Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
the road noise bothered us
Sep 14, 2015
Great location, facilities were all first-rate and the staff very friendly. Will definitley saty there again.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Great place to stay a few days to catch your breath, do laundry,...or nothing! Great level sites, free cable and WIFI, good water pressure, 30/50 amp electric, sewer plus easy in and out, and quiet! Very nice staff too!
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean site and centrally located. Note Garmin GPS takes you to the wrong exit, use late-long or be aware of exit #.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice place, Wifi difficult to connect.
Sep 11, 2015
Busy weekend, nice extras. Ice. Cream!
Sep 10, 2015
Spots for parking RV are way to small. Was very quite.
Sep 09, 2015
As always, a great stay! Very enjoyable and the facilities ate spotless!!! Staff went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay-we'll be back before winter closes in.
Sep 09, 2015
We loved it !
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I will return again next season.
Sep 08, 2015
great facility and great people
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at several KOAs this summer and this is by far the best! The cleanliness of the facility is unsurpassed!
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed a great dinner and breakfast. Campground is well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very helpful, courteous and facilities are excellent, especially the bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great stay here and will be going back on the 18th.
Sep 08, 2015
Great Amenities and Great People.
Sep 08, 2015
great view great service.
Sep 08, 2015
As soon as we pulled into the driveway we knew our stay was going to be great. The staff is super friendly. We were treated like we were family. The grounds are kept superclean. There is tons of stuff for kids and adults to do. Overall this place was awesome and we would come back year after year!
Sep 08, 2015
Great place.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice campground. But too many dogs, and too much dog poop.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Campground was great. Nice location, well kept, clean facilities. The hosts were very nice. The only problem was the amount of barking dogs everywhere
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Internet was a little spotty. Overall a great experience
Sep 03, 2015
Only there for 2 days. Used it mainly as a base to tour but everyone was lovely and everything we saw looked nice and well cared for.
Sep 03, 2015
This was a very nice camp ground and the people at the check in was amazing and very helpful!
Sep 03, 2015
My kids loved feeding the fish, playing mini-golf and the playground. It was quiet and the bathrooms were very clean. Everyone that worked there had lots of information to offer on fun things to do in the area. I highly recommend this KOA and visiting Bishops Castle is a must!!
Sep 02, 2015
Enjoyed the accommodations. Well run park.
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful hosts and a great place to stay
Sep 02, 2015
Nice campground with very friendly service. Given 2 cookies at checkin. I had intended to stay hooked up to my 5th wheel, but couldn't because the pull through was to sloped. Other than that a great stay.
Sep 02, 2015
When you say to yourself after you check out. I sure would like to stay here again you know its a great campground
Sep 02, 2015
a storm brought us in a hurry .they made room for us and although it was one night they were very accomendating to us
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay as usual...
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent service and cabin. We drove from Alaska to Colorado and this was way better than any of the hotels we stayed at.
Aug 31, 2015
My wife and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed this very much. Something to keep in mind for our future travel. Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Our kids loved the playground, we loved the friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms, and well maintained grounds. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 31, 2015
Second time and it is so we'll run. Clean clean bathrooms, great activities and wonderful friendly helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Too short at such a lovely campground. Silent all night which provided us with mush needed rest
Aug 29, 2015
Clean and level sites
Aug 28, 2015
Wonderful---quiet, small, and clean! The cookies are fabulous!!
Aug 28, 2015
We camped, we enjoyed, we're coming back for Labor Day Weekend!
Aug 25, 2015
This was one of the better KOA's. Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
all good with exception of WIFi
Aug 25, 2015
Lovely location. Friendly staff. Clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the view of the mountains! Great people very helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Rented a Deluxe cabin. Very comfortable. However the refrigerator door handle is broken, and couch is very worn and about broke down. Bed was great. We really enjoyed it. Staff treated us great.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This is our second time and we really enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and how well kept the campgrounds are.
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy