Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Well taken care of and very clean
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground, clean and beautiful, great staff, great amenities for pets.
Jun 30, 2017
Extra clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2017
Staff very friendly. Spots uneven and grass and gravel not well cared for. I suspect that unpaying people wandered in during night and hooked to electric they all left before dawn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are adding 156 tons of gravel now to keep sites level Due water restrictions and the dry weather the grass is showing the results Due our location we get lot of night regs folks that come after hours and most leave early, some pay in advance and some pay at the night regs booth.We have night patrol and anyone found in the park w/o regs are arrested for trespass
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly very clean campground , Extremely pleased. Had booked five nights stayed four nights due to family emergency did not ask for a refund but received a refund for the last night that we did not stay anyway. Great place thank you !
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground and wonderful staff in a beautiful area.
Jun 27, 2017
Everyone was very nice and a very clean facility
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place to stay for a couple days. Pool could use more cleaning.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff very helpful. Great campground.
Jun 27, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great place to camp.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground; sites run a bit crowded; water pressure low.
Jun 26, 2017
Well kept and clean. Good stay for a couple of days
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff very clean good amenities for kids
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 25, 2017
Some spaces a little close to each other, but a nice park and nice people.Helpful and friendly
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
This campground has people who look like they live their full time, which is interesting. The electrical outlets are taped right next to the water faucet, which cannot be up to code. Our neighbors water spigot was leaking and the sewer hookup had an end cap on it; I had to pry it up with a screwdriver. Every campground we've been to had a threaded cap you simply screw off then place your sewer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are remodeling the old side of the park converting 3 sites into 2 spacious sites with new sewer and electric hook ups Next time you visit us please contact me so I can educate you in the electric stuff. The taped heat strip in the hydrants are not hook ups They are for the winter to avoid freezing the water pipe lines in winter Safe travels
Jun 24, 2017
Lots of trees. Friendly staff. Beautifully kept premises.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful facility. Very well cared for.
Jun 24, 2017
Extraordinary customer service from hosts . . . Very accommodating & friendly!!
Jun 23, 2017
Accommodating hosts. Clean cabins. Little small for us.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful view. Ease of close proximity to highway. Short drive up into the mountains or the historic river walk in Purblo.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome spot. Great for dogs. Nice views and quiet. Great gravel sites.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Very Clean...Very Friendly staff..the cookies are a great idea! We will be back
Jun 21, 2017
We LOVED all the amenities and the campground areas. It was nice to have water and electric even at a tent site. We did not like, however, how headlights went straight into our tent at night because we were so centralized and close to everything.
Jun 21, 2017
Very comfortable
Jun 21, 2017
Cabin was well equipped. Stayed at many and tv in standard cabin is a first. Very clean rest room. We took advantage of the mini golf, and pool. It was fun. The only thing the girl who took my call, checked us in and check us out was a little in a bad mood. The little girl that dealt with us for the mini golf was really happy and friendly. Same with grounds working man.. Kind of not smiling
Jun 21, 2017
Great park
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful campsite with amenities for every interest.
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely amazing. I stayed in a cabin and they cleaned the fire pit and grill every morning. The staff is so accommodating and truly helpful. I have never been to a place that emphasized a wonderful experience. There were families who drove past so many other KOAs just to have this lovely experience at the Colorado City KOA. Thank you for a memorable experience!
Jun 20, 2017
First time camping. Facility was great. Everything was very clean and well-kept. Staff was nice and helpful as well.
Jun 20, 2017
Well kept campground. Owner very friendly and accommodating. I made the mistake of requesting a nice shady site (B-1). It was large and cool - I thought it to be the best in the park until the next morning when I noticed that birds roosting in the tree overnight had repainted my roof. What a mess. Oh well, such is the price of shade.
Jun 20, 2017
a
Jun 19, 2017
One night stay. Cabin very very hot until finally cooled off. Clean. Hard to see at night.
Jun 19, 2017
We forgot to ask for a tree - We'll know better next time! Pool was nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful when checking in and taking us to our campsite. Entire facilities were neat and well kept. We would absolutely stay here again !
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park was clean and well kept. Well stocked store Showers nice and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy