Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Quiet Decent Campground, Good Dish Sat, 3 Bars ATT LTE, Dusty, Minimal I-25 Road Noise
Sep 26, 2014
Extremely noisy (you have to yell to others on the same table), only dirt, no shade.
Sep 25, 2014
Not first stay here and will stay again. Great place with happy staff.
Sep 25, 2014
Pleasant Stay
Sep 25, 2014
WE were not informed that the office was closed from 10:00 to 3:00pm and had to wait ~45min for site assignment.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Clean and friendly. Only complaint wAs the absence of the very large dog park advertised in the KOA guidebook AND on the hand outs at time of registration
Sep 13, 2014
This is a very tired KOA which needs a lot of TLC. There was only one shower that had a lock out of three. Picnick tables paint was peeling and tables them selfs need to be replaced. Staff was friendly but not up to date what was going on in the area like festavils, state fairs and such. Stairs going into main office sagging and need to be replaced and painted. Staff was great though.
Sep 13, 2014
For a one night stay when traveling the KOA in Pueblo meant our needs. People there were friendly. I just wish some of your campgrounds were a little more up to date and looked better.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Great people the only reason I give it a four is because of all the traffic noise and the train blowing so much
Sep 07, 2014
We were very happy with the park. Clean, friendly & quite. Our great granddaughters loved the jumping pillow & the pool. We will stay again.
Sep 03, 2014
Would've been a 10 if all sites had fire pit/ring.
Sep 03, 2014
Every one from Mike the owner to all the staff, they were all very friendly and helpful. They gave us very good advice on our elevation issues. I will stay here again.
Sep 02, 2014
Very unfriendly staff, observed how they treated other guests and also how my family was treated, acted like we were inconveniencing them,not to mention, everything there cost extra, this after paying 54 a night, extremely disappointed with this koa and after staying at other koas believe that this camp ground is not worthy of being called a koa
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very enjoyable, incredible sunset! Very friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful place to stay with our grandchildren while seeing the state fair and other activities. This is our 6th stay..
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Wifi was extremely weak and never could check my email. Loved the other activities, pizza, breakfast, ice cream.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Landscape needs some TLC.
Aug 27, 2014
Park is great. Love the idea of the food there.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
always fun, thanks
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Loud highway, tight spaces
Aug 24, 2014
This was by far the best KOA to date! Clean, functioning bath house, pizza delivery to our site, and the dawn views of Pikes Peak! Will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2014
nice camp ground very clean and helpful staff encourage anyone to stay their and the views are desert like with mountains in the background...
Aug 20, 2014
Nice, clean place, with the added benefit of hot, and really good pizza delivered right to the parking space.
Aug 19, 2014
You guys are wonderful!! Your pizza was a hit with everyone in our group! We WILL be back next year for State Fair!! Thank you so much for all you do!
Aug 19, 2014
the people are so friendly
Aug 19, 2014
Way to much noise from I25. Not enough trees.
Aug 19, 2014
Although my stay was short, the facilities and the staff were wonderful. The only thing I think I would have liked and would have given a 5 star rating is if the sites were a bit more private. For the price I would have thought they would have been. Other than that, my stay was good and I would stay again if traveling to Colorado. I am thinking of getting a KOA membership now.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean, friendly & a great place to stay
Aug 18, 2014
A very nice stay and the staff is awesome.
Aug 17, 2014
We were needing a tire shop and they were very helpful. Fed us pancakes and sausage for breakfast. Pretty nice campground for such an arid part of the country.
Aug 16, 2014
I asked that we be allowed to use or generator for my wife during day light times, told no. Mike the owner said to me no and said do you understand, twice. Treating me like a child, we needed to move locations from a 50/30amp due to over filled. My wife has stage 3 lung cancer, this is why I made the request. Mike needs to learn how to address others and treat others. Go to pueblo south KOA.
Aug 15, 2014
The KOA was wonderful as was the people, however, getting to the campground was extremely difficult. If the state would allow it I would recommend more signs to get tired travelers to the campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
won't stay here again, hate a camp that has more fulltime/long term folks than travelers, site was small with full timers on each side, had a pickup truck 2 feet from our picknick table, no room to bbq. Nice dog area, with good nature walk, only problem was the heavy construction vechiles you had to get through to get there. Maybe if your just passing, spend the night and go.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice employees. We would stay there again
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff. Felt welcomed upon arrival. Excellent pizza on site.
Aug 06, 2014
Great stay , we were only there for one night but it was quiet and wifi worked and people were a pleasure. Thank you
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.