Quebec City KOA

684 Chemin Olivier

St Nicolas, QC G7A 2N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3644

Info: 418-831-1813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
La propreté était exemplaire, notre kabine était parfaite. Le service et le dépanneur était parfait, ainsi que la piscine et l'oreiller géant. L'inconvénient majeur étant l'emplacement, soit à côté de l'autoroute en raison du bruit. De plus, il y avait peu d'activité avec animation pour les enfants et il aurait été agréable d'avoir une grille-horaire des activités proposées à l'accueil.
Aug 24, 2015
Well kept camp, easy to find, and the staff were awesome.
Aug 23, 2015
Washrooms very clean and well taken care of. Only complaint is the size of sites as everyone seems stacked on top of each other even the cabins have tent sites in their front yards which when compounded with all of the dogs barking made for a non-relaxing evening (was I put in a dog/ pet section or something). Other than that everything was great.
Aug 23, 2015
It has everything we need but it is a noisy site and it doesn't have much nature. The entertainment room has a lot of broke. Games unfortunately. There isnt much of a spa for adults. Finally, something that must be improved is putting a padding on the masters bed as just putting the sheet on the plastic mattress cover makes for an uncomfortable( sweaty) sleep. Aside from that, kabin was spotless!
Aug 22, 2015
Très beau séjour, les 2 seuls chose à changer: 1- faire des douches plus près des cabines. 2- Avoir une connection internet de plus grande qualité. Je suis sur que vous pouvez faire mieux...
Aug 21, 2015
Pas rude réseau wi-fi fonctionnel
Aug 21, 2015
Très propre les enfants ont adoré la trampoline!!!
Aug 20, 2015
We arrived late (11:45 pm) from Toronto on our way to the Maritimes. There was someone up helping other late arrivals so we managed to get the key for our cabin. We had our two dogs with us so the cabins are always great for staying with dogs. Cabin no. 2 had a fridge and microwave as well as ceiling fan, all terrific extras. Showers and bathrooms up to the usual clean standard of KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin that sleeps 6. Apart from a really noisy fridge and a BBQ that did not work, we enjoyed our stay. The cabins are well-maintained and clean and the service was friendly and professional.
Aug 13, 2015
Très bon service, toute la famille était enchanté de leur séjour. Notre kabin répondait très bien à nos besoin. Line
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome receotion and very helpful. Really appreciated that staff spike to us in Englush. Very helpful in suggesting tours of the area.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Safety concern. The only way to lock the cabin from the inside its with the key. If the key becomes misplaced or it can not be found during an emergency then the occupants would not be able to get out.
Aug 10, 2015
Super camping, super services tres propre. Beaucoup d activités pour tous.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was helpful, friendly and bilingual!
Aug 09, 2015
Campground, staff and Kabin were very nice although the pool area is right beside the highway which I did not realize from the book photos. That was a bit disappointing but on the other hand the campground was very close and convenient to Old Quebec which we realized was fantastic. Thanks for a great stay :)
Aug 09, 2015
Très beau séjour. Les chalets sont confortables et très propres.
Aug 08, 2015
Quand nous sommes arrivés, le plancher n'était pas propre et il y avait des papiers sous les lits. À pars de ça c bon
Aug 07, 2015
Très propre, mais pas assez de casseroles, pas d'égouttoir.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed in a studio and it was modern and very clean.
Aug 05, 2015
It was good. The shower room is clean. Cabin has a microwave and small frige. Newly lunch table. No mosquitto. But noisy because the road is very close.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome place ... Very clean
Aug 01, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The staff was also bilingual which was a great help since we are from NJ and do not speak French. Accessibility to Quebec City was also very good! Overall a good experience.
Aug 01, 2015
The lux cabin is too expensive but very good, the pool too small and near the Highway 20.
Jul 30, 2015
Location right next to the Quebec/Montreal highway means 24/7 noise. This is not the 'quiet' camp ground as described in the KOA book. Checked out of our 2 bed cabin several days early because of the noise. Disappointed.
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin was nice & roomy, bathrooms were clean and conveniently located. Was close to highway but that was to be expected in a more urban area and was not a problem for us.
Jul 30, 2015
Très bon camping, jeux pour enfants, toilettes parmis les plus propre que j'ai vu. Magasin général bien équipé si on a un oubli. En plus les prix sont très raisonnable. Seul bémol à ce camping, sa proximité de l'autoroute causant du bruit le soir. Les terrain au fond n ont pas ce problème mais les Kabines et certains terrains de roulotte sont très près.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent - close to the city so it was easy to drive in and out. There were special spots for tents with trees sheltering the tents. The pool was fun and we enjoyed the trampoline.
Jul 27, 2015
Le chalet était très bien. Par contre, un site de camping situé sur le bord de l'autoroute 20 est loin de ce qu'on recherchait. Le bruit des voitures ainsi que le manque d'intimité ont fait que nous avons regretté d'avoir loué un chalet durant toute une semaine sur ce camping. La piscine et les jeux sont aussi mal situés car les enfants doivent traverser l'entrée des véhicules à chaque fois.
Jul 26, 2015
We booked a cabin for a night and what was not included in the online price was the Quebec Provincial Hotel tax. It was only $3 for us so no big deal - we just think it should be stated or included somewhere.
Jul 25, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Close to Quebec City.
Jul 25, 2015
Camping très très bruyant à cause de l'autoroute qui passe juste devant . Les lits superposés très dur nous avons dû aller nous acheter des foam pour essayer d'être bien couchés . Par contre le personnel très gentil et les jeux pour enfant étaient super . Suggestion : améliorer la qualité de vos chalets .
Jul 24, 2015
Staff is helpful, however they do not all give the same information. We were not happy with the accomodation. The money that we paid we should have had a full refrigerator and a stove top.
Jul 23, 2015
An unexpectedly well-kept cabin compared to others in the KOA family of properties. Considering it rained 2/3 days we visited, it was nice to have a mini-fridge and a small microwave to manage hot soup! Close to the very clean bathrooms, Kabin 3 was perfect.
Jul 21, 2015
Absolutely the best location we stayed at. Loved the addition of the fridge and microwave. The staff was very helpful with info for exploring Quebec City.
Jul 21, 2015
La douche n'était pas propre. Je ne comprend pas pourquoi on loue le chalet cottage et le lodge le même prix. Jai eu une journée de pluie et je vous assure que ce n'est pas le même espace (interieur et sur le balcon).
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Not happy at all with it. Toilets always backed up. Cabins too far from showers. Loud, constant traffic and noise from it.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Convenient location - easy to get to and recommend the shuttle to Old Quebec. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean cabin and bathrooms. Great stay. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
4 nights in clean camping cabin. Close to bathrooms and many activities available outdoors.
Jul 07, 2015
excellent, facilities are clean, the staff and wonderful
Jul 05, 2015
Cabin was great! Much better than we expected! The hot tub was awesome! Wifi worked excellent. Campground runs alongside a highway but its not that noticeable if your site is far enough in.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean and well appointed. If there had not been an issue getting hot water in the shower, it would have been perfect. Campground is in a bit of a noisy area but to be expected so close to Quebec City. Wifi generally worked very well.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.