Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Very clean & a nice place to stay.
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was great. No complaints from the Barton's
Aug 09, 2015
great campground nice people great views had a good time
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Love the grass for our dog. Great scenery. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground, and the staff was extremely accommodating with my short notice reservation.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
thus is a great campground. It offers a variety of on ground activities and very clean. Needs an easier cover for the hot tub as it is heavy and cumbersome
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful view and nice amenities
Aug 06, 2015
The lady who greeted us was phenomenal; she even checked on local restaurants for us! The cabin w/o facilities was homey and spotless. The facilities were incredible - like home! Thank you for making it a wonderful experience...really!!
Aug 06, 2015
the plan was to stay 4 days. turned out to stay 14 days. rate this KOA 10+.
Aug 05, 2015
fresh air and friendly faces is what I was looking for and you delivered.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly hosts
Aug 04, 2015
People were very friendly. Was quiet and nice.
Aug 03, 2015
It's one of our regular places for a weekend get-away. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Park is always clean!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a great park. Located conveniently to small towns and Pueblo. The staff was very nice and the park was very clean and quiet. We had a great view of the mountains. We will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
A great place to stay, wish we would have planned a longer stay.
Aug 03, 2015
It was an awesome stay,clean facility i would definitely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2015
Great Campground!
Aug 02, 2015
Arrived late, but my reservation and information were waiting for me. Awesome! Bathrooms are clean, I mean just cleaned clean both at night and morning.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stop for a night. Very clean and newly painted bathroom. Nice small pool and put put golf. Nice store too for souvenirs. Camping area is basically parking lot style but there is grass at each site. Easy to get in and out of sites! Nice place to stop over for a night!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Great store. The pool and playground also were clean and cared for. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were very comfortable. A little trouble having hot water until the staff explained a little trick that worked.
Jul 31, 2015
My little one and I had a blast at Old Colorado City KOA. We saw Bishops Castle, played horseshoes, golfed, went swimming in the pool, grilled, played pool on the pool table and enjoyed every second at the campground. Thank you! The showers/pool were the cleanest I've ever seen. It was wonderful. The internet worked great as I was able to finish my last research paper of my current course.
Jul 31, 2015
Great & clean bathrooms and shower!
Jul 31, 2015
Good parking spot, nice staff and ownership, good shopping in the little store, nice to have a good food spot nearby since we didn't unhook. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2015
The best memories have been made at KOA. My kids always request we go back to Colorado City KOA. This is our third summer returning.
Jul 30, 2015
Laundry Room was filthy.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Lovely park, easy to manuover rev. Mature trees providing a lot of shade, cleaning showers, friendly staff, nice amenities including pool, miniature golf. Only negative was low water pressure
Jul 30, 2015
This is a nice KOA, but the water pressure is too low and it's a bit pricy for what you get.
Jul 30, 2015
nice except for the feed lot smell

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but I think you have the wrong campground. This campground is not located near any feed lots.
Jul 29, 2015
..just one night but loved the facilities and the friendly, helpful staff
Jul 29, 2015
Nice facilities. Helpful staff. A well cared for KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
Our stay was relaxing and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and very welcoming. This is one of our favorite KOA locations.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful park...spotlessly clean...good wifi!...staff friendly and accommodating to our requests.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed, the view of Greenhorn Mountain is fantastic!, the amenities are very nice as well as the staff. We will return again many times. PC&CC
Jul 27, 2015
We have just cabin camped at Yellowstone this summer and the cabin here in Colorado City/Rye/Pueblo South was amazing compared to other KOA cabins!!
Jul 27, 2015
Great people and great atmosphere. No problems at all.
Jul 27, 2015
KOA Colorado City is fantastic! Always a great stay. The Johnson's know how to provide the best camping experience. It's clean,convenient and fun.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed here several times. Always a great place.
Jul 25, 2015
Perfect place to relax! Our spot was shaded and very pleasant
Jul 25, 2015
Grandma & Grandpa (and a Beagle) stayed 2 nights in a tent; then 3 nights in a Kozy Kabin. Loved it all!
Jul 23, 2015
In the past when we camped here it was great. This time it was not so great. We reserved our site several days in advance and were not told that our site had a premium price. Of course when we got there they were filled up and could not change our site and they did not offer to give us the site at the standard rate. The WiFi is also useless for anyone wanting to do a little work while on vacation.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean, neat park, well designed for entry and exit.
Jul 21, 2015
Great time, Great people !
Jul 21, 2015
We were plesently suprised by the friendly Stuff. It also was a nice stay with our dogs, 2 Dogruns to choose from. 5 miles up the road was a nice lake for the dogs to swim in and walk around on the path way. Also enjoyed sightseeing in the area. Clean, friendly place. We will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean well kept camp ground
Jul 21, 2015
Everything and every one there was very helpful and friendly. Really had a good time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy