Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
It was Avery nice stay. Lots of activities to do. Pool was small but enjoyed. The people working there where nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Plan to stay here again. Very clean and welcoming. Nice grass areas around campsites. Beautiful views of the mountains and close to restaurant. Store was well stocked and campground host took the time with our granddaughters to point out special spots of interest. Great place!!
Jun 02, 2016
Really nice campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Hopefully new ownership will provide better customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New owners took over May 16, 2016, so you stayed with the "new Owners."
Jun 02, 2016
Was told reservation for 50amp hookup when only 30.
Jun 01, 2016
Always like coming to stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
I wish the putt putt golf was available for registered guests for no fee. Maybe use a wrist band to identify those staying there.
Jun 01, 2016
when the 'cleaning staff' found out we were staying there for our honeymoon...they went the extra mile by surprising us with fresh picked flowers from the property, chocolates and a card...very nice touch!
May 31, 2016
Since I began camping as a teenager in the 1950's, as the Mom of a busy family, and as a "full-timing" widow when I retired, the Colorado City, CO KOA is as well-maintained and well-managed a camping and RV Park as I have ever experienced.This reflects the kindness, experience and their genuine concern for the well-being of their campers of the Johnson's themselves. What an asset to the community!
May 31, 2016
Wow - clean , really well maintained and very organized - friendly staff - anxious to help !
May 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. The facility is clean and senior friendly.
May 29, 2016
Area and restrooms very clean
May 28, 2016
Wifi was poor and intermittent, everything else was great
May 27, 2016
Great campground! Clean, well run with a pleasant staff.
May 27, 2016
Very nice.
May 27, 2016
We stayed here in May 2016 and I would definitely recommend. Staff was very friendly and grounds well kept. Highly recommend going to Bishop Castle in the area
May 27, 2016
Convenient location. Nice amenities. Very clean bathrooms.
May 25, 2016
We had a very good time and it is a nice campground. Very well kept. We will do it again
May 25, 2016
This campground was superb! Freshly baked cookies were given to us upon arrival,landscaping was excellent, entire campground was clean, and the staff and owner were very kind, friendly, and helpful. It was one of the nicest koa campgrounds we've srayed at. We would return here again.
May 25, 2016
In the past a reliably popular and great place. May 2016 under new ownership. Want to check ...did the prices go up? I usually don't look as they are honest and fast plus courteous to get campers to sites with escort. Hoping the new owners don't make it too pricey as it's reliable and a fun place!
May 25, 2016
Staff friendly. Long way from Pueblo. Quiet time not enforced. Was overnight stay.
May 24, 2016
Very good. Very accommodating. Think that miniature golf should be free, or the money applied to upkeep of the course. It was fun but very run down.
May 24, 2016
Very nice staff lovely area and thanks for the place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Wonderful park, we will be back!
May 24, 2016
Only stayed overnight but everything about this place is great from the friendly staff and clean facilities to the beautiful scenery! So glad we stayed here!
May 24, 2016
As always...the staff was great and the park is well maintained....need a limb or two cut back for sat dish....
May 23, 2016
Very clean, and the people were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
I stayed in a cabin - it was clean and had everything I needed. Loved it and will stay again at this campground in the future.
May 23, 2016
Helpful staff. easy park to drive in.
May 23, 2016
We were so pleased with the beautiful grounds, friendly people and clean well maintained restroom/showers.
May 22, 2016
Friendly people. Very helpful when needed to move reservations.
May 22, 2016
Beautiful view of the southern Colorado mountains. Friendly service. Would recommend to all. Nice facilities with a 24 hours lodge room
May 21, 2016
Very helpful and cooperative.Sparkling and clean.
May 21, 2016
Everyone here made every effort to see our needs were met. The dining hall is lovely and everything was beyond our expectations. Thank you.
May 20, 2016
This park is very nice. Very clean and large campsites. We stayed here in a large Motorhome and had plenty of room. The host and hostesses were very personable and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
May 19, 2016
Should have called ahead. They were very accomodating, but short on space.
May 18, 2016
Very well maintained. Showers very nice and clean. I would go back anytime!
May 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Also easy to get to from the highway. We only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if we had more time. Thank you Johnson family.
May 18, 2016
I would have liked the wifi to actually be high speed and not limited bandwidth. Its disappointing to have to "share" wifi with all the other campers. My kabin was comfortable and basic, the shared bathrooms were super clean. I fele that 65 dollars should have gotten a little more
May 17, 2016
The cabin beds were the most uncomfortable of any KOA that we've stayed in. Otherwise, a great time, really enjoyed the music.
May 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and everyone was so nice. The meals were very good. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 17, 2016
The personnel are wonderful and understanding. My daughter graduated and this KOA help to make accommodations for friends and family. We had three RV's and needed a cabin. They got all of us close together. Thank You!!!
May 17, 2016
Had a Great Time... We will return
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our time there. Very friendly staff. Clean campground.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful Staff, wonderful campground!
May 16, 2016
Love this KOA, my favorite to stay at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals