Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Facitlities were great and staff was very helpful. We really appreciated Michael's help with tools and parts for repairing our electrical cable.
Jul 09, 2015
We have been staying at his KOA for the past 5 years and enjoy the location and the campground and it owners and staff great place clean and comfortable already booked next year
Jul 09, 2015
Great Kamp ground. Great Hosts. Our second visit there and we will be back to visit again.
Jul 08, 2015
This place I think was the best I've ever camped at. I've been a camper for more than 50 years. Excellent staff! Very clean! All you could want for a fun experience. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2015
Très beau camping avec du personnel courtois et dévoué! Wow!
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice owners. Very clean, great store, pool, etc. A++++
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was very quiet and family oriented. The only thing I would have liked would be more activities for the kids. There was only one activity and a few movie nights while we were there. I am not sure if it is because the campground gets more adults than kids? Site was great, bathrooms were great, store was great, and the staff was great! We would return!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Mike, Cindy and all the staff at Quechee KOA are great! The campground is well maintained and very comfortable. We had another great stay and have booked our stay for next year!
Jul 07, 2015
We always have a great stay at this KOA.I like the Gold Finger Sinquefoil flowers so much,that on the way home I had to buy a few for home.The sites are awesome as well as the owners and the work kampers.
Jul 07, 2015
This is our 3rd year at this campground. We look forward to returning each year. The staff are friendly, the facilities are highly maintained and the atmosphere is enjoyable. Thanks for keeping up the great work!
Jul 07, 2015
Fantastic; everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground is immaculate. Wonderful people!!
Jul 07, 2015
enjoyed the quiet and the area was great for riding the motorcycle--just hangin' around & talking to the owners and help and just the people around-booked for next year--great place!
Jul 07, 2015
The staff are so friendly and they want to make you feel like you are at home. The cabin at site # 75 is great and makes for a relaxing experience.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice park.
Jul 07, 2015
KOA was very clean, beautifully landscaped, well-maintained and the staff was helpful with info on local events.
Jul 07, 2015
We came across Quechee KOA while traveling from Maine to Syracuse NY. It was a quick stop over for us and we will definitely be back. It was a little gem of a campground, VERY clean, well landscaped and we got spoiled with a patio site. This was out 1/2 way point and now we want to go back to just explore the Quechee area (and stay longer at Quechee KOA)
Jul 06, 2015
Owners of Quechee KOA in VT are great. Going back next year.
Jul 06, 2015
Campground was neat and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Love the location of the campground - near Queechee Gorge, and Woodstock VT. Loved the nice restrooms/shower in the upper section. We'll be back next year for the Balloon Festival.
Jul 06, 2015
This camp ground is one of the best camp grounds that I have stayed in in the past20 years of camping. I have been camping here for the past 5 years. There have been a lot of upgrades since, all to make you want to come back year after year. The best about this camp ground is the owners. They spend time with each camper like they were family. The staff is also GREAT. Already reserved for next year
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was just great
Jul 06, 2015
This campground was extremely clean and quiet. Staff prides themselves on running a clean campground with great hospitality.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed. It was quiet except for the traffic sounds from the highway which is closer than we realized. The sites on the back of the property are on a hill so doing something like throwing a ball was difficult when it keeps rolling down the hill. Also not good for bike riding
Jul 06, 2015
It was very clean. Nice showers. There were lots of kids and dogs but you didn't really know that until you saw them. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a nice site. Was even able to change to the next site over due the power outlet on my coach. Can't say enough about the showers. Best of any KOA I've stayed in.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff. Very clean. Just wish there were more activities on ground for the kids!
Jul 06, 2015
I can't get the stars to connect when I push the one next to great. This campground is one of the very best we've ever stayed in anywhere anytime! Wonderful owners and workers and sites and landscaping and area.
Jul 05, 2015
Well run campground, great location!!
Jul 04, 2015
Fabulous, clean, very well landscaped park. Owners also fabulous with making room for us due to a medical problem, and we were able to move when our 4 days ran out. They are extradorinary as is their KOA park. We are very grateful to them.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
inspite of the weather, we enjoyed our stay. the staff keeps the campground in 1st place shape. on our last night though the neighbors were a little loud till after midnight.
Jul 03, 2015
Rain for the whole stay and the kids had a great time anyway. Great campground and people.
Jul 03, 2015
Very helpful staff, neat and clean site, well laid out. Best KOA I have stayed in.
Jul 03, 2015
, très beaux sites, bien entretenus.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great time. All of the staff is very helpful. We come back every year and can see improvements each time.
Jul 02, 2015
This couple makes you only want to stop at KOA 's
Jul 02, 2015
it was clean campground. not many activities for kids around 10 y/o. the cabins were facing backwards for the most part, I believe they should have been set back further, with the fire pits and tables out front. many bigger cabins were on a steep hillside, but this is vt. I felt this campground was very awkward. the mattresses hurt your back. firewood is pricy and lasts 1 night. great area though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabin you stayed in was down below and faces forward with plenty of room with fire pit and grill that face the woods for a beautiful sitting. Our campground rated top 10 in Vermont.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice quiet area
Jul 01, 2015
Without a doubt, this is our favorite KOA. The owners are great, and realy helpful. The employees are extreamly nice, and knowledgeable about the area. See you again, next year!
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean & flowers pretty
Jul 01, 2015
very clean and comfortable. well maintained. Enjoyed the cabin and its back yard
Jul 01, 2015
Very impressed with the attention to all details; grounds well maintained/lovely flowers; staff always available for questions/help. Congrats on being #1...keep up the great job.
Jul 01, 2015
So friendly and welcoming to us! Best KOA we've stayed at. The grounds are beautiful. Sites nice and level...great layout.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Clean sites, clean bathrooms, easy checkin, absolutely no complaints.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.