Quebec City KOA

684 Chemin Olivier

St Nicolas, QC G7A 2N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3644

Info: 418-831-1813

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Too many rv's and trailers
Aug 23, 2015
Washrooms very clean and well taken care of. Only complaint is the size of sites as everyone seems stacked on top of each other even the cabins have tent sites in their front yards which when compounded with all of the dogs barking made for a non-relaxing evening (was I put in a dog/ pet section or something). Other than that everything was great.
Aug 23, 2015
easy access to the Trans canada. The park and pool are great for the Kids. Easy pull through sites.Lots of road noise as it is so close to the highway. The Wifi did not work at all
Aug 23, 2015
It has everything we need but it is a noisy site and it doesn't have much nature. The entertainment room has a lot of broke. Games unfortunately. There isnt much of a spa for adults. Finally, something that must be improved is putting a padding on the masters bed as just putting the sheet on the plastic mattress cover makes for an uncomfortable( sweaty) sleep. Aside from that, kabin was spotless!
Aug 23, 2015
This was our first ever camping experience!! We ended up booking the wrong date online, and they happily changed it for us :) The bathrooms were soooo much cleaner than I expected!! Staff was friendly, and the visitors also staying there, we nice!
Aug 23, 2015
Encore une fois le Wifi ne fonctionnait pas. Impossible de me connecter avec mon PC ni avec mon téléphone ni avec celui de mon épouse. Je trouve cela très malheureux car en plus je paie pour ce service. J'espère que ce problème sera régler à l'avenir. Il semble que beaucoup de campeur ait eu le même problème. J'espère que quelqu'un quelque part se préoccupera de ce désagrément. Merci
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
To Loud And Drinking
Aug 23, 2015
As usual, staff was friendly and most accommodating!
Aug 23, 2015
WiFi ne fonctionnait pas au site. Aujourd'hui, le WiFi est presque aussi important que l'eau ou l'électricité. Il serait important que ça soir réparé rapidement surtout lorsque qu'on se fait dire par la préposée à l'accueil que ça fait plusieurs jours que ça ne fonctionne pas.
Aug 22, 2015
2 p'tites choses:une plus grosse cafetière et un miroir ou deux en dehors de la salle de bain pour se coiffer et se maquiller.Merci! Le reste: super.
Aug 22, 2015
Très beau séjour, les 2 seuls chose à changer: 1- faire des douches plus près des cabines. 2- Avoir une connection internet de plus grande qualité. Je suis sur que vous pouvez faire mieux...
Aug 22, 2015
Superbe, très propre et personnel aimable..Merci
Aug 22, 2015
We were just passing through on our way from Ontario to New Brunswick. We arrived with no reservations but were accommodated with no problems. Campground was clean, quiet and well maintained.
Aug 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our visit. Staff were great and availability of shuttle service to tour Quebec City was much appreciated.
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was fine - the staff was nice and very helpful. The facilities were fine. The wifi was non existent. The major reason that we stayed here was the fact that wifi was advertised and my wife is sometimes tethered to her computer for work. Wifi DOES NOT work on either smart phones or on the computer. Had we known this at the outset we probably would have stayed somewhere else.
Aug 22, 2015
front desk/store understaffed & not well trained. WiFi did not work during 6 day stay (except for 2 days ONLY at office)...EXCUSES given made NO sense. Gate not calibrated correctly (came down on tow vehicle hooked to RV); also can't see keypad numbers at night-need light. Extremely noisy; rules not enforced; poor drainage on sites - holds MUCH standing water.
Aug 22, 2015
la demande de 10.00 par personne pour que ma fille vienne me cherché pour aller soupé au café du monde à Québec ça pris 14 minutes alors c'est de l'abus
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The facilities were great. Our only concern was the poor WiFi reception. Since roaming charges for our phones are extremely high, we turn off our cell phones in Canada; therefore, all our communications are through WiFi. It is very frustrating when we cannot use the campground's WiFi to communicate with family and friends. We were constantly being kicked off the WiFi; service was very slow.
Aug 22, 2015
Located next to a busy highway. Even the pool is next to the highway. Positive point: very clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2015
For the price, you should have accessible wifi in the park, not just at the office.
Aug 21, 2015
KOA de St-Nicolas affiche l'accès au Wifi alors que ça ne marche pas lorsqu'on est sur le terrain(accès du poste d'accueil ou à proximité seulement).Cela devrait être spécifié car on s'attend vraiment à ce qui est offert et ce pourquoi on paye.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Need nice dog park to be perfect.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Pas rude réseau wi-fi fonctionnel
Aug 21, 2015
Très propre les enfants ont adoré la trampoline!!!
Aug 21, 2015
Je trouve que le terrain est très bien entretenu. Je trouve que le coût est élevé considérant la taille des sites ainsi que le terrain est collé sur l'autoroute 20.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice Campground, love the washrooms and the office.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful people.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We arrived late (11:45 pm) from Toronto on our way to the Maritimes. There was someone up helping other late arrivals so we managed to get the key for our cabin. We had our two dogs with us so the cabins are always great for staying with dogs. Cabin no. 2 had a fridge and microwave as well as ceiling fan, all terrific extras. Showers and bathrooms up to the usual clean standard of KOA.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
C'était super comme toujours! :o)
Aug 20, 2015
Nice office and shower rooms. every time Ive been here they say no reservations yet every time I show up apparently the best sites are reserved??????? A good over niter
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Although it is near the highway you hardly here any noise. it looks like they have lots to keep the kids busy and a nice pool area. Very nice and friendly people working there. Quick and efficient.
Aug 20, 2015
Très bon accueil. Personnel accueillant. Très propre.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Pulling into our camp spot was very easy. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The campground is very well maintained with lots of activities for kids. Cons: The spots are very narrow and offer little to no privacy from your neighbours. The fire pits was awkwardly placed so that if you had more than two people sitting around it someone would be sitting in the road.
Aug 19, 2015
Needs to put water and electric on the sewer side. We would go back.
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay. Clean bathrooms! Nice staff. Only issue we had was your wifi. Could only access free wifi at office.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our first KOA Campground experience and it was AWESOME!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Nous étions installées dans l'un des nouveaux sites (S7). Ces sites ont été malheureusement très mal pensés. c'est vraiment très désagréable de se retrouver avec les services du voisin pratiquement devant notre porte, surtout les égoûts...Ces sites n'ont certainement pas été pensés par des campeurs, c'est malheureux...
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice stay. Well organized and good way with the shuttle to see Quebec City. Washrooms very clean.
Aug 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.