Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
This is by far our favorite of the number of KOA Kampgrounds that we use. In fact, we are looking forward to our next visit a month from now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking forward to your return visit. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
May 22, 2017
Nice cabin and very clean. Plenty of outlets. View was beautiful from the front porch. Maybe the deck could be larger to occupy 2 chairs comfortably.
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very neat, clean and quiet. Some highway noise, but not bad enough to be a problem. Nice playground and pool for the kids. Two dog parks. Plenty of social events. Miniature golf course under repair. Only complaint is with most parks. Sites too close together.
May 22, 2017
Fantastic KOA. The cabin was clean with a great view of the mountains. Most of the Staff were very kind. I rated it four over details due to one light being out in the cabin, the water in the showers wasn't hot (just very warm), and no towels int he bathroom the first day. Also the last day, an employee was moving our eating bench and check the grill before we checked out.
May 22, 2017
It's a good place to stay
May 22, 2017
Someone running generator at night
May 22, 2017
Good. Not Great. The staff cares, appears to live onsite, and thus the grounds reflect this. The more expensive lots are worth the cost, however appear catered to Coach's, while the travel trailers are grouped into a higher traffic and volune area (i.e. Not much camping and more sitting in trailer lots). Playground and fribee golf areas are fun, but outdated, could use some cleanup a refreshing.
May 21, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and over all great attitude
May 20, 2017
The koa employees were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay.
May 20, 2017
Employees friendly and helpful. Some confusion over meeting space availability..
May 19, 2017
We were told one rate then charged more.
May 18, 2017
It was just ok!! Nothing fantastic about this camp
May 16, 2017
Clean and great staff in a beautiful part of Colorado
May 16, 2017
They went out of their way to help me as I was a first time RV camper. A nice gentleman showed me how to get hooked up then spent a lot of extra time making sure everything was working properly then how to use everything. On a scale of 10 it was a 20.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Glad we could assist and make your stay great.
May 15, 2017
the sites are crammed together, little space to sit around and enjoy your stay. Even though the people in the trailer next to us had their TV on low we could still hear it just because of proximity. The sites were clean, but electrical cables were running through our site to the next so they could have electricity and it seems unsafe as well as unsightly. The staff were very friendly and polite.
May 15, 2017
Very clean & peaceful place & very friendly people.
May 15, 2017
It's a great place great service some of the things were not open but after all it was grate
May 15, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds so far. Clean, quiet and loads of amenities.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Peaceful
May 13, 2017
Stayed for 2 months. Staff was friendly and professional, and they did a great job at keeping the place looking nice. The onsite laundry facilities, pet-friendliness and ability to receive forwarded mail from home were much appreciated conveniences. Great location with RV/Diesel facilities and a few local restaurants.
May 12, 2017
This is an excellent campground with great utilities with many cable TV channels and first class internet, the owners are helpful and friendly and keep the campground in first class condition and Rubens the owner even did me a deal to store our motorhome and car while we returned to the UK.
May 12, 2017
Though it rained the entire time we were there, we had a great time. Everyone was so nice and helpful, as newbys we needed alot. Thanks
May 12, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's so far. Friendly, clean and nice open area to just hang out!
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff and peaceful setting.
May 11, 2017
Great location, sites, friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
Not crowded, not noisy, good walking space for dogs, and a fenced area for dogs. Perfect !
May 10, 2017
We love this KOA. We have stayed here for years. The new owner is doing a great job. I do wish that KOA's would not allow campfires. Most of the time they are just smokey. If people would build a good fire and then put it all the way out when they are done, that would be great. But most of the time they just smoke.
May 10, 2017
The reservation process was "testy." We've stayed there many times so it made sense to update our profile. We had to do that again when we registered. Assistance to the site was great. The weather was terrible so the site was muddy. However a little gravel top dressing would solve that problem. We'll probably stay there again even though the cost has increased a lot but everyone has raised.
May 09, 2017
Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The facility is great. We enjoyed the Sunday breakfast, too. Thanks.
May 09, 2017
Lovely locationand great service.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff, nice long and level pull through sites for big rigs towing. Would return:)
May 07, 2017
Speedy Internet, at least for us at our location. Friendly people. Some mature trees for shade. Level parking. They put us in a really narrow space and with our slide out, we encroached on our neighbors a lot. There were wider spots, so be sure to let them know if you have slide outs.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful place, very friendly and helpful staff, highly recommended!!
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff and nice environment.
May 07, 2017
The showers and bathrooms were super clean. The staff were very friendly. The road nearby was a little loud at night for tent camping but was still acceptable. Will go camping there again.
May 04, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. (Even had welcome homemade cookies). The sit was level, beautiful view and easy in and out. Quiet place.
May 04, 2017
We were only there one night, but the staff was very friendly, polite and helped us settle in.
May 04, 2017
Awesome place! Everyone was so nice & friendly. Beautiful scenery. Nearby to gas, grocery store, & they have a small shop right by the office in case there's anything you forgot. Hot showers & clean bathrooms. Love it!
May 03, 2017
Grounds could have used more gravel. It was wet from snow and water was running into campsite
May 02, 2017
Really nice campground!! Clean, nice wide spaces with grass on patio side. Well packed and, lots of gravel, on pads. Nice little dog park. Bill helped us clean the snow off the top of our slide covers as, we had a terrible snowstorm while their snowing 24". We Loved this campground! Having been to 81 RV parks, we've seen our share and, this one is a gem. We camped here in a 40' Class A motorhome
May 02, 2017
Had a lot of snow, but cleared a path for easy access into and out of spot. Very helpful and friendly. Probably a great view of the mountains when it is clear (was snowing when we stayed).
Apr 29, 2017
The grounds were clean, the managers helpful. Had a great experience.
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Management were very helpful and friendly, even offered us a free newspaper and homemade cookies. They even ask if you would want a tree or prairie site.We will absolutely stay here again in our class A Motorhome.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful management
Apr 27, 2017
Awesome hosts, wonderful campground (well maintained. Incredible dog play area.
Apr 27, 2017
Having a breakfast cooking available is always a big plus. Also the K9 park is great with grass instead of dirt or gravel as it keeps dogs feet clean
Apr 26, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this park several time recently and a long time ago also. Always enjoyed my stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals