Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Quiet campground. we had a very roomy spot. Plenty of room for all our toys.
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful facility!
Jul 14, 2015
We were very pleased by the convenience and quality - we were tired travelers who just wanted a place to park our motor home for the night with no problems. It was wonderful having easy access in and out - loved the big, level, paved RV spots. The welcome cookies were a nice surprise! It was quiet at night and we had a good nights sleep. We will stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Having had our family reunion on 4th July weekend at your KOA I realized that our decision could not have been better. Y'all couldn't have done a better job hosting such an event. Great time for kids and no complaints from grownups. Looking forward to next years reunion. Thanks for an awesome time. Samaniego family from El Paso Tx.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a very nice KOA park. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There was an escort to my RV space and they made sure everything was working. The park and facilities are well maintained and everything was very neat and clean. I even got cookies when I checked in. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly, clean and with lots of things to do
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We only live 20 miles away. We come 2-3 times because our granddaughter loves it there, so do we. Not really roughing it camping. Tim, Elena, and the staff are great.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent staff is frendly and the grounds are well maintained. Lots of play areas for kids.and adults. We plan to stay in the future.
Jul 12, 2015
Terrific stay at a premier KOA facility. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Sites so close we could touch our neighbors. Dog runs too small. Too many people not picking up after their dogs.
Jul 11, 2015
All good. Asphalt would make it the envy of most.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very accommodating . We had some specific requests so they changed our site for us. We stayed for 3 days. If we are near Pueblo again this is the KOA we will stay in.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly,clean and fun!
Jul 09, 2015
They did everything to accommodate our stay. Thanks
Jul 09, 2015
This is our favorite KOA
Jul 09, 2015
friendly staff...nice cookies...would stay again
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful folks, the atmosphere was pleasant and the campground was well kept.
Jul 07, 2015
we had our family reunion there this year, and all who attended were very much pleased with the camp. We are already planning our next family reunion for next year, and some of our group reserved their space for next year already.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Got double charged for a one night stay. Arrived at the ONLY KOA showing on my GPS. It was the wrong one and was sent 25 miles farther up the road. Had payed for a night when the reservation was made. Paid again when we arrived at the campground. Did I get a refund? Not something that they can deal with, have to contact HQ. It could be the "choice" of the manager whether or not a refund is made??
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very polite!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff the loation were great. Our site was welllocated and not to crowed. Positive attitudes were everywhere
Jul 06, 2015
We love this KOA. It's the cleanest campground, facilities. Everyone of the Staff members we ran into were very customer service oriented. That is a plus in any business. This is our 3rd time staying there. Our granddaughter loves it there. We have plans to be back again next year.
Jul 06, 2015
We are always happy when we are there. Everyone is very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2015
It was awesome, very friendly,,& well maintained...
Jul 06, 2015
The owners and staff were wonderful. The owners helped out alot by staying late so I could do some laundry after one of our dogs had an accident on one of our beds.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great visit over the 4Th of July. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Kampground is always clean and neat.
Jul 06, 2015
Great weekend. Plenty of things to do for my grandkids
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over the holiday weekend with our 4 kids. We were impressed with the cleanliness and the courteous staff. The carriage ride was an added bonus that the kids loved! My youngest has a ride on tractor that he rode all over the campground and loved it when he was challenged to races with your staff member in his golf cart!
Jul 06, 2015
It was great, above what was expected, friendly people, clean, great experience
Jul 05, 2015
The staff was most accommodating- the site was great. Loved the grass and trees throughout.
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly staff, very nice and clean campground and beautiful view.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Well taken care of. People friendly. Campsites easy to get our trailer into. Restaurants close by. Overall good stay!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly. Everything was clean and neat
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Nice park, great wi-fi, great showers.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff is great, very friendly and helpful. One of our favorite parks. This stay was too brief.
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful location. Much appreciated shade in a land with little. Lots of grassy areas and killer views. Will definitely return.
Jun 30, 2015
The camp hosts were fantastic! Very outgoing and friendly. The pool, showers, and laundry room were very clean. I would stay here again, hopefully for a longer vacation!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly hosts. We were there with family and we loved our stay so much, we plan on going back again later this summer. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, and we have stayed at quite a few.
Jun 29, 2015
The trash was very unsightly, should have been picked up allot earlier.
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for finding us a space when everything else around was full. Enjoyed our stay very quite and restful. The staff very friendly and professional.
Jun 28, 2015
took my grandson there had a great time every staff member was friendly site was clean great place
Jun 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our evening there. The staff is very friendly. The spots are pretty with really green grass with trees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.