Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Laundry Room was filthy.
Jul 30, 2015
nice except for the feed lot smell
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Lovely park, easy to manuover rev. Mature trees providing a lot of shade, cleaning showers, friendly staff, nice amenities including pool, miniature golf. Only negative was low water pressure
Jul 30, 2015
This is a nice KOA, but the water pressure is too low and it's a bit pricy for what you get.
Jul 29, 2015
..just one night but loved the facilities and the friendly, helpful staff
Jul 29, 2015
Nice facilities. Helpful staff. A well cared for KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
Our stay was relaxing and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and very welcoming. This is one of our favorite KOA locations.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful park...spotlessly clean...good wifi!...staff friendly and accommodating to our requests.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed, the view of Greenhorn Mountain is fantastic!, the amenities are very nice as well as the staff. We will return again many times. PC&CC
Jul 27, 2015
Great people and great atmosphere. No problems at all.
Jul 27, 2015
KOA Colorado City is fantastic! Always a great stay. The Johnson's know how to provide the best camping experience. It's clean,convenient and fun.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed here several times. Always a great place.
Jul 25, 2015
Perfect place to relax! Our spot was shaded and very pleasant
Jul 23, 2015
In the past when we camped here it was great. This time it was not so great. We reserved our site several days in advance and were not told that our site had a premium price. Of course when we got there they were filled up and could not change our site and they did not offer to give us the site at the standard rate. The WiFi is also useless for anyone wanting to do a little work while on vacation.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean, neat park, well designed for entry and exit.
Jul 21, 2015
Great time, Great people !
Jul 21, 2015
We were plesently suprised by the friendly Stuff. It also was a nice stay with our dogs, 2 Dogruns to choose from. 5 miles up the road was a nice lake for the dogs to swim in and walk around on the path way. Also enjoyed sightseeing in the area. Clean, friendly place. We will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean well kept camp ground
Jul 21, 2015
Everything and every one there was very helpful and friendly. Really had a good time.
Jul 21, 2015
Well kept. Friendly and informative. Great base camp for touring Colorado.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice people. Very clean. Like the meals too. Very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Most level sites, cleanest grounds and facilities, friendliest staff. Great breakfast burritos!
Jul 20, 2015
Great Place Lost of thing to do with kids we kept coming back
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, great ammenities, beautiful setting, clean
Jul 20, 2015
Great time great place.
Jul 20, 2015
A as stations, little far from Pueblo but has several gas stations, restrants, hardware store and market near. a must to see Bishops Castle...
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was REMARKABLE! I never stayed at such a friendly fun family campground! We can't wait to go back!
Jul 19, 2015
Well kept, nice folks, easy to get to. Low water pressure.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Quiet campground. we had a very roomy spot. Plenty of room for all our toys.
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful facility!
Jul 14, 2015
We were very pleased by the convenience and quality - we were tired travelers who just wanted a place to park our motor home for the night with no problems. It was wonderful having easy access in and out - loved the big, level, paved RV spots. The welcome cookies were a nice surprise! It was quiet at night and we had a good nights sleep. We will stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Having had our family reunion on 4th July weekend at your KOA I realized that our decision could not have been better. Y'all couldn't have done a better job hosting such an event. Great time for kids and no complaints from grownups. Looking forward to next years reunion. Thanks for an awesome time. Samaniego family from El Paso Tx.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a very nice KOA park. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There was an escort to my RV space and they made sure everything was working. The park and facilities are well maintained and everything was very neat and clean. I even got cookies when I checked in. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly, clean and with lots of things to do
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We only live 20 miles away. We come 2-3 times because our granddaughter loves it there, so do we. Not really roughing it camping. Tim, Elena, and the staff are great.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent staff is frendly and the grounds are well maintained. Lots of play areas for kids.and adults. We plan to stay in the future.
Jul 12, 2015
Terrific stay at a premier KOA facility. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Sites so close we could touch our neighbors. Dog runs too small. Too many people not picking up after their dogs.
Jul 11, 2015
All good. Asphalt would make it the envy of most.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very accommodating . We had some specific requests so they changed our site for us. We stayed for 3 days. If we are near Pueblo again this is the KOA we will stay in.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly,clean and fun!
Jul 09, 2015
They did everything to accommodate our stay. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.