Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Very friendly staff; pool table in laundry area; hot tub, pool and miniature golf nice though we didn't get to use them; nice view of snow-capped mountains in the distance. Overall a great experience for just an overnight. Enjoyed it so much we picked up a KOA catalog. Thanks Gail and Erik!
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful grounds and extremely well cared for.
Jun 09, 2014
I would like to see a flat cement pad to put chairs & BBQ grill on, instead of a large section of grass, why waste water. The host & hostess in the office were very nice & they have cookies, very thoughtful---nice views--I would stay here again.
Jun 08, 2014
The staff at Pueblo South KOA is wonderful and we enjoyed our stay. The park is beautiful and well maintained.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
AMZING PEOPLE AMAZING PARK
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
This camp has the best views, best kept grounds, and most friendly staff. We have stayed there numerous times.
Jun 03, 2014
Wonderful clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2014
Always watering the grass. Very low water pressure in each RV and water spots all over our previously clean motorhome - what a mess - mud around the site where no grass actually grows. I am sure they know all of this as they have watering schedule posted in their rules and state they are not responsible for water spots they create. Now we must pay to have our home washed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you found our campground so bad. You were unhappy from the minute you walked through the front door, so we expected complaints such as you have posted. If you look through our reviews, you will see we receive mostly 10's from our Happy Campers who think we have a great place.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Pueblo South KOA. The people were friendly and the site was very well taken care of. I would love to come back!
Jun 02, 2014
Will stay there again. Nice place.
Jun 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay VERY much. The personnel were so friendly and helpful. The Park was neat and clean. One thing we did not like was a neighbor had barking dogs a couple days. But, I guess in this this day and age "dogs seem to take priority".
May 31, 2014
Outstanding, friendly staff. Gail was welcoming, warm and helpful. Good folks and good camping.
May 31, 2014
My wife and I were extremely happy with our stay at Pueblo south KOA. From the moment we entered the park we were offered a larger site (at no extra charge). Every KOA person we encountered was friendly and eager to provide help. We will always remember this as the best KOA we have ever visited. thank you, Don & Jan Benson
May 31, 2014
We've stayed a number of times at the Colorado City KOA and have been delighted with the improvements that have been made over the years. We always enjoy our stay and the staff are courteous and professional. The location is beautiful and the people are great! We hope to return soon!
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
The people were great! Campground clean, green, beautiful view. Showers clean. 28 nights on road and this was one of the BEST! Loved it. Will be back for sure.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Always a great way for us to start summer.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great hosts and wonderful camp workers. Grounds always well kept. Great activities for the kids this past weekend. Wonderful way to start the camping season!
May 27, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at tis campground. The host and hostess are great and they have really made it a special place.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was really nice to not have to go anywhere and my kids were completely entertained. We would come again in a heartbeat!
May 27, 2014
Stayed here in 2011 and enjoyed it again this time. A good place to stay.
May 27, 2014
Only negative was thick fresh gravel on space I was in. If I hadn't had 4WD I would have been stuck. Enjoyed everything else, very friendly & helpful staff.
May 26, 2014
We always have a great time when we visit this KOA!!!
May 26, 2014
Best Kept Secret in Pueblo, this place has it all. Good People, beautiful well kept campground with tons to do! I was surprise to see they even have frisbee golf along with many other outdoor activities. We are making this our home campground for our family weekends getaway. Thanks for your hospitality. We loved the cookies!
May 26, 2014
Very enjoyable stay, nice location friendly staff,
May 25, 2014
This was our first time with the 5th wheel so we had a few issues, and everyone was so helpful. Loved the area, lots to do and close to restaurants and to activities. Great place to stay. Thanks for a great experience.
May 24, 2014
The facility is lovely. It is well kept and clean. Nice long and wide gravel pull thru with grassy areas between. The people are extremely friendly and helpful. We camped in a motorhome.
May 24, 2014
Have stayed here several times always enjoyed it , can't wait for my next free cookie . People are very friendly here . We will be back again !
May 24, 2014
Very helpful on information on good route to Wyoming. Helped us set up our t.v. reception Thanks a lot!!
May 24, 2014
People were friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Camp sites were too close together.
May 23, 2014
The best camp ground we have ever enjoyed. The owners are absolutely fabulous, and their attention to detail is matchless. I would recommend this KOA to everyone. Clean as a whistle, with up-to-date technology, family friendly, group friendly. And sweet treats at check-in. Way to go Elena and Tim Johnson! Patty and Bob DesRochers
May 23, 2014
The owners and all of the staff are so nice. They go out of their way to help in anyway possible. We love it here.
May 23, 2014
The hosts were very pleasant. The cable was excellent. The hot tub was heated properly. Enjoyed the stay.
May 22, 2014
Everyone working there was very helpful and friendly.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Nice facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 20, 2014
The Colorado City KOA is our favorite to take our children and grandchildren. This KOA has a swimming pool, a really nice putput golf and playground. It has a basketball,volleyball,horseshoe Pitts,and a Frisbee football. Really nice showers. The Colorado City Koa is the nicest one we have stayed in.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We were just passing through and needed a place for the night. We have an RV and we were towing. The camp host, Gail, was very accommodating. We got a pull through site with full hookups. We were road weary and grateful for the superior treatment. After a good night's rest we were back on the road. I've bragged to everyone about the great campground. We'll stay there again for sure.
May 19, 2014
I must say I loved your service, the site and the food! I'm going to be bringing my wife and kids next time!! :)
May 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.