Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Campground was very clean & well maintained. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate
Oct 20, 2015
This was our third stay and as I've said before "This is the way a KOA should be run. The staff was friendly and helpful,the grounds were very well kept We will be back.....
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was well-kept and the scenery was very nice
Oct 19, 2015
Everybody was very nice. The campground and kabin were very clean. Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
Convient close getaway. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2015
This is one of the better KOA's we've stayed at. Even had a patch of lawn for the picnic table. Off the main highway so quiet. Very nice!!
Oct 19, 2015
Best work campers ever !
Oct 19, 2015
Quite and well kept. Nice playground and Pitt putt golf.
Oct 19, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. The owners are wonderful and so is the staff. Very clean and leveled. Can't wait to stay there again./
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff. Nice hot tub. Not far from town.
Oct 18, 2015
Great place to stay, staff friendly and helpful.Quiet
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice park, would stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
Enjoyed,will return
Oct 14, 2015
Very well kept campground with super nice and helpful owners! Great wifi and cable tv. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful camp, clean, organized, friendly staff. The view south was great, could see the Wet mountain range. Well located to tour south on I25 or explore on great state highways.
Oct 13, 2015
Great and quite.
Oct 13, 2015
Very welcoming and a very nice facility lots to do and very nice people
Oct 13, 2015
Well maintained, store well stocked and very accommodating staff. Would recommend this KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Easy access. Nice sites.
Oct 12, 2015
Great KOA, really enjoyed cookies on check in and also hot tub after a long day.
Oct 12, 2015
Had a wonderful 3 night stay at this great KOA Campground. The owner and staff were great also.
Oct 12, 2015
You folks at KOA Pueblo South are always treat us first rate. Thanks so much for your great hospitality. See you again next year!
Oct 12, 2015
always top noch, and very friendly
Oct 12, 2015
They were very nice and helpful. I will come back.
Oct 12, 2015
Very good staff. Came the weekend before and loved it so much we came back this weekend. Only suggestion is Hot tub needs open past 7:00 pm. Too hot during say to sit in. Very clean camp ground. Will be back.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Absolutely great! We were very impressed!
Oct 09, 2015
friendly,quite,great place to stay.
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed one night in a travel trailer. The best feature of this park was 2 separate pet enclosures which is important to us. They have been sodding many areas and the effect is very noticeable. Nice place.
Oct 07, 2015
Very pretty, well-maintained park with lots of green grass and great views. Staff was very friendly, giving us warm cookies and a local newspaper upon arrival. Beautiful sunrise!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Great food, accommodating staff and beautiful facility. Our group had a wonderful time and plan to return next year.
Oct 05, 2015
Very good service. Have a lot of fun areas. It was so good we booked the next weekend. I enjoy campgrounds that have themes and activities for the campers.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Work on leveling your sites.
Oct 04, 2015
I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE WONDERFUL STAFF AT THIS KOA. THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ARRANGE US TO STAY AN EXTRA NIGHT SO WE COULD VISIT AN OLD FRIEND OF MY HUSBAND. VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE. 5 STARS FOR SURE!
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly check in, clean park, used VZW wireless(full bars) would definetly stay again
Oct 03, 2015
Bath on south side is wonderful. Love the padded seat and handheld shower. Hosts took us to site (after dark) and gave us cookies. Very friendly. Sue & Stan
Oct 01, 2015
had a great time.thanks
Oct 01, 2015
Great place. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the welcome especially with warm cookies. Hot tub was very welcome and relaxing. Great grounds.Showers and bathrooms some of the best I've ever seen.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Stayed one night. Bath & Showers nice. Site itself rather short. But the trailer and truck fit and that's what counts. Easy access to interstate.
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA is one of our favorites - have been there several times. Tin & Elana sets the standards high for themselves and their staff - and it shows. Other KOAs should follow their example.
Sep 29, 2015
Campground and staff were great as always.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps