Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
Wow - clean , really well maintained and very organized - friendly staff - anxious to help !
May 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. The facility is clean and senior friendly.
May 29, 2016
Area and restrooms very clean
May 28, 2016
Wifi was poor and intermittent, everything else was great
May 27, 2016
Great campground! Clean, well run with a pleasant staff.
May 27, 2016
Very nice.
May 27, 2016
We stayed here in May 2016 and I would definitely recommend. Staff was very friendly and grounds well kept. Highly recommend going to Bishop Castle in the area
May 27, 2016
Convenient location. Nice amenities. Very clean bathrooms.
May 25, 2016
We had a very good time and it is a nice campground. Very well kept. We will do it again
May 25, 2016
This campground was superb! Freshly baked cookies were given to us upon arrival,landscaping was excellent, entire campground was clean, and the staff and owner were very kind, friendly, and helpful. It was one of the nicest koa campgrounds we've srayed at. We would return here again.
May 25, 2016
In the past a reliably popular and great place. May 2016 under new ownership. Want to check ...did the prices go up? I usually don't look as they are honest and fast plus courteous to get campers to sites with escort. Hoping the new owners don't make it too pricey as it's reliable and a fun place!
May 25, 2016
Staff friendly. Long way from Pueblo. Quiet time not enforced. Was overnight stay.
May 24, 2016
Very good. Very accommodating. Think that miniature golf should be free, or the money applied to upkeep of the course. It was fun but very run down.
May 24, 2016
Very nice staff lovely area and thanks for the place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Wonderful park, we will be back!
May 24, 2016
Only stayed overnight but everything about this place is great from the friendly staff and clean facilities to the beautiful scenery! So glad we stayed here!
May 24, 2016
As always...the staff was great and the park is well maintained....need a limb or two cut back for sat dish....
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Helpful staff. easy park to drive in.
May 23, 2016
We were so pleased with the beautiful grounds, friendly people and clean well maintained restroom/showers.
May 22, 2016
Friendly people. Very helpful when needed to move reservations.
May 21, 2016
Very helpful and cooperative.Sparkling and clean.
May 21, 2016
Everyone here made every effort to see our needs were met. The dining hall is lovely and everything was beyond our expectations. Thank you.
May 20, 2016
This park is very nice. Very clean and large campsites. We stayed here in a large Motorhome and had plenty of room. The host and hostesses were very personable and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
May 19, 2016
Should have called ahead. They were very accomodating, but short on space.
May 18, 2016
Very well maintained. Showers very nice and clean. I would go back anytime!
May 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Also easy to get to from the highway. We only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if we had more time. Thank you Johnson family.
May 17, 2016
The personnel are wonderful and understanding. My daughter graduated and this KOA help to make accommodations for friends and family. We had three RV's and needed a cabin. They got all of us close together. Thank You!!!
May 17, 2016
Had a Great Time... We will return
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our time there. Very friendly staff. Clean campground.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful Staff, wonderful campground!
May 16, 2016
Love this KOA, my favorite to stay at.
May 13, 2016
I would have rated this stay much higher if weren't for a piece of junk Hitchhiker (obviously long term) parked behind us. What an EYESORE!! That it is allowed does not say much for the park.
May 12, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept grounds and bathrooms.
May 11, 2016
Stayed one month. As with all KOA's I have ever visited, this one also was in need of some upgrades/maintenance. On the positive side, the staff was excellent, very accommodating and the was park very quiet in a beautiful setting (except for the highway, but it was not overbearing). Would definitely return if I was in the area.
May 10, 2016
Good staff and nice campground. We will stay with you again as we pass through.
May 10, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at this campground - both times the wind/rain were horrible. This time - no wind break- the camper was blown sideways and both front jacks were broken. It needs some type of wind break.
May 10, 2016
Nice friendly hosts, very clean & sites are easily accessible. Lots of amenities.
May 10, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating. We were just passing thru this time. They found a perfect spot so we didn't have to unhook our dinghy and our satellite could receive signal.
May 10, 2016
Great host friendly and accommodating
May 09, 2016
This was a great campground. Pretty wide sites, gravel pads but with lots of trees and grass between, LOTS of birds (including occupied nests at eye level)
May 09, 2016
There were some real nice shaded areas that nobody showed up for, it would have been nice to get one of those sites.
May 09, 2016
Very clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Looking forward to staying again!
May 09, 2016
Immaculately clean. Nice staff. Beautiful grounds. Cool things to do, but had to pay extra for everything. Sad, after paying so much in the first place! Only thing I did not enjoy was that NO campfires were allowed. Couldn't make s'mores :(
May 09, 2016
Very Pleasant people clean level site. One of the very best.
May 09, 2016
Pool wasn't open no hot tub, clean quiet
May 09, 2016
Awesome RV Park - staff is friendly. Clean restrooms. They keep up the park very well and lots to of for the family and pet friendly
May 09, 2016
Front desk & leader to site terrific. Two free cookies appreciated but stale.Campground not worth the money.$48. Been on a 4 day trip from AZ. This was the worst CG & most expensive. Parking site not level, had to be moved. Second site was wet, muddy & tree in the way. This is our 3rd stay here over the years & last. to many other good choices. On Mothers day you would expect some recognition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that as of may 16 new owners took over and improvements are on the way. 250 Tons of gravel already added to improve roads and level sites. We hope that you will return and see the improvements. Thanks you for your comments
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals