Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Very nice. Noisey right by highway though.. very friendly staff. Would go back.
Sep 29, 2015
Have stayed several times. In the desert so no grass but very nice. Easy in/out.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff was great. My only problem was our reservation were incorrect. In January I arranged or 13 units to spend the weekend and we agreed that the group would be placed in sites next to each other and our wagonmaster. We even identified the site numbers. However, our group was spread throughout the park and one of our members is disabled which made it difficult for her to participate.
Sep 28, 2015
It was wonderful. We've stayed there before. Can't wait until the next time. F
Sep 28, 2015
Clean campgrounds and very friendly staff. Great value for the buck. Will definitely be coming back and spending more time here. Did I mention they have on location pizza delivery?
Sep 28, 2015
Camping spots were small with little privacy. I25 very noisy but staff was very accommodating and friendly. Was very clean and safe.
Sep 26, 2015
Its a great place for a couple of days and fairly close to attractions. The pizza is a draw.Enjoyed our stay. Did have one problem as we had a UPS delivery that apparently was refused by one of the staff. We had let, we thought, everyone that this parcel was coming and it was important. Anyways we know they were training new staff while we were there.
Sep 25, 2015
This campground is very convenient to all the attractions around Pueblo. Management is very friendly and helpful - they even found us a map of bike trails in the area. Sites are easy to get in an out of. A desert setting with a walking path that lets you get out into the desert a bit.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The most difficult part of getting to this KOA is the approach from the freeway. Some rigs may not make it through the underpass (from the south) and from the north there's pretty much a u-turn (we did manage with a long pick up towing a 26ft trailer)
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Close to a lot of attractions. Great pool. Quiet area.
Sep 15, 2015
The facility is fine but we found it to be a bit noisy from highway traffic and busy RR nearby.
Sep 15, 2015
Spent 5 nights there, and had a very enjoyable stay. Especially glad they had cable television.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Swimming pool was ice cold.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a Great stay !Will be back again
Sep 13, 2015
The Hosts and Hostesses were awesome. So friendly and helpful. We would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank You
Sep 12, 2015
One night stay in motor home .
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay
Sep 08, 2015
Nice KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
Hey, you guys are working very hard to make it fun and enjoyable. keep up the good friendly work.
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed at Pueblo KOA for two months while buying a home. It was a great two months. Every one of the staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgable, efficient and available. Every experience with the staff was a positive one. The laundry facilities, bathrooms, and pool were always clean and well maintained. The store had a little bit of everything and the pizza was delicious.
Sep 06, 2015
Very nice campground. What a nice surprise to be able to order pizza and salad onsite and have it delivered to our site. Nice treat after a long exhausting travel day. We enjoyed watching the kids bouncing and having fun. Staff was very friendly and best of all ice cream at your fingertips. All reasonably priced.
Sep 05, 2015
Location is too far from town. Mostly full timers live here and run the place.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed here before would stay here again. Nicest campground we found on I 25 between Denver and Raton. With that said it's still pretty rustic.
Sep 02, 2015
Good dark sky for viewing stars.
Sep 01, 2015
If a row or two of trees would be planted it would help hide the highway and train noise some. Nice place though
Aug 31, 2015
Mike, Ron and Rhonda and the rest of the staff at the Pueblo KOA have been very helpful. They have gone out of their way to help me with reservations and moving my RV from different sites. The Kampground has lots of great amenities for the kids and the pool is very clean (wish it was heated)! The facilities are clean as well and I appreciate that the staff comes around and collects the rubbish!
Aug 29, 2015
Nice improvements
Aug 28, 2015
Great staff and clean park
Aug 26, 2015
Campground was nice had activities like pool jump castle and ice cream enjoyed by all. Host were friendly helpful. We are a family with physical disabilities and mentioned to host that it would be very nice to upgrade shower rooms to have one shower in mens and womens shower to have a handicapped shower. There were step ups to each shower no grab bars. There were some benches in womens only stools
Aug 26, 2015
Everyone is nice and the campground is always clean.
Aug 26, 2015
Very helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, great amenities, excellent campsites, all utilities working well. We plan to stay here again next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly employees, clean park, enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2015
Well the hosts and staff were super nice and the place if very clean. And there were breakfasts and milkshakes and pizza available. For kids there is a pool and a trampoline. However it is not quiet with trains, highway noise and someone starting their truck around 6 am on Sat and Sunday. As this is my first KOA, wasnt sure what to expect. I think I like the state parks better for adults.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
oasis in the desert staff was friendly , neat and clean ,
Aug 22, 2015
Very good park that is better for adults. Great Hunt Pizza and Wings, Friendly Staff, level site.
Aug 22, 2015
I love the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Stayed here 7 years ago and had the same experience then.
Aug 21, 2015
The stay here was wonderful and the staff very friendly and professional. We had hitch trouble when we arrived. After set up Gene was there to help diagnose the problem. The next morning he came over on his day off to help however he could, especially helpful to furnish tools to complete the task at hand. I recommend this KOA and Gene for above and beyond award.
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the weekend breakfast and would have stayed longer but with the CO state fair coming to town the RV parks are all booked. We will certainly be back.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff were knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and eager to assist. Had a hay fever issues due to high weeds that were close by, but all and all it was a good time.
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed at this KOA overnight. Very friendly staff! Pizza, pool and your jumping station was awesome
Aug 17, 2015
Pleasnt, last minute group arrangements. Mike and Bill were very accommodating & johnny-on-the-spot to make things more admirable.
Aug 17, 2015
Once again these great folks and wonderful facilities accommodated our Good Luck Sams Chapter when another campground failed.We have had a lot of rain in So CO and this KOA's flower gardens just came alive, such a warm welcome!The upgrades i.e., WiFi,new road,and longer 50 AMP sites being added-sweet!The pool and Ice Cream Parlor are always the favs! Mike, Caroyln,& Staff are the bestest Hosts!!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice place
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome location. Got to visit Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Florissant Fossil Beds, Dinosaur Resource Center, Air Force Museum, Red Rock Canyons. Did a lot of hiking/biking. Great spot for a base camp for geocaching as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals