Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2013
This was one of the nicest koa we have ever stayed in and when we are going this way again we will probably stop here instead of going on to fountain.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Very simple, we will be back Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nov 09, 2013
Nice clean restrooms and showers. Long, level sites and friendly staff. We have stayed here many times.
Nov 09, 2013
As always, a good stay...wish hot tub was working.
Nov 09, 2013
Owner &employees very very helpful. We want to thank them
Oct 31, 2013
Nice people.
Oct 30, 2013
Very helpful staff; easy check-in; were given a very good spot to park and use our satellite. Will stop here again.
Oct 27, 2013
Great place to overnight.
Oct 26, 2013
We loved the area,and friendly hosts and GREAT choc-chip cookies !Plan to stay again on way home in March.Easy to find and get parked in ! Lovely park.
Oct 25, 2013
great staff and owners
Oct 24, 2013
Great facility & great people!
Oct 23, 2013
We had a great time. Your campground is so clean. The rest rooms are spotless, as is the club house. Breakfast was wonderful. Thank you so much for maintaining such a beautiful campground. Ray and Marlene McGrady
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
very clean and pleasant bathrooms; nice music; ability to wash dishes inside is huge bonus
Oct 20, 2013
We have stayed at Pueblo South KOA several times. The place is quiet, has a nice location for things to do, and the staff is friendly and helpful
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
We really like this KOA south of Pueblo at Colorado City. It is very easy to access off Interstate 25. The area we have stayed in has nice long and wide pull thru sites. There was a nice grassy area next to the camper. The park is clean and well kept. A staff member showed us to our site. We will most likely stay here again.
Oct 17, 2013
had a good stay
Oct 17, 2013
Everything was Great. We had a great stay.
Oct 16, 2013
Many thanks to the amazing staff who all work together every day to make the stay and meals special and convenient for the campers.
Oct 16, 2013
A lot has to do with weather when staying here. Good weather allows you to sight see and explore the area otherwise you could be limited on things to do.
Oct 15, 2013
First time here, nice place and staff was great.
Oct 15, 2013
The folks/staff at the Colorado City KOA are a great bunch and always have made our (and our group's) stay a super experience. That is why we keep coming back. This was our 3rd time and are scheduled again for next year. The campground is well kept and the amenities are great. Thanks!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
wonderful place to stay! The owners are special people
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We came with a group and all had a great time. This is a great place to stay and they have great things to do.
Oct 14, 2013
Everything was fine...except when we lost the water about 8:30 on Saturday morning....not too good if you're in the middle of a shower!
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time and very helpful people at the campground. We will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We stayed there twice in one week. Both times were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the facility was very clean and had lots of extra things to do. Please don't confuse this with KOA north, they are totally different. M & W from Denver.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Very nice! Clean sites, wonderful gift shop, well stocked store and friendly helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2013
Just stayed overnight, everything was clean and quiet.
Oct 09, 2013
It was great too see the participation with all the campers celebrating Halloween. We always have so much fun and hate leaving.
Oct 09, 2013
Kay at the desk was cheerful and friendly. Ted offered free cookies and escorted us to our site and was very friendly and helpful. Two great folks.
Oct 09, 2013
Not only is the staff great, they bake great cookies. We left our outside step as we left. Realized it as soon as we got to Santa Fe. Called the campground, and as soon as I identified myself, they told me that they had the step, and we could pick it up on our way home. That is above and beyond the call of duty.
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms were soooo clean!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Staff are wonderful! Nicest, cleanest KOA we have ever been in. Cud did to the owners!!!
Oct 08, 2013
Delightful - everything was perfect.
Oct 07, 2013
Wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our group of seven RV couples really enjoyed our time at Pueblo South

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.