Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
Great campground hosts. Too far from town for us and the space I was in was too tight for me. Probably will look for another option next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Note from camper after contacting him about his comment: "You are correct, I had your KOA confused with another when I made the review. I don't anticipate driving through your area in the near future, but I certainly would not hesitate recommending your KOA. Please accept my apologies."
Jun 06, 2013
Our visit was the first time my friend had ever stayed at a KOA (KOA's are the only place I stay)and now she can't wait to do it again. Me either!!
Jun 06, 2013
Quiet and clean with pretty views and cookies :-)
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Always a great place! Clean and friendly!
Jun 05, 2013
Nice campground Good food Great people
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great owners, staff and KOA!!
Jun 03, 2013
Coming for years...spacious sites, tress, grassy, great amenities, helpful personnel
Jun 03, 2013
We loved the flexibility that allowed us to have our trailer open up to our friends' trailer...so that we had the common area in between. It was a great weekend - GREAT place!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful park, beautiful scenery, nice staff, clean and lots to do! We are from Florida and would come back to stay in this park.
Jun 03, 2013
This KOA was the best KOA WE HAVE EVER STAYED. The people were acommadating and place was very clean and just a Happy place to be.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Very nice park at a good rate. Only negative was 30psi water pressure.
Jun 02, 2013
Friendly hosts and clean, clean, clean facilities! We also look forward to the cookies each time!
Jun 01, 2013
We always have a great time at the Colo. City KOA. The staff always go above and beyond to make it a great get-away.
Jun 01, 2013
Very poor decision to water the lawns while everyone is trying to leave and take showers. We barely could dump our sewer! Sad because everyone worked so hard at this location.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
One of the best we've been to. Great facility and friendly staff, good food and activites. It will be on our return list.
May 31, 2013
Every one was very nice and helpful.
May 31, 2013
the staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful. we really did enjoy it.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Very friendly owners and camp personnel. Even during a busy holiday weekend it was quiet.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
great facility, easy access
May 29, 2013
Great value
May 29, 2013
great friendly staff..just overnight, but have stayed here before great facility.
May 29, 2013
Quick in and out--easy place to get setup, very helpful staff
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
As always - an enjoyable time at Colo City KOA. Thanks!
May 28, 2013
4th or 5th stay at this KOA as nice as always
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Our experience was overall positive. The sites are a fair size with grass between sites. Staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for the family - pool, putt putt golf. Dog friendly areas were nice. The only issues was that entertainment went until 10:30ish when quiet hours were 10, kids trying to sleep. It was interesting that people from the area could use the pool for a fee.
May 28, 2013
We always enjoy staying at this campground, the oners are caring and always plan great things to do and good entertainment.
May 28, 2013
This campground had great amenities and was in a beautiful location. We stayed there Memorial Day Weekend with two six-year olds and a two year old. They enjoyed the pool and playground and meeting and riding bikes with other kids. The ranch roads nearby are beautiful for running and the scenic byway is great for a bike ride or drive.
May 28, 2013
We stayed for a couple days over Memorial day weekend. It was great. Our tent site was directly across from the playground and close to the bathrooms and pool. It can be quite windy for tent camping, but that is Colorado.
May 28, 2013
Best ever!
May 27, 2013
One of the two all-time best RV parks in our experience. Beautiful site, great views, sand playground, excellent facilities, and helpful, personable staff. (The other RV park in our top two is on the Bay in San Diego.) We will return to this one often!
May 27, 2013
This was our first time doing a family tent camp at a KOA. We really enjoyed it all around. Especially appreciated all the friendly staff. Also, enjoyed breakfast both days. The only 'negative' was traffic noise but the second nite we got used to it and were exhausted and didn't really notice it.
May 27, 2013
This was a last minute stop that turned out really nice. Very clean great sites. We are Birders and this was a wonderful spot. Mountain Blue Birds nesting in the tung of a 5th wheel.
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
Park personal very friendly and park in good shape. Well cared for
May 24, 2013
smiling faces,always helpful,very clean place,planning to go back next year with group.
May 23, 2013
Always smiling faces around this campsite. Kind, helpful people everywhere. We're already planning to return with our RV group next May. Thanks for a great four days!
May 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.