Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We were very impressed with how clean this KOA was. Really impressed with how quickly the sire was check out once some left to make sure it was ready for the next customer. We will be returning to this KOA.
Oct 09, 2013
We had a great stay, we had been before and this time was just as nice, my only complaint would be that the site we were at was a little tight fire pit was near the road with not much room to put chairs around. we will stay again,
Oct 09, 2013
Very clean
Oct 09, 2013
Great place to relax.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We have stayed at every KOA during our recent travels throughout the US over the past year, and this is one of the best KOA. It is neat, clean, very easy to find, and the employees are great, very kind, helpful. We will go back to this KOA when we are in the area.
Oct 09, 2013
The campground was nice, very clean and pretty but the site we were in barely fit our camper. The campers beside us were able to drive in-not back in so we were facing each other literally a few feet away. Not our camping style. I would go back to a different part of the park but not where we were-too cramped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have sites that accommodate up to an 80ft rig/towing. Book early during high occupancy periods-at all campgrounds- so you can be placed on a site that's proper for your size rig. Thank you for your business.
Oct 09, 2013
Lots are close, they pack them in. The WiFi was very good. The cell phone coverage in the area was poor (not KOA's fault).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During peak periods such as leaf season, we highly recommend booking early in the year at all KOA campgrounds, so you can be placed on an optimal site for your size rig. Yes, leaf season is a busy time and we appreciate everyone's business as they enjoy the beauty of Vermont.
Oct 09, 2013
The park is in a great location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Sites are cramped and close together. Laundry room very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During leaf season our park runs at a high occupancy rate. Book early in order for us to accommodate you with the best site for your size equipment. We have sites that can accommodate up to an 80 ft. rig/towing. Thank you for your business.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Please upgrade the cable Tv. Reception is so snowy that it is barely or not ledgible. The number of trees negate the use of a sataliute dish on most sites
Oct 08, 2013
Folks where friendly, understanding of first time campers!!
Oct 08, 2013
My family of 4 stayed in a cabin, was cozy, and clean. The only complaint was that our gas grill wasn't working, the manager couldn't fix it, so we put our food on the grill next door to us, no one was staying at that cabin.We were almost done grilling, he told us to move our food bc someone was checking in. A working grill is promised in the amenities, so it was disappointing how that was handled
Oct 08, 2013
The facilities were great and kept immaculately clean. The owner even volunteered to back our trailer into our campsite since I am not very good at that task. I rate that service beyond the call of duty.
Oct 08, 2013
All aces!! Really enjoyed our stay!!John!!
Oct 08, 2013
The campground was clean. It seemed like we had our own private bathroom. The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant area to be camping. Would definitely revisit sometime.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Loved our stay here! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great fenced in doggy run!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We met wonderful people. KOA's are always so friendly! We'll be back in the Spring as soon as you open. Clean park, many amenities. Nice camp store. Fantastic location.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful, friendly and conveniently located
Oct 07, 2013
Love Quechee KOA! Can't wait until we can get back for another stay
Oct 07, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for several years and have been very happy each time. The facility is very clean and quiet. Some of the noisier guests need more monitoring re: quiet time. Noisy pets need addressing also. Some people don't even hear thier own dogs barking but the rest of the campsite can.
Oct 07, 2013
This KOA is very nice. Staff greeted us warmly, we were given an escort to our site. Site was very very clean, you could tell that the owners take pride in their campground. We would certainly return in the future.
Oct 07, 2013
Wonderful campground .... Pretty sites, nice owners.... Great place!
Oct 07, 2013
Very friendly and accomodating staff, big sites, clean bathrooms and grounds! Love this campground!
Oct 07, 2013
The campground was fine just not what I expect form one with tent sites. Every site was set up for a camper, extremely small, and close together.
Oct 07, 2013
Very helpful and friendly employees...very clean....a 10 in every way
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We were promised site #40 only to be told it was already booked when we checked in. We got #41 instead. It was not the end of the world but rather disappointing for our first KOA stay. Woman at the desk was friendly and apologetic, but offered no discount or concession. Sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the mixup, however, a water/electric site was reserved for your 1 night stay, and you were placed on a water/electric site. You can request a site, however, we do not guarantee exact sites. Your rating of zero was unfair, after all, we did provide outstanding service while you were here.
Oct 06, 2013
We had an AWESOME week here! The only things about the CG is they have no garbage cans anywhere on the grounds, they have daily p/u at site. Firewood delivery to site too! Great store with helpful staff all around. Super clean CG, even saw a camp worker raking up an oil stain on a site and putting new gravel down. They take pride in their CG and it shows! LOTS to do in the area, we hated to leave!
Oct 06, 2013
The staff and owner were awesome. When we checked in one of the staff took us to our site and even help me back in. Customer service at its finest.
Oct 06, 2013
Good amenities, friendly staff went out of their way to help
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Our stay with our 27 ft tow-behind was "EXCEPTIONAL!" Hated to leave and made reservations for 2014. Being new campers we hope all our KOA stays are half as good as this one. Woody our Yellow Lab enjoyed his stay as well, especially when he got loose and ran a bit before coming back to camp. We docked him two dog treats for that one.
Oct 06, 2013
We were greeted by friendly and courteous staff. We look forward to returning next year with family.
Oct 06, 2013
Highest rate we have ever paid. Otherwise a good park.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Site was awfully small. Service and friendliness was awesome. Very attentive staff.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Very neat& clean.we stay in a lot of KOA's This is the very best. Employees are happy, knowledgeable Always eager to help.decks look great.
Oct 04, 2013
Nice campground setting. Friendly and helpful staff
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
We have stayed several times at this campground. The campground is always very clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
One of the top two campgrounds we have stayed. The grounds where immaculate, the sites great, and service top notch.
Oct 03, 2013
Nice CG, Great staff, had a wonderful time. Only way we ever rate a CG a 10 or 5 star is if they bring you free breakfast to your site every morning. Haven't found one that rates a 10 or 5 stars yet. (there's ALWAYS room for improvement at any campground)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.