Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
One of my very favorite KOA'S! Friendly staff-very nice/clean deluxe cabin. I really appreciate that this KOA provides linens/bedding.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
KOA called us just before 8pm - we were running late - to tell us where the key to our cabin would be since the office closes at 8. When we arrived it was dark so we couldn't see the park...but we were happy to find clean bathrooms/showers; a microwave/frig; A/C + ceiling fan; and a TV w/cable. In the morning we saw there were many amenities we would have used, but we left early in the AM.
Jul 18, 2016
We had great time. We love it there!
Jul 18, 2016
For the second time staying in a camping cabin, our propane tank for our grill was empty. I wish those were checked more often. Otherwise, it was great.
Jul 11, 2016
All amenities listed on website were available. The campground was clean and peaceful. We loved the kabin we stayed in.
Jul 10, 2016
About 35 of us were camping with our Hawaiian Club. We had all 6 cabins, an RV, 2 campers and one tent site. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The children enjoyed the swimming pool, mini golf, the playground, and especially making smores every night at the fire pit. We all agreed, we should make this an annual trip for our club. An awesome time at an awesome campground!
Jul 09, 2016
Check-in was a breeze. Entire grounds clean; toilets immaculate, plenty of hot water. Cabin had many extra amenities from a rug between the beds, 2 stools at the table, ceiling fan, TV and microwave and hot tub. Beautiful and quiet despite by the interstate. Wished we could have stayed longer!! Maybe next time.
Jul 08, 2016
Well organized and maintained campground. Stayed a week, relazing for adults, fun for kids because playmates could be found.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place and our group had lots of fun. Thanks for helping us.
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay! Very clean and friendly!
Jul 06, 2016
Excellently ran KOA! Our Cabin was perfect.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone in our group was very pleased with this facility. We would like to comenback next year!!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly, accommodating, clean, and professionally staffed. Every amenity was operational and the made to order breakfast was magnificent. We had an amazing stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and attentive! The cabin we stayed in was absolutely perfect, with an amazing view of the mountains! The kids always had something to do as well as myself and my husband! Loved it there!!!
Jun 13, 2016
This is such a wonderful, clean, well cared for campground (and at a fraction of what a hotel would cost)! And, to top it off, the view of the mountains is amazing! I would definitely say this is one of the most well cared for campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We also loved the fact that there are lots of fun activities (pool, mini golf, disc golf, horshoes etc. ) to do in the evening!
Jun 10, 2016
This place is a gem! Very kid friendly and clean. This was a perfect quiet spot for a quick get away. Not to mention the staff was very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 10, 2016
Best stay of my vacation. Very clean and well kept property. Staff was extremely nice.
Jun 10, 2016
Everyone was wondeerful, kind and extremely helpul during our stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Our kids loved this place!!!!
Jun 01, 2016
when the 'cleaning staff' found out we were staying there for our honeymoon...they went the extra mile by surprising us with fresh picked flowers from the property, chocolates and a card...very nice touch!
May 23, 2016
Very clean, and the people were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
May 23, 2016
I stayed in a cabin - it was clean and had everything I needed. Loved it and will stay again at this campground in the future.
May 18, 2016
I would have liked the wifi to actually be high speed and not limited bandwidth. Its disappointing to have to "share" wifi with all the other campers. My kabin was comfortable and basic, the shared bathrooms were super clean. I fele that 65 dollars should have gotten a little more
May 17, 2016
The cabin beds were the most uncomfortable of any KOA that we've stayed in. Otherwise, a great time, really enjoyed the music.
May 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and everyone was so nice. The meals were very good. Thanks for a great weekend.
Apr 24, 2016
This is the KOA we consider home. We have stayed here many times and will certainly be back again! It's always very friendly, neat, and clean. Thanks
Apr 13, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
We stay at this location 2 to 3 times a year and we are always happy with all aspects of our stay. The staff is amazing and the kampground is great. We love that the playground is directly across from the cabins, so we can enjoy sitting on the porch and still keep a close eye on the kids.
Mar 21, 2016
Such hospitality. This KOA went over and above
Nov 01, 2015
Fabulous staff and campgrounds!
Oct 23, 2015
We always enjoy our stay @ KOA Colorado City. Very clean, well maintained and friendly Pete & Jane
Oct 19, 2015
Everybody was very nice. The campground and kabin were very clean. Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
Best work campers ever !
Oct 12, 2015
Great KOA, really enjoyed cookies on check in and also hot tub after a long day.
Sep 23, 2015
This was our first time in a cabin with our 6 year-old son. Between the ice cream sundae bar and delicious breakfast, we enjoyed the pool, mini-golf and playground. It was a wonderful trip that we will fondly remember!
Sep 20, 2015
Delux Cabin is great, 2 yrs straight I stayed here, see you next yr, and thanks Sue, Will
Sep 16, 2015
The camping cabin was a real surprise, TV, microwave, and refrig in a standard cabin. The bathroom is outstanding, very clean with a huge shower. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Outstanding camping cabin, more like a delux cabin with TV, microwave, and refrig. Only complaint is use of room deoderizer, it is too strong for use in small room. The bathroom/shower is modern, large and very clean. Free use of the kitchen was a real surprise and very welcome. The staff was outstanding.
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent service and cabin. We drove from Alaska to Colorado and this was way better than any of the hotels we stayed at.
Aug 31, 2015
My wife and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed this very much. Something to keep in mind for our future travel. Thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Rented a Deluxe cabin. Very comfortable. However the refrigerator door handle is broken, and couch is very worn and about broke down. Bed was great. We really enjoyed it. Staff treated us great.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, love the cookies
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and attentive staff! Very clean kampground and lots of fun activities on site. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was clean and beautiful. Everything was awesome!!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly staff and great breakfast!
Aug 06, 2015
The lady who greeted us was phenomenal; she even checked on local restaurants for us! The cabin w/o facilities was homey and spotless. The facilities were incredible - like home! Thank you for making it a wonderful experience...really!!
Aug 05, 2015
fresh air and friendly faces is what I was looking for and you delivered.
Aug 03, 2015
A great place to stay, wish we would have planned a longer stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals