Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
Its perfectly fine, but nothing fancy. Its small, with mostly regulars,so definitely call to make a reservation..The management and staff were super friendly and helpful(which im finding to be getting rare as KOA seems to be willing to partner with just about anyone these days. The consistency just isnt there.I'd stay here again when im passing through, But Im just about done with KOA in general.
Dec 05, 2016
Very professional and courteous staff.
Nov 27, 2016
Very comfortable. Our first trip to Colorado was a success! We loved the fenced in yard.
Nov 26, 2016
Site was a bit small and I needed boards to level trailer. Roads in poor condition. Utilities were good and wifi work well. Personnel were friendly and helpful
Nov 18, 2016
Great place
Nov 17, 2016
The staff is friendly and the grounds are clean.They mean it when they say they are pet friendly!The dog park is huge!
Nov 16, 2016
Our foster kids always enjoy staying at KOA's The bathrooms are always clean and the staff are always friendly. The shower was great with the step up so you don't get your clothes wet. That was a nice feature.
Nov 15, 2016
Derek was very helpful and the grounds staff was friendly. The kamp was clean and comfortable.
Nov 15, 2016
I stayed in a 30 amp site that did NOT have sewer hook up. The gal that I checked in with informed me where the dump station was at. However she failed to informed me that the dump station was on the very tight right hand turn and I was unable to get my 40 foot trailer close enough to stop at their site. Therefore I ended up Having to drive to the local truckstop to empty my trunk.
Nov 10, 2016
It is not the easiest location to get to, especially after dark. The people there were great and the stay was wonderful.
Nov 09, 2016
Very, very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
Only spent 1 night in a 5th wheel. Park was clean and the employees where very helpful
Nov 02, 2016
This park has gone down in the past few years, tho we see signs that someone is finally putting some time & money into improving the sites. Definitely need more 50 amp sites.
Nov 01, 2016
Site was very unlevel. Dirty. Roads had big ruts in it.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground I enjoyed my night there. Could use a bench or chair in the dressing area of the showers. Lights at the Kamp K9 would be helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
we have stayed here several times,,it is always very clean and spotless rest rooms,,we only live 20 minutes away so this is our go to place to just get away and unwind.
Oct 28, 2016
Noise from the interstate and railroad was high. Clean and well kept. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 27, 2016
Convenient stop along the freeway, HOWEVER, the owner was very rude to both me and the lady checking us in. There was a problem with refunding our Rewards points and he first tried to blame me for incorrectly making the reservation online (I didn't - I called and told her that I was wanting to use our points). He then proceeded to berate the woman IN FRONT OF US. Will never return.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Minimal amenities. End of season so store was out of most inventory. Weather very warm but pool closed
Oct 17, 2016
My family and I had a great time at this KOA. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. Heck you can have pizza made and delivered right to your RV. Lol will be back.
Oct 17, 2016
I think the campground needs to be upgraded.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful WiFi, Lots of wind, many, many trains with whistles.
Oct 16, 2016
Campground is nice but location is noisy
Oct 14, 2016
Misleading in description campsite. No mountain view where we were just views of the seasonal campers sites and some were very junky!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
First time and loved it
Oct 12, 2016
Staff was super friendly and the facility was very well maintained.
Oct 10, 2016
The Kampground was nice and the host were very friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice sites but very dusty when the wind is blowing.
Oct 07, 2016
Great Facility
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Owners were great people. Even though I made my reservation late in the evening, everything was ready when we pulled in. We would definitely stay there again!
Oct 06, 2016
I stayed at the 1 bed cabin, very cute and had plenty of room. View of the desert and mountains was beautiful. Conveniently located by highway. Has activities in place. Just wish coffee was complementary.
Oct 05, 2016
It was great if we had only been staying 1 night but for multiple nights we needed a mini fridge and sone kind of shade would have been nice. The staff was excellent. Very friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Booked online and called them to confirm. They did not answer nor return our message for call back. When we arrived the unprofessional lady in office said no reservation, nor record of call. Showed her phone record of calling their direct number and was told it wasn't on her shift and no apology and rude attitude. Park is very overpriced very noisey parking lot.
Oct 03, 2016
Just too near the highway for us but perfect for those traveling thru. Manager extremely helpful
Oct 03, 2016
Every one was so nice. A special touch was you could order pizza or wings and they would make them and deliver to your site. Beautiful sunsets to boot. Loved our stay.
Oct 01, 2016
Easy off, rough road to park. Quiet noc.Easy on to I 25.
Oct 01, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean with obvious improvmemen's going on.
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful place...best showers ever...but the trains n planes were a bit much
Sep 28, 2016
Great Staffa day very clean bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2016
Great access to Pueblo. Center location for Pikes Peak and Bishop Castle. Easy access on/off interstate.
Sep 23, 2016
nice campground, but freeway noise brings the number down. and the access either through the "tunnel" or the impossible U-Turn needed S bound. but our 2 stays were good, spots are level, big help. having 30 amp in your overflow would be a great option for many.
Sep 23, 2016
The campground is not easy to get to. There is a 13' height limit on a single vehicle underpass coming from the south and a 180 degree turn if from the North. We experienced multiple power surges. HOWEVER, the people were very good. They did their best to give us our wishes for a shady spot. The campground was well kept
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean restrooms/showers and quiet campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals