Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
Very nice! Clean sites, wonderful gift shop, well stocked store and friendly helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2013
Just stayed overnight, everything was clean and quiet.
Oct 09, 2013
It was great too see the participation with all the campers celebrating Halloween. We always have so much fun and hate leaving.
Oct 09, 2013
Kay at the desk was cheerful and friendly. Ted offered free cookies and escorted us to our site and was very friendly and helpful. Two great folks.
Oct 09, 2013
Not only is the staff great, they bake great cookies. We left our outside step as we left. Realized it as soon as we got to Santa Fe. Called the campground, and as soon as I identified myself, they told me that they had the step, and we could pick it up on our way home. That is above and beyond the call of duty.
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms were soooo clean!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Staff are wonderful! Nicest, cleanest KOA we have ever been in. Cud did to the owners!!!
Oct 08, 2013
Delightful - everything was perfect.
Oct 07, 2013
Wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our group of seven RV couples really enjoyed our time at Pueblo South
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We hav e always enjoyed our stay at your facility, and it goes back about 35 years. Thanks again.
Oct 07, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA
Oct 07, 2013
The two fenced in dog areas are appreciated and the grounds are well kept. Still a little pricey for what it is. Would be nice if additional discount given for longer stays that are shorter than a month. Would stay again if in the area.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice and neat. Hosts were friendly, helpful and the area is great. Definitely will stay there again.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Always enjoy being at the KOA in Colorado City!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We came back 25 miles to stay at your place. Friendly and well kept!
Oct 03, 2013
Outstanding facility, outstanding staff. The staff is welcoming, outgoing and very willing to help with literally anything that would make your stay even more enjoyable. We have close friends in Colorado and this location will be a trusted stop in our travels.
Oct 03, 2013
Very well maintained park in a great setting. Friendly personable owners. I will stay again the next time I'm in the area.
Oct 02, 2013
Since our stay was only 2 days and one spent in meetings, we are aware of your amenities but unable to make use of them. Hope you keep us in the loop of all of the fun activities you do on weekends so we can recommend your facility to our chapters.
Oct 02, 2013
It was comfortable and very clean. A nice place to catch up on a well needed rest from travel.
Oct 01, 2013
As always the campground host and hostess were super, and the grounds were maintained in the highest manner.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great place to stay and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back. Thank you Pueblo South KOA.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Always a pleasant stay with them.
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful. I appreciated your consideration of my Gluten Free diet and working to cook my GF pancake mix. Irene Backes FCRV.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The best campground we have stayed in!! Friendly owners who insure that their campers are happy and well cared for.
Sep 30, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Elana and Tim definitely set the standards of excellence for KOA--they treat us like family. We'll be back and do encourage others to stay there too!
Sep 30, 2013
hd a great campout. hosts were AAA.
Sep 30, 2013
Tim & Elana run one of the finest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. They take personal customer service to a very high level.
Sep 30, 2013
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. One of the best organized campsites I've ever stayed at.
Sep 30, 2013
It was grest
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly people, lots of amenities, good puttputt golf, workout room, cookies and newspaper on arrival, nice clean bathrooms. All-in-all one of the best.
Sep 30, 2013
the friendlyness of the host and hostess as good as we have ever encountered
Sep 28, 2013
The owners are very easy to work with and freindly.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Customer Service was wonderful. Campground was well maintained with immaculate restrooms, kitchen and recreation room. The owners were always available and attentive to our needs. This CG is definitely the very best KOA we have stayed at in our many years of RV'n. A great big thank you has to be offered to our friends at Colorado City KOA. We had a great time. Louis & Ruth Schwarzman it
Sep 28, 2013
Finest staff we have ever met. First rate all the way around. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 28, 2013
food was great, workers were friendly, place was very clean,we had a blast, we will be coming again
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
First class campground and great people!! Will stay again.
Sep 28, 2013
Arrived a bit early, the manager found us a very nice site. Friendly staff. Everything worked.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.