Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Outstanding facility, outstanding staff. The staff is welcoming, outgoing and very willing to help with literally anything that would make your stay even more enjoyable. We have close friends in Colorado and this location will be a trusted stop in our travels.
Oct 03, 2013
Very well maintained park in a great setting. Friendly personable owners. I will stay again the next time I'm in the area.
Oct 02, 2013
Since our stay was only 2 days and one spent in meetings, we are aware of your amenities but unable to make use of them. Hope you keep us in the loop of all of the fun activities you do on weekends so we can recommend your facility to our chapters.
Oct 02, 2013
It was comfortable and very clean. A nice place to catch up on a well needed rest from travel.
Oct 01, 2013
As always the campground host and hostess were super, and the grounds were maintained in the highest manner.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great place to stay and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back. Thank you Pueblo South KOA.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Always a pleasant stay with them.
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful. I appreciated your consideration of my Gluten Free diet and working to cook my GF pancake mix. Irene Backes FCRV.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The best campground we have stayed in!! Friendly owners who insure that their campers are happy and well cared for.
Sep 30, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Elana and Tim definitely set the standards of excellence for KOA--they treat us like family. We'll be back and do encourage others to stay there too!
Sep 30, 2013
hd a great campout. hosts were AAA.
Sep 30, 2013
Tim & Elana run one of the finest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. They take personal customer service to a very high level.
Sep 30, 2013
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. One of the best organized campsites I've ever stayed at.
Sep 30, 2013
It was grest
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly people, lots of amenities, good puttputt golf, workout room, cookies and newspaper on arrival, nice clean bathrooms. All-in-all one of the best.
Sep 30, 2013
the friendlyness of the host and hostess as good as we have ever encountered
Sep 28, 2013
The owners are very easy to work with and freindly.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Customer Service was wonderful. Campground was well maintained with immaculate restrooms, kitchen and recreation room. The owners were always available and attentive to our needs. This CG is definitely the very best KOA we have stayed at in our many years of RV'n. A great big thank you has to be offered to our friends at Colorado City KOA. We had a great time. Louis & Ruth Schwarzman it
Sep 28, 2013
Finest staff we have ever met. First rate all the way around. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 28, 2013
food was great, workers were friendly, place was very clean,we had a blast, we will be coming again
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
First class campground and great people!! Will stay again.
Sep 28, 2013
Arrived a bit early, the manager found us a very nice site. Friendly staff. Everything worked.
Sep 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and you have excellent facilities and very good staff. We will be back. The Browns
Sep 26, 2013
Great, clean park with very accommodating owners and staff
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Great family based campsite with friendly/helpful staff and planned activities. Grounds are extremely well kept.
Sep 24, 2013
Held a rally there. Elena was extremely helpful in planning our events and taking care of meals, the meals were wonderful. It was one of our best rallies, everyone enjoyed it. Owners were great, staff were great, facilities were great. We stay here often and always enjoy it.
Sep 24, 2013
This is the nicest campgrounds, the people are very friendly, campground is clean, meals are great. I would recommend this campground to everyone and plan on going there a lot more.
Sep 24, 2013
Best KOA stay ever in all of our travels. The pet area was the BEST and all others should do the same.
Sep 23, 2013
I always love staying here, great location, great spots, good food, pool, just always have a great time
Sep 23, 2013
This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed at. The owners and workers go out of thier way to make your visit enjoyable. Nice park. Great food and service!
Sep 23, 2013
The campground was great. The only complaint was that each site didnt have its own fire pit. That would have made it perfect.
Sep 23, 2013
Staff worked hard to satisfy our needs/wants.
Sep 22, 2013
Exciting , warm & friendly Will be back. Definitely.
Sep 22, 2013
Quite good! The hot air balloons were wonderful! And special Saturday morning!
Sep 22, 2013
It was a very pretty campground. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Wow! This is a beautiful KOA. The grounds are extremely well kept. The monthly people have really clean campsites (we have been where they have been awful). Excellent WiFi (it matters to us). Nice spaces. Very, very, very clean with nice workers. YES, I would gladly stay again!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We have stayed at this campground before and never been disappointed. What a great team and keep up the great work!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.