Quebec City KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3644

Info: 418-831-1813

Email

684 Chemin Olivier

St Nicolas, QC G7A 2N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Campground, staff and Kabin were very nice although the pool area is right beside the highway which I did not realize from the book photos. That was a bit disappointing but on the other hand the campground was very close and convenient to Old Quebec which we realized was fantastic. Thanks for a great stay :)
Aug 09, 2015
Très beau séjour. Les chalets sont confortables et très propres.
Aug 08, 2015
Quand nous sommes arrivés, le plancher n'était pas propre et il y avait des papiers sous les lits. À pars de ça c bon
Aug 07, 2015
Très propre, mais pas assez de casseroles, pas d'égouttoir.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed in a studio and it was modern and very clean.
Aug 05, 2015
It was good. The shower room is clean. Cabin has a microwave and small frige. Newly lunch table. No mosquitto. But noisy because the road is very close.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome place ... Very clean
Aug 01, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The staff was also bilingual which was a great help since we are from NJ and do not speak French. Accessibility to Quebec City was also very good! Overall a good experience.
Aug 01, 2015
The lux cabin is too expensive but very good, the pool too small and near the Highway 20.
Jul 30, 2015
Location right next to the Quebec/Montreal highway means 24/7 noise. This is not the 'quiet' camp ground as described in the KOA book. Checked out of our 2 bed cabin several days early because of the noise. Disappointed.
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin was nice & roomy, bathrooms were clean and conveniently located. Was close to highway but that was to be expected in a more urban area and was not a problem for us.
Jul 30, 2015
Très bon camping, jeux pour enfants, toilettes parmis les plus propre que j'ai vu. Magasin général bien équipé si on a un oubli. En plus les prix sont très raisonnable. Seul bémol à ce camping, sa proximité de l'autoroute causant du bruit le soir. Les terrain au fond n ont pas ce problème mais les Kabines et certains terrains de roulotte sont très près.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent - close to the city so it was easy to drive in and out. There were special spots for tents with trees sheltering the tents. The pool was fun and we enjoyed the trampoline.
Jul 27, 2015
Le chalet était très bien. Par contre, un site de camping situé sur le bord de l'autoroute 20 est loin de ce qu'on recherchait. Le bruit des voitures ainsi que le manque d'intimité ont fait que nous avons regretté d'avoir loué un chalet durant toute une semaine sur ce camping. La piscine et les jeux sont aussi mal situés car les enfants doivent traverser l'entrée des véhicules à chaque fois.
Jul 26, 2015
We booked a cabin for a night and what was not included in the online price was the Quebec Provincial Hotel tax. It was only $3 for us so no big deal - we just think it should be stated or included somewhere.
Jul 25, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Close to Quebec City.
Jul 25, 2015
Camping très très bruyant à cause de l'autoroute qui passe juste devant . Les lits superposés très dur nous avons dû aller nous acheter des foam pour essayer d'être bien couchés . Par contre le personnel très gentil et les jeux pour enfant étaient super . Suggestion : améliorer la qualité de vos chalets .
Jul 24, 2015
Staff is helpful, however they do not all give the same information. We were not happy with the accomodation. The money that we paid we should have had a full refrigerator and a stove top.
Jul 23, 2015
An unexpectedly well-kept cabin compared to others in the KOA family of properties. Considering it rained 2/3 days we visited, it was nice to have a mini-fridge and a small microwave to manage hot soup! Close to the very clean bathrooms, Kabin 3 was perfect.
Jul 21, 2015
Absolutely the best location we stayed at. Loved the addition of the fridge and microwave. The staff was very helpful with info for exploring Quebec City.
Jul 21, 2015
La douche n'était pas propre. Je ne comprend pas pourquoi on loue le chalet cottage et le lodge le même prix. Jai eu une journée de pluie et je vous assure que ce n'est pas le même espace (interieur et sur le balcon).
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Not happy at all with it. Toilets always backed up. Cabins too far from showers. Loud, constant traffic and noise from it.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Convenient location - easy to get to and recommend the shuttle to Old Quebec. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean cabin and bathrooms. Great stay. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
4 nights in clean camping cabin. Close to bathrooms and many activities available outdoors.
Jul 07, 2015
excellent, facilities are clean, the staff and wonderful
Jul 05, 2015
Cabin was great! Much better than we expected! The hot tub was awesome! Wifi worked excellent. Campground runs alongside a highway but its not that noticeable if your site is far enough in.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean and well appointed. If there had not been an issue getting hot water in the shower, it would have been perfect. Campground is in a bit of a noisy area but to be expected so close to Quebec City. Wifi generally worked very well.
Jul 03, 2015
We have stopped here several times in the past. The people in the front office are very helpful and friendly. We enjoy the amenities, especially the pool and hot tub with a waterfall in it.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
the most luxury KOA that I ever stayed
Jun 30, 2015
We were driving from southwestern Ontario to Halifax and this was the perfect stop for the night. We BBQ'd and the kids played and had a swim. We stayed in a kabin and loved everything.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
the hot tub and pool were not open, which were the main reason we chose this campground. also, both lightbulbs burnt out over the course of the weekend, and we had no way of replacing them or contacting somebody to replace them so we had to put up with the pitch black in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not had all the amenities you wanted. The pool and the hot tub open on the 15 of june, like it is said on the website. This is the reason why the site is less expensive in early june. For the light bulb, we are sorry you haven't been able to reach us. Regards,
Jun 15, 2015
Les lit dans les cabines sont extrêmement dure. J'avais l'impression de dormir sur une l'étui matelas de sol. J'ai très mal dormi. Mais sinon, le camping est très propre

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bonjour, nous sommes désolé d'apprendre que vous avez mal dormi. La prochaine fois nous pourrions vous proposer nos studios, avec des lits plus confortable et plus de commodités. Cordialement, L'équipe KOA
Jun 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals