Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Delightful. Will go back!
Jul 11, 2016
One of the best KOA's in the USA!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice pool. Kids enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jul 11, 2016
Good People, Very Good pool for the Kids
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice park. Well maintained. Many of the spots have shade trees and grass. Bathrooms are clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Extremely nice and caring new owner who personally handled the one issue we had. They are going to add more pull thru sites, which will be good.
Jul 11, 2016
great as always
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
out favorite KOA so far
Jul 08, 2016
Great staff. Clean facilities. Terrific view. Highly recommend!
Jul 08, 2016
crowded,old,way overpriced. no more koa for us.
Jul 08, 2016
Only one night. Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful campground. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in this KOA for 6 nights over the July 4th weekend with my wife and our two teenage kids. All we can say is WOW! Exceptionally well maintained and constant attention to the upkeep of this campsite was remarkable. The place was packed with two family reunions going on. We really enjoyed our stay and once again look forward to coming back soon! All staff were very friendly and courteous!
Jul 07, 2016
Clean and neat. Nice views.
Jul 07, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying at your KOA, however this year there were so many dogs at this camp who would start barking around 6 am that it made our stay a little annoying. Other wise we enjoyed our stay.Thanks
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice owners made us feel very welcome would stay again
Jul 07, 2016
GOOOOOOD COOKIES
Jul 07, 2016
We have stayed at Pueblo South KOA before. We will return in the future. The staff is friendly and efficient. The facility is always clean. It is a fine place to camp.
Jul 06, 2016
nice place
Jul 06, 2016
Staff were very helpful and we had a great site
Jul 06, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 14 years. Lately, the quality and service has declined greatly. We will not likely return.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly KOA
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful, clean and quiet.
Jul 05, 2016
Very beautiful and quiet park. Probably best RV park we stayed in while in Colorado.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice campground, well taken care of. Will return in the future
Jul 04, 2016
Good location for overnight if making way up or down I-25 or for longer stay, Pueblo is a lovely town to spend some time.
Jul 04, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly and helpful management. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice CG, trees, dog parks. very nice very clean restrooms and showers
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff; clean grounds; very nice KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
Great hosts, fast and easy check in, everything appeared to be clean and maintained. We had a pull through site that was long enough for our Class A with the tow connected.
Jul 01, 2016
Going to Denver from Texas. Best stop!!! Friendly and clean & quiet.
Jul 01, 2016
Pool was closed on first day. Mini-golf was OLD, rough greens. Small spaces, nice people.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The owner's and staff made our stay very peaceful and relaxing. The camp is well taken care of and the improvements being made by the new owners are fantastic!!
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed open, we were late getting to camp site! good People! thanks!
Jun 30, 2016
More trash receptacles are needed.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Hosts are very courteous and helpful. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very nice! Sites were good size and level. We were passing through on our travels and would stop again!
Jun 27, 2016
Wish that they had the rental bikes at the koa but they had nice pool and mini golf that kids had fun with!
Jun 27, 2016
Very helpful, friendly staff! Kids loved the pool. Great location.
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay!
Jun 27, 2016
My family had a great time at your facility, as always. Good to meet the new owners, nice folks, along with their staff. All in our party agree we need to stop back again this summer!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice location
Jun 27, 2016
They advertise all kinds of activities but forget to mention an additional fee. There was a family reunion renting the activity hall and so many people we could not use the pool or any outside games.
Jun 26, 2016
This campground is always well maintained. Friendly staff, warm cookies are great!
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed it a lot.
Jun 26, 2016
We pulled into the KOA and there were many sites available. We were put in a site that had NO shade, weeds right outside the door, and no where for the dog to step without getting stickers in her feet. We read that there was shade and grass on the KOA page in the book. However, the grass is more weeds and stickers. They did have two very small dog areas with some grass, but they were very smelly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The new owners took over during your stay and we are working very hard to bring the park back to the high standards. Thanks for your comments and please come back and see the changes.
Jun 25, 2016
Need to repair miniature golf course
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals