Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Very well maintained, up to date facilities. Friendly and very helpful staff. Beautiful setting.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Heated pool was great. Probably the most friendly camp ground we've ever been to. Had a great time.
Aug 30, 2013
This was a well kept CG and close to many attractions and day trips. What really makes it a "10" are the folks running the CG- very nice!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Loved your KOA. Very clean and welcoming. So much to do around the area. We hope to be back this fall!
Aug 29, 2013
We have camped at Pine Valley numerous times and have never been disappointed. The sites are well cared for, the staff friendly and helpful, and the pool crystal clear. We highly recommend this campground!
Aug 29, 2013
Can't say enough about this koa! It was without a doubt the nicest koa we have ever stayed at and possibly the best campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was exceptional ! Very helpful and willing to stop and ask if we needed anything. We are planning on a return trip in Sept. and hopefully with some friends. Thank you again koa and crew.
Aug 29, 2013
I was disappointed with the WiFi reception and in talking with others they experienced the same issue. Other than that the park and hosts were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the wi-fi it might have just needed to be rebooted, we've had great comments about our system this year after we spent $3000.00 to upgrade it.
Aug 28, 2013
We stayed as a base camp to attend a 60th birthday in NH. Inquired with them as to how far our event was, and they gave me a very quick response.
Aug 28, 2013
We so enjoy staying here and it is really good to see many improvements happening.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great staff! Great facility!
Aug 27, 2013
Been 2 years since our last stay and really like the upgrades to the Kamp ground! Thank you for a relaxing stay.
Aug 27, 2013
very clean, well maintained campground. staff are very friendly and accommodating. can't wait to come back!
Aug 26, 2013
quiet,clean close to home,no complaints whatsoever cant wait for next year already you have moved to the top of our list
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice customer service. Friendly people. The only KOA I would recommend to anyone!
Aug 26, 2013
We were very comfortable with our stay at Pine Valley KOA. The staff was always around if we needed anything. Our greyhound also thoroughly enjoyed being able to run around in the off leash pen!
Aug 26, 2013
had not been camping in some years, however grew up going to KOA campgrounds as a child. I was sooooo impressed with the constant cleanliness of the bathrooms and the terrific customer service always with a smile. We will be back !!
Aug 26, 2013
Quiet, clean and a great location. We'll be back!
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was friendly & accommodating. We called at the last minute and they worked us in, and helped us back the camper into a tight spot. The daily trash pick-up was a nice perk and the campground was very pretty & woodsy.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
They don't let you gather firewood and expect you to pay $6.50 per bundle instead. There also were no grates on the firepits. Instead you could buy a grill from their store for $40. The surrounding area was beautiful however.
Aug 26, 2013
The bathroom is cleaner than my bathroom at home. The faucets were confusing though, I noticed they would stay on all day without shutting off. The staff were friendly and were easily accessible.
Aug 26, 2013
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly. Only reason it would not get a 10 out of 10 is that it is a little pricey and 2 of the 3 sites our family used were not level for campers.
Aug 26, 2013
Very convenient to home for us yet a chance to be "camping!" Friendly staff, clean sites, quiet neighbors, helpful with getting in and out. This is our third time there in a year, we will be back!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Lovely, quiet park close to Quechee Gorge and Woodstock.Only noise in the park is the staff golf carts. Wondered why they weren't electric. Only comment we'd We did the blueberry pancake breakfasts we'd enjoyed at other KOA's, but we'd definitely stop here again!
Aug 26, 2013
Grounds were very nice and well attended to. Pool area very pretty with plants and flowers. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rest rooms were very clean. Would have preferred a little more space between RVs. Also 12:00 checkout time on Sunday would give more a.m. relaxing time before having to pack up.
Aug 26, 2013
Not happy that I was given a campsite for one night and told I had to move the second night because someone did not check the booking for the second night for availability of the original site.
Aug 25, 2013
Best staff, Campground layout, and great power levels. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Very quiet, well cared for campground. We look forward to returning for a longer stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2013
we only spent one night, but we loved the set-up. We plan to be back next year for a family reunion. It was a very lovely location and clean and neat. We loved it.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff is the BEST Very clean campsites
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The grounds were well kept. The staff was pleasant. There were some steep hilly terrain to navigate. A nice dog run.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
People very pleasant. Site was level.
Aug 23, 2013
This was our 2nd year staying here and it was a blast. We are making it a yearly thing. Very clean, very pleasant staff. Always friendly and accommodating. Cabins were awesome and very reasonably priced. Thanks for another amazing stay! :)
Aug 23, 2013
The bathrooms, although clean, were dated and in need of paint or restoration. The CONSTANT noise of the passing golf carts from staff being super vigilant about the rules and picking up trash was enough to drive us out a day early. The staff golf carts smelled like raw fuel and frequently backfired.The game room was closed permanently, no kid activities planned. Right off highway exit car noise
Aug 23, 2013
wish all the KOA had grat bathrooms like you'll
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Kids had a blast! Enjoyed the quiet, peaceful setting. Clean cabins.
Aug 22, 2013
I stayed in a camp cabin with my brother. It was clean and comfortable. The restrooms were clean as well. Friendly employees.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This was our second stay and I must say it keeps getting better if that is possible. This KOA has everything anyone could wish to have. The best thing of all is the way they make you feel like you are part of a bigger family. Also they like Bagpipes :)
Aug 21, 2013
The cabin was great! Loved the wraparound deck! Very clean. Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.