Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Nice KOA. stayed here driving north and returned 10 days later as we were driving south.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice trees and quiet.nice pool.
Jun 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this park, however, it truly is a long way from Pueblo!
Jun 15, 2016
Liked the grounds and all the extras especially the basketball court and the grass areas at the Rv site. Employees were friendly and helpful, would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2016
very good
Jun 15, 2016
Large level site. Our site had plenty of shade. Staff was friendly and informative. The only thing I had an issue with was the cable location. I had to run my cable across our site to the site next to us. I saw this as a tripping hazard. I would return to this KOA if in the area again.
Jun 15, 2016
Felt like I was walking into a car dealership, sales, sales, sales. I found it pushy and aggressive (how many cookies would you like? Here is a paper for sale). Previoulsy, paid for 2 nights and left the next morning.
Jun 15, 2016
We have stayed there many times, some with large RV groups and some just us. We have always been happy with the place and the way it is kept up. Great meeting hall for our groups.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant KOA. Quiet yet reasonably close to town! Will definitely be coming back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The new owner couldn't do enough to meet our needs. I will be going back to camp. Great people.
Jun 13, 2016
We stay here 2-3 times a year. We live only 20 miles away but our grandaughter loves the pool and putt putt golf.
Jun 11, 2016
Great time excelent stay efficient service,
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the warm pool for my toddler. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Really liked this park. Staff very friendly. Sites were very nice. Social hall nicely kept.
Jun 10, 2016
Great !!!
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice park and friendly people. Will visit again
Jun 08, 2016
Nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Clean. Friendly and efficient staff. View is great. Only 20 miles from Pueblo and out of all that traffic there. When we checked in we were given cookies and the Sunday paper. How great is that?
Jun 07, 2016
Rubens and the entire staff were very helpful and friendly. They kept the campground in excellent shape. We will be coming back and would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through the area
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great campground for children including a pool, mini golf and a playground that was used daily!
Jun 04, 2016
It was Avery nice stay. Lots of activities to do. Pool was small but enjoyed. The people working there where nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Plan to stay here again. Very clean and welcoming. Nice grass areas around campsites. Beautiful views of the mountains and close to restaurant. Store was well stocked and campground host took the time with our granddaughters to point out special spots of interest. Great place!!
Jun 02, 2016
Really nice campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Hopefully new ownership will provide better customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New owners took over May 16, 2016, so you stayed with the "new Owners."
Jun 02, 2016
Was told reservation for 50amp hookup when only 30.
Jun 01, 2016
Always like coming to stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
I wish the putt putt golf was available for registered guests for no fee. Maybe use a wrist band to identify those staying there.
May 31, 2016
Since I began camping as a teenager in the 1950's, as the Mom of a busy family, and as a "full-timing" widow when I retired, the Colorado City, CO KOA is as well-maintained and well-managed a camping and RV Park as I have ever experienced.This reflects the kindness, experience and their genuine concern for the well-being of their campers of the Johnson's themselves. What an asset to the community!
May 31, 2016
Wow - clean , really well maintained and very organized - friendly staff - anxious to help !
May 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. The facility is clean and senior friendly.
May 29, 2016
Area and restrooms very clean
May 28, 2016
Wifi was poor and intermittent, everything else was great
May 27, 2016
Great campground! Clean, well run with a pleasant staff.
May 27, 2016
Very nice.
May 27, 2016
We stayed here in May 2016 and I would definitely recommend. Staff was very friendly and grounds well kept. Highly recommend going to Bishop Castle in the area
May 27, 2016
Convenient location. Nice amenities. Very clean bathrooms.
May 25, 2016
We had a very good time and it is a nice campground. Very well kept. We will do it again
May 25, 2016
This campground was superb! Freshly baked cookies were given to us upon arrival,landscaping was excellent, entire campground was clean, and the staff and owner were very kind, friendly, and helpful. It was one of the nicest koa campgrounds we've srayed at. We would return here again.
May 25, 2016
In the past a reliably popular and great place. May 2016 under new ownership. Want to check ...did the prices go up? I usually don't look as they are honest and fast plus courteous to get campers to sites with escort. Hoping the new owners don't make it too pricey as it's reliable and a fun place!
May 25, 2016
Staff friendly. Long way from Pueblo. Quiet time not enforced. Was overnight stay.
May 24, 2016
Very good. Very accommodating. Think that miniature golf should be free, or the money applied to upkeep of the course. It was fun but very run down.
May 24, 2016
Very nice staff lovely area and thanks for the place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Wonderful park, we will be back!
May 24, 2016
Only stayed overnight but everything about this place is great from the friendly staff and clean facilities to the beautiful scenery! So glad we stayed here!
May 24, 2016
As always...the staff was great and the park is well maintained....need a limb or two cut back for sat dish....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals