Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
No privacy whatsoever between sites. Very uncomfortable stay. Didn't like leaving trash by the road - intrusive to other campers. Camping wood ridiculously expensive. Have never seen pricing on wood this high at any other campground. Had to wait to be taken to the site which was 100' from check in -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 14, the site you requested, is our most requested site, due to the abundance of privacy. We haven't raised our firewood prices in the 4 years we have owned the park and have never had a complaint. All KOA's escort campers to their site as a courtesy, & we pick up trash, curbside as a courtesy.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Excellent KOA. My only complaint was that some of the sites alternate in "direction" of RV or trailer parking. That means you have no privacy from your neighbor. We like to have adjacent site face in the same direction.
Aug 03, 2013
The staff and owner were very accommodating and went beyond their duties to make our stay pleasant. We highly recommend this park. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2013
Great and friendly staff. Great facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
This is one of the best campgrounds we have visited. The staff and facilities were excellent. I would highly recommend to anyone .
Aug 02, 2013
One of best Campgrounds we have stayed in. The owners Mike and Cindy we're very welcoming and friendly. The work campers took care of everyone needs and on top of that were friendly as well. We had a very enjoyable stay
Aug 02, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. Very clean everywhere, nice store. Bathrooms really clean and roomy. Would have been nice to have a door on the shower stall instead of a curtain. We loved this campground!
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice and clean and close to many things to do. We stayed in a cabin that left us little room for a campfire and picnic table. The other cabin areas did look much better though. There are bike rentals and there is a playground but no planned activities for kids like other KOAs so this was a huge dissapointment for us having 3 kids under 10.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This was a great place to relax and see the area attractions. The campground is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the camp host were exceptionally accommodating. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 01, 2013
Love the quechee koa and looking forward to going back soon!
Aug 01, 2013
Cindy, Mike & all the staff went above & beyond to make our stay a wonderful camping experience. Great place for a family... pets included, no one gets left out @ this campground. By far the best campground... thank u ,from the Kittell family!
Aug 01, 2013
Nice
Jul 31, 2013
The KOA and all the people working there were fantastic. We did have a little issue with another camper and his aggressive and unfriendly german shepard unfortunately the dog attacked a friend and he ended up burning his hand on his grill as a result of the attack. The owner of the dog was well aware of his dogs unfriendly behavior. I just wish campers with dogs were more responsible.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The place is spic and span.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
very clean. very friendly and helpful staff. everything was up-to-date and well maintained. My only suggestion is to have more activities such as crafts for the kids or candy bar bingo.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was well taken care of and staff were all very friendly. I thought it was nice that someone escorted you to your site and helped you get settled. The playground was top notch and the pool was nice. It is very conveniently located near a lot of things. The store was one of the best I have ever seen.
Jul 30, 2013
Very neat clean comfortable. Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
Merci au personnel attentionné du KOA de Quechee VT Normand site 15/34
Jul 29, 2013
Another fun filled family vacation at the Quechee KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are looking forward to scheduling our return visit.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We will definetly be back. Great location!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time.. The owners were SO NICE and helpful. Campground was very well maintained!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was a nice time. Quiet at night and all help was very polite and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
clean, well managed KOA great staff!
Jul 29, 2013
The campground staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Additionally the campground is very clean and beautiful. I was quite happy with our entire stay. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 29, 2013
We loved this campground.The restrooms are the best I have seen in a KOA. We will definitely be back again
Jul 29, 2013
More pet friendly than kid friendly. Great for older folks with pets, not so for those with kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a great pirate ship playground, movies, canoes, pedal boats, bike rentals, tether ball, horse shoe pit, basketball net, heated pool, numerous area activities. Lastly, yes, families love to come to our campground, because we love their pets.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
You have a beautiful campground and the staff was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Du personnel disponible, courtois et aidant. Très propre comme emplacement et aussi pour les équipements
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA Quechee/Pine Valley. The location is very central to all in NH and VT. Facilities are clean and staff friendly. We stayed in one of the larger cabins. The only concern we had was the linen fee was a per person fee and not a per bed fee like the other KOAs we stayed in. Guess I should have asked.
Jul 28, 2013
Quechee KOA is a a great campground. We have already stayed at 21 different campgrounds this 2013 season and Quechee KOA is one of best. We have been going there for about 15 years. The current owners do a great job of keeping the place clean and inviting. They continually make improvements each season. We always feel welcomed too!
Jul 28, 2013
courtoisie et bonne réponse
Jul 28, 2013
People were very nice, and facility was very clean/nice. Best bathrooms we've encountered on a camping trip. Sites were just way too small. We have a large tent and were jammed in. It's too bad because everything else was top notch. But you need some room to breathe!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fourth of July week the campground is full and like most campgrounds our options on sites are limited but were glad you found everything else top notch. Thanks, Mike
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Owners were very pleasant and very helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a nice quiet stay. Amenities were what is expected at a KOA
Jul 26, 2013
The staff here are VERY helpful, friendly and keep the place extreamly clean! Great place to stay! Keep up the good work :)
Jul 26, 2013
Cindy and Mike have done an excellent job on the campground. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was immaculate. The whole campground was clean, organized, and well thought-out, even down to the little details such as hooks in the shower to hang wet towels. The new deck on our cabin was a delight to sit and eat breakfast on, and all I can say is I wish we had more time to relax at Quechee KOA.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Aucun commentaire spécial.
Jul 24, 2013
Easy access which is always good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.