Quebec City KOA

684 Chemin Olivier

St Nicolas, QC G7A 2N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3644

Info: 418-831-1813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Excellent - close to the city so it was easy to drive in and out. There were special spots for tents with trees sheltering the tents. The pool was fun and we enjoyed the trampoline.
Jul 27, 2015
Le chalet était très bien. Par contre, un site de camping situé sur le bord de l'autoroute 20 est loin de ce qu'on recherchait. Le bruit des voitures ainsi que le manque d'intimité ont fait que nous avons regretté d'avoir loué un chalet durant toute une semaine sur ce camping. La piscine et les jeux sont aussi mal situés car les enfants doivent traverser l'entrée des véhicules à chaque fois.
Jul 26, 2015
We booked a cabin for a night and what was not included in the online price was the Quebec Provincial Hotel tax. It was only $3 for us so no big deal - we just think it should be stated or included somewhere.
Jul 25, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Close to Quebec City.
Jul 25, 2015
Camping très très bruyant à cause de l'autoroute qui passe juste devant . Les lits superposés très dur nous avons dû aller nous acheter des foam pour essayer d'être bien couchés . Par contre le personnel très gentil et les jeux pour enfant étaient super . Suggestion : améliorer la qualité de vos chalets .
Jul 24, 2015
Staff is helpful, however they do not all give the same information. We were not happy with the accomodation. The money that we paid we should have had a full refrigerator and a stove top.
Jul 23, 2015
An unexpectedly well-kept cabin compared to others in the KOA family of properties. Considering it rained 2/3 days we visited, it was nice to have a mini-fridge and a small microwave to manage hot soup! Close to the very clean bathrooms, Kabin 3 was perfect.
Jul 21, 2015
Absolutely the best location we stayed at. Loved the addition of the fridge and microwave. The staff was very helpful with info for exploring Quebec City.
Jul 21, 2015
La douche n'était pas propre. Je ne comprend pas pourquoi on loue le chalet cottage et le lodge le même prix. Jai eu une journée de pluie et je vous assure que ce n'est pas le même espace (interieur et sur le balcon).
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Not happy at all with it. Toilets always backed up. Cabins too far from showers. Loud, constant traffic and noise from it.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Convenient location - easy to get to and recommend the shuttle to Old Quebec. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean cabin and bathrooms. Great stay. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
4 nights in clean camping cabin. Close to bathrooms and many activities available outdoors.
Jul 07, 2015
excellent, facilities are clean, the staff and wonderful
Jul 05, 2015
Cabin was great! Much better than we expected! The hot tub was awesome! Wifi worked excellent. Campground runs alongside a highway but its not that noticeable if your site is far enough in.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean and well appointed. If there had not been an issue getting hot water in the shower, it would have been perfect. Campground is in a bit of a noisy area but to be expected so close to Quebec City. Wifi generally worked very well.
Jul 03, 2015
We have stopped here several times in the past. The people in the front office are very helpful and friendly. We enjoy the amenities, especially the pool and hot tub with a waterfall in it.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
the most luxury KOA that I ever stayed
Jun 30, 2015
We were driving from southwestern Ontario to Halifax and this was the perfect stop for the night. We BBQ'd and the kids played and had a swim. We stayed in a kabin and loved everything.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
the hot tub and pool were not open, which were the main reason we chose this campground. also, both lightbulbs burnt out over the course of the weekend, and we had no way of replacing them or contacting somebody to replace them so we had to put up with the pitch black in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not had all the amenities you wanted. The pool and the hot tub open on the 15 of june, like it is said on the website. This is the reason why the site is less expensive in early june. For the light bulb, we are sorry you haven't been able to reach us. Regards,
Jun 15, 2015
Les lit dans les cabines sont extrêmement dure. J'avais l'impression de dormir sur une l'étui matelas de sol. J'ai très mal dormi. Mais sinon, le camping est très propre

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bonjour, nous sommes désolé d'apprendre que vous avez mal dormi. La prochaine fois nous pourrions vous proposer nos studios, avec des lits plus confortable et plus de commodités. Cordialement, L'équipe KOA
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for the first time and enjoyed it very much.
Jun 04, 2015
We initially came to camp, but when they were announcing a lightening and thunderstorm that night, they offered us one of the little log cabins. We slept very comfortably and we were glad we had that option. Dogs were welcomed, so that was a big plus for us!
May 31, 2015
A beautiful campground. Well-kept. Very friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Everything was very clean and all the employees were very friendly and helpful but we could barely sleep because the cabins were too close to the highway. The traffic noise never stopped. The low rating is only because of the noise. Again everything else was great.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
The Quebec City KOA was amazing. The grounds and buildings are impeccably kept and the staff is incredibly friendly. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Dec 22, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Terrain très propre
Oct 05, 2014
The cabins were nice, but a bit farther from the restrooms then we had come to know from a KOA. The restrooms were clean, but there was very little lighting, so the shower and toilet stalls were very dimly lit. Location was very convenient to the city and was a great fit for us.
Sep 29, 2014
Very quick overnite stop. Staff was competent, friendly and informative. Kabin and washrooms were clean and tidy.
Sep 23, 2014
Lovely, clean cabins. Ours was the last one available on a Sat. night right beside the Highway so traffic was a little noisy but it was a last minute reservation on a rainy night & we didn't want to open our tent trailer. Lovely, modern KOA with all the conveniences for seniors ... highly appreciated! Enjoyed the huge bunny rabbit on our lawn in the morning. Thanx to all KOA staff.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice cabin and clean washroom facilities. Loved the shuttle to and from Quebec City and the available booking of tours.
Sep 04, 2014
This was my families first time ever staying at a KOA and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we rented a chalet and I was extremely impressed with it, the facility was fantastic, sparkling clean in all facilities, the registration clerks were so great to work with and I am definitely going to plan another stay at a KOA in the very near future.
Sep 02, 2014
Tout était parfait, les toilettes et les douches étaient super propre et l'accueil super. Le seul commentaire négatif est la dureté du matelas dans la cabine,c'est atroce.
Sep 01, 2014
Nous recommandons votre camping depuis déjà trois ans car nous avions adoré notre expérience et depuis nous vous choisissons lorsque nous voyagons dans la région de Québec.
Aug 31, 2014
It would be nice to have a screen door. We thought our camping lodge was nice and enjoyed the outdoor sitting area.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, studio très propre et très bon service... Nous avons passé un excellent week-end et nous reviendrons l'an prochain.
Aug 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.