Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Great store. The pool and playground also were clean and cared for. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were very comfortable. A little trouble having hot water until the staff explained a little trick that worked.
Jul 31, 2015
The best memories have been made at KOA. My kids always request we go back to Colorado City KOA. This is our third summer returning.
Jul 27, 2015
We have just cabin camped at Yellowstone this summer and the cabin here in Colorado City/Rye/Pueblo South was amazing compared to other KOA cabins!!
Jul 21, 2015
Staff are always pleasant. Campground is clean and well taken care of.
Jul 20, 2015
We were very happy with the cabin.The only disappointment we had was people cutting thru the cabins and was told about BBQ Sat. nite but there was none and breakfast on Sun. Morning.
Jul 19, 2015
Everything was fine no complaints
Jul 18, 2015
So amazing! Terrific cabins and facilities!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful camp. Had a cabin bed was a little soft but other than that wonderful. Restrooms very clean folks that run it super friendly. Would go back again.
Jul 11, 2015
Overall a welcoming stay. Amazing amenities in the cabin, TV, fridge, AC to cut the humidity. The full bed however felt as if it was going to cave at any minute...and we're both thin. Proximity to the bath and showers was great. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved it! We will be back!
Jul 02, 2015
Everyone was very nice. The place was beautiful. Loved it. Thank you
Jul 02, 2015
GREAT stay! We spent 4 nights in a deluxe cabin and they have furnished it and it was so cute and clean and just a perfect stay. I am soooo picky and I just loved every minute. Pool is perfect and mini golf big and fun! Clean bathroom and shower for regular campers/tenters (we snooped). Best stay ever and the guy owner was very nice too. Lots of places to see in the area!
Jun 30, 2015
Clean cabin
Jun 29, 2015
As always our stay at this KOA was great. Most of the staff are friendly and the cabin was clean. Had trouble with insects.
Jun 24, 2015
Kay was very kind and helpful when we put our reservations in. The grounds are well maintained and the views are spectacular!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
We loved the campground! Our Kamper Kabin was fun, and having the pool and basketball court was awesome! Getting cookies upon check-in totally made by day. I will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2015
The weather was bad on the drive in and you guys stayed late to make sure we got checked in. Thanks for being flexible and staying late.
Jun 09, 2015
We originally booked a s day stay in the deluxe cabin, but we enjoyed the surrounding area and the cabin so much, we booked an extra night. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning!
Jun 08, 2015
I enjoy going to PS/CC campground.It is clean and well kept. The owners and staff are the best. For a person that doesn't cook they keep me well fed plus the resturants around, I don't need to cook for one person. GREAT WEEKEND GUYS THANKS Abe"nuguy"Duran
Apr 28, 2015
coffee maker was dirty,bed was not clean. sheets were on wrong. Bed spread was dirty with stains all over it. we were not offered more coffee for our 2nd morning.towels looked like they just thrown on shelf.
Apr 28, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The people were friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
Apr 27, 2015
Best KOA ever!! Very clean, deluxe cabin had everything you would need! Grounds had grass, beautiful view, very quiet. Kamp owners very friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2015
Your grounds are sooo clean: my beautiful cabin, the bathrooms, the meeting room!!! Thank you very much.
Apr 11, 2015
Stayed in Delux #2, all was as Brittany said, simply outstanding rental, gorgeous views, thanks Brittany
Mar 26, 2015
I would highly recommend this koa to others. We had a great stay. Our cabin was very clean and the restrooms were also. The employees here were extremely helpful and pleasant to be around. We will be back for another stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities are well groomed and maintained. Easy to find and great access to a number different places to see.
Sep 20, 2014
Great cabin, the camp is beautiful with great restaurants real close. Tim is a great host. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 19, 2014
The deluxe cabin was perfect and peaceful! I highly recommend!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome, friendly staff, always clean, bingo fun, repeat camper, and the pool was open and water was warm! Cookie was yummy. TKU.
Sep 06, 2014
It doesn't get any better than this KOA.
Sep 05, 2014
Beautifull scenery, very friendly welcome with complementary cookies. Very clean and tastfull facilities, the best Koa we've visited!! Paul, Anita and 8 month old Lise
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I really like you guys the best!! Thank you:)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We loved everything however the pads on the cabin beds were not very comfortable. Otherwise it was Greta and we plan to return
Aug 02, 2014
I love everything about this place the workers are really nice and the atmosphere is wonderful will definitely be going back there soon.
Jul 31, 2014
We were disappointed this time. The window of our cabin was swollen shut so we had no cross ventilation our first night. We were told to see if it would open in the AM after the sun hit it. It didn't so the attendant opened it with a crowbar. Our porch light was burned out and our propane tank was empty. All issues were cheerfully rectified but I wish the cabin had been checked before we arrived.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay and the Staff was nothing but Professional and Friendly. My family and I will definitely be returning Daniel Fisher
Jul 27, 2014
Had a very nice cabin very clean
Jul 24, 2014
My kids loved the pool and the immature golf. Laundry and ice were reasonably priced, the Kabin was "fanciest" Kabin I have stayed in my travels. The Kabin was equipped with microwave, fridge, air conditioner, stools, a runner on the floor and cute curtains! The staff was SUPER helpful And really nice.
Jul 23, 2014
The Cabin was so lovely! the people so friendly and helpful! the only thing that was a bummer is that the deluxe cabins get their mountain view cut off by Big RV's... I think they should be parked elsewhere so the people that stay in those cabins can enjoy the view they deserve.
Jul 20, 2014
Best kabin yet! Just like home away from home.
Jul 16, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and had all the cimforts of home. We will definatly be staying here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful and clean! We stayed in a cabin and my 5 year old son LOVED the bunk beds. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathrooms very clean and close to the bathroom/shower area. The store has lots of food choices and good prices. Wonderful family get-away!
Jul 02, 2014
super clean bathrooms very nice hosts and choc. chip cookies what more can you ask for?
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.