Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Lovely, friendly staff! The pool was quite small and it doesn't look like the pond is for swimming. We stayed in one of the Kabins which was great, just wish the floor had been washed recently-it had at least been swept though.
Aug 10, 2013
C est l un des plus beaux camping que j ai vu de plus le personnel est très gentils wow! Je vais y retourner c est sur ! Félicitations ...
Aug 10, 2013
Happy about the level site! Utilities were inconvenient-located on wrong side. Nice staff. A little worried about the rising water level of the river duringthe night. Would be nice if they haf some sort of warning system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must be thinking of another campground. We have no river and your utilities are on the correct side. Thanks Mike
Aug 09, 2013
Just here one night but it was evident that the campground was well cared for. Very friendly staff and very clean.
Aug 09, 2013
it's really beautiful and well maintain and everyone is friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
The owners, Cindy and Mike, have made their CG a destination for us to keep coming back to.
Aug 09, 2013
Outstanding!
Aug 09, 2013
Clean and well maintained, very quiet at night. Great location, close to everything. WiFi was sketchy but quite useable.
Aug 09, 2013
pleasant, nice place, very well kept!
Aug 09, 2013
Great facilities and beautiful grounds. The staff was very friendly and waved us goodbye upon our departure.
Aug 08, 2013
The park was really great as well as the area. We hope one day to return to this area and would not hesitate to reserve a site here again.
Aug 08, 2013
The campground was very well maintained, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to others.
Aug 08, 2013
I found the campground very pretty and quiet. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I just wish the sites were more private. You are very close to your neighbors.
Aug 08, 2013
I was glad to see that the camp was not run by kids. This was a mature staff. The owners were hands on.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
What a great time we had staying at this KOA. Very helpful and friendly staff. We look forward to revisiting them.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean property, The bathrooms were always above par. Considerate,friendly and helpful staff. We have stay at this campground several times and always rated it as one of the best.
Aug 06, 2013
The grounds were clean and most everyone was nice. The sites were all very close together and was very crowded. I feel like they put someone in every inch of space. Our cabin was tiny and very closed in. The pool was clean and the store was cute, all the kids seem to be having fun
Aug 06, 2013
Nice cabins and facilities. Sites were too close together. If you go make sure to get a space next to people you know or you might be sharing space you never expected.
Aug 06, 2013
Cindy and her group could not have been more helpful
Aug 06, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The facilities and grounds were very clean. We had a good time. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2013
The cabins are a great option providing dry, clean, comfortable accommodation. The back and front verandas were great for socializing and the surrounding area was great for a group picnic. It served our needs very well and the staff were extremely pleasant.
Aug 06, 2013
Sites are very clean!! And the kampground is great. But the sites are small and packed in. But over all we would go back for sure!!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great stay. The only thing we didn't like was the tiny site we were put on with our 34 ft. fifth wheel. We felt very close to the neighbors and the placement of our fire ring was near their bedroom window.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice and clean with very friendly staff members. I would def visit again as we'll as other KOA locations. Thanks for a pleasant wkend
Aug 05, 2013
We came back for a second year with a group staying in cabins & tent trailers. The bathrooms are spotless & the staff very friendly & helpful. The shower heads were hard to control-both temperature & keeping them on without holding down-that would be my only suggestion.
Aug 05, 2013
very clean. easy in and out,great location.will come back,thanks ron.
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was very well maintained. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at! Clean, neat, great friendly people. Loved it!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very very clean! We were impressed. They helped us find the right site for our camper and it was just perfect! Wish we could have stayed longer..we will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2013
FREINDLY STAFF, CLEAN CAMPROUND, SMALL SITES

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the camp ground is sold out our options are very limited. We do have many larger sites that handle rigs up to 70 feet all with 50 amp service. Thank you for your business. Mike
Aug 04, 2013
This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA Campground. The sites were nice,staff were friendly and the bath houses were extremely clean. An over all great expierence.
Aug 04, 2013
We were impressed with the diligence of care that the workampers took toward efficient maintenance and customer service. Our site was level, spacious and shaded and easily accommodated out 35 footer and toad. Thank you for 5 days of relaxation and comfort. We hope to see you again!
Aug 04, 2013
The neighbors were loud. Hollering, dogs barking, loud music. They seemed to have a big family gathering all camping so it seemed they were always loud. We didn't say anything because they seemed to quiet down at ten. If we wanted to sleep, read or watch a movie, we shut the Windows and put up with the intermittent yelling and music turned up.we understood they were having fun, but we like peace
Aug 04, 2013
No privacy whatsoever between sites. Very uncomfortable stay. Didn't like leaving trash by the road - intrusive to other campers. Camping wood ridiculously expensive. Have never seen pricing on wood this high at any other campground. Had to wait to be taken to the site which was 100' from check in -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 14, the site you requested, is our most requested site, due to the abundance of privacy. We haven't raised our firewood prices in the 4 years we have owned the park and have never had a complaint. All KOA's escort campers to their site as a courtesy, & we pick up trash, curbside as a courtesy.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Excellent KOA. My only complaint was that some of the sites alternate in "direction" of RV or trailer parking. That means you have no privacy from your neighbor. We like to have adjacent site face in the same direction.
Aug 03, 2013
The staff and owner were very accommodating and went beyond their duties to make our stay pleasant. We highly recommend this park. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2013
Great and friendly staff. Great facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
This is one of the best campgrounds we have visited. The staff and facilities were excellent. I would highly recommend to anyone .
Aug 02, 2013
One of best Campgrounds we have stayed in. The owners Mike and Cindy we're very welcoming and friendly. The work campers took care of everyone needs and on top of that were friendly as well. We had a very enjoyable stay
Aug 02, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. Very clean everywhere, nice store. Bathrooms really clean and roomy. Would have been nice to have a door on the shower stall instead of a curtain. We loved this campground!
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice and clean and close to many things to do. We stayed in a cabin that left us little room for a campfire and picnic table. The other cabin areas did look much better though. There are bike rentals and there is a playground but no planned activities for kids like other KOAs so this was a huge dissapointment for us having 3 kids under 10.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.