Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Nice camp in a peaceful place. Easy access to the sights.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
OK for overnight stay, all dirt so could get messy if it rained
Aug 08, 2016
Windy and arid. Bathrooms were clean, dog park was huge.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was clean and the staff was kind and responsive.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice views - friendly staff - nice amenities - thanks for the visit
Aug 08, 2016
Between outbursts of rain, we managed to get just enough campfire to get the grandson their schmores, so all was right with the world. The cabin and bathroom was clean and the staff courteous. Nice place! Thanks.
Aug 08, 2016
Service was great. The only two problems we had were that people were walking through our campsite due to the layout (h10), so maybe some shrubbery or fencing to reroute people around the sites, or even narrow the campsite but place shrubbery to seclude the site. Or maybe additional bathrooms which would also cure the walk through and cure the second problem which was minimal toilets
Aug 07, 2016
Good campground.
Aug 07, 2016
Cramped, not up to koa standards, old motor homes on site, sites are dirty, junked up, friendly office staff
Aug 07, 2016
Overnite enroute from Mesa Verde to IL. Level, long, wide sites. Great for staying hooked up for early morning exit. Great host, sore, laundry and showers.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and quite at night even in a tent.
Aug 06, 2016
This place had great location-office-laundry-and the employees were very nice. The only problem was some of the full time residents were getting sloppy at their camp site. I can see down the road this being a bigger problem.
Aug 06, 2016
Overnight only. Easy in and out. Near highway, but noise was not bad at all.
Aug 04, 2016
staying in a cabin was cool
Aug 02, 2016
We just used it as a rode side stop for the night, but it was nice and clean for what we needed.
Aug 02, 2016
We tent camp and it was obvious that this KOA preferred RVs. Tent area looked derelict, with equipment stored there, most sites did not have tables. No trees. An afterthought. Too close to train tracks! RV area looked nice though and the staff were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Nothing special about this place. Poor location, especially if you're traveling northbound on the interstate.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Premium site was exceptionally nice but expected a paved site for the price. KOA book nor Good Sam book mentions 13'3" tunnel you have to go through to enter park from the south nor did staff mention it on 3 separate Calls I made before I arrived. Had to go alternate route told to me when I called from tunnel.
Jul 29, 2016
very nice place to stay and I would stay again. Owner/manager was very friendly and helpful and facilities were clean.
Jul 29, 2016
We are from the NW and appreciated the helpful staff. We also liked the fact the front door of our cabin faced west and we're shaded from the early day heat. Pizza delivery was an added bonus.
Jul 28, 2016
Situated in centalized location for our travels to Royal Gorge and Pike's Peak. There's a great day trip from this location through the mountains to Cripple Creek and back through Manitou Springs and back south on US 25. Staff was very helpful in getting a forwarded package to us. Close to heavily used train tracks is my only reason for not giving a five star.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent stay. The cabin we booked was so clean and fresh smelling. No bugs, ok so one scorpion but I think I picked it up outside. Staff was so kind and accomodating. Never did get to get into the hot tub because we were so busy exploring the mountains. It was a nice place to call home for a few days! Thank you
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Enjoyed location was able to see Casper's 4th of July fireworks display from camp site.
Jul 26, 2016
pleasant people, and love the trail to walk. The root beer float and pancakes were wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Unfortunately there is a pond of standing water very close to KOA. We liked the facility, but could not enjoy the amenities due to mosquitos. Even with bug spray they found vulnerable spots, I can't even count the number of bites received... please do something about the standing water that is the breeding ground for the mosquitos...
Jul 25, 2016
It was great just needed more things for kids and family included in the price like other koa.
Jul 25, 2016
Our air conditioner in our cabin did not work properly. It got cold then hot. We already paid so we had no other option, but to stay. There were no other cabins available.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a fantastic time! Thank you!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Great customer service, very accomodating. Loved the private patio on site E01 and it provided us with wonderful views of the mountains.
Jul 22, 2016
A great overnight stop just off I25. Level gravel pull through site. We did not have to unhook. Nice view ot the mountains. Ice cream available for a hot evening treat. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Convenient, right off the freeway. Nice laundry room and a friendly staff .We would have liked to see more trees and some grass though.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and we always seem to get a site thank goodness!
Jul 21, 2016
Great site, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains. The staff were friendly, attentive, and welcoming. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice pull through for our 40' class A plus jeep. Everything worked fine. Just watch that you are not higher than 13 feet because of tunnel under Interstate.
Jul 20, 2016
The camping experience was good. We had a hail storm that did quite a bit of damage to my trailer and pickup. The people were really friendly and the restrooms were very clean. If I ever have stay in Pueblo, CO again I would stay there.
Jul 20, 2016
Great site, staff friendly, clean, nice, will stay again...loved it
Jul 20, 2016
This was our second stay. This was much better than our first stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Access under the Interstate is less than desirable based on our size but, other than that, the camp was nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, lots of activities, very clean park, probably the cleanest pool I have seen in a park, and good pizza delivered to your camper!
Jul 19, 2016
A good trip stop. Friendly folks. Pretty rustic.
Jul 18, 2016
Showers were so clean that we decided to use the facilities provided instead of our own (rarity). Pool and hot tub were clean (used them both).
Jul 18, 2016
The folks in the office were very pleasant as was the man who guided us to our site but that's about all for the good. I thought this KOA was expensive for what you got. Right next to the freeway it's quite loud. Then you have the train. Access from I25N was a real pain due to the low overhead of the underpass so I had to go 12 miles more to find an overpass that would accommodate my rig.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here only one night. It fit our needs just fine!! It was close to the highway and convenient, though a little noisy. We will stay here next time we are in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the site was well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals