Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Always friendly staff and nice cabins.
Sep 16, 2015
As Always it was Beautiful, clean, and Friendly. We loved the pool& Hot tub! I did not like the fact that there was a BUNK bed on both beds. Made it impossible for adults to sleep comfortably.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly hosts, pleasantly surprised at Kabin details. Only problem was broken hot tub, but I chatted with friendly maintenance guy and it sure wasn't their fault. They were doing their best. Otherwise very pleasant stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean restrooms, and a community atmosphere. The kids had a blast in the pool, on the jumping pillow, and on the playgrounds. Will definitely come back to this KOA. :-)
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was friendly
Aug 04, 2015
loved the couple that checked me in and they went above and beyond to make me feel welcome.
Aug 03, 2015
This is our favorite getaway ,, Staff is super friendly and grounds and pool were very clean ,, restrooms are always clean .. pizza and wings right to the kabin ,, and awesome waffle cones are great after a hot day.. no doubt we will be back.
Aug 02, 2015
This is by far my favorite KOA of all of the ones near to where we live. We will definitely be returning. Thank you so much for an awesome weekend for my kids and I.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The younger lady that checked us in Friday night was very nice. The older lady that was there during the milkshake social was VERY rude and made a rude comment to me about my 2 year old's behavior because he whined for a second. Also, I felt the milkshake and pancake breakfast were a bit overpriced. The pool and benches by the jumping pillow was very dirty.
Jul 10, 2015
It is as great wonderful people but I wish the bounce pillow was free
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed in cabin, nice staff. They have a large Jumpy structure for kids which they enjoyed. Pizza was great. Fridge in cabin nice touch. Would have liked a swing in porch as other cabins had them. But overall good place to stay. Just there one night.
Jul 05, 2015
We originally booked a tent area but it started raining on us so we switched to a cabin. Turned out 100% better than what I expected. Pizza delivered to cabin during rain. Nice folks and nice cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. Everyone was so friendly & helpful, already made reservations for next year!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I love this KOA! Not fancy or pretentious, but nice people and very well run. I'll definitely go back when I'm traveling that way!
May 16, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and family friendly, even made new friends there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time visiting a KOA but definitely will not be my last. Thank you
May 12, 2015
My daughter and i had good stay. Rained a lot so couldn't do a lot outside but cabin was warm and cozy. Staff was nice. Saturday breakfast was good. No problems.
Apr 30, 2015
We were briefly at this KOA but for what we needed it was amazing. We were using it as a road stop, we were greeted warmly, given our cabin key and were set for the night. Huge dog park, very clean bathrooms, greeted warmly, easy to find and will be a good start again for our next roadtrip.
Apr 27, 2015
great place and great people, A little loud btwn the trains and the highway but we will go back for sure.
Apr 13, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was nice and clean and the mattress was comfortable. The store has just been remodeled and looks amazing. They have a pizza and ice cream parlor too!
Apr 11, 2015
The Best KOA in Colorado that I have been to so far, and it has very Beautiful scenery!!
Mar 09, 2015
I have not stayed at a commercial campground before but after my stay here I will do it again. The staff was super friendly and they keep the place so nice and clean. We reserved a cabin and were arriving late on a cold evening, we walked in to a nice warm cabin as they had turned the space heaters on for us! Thanks so much!
Feb 28, 2015
Everything was great. Thank you for the extra heater during the cold and snow.
Dec 30, 2014
Very clean camp and bathrooms! Great view of Pikes Peak from porch. Only complaint is the heater wasnt nearly sufficient and Colorado in the winter time is COLD! Also be aware there is a single bunk on top of full bed, making comfortable sleeping for 2 adults difficult, and watching tv from bed impossible. Friendly hosts, nice location, central to all the attractions from Manitou to Canon City!
Dec 21, 2014
The view from our cabin was wonderful. The staff was friendly, and we loved the fact that they have a dog park so we could give our dog some time off leash.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Was Great.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
this was just a quick overnight trip to attend the county fair. We liked our cabin. The staff were friendly and I loved hearing the train whistle during the night!
Aug 12, 2014
The grounds and cabin were fine and the pizza was great. Unfortunately, the gnats made it impossible to enjoy the view or the pool. The swarms were relentless.
Aug 09, 2014
Very friendly staff! Will be coming again soon.
Aug 03, 2014
Great KOA, pleasant and friendly staff. Will stay there again. Thanks
Aug 02, 2014
the staff were super nice. clean restroom/shower, good breakfast. Didn't like the half bunk above the full bed. was extremely awkward and difficult to get into bed.
Jul 31, 2014
Great location. Lots to do at the campground. Jumping pillow is great. Pool and hottub - yay.
Jul 31, 2014
a little rustic in places but the people were very friendly
Jul 29, 2014
Really did not get to see or use any of the amenities here because we only stayed one night and got there late and left early. They were very kind on the phone making the reservation and leaving the key for us since we were arriving late. It looks like there are a lot of activities going on here as they post them in the restroom - which were clean and well taken care of
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly and smiles.
Jul 20, 2014
Kabin was clean; staff was very friendly and helpful and of course, it's Colorado. It would be great if the pull chains on the fan were a bit longer; I'm a tall guy and it was a slight stretch for me. That's a minor point compared to the whole. I would definitely recommend if it fits into your plans.
Jul 12, 2014
Loved it! This KOA owner is ACTIVE in the day to day operation of this campground and it shows. Try the pizza, it was awesome!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This was my families second stay. Clean bathrooms, cabins, and grounds. I will be bringing 30+ family members back in the fall! Thanks Mike for everything.
Jul 05, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.