Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
It was very enjoyable. The facilities were very clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly and offered a smile. They were always ready to answer questions . My 10 year old son enjoyed all the activities and so did we!. The view is amazing!
May 26, 2015
Outstanding KOA..staff was very nice.
May 26, 2015
Kamp KOA was wonderful. They had everything we needed. Very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and kind. We had a great time.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Terrific staff and fun things to do!
May 24, 2015
I was so happy that they had room for room for me on Memorial Day weekend.
May 23, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. People are very helpful and friendly. Nice areas to walk dogs.
May 22, 2015
Clean, good road, level spot, friendly & helpful staff.
May 21, 2015
with 3 days of rain social room was great. The breakfasts are great - yummy Burritos. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
excellent facilities; very clean &well keeped.
May 21, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay! The facilities are spotless and we would definitely stay again! Thanks for a great experience.
May 20, 2015
Great location
May 20, 2015
need to update the wifi as did not work. hosts helpful!
May 20, 2015
One of our favorites. Weather was rainy (and then some), but park was immaculate as usual.
May 19, 2015
This is a great campground. Great on site owners, great staff, always clean, many activities, great meals. Grounds are always neat & clean. We stay here as often as we can. We have recommended it to many people.
May 19, 2015
Our RV group goes to this KOA most years. Easy to get to, friendly staff, and great service.
May 19, 2015
Great
May 19, 2015
wifi is far too variable
May 18, 2015
Camped there with a group. Very friendly staff. Owners and staff went out of their way to make us welcome and accomodate our needs. Spacious sites. Fantastic clubhouse. Have already booked for another stay.
May 18, 2015
The hosts were great. They are very caring people. The facilities were immaculate.
May 18, 2015
We came with the Majestics and you are very accommodating for groups. Staff is great, RV sites very neat and easy to maneuver, food was good!
May 18, 2015
They run a first-rate camp ground. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The dinners and breakfast they prepared were great. Common areas, miniature golf, social hall, rest rooms all clean and neat. Will definitely return.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
the place was awesome, the view of the mountains, the facilities are great, the staff wonderful. located near many extras, great stay.
May 18, 2015
Clean campground. Nice staff. Kids loved it. Thanks!
May 17, 2015
We have been RV campers for over 15 years and we would rate this campground in the top three places that we have stayed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the grounds beautifully maintained. A great location and views of the mountains made this a wonderful and relaxing trip. Thank you!
May 15, 2015
The KOA was well kept and everyone was friendly. We really liked the pet area as well.
May 15, 2015
very nice bathrooms and showers. very kind, friendly, helpful staff!
May 13, 2015
The staff was very helpful.
May 13, 2015
All KOA's should be like this,,,,what a great group of people!!!
May 12, 2015
Very accomodating staff, friendly, and very helpful. Nice long pull thrus. Clean. Well maintained. Easy off, easy on access. 40' motorhome towing. May 2015
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Nice place. Nice people.
May 11, 2015
mothers day breakfast was great!!!!!
May 11, 2015
Even though it was an awful weather weekend, this is an extremely nice KOA. Very clean, modern facilities and the staff are outstanding. We will be back again when the sun is shining.
May 11, 2015
The campground was great. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate and we were unable to enjoy much time outside. However, we were able to check out the grounds, community center and see what other activities (mini golf, pool, hot tub, playground) are available. The staff was very hospitable and we will likely return for another stay when the weather is better.
May 11, 2015
As good as it gets.
May 11, 2015
great place to stay.
May 11, 2015
Would stay again , the only negative thing I would say is lawn needed to be cut. But could be because of weather why it wasn't . Excellent people in office. Very helpful...excellent
May 11, 2015
Helpful staff, well maintained area. Liked the decorations by the office. Off the main road, but not difficult to find. Best part and why I choose this was it is right in the city and I was using my cell phone for my hotspot and I guessed I would get a good signal and I did. 4G with 4 bars so had fast connection for doing my schoolwork while on the road.
May 10, 2015
Nice Park with good location to a good restaurant, easy on and off to the 25 interstate. Overall good experience.
May 10, 2015
Easy to find , great stay thanks
May 09, 2015
Everyone and everything was great barring the Internet... having a business that depends on the net we found the 'random' - 'limiting' a real pain.
May 09, 2015
One of the very best campgrounds we have stayed at on the road. Clean big sites & no mud!! Even after a hard rain.
May 08, 2015
Outstanding campground! Everything made easy for check-in, setting up, etc. We've been coming to this KOA for several years and try to get back as often as we can. We love it!
May 07, 2015
Staff are always helpful and pleasant. Great place to stay.
May 07, 2015
Great people, well maintained, nice, clean campground. Group facilities were very nice too.
May 06, 2015
We had a great time there. An exceptional campground. We have no complaints whatsoever. We will be back. John & Dianna Lanpher

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.