Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2015
Freeway entrance was interesting and tight. Nice folks
May 28, 2015
All though the people running this area were very friendly orientated, it is mostly dirt. It rained all weekend and became a nasty mud hole. Trees need 10 more years before they help for shading and just does not give you that "outdoorsy camping" feeling at all. Sorry but we will not be visiting that KOA ever again.
May 27, 2015
Very good stay. Some people may not like the close proximity to the interstate or train. But the park is well cared for and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everyone was helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained, the area is beautiful. We will be back.
May 26, 2015
Staff was nice. Bathrooms not as clean as would like. Nice feature was to have food service (pizza, hot wings, etc on premises). No trees or grass.
May 24, 2015
The people who were working at the campground were very nice and helpful. However, the campsites are a bit tight.
May 24, 2015
pleasant stay especially liked the hot tub after a long day of driving.
May 21, 2015
Friendly and informative staff. Clean grounds. Respected owner's re-arranging plans to stay on different date. Liked the location chosen for us, quiet, peaceful and safe.
May 21, 2015
We would have rated it higher but it was a mud pit. There had been heavy rains but, if they'd had adequate graveling it wouldn't have been such a mess. Staff was great.
May 21, 2015
Too close to highway-noisy. Also many noisy trains!
May 19, 2015
good location for our visit
May 16, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and family friendly, even made new friends there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time visiting a KOA but definitely will not be my last. Thank you
May 16, 2015
Staff was very nice & friendly
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
My daughter and i had good stay. Rained a lot so couldn't do a lot outside but cabin was warm and cozy. Staff was nice. Saturday breakfast was good. No problems.
May 12, 2015
The staff had a great sense of humor that was really refreshing and appreciated. But the campground was extremely muddy due to recent rains, which were beyond the control of the campground.
May 11, 2015
I really enjoy going to this KOA, everyone I've met there is very friendly. They have a nice nature path that's great for getting some exercise in while there when the weather is cooperating.
May 11, 2015
I had a great time
May 05, 2015
Great work campers. First time we have tried the Hunts Bros pizza- very good and so nice to deliver to the campsite.
May 05, 2015
Very nice. Friendly informative staff. Will stay again.
May 04, 2015
Staying at this KOA was our first time. We would stat there again. Bill & Kitty were very helpful and very professional.
May 04, 2015
This was a good place for a business trip type of stay. It would not be a place I would stay if I were vacationing. The owners are very sweet people. The bathrooms were clean. My boys enjoyed the tetherball, playground, horseshoes, and basketball court. We did enjoy our stay (which was for track and field purposes)
May 02, 2015
The Staff was awesome however we apparently hit just as they were preparing for the season so some services were not up and running yet.....probably it would help if concrete pads could be installed and more trees put in....I realize it is a high desert location but the ongoing upgrades will help....Kudos to the staff however...
May 01, 2015
Great campground but wifi service is poor
Apr 30, 2015
We were briefly at this KOA but for what we needed it was amazing. We were using it as a road stop, we were greeted warmly, given our cabin key and were set for the night. Huge dog park, very clean bathrooms, greeted warmly, easy to find and will be a good start again for our next roadtrip.
Apr 27, 2015
great place and great people, A little loud btwn the trains and the highway but we will go back for sure.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
very accommodating. friendly hosts. disappointed that the food service was not available.
Apr 19, 2015
Very clean and a great place to stay. Thanks again.
Apr 16, 2015
The problem is with access to this KOA. Coming from the south the exit for the KOA forced me to maneuver our big rig Class A (42' + toad) through a narrow single lane underpass. The turn to the KOA is poorly marked and we then had to drive 5 miles to find a place to turn around in order to take that turn.
Apr 16, 2015
Dirt from construction
Apr 14, 2015
another nice visit.
Apr 13, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was nice and clean and the mattress was comfortable. The store has just been remodeled and looks amazing. They have a pizza and ice cream parlor too!
Apr 11, 2015
The Best KOA in Colorado that I have been to so far, and it has very Beautiful scenery!!
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean and well-kept campground. The only complaint is that exit 108 (25 North Bound) had a very low clearance overpass and we had to drive several exits out of the way to get back to the campground (we have a 5th Wheel). I don't see that disclosed on their site. We still would have stayed here, just got a little frustrated taking several exits until we found one we could use to get through.
Apr 04, 2015
Clean and well maintained. good for a quick overnite. otherwise a little depressing....lots of traffic noise from the interstate
Mar 30, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. We have stayed here before and will be back
Mar 27, 2015
Bathrooms always clean, Mike the owner is great. Everyone treated the same regardless of the "class" of vehicle. Priced cheap.without feeling dilapadated. Thanks to all the staff!
Mar 27, 2015
Amenities are worn, staff made fun of my choice in spots to my face, before they realized that it was me. Spots are close to gether and the spot is very noisy, highway, helicopter, train. Wouldn't stay here again.
Mar 10, 2015
Nice Place to stay.
Mar 09, 2015
I have not stayed at a commercial campground before but after my stay here I will do it again. The staff was super friendly and they keep the place so nice and clean. We reserved a cabin and were arriving late on a cold evening, we walked in to a nice warm cabin as they had turned the space heaters on for us! Thanks so much!
Mar 07, 2015
This was our third stay here. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Feb 28, 2015
Everything was great. Thank you for the extra heater during the cold and snow.
Feb 26, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is laid out nicely and the restrooms are always clean (thanks to Ray). There's a nice walking trail and beautiful scenery.
Feb 23, 2015
Every thing was great I don't like the republican you hired from Florida! Want stay again until their back in Florida.
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
IT WAS EASY TO GET SET UP AND WAS A QUIET NIGHT FOR WEARY TRAVLIERS.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.