Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
ALWAYS a pleasure to stay at this KOA
Jul 28, 2015
All staff we encountered in our 3-night stay were attentive, friendly & professional. Site was good. Grounds need a lot of care & updating. Showers need to have grab bars on the walls.
Jul 27, 2015
Very disappointed cant believe its a KOA. Roads had ruts and dips into campsites. Too many permanent campers that are not maintained. Our neighbor dumped black water into bucket and walked it to dump station. Trees and bushes overgrown. You have to park in bushes to use dump station. Office staff was very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Pool had crawler with cords in it while we were in it.
Jul 26, 2015
I stayed at Pueblo, KOA when I was doing a nursing travel assignment in the area. Great place to stay!! Quiet, friendly, and clean. I felt like I was leaving home when I moved to another location. Thank you to Mike for being so helpful and courteous. Special thanks to Rhonda for attending to my faxing needs :) Thank you to all the other staff members who are very courteous and friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The toilet/showers were some of the nicest we have used at KOAs.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was well kept. The only complaint was the noise from the trains that came through all night long.
Jul 25, 2015
People were very nice but getting into the park was pretty tense because of the narrow underpass and the size of our rig. Getting out was tight , but we made it work.
Jul 24, 2015
I reserved two weeks at this campground and was kicked out after one week. I respect their right to refuse service but they did not tell me until I went to renew and it was just extremely unprofessional and it was a very stressful day, my daughter additionally got bit by a dog and they didn't seemed too concerned. Definitely won't return, reflects badly on pueblo, not so much KOA
Jul 24, 2015
Pizza was good
Jul 22, 2015
The grounds were kept very clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would recommend this KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Sandwiched on the side of the highway and railway where horns blast all night. Desk person Kitty is rude, and long-term residents next to us were using elicit drugs and verbally abusing their small child, which the front desk seemed to not care. Will NEVER recommend this place!
Jul 20, 2015
Always very nice people at the Pueblo KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
The younger lady that checked us in Friday night was very nice. The older lady that was there during the milkshake social was VERY rude and made a rude comment to me about my 2 year old's behavior because he whined for a second. Also, I felt the milkshake and pancake breakfast were a bit overpriced. The pool and benches by the jumping pillow was very dirty.
Jul 19, 2015
My camping slot, was very tight, we had to walk past a bush with about 18" between it and the trailer, and the other side the other bush was touching.
Jul 19, 2015
Super friendly staff, very thorough about all they had to offer.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice facilities, helpful staff. Pool was closed - boo.
Jul 17, 2015
Good fun for the kids. Clean, very nice staff, will definitely come back. Live within 40 mi. but will be nice getaway!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
So-So
Jul 15, 2015
Good Park for a few days if you are staying in he area. enjoyed a Pizza after a day of driving.
Jul 15, 2015
Personnel were very nice and helpful. Campground was clean and neat. Restrooms were very clean. Our grand daughters went swimming and had ice cream from the store. We had their pizza and salad made on site and it was very good. Delivered to our RV in about 25 minutes. We would stay again for sure.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Just what I needed as I motored on my way. The interstate and railroad were a bit annoying, but that's out of their control. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
It was like staying in the desert
Jul 10, 2015
It is as great wonderful people but I wish the bounce pillow was free
Jul 09, 2015
Park is old and run down and all site are side-by-side. Only good for a one-night stay if it is unavoidable.
Jul 08, 2015
A very nice clean campground. Friendly staff. We stay here whenever we are in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
Great KOA. Great fun. Great location. Great time.
Jul 07, 2015
Always a pleasant stay-- Internet needs upgrading. When the park is full, there is just not enough bandwith for everyone. Block Skype, Hulu, Netflix so everyone can get mail and pay bills online.
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed in cabin, nice staff. They have a large Jumpy structure for kids which they enjoyed. Pizza was great. Fridge in cabin nice touch. Would have liked a swing in porch as other cabins had them. But overall good place to stay. Just there one night.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff friendly and grounds well cared for was our first time there and we were pleased with our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice stay. Loved the dog park, and the staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
thank you for letting me stay. having to move to the parking lot or leave on the 4th of July was disappointing. The staff would not even speak to me as I was breaking camp. I felt unwelcomed. I was glad to get out of the place. I will never return to THIS place.
Jul 05, 2015
We originally booked a tent area but it started raining on us so we switched to a cabin. Turned out 100% better than what I expected. Pizza delivered to cabin during rain. Nice folks and nice cabins.
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Jul 03, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice and clean facilities
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
It seems every koa we stayed at had wifi issues it was impossible to get on most of the time
Jun 30, 2015
Needs some policing of campsites having long term tennents. Auto parts stacked on a site make you think of a mobile home park rather than a camping park.
Jun 30, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS//// LOVE MIKE AND THE CREW ///
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms clean, office nice. Jumping pillow gr8 and reasonable fee w/ 2 kids. Milkshakes awesome. Would recommend.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly Staff Clean Facility
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed there because we wanted to visit Royal Gorge. Convenient location to meet up with family. Our daughter was so impressed that I bought her a membership. Great site and we loved all the people working there. So nice and friendly. We'll be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. Everyone was so friendly & helpful, already made reservations for next year!
Jun 29, 2015
As always, super fun camping! The campground is clean and well maintained, and the staff are always very friendly. We had a great stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.