Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
We just loved this campground! It was well maintained and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We were also impressed with how quiet it was. Would definitely return!
Aug 23, 2016
The owners and staff are amazing. The facility is clean. We had a good time.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful, clean, friendly. Had someone escort us to our site when we arrived. The camp ground is small (only a little over 90 sites) and not a whole lot to do as far as extracurricular activities. But for our group of 6 adults, it was quiet and relaxing. I have to say, the bathrooms were the nicest I have seen in any campground that I have stayed at in the past. We will definitely be back!
Aug 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and and helpful. Facilities and grounds were great. Convenient to interstate.
Aug 23, 2016
Kids had a great time with the other kids at the playground. Evenings were quite.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground! We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground, one of the nicest that we have stayed in in the Northeast.
Aug 23, 2016
Registration quick and staff friendly - sites clean and easy to park and exit. Wish we could have stayed longer - we'll be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and beautiful environment
Aug 22, 2016
This was our second time back in a month. We are in love with this KOA!! The staff is warm,friendly and always willing to help. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept. This KOA is ideally located to many parks as well as touristy areas.
Aug 22, 2016
Great site. Outstanding campground. KOA is lucky to have this campground in there system. Bob
Aug 22, 2016
The campground is beautiful,clean and the customer service is outstanding.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We came down from Lake George and looking for a one night stay upon arrival saw the No Vacancy sign and decided to in the office and ask after all they could only turn us away.We learned that the park had a late opening and we could have it. Staff were wonderful,park was excellent and it served us well for the night. Cool clean refreshing pool. Great site and many amenities. Will be happy to stay
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly, Great experience
Aug 21, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, kid and dog friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed here for our 2015 vacation and loved it so much we came back this year!!
Aug 21, 2016
Great! As usual!
Aug 21, 2016
It was the best of both worlds. Camping with amenities. Cabin was awesome and the campground was also awesome. The staff was great. Planning to stay at a KOA for our next getaway.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground,clean,but the cabin had bad wifi and the pool had cold water.
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great time and great location. Very nice campground. The real reason to stay is the location.
Aug 21, 2016
The cabin and the facilities were clean and well kept. All the workers were friendly and helpful. The pond and trail were beautiful. The store was well stocked with camping needs as well as gifts/souvenirs. The WiFi was spotty and slow. This KOA did not have some of the summer fun activities like some of the other KOAs we've stayed at (ie outdoor movies, pizza dinners, tie dyes, crafts, etc).
Aug 21, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed at the KOA as it was handy to visit family in the area. It turned out to be a very nice spot and close to everything in the area. The cabin was spotless and came with more than everything ! Even a very nice welcome basket and flowers ! Nice touch indeed. Management seemed a bit uptight but they run a tidy park and were helpful when approached. Enjoyed our stay .
Aug 20, 2016
Well maintained campground with friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers which are cleaned daily.
Aug 20, 2016
Michael and Cindy, We had a wonderful six days at your campground. What is nice to see is hands on by the owners, plus you have a great team. Gary and Carol Briggs
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We showed up after closing - I have to say that the late registration is great! It really makes it worry free when traveling. The little store is cute! They have really nice little souvenirs. The cabin we stayed in was very clean! The stone firepit was really nice, however we were not able to use it sadly as we showed up to late to purchase firewood. Next time for sure
Aug 20, 2016
Was put in cabin #28 which is older and showing its age. While near the pool, cabin is squeezed between a staff trailer and another cabin. No privacy for fire pit or picnic table area. Also no usable deck space. Neighbors plus their visitors had several large dogs including a pitbull. Felt uncomfortable being outside with their dogs present. Left one full day early. No more cabins for us!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

28 is requested by a lot of people. We do not allow pit bulls. We maintain our cabins to a high standard. We have numerous cabin choices and you can request a specific cabin if its available during your stay. If you would have said something we could have moved you to a different cabin, no problem.
Aug 19, 2016
My family and I loved the campground. It was very clean, and the staff was more than accommodating. The only suggestion I have is to consider changing the mattresses in the chipmunk cabin. They were extremely hard and uncomfortable. Other than this, we have nothing but rave reviews for this campground.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground was immaculate and the staff was top notch. I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Pleasant and friendly!Our second time there and will likely be back soon!
Aug 19, 2016
nice park I feel it is a little pricey , the park is well keep.
Aug 19, 2016
The best so far...
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Cabin and campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Most staff was pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, exterior of cabin was being sprayed for bugs as we arrived after 4pm. Check in is 3pm and we had a reservation with our dog. This presented a risk for our dog and we had to keep him inside the cabin (after a very long drive) until it dried.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, pretty campground with basic accomodations
Aug 18, 2016
Been here a few times. always a pleasurable experience.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and well taken care of! We would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
we were able to be upgraded to a premium site which was beautiful. Enjoyed are stay!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay when in transit. We arrived late in the evening and the staff was very accommodating. Canadians very welcomed. Nice pool and spatious dog park. A bit small for longer stays.
Aug 17, 2016
This KOA is the nicest we've stayed at, and we've stayed in some nice ones. The owners have thought of everything, and the service is great.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to camp.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly, awesome time.
Aug 16, 2016
Once more a more than enjoyable vacation at Quechee KOA. Our favorite vacation spot!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful time, great location, easy to maneuver camper, and clean facilities. Would be nice if the pool stayed open a little later than 7:00 pm.
Aug 16, 2016
Je ne peux donner un nombre d'étoiles de plus de 5. C'est dommage, car c'est le plus beau terrain que j'ai fait à vie. Les infrastructures ont l'air neuves, car l'entretien est exceptionnel. L'espace entre les terrains permet une quiétude. J'y retourne et les membres de ma famille y feront un tour. C'est sûr!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful Campground with great people. Love to see the basketball net somewhere a little safer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award