Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very nice! Sites were good size and level. We were passing through on our travels and would stop again!
Jun 27, 2016
Wish that they had the rental bikes at the koa but they had nice pool and mini golf that kids had fun with!
Jun 27, 2016
Very helpful, friendly staff! Kids loved the pool. Great location.
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay!
Jun 27, 2016
My family had a great time at your facility, as always. Good to meet the new owners, nice folks, along with their staff. All in our party agree we need to stop back again this summer!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice location
Jun 27, 2016
They advertise all kinds of activities but forget to mention an additional fee. There was a family reunion renting the activity hall and so many people we could not use the pool or any outside games.
Jun 26, 2016
This campground is always well maintained. Friendly staff, warm cookies are great!
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed it a lot.
Jun 26, 2016
We pulled into the KOA and there were many sites available. We were put in a site that had NO shade, weeds right outside the door, and no where for the dog to step without getting stickers in her feet. We read that there was shade and grass on the KOA page in the book. However, the grass is more weeds and stickers. They did have two very small dog areas with some grass, but they were very smelly.
Jun 25, 2016
Need to repair miniature golf course
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and attentive! The cabin we stayed in was absolutely perfect, with an amazing view of the mountains! The kids always had something to do as well as myself and my husband! Loved it there!!!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
very nice, some sites very close together, but love the staff and the view
Jun 21, 2016
Very rude staff, yeah grounds are nice and lots of activities. Bathrooms closed for cleaning at very inconvenient times. Not yo mention they messed up our reservations which I booked online a week in advance. Never staying here again We will drive the extra money 20 miles to San Isabel to Aspen acres!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you made the reservation you put in the wrong dates, when you came in we were closed so you picked a site and went to the site. Unfortunately that site was rented on request months in advance so you had to move, we are sorry for this but unfortunately that was not our fault.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Unable to request site resulted in a treeless site with no shade for 3 days and unbearable heat. The AC was unable to cool the trailer which resulted in 3 horrible days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately at the time of your reservation we only had that one site left. If there were other options available we would have given it to you. Sorry
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful camp, great staff, lots of activities.
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice, I would definitely come back.
Jun 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay a great deal the staff was friendly. I left a day early without checking out I felt that I was just going to eat the cost of that extra night. Without one word for myself they refunded a nice day which was unexpected but greatly appreciated. Thanks again for the great hospitality.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice KOA. stayed here driving north and returned 10 days later as we were driving south.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice trees and quiet.nice pool.
Jun 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this park, however, it truly is a long way from Pueblo!
Jun 15, 2016
Liked the grounds and all the extras especially the basketball court and the grass areas at the Rv site. Employees were friendly and helpful, would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2016
very good
Jun 15, 2016
Large level site. Our site had plenty of shade. Staff was friendly and informative. The only thing I had an issue with was the cable location. I had to run my cable across our site to the site next to us. I saw this as a tripping hazard. I would return to this KOA if in the area again.
Jun 15, 2016
Felt like I was walking into a car dealership, sales, sales, sales. I found it pushy and aggressive (how many cookies would you like? Here is a paper for sale). Previoulsy, paid for 2 nights and left the next morning.
Jun 15, 2016
We have stayed there many times, some with large RV groups and some just us. We have always been happy with the place and the way it is kept up. Great meeting hall for our groups.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant KOA. Quiet yet reasonably close to town! Will definitely be coming back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The new owner couldn't do enough to meet our needs. I will be going back to camp. Great people.
Jun 13, 2016
This is such a wonderful, clean, well cared for campground (and at a fraction of what a hotel would cost)! And, to top it off, the view of the mountains is amazing! I would definitely say this is one of the most well cared for campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We also loved the fact that there are lots of fun activities (pool, mini golf, disc golf, horshoes etc. ) to do in the evening!
Jun 13, 2016
We stay here 2-3 times a year. We live only 20 miles away but our grandaughter loves the pool and putt putt golf.
Jun 11, 2016
Great time excelent stay efficient service,
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the warm pool for my toddler. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
This place is a gem! Very kid friendly and clean. This was a perfect quiet spot for a quick get away. Not to mention the staff was very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 10, 2016
Really liked this park. Staff very friendly. Sites were very nice. Social hall nicely kept.
Jun 10, 2016
Best stay of my vacation. Very clean and well kept property. Staff was extremely nice.
Jun 10, 2016
Everyone was wondeerful, kind and extremely helpul during our stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Great !!!
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice park and friendly people. Will visit again
Jun 08, 2016
Great facility!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Clean. Friendly and efficient staff. View is great. Only 20 miles from Pueblo and out of all that traffic there. When we checked in we were given cookies and the Sunday paper. How great is that?
Jun 07, 2016
Rubens and the entire staff were very helpful and friendly. They kept the campground in excellent shape. We will be coming back and would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through the area
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great campground for children including a pool, mini golf and a playground that was used daily!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals