Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Very clean park. Enjoyed the hot tub!!
Jul 19, 2014
This the best KOA in Colorado! This place is like our vacation home. Personnel are always friendly!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean and open facility, many mature trees, nice dog facilities all with a wonderful view of the mountains.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The great folks at this KOA are always willing to help out whenever we have a problem or question ! Thank you !
Jul 13, 2014
This place is GREAT! We had excellent attentive service and a wonderful stay. This place is VERY clean, wonderful kids activities and a nice place to relax. Would defiantly stay again!!!! 5-Star rating!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms, dog park and sites.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly. Spaces level and not cramped. Good grass area. Handy
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Loved our campsite, the view and the quiet atmosphere of the campground. Only suggestion I would have is that long term guests need to be aware of the watering schedule--I had my stuff get soaked before I learned the schedule.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Always enjoy staying in Colorado City!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
As usual very consumer friendly! I would recommend anyone to stay their.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly and polite people. Great campground.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff; however, someone needs to detailed to clean bird droppings off benches in pet area as well as picnic tables on sites. You see lots of people riding around in KOA yellow shirts but no one addresses this issue.
Jun 28, 2014
Lots of activities for the grandkids to enjoy. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2014
Always friendly, clean and fun. The Johnson's are the greatest. The camp hosts are outgoing and helpful.
Jun 28, 2014
We were so impressed! This was our first RV experience, and it couldn't have been more pleasant. Clean facilities, plenty of amenities, and helpful staff. The bar is set high!
Jun 28, 2014
We have used this KOA often for a short get away. It is clean, with shade at most of the camp sites. The hosts are always available, very friendly and helpful. The WiFi has good coverage around the park and is fast enough for my needs. The office hours are also very convenient, especially during the evening when you always remember you need something.
Jun 28, 2014
A well kept park with lots of fun things to do, lots of improvements since we worked there. Wonderful shower in new building. Staff all verry friendly and professional......beautiful area....BBQ resturant right next door was great!!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly folks, nice camping space and very well maintained. We'll be back!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed on night in a 37' Class A with a toad. Spaces were large enough to easily park and set up without having to unhook the toad. Park is clean and the staff friendly. We would use this campground again.
Jun 25, 2014
Everyone was so friendly! A great place!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA Campground, and it was probably one of the finest experiences we have had while camping.
Jun 24, 2014
Tim and Elena are always such wonderful hosts. We stay here often and everything is very well maintained. Great place to stay!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful location and excellent sites. All facilities kept clean. Immediate response to fix a leaking water connection. Very friendly staff. One of the best KOA parks.
Jun 23, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 23, 2014
We reserved a lager space for the dogs but upon looking at it I was not very pleased as it had no shade whatsoever so I asked the owner if we could get another space and was reassigned to another space which had good shade but was far from being level so we had to use wood blocks to level and a lot of muscle to lift the back corner,also the site smelled of urine which was the cause of bad sewer co
Jun 23, 2014
The camp hosts and camp helpers are always pleasant and the camp ground is always clean, great place to stay.
Jun 23, 2014
No grill at campsite. Freezing cold in common area. No air in showers. Few showers for the amount of campers. Air in laundry room wasn't working and we had to clean out tons of dust in filter to try to get it to work. Site all gravel and hard to walk on except for patio area. Asked for pull through and got back in. Not impressed. Wont stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

MUST BE THINKING ABOUT ANOTHER CAMPGROUND AS HE WAS IN A LARGE, PULL-THROUGH SITE WITH A LARGE GRASS YARD. WE HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH OUR AIR CONDITIONING, AND OUR LAUNDRY IS CHECKED AT LEAST FIVE TO SIX TIMES A DAY FOR CLEANLINESS.
Jun 22, 2014
Although it was just an overnighter because we were traveling on we appreciated the friendly staff the comfortable safe surroundings and when we return to Colorado we would like to stay here again.
Jun 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.