Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We always love staying here-- four times a year!
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly staff and park was in great shape I will be back again.
Jun 20, 2014
Beautiful views, friendly staff and clean facilities. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
truely awesome
Jun 19, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were immaculate. Rural but we liked that. Thanks Fred & Karen
Jun 19, 2014
As always, this campground exceeds everything you could want to have for your "camping experience. The staff all go out of their way to make it a "star spangled stay." Thank you again. The Bobo's
Jun 19, 2014
Really great people working there. Facilities were to notch! Truly deserving of its national recognition!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The people were friendly and helpful. The camp is nice and very well maintained.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
It was a quick overnight stay on my way to Denver. I always stay there. Because the people are friendly and the place is always clean.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The staff were great in helping us fix a problem with our trailer. Thanks especially to Scott Nash in helping us get back on the road.
Jun 17, 2014
GREAT PARK, CLEAN, HELPFUL STAFF, LOTS TO DO.
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Nice pool and mini golf. Kids love the playground and being able to ride bikes around and see everything. Us adults like the lawns to sit in lawn chairs and relax.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Love your park. It looks better every time we visit.
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful area / clean park / nice people / see you again :-)
Jun 16, 2014
Due to medical issues this was our first time camping in 2 yrs. This was our favorite campground before, and we were happy it was still the same friendly place & were amazed at all the improvements they've made.
Jun 16, 2014
We were so thankful that the first time out with our travel trailer it was with you! You were all so kind and helpful in so many ways, from the very start to the very finish. We will recommend you to others, and will definitely stay again! Thank you all so much! Blake & Roxanne Dye
Jun 16, 2014
Clean, well-organized. Nice folks. Especially Tom who led us to our spot. Neighbors were not observant of 'quiet time' till well after midnight.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Enjoyed our one night stay. Very friendly.
Jun 15, 2014
Nicely maintained park with easy access. Nice long pull-thrus.
Jun 15, 2014
Good place to stay, everyone is very friendly and helpful
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
A short stay, but this is one of our favorite parks. Beautiful setting, access to some fun restaurants and the folks are always helpful and friendly.
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed for two weeks and had a very pleasant experience. Friendly, helpful staff; well maintained facilities. Only downside was the sprinklers for the grass they try to grow left water spots on our motorhome. Recommend they substitute stones and concrete for the grass.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Good stay! Friendly and efficient. Thanks. We'll see you again.
Jun 13, 2014
We only stayed for one night, and would definitely stay there again. Very clean, friendly and helpful! The cookies are great, but I wanted more!
Jun 13, 2014
You robbed us. The camp hosts were quite nice, the park was nice, but company policies are cruel, insensitive, and exorbitant. We had a family emergency that caused us to have to abort our reservation. You "punished" us two nights on our week reservation and one day on our daughter's reservation. I had bought an annual pass for $27.00, which I will never use. We will never stay in another KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Hall didn't have a reservation with us. He stopped at our park as a walk-in. He obviously is upset at another KOA who charged him for his cancellation and when he received our survey after his stay here, he used it to voice his disapproval to KOA home office regarding another KOA. It was not us
Jun 11, 2014
Very friendly staff; pool table in laundry area; hot tub, pool and miniature golf nice though we didn't get to use them; nice view of snow-capped mountains in the distance. Overall a great experience for just an overnight. Enjoyed it so much we picked up a KOA catalog. Thanks Gail and Erik!
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful grounds and extremely well cared for.
Jun 09, 2014
I would like to see a flat cement pad to put chairs & BBQ grill on, instead of a large section of grass, why waste water. The host & hostess in the office were very nice & they have cookies, very thoughtful---nice views--I would stay here again.
Jun 08, 2014
The staff at Pueblo South KOA is wonderful and we enjoyed our stay. The park is beautiful and well maintained.
Jun 07, 2014
AMZING PEOPLE AMAZING PARK
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
This camp has the best views, best kept grounds, and most friendly staff. We have stayed there numerous times.
Jun 03, 2014
Wonderful clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2014
Always watering the grass. Very low water pressure in each RV and water spots all over our previously clean motorhome - what a mess - mud around the site where no grass actually grows. I am sure they know all of this as they have watering schedule posted in their rules and state they are not responsible for water spots they create. Now we must pay to have our home washed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you found our campground so bad. You were unhappy from the minute you walked through the front door, so we expected complaints such as you have posted. If you look through our reviews, you will see we receive mostly 10's from our Happy Campers who think we have a great place.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Pueblo South KOA. The people were friendly and the site was very well taken care of. I would love to come back!
Jun 02, 2014
Will stay there again. Nice place.
Jun 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay VERY much. The personnel were so friendly and helpful. The Park was neat and clean. One thing we did not like was a neighbor had barking dogs a couple days. But, I guess in this this day and age "dogs seem to take priority".
May 31, 2014
Outstanding, friendly staff. Gail was welcoming, warm and helpful. Good folks and good camping.
May 31, 2014
My wife and I were extremely happy with our stay at Pueblo south KOA. From the moment we entered the park we were offered a larger site (at no extra charge). Every KOA person we encountered was friendly and eager to provide help. We will always remember this as the best KOA we have ever visited. thank you, Don & Jan Benson

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.