Quebec City KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3644

Info: 418-831-1813

Email

684 Chemin Olivier

St Nicolas, QC G7A 2N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
The campground was fine - the staff was nice and very helpful. The facilities were fine. The wifi was non existent. The major reason that we stayed here was the fact that wifi was advertised and my wife is sometimes tethered to her computer for work. Wifi DOES NOT work on either smart phones or on the computer. Had we known this at the outset we probably would have stayed somewhere else.
Aug 22, 2015
front desk/store understaffed & not well trained. WiFi did not work during 6 day stay (except for 2 days ONLY at office)...EXCUSES given made NO sense. Gate not calibrated correctly (came down on tow vehicle hooked to RV); also can't see keypad numbers at night-need light. Extremely noisy; rules not enforced; poor drainage on sites - holds MUCH standing water.
Aug 22, 2015
la demande de 10.00 par personne pour que ma fille vienne me cherché pour aller soupé au café du monde à Québec ça pris 14 minutes alors c'est de l'abus
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The facilities were great. Our only concern was the poor WiFi reception. Since roaming charges for our phones are extremely high, we turn off our cell phones in Canada; therefore, all our communications are through WiFi. It is very frustrating when we cannot use the campground's WiFi to communicate with family and friends. We were constantly being kicked off the WiFi; service was very slow.
Aug 22, 2015
Located next to a busy highway. Even the pool is next to the highway. Positive point: very clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2015
For the price, you should have accessible wifi in the park, not just at the office.
Aug 21, 2015
KOA de St-Nicolas affiche l'accès au Wifi alors que ça ne marche pas lorsqu'on est sur le terrain(accès du poste d'accueil ou à proximité seulement).Cela devrait être spécifié car on s'attend vraiment à ce qui est offert et ce pourquoi on paye.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Need nice dog park to be perfect.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Pas rude réseau wi-fi fonctionnel
Aug 21, 2015
Très propre les enfants ont adoré la trampoline!!!
Aug 21, 2015
Je trouve que le terrain est très bien entretenu. Je trouve que le coût est élevé considérant la taille des sites ainsi que le terrain est collé sur l'autoroute 20.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice Campground, love the washrooms and the office.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful people.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We arrived late (11:45 pm) from Toronto on our way to the Maritimes. There was someone up helping other late arrivals so we managed to get the key for our cabin. We had our two dogs with us so the cabins are always great for staying with dogs. Cabin no. 2 had a fridge and microwave as well as ceiling fan, all terrific extras. Showers and bathrooms up to the usual clean standard of KOA.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
C'était super comme toujours! :o)
Aug 20, 2015
Nice office and shower rooms. every time Ive been here they say no reservations yet every time I show up apparently the best sites are reserved??????? A good over niter
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Although it is near the highway you hardly here any noise. it looks like they have lots to keep the kids busy and a nice pool area. Very nice and friendly people working there. Quick and efficient.
Aug 20, 2015
Très bon accueil. Personnel accueillant. Très propre.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Pulling into our camp spot was very easy. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The campground is very well maintained with lots of activities for kids. Cons: The spots are very narrow and offer little to no privacy from your neighbours. The fire pits was awkwardly placed so that if you had more than two people sitting around it someone would be sitting in the road.
Aug 19, 2015
Needs to put water and electric on the sewer side. We would go back.
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay. Clean bathrooms! Nice staff. Only issue we had was your wifi. Could only access free wifi at office.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our first KOA Campground experience and it was AWESOME!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Nous étions installées dans l'un des nouveaux sites (S7). Ces sites ont été malheureusement très mal pensés. c'est vraiment très désagréable de se retrouver avec les services du voisin pratiquement devant notre porte, surtout les égoûts...Ces sites n'ont certainement pas été pensés par des campeurs, c'est malheureux...
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice stay. Well organized and good way with the shuttle to see Quebec City. Washrooms very clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Notre séjour fut très agréable ainsi que l'accueil à notre arrivée. Le personnel est courtois & aimable... Merci!
Aug 18, 2015
Very disappointing. This was our third stay at this KOA. The wifi they advertise did not exist in the site we were in or any of the others nearby. For anyone who has need to communicate with family find another RV Camp, there are many others in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Weak power - my 30 amp shut off at 105 volts - and the wifi was not available below the upper lot. I would not return nor would I recommend it in summer
Aug 18, 2015
L'accueil était très bien, par contre, 3 points négatifs: 1. 3 jours sur 4, il était impossible d'avoir l'internet, même quand le camping était à moitié vide. 2. Impossible de capter la télé par satellite sur la majorité des sites. 3. Les voies de circulation sont étroites ( en particulier les coins de rues) et j'ai accroché mon motorisé en changeant de site car je ne pouvais capter le satellite.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
publicité trompeuse concernant l acces au wifi, ne fonctionnait pas sur les sites au bas de la cote, pour le reste ce fut excellent
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved it, loved it, loved it! The kids had a great time, everything was perfect. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
J'ai bien apprécié le terrain incluant la bande de ciment et les meubles patio. Le terrain lui-meme en entier est bien entretenu et boisé. Ce que je déplore au plus haut point est que KOA annonce un service WI-FI gratuit qui n'est JAMAIS possible d'avoir !!! Etant connecté a mon bureau de mon motorisé, je choisis mes campings en fonction de la possibilité de me servir du WI-FI. Assez decevant !!
Aug 17, 2015
Great spot for what we were looking for - access to the city, pool and clean washrooms with plenty of showers. Only thing I would change is it would be nice to pre-order firewood or buy it during the day. It was the kids' bedtime before we could get wood on our last night.
Aug 17, 2015
Poor wifi connection. In the middle of an industrial park. Small sites. Pool right beside a highway. Age restrictions on pool slide and hot tub. On a good note...clean washrooms.
Aug 17, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals