Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
A very, very nice KOA. Extremely clean bathrooms and workout room, and the sites were not as small as others we've been to.
Apr 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us our favorite site that we requested. We appreciated you opening up the site for us. Great crew as always.
Apr 29, 2013
Extremely great, clean bathrooms. Very exceptional customer service when we checked in.
Apr 28, 2013
Very friendly staff, a nicely stocked store and clean facilities.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
This is a very beautiful park and would visit it again. A big Thank You!
Apr 26, 2013
We love this campground---beautiful views, well maintained, and well stocked store. Great facilities!!!
Apr 26, 2013
Very enjoyable.
Apr 23, 2013
Fantastic! Owners and staff were wonderful-- very helpful and accommodating in every way. Will camp there again and tell all our friends.
Apr 23, 2013
clean, well maintained and very friendly
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
This is one of the nicest camps around. The staff is extremely helpful and what wonderful attitudes. Thank you for a great weekend. We will definitely be back
Apr 22, 2013
Campground workers were very accomadating. Facilities were very well kept.
Apr 22, 2013
We arrived after 8:00 pm and the owned drove us to the local restaurant in their golf cart so that we would not need to unhook the trailer.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Best KOA around .... so clean, so many things to do, awesome people who meet you at the door. We love it there
Apr 22, 2013
Friendly staff and beautiful view of the mountains.
Apr 21, 2013
The campground owners Tim and Elana were fantastic. We were with a camping group and were hit with an unexpected 14 inches of snow. Tim went around and shoveled a path from each of our rigs to the plowed road. He also assisted at least one rig with two women not in our group to get the snow off the slides before they left the campground. They cleared the snow quickly.
Apr 21, 2013
Great stay in the snow. Thanks for all your help during the snow. Someday we will be back. Thanks again Wayne and Dianne Oh! thanks for the cookies.
Apr 21, 2013
Staff was great, melting snow made grounds very wet.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Very nice Campground,appreciated having T.V. in cabin.
Apr 16, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA the staff is very accomadating.
Apr 16, 2013
This is a very clean park and level sites. The people are very friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Love the cookies.
Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful Kampground! The scenery is gorgeous and the people are super nice! I would gladly stay again and recommend it to all!
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
very nice and clean. all facilities worked. A little expensive for a camp site.
Apr 06, 2013
Nice staff; clean, esp. the restrooms and showers. Nice areas for walking the dogs, including TWO fenced dog areas where I could let them off the leash. Thanks for that.
Apr 05, 2013
My only complaint would be the water pressure is pretty low.
Apr 04, 2013
This has to be one of the neatest & cleanest KOAs we have stayed at and we have stayed at many. Their WiFi actually works - most KOAs have terrible service.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Although we were only here overnight it seemed like it was a nice park.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
We dealt with friendly and helpful staff, the location has easy access from I-25, no problems and will stay there again.
Mar 22, 2013
We will be back..
Mar 18, 2013
The Pueblo South/Colorado City KOA is a tight ship. Everything is clean; everything works; friendly and very helpful staff. Highly recommended!
Mar 15, 2013
very good park. one of the few that has the hot tub open on request his time of year.
Mar 09, 2013
just a quick overnite but very pleasant & friendly. clean bathrooms/showers.
Feb 28, 2013
It was really nice
Feb 25, 2013
We stay here quite regularly in our travels. Nice campground and nice people.
Feb 12, 2013
I had problems hooking up to the cable TV, but the managers were very helpful in getting the proper equipment so that I was able to hook up. They were very helpful.
Feb 09, 2013
Just an overnight stay, site was clean and large. Staff was friendly and helpfull
Feb 08, 2013
Very nice place to stay.
Feb 02, 2013
Love the campground. Owners are great people, everyone so friendly. Facilities great! We will return.
Jan 31, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
WONDERFUL campground...oops...Kampground. Staff was awesome! Other than being a little chilly in the Kabin (heater was broke but we had a little space heater) it was a wonderful experience and we'll definitely tell our friends! Thanks y'all and Dios le bendiga!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.