Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Nice people. Very clean. Like the meals too. Very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Most level sites, cleanest grounds and facilities, friendliest staff. Great breakfast burritos!
Jul 20, 2015
Great Place Lost of thing to do with kids we kept coming back
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, great ammenities, beautiful setting, clean
Jul 20, 2015
We were very happy with the cabin.The only disappointment we had was people cutting thru the cabins and was told about BBQ Sat. nite but there was none and breakfast on Sun. Morning.
Jul 20, 2015
Great time great place.
Jul 20, 2015
A as stations, little far from Pueblo but has several gas stations, restrants, hardware store and market near. a must to see Bishops Castle...
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was REMARKABLE! I never stayed at such a friendly fun family campground! We can't wait to go back!
Jul 19, 2015
Everything was fine no complaints
Jul 19, 2015
Well kept, nice folks, easy to get to. Low water pressure.
Jul 18, 2015
So amazing! Terrific cabins and facilities!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was fantastic from the people who worked there to the view from our tent site! We plan on returning and using this as a base camp instead of a stop through.
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Quiet campground. we had a very roomy spot. Plenty of room for all our toys.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground were well kept. The staff was nice and professional. Other than some interstate noise, it was a peaceful tent stay. I got a good night's sleep regardless and I would visit again.
Jul 14, 2015
Could add a few more activities!!!
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful facility!
Jul 14, 2015
We were very pleased by the convenience and quality - we were tired travelers who just wanted a place to park our motor home for the night with no problems. It was wonderful having easy access in and out - loved the big, level, paved RV spots. The welcome cookies were a nice surprise! It was quiet at night and we had a good nights sleep. We will stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Having had our family reunion on 4th July weekend at your KOA I realized that our decision could not have been better. Y'all couldn't have done a better job hosting such an event. Great time for kids and no complaints from grownups. Looking forward to next years reunion. Thanks for an awesome time. Samaniego family from El Paso Tx.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful camp. Had a cabin bed was a little soft but other than that wonderful. Restrooms very clean folks that run it super friendly. Would go back again.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a very nice KOA park. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There was an escort to my RV space and they made sure everything was working. The park and facilities are well maintained and everything was very neat and clean. I even got cookies when I checked in. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly, clean and with lots of things to do
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We only live 20 miles away. We come 2-3 times because our granddaughter loves it there, so do we. Not really roughing it camping. Tim, Elena, and the staff are great.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent staff is frendly and the grounds are well maintained. Lots of play areas for kids.and adults. We plan to stay in the future.
Jul 12, 2015
Terrific stay at a premier KOA facility. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Overall a welcoming stay. Amazing amenities in the cabin, TV, fridge, AC to cut the humidity. The full bed however felt as if it was going to cave at any minute...and we're both thin. Proximity to the bath and showers was great. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 11, 2015
Sites so close we could touch our neighbors. Dog runs too small. Too many people not picking up after their dogs.
Jul 11, 2015
All good. Asphalt would make it the envy of most.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very accommodating . We had some specific requests so they changed our site for us. We stayed for 3 days. If we are near Pueblo again this is the KOA we will stay in.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly,clean and fun!
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, Comfortable, Quiet, Friendly Staff and easily accessible.
Jul 09, 2015
They did everything to accommodate our stay. Thanks
Jul 09, 2015
This is our favorite KOA
Jul 09, 2015
Loved it! We will be back!
Jul 09, 2015
friendly staff...nice cookies...would stay again
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful folks, the atmosphere was pleasant and the campground was well kept.
Jul 07, 2015
we had our family reunion there this year, and all who attended were very much pleased with the camp. We are already planning our next family reunion for next year, and some of our group reserved their space for next year already.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Got double charged for a one night stay. Arrived at the ONLY KOA showing on my GPS. It was the wrong one and was sent 25 miles farther up the road. Had payed for a night when the reservation was made. Paid again when we arrived at the campground. Did I get a refund? Not something that they can deal with, have to contact HQ. It could be the "choice" of the manager whether or not a refund is made??
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very polite!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff the loation were great. Our site was welllocated and not to crowed. Positive attitudes were everywhere
Jul 06, 2015
We love this KOA. It's the cleanest campground, facilities. Everyone of the Staff members we ran into were very customer service oriented. That is a plus in any business. This is our 3rd time staying there. Our granddaughter loves it there. We have plans to be back again next year.
Jul 06, 2015
We are always happy when we are there. Everyone is very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2015
It was awesome, very friendly,,& well maintained...
Jul 06, 2015
The owners and staff were wonderful. The owners helped out alot by staying late so I could do some laundry after one of our dogs had an accident on one of our beds.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great visit over the 4Th of July. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Kampground is always clean and neat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps