Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Pretty, extremely clean, and well thought out park. Only drawback is noise from freeway
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great stay, Friendly staff. Good level full Hook-up Sites. Lots of neat items in the gift shop. See Ya next time. Wil & Jill
Aug 12, 2015
A clean park with extremely friendly and helpful staff. It was a good overnight stop.
Aug 11, 2015
I did not have high expectations, but this is the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed in! The pool, mini golf, horseshoes, frisbee golf, etc. were unexpected bonuses. The grass lots were great, and the bathrooms very clean. The people working there were very friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Iplace was nice , people were nice,
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
great people, great place
Aug 10, 2015
other than the water pressure being rather low the stay was good
Aug 10, 2015
Very accomodating!
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff to complement a very nice facility
Aug 10, 2015
Planned on staying for 3 nights but because we could not get a rental car, we cut our stay short.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great facilities, close to many attractions.
Aug 10, 2015
We appreciated the outstanding bath house. Super nice and clean! Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed the cookies!
Aug 10, 2015
Our neighbors, were KOA reps and never even spoke to us. Our site was 8 feet away on both sides; sites are way to close together. We had a problem with yellow jackets flying on the ground at the water connection that was leaking.
Aug 10, 2015
Very Clean and Very friendly and helpful staff. Great sundaes at the ice cream social. would stay again !!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the very clean bathrooms and the family atmosphere. We enjoyed being able to get ice cream right there at the campground on Sat night.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean & a nice place to stay.
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was great. No complaints from the Barton's
Aug 09, 2015
great campground nice people great views had a good time
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Love the grass for our dog. Great scenery. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground, and the staff was extremely accommodating with my short notice reservation.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
thus is a great campground. It offers a variety of on ground activities and very clean. Needs an easier cover for the hot tub as it is heavy and cumbersome
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful view and nice amenities
Aug 06, 2015
The lady who greeted us was phenomenal; she even checked on local restaurants for us! The cabin w/o facilities was homey and spotless. The facilities were incredible - like home! Thank you for making it a wonderful experience...really!!
Aug 06, 2015
the plan was to stay 4 days. turned out to stay 14 days. rate this KOA 10+.
Aug 05, 2015
fresh air and friendly faces is what I was looking for and you delivered.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly hosts
Aug 04, 2015
People were very friendly. Was quiet and nice.
Aug 03, 2015
It's one of our regular places for a weekend get-away. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Park is always clean!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a great park. Located conveniently to small towns and Pueblo. The staff was very nice and the park was very clean and quiet. We had a great view of the mountains. We will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
A great place to stay, wish we would have planned a longer stay.
Aug 03, 2015
It was an awesome stay,clean facility i would definitely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2015
Great Campground!
Aug 02, 2015
Arrived late, but my reservation and information were waiting for me. Awesome! Bathrooms are clean, I mean just cleaned clean both at night and morning.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stop for a night. Very clean and newly painted bathroom. Nice small pool and put put golf. Nice store too for souvenirs. Camping area is basically parking lot style but there is grass at each site. Easy to get in and out of sites! Nice place to stop over for a night!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Great store. The pool and playground also were clean and cared for. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were very comfortable. A little trouble having hot water until the staff explained a little trick that worked.
Jul 31, 2015
My little one and I had a blast at Old Colorado City KOA. We saw Bishops Castle, played horseshoes, golfed, went swimming in the pool, grilled, played pool on the pool table and enjoyed every second at the campground. Thank you! The showers/pool were the cleanest I've ever seen. It was wonderful. The internet worked great as I was able to finish my last research paper of my current course.
Jul 31, 2015
Great & clean bathrooms and shower!
Jul 31, 2015
Good parking spot, nice staff and ownership, good shopping in the little store, nice to have a good food spot nearby since we didn't unhook. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2015
The best memories have been made at KOA. My kids always request we go back to Colorado City KOA. This is our third summer returning.
Jul 30, 2015
Laundry Room was filthy.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Lovely park, easy to manuover rev. Mature trees providing a lot of shade, cleaning showers, friendly staff, nice amenities including pool, miniature golf. Only negative was low water pressure
Jul 30, 2015
This is a nice KOA, but the water pressure is too low and it's a bit pricy for what you get.
Jul 30, 2015
nice except for the feed lot smell

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but I think you have the wrong campground. This campground is not located near any feed lots.
Jul 29, 2015
..just one night but loved the facilities and the friendly, helpful staff
Jul 29, 2015
Nice facilities. Helpful staff. A well cared for KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.