Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376


9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Cabin was clean and tidy. Wish we could have stayed longer. KOA is the way to go.


So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit again.
Oct 24, 2016
Deluxe Cabin 3 was great and spacious. Better then staying in a hotel for 4 nights. The view was just breath taking of the mountains. Hour to the Royal Gorge or hour to Pikes Peak. I looked at other KOA closer to Colorado Springs but this one had the beautifu view and so clean and quite. Will be coming back next year for our anniversary!! Thank you so much, I'm hooked on cabin rentals now.


Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Oct 21, 2016
Those cabins are the best ever! We hope too make this our halfway stop every time we go to SD. Friendliest KOA ever.


Thank you so very much for your comment. We look forward to your stops again. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Oct 17, 2016
Quiet relaxing
Oct 12, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Hidden gem, attention to detail was very evident at this super clean KOA
Sep 19, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and very attractive. There were plenty of activities for the entire family: playground, doggie park, ladder ball, cornhole, hot tub, weekend ice cream social. Our cabin was very clean and spacious with a front porch, BBQ grill, plenty of outdoor seating, and a fire pit. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We had a wonderful experience!!


Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return for another visit.
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, friendly & clean, & had a Great view of Mountains


Thanks! The view is amazing.
Sep 17, 2016
Facilities were clean, deluxe cabin was in excellent shape, employees were friendly and professional...a pleasure to visit, twice!!


Thanks! We are glad you enjoyed your visit twice. We hope that you will also enjoy it many more times.
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean and quite.


Aug 29, 2016
Great time and exceptional accommodations as always.


Glad you had a great time. We hope that you will return for another visit.
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean campground in a beautiful setting. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and it was! We'll be stopping by again a month from now, and wish we could stay longer.


Glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your return.
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and I enjoyed my time there. I will be back
Aug 09, 2016
The KOA itself is nice. The owners or staff are little too intense and micromanage every detail. The use of "tact" would be beneficial. It's not what one says, it's how it is said.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a beautiful area beautiful views from our cabin we stayed in. The staff were very helpful to us with many family members staying at the same time. My only complaint if you could call it that would be the condition of the pool. It seems a little smaller and also seemed like it needed cleaning. Just an older pool I guess. We still enjoyed it!
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the KOA in Pueblo. It was very clean and everyone was friendly. We would definitely stay again.


Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin with our two grandkids. It was comfortable and clean. We loved using the grill, the pool and the kids loved the playground. Gave it 4 stars, b/c I wish they were a little further apart, that is all! The bathrooms and showers were clean, too! Thanks.
Jul 26, 2016
One of my very favorite KOA'S! Friendly staff-very nice/clean deluxe cabin. I really appreciate that this KOA provides linens/bedding.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
KOA called us just before 8pm - we were running late - to tell us where the key to our cabin would be since the office closes at 8. When we arrived it was dark so we couldn't see the park...but we were happy to find clean bathrooms/showers; a microwave/frig; A/C + ceiling fan; and a TV w/cable. In the morning we saw there were many amenities we would have used, but we left early in the AM.
Jul 18, 2016
We had great time. We love it there!
Jul 18, 2016
For the second time staying in a camping cabin, our propane tank for our grill was empty. I wish those were checked more often. Otherwise, it was great.
Jul 11, 2016
All amenities listed on website were available. The campground was clean and peaceful. We loved the kabin we stayed in.
Jul 10, 2016
About 35 of us were camping with our Hawaiian Club. We had all 6 cabins, an RV, 2 campers and one tent site. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The children enjoyed the swimming pool, mini golf, the playground, and especially making smores every night at the fire pit. We all agreed, we should make this an annual trip for our club. An awesome time at an awesome campground!
Jul 09, 2016
Check-in was a breeze. Entire grounds clean; toilets immaculate, plenty of hot water. Cabin had many extra amenities from a rug between the beds, 2 stools at the table, ceiling fan, TV and microwave and hot tub. Beautiful and quiet despite by the interstate. Wished we could have stayed longer!! Maybe next time.
Jul 08, 2016
Well organized and maintained campground. Stayed a week, relazing for adults, fun for kids because playmates could be found.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place and our group had lots of fun. Thanks for helping us.
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay! Very clean and friendly!
Jul 06, 2016
Excellently ran KOA! Our Cabin was perfect.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone in our group was very pleased with this facility. We would like to comenback next year!!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly, accommodating, clean, and professionally staffed. Every amenity was operational and the made to order breakfast was magnificent. We had an amazing stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and attentive! The cabin we stayed in was absolutely perfect, with an amazing view of the mountains! The kids always had something to do as well as myself and my husband! Loved it there!!!
Jun 13, 2016
This is such a wonderful, clean, well cared for campground (and at a fraction of what a hotel would cost)! And, to top it off, the view of the mountains is amazing! I would definitely say this is one of the most well cared for campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We also loved the fact that there are lots of fun activities (pool, mini golf, disc golf, horshoes etc. ) to do in the evening!
Jun 10, 2016
This place is a gem! Very kid friendly and clean. This was a perfect quiet spot for a quick get away. Not to mention the staff was very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 10, 2016
Best stay of my vacation. Very clean and well kept property. Staff was extremely nice.
Jun 10, 2016
Everyone was wondeerful, kind and extremely helpul during our stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Our kids loved this place!!!!
Jun 01, 2016
when the 'cleaning staff' found out we were staying there for our honeymoon...they went the extra mile by surprising us with fresh picked flowers from the property, chocolates and a card...very nice touch!
May 23, 2016
Very clean, and the people were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
May 23, 2016
I stayed in a cabin - it was clean and had everything I needed. Loved it and will stay again at this campground in the future.
May 18, 2016
I would have liked the wifi to actually be high speed and not limited bandwidth. Its disappointing to have to "share" wifi with all the other campers. My kabin was comfortable and basic, the shared bathrooms were super clean. I fele that 65 dollars should have gotten a little more
May 17, 2016
The cabin beds were the most uncomfortable of any KOA that we've stayed in. Otherwise, a great time, really enjoyed the music.
May 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and everyone was so nice. The meals were very good. Thanks for a great weekend.
Apr 24, 2016
This is the KOA we consider home. We have stayed here many times and will certainly be back again! It's always very friendly, neat, and clean. Thanks
Apr 13, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
We stay at this location 2 to 3 times a year and we are always happy with all aspects of our stay. The staff is amazing and the kampground is great. We love that the playground is directly across from the cabins, so we can enjoy sitting on the porch and still keep a close eye on the kids.
Mar 21, 2016
Such hospitality. This KOA went over and above
Nov 01, 2015
Fabulous staff and campgrounds!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy