Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
very nice, some sites very close together, but love the staff and the view
Jun 21, 2016
Very rude staff, yeah grounds are nice and lots of activities. Bathrooms closed for cleaning at very inconvenient times. Not yo mention they messed up our reservations which I booked online a week in advance. Never staying here again We will drive the extra money 20 miles to San Isabel to Aspen acres!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you made the reservation you put in the wrong dates, when you came in we were closed so you picked a site and went to the site. Unfortunately that site was rented on request months in advance so you had to move, we are sorry for this but unfortunately that was not our fault.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Unable to request site resulted in a treeless site with no shade for 3 days and unbearable heat. The AC was unable to cool the trailer which resulted in 3 horrible days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately at the time of your reservation we only had that one site left. If there were other options available we would have given it to you. Sorry
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful camp, great staff, lots of activities.
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice, I would definitely come back.
Jun 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay a great deal the staff was friendly. I left a day early without checking out I felt that I was just going to eat the cost of that extra night. Without one word for myself they refunded a nice day which was unexpected but greatly appreciated. Thanks again for the great hospitality.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice KOA. stayed here driving north and returned 10 days later as we were driving south.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice trees and quiet.nice pool.
Jun 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this park, however, it truly is a long way from Pueblo!
Jun 15, 2016
Liked the grounds and all the extras especially the basketball court and the grass areas at the Rv site. Employees were friendly and helpful, would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2016
very good
Jun 15, 2016
Large level site. Our site had plenty of shade. Staff was friendly and informative. The only thing I had an issue with was the cable location. I had to run my cable across our site to the site next to us. I saw this as a tripping hazard. I would return to this KOA if in the area again.
Jun 15, 2016
Felt like I was walking into a car dealership, sales, sales, sales. I found it pushy and aggressive (how many cookies would you like? Here is a paper for sale). Previoulsy, paid for 2 nights and left the next morning.
Jun 15, 2016
We have stayed there many times, some with large RV groups and some just us. We have always been happy with the place and the way it is kept up. Great meeting hall for our groups.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant KOA. Quiet yet reasonably close to town! Will definitely be coming back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The new owner couldn't do enough to meet our needs. I will be going back to camp. Great people.
Jun 13, 2016
This is such a wonderful, clean, well cared for campground (and at a fraction of what a hotel would cost)! And, to top it off, the view of the mountains is amazing! I would definitely say this is one of the most well cared for campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We also loved the fact that there are lots of fun activities (pool, mini golf, disc golf, horshoes etc. ) to do in the evening!
Jun 13, 2016
We stay here 2-3 times a year. We live only 20 miles away but our grandaughter loves the pool and putt putt golf.
Jun 11, 2016
Great time excelent stay efficient service,
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the warm pool for my toddler. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
This place is a gem! Very kid friendly and clean. This was a perfect quiet spot for a quick get away. Not to mention the staff was very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 10, 2016
Really liked this park. Staff very friendly. Sites were very nice. Social hall nicely kept.
Jun 10, 2016
Best stay of my vacation. Very clean and well kept property. Staff was extremely nice.
Jun 10, 2016
Everyone was wondeerful, kind and extremely helpul during our stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Great !!!
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice park and friendly people. Will visit again
Jun 08, 2016
Great facility!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Clean. Friendly and efficient staff. View is great. Only 20 miles from Pueblo and out of all that traffic there. When we checked in we were given cookies and the Sunday paper. How great is that?
Jun 07, 2016
Rubens and the entire staff were very helpful and friendly. They kept the campground in excellent shape. We will be coming back and would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through the area
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great campground for children including a pool, mini golf and a playground that was used daily!
Jun 05, 2016
Our kids loved this place!!!!
Jun 04, 2016
It was Avery nice stay. Lots of activities to do. Pool was small but enjoyed. The people working there where nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Plan to stay here again. Very clean and welcoming. Nice grass areas around campsites. Beautiful views of the mountains and close to restaurant. Store was well stocked and campground host took the time with our granddaughters to point out special spots of interest. Great place!!
Jun 02, 2016
Really nice campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Was told reservation for 50amp hookup when only 30.
Jun 02, 2016
Hopefully new ownership will provide better customer service.
Jun 01, 2016
Always like coming to stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
I wish the putt putt golf was available for registered guests for no fee. Maybe use a wrist band to identify those staying there.
Jun 01, 2016
when the 'cleaning staff' found out we were staying there for our honeymoon...they went the extra mile by surprising us with fresh picked flowers from the property, chocolates and a card...very nice touch!
May 31, 2016
Since I began camping as a teenager in the 1950's, as the Mom of a busy family, and as a "full-timing" widow when I retired, the Colorado City, CO KOA is as well-maintained and well-managed a camping and RV Park as I have ever experienced.This reflects the kindness, experience and their genuine concern for the well-being of their campers of the Johnson's themselves. What an asset to the community!
May 31, 2016
Wow - clean , really well maintained and very organized - friendly staff - anxious to help !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy