Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2013
Spent 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean with everything in good working order. Will definitely stay here again as the campground is conveniently located close to Pueblo and Colorado Springs attractions.
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean. We were there for a week and were a little surprised at where we were located as we had people coming in and out all week which was a little distracting. The highway noise was a little hard to get use to but after a couple of nights we got use to it.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Stayed for 3 nights in early Oct. RV spots are cramped, little to no shade from Western sun, bathrooms were clean, a few year rounders, quiet except for wind blowing constantly.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Ok realize it's fall schedule but was disappointed that general store closed early. Nice view of the mountains.Interstate noise was a little distracting.
Oct 02, 2013
Staff was very pleasant and helpful The scenery terrific. Cindy & Mike were the main 2 employees I dealt with and were most professional courteous and helpful....Keep up the good work
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the coach site was fine. We are traveling with 6 dogs coming back from a National Dog Show and we were disappointed in the condition of the dog area. All dirt/rocks, very unkept. It did have Agility equipment in there which was fun for our dogs.
Sep 26, 2013
Access not good for big rigs. Asked for a big rig spot(60 - 70 ft) and was assigned a 50 ft spot. Had to be moved.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
our stay was wonderful! Great sites and very friendly staff.Thank you for making our stay a real treat.
Sep 24, 2013
Bathroom has nice personal touch, and very clean as well. Hosts were great, too. would like a screen on Cabin door. Definitely would come back.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Friendliest office staff of almost any park, anywhere. Some campsites are too narrow for slide-outs, but staff was very helpful in relocating us to a site that fit our rig better.
Sep 23, 2013
Thanks we had GREAT time will see you next year.
Sep 23, 2013
Those were the cleanest bathrooms we've seen at a public place!!
Sep 23, 2013
We came down for the 2 nights so we could do the Chili Fest. The place was clean and easy to get to. I used the spa and was very relaxed. I would liked to of had a little fire in camp but oh well. Overall good stay.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Access was unsatisfactory for a late night arrival. At the end of a dead end road off freeway. Not enough lighting and signs. We had to turn around on narrow road and look for another access. Would not recommend and our rv is only 26ft!
Sep 20, 2013
Adequate facilities for an over-night stay. The pizza was excellent for not coming from a pizza parlor!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Helpful friendly staff and well cared for campground. HEY....you even kept the flooding away...way to go Pueblo KOA!
Sep 18, 2013
We enjoyed our short stay. We were pleasantly surprised how quiet the camp was after dark. The trains and highway quieted down so we could sleep.
Sep 17, 2013
Owner felt she was a know it all on events in the area.. RV spaces are too close together, umbels dead trees need to be cut down between space that prevented us from opening our awning.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Location is very good the manager was excellent and helpful Facilities were great
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
This place is OK. It looks like the grounds could use some work. It is good for one night.
Sep 12, 2013
Very friendly owners, nice camp grounds, Great Pizzas easy access, close to Pueblo Co and close to Colorado Springs, Close to Camping World
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND CLEAN PLACE TO STAY. THANKS
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Very clean and great owners there!! Plenty to do at campground! Dog park, trails, etc. Best KOA for pets!!
Sep 05, 2013
Nice full hookup sites, great pool, attentive staff, and conveniently located for easy access to the many tourist sites in Colorado Springs/Pueblo Colorado.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
A few items that we thought needed to be addressed the safety part is the wood stairs going up to the office from the camping areas could be worked on very little lighting at night and very dangerous to try to get up them at any time. It is great that you allow campfires in the camp areas but is a very poor choice to allow other campers to light them so close to other campers
Sep 04, 2013
The KOA Rating Team was at the Campground (nice truck/5th wheel wrap) while we were there and I inquired with the owners how well they did and was really pleased to hear that KOA thinks as highly as we do as to what a find this is between two great CO destinations - CO Springs and Pueblo. We keep coming back bcause of the friendliness of ownership and Staff, facilities, cleanliness, and amenities
Sep 04, 2013
KOA was very nice employees great. I would recommend updating restrooms maybe because it was a Very busy Holiday but seemed it could use some larger restrooms i.e. 2 toilets for the men and 3 for the women had people waiting to use them.
Sep 04, 2013
have used this camp many times and will do so again and again
Sep 03, 2013
The staff is helpful and friendly. Kept the game room open late to accommodate our family game. The faculties were very well maintained and clean. Best I've seen.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
it was great as expected, however, I would recommend more fire pits to be available for rent...
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.