Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
We love this place! Grassy sites, friendly staff, plenty of activities for our children to do. Will definitely be back :D
Jul 24, 2014
My kids loved the pool and the immature golf. Laundry and ice were reasonably priced, the Kabin was "fanciest" Kabin I have stayed in my travels. The Kabin was equipped with microwave, fridge, air conditioner, stools, a runner on the floor and cute curtains! The staff was SUPER helpful And really nice.
Jul 24, 2014
It was great
Jul 23, 2014
The Cabin was so lovely! the people so friendly and helpful! the only thing that was a bummer is that the deluxe cabins get their mountain view cut off by Big RV's... I think they should be parked elsewhere so the people that stay in those cabins can enjoy the view they deserve.
Jul 23, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at in our rv. Great campground and great staff
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly reception after very long day of travel
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean and well maintained park facilities. This is a fantastic KOA!
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and well cared for, lots of activities for the kids as well.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This campground sets the highest standards for all the rest to attempt.
Jul 21, 2014
The management was vey helpful. Th facilities were clean and all in working order. We will come again.
Jul 21, 2014
We pass by numerous other campgrounds including 2 KOAs to come to the Colorado City KOA. The folks there go all out to see that you're taken care of and we always have a great time.
Jul 20, 2014
Very clean park. Enjoyed the hot tub!!
Jul 20, 2014
Best kabin yet! Just like home away from home.
Jul 19, 2014
This the best KOA in Colorado! This place is like our vacation home. Personnel are always friendly!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and had all the cimforts of home. We will definatly be staying here again.
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean and open facility, many mature trees, nice dog facilities all with a wonderful view of the mountains.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We love this KOA so much we make it point to stay here every time we go to Colorado Springs from Albuquerque, NM even tough we could make our travel in one day.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful and clean! We stayed in a cabin and my 5 year old son LOVED the bunk beds. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathrooms very clean and close to the bathroom/shower area. The store has lots of food choices and good prices. Wonderful family get-away!
Jul 13, 2014
Great facility! We couldn't believe how clean it was - especially the bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2014
The great folks at this KOA are always willing to help out whenever we have a problem or question ! Thank you !
Jul 13, 2014
This place is GREAT! We had excellent attentive service and a wonderful stay. This place is VERY clean, wonderful kids activities and a nice place to relax. Would defiantly stay again!!!! 5-Star rating!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms, dog park and sites.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly. Spaces level and not cramped. Good grass area. Handy
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Loved our campsite, the view and the quiet atmosphere of the campground. Only suggestion I would have is that long term guests need to be aware of the watering schedule--I had my stuff get soaked before I learned the schedule.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
super clean bathrooms very nice hosts and choc. chip cookies what more can you ask for?
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Always enjoy staying in Colorado City!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was amazing! Our tent site was huge, and there were tons of activities for my children! Very clean campground!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
already told many . you guys had the best (of all the 5000 miles i covered in may and June)!!! Thank you
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We were very impressed with this KOA. We arrived right near closing time after a long day of traveling. The staff was friendly and our cabin was great. Our cabin was the nicest we have stayed in with TV, microwave and fridge inside and a BBQ grill outside. It is a well maintained campground.
Jun 30, 2014
As usual very consumer friendly! I would recommend anyone to stay their.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly and polite people. Great campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.