Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
All the employees/volunteers were very friendly and helpfull. They take extra steps to make you feel special and make sure you get everything you need. The cookies are a great touch.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Another great stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I enjoy this park cause I can still run back to town to take care of matters that may come up.Your staff treats me with all the respect that is part of their of their way to treat all campers. THANK YOU PS/CC KOA
Aug 20, 2013
great dog area!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a good stay. I don't normally give recommendations but with this KOA I think I would. Well run campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Our RV club chooses this campground for our monthly outings frequently. The sites are large, the facilities are very nice, always clean and, above all, the staff is great.
Aug 19, 2013
very comfortable, great place will return
Aug 19, 2013
Love this KOA and come back here time and time again.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, fantastic from check in to leaving. Anyone who gives their guests macadamia nut cookies is a winner! Will definitely return.
Aug 18, 2013
QUIET RELAXING AND ESPECIALLY FRIENDLY BY THE GUESTS AND THE KOA STAFF. WILL SEE YOU AGAIN.
Aug 17, 2013
Great host. Neat Campground. Loved the Chinese Celebration Buffet
Aug 17, 2013
Nice park with friendly staff. Lots of trees and grass with scenic views.
Aug 16, 2013
Great park. Very clean and neat. Well kept. Friendly, courteous staff. Great facilities. KOA should be proud of this park under their brand!
Aug 15, 2013
A pleasant surprise.We had not been there before and will return anytime we are in the area.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice resort and nice folks!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
All the staff are wonderful. Very neat and friendly KOA
Aug 12, 2013
We had a family reunion in the area and we enjoyed staying at the KOA becaue it was like staying in a home not a motel room. The cabin was very clean and all the supplies were there ready for us to use. Thanks again for a wonderful hospitality.
Aug 12, 2013
The KOA was clean & the people were very freindly. Two complaints: The pool was covered (not open) and we had to pay for put put golf. I would think this would be an amenity for paying campers. The price per night is considerably higher than other state run parks with same hook ups.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The deluxe cabin was lovely. My daughter was very surprised and is now ruined for any other cabin.
Aug 12, 2013
Even though it is very close to home (Pueblo West) it remains one of our favorite camp grounds. The Staff is great to work with and so friendly. Plenty of family friendly activities for one and all. The Sunday morning breakfast is great and the Saturday evening special Chinese dinner was very well prepared and delicious. This facility really goes out of its way to make this a number one par
Aug 12, 2013
Good shade, good spacing, friendly people. Best KOA we stayed at on our entire trip.
Aug 11, 2013
The deluxe cabin was really nice and reasonably priced. Our only complaint is that the sofa bed was NOT comfortable with a very thin mattress. There is no way two people could sleep on it. Even one person couldn't avoid the metal bars pushing through the mattress. Other than that everything was perfect and beautiful.
Aug 11, 2013
Great staff,level gravel spaces, shade trees, and grass. Wide RV spaces. Easy in and out. Fuel station and choice of restaurants within a 1/4 mile.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Most friendly staff I've ever done business with. Great on-site store and nice bathing facilities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff, great location and a very clean park. Would love to stay here again!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many many times. I know the exit number. It is a great campground: clean, friendly staff, wonderful climate, wonderful view!!! My daughter knows it as "the one that gives us cookies". Appreciate all the staff and owners do at this KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
Well kept and clean Great staff
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Beautiful location. Wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Hope to be back.
Aug 04, 2013
Absolutely the best KOA experience we've had. The owner's and staff went to great length to ensure that our stay was comfortable and memorable. We will definitely be coming back to this KOA.
Aug 04, 2013
Breakfast was a little slow, Bisquets were hard and gravy was cold
Aug 03, 2013
Very well kept, clean facility and friendly staff. Best restrooms & showers (incl. ventalization) that we have seen. Exceptionally poor water pressure (22 psi) at site. Fair in showers. Great facility for club rallies.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The hosts were absolutely wonderful, and the campground was exceptionally well-kept and clean. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.