Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Look forward to returning the next time we're in Colorado.
Apr 05, 2014
I enjoyed a peaceful stay at the Pueblo South KOA. The view from the cabin is beautiful and the cabin itself is very nice. Staff was helpful and the grounds very clean. I only wish there was a stovetop in the cabin, as it was very windy during my stay and it was difficult to get the propane grill to stay lighted. I'll be back!
Dec 13, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Our favorite KOA in Colorado!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Elena and her staff are wonderful! They are so kind to our Girl Scouts and really do go the extra mile to make your stay amazing! See you next year!
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time, good food, entertainment and hospitality. Always a pleasure to be at the Johnson's KOA
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great 4-night stay. We always stay at this campground when we are in this area because it is so well kept. The owners and the staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel right at home. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and we had a great view of the mountains.
Sep 06, 2013
I love this campground! We rented a cabin and it was better than a hotel room.....clean, cozy and only a short walk to the very updated and clean bathroom where lovely music played as you showered! We were commuting to Pueblo every day and originally I thought the drive would be inconvenient....but it is only about 20 minutes and well worth the trip to stay in such a nice place. A+
Aug 28, 2013
The grounds and facilities were extremely well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful even escorting us to our cabin. The bathrooms and cabin were immaculately clean (spotless) and fresh clean smells in all. Lots of activities to entertain kids. They raise the bar at this facility.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a family reunion in the area and we enjoyed staying at the KOA becaue it was like staying in a home not a motel room. The cabin was very clean and all the supplies were there ready for us to use. Thanks again for a wonderful hospitality.
Aug 12, 2013
The deluxe cabin was lovely. My daughter was very surprised and is now ruined for any other cabin.
Aug 11, 2013
The deluxe cabin was really nice and reasonably priced. Our only complaint is that the sofa bed was NOT comfortable with a very thin mattress. There is no way two people could sleep on it. Even one person couldn't avoid the metal bars pushing through the mattress. Other than that everything was perfect and beautiful.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Absolutely the best KOA experience we've had. The owner's and staff went to great length to ensure that our stay was comfortable and memorable. We will definitely be coming back to this KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful campground! We have been staying at KOA's for 20 plus years and this one ranks at the top of our list!!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice staff, clean facilities, great amenities for kids (and pets too).
Jul 21, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin on Jul. 11 and again on Jul. 19. When we returned from our bike trip. Really liked the deluxe cabin very comfortable, quiet and clean. We will stay in the deluxe cabin should we return to this area. Thank you Koa Staff.
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. What a great surprise it was for my wife. Very cozy.
Jul 17, 2013
I really appreciate the staff's effort to make the customers at home. Clean, Kind Staff, Very good facility
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly and very clean. highly recommend. Thank you very much!!
Jul 09, 2013
my daughter and my 2 grandkids stayed in one of the cabins for two nights. They were very impressed with the cabin, the cleanliness, the amenities. It was a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was just wonderful. Everything was included. We have stayed in the 1 BDR cabins before but the deluxe was really nice. We had my elderly parents with us and they really appreciated having the full bathroom in the cabin. All of the staff was very friendly and bent over backwards to please us.My wife & daughter & my folks fit very well in the cabin.
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
It was great. The operators were very nice and took time to answer questions about the area. More then we expected.
Jun 06, 2013
Our visit was the first time my friend had ever stayed at a KOA (KOA's are the only place I stay)and now she can't wait to do it again. Me either!!
May 28, 2013
May 15, 2013
We couldn't have been more pleased with our first stay at a KOA campground! Everything was wonderful from the fresh cookies we were given at check-in to the pleasant smiles when we left. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our cabins & the entire campground.Thank you for making our triip so enjoyable!
Apr 17, 2013
Very nice Campground,appreciated having T.V. in cabin.
Mar 18, 2013
The Pueblo South/Colorado City KOA is a tight ship. Everything is clean; everything works; friendly and very helpful staff. Highly recommended!
Jan 22, 2013
WONDERFUL campground...oops...Kampground. Staff was awesome! Other than being a little chilly in the Kabin (heater was broke but we had a little space heater) it was a wonderful experience and we'll definitely tell our friends! Thanks y'all and Dios le bendiga!
Oct 25, 2012
Very friendly staff and facilities (even though very nice) are constantly being improved.
Oct 21, 2012
We had a wonderful time. The facility was nice and clean and the people were very friendly. We will definitely come back.
Oct 07, 2012
Wonderful bath thet had music! Really nice people,
Oct 06, 2012
Accommodations were wonderful and the host most gracious. We enjoyed the warm welcome we received.
Oct 05, 2012
Excellent facilities, extremely reasonable pricing!
Oct 01, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We live in Colorado Springs and have taken advantage of this KOA when we can only get away for a day or two.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.