Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
This is me of the nicest KOAs!!! Clean park, friendly staff and the best wifi of any campground where we have stayed. KOA should demand all their campgrounds copy this model for their wifi. We will be back!!!
Jun 09, 2017
The pool closed early, just as we arrived. I really wanted a swim, as I was still light and hot, but...too bad. The promised hot tub was long out of commission, empty, dirty, and located right next to a messy full-timers site. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
A very good experience
Jun 09, 2017
Nice amenities, clean and nice location.
Jun 08, 2017
wonderful owner and staff
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice KOA. Management is extremely helpful and courteous. Clean, well kept. Easy access to and from I-25. Will stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Always a great place to stay😋. We use it 2x/year when traveling to our summer Colorado mountain home from Tucson.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice stay. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff. Pull thru site was good size. Odd that cable tv connection was on opposite side of hookups. We would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Jim
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean, well maintained facility. Also very crowded on a weekend. Too many vehicles parked in the roadway, dogs barking and smoke inside my rv from camp wood fires. Overpriced at $50/night in light of the crowded conditions.
Jun 07, 2017
We stayed two nights in anRV. The campground was clean and well appointed. The staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
Jun 06, 2017
Great campground, nice and clean. We had our favorite spot.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
It was great. Very nice campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Many useable grass areas.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed two nights enjoyed going back 16 for two nights then 23rd for two nights. See you then.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything is great grass could use some work on the campsites
Jun 04, 2017
Stayed overnight in a motor home. Large, treed site. Area picturesque, clean. Clean rest rooms. The mechanical, rushed greeting with no eye contact at check-in was disappointing. No info re where we could walk our dogs except a tiny pen. Warm cookies, newspaper didn't make up for lack of warm welcome. Discovered dog walk potential on our own-reason for 3 rating.
Jun 04, 2017
Despite the campground being crowded, your team found us a pull thru!! Thank you so much for a great overnite. You have a terrific KOA loaded with fun for kids with a pool, putt putt golf and nice playground. Definite 5 star rating! 😀
Jun 03, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The campground is easy to access right off I-25.
Jun 02, 2017
This camp ground was very clean and well maintained l. The staff was very friendly and helpful.We loved the pet areas. When traveling with our fur babies that is the only chance they get to run off the leash! We loved the adjility course!
Jun 02, 2017
Great place for grandkids with mini golf, pool, playground and more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jun 02, 2017
The park is very nice and clean. We loved the pet playground for our dogs.
Jun 01, 2017
Need more cabins as Pet Friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a reservation and pre paid in full. On arrival I was told it would be 6.00 more because all they had left was a premium site. It was far from a premium site. Slightly oversized on one side was all. No more koa for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you were charged. I have refunded you the $6.00 back as you should not of been charged due to us having to move you. We have credited your account
Jun 01, 2017
Love this RV park. Nice, clean, & good bathrooms & showers. Doesn't hurt that we get chic. chip cookies when checking in! Highly recommend!
Jun 01, 2017
Very people oriented staff. Nice facility. However, we did not enjoy the evening police & family drama entertainment and could not relax in the broken hot tub.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the entertainment. We did not enjoy it either. Hot Tub is in the process of being repaired, hope to have up and running soon.
May 31, 2017
Great location, great KOA folks and great Wifi !
May 31, 2017
The front desk staff was friendly and responsive to our every need. The Horseshoe pits are awesome. Wish the Hottub was working though.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very nice campground, gravel sites take some leveling, beautiful scenery of the mountains.
May 31, 2017
As usual, a wonderful experience!
May 31, 2017
Rubens the owner. You can tell he takes great pride in providing a great place to camp. We will return for sure. In fact, we have already made more reservations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we look forward to your upcoming return visit.
May 30, 2017
Excellent management staff.
May 30, 2017
We had an Amazing stay!! We will be back.
May 29, 2017
This KOA is too close to the interstate, and the interstate noise kept us awake ( we were in a tent). There is a very large , nice playground for the kids, and they enjoyed the small pool. This Campground seems to be very pet friendly with several "dog park" fenced in areas. The bathrooms were very nice and clean.
May 29, 2017
very best KOA I have ever stayed at. Thanks you Owner and Staff
May 29, 2017
Nice park, easy freeway access, very clean bathrooms and showers, great views, friendly staff would stay there again
May 29, 2017
This was a terrific KOA! The staff made us feel more than welcome. (It's like they actually are glad you came!) Clean, fun, well kept. Would def go here again!!!
May 27, 2017
Very quiet being so close to the highway. Very organized and well managed.
May 25, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. Our only issue this time was that there were three groups scheduled to use the club house at the same time. That was not so good.
May 25, 2017
Very nice view large sites easy in easy out. Escort to site. Nice handicap shower room. Only problem dog run to small, my baby needs a good run off leash after a long ride
May 25, 2017
Awesome. This was our first camping vacation, staying at 6 KOAs in 12 days in as many states. South pueblo was tops. Friendly staff, dynamite small cabin, awesome view, and fresh baked cookies when we checked in. They had the best (cleanest and best appointed) bathroom/shower facilities. Just AWESOME!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You. Glad we could give you a great first camping vacation experience. Come back and visit.
May 24, 2017
This is about the cleanest & best maintained KOA that we have stayed at & we stay at several a year all over the USA.
May 24, 2017
Check in was fast with a very friendly staff. Loved the warm cookies!! Campground was very well maintained and would recommend this location. Next time we'll stay longer and enjoy more of the area.
May 24, 2017
This is by far our favorite of the number of KOA Kampgrounds that we use. In fact, we are looking forward to our next visit a month from now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking forward to your return visit. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
May 22, 2017
Nice cabin and very clean. Plenty of outlets. View was beautiful from the front porch. Maybe the deck could be larger to occupy 2 chairs comfortably.
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very neat, clean and quiet. Some highway noise, but not bad enough to be a problem. Nice playground and pool for the kids. Two dog parks. Plenty of social events. Miniature golf course under repair. Only complaint is with most parks. Sites too close together.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals