Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
This was our first time in a cabin with our 6 year-old son. Between the ice cream sundae bar and delicious breakfast, we enjoyed the pool, mini-golf and playground. It was a wonderful trip that we will fondly remember!
Sep 20, 2015
Delux Cabin is great, 2 yrs straight I stayed here, see you next yr, and thanks Sue, Will
Sep 16, 2015
The camping cabin was a real surprise, TV, microwave, and refrig in a standard cabin. The bathroom is outstanding, very clean with a huge shower. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Outstanding camping cabin, more like a delux cabin with TV, microwave, and refrig. Only complaint is use of room deoderizer, it is too strong for use in small room. The bathroom/shower is modern, large and very clean. Free use of the kitchen was a real surprise and very welcome. The staff was outstanding.
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent service and cabin. We drove from Alaska to Colorado and this was way better than any of the hotels we stayed at.
Aug 31, 2015
My wife and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed this very much. Something to keep in mind for our future travel. Thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Rented a Deluxe cabin. Very comfortable. However the refrigerator door handle is broken, and couch is very worn and about broke down. Bed was great. We really enjoyed it. Staff treated us great.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, love the cookies
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and attentive staff! Very clean kampground and lots of fun activities on site. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was clean and beautiful. Everything was awesome!!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly staff and great breakfast!
Aug 06, 2015
The lady who greeted us was phenomenal; she even checked on local restaurants for us! The cabin w/o facilities was homey and spotless. The facilities were incredible - like home! Thank you for making it a wonderful experience...really!!
Aug 05, 2015
fresh air and friendly faces is what I was looking for and you delivered.
Aug 03, 2015
A great place to stay, wish we would have planned a longer stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Great store. The pool and playground also were clean and cared for. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were very comfortable. A little trouble having hot water until the staff explained a little trick that worked.
Jul 31, 2015
The best memories have been made at KOA. My kids always request we go back to Colorado City KOA. This is our third summer returning.
Jul 27, 2015
We have just cabin camped at Yellowstone this summer and the cabin here in Colorado City/Rye/Pueblo South was amazing compared to other KOA cabins!!
Jul 21, 2015
Staff are always pleasant. Campground is clean and well taken care of.
Jul 20, 2015
We were very happy with the cabin.The only disappointment we had was people cutting thru the cabins and was told about BBQ Sat. nite but there was none and breakfast on Sun. Morning.
Jul 19, 2015
Everything was fine no complaints
Jul 18, 2015
So amazing! Terrific cabins and facilities!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful camp. Had a cabin bed was a little soft but other than that wonderful. Restrooms very clean folks that run it super friendly. Would go back again.
Jul 11, 2015
Overall a welcoming stay. Amazing amenities in the cabin, TV, fridge, AC to cut the humidity. The full bed however felt as if it was going to cave at any minute...and we're both thin. Proximity to the bath and showers was great. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved it! We will be back!
Jul 02, 2015
Everyone was very nice. The place was beautiful. Loved it. Thank you
Jul 02, 2015
GREAT stay! We spent 4 nights in a deluxe cabin and they have furnished it and it was so cute and clean and just a perfect stay. I am soooo picky and I just loved every minute. Pool is perfect and mini golf big and fun! Clean bathroom and shower for regular campers/tenters (we snooped). Best stay ever and the guy owner was very nice too. Lots of places to see in the area!
Jun 30, 2015
Clean cabin
Jun 29, 2015
As always our stay at this KOA was great. Most of the staff are friendly and the cabin was clean. Had trouble with insects.
Jun 24, 2015
Kay was very kind and helpful when we put our reservations in. The grounds are well maintained and the views are spectacular!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
We loved the campground! Our Kamper Kabin was fun, and having the pool and basketball court was awesome! Getting cookies upon check-in totally made by day. I will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2015
The weather was bad on the drive in and you guys stayed late to make sure we got checked in. Thanks for being flexible and staying late.
Jun 09, 2015
We originally booked a s day stay in the deluxe cabin, but we enjoyed the surrounding area and the cabin so much, we booked an extra night. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning!
Jun 08, 2015
I enjoy going to PS/CC campground.It is clean and well kept. The owners and staff are the best. For a person that doesn't cook they keep me well fed plus the resturants around, I don't need to cook for one person. GREAT WEEKEND GUYS THANKS Abe"nuguy"Duran
Apr 28, 2015
coffee maker was dirty,bed was not clean. sheets were on wrong. Bed spread was dirty with stains all over it. we were not offered more coffee for our 2nd morning.towels looked like they just thrown on shelf.
Apr 28, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The people were friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
Apr 27, 2015
Best KOA ever!! Very clean, deluxe cabin had everything you would need! Grounds had grass, beautiful view, very quiet. Kamp owners very friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2015
Your grounds are sooo clean: my beautiful cabin, the bathrooms, the meeting room!!! Thank you very much.
Apr 11, 2015
Stayed in Delux #2, all was as Brittany said, simply outstanding rental, gorgeous views, thanks Brittany
Mar 26, 2015
I would highly recommend this koa to others. We had a great stay. Our cabin was very clean and the restrooms were also. The employees here were extremely helpful and pleasant to be around. We will be back for another stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities are well groomed and maintained. Easy to find and great access to a number different places to see.
Sep 20, 2014
Great cabin, the camp is beautiful with great restaurants real close. Tim is a great host. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 19, 2014
The deluxe cabin was perfect and peaceful! I highly recommend!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome, friendly staff, always clean, bingo fun, repeat camper, and the pool was open and water was warm! Cookie was yummy. TKU.
Sep 06, 2014
It doesn't get any better than this KOA.
Sep 05, 2014
Beautifull scenery, very friendly welcome with complementary cookies. Very clean and tastfull facilities, the best Koa we've visited!! Paul, Anita and 8 month old Lise
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I really like you guys the best!! Thank you:)
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.