Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2014
Enjoyed it. Friendly and helpful people ,clean and pleasant campground
Apr 24, 2014
A very clean, well kept campground. Enjoyed our stay. Will return again and recommend to others.
Apr 24, 2014
I had one of the patio sites. Plenty of room on the patio including a 2 seat glider and a bar-b-que. Really a great spot.
Apr 22, 2014
It is nice that everyone knows everyone. Your staff goes out of their way to help you. My stay was quite. One of my favorite campgrounds. Very clean.
Apr 22, 2014
cookies
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great stay for a short weekend away. As always, the owners were overly accommodating. Nice, clean campground. Wonderful weekend as always.
Apr 21, 2014
We come here every year and love staying here, love the owners and all the helpers they get through there. It's an A-One place to stay.
Apr 21, 2014
This was a excellent place to stay. The owners and other staff were very friendly. The store has a great variety of products at reasonable prices and the bathroom/shower facility was very nice and clean! I will recommend this KOA to my friends and I will be back!
Apr 21, 2014
It is always great to stay at this campground. Always clean and well taken care of facilities.
Apr 20, 2014
Easy in - comfortable and quiet stay - easy out! Friendly and accommodating host in a beautiful setting. Thanks for the hospitality.
Apr 20, 2014
It was only a one night stay on our way to Canon City, but the campground was very clean and everyone was very nice.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Enjoyed the Cookies, the nice surroundings and friendly service. The Shook
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
This place is great. The people couldn't have been nicer. They also have two dog areas with dog playgrounds. Mini golf and a pool. We would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2014
Perfect in every way. Would recommend this park as a "must stay" if traveling through Co.
Apr 15, 2014
We love staying at this campground and except for 8-10" of snow it would have been perfect. Your staff is helpful and friendly, the campground is clean and well kept. Love the gift shop is great to go through too. Keep up the good work.
Apr 14, 2014
What a great place to stay. Clean restrooms and laundry. Not one area to walk your dog but 2 one with an agility course. Very friendly workers.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
love this place. Good rest stop on our way home
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful campground and very helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2014
The lady that checked us in, Julie I think, was just great. overall a delightful experience.
Apr 11, 2014
As usual, this was a great stay.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Good clean facility run by nice folks. We have stayed here before and it's one of the few KOAs that we like to return to.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
This KOA is always clean and the owners are very friendly.
Apr 06, 2014
Nice folks, nice park
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Staff goes above and beyond. Drove us quarter mile to restaurant so we didn't have to unhook.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Nice host but didn't care for the road noise from nearby I-25

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We normally do not get complaints about road noise, as most say they can't believe how quiet it is here, being as close to the interstate as we are. Sorry the noise bothered you, but there is not much we can do about moving the highway!
Mar 27, 2014
The facility, showers, laundry were very clean. The staff friendly and helpful. Only complaint is website states hot tub open year round is actually seasonal although it is in a building. This location is a drive from Royal Gorge Train (1 hr) and Pikes Peak - Garden of Gods (2hr).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our hot tub IS open year-round. It is kept locked so we can monitor occupancy, however, we inform guests at registration that it is open and all they need do is come to the office for the key if they would like to use it.
Mar 26, 2014
Great staff working at a beautiful camp ground. This has to be the most pristine camping area I have ever been to. Extremely clean and well maintained, you couldn't ask for more....
Mar 24, 2014
Wifi very hard to log on to. The only thing not good I can say. Everything else very happy
Mar 24, 2014
The staff was wonderful & offered any assistance we needed, including a ladder to get the snow of of our slide outs.
Mar 23, 2014
Friendly and welcoming. Had a wonderful stay. Will definitely return!
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Very clean camp. Water spigots are all winterized so all you need is a heated hose to have full services in freezing weather.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.