Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is nicely maintained.
Sep 22, 2014
Site not level. Too much loose gravel/rocks. Could not level MH. Water pressure at hook-up 30 psi - too low.
Sep 22, 2014
Thus is the friendliest and nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!! The KOA south of Colorado Springs was very unfriendly. Acted like it was a pain that we even stopped. Colorado City is fantastic!!!!
Sep 21, 2014
we only intended to stay for four days but we loved it so much we ended up staying two and a half months it was the cleanest and friendliest campgrouynd on earth
Sep 21, 2014
We could not of felt more welcome when we checked into campground.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Friendly folks. Where else can you get a local newsapaper and cookies at checkin. Place is well maintain A÷÷. Excellent burgers and breakfast at the club house.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We've stayed here many times and are always happy with Elana and Tim's property, not to mention with them personally.
Sep 17, 2014
The owners are actively involved and gracious hosts. As a Wagonmaster they were a dream to work with. Their KOA is THE BEST we have ever stayed at!! Thank you
Sep 17, 2014
We could 't have been treated better if the Good Lord himself would have been caring for our needs! Our Colordao Columbines and our friends will be returning with us for many years to come. 5 Stars, A#1, the best of the best! Cliff Baker and the Colorado Columbines.
Sep 17, 2014
I have stayed hear many times over the years. Both as an individual and member of a group, it was always great. This is a KOA I plan my travel around1
Sep 17, 2014
This is the BEST KOA in the Western States. We have stayed there many, many times since 1999. If you are in the area stay there and you will agree.
Sep 17, 2014
Campground is kept very neat and clean. The personnel are friendly and willing to help in any situation. The food was tasty! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this RV park.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This is by far the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at!! Tim, Todd and Elena and staff are so accommodating and personable. I wish all parks were this well organized and fun!!
Sep 16, 2014
As always the employee's are great. The park is clean and the activities are fun. We love coming here, can't wait to return in Spring!
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. A clean, welcoming atmosphere. Enjoyed the social activities. So far, this is our favorite KOA camp.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay at KOA has always been a great experience. We are treated like family. Have not found a better campground. I would recommend this campground to family and friend..............
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great stay and great service.!
Sep 15, 2014
The staff at Pueblo South/Colorado City, CO go out of there way to treat people with respect and do for them to make their stay happy.
Sep 15, 2014
Best campground our whole trip.will stay again
Sep 15, 2014
Everyone who works and stay at this KOA are very nice.. Very family orientated..
Sep 15, 2014
Nice folks, clean park - probably one of the best KOA in the front range area. I would rate it 4.5, but the choice was 4 or 5. This is my park of choice when in the area.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very Helpful and Friendly staff. Everything is clean and well taken care of.
Sep 12, 2014
Wish that the spaces could be a bit bigger for large rigs. Also have areas that are non smoking. This should be a priority. Every place we stay this has been an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

D/13 is one of our larger sites, 25' x 90'. Not sure too many places have larger than that.
Sep 11, 2014
We've been full timers and KOA VK members for four years and have stayed at KOAs all over the USA. Pueblo, CO is absolutely the finest of them all.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice park
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This campground is the best! The staff is extremely efficient and very friendly. The restrooms and showers are always clean. There are lots of things to do, and everyone makes you feel right at home. This is the best campground we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. We would definitely stay here again!!
Sep 10, 2014
One of the best KOA's in CO. Always a good stop over.
Sep 10, 2014
We enjoyed a nice quiet stay.
Sep 10, 2014
very nice for an overnight stop. Camphosts Gail & Eric were very nice and helpful
Sep 08, 2014
nice place, clean and well setup and maintained. Great staff.
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly people, nice large spaces, great view and great cookies.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
This KOA and the team that run it are exceptional. We had an issue with our on line reservation and they made sure to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. We wish it was closer to us so we could visit them more frequently!
Sep 07, 2014
Nice clean campground with great views. However, our site wa site was not level, and utilities were hard to reach.
Sep 06, 2014
Love the clean KoA of Publeo.
Sep 04, 2014
We stay here two or three times a year and just love it! Nice park, great staff.
Sep 04, 2014
Most friendly and accommodating campground we have ever stayed at. Can't wait to get back. Thanks
Sep 04, 2014
Do not follow GPS. It will lead you toa dead end service road.
Sep 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.