Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Very attentive. Pleasant to be around. That doesn't always happen with KOA's, but everything was so pleasant. Thank you
Oct 07, 2014
Had a great time and the staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 07, 2014
We stay in this KOA every time we are in the area. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and it's always clean and well kept. Keep up the good work.
Oct 07, 2014
Sparkling clean restrooms, beautifully maintained campground. One of the best we have encountered.
Oct 06, 2014
Great campground. So clean and well kept up. We recommend it highly.
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice campground. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very clean. Great tent sites.
Oct 06, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for a pull thru long enough that we didn't have to unhook our tow car. They were very accommodating. Site was a little narrow but didn't bother us as we were just there overnight.
Oct 06, 2014
Best roadside KOA I have been to. Very nice staff and minimal outside noise. Will stay there every time through!
Oct 05, 2014
Everyone treated us great
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
The staff are very friendly and the camp ground has many amenities. We feel very comfortable while here.
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice park and people.
Oct 02, 2014
Had a great vacation! Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
always a great place to stay.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground
Sep 30, 2014
A clean and happy place...
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Excellent; first rate. Top line amenities. Help and managers (owners) eager to help in any way they can. Ultra-friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
Awesome staff!!
Sep 29, 2014
We just had a great time there. Very, very nice folks that are working and running the camp-ground. It's truely a great place to visit.
Sep 29, 2014
I don't have anything bad to say about this koa. tim & elena are great hosts.The campground is one of the nicest around, their staff is awesome. koa should be proud to have them as owners.
Sep 29, 2014
Staff were great all weekend
Sep 29, 2014
Really rnjoyed Ted and his wife
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Nice clean and organized camp. Very friendly staff
Sep 29, 2014
We have two chapters in FCRV and I know you have special events on weekends, but what about groups who meet during the week. Do you ever plan special activities for them?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do plan activities during the week, however, when I suggested activities to the organizers of your campout they said they were doing their own activities, meals, etc. Seeing as how the campground was full of your group, there were no others here to partake in activities so they were not planned.
Sep 28, 2014
For 19 years, we have enjoyed the great hospitality offered at thiis park. We hope to continue another 19 years.
Sep 28, 2014
great camping place
Sep 27, 2014
every thing went well reservations & all
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We loved the grounds and the dog play area's. Close to a couple lakes and all the staff was very helpfull.
Sep 27, 2014
Premium site did NOT have a view as advertised and close together. In my opinion when you pay more for a "premium" site it should be just that.
Sep 26, 2014
all the KOA employees made my stay peaceful and pleasant
Sep 26, 2014
Pueblo South/Colorado City KOA hosted our FCRV southern Colorado retirees rally and everyone had a great time! Facilities are spotless, views are spectacular, many sites are shaded; it's a great place to visit.
Sep 26, 2014
Excellent campground! You can tell the owners take pride in making it beautiful. Free homemade cookie upon registration as a welcome was a really nice touch!
Sep 26, 2014
Enjoyed
Sep 26, 2014
my second stay there in less than one week - it was beautiful and peaceful.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
I had a great end spot and a terrific view of some prairie. The best part was the homemade cookie I was given as a hello. That was nice. So much better folks than the jerk at the Custer SD park. I will definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2014
staff friendly & helpful
Sep 24, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the Colorado City KOA on our homeward journey. The staff is very helpful, the food one can purchase on site is delicious. Restrooms are very clean. Thanks again for the enjoyable stay!
Sep 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.