Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Had trouble with our cable hookup...damaged. Not only was the problem fixed but Rubens fixed it personally. Even helped us with the TV issues! In my book that's service...with a smile. Thanks Rubens. Ondre' & Rick Barker 👍
Aug 03, 2016
Good park, outstanding personnel, especially Brittany at registration desk. Friendly, polite, and very professional.
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful little KOA. Very friendly staff. Well kept grounds.
Aug 02, 2016
Conveniently located / ready access to stores/good restaurants. Despite near major highway, noise - not an issue. Property is clean / well taken care of. Management cares / making on-going improvements. Many 'doggie stations' well sited. Staff is friendly / helpful. Brittany could smile and be more engaging with guests - She was very helpful getting me a shady site though! Water the grass more!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately water for the guests is a priority and sprinklers are secondary. With the park full we had to manage it like that. I hope to see you again Rgds Rubens
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, and we loved the chocolate chip cookies!
Aug 01, 2016
Great clean pull through site and showers.
Aug 01, 2016
Great service and wonderful employees/owners!
Aug 01, 2016
The campgrounds were good, but seemed to be too many charges to have a good time there. The rules for not allowing children in the hot tub even with a legal guardian was not necessary. Over all it was a good stay though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sign on the front of the hot tub says no one under the age of 18. Our insurance doesn't allow children in the hot tub. Sorry
Jul 31, 2016
This campground seems to improve with age. It has been our waypoint stop on many trips. Large sites, good utilities, close restaurant and fuel, no road/train noise. And a great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
The new owner Rubens is a wonderful guy and helped make our stay special. He is an asset to the KOA brand! He is also making some updates to the campground to help make it even nicer. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well maintained; friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
A bit warm there. Thank goodness for the pool =). Nice and clean grounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jul 30, 2016
camp WiFi did not work well at all. often had no internet access, or very slow if at all
Jul 29, 2016
Great staff. Clean and accommodating.
Jul 29, 2016
A little tight for large rigs
Jul 28, 2016
Nice campground with good facilities. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Conveniently located near Hwy 25
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed here three different times now. Clean quiet and friendly. Great little diner across the highway too.
Jul 28, 2016
Everything was great except for the highway noise, all the time. Too bad for that!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We used to stay at this KOA all the time. The new owners are not nearly as friendly as the others and there are a lot fewer activities. Seems like the price went up. We were driven to the site, but no help in trying to situate plumbing. As I said, not friendly or helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments to guide us to improve. Prices for 2016 were set by previous owners. We are training the new employees to be at hand for help. Please advise us if you need help and we will be there for you. We also are pretty busy with the activities in the social hall. thanks Rubens
Jul 27, 2016
It was amazing! The owner of the park was so friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty.
Jul 26, 2016
Was a short one night stay, but it was in a beautiful location. Friendly service and will be staying here again on my way to Colorado in the future
Jul 26, 2016
Will return again in one week to this KOA, easy to get to from the Interstate, nice big pull thru's for big rigs.
Jul 26, 2016
Only issue was closing sign for putt putt golf. Sign states open till 9 and we were kicked off the course at 8 by a very rude gentleman.
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at this campground before and absolutely loved it! As soon as we got there, we knew something was different. The grass was in bad shape not as nice as before. We were disappointed to find out there were new owners. The pavilion that was used for ice cream socials was now a carport. The big cookies are now small. No Sunday breakfast served. No longer our favorite place to camp.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I don't understand all of the 10 ratings it gets. It's not a bad camp ground but far from a perfect 10. My 30 app pull through site had very little room between our trailer and the one on either side. I would do overtime here in the future but would not make it a destination stop
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Right off highway easy access nice play ground and mini golf for kids. Nice pool. Office personnel nice and take you right to site and help you out
Jul 25, 2016
People were friendly and helpful. Great pet policy compared to other KOA campgrounds. Fenced pet yard was excellent and gave the dogs a chance to run and do their business. Great store and supplies.
Jul 25, 2016
Easy to find. Cool, clean refreshing pool in 100 degree weather!
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the facilities. Great staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Good customer service
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice place to visit. Need extra supplies they've got them
Jul 22, 2016
Our site was gravel and level for the most part. Cable was good, water pressure good. The entire park is in bad need of a fresh coat of paint and a general fix up. We were charged to play the miniature golf. The AstroTurf is so old and wrinkly, making the putting surface marginal at best.The staff was kind and escorted us to our site. The park just needs some maintaence.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place, great staff, I always stay here on my way to the Denver area.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean park quiet cookies were smaller but love staying there.
Jul 20, 2016
As always great. Outstanding management.
Jul 20, 2016
Very busy at the time we were there. Nice area. We would of liked a better view of the mountains. The office manager was very polite but very business like. Very helpful on my getting a value card
Jul 20, 2016
We loved it! Friendly staff, very clean park. A very quiet place.
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed an extra night because.we liked this koa so much
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! This is a fantastic KOA for our class c RV! Everything is very clean and all of the staff were so helpful! Highly recommend!! Thank you!!
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our over-nighter here as we made our way back to FL. Had very friendly staff. This location is out on the plains in the foot hills so do not expect lots of old growth trees for shade. The cool air comes once the sun goes down until then spend time with the kids at the pool.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff and clean. Areas for kids is great - pool, swings, mini golf.
Jul 19, 2016
We simply overnighted on the way to our destination. The staff was great, the facilities quite nice.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our favorite camp ground to visit. Very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
good size sites, the roads were all kept in very good condition, staff were very helpful, only problem was the pool heater was not working.
Jul 18, 2016
very nice clean park
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and convenient. Friendly staff worked me in when they had a cancellation. We use this as our first stop often.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy