Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
The new owner couldn't do enough to meet our needs. I will be going back to camp. Great people.
Jun 13, 2016
This is such a wonderful, clean, well cared for campground (and at a fraction of what a hotel would cost)! And, to top it off, the view of the mountains is amazing! I would definitely say this is one of the most well cared for campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We also loved the fact that there are lots of fun activities (pool, mini golf, disc golf, horshoes etc. ) to do in the evening!
Jun 13, 2016
We stay here 2-3 times a year. We live only 20 miles away but our grandaughter loves the pool and putt putt golf.
Jun 11, 2016
Great time excelent stay efficient service,
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the warm pool for my toddler. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
This place is a gem! Very kid friendly and clean. This was a perfect quiet spot for a quick get away. Not to mention the staff was very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 10, 2016
Really liked this park. Staff very friendly. Sites were very nice. Social hall nicely kept.
Jun 10, 2016
Best stay of my vacation. Very clean and well kept property. Staff was extremely nice.
Jun 10, 2016
Everyone was wondeerful, kind and extremely helpul during our stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Great !!!
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice park and friendly people. Will visit again
Jun 08, 2016
Great facility!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Clean. Friendly and efficient staff. View is great. Only 20 miles from Pueblo and out of all that traffic there. When we checked in we were given cookies and the Sunday paper. How great is that?
Jun 07, 2016
Rubens and the entire staff were very helpful and friendly. They kept the campground in excellent shape. We will be coming back and would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through the area
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great campground for children including a pool, mini golf and a playground that was used daily!
Jun 05, 2016
Our kids loved this place!!!!
Jun 04, 2016
It was Avery nice stay. Lots of activities to do. Pool was small but enjoyed. The people working there where nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Plan to stay here again. Very clean and welcoming. Nice grass areas around campsites. Beautiful views of the mountains and close to restaurant. Store was well stocked and campground host took the time with our granddaughters to point out special spots of interest. Great place!!
Jun 02, 2016
Really nice campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Was told reservation for 50amp hookup when only 30.
Jun 02, 2016
Hopefully new ownership will provide better customer service.
Jun 01, 2016
Always like coming to stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
I wish the putt putt golf was available for registered guests for no fee. Maybe use a wrist band to identify those staying there.
Jun 01, 2016
when the 'cleaning staff' found out we were staying there for our honeymoon...they went the extra mile by surprising us with fresh picked flowers from the property, chocolates and a card...very nice touch!
May 31, 2016
Since I began camping as a teenager in the 1950's, as the Mom of a busy family, and as a "full-timing" widow when I retired, the Colorado City, CO KOA is as well-maintained and well-managed a camping and RV Park as I have ever experienced.This reflects the kindness, experience and their genuine concern for the well-being of their campers of the Johnson's themselves. What an asset to the community!
May 31, 2016
Wow - clean , really well maintained and very organized - friendly staff - anxious to help !
May 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. The facility is clean and senior friendly.
May 29, 2016
Area and restrooms very clean
May 28, 2016
Wifi was poor and intermittent, everything else was great
May 27, 2016
Great campground! Clean, well run with a pleasant staff.
May 27, 2016
Very nice.
May 27, 2016
We stayed here in May 2016 and I would definitely recommend. Staff was very friendly and grounds well kept. Highly recommend going to Bishop Castle in the area
May 27, 2016
Convenient location. Nice amenities. Very clean bathrooms.
May 25, 2016
We had a very good time and it is a nice campground. Very well kept. We will do it again
May 25, 2016
This campground was superb! Freshly baked cookies were given to us upon arrival,landscaping was excellent, entire campground was clean, and the staff and owner were very kind, friendly, and helpful. It was one of the nicest koa campgrounds we've srayed at. We would return here again.
May 25, 2016
In the past a reliably popular and great place. May 2016 under new ownership. Want to check ...did the prices go up? I usually don't look as they are honest and fast plus courteous to get campers to sites with escort. Hoping the new owners don't make it too pricey as it's reliable and a fun place!
May 25, 2016
Staff friendly. Long way from Pueblo. Quiet time not enforced. Was overnight stay.
May 24, 2016
Very good. Very accommodating. Think that miniature golf should be free, or the money applied to upkeep of the course. It was fun but very run down.
May 24, 2016
Very nice staff lovely area and thanks for the place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Wonderful park, we will be back!
May 24, 2016
Only stayed overnight but everything about this place is great from the friendly staff and clean facilities to the beautiful scenery! So glad we stayed here!
May 24, 2016
As always...the staff was great and the park is well maintained....need a limb or two cut back for sat dish....
May 23, 2016
Very clean, and the people were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
I stayed in a cabin - it was clean and had everything I needed. Loved it and will stay again at this campground in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals