Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Jacuzzi jets were not working. Site is close to several sight seeing sites
Jul 04, 2017
Well kept park in a great location with views. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Great time and very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
I am new to the Travel Trailer life, so as a woman traveling alone, was nervous about unhitching and backing in and all that. Everybody was friendly and very helpful when I needed it. I feel more confident and excited to start my travels after this lovely experience.
Jul 03, 2017
Best KOA in the state!!!
Jul 03, 2017
We stayed at five different campgrounds during our recent vacation and this was the best hands down.
Jul 03, 2017
.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Always friendly people Great campground
Jul 03, 2017
Campground hosts and staff were extremely nice. All facilities clean and offer lots of entertainment options. Only complaint is spaces were very close and neighbor's sewer dump is very close to picnic table. Should not allow campers to connect unless they have an adapter that seals into the sewer. Just sticking a sewer hose in there let's bad odors escape.
Jul 02, 2017
Just off interstate 25 near fuel and food. Excellent service and out of town, pleasant location. Pull thrus and hookups good. Open areas for walking.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
.
Jul 01, 2017
I made the reservation online and made a special request. In short time I got a call with an option which I accepted. The site was very good but we have a very tall coach and branches were low. They immediately came out to trim them for us. These are some of the nicest people we've ever dealt with in a campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground, clean and beautiful, great staff, great amenities for pets.
Jun 30, 2017
Extra clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2017
Staff very friendly. Spots uneven and grass and gravel not well cared for. I suspect that unpaying people wandered in during night and hooked to electric they all left before dawn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are adding 156 tons of gravel now to keep sites level Due water restrictions and the dry weather the grass is showing the results Due our location we get lot of night regs folks that come after hours and most leave early, some pay in advance and some pay at the night regs booth.We have night patrol and anyone found in the park w/o regs are arrested for trespass
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly very clean campground , Extremely pleased. Had booked five nights stayed four nights due to family emergency did not ask for a refund but received a refund for the last night that we did not stay anyway. Great place thank you !
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground and wonderful staff in a beautiful area.
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone was very nice and a very clean facility
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place to stay for a couple days. Pool could use more cleaning.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff very helpful. Great campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great place to camp.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground; sites run a bit crowded; water pressure low.
Jun 26, 2017
Well kept and clean. Good stay for a couple of days
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff very clean good amenities for kids
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 25, 2017
Some spaces a little close to each other, but a nice park and nice people.Helpful and friendly
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
This campground has people who look like they live their full time, which is interesting. The electrical outlets are taped right next to the water faucet, which cannot be up to code. Our neighbors water spigot was leaking and the sewer hookup had an end cap on it; I had to pry it up with a screwdriver. Every campground we've been to had a threaded cap you simply screw off then place your sewer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are remodeling the old side of the park converting 3 sites into 2 spacious sites with new sewer and electric hook ups Next time you visit us please contact me so I can educate you in the electric stuff. The taped heat strip in the hydrants are not hook ups They are for the winter to avoid freezing the water pipe lines in winter Safe travels
Jun 24, 2017
Lots of trees. Friendly staff. Beautifully kept premises.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful facility. Very well cared for.
Jun 24, 2017
Extraordinary customer service from hosts . . . Very accommodating & friendly!!
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful view. Ease of close proximity to highway. Short drive up into the mountains or the historic river walk in Purblo.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome spot. Great for dogs. Nice views and quiet. Great gravel sites.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Very Clean...Very Friendly staff..the cookies are a great idea! We will be back
Jun 21, 2017
Very comfortable
Jun 21, 2017
Great park
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful campsite with amenities for every interest.
Jun 20, 2017
Well kept campground. Owner very friendly and accommodating. I made the mistake of requesting a nice shady site (B-1). It was large and cool - I thought it to be the best in the park until the next morning when I noticed that birds roosting in the tree overnight had repainted my roof. What a mess. Oh well, such is the price of shade.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals