Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Super clean and welcoming! Great owners and staff! Thankyou
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
It's hard to impress teens, but my daughters want to go back! It's in a great central area and the campgrounds itself was beautifully kept.
Aug 23, 2014
Every one was very friendly.
Aug 22, 2014
The staff were wonderful and the deluxe cabin was so clean. The deck made that cabin. It was great to just walk out from the kitchen to the patio table and enjoy family time, watch the fire, have picnics, relax in the rocker chair. The KOA staff made you feel like family. I would love to rent that same cabin in the future. Site # 75 is the best!!! Thank you KOA for a great vacation.
Aug 22, 2014
Such a clean friendly campground! I brought my grandchildren for an end of summer adventure...They had so much fun, and I felt completely safe letting them play on the play ground..and I got to relax and enjoy nature! Hoping to be back very soon! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
Good people who take care of you. Thanks
Aug 21, 2014
Very relaxing, staff was very helpful and polite , very clean cabin. We will be back Forsure!!!!!
Aug 21, 2014
Great location at the edge of the woods. Very little light pollution so Great night sky. Campground is ver neat and clean.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
It was only one night, but we found the staff very friendly, the clean bathrooms were exceptional...not just a bathhouse!
Aug 19, 2014
campground is more like a state park with generous space between sites. scenery beautiful. staff was unbelievable helpful. restrooms each had an individual shower, sink toilet well sized clean. one of the best we have stayed in in usa. office had a nice supply of provisions but also a fab country store across the street . ice cream, real hot dogs etc. (we ate we ate well)
Aug 18, 2014
We have made Quechee KOA an annual event and we look forward to it every year! We've made some new friends at the campground and we book our site for the next year so that we can meet up with them. Awesome place, very friendly staff, clean grounds.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great location, close to a lot of activities, good price and very friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed one night passing through to NH. Very easy to find as it is right off the highway. This is a very, very pretty campground. We had a pull through site on the top level which was a gradual slope to drive up (not steep as someone mentioned). Nice staff and nice camp store. If we are ever in the area again we will make it a point to stay at the Quechee KOA for sure.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The grounds are beautiful, people friendly, good wifi and cell service. Best of all they have deluxe sites that have extra width and pavers. Also wonderful location.
Aug 18, 2014
we only stayed one night
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and it opened our eyes to great new opportunities. We will definately be vacationing at KOA cabins in the future but most likely we will be using it to venture out to see different parts of this great nation and may not return to the same place twice. The only bad thing about the trip, is that it was too short. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your outstanding review but I think you meant to give us a 10.You are right KOA cabins are the way to go.
Aug 17, 2014
We're anxious to go back!
Aug 17, 2014
Nice, well maintained campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The campground is extremely clean and well maintained, as well as all the bathrooms!! My only issue was how close together all the sites are. We rented a deluxe cabin and at $139.99 a night, expected some privacy. Camping to me is about nature and everyone was way to close. Queen bed and futon mattress also need to be upgraded for this price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA cabins are a bargain for families as large as yours. We have many cabins and locations for all kinds of needs such as family reunions, cabins near RV sites & cabins near the play ground or pool etc. The cabin you chose came complete with cookware, gas grill, full bathroom and TV's in every room.
Aug 16, 2014
Awesome campground. Friendly helpful staff and owners. Always happy to arrive and sad to leave.
Aug 16, 2014
GREAT! campground. Staff was GREAT!!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and amenities suited us (2 adults, a 6 y/o, and our German Shepherd) perfectly.
Aug 15, 2014
Site #55 was the easiest site we ever encountered. Staff was especially friendly. Nature trail along the pond was overgrown but all other trails and walkways were great. Now we know how much more there is to see in the area so we are looking forward to going back.
Aug 15, 2014
Our 2nd stay. Beautiful campground, superb clean and neat facilities with great friendly staff. Probably our favorite KOA of the many we have stayed at. We'll return here again.
Aug 15, 2014
Location was great. Sight did have electrical failure during the night.(temp. 55 degrees)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it did and we found the fault and fixed it the next morning, sorry.
Aug 14, 2014
Quite friendly. Beautiful park with a lovely pond and many trees. Very convenient location!
Aug 14, 2014
Love the location and quietness of it. Everyone is very considerate of each other. Love the cabins! One day we hope to stay for a longer period so we can really relax and enjoy the stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Had a nice time, quiet time was not followed through, the campers next to us were singing and playing guitar until almost 1 am, it was fine for awhile but got annoying after a few hours. We were hoping staff would drive through the park and ask them to quiet down. They did not. Other then that it was fine.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
FABULOUS!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was very well maintained and the staff was courteous and friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a big family get together and we had a fantastic weekend, the elderly and handicap people had no problems getting around. thank you to the staff
Aug 12, 2014
Staff were friendly and very helpful. grounds were clean. We had an awesome time.
Aug 12, 2014
Your staff that parked us was most helpful and explained very clearly how to back in when I got home and all it cost me was a home made cookie, thanks , JAM
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.