Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
My first impression was that the KOA was super clean and very pretty. Every member of the office and ground staff were awesome!!! Everyone was SUPER FRIENDLY and accomodating. In a world where customer service is often lacking, the team at this KOA were impeccable! I have already recommended this location to friends and would absolutely return! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
I love this place! Super friendly,super clean,and a great location. This is my FAVORITE campground
Sep 21, 2013
Tent sites are too small for larger tents. Other than that the bathhouse was large and always cleaned. The staff were very welcoming and always willing to help with a smile on their face.
Sep 21, 2013
This campground is absolutely the BEST... The people are great, the grounds are clean and neat, and, it's a great location. The owners are to be commended.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
I love this place!! It's my Second stay and we will be back again and again. The people working there are very special. Always asking if they can help or get you anything. Very friendly to talk with. Again, I can't say enough !!!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
I would give this KOA 5 stars but the sites are really small. I know this is typical of KOA but this one seamed even worse than others we have visited. We got lucky and out site was fairly decent although not completely level. The family behind us had their fire ring on top of the pededstal for out site. Otherwise this was a very clean campground with very nice staff. Good area too!
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in a cabin at this campground.. It was very nice.. The people that work here are the NICEST!! They were right there if you needed anything.. very friendly and the campground was super clean! When our kids were younger, we always went camping and found that staying in a KOA campground was the way to go! Always clean and the people who own them, always take good care of you and your family
Sep 18, 2013
The nicest KOA we stayed at on our 8 month adventure. Wonderful staff!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This is, by far, the best Kampground we have ever stayed in. Outstanding!
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly office staff and grounds maintenance. It was our 4th year and be made reserves for next year! Love this place.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great vacation. The deluxe cabins are wonderful included everything you needed and pet friendly a huge plus. The hosts Cindy and Michael are the greatest ever they make you feel at home. Can't wait to book another trip. It truely is a "Great Day at the Quechee Koa"
Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful campground hosts. Welcomed and made feel right at home. Campground easy to navigate for large motorhomes.
Sep 17, 2013
Friendly staff, very good facilities, and great location..our stay could not have been better. We were just planning on visiting the Coolidge Homestead and Quechee Gorge. Thanks to the helpful person at check in, we were told about the White River Junction Glory Days festival and the Tunbridge Worlds Fair, and we went to both. Fantastic long weekend in Vermont!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed at.Cannot wait to go back and use as our base for travel in the area.Keep up the great work!
Sep 17, 2013
WE had a very enjoyable stay for the second time
Sep 16, 2013
Always friendly and clean. Booked for next year, same time, as did our friends.
Sep 16, 2013
They remember you by name, we are regulars. The grounds are very well kept and clean. Playground is safe and easily accessed. Roads are well maintained and good for little kid biking and it is easily accessible.
Sep 16, 2013
Extreamly helpful, very kind, and a truly wonderful place to stay. Lots to see in the area.
Sep 16, 2013
I stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of it The staff was great.
Sep 16, 2013
We've never stayed in a cabin before, it was pristine. A wonderful experience.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Owners were fantastic, friendly and very helpful!
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent and very friendly staff. Bathroom facilities were very clean and the playground. Beautiful layout of the grounds. My favorite KOA.
Sep 16, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 16, 2013
Very freindly staff, clean campground, small sites.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Our site did not have a sewer connection. The dump facility wasn't accessible from the drivers side of our coach.
Sep 16, 2013
The amenities were great and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It was our second time at this KOA and we really like it. The only issue that we had was that the people next to us were quite loud, well past quiet hours. We understand that this is beyond their control, but it would be nice if someone was around in the evening so that we could voice our concerns.
Sep 16, 2013
I won't tell a soul about this campground, I want this place for myself!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think she wanted to give us a ten.
Sep 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt like they were genuinely happy that we were there. Grounds clean and well maintained.
Sep 14, 2013
Excellent site and facilities. Extremely courteous and helpful personnel
Sep 13, 2013
Great campground - we will return
Sep 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Pinevalley.The staff is great and the area is beautifull.
Sep 12, 2013
Nice park in a lovely area
Sep 11, 2013
Smaller campground, but was excellent as far as easy in and out, and easy hook-up and nice level spots.
Sep 10, 2013
Great campground, great staff especially Bob who went out of his way to help.
Sep 10, 2013
I love Quechee KOA...my best experience thus far! Thank you! Marta
Sep 10, 2013
Pleasant staff and a great facility with easy access to many local attractions.
Sep 10, 2013
Stayed in one of the upper area drive-in/back-out sites that proved to be a bit of a challenge in a bigger unit. Had to remove the drop hitch & tow bar to prevent dragging and damage when backing out of the site - it was very steep. Site maxed out my jacks when trying to level side-to-side and I was still a bit off center with right jacks fully extended. Nice area - O.K. campground!
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff,great location, all facilities are kept very clean. would certainly stay here again!
Sep 09, 2013
Great stay as always!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.