Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
One of the friendliest campgrounds we stayed at in two month trip covering over 6000 mi.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful campgroumd for all ages. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 18, 2015
We purchased our 1st RV and a week later stayed at Pueblo South on the recommendation of a neighbor. The entire experience was awesome, from the management to our "neighbors". We definitely had a great beginning to our much anticipated camp life. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Great park. Friendly staff. Level sites. Clean, safe and convenient.
Aug 18, 2015
The people who run this KOA are very friendly and helpful. It is clean and tidy and just as described on the website. I stay here anytime I am on my to Denver.
Aug 17, 2015
Pull-through space reserved was not available when we checked in. Back-in space was barely large enough, and space was not very level. Otherwise, nice place.
Aug 17, 2015
Great as usual.....
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice KOA with very nice facilities and services provided. Good access to I25 and fuel and food.
Aug 17, 2015
We brought 4 of our grandchildren this weekend, ages 13 to 6. They had a great time and we will return. Thank you
Aug 17, 2015
The other camper's sewer system next to picnic table was not pleasant. Otherwise all other services were great.
Aug 17, 2015
Very much enjoyed the place, very relaxing.
Aug 17, 2015
We've stayed here several times. This is the best KAO we've stayed in.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. We were in a group and had two wonderful catered meals and use of the meeting room.Best of the best and look forward to another stay there.
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly staff and great breakfast!
Aug 13, 2015
Meals were better than any 5 star restaurant I have been too. Clean, service and knowledge was outstanding. I have stayed here before and it keeps getting better. Can't wait to see how they outdo themselves at our next stay.
Aug 13, 2015
I was in campsite E5, second one from the east end, south row. It is too unlevel for a long 35 ft motorhome. Needs fixed.
Aug 13, 2015
All of the staff including the owners went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoy that KOA very much.
Aug 13, 2015
Great facility and a super staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay as usual. Rally was a success due in large part to facilities and help of all staff
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean bathhouse and staff very friendly...
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Some of the staff was not very polite and the WIFI was so restricted it was useless. Not likely to Kamp there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Pretty, extremely clean, and well thought out park. Only drawback is noise from freeway
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great stay, Friendly staff. Good level full Hook-up Sites. Lots of neat items in the gift shop. See Ya next time. Wil & Jill
Aug 12, 2015
A clean park with extremely friendly and helpful staff. It was a good overnight stop.
Aug 11, 2015
I did not have high expectations, but this is the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed in! The pool, mini golf, horseshoes, frisbee golf, etc. were unexpected bonuses. The grass lots were great, and the bathrooms very clean. The people working there were very friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Iplace was nice , people were nice,
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
great people, great place
Aug 10, 2015
other than the water pressure being rather low the stay was good
Aug 10, 2015
Very accomodating!
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff to complement a very nice facility
Aug 10, 2015
Planned on staying for 3 nights but because we could not get a rental car, we cut our stay short.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great facilities, close to many attractions.
Aug 10, 2015
We appreciated the outstanding bath house. Super nice and clean! Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed the cookies!
Aug 10, 2015
Our neighbors, were KOA reps and never even spoke to us. Our site was 8 feet away on both sides; sites are way to close together. We had a problem with yellow jackets flying on the ground at the water connection that was leaking.
Aug 10, 2015
Very Clean and Very friendly and helpful staff. Great sundaes at the ice cream social. would stay again !!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the very clean bathrooms and the family atmosphere. We enjoyed being able to get ice cream right there at the campground on Sat night.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean & a nice place to stay.
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was great. No complaints from the Barton's
Aug 09, 2015
great campground nice people great views had a good time
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Love the grass for our dog. Great scenery. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground, and the staff was extremely accommodating with my short notice reservation.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
thus is a great campground. It offers a variety of on ground activities and very clean. Needs an easier cover for the hot tub as it is heavy and cumbersome
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful view and nice amenities
Aug 06, 2015
The lady who greeted us was phenomenal; she even checked on local restaurants for us! The cabin w/o facilities was homey and spotless. The facilities were incredible - like home! Thank you for making it a wonderful experience...really!!
Aug 06, 2015
the plan was to stay 4 days. turned out to stay 14 days. rate this KOA 10+.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps