Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2013
Everything was Great. We had a great stay.
Oct 16, 2013
Many thanks to the amazing staff who all work together every day to make the stay and meals special and convenient for the campers.
Oct 16, 2013
A lot has to do with weather when staying here. Good weather allows you to sight see and explore the area otherwise you could be limited on things to do.
Oct 15, 2013
First time here, nice place and staff was great.
Oct 15, 2013
The folks/staff at the Colorado City KOA are a great bunch and always have made our (and our group's) stay a super experience. That is why we keep coming back. This was our 3rd time and are scheduled again for next year. The campground is well kept and the amenities are great. Thanks!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
wonderful place to stay! The owners are special people
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We came with a group and all had a great time. This is a great place to stay and they have great things to do.
Oct 14, 2013
Everything was fine...except when we lost the water about 8:30 on Saturday morning....not too good if you're in the middle of a shower!
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time and very helpful people at the campground. We will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We stayed there twice in one week. Both times were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the facility was very clean and had lots of extra things to do. Please don't confuse this with KOA north, they are totally different. M & W from Denver.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Very nice! Clean sites, wonderful gift shop, well stocked store and friendly helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2013
Just stayed overnight, everything was clean and quiet.
Oct 09, 2013
It was great too see the participation with all the campers celebrating Halloween. We always have so much fun and hate leaving.
Oct 09, 2013
Kay at the desk was cheerful and friendly. Ted offered free cookies and escorted us to our site and was very friendly and helpful. Two great folks.
Oct 09, 2013
Not only is the staff great, they bake great cookies. We left our outside step as we left. Realized it as soon as we got to Santa Fe. Called the campground, and as soon as I identified myself, they told me that they had the step, and we could pick it up on our way home. That is above and beyond the call of duty.
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms were soooo clean!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Staff are wonderful! Nicest, cleanest KOA we have ever been in. Cud did to the owners!!!
Oct 08, 2013
Delightful - everything was perfect.
Oct 07, 2013
Wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our group of seven RV couples really enjoyed our time at Pueblo South
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We hav e always enjoyed our stay at your facility, and it goes back about 35 years. Thanks again.
Oct 07, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA
Oct 07, 2013
The two fenced in dog areas are appreciated and the grounds are well kept. Still a little pricey for what it is. Would be nice if additional discount given for longer stays that are shorter than a month. Would stay again if in the area.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice and neat. Hosts were friendly, helpful and the area is great. Definitely will stay there again.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Always enjoy being at the KOA in Colorado City!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We came back 25 miles to stay at your place. Friendly and well kept!
Oct 03, 2013
Outstanding facility, outstanding staff. The staff is welcoming, outgoing and very willing to help with literally anything that would make your stay even more enjoyable. We have close friends in Colorado and this location will be a trusted stop in our travels.
Oct 03, 2013
Very well maintained park in a great setting. Friendly personable owners. I will stay again the next time I'm in the area.
Oct 02, 2013
Since our stay was only 2 days and one spent in meetings, we are aware of your amenities but unable to make use of them. Hope you keep us in the loop of all of the fun activities you do on weekends so we can recommend your facility to our chapters.
Oct 02, 2013
It was comfortable and very clean. A nice place to catch up on a well needed rest from travel.
Oct 01, 2013
As always the campground host and hostess were super, and the grounds were maintained in the highest manner.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great place to stay and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back. Thank you Pueblo South KOA.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Always a pleasant stay with them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.