Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA we have enjoyed. Nice swimming pool.
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly. A lot of amenities. Quit, clean, well maintained
Jun 14, 2014
Staff were lovely. Campsite in bad need of maintenance and refurbishment. Tight sites & turns no space for tow truck. Restrooms very clean but old. Very expensive for poor conditions. KOA used to be value and a good standard.
Jun 14, 2014
Great place to stay.Very hospitable hosts. Will be back.
Jun 13, 2014
Extremely clean laundry room. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2014
Friendly personnel, the usual great amentities, clean hot tub. But the best was the huge fenced dog run!
Jun 09, 2014
the service was great, the people were super and I loved the HUGE dog run. The pizza was great also. what a great experience. this koa is my go to for a stop over when I travel north. thank you for making travel so fun and easy.
Jun 08, 2014
We had a great stay for 4 nights at the Pueblo KOA. The owners and staff were friendly and we felt like they wanted us to feel welcome. Extra thanks go to Bill and Kitty for their helpfulness and kindness. Great place for a stay, whether overnight or longer! Cindy and Bob, Savannah,Georgia
Jun 08, 2014
Very little tree cover from the heat. Owner made positive accommodations for our group to help with our schedule while we there. Staff was polite and helpful to the boys.
Jun 06, 2014
The people are very kind and friendly. The park is in the desert and I am not a good candidate for the weather. The grounds are well kept.
Jun 02, 2014
I've NEVER had to RENT a fire pit before. Stupid. No justification except for $. Trains were really noisy. Staff was pleasant. KOA directory incorrectly shows 107 as exit, show be 108...might want to fix that.
Jun 02, 2014
We just spent one night and visited close friends. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
May 31, 2014
Always friendly. The campsite is clean and has great access to area attractions.
May 31, 2014
Stayed there on the way to Santa Fe and on the way back. Friendly staff and clean restrooms
May 30, 2014
It was a great stay... Friendly staff even though there were a few mistakes on my check in they were still very nice and apologetic... I honestly will stay at this Kia again
May 28, 2014
Very friendly! Beautiful views. Loved the horn of the trains and the birds in the morning.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The staff here were amazing however I did not like the camp spot due to it's location. Trains and traffic made it very noisy even at night. It could use some updating especially the privacy site. The bbq was very old and there was no grass at all in the privacy site. For the money I paid,I expected better.
May 19, 2014
Very clean site, friendly staff and fun amenities! Some traffic noise from I-25, but that is to be expected. Highly recommended!
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
No complaints whatsoever. Good camp indeed.
May 14, 2014
Everything was clean and all of the staff members were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast and milkshake social.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great campground. Lots of fun activities. Very clean and accommodating. Wonderful owners.
May 12, 2014
This was a really nice place to stay the staff was great everyone was super friendly the restrooms were clean and my son got to swim the 2nd day there which was really nice and he also used the jumping pillow over all nice campground the only bad part was the noise from the highway and the train was horrible very hard to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors and made it hard to sleep at night as well
May 12, 2014
We had a great time in Pueblo and this KOA is very convenient. Better yet, Mike, Carolyn and the staff make the stay very pleasant.
May 12, 2014
Stayed for one weekend. The views of the mountain ranges NorthWest and South of the KOA are beautiful. We just happened to be here on the weekend they opened up all the kid fun stuff (pool, jumping pillow, and pedal karts) so my kids had the best time. I had read other reviews and am happy to say I didn't see any dead trees but I did see some fresh cut stumps. Highway noise was not bad @ night
May 11, 2014
Camp host very friendly and helpful. Loved the pizza and breakfast.
May 03, 2014
Great sized enclosed dog park and a nature trail to walk on. Internet worked very well. Restrooms were clean but chilly on a cold morning.
May 02, 2014
The staff was very helpful. The Nature trail was very nice. I loved the fact that the cabin we had faced sunset. We could sit on our picnic table and watch the sun go down.
Apr 29, 2014
Owners were very helpful and accommodating. One lane bridge/ tunnel was scary. Our 5th wheel is 13'4" and tunnel height was marked 13'3". Wife drove through while I navigated from rear ladder!! Must be actually about 14' because we made it through just fine. Yikes!!!
Apr 27, 2014
while staying in the pueblo area to look for a new home, we stayed two weeks and loved it.
Apr 26, 2014
very helpfull
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
we loved it. the staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. loved the hot tub
Apr 07, 2014
Mattress could use an update but otherwise, all was fine.
Apr 06, 2014
Management was great! Location not so good. The park looked well maintained .
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Pueblo KOA is like a 2nd home to us. Love it.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Campground is just off the I-25 frontage road. We stayed here 3 nights while driving cross country and visiting family in Pueblo. Sites are nice and level, and the hosts were very nice amd accommodating (we got in very late). Propane fill on-site. We stayed here in a 34ft travel trailer.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
5 stars except for train noise and highway
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
2nd time here. Nice place will be back I'm sure.
Feb 24, 2014
Clean campground and facilities. Staff very nice and responsive.
Feb 03, 2014
It had been years since I had gone to this particular KOA. It was a great time and we will definitely go back again soon. Thanks KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.