Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Had a very nice cabin very clean
Jul 24, 2014
My kids loved the pool and the immature golf. Laundry and ice were reasonably priced, the Kabin was "fanciest" Kabin I have stayed in my travels. The Kabin was equipped with microwave, fridge, air conditioner, stools, a runner on the floor and cute curtains! The staff was SUPER helpful And really nice.
Jul 23, 2014
The Cabin was so lovely! the people so friendly and helpful! the only thing that was a bummer is that the deluxe cabins get their mountain view cut off by Big RV's... I think they should be parked elsewhere so the people that stay in those cabins can enjoy the view they deserve.
Jul 20, 2014
Best kabin yet! Just like home away from home.
Jul 16, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and had all the cimforts of home. We will definatly be staying here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful and clean! We stayed in a cabin and my 5 year old son LOVED the bunk beds. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathrooms very clean and close to the bathroom/shower area. The store has lots of food choices and good prices. Wonderful family get-away!
Jul 02, 2014
super clean bathrooms very nice hosts and choc. chip cookies what more can you ask for?
Jun 30, 2014
already told many . you guys had the best (of all the 5000 miles i covered in may and June)!!! Thank you
Jun 30, 2014
We were very impressed with this KOA. We arrived right near closing time after a long day of traveling. The staff was friendly and our cabin was great. Our cabin was the nicest we have stayed in with TV, microwave and fridge inside and a BBQ grill outside. It is a well maintained campground.
Jun 29, 2014
We loved the cabin and the pool, we were there the weekend before in a tent. Kay was extremely friendly:). The only thing I didn't appreciate was an email from Elena asking if we accidentally took a towel and wash cloth :(. We didn't!!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was awesome! Beautifully decorated, clean, very nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Most of the staff is so very friendly and I am happy to see the staff enforcing the rules of the grounds such as in the pool area so everyone can enjoy their stay and not have to put up with other guests rudeness and unruly children! Very beautiful and clean EVERYWHERE!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you so much for all you wonderful help... My family had a wonderful time even though we only stayed for one day.. but the facility is awesome.. I think next time we come I would like to have your bigger cabin that hold six. But again thank you..
Jun 16, 2014
Our cabin was perfect! Just the right size and amenities and very clean. My kids loved the pool and playground. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground and would stay here again the next time I'm in the area.
May 29, 2014
May 20, 2014
The Colorado City KOA is our favorite to take our children and grandchildren. This KOA has a swimming pool, a really nice putput golf and playground. It has a basketball,volleyball,horseshoe Pitts,and a Frisbee football. Really nice showers. The Colorado City Koa is the nicest one we have stayed in.
May 19, 2014
I must say I loved your service, the site and the food! I'm going to be bringing my wife and kids next time!! :)
May 12, 2014
The Johnson's are great people. This is the 4th time we have stayed here and always enjoy our stay. They have added many amenities to their cabins, and to the campground in general. Their staff is courteous and helpful. They go out of their way to create special events and bring in people from the community. Their cancer camp for kids weekend is always a hit. Totally recommend this campground!
Apr 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Look forward to returning the next time we're in Colorado.
Apr 05, 2014
I enjoyed a peaceful stay at the Pueblo South KOA. The view from the cabin is beautiful and the cabin itself is very nice. Staff was helpful and the grounds very clean. I only wish there was a stovetop in the cabin, as it was very windy during my stay and it was difficult to get the propane grill to stay lighted. I'll be back!
Dec 13, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Our favorite KOA in Colorado!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Elena and her staff are wonderful! They are so kind to our Girl Scouts and really do go the extra mile to make your stay amazing! See you next year!
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time, good food, entertainment and hospitality. Always a pleasure to be at the Johnson's KOA
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great 4-night stay. We always stay at this campground when we are in this area because it is so well kept. The owners and the staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel right at home. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and we had a great view of the mountains.
Sep 06, 2013
I love this campground! We rented a cabin and it was better than a hotel room.....clean, cozy and only a short walk to the very updated and clean bathroom where lovely music played as you showered! We were commuting to Pueblo every day and originally I thought the drive would be inconvenient....but it is only about 20 minutes and well worth the trip to stay in such a nice place. A+
Aug 28, 2013
The grounds and facilities were extremely well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful even escorting us to our cabin. The bathrooms and cabin were immaculately clean (spotless) and fresh clean smells in all. Lots of activities to entertain kids. They raise the bar at this facility.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a family reunion in the area and we enjoyed staying at the KOA becaue it was like staying in a home not a motel room. The cabin was very clean and all the supplies were there ready for us to use. Thanks again for a wonderful hospitality.
Aug 12, 2013
The deluxe cabin was lovely. My daughter was very surprised and is now ruined for any other cabin.
Aug 11, 2013
The deluxe cabin was really nice and reasonably priced. Our only complaint is that the sofa bed was NOT comfortable with a very thin mattress. There is no way two people could sleep on it. Even one person couldn't avoid the metal bars pushing through the mattress. Other than that everything was perfect and beautiful.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Absolutely the best KOA experience we've had. The owner's and staff went to great length to ensure that our stay was comfortable and memorable. We will definitely be coming back to this KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful campground! We have been staying at KOA's for 20 plus years and this one ranks at the top of our list!!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice staff, clean facilities, great amenities for kids (and pets too).
Jul 21, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin on Jul. 11 and again on Jul. 19. When we returned from our bike trip. Really liked the deluxe cabin very comfortable, quiet and clean. We will stay in the deluxe cabin should we return to this area. Thank you Koa Staff.
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. What a great surprise it was for my wife. Very cozy.
Jul 17, 2013
I really appreciate the staff's effort to make the customers at home. Clean, Kind Staff, Very good facility
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly and very clean. highly recommend. Thank you very much!!
Jul 09, 2013
my daughter and my 2 grandkids stayed in one of the cabins for two nights. They were very impressed with the cabin, the cleanliness, the amenities. It was a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was just wonderful. Everything was included. We have stayed in the 1 BDR cabins before but the deluxe was really nice. We had my elderly parents with us and they really appreciated having the full bathroom in the cabin. All of the staff was very friendly and bent over backwards to please us.My wife & daughter & my folks fit very well in the cabin.
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
It was great. The operators were very nice and took time to answer questions about the area. More then we expected.
Jun 06, 2013
Our visit was the first time my friend had ever stayed at a KOA (KOA's are the only place I stay)and now she can't wait to do it again. Me either!!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.