Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Nice place. Nice people.
May 11, 2015
mothers day breakfast was great!!!!!
May 11, 2015
Even though it was an awful weather weekend, this is an extremely nice KOA. Very clean, modern facilities and the staff are outstanding. We will be back again when the sun is shining.
May 11, 2015
The campground was great. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate and we were unable to enjoy much time outside. However, we were able to check out the grounds, community center and see what other activities (mini golf, pool, hot tub, playground) are available. The staff was very hospitable and we will likely return for another stay when the weather is better.
May 11, 2015
As good as it gets.
May 11, 2015
great place to stay.
May 11, 2015
Would stay again , the only negative thing I would say is lawn needed to be cut. But could be because of weather why it wasn't . Excellent people in office. Very helpful...excellent
May 11, 2015
Helpful staff, well maintained area. Liked the decorations by the office. Off the main road, but not difficult to find. Best part and why I choose this was it is right in the city and I was using my cell phone for my hotspot and I guessed I would get a good signal and I did. 4G with 4 bars so had fast connection for doing my schoolwork while on the road.
May 10, 2015
Nice Park with good location to a good restaurant, easy on and off to the 25 interstate. Overall good experience.
May 10, 2015
Easy to find , great stay thanks
May 09, 2015
Everyone and everything was great barring the Internet... having a business that depends on the net we found the 'random' - 'limiting' a real pain.
May 09, 2015
One of the very best campgrounds we have stayed at on the road. Clean big sites & no mud!! Even after a hard rain.
May 08, 2015
Outstanding campground! Everything made easy for check-in, setting up, etc. We've been coming to this KOA for several years and try to get back as often as we can. We love it!
May 07, 2015
Staff are always helpful and pleasant. Great place to stay.
May 07, 2015
Great people, well maintained, nice, clean campground. Group facilities were very nice too.
May 06, 2015
We had a great time there. An exceptional campground. We have no complaints whatsoever. We will be back. John & Dianna Lanpher
May 06, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff, beautiful location, excellent amenities, nice pool, easy access. Wow!
May 05, 2015
A very clean, well kept, manicured facility, and a responsive crew. Lots of play things to do on site!
May 05, 2015
Our first KOA experience was perfect. Property is clean, well-organized, convenient and quiet.
May 05, 2015
The Park is clean& well kept. The owner guided me to the assigned spot. The dog in the next site barked & growled so the owner asked if I'd prefer another site & I agreed. I appreciate him going the extra mile & the site I took was WONDERFUL!!! thanks
May 04, 2015
It was really nice. A little noisy from the road noise at night. Over all was a great stay
May 04, 2015
Beautiful kampground, great stay. KOA people really helped out our Trailmanor club for a great time for us all. Thanks
May 04, 2015
Now we know why this KOA is so highly rated!
May 04, 2015
We always stay at this campground during the summer months and its always a wonderful stay everything was beautiful as always and the staff is always friendly.
May 04, 2015
One of best KOAs around. Convenient access off I-25. Large staff. Well manicured. Large pull through lots. Many facilities.
May 04, 2015
This is the best KOA in Colorado. They have the most friendly and helpful camp assistance. They also serve food that is good and not to expensive. Very clean campground and well kept.
May 04, 2015
Nice park, very helpful, and clean.
May 03, 2015
it was great
May 02, 2015
The campground is very nice and personnel very friendly . Great views of the mountains.
May 02, 2015
Late evening check in was friendly and fast using my KOA information stored on the computer. Great place to stay!
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Well kept and rather large with all the areas grassy. Easy in and out. Staff friendly and helpful. Site not quite level. Stayed one night in a travel trailer.
Apr 28, 2015
We only stayed one night, and came in late in the day. The owners were great and were there to get us to a nice site for the night and allowed check-in the next day.The camp was wonderfully quiet and very nice. Great Wifi!
Apr 26, 2015
Great people and a great place for the first campout of the season.
Apr 26, 2015
Best owners and staff, and great campground. Will return.
Apr 26, 2015
Do keep in mind that this has been one of my favorite KOAs in the system. This time, I parked in a rutted site. When I hooked up, I couldn't get the truck to do what it was supposed to do, because of the surfaces. My trailer tried to roll back, twice...that's not level... Their sites need work. The rest of the experience was very good, as usual.
Apr 25, 2015
We were with a camping group and PSKOA did a great job grouping all our varied camping units in one area and provided the use of the community room for our indoor activities and meals.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Great place to stay! Our RV group goes there and we have a great time! Always clean and everyone there so friendly and helpful! Just the best!
Apr 24, 2015
Very clean and family friendly! Would recommend this relaxing stop to any traveler.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Always enjoy the view from this KOA & like the personal assist into the site. We called ahead to reserve a site & felt they gave us a nice spot.
Apr 23, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Pueblo South KOA . Tim , Elana and staff always make you feel at home. Will return soon!😀😀
Apr 22, 2015
Nice place and people, but they need to work on access to cable tv hookups
Apr 22, 2015
very friendly. neat
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
very clean, management very friendly, We were very close to the mountains where we rode our motorcycle and had a great time. Would like to come back someday
Apr 21, 2015
very friendly, clean, great location, well stocked store.
Apr 20, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Very well maintained with a wonderful meeting hall to use. The staff is unbelievable. Always with a smile and a constant help of anything you need or want. Our club goes every year in April and it gets better every year. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.