Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
The staff was pleasant. The camp ground was clean. The dog park was nice. It has a nature trail that our dogs liked even better than a dog park. We reserved a back in site but got a pull through site instead. I would rather have had the back in site, but it was a busy weekend. You can hear highway traffic, but it is bearable.
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean restrooms. Have stayed her multiple times.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Thanks for late registration. Clean bathrooms and showers. Helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Needs some TLC as grounds need deweeding as seems understaffed for size. Need better warning of low tunnel at exit 108 from southbound and go to 110 to cross under I25.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff very helpful. Wouldn't have been able to get big rig out of site without help. Might need to trim new tree soon. 😊
Jun 21, 2017
Requests noted and acted on - thank you. Perhaps the sign on the fence just through the underpass could be a bit larger as easy to miss and we did!!
Jun 21, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and the cabin was clean and so were the restrooms. Had a jumping pillow, pool, playground for kids and hot tub for adults. Could use more food selection in store.
Jun 21, 2017
Compared to others KOA's this was not up to our expectations. $5-10 less a night for the site probably would've made up for what was lacking. Some of the staff was amazing and very friendly while others just not that friendly or personable. There are some amazing unique features like the pizza delivery by golf cart. 24 hour hot tub for adults. This could be a five star with some work.
Jun 21, 2017
Was good!
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed here prior to this stay but we were disappointed about the site we were assigned next to the pool. There was a constant parade of people cutting through our camp site going to or from the pool. One more comment, I believe reducing the clutter belonging to long term guests would be a plus.
Jun 20, 2017
It was ok
Jun 20, 2017
Super nice people, nice park scenery and great food!
Jun 19, 2017
OMG, the winter improvements are outstanding. We loved the new sites; so spacious and the stamped concrete is so special. Did not get to use the new fire pit due to the high winds but there will be a next time. The group enjoyed the Pool on Saturday!!
Jun 19, 2017
All the help at the camp ground were very nice and helpful with what ever we need. I was in a kabin it was very clean, and the pool was very nice it was a very hot weekend.
Jun 19, 2017
great Host-cared about us and displayed professionalism
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Not a lot to do but the staff was great
Jun 19, 2017
A few little quirks, but friendly and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
It seems that a lot of the KOA employees that my wife and I have encountered lately haven't been very friendly.....not the case at PUEBLO WEST KOA!!! Everyone we met was very friendly, and extremely helpful! Thanks to the staff at Pueblo for reminding me why we choose to stay at KOA Kampgrounds!!!
Jun 19, 2017
A decent camp ground. Our site had nowhere to sit (other tent areas had tables, ours did not). Tents are on the outside of the campground, so when it is windy you might take off! Very close to the highway, so can be on the noisy side)
Jun 18, 2017
Too close to IH25, but a good spot for Texas Travelers to stay on the way to Western Colorado.
Jun 18, 2017
The place is nice and quiet. People are friendly and helpful. Good store for anything you might want. Laundry is big and good. Pizza wonderful. Very nice place to go to.
Jun 18, 2017
People were very nice, but it is in the middle of nowhere.
Jun 17, 2017
great campground
Jun 17, 2017
Nice place to stay!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice
Jun 14, 2017
This campground was great. Very clean and quiet. A ton of room to run the dog and a really nice nature walk about .5 miles long. The bathrooms were very clean, the staff was so nice and the office was open until 9pm which was great for grabbing I've cream after dinner. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jun 14, 2017
although nice hosts at Pueblo KOA - we had the absolute worst site. Again, we had advance reservations but was stuck next to a permanent resident trailer and our front side back up to the neighbors. We has NO outdoor space. This was the worst for us.
Jun 14, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stay here. This time the hot tub wasn't clean. They were notified and cleaned it but it wasn't ready in enough time for us to use it. The sewage drain in our site was uphill of our camper and harder to drain into.
Jun 14, 2017
Too many large rocks placed in the way of getting into sites. Not suitable for larger RVs and tows.
Jun 13, 2017
The improvements at this park are amazing. We always have a great time when we stay here. We recommend highly.
Jun 13, 2017
Great Staff. Clean big sites
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly place to stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Happy and helpful staff, great amenities, large open sites available-and they are beautiful!!! Always enjoy our visits and we will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean camp ground,friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Jun 12, 2017
2 days nice park we were just passing thru. Really nice crew
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Reliability of cable tv is below standards. Lines and blurry channels. Wasn't just affecting my site, but plenty of neighbors complaining. Been like this for a while after talking with some of the users. Local channels on air antenna is fine. Or remember to bring your satellite dish. Good location close to attractions and sites. Plenty of wildlife to see in and around campground.
Jun 10, 2017
new patio pull thru sites where very nice. clean bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2017
one night stay, not memmorable.
Jun 07, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Clean restrooms, great showers, pizza was amazing! Thank you KOA staff!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Great time visiting relatives in Pueblo. Did not use many amenities at the park but certainly enjoyed our stay. We will be back.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice. Everything I expected.
Jun 06, 2017
The price seemed over priced.
Jun 06, 2017
Super staff clean restrooms and a great hot tub food was good and at a great price
Jun 06, 2017
What a great place to stay. Everyone was super friendly and the site was clean. Having pizza and ice cream available to travelers was a great addition. Thanks and look forward to staying again.
Jun 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed in a nice clean Kamping Kabin. Restrooms clean and bright. Staff very nice. The wind came up, and a wire slammed against the Kabin - it could be easily tacked down before future windstorms. Other than that, our visit was lovely!
Jun 04, 2017
Fenced Dog walk area makes this spot superb for us. Ola and Roger were the best.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals