Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
food was great, workers were friendly, place was very clean,we had a blast, we will be coming again
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
First class campground and great people!! Will stay again.
Sep 28, 2013
Arrived a bit early, the manager found us a very nice site. Friendly staff. Everything worked.
Sep 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and you have excellent facilities and very good staff. We will be back. The Browns
Sep 26, 2013
Great, clean park with very accommodating owners and staff
Sep 26, 2013
Our favorite KOA in Colorado!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Great family based campsite with friendly/helpful staff and planned activities. Grounds are extremely well kept.
Sep 24, 2013
Held a rally there. Elena was extremely helpful in planning our events and taking care of meals, the meals were wonderful. It was one of our best rallies, everyone enjoyed it. Owners were great, staff were great, facilities were great. We stay here often and always enjoy it.
Sep 24, 2013
This is the nicest campgrounds, the people are very friendly, campground is clean, meals are great. I would recommend this campground to everyone and plan on going there a lot more.
Sep 24, 2013
Best KOA stay ever in all of our travels. The pet area was the BEST and all others should do the same.
Sep 23, 2013
I always love staying here, great location, great spots, good food, pool, just always have a great time
Sep 23, 2013
This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed at. The owners and workers go out of thier way to make your visit enjoyable. Nice park. Great food and service!
Sep 23, 2013
Elena and her staff are wonderful! They are so kind to our Girl Scouts and really do go the extra mile to make your stay amazing! See you next year!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The campground was great. The only complaint was that each site didnt have its own fire pit. That would have made it perfect.
Sep 23, 2013
Staff worked hard to satisfy our needs/wants.
Sep 22, 2013
Exciting , warm & friendly Will be back. Definitely.
Sep 22, 2013
Quite good! The hot air balloons were wonderful! And special Saturday morning!
Sep 22, 2013
It was a very pretty campground. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Wow! This is a beautiful KOA. The grounds are extremely well kept. The monthly people have really clean campsites (we have been where they have been awful). Excellent WiFi (it matters to us). Nice spaces. Very, very, very clean with nice workers. YES, I would gladly stay again!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We have stayed at this campground before and never been disappointed. What a great team and keep up the great work!
Sep 18, 2013
This park is clean, the people are friendly, and it is very convenient.
Sep 18, 2013
well maintained facility, and very nice staff. Great weather and nice eating places close by.
Sep 18, 2013
The Octoberfest was awesome. Great food and music - they do a wonderful job at this KOA. It's why we keep coming back!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Rained so we couldn't play mini golf ... maybe next time. Still the grounds, staff, and other campers were great!!
Sep 17, 2013
We want to thank you for the "great weekend" we enjoyed. We know that you took a great deal of time to put the "German Feast" together. You did an outstanding job and your time is greatly appreciated. Warm Regards, Larry and Betty Bobo
Sep 17, 2013
Our stay could not have been better. so nice working with you all. the Octoberfiest was a hote
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time with our camping club, this KOA was so attentive and encouraging for us. Then at the end, our RV had a flat tire. KOA staff was right there with an air compressor and set up an appointment for a tire repair in town. Way to go KOA, above and beyond customer service. That's why we're members!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Pleasant owners and employees. Made us feel welcome and wanted.
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to stay!!! Fills like home! Comeing back for more
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time, good food, entertainment and hospitality. Always a pleasure to be at the Johnson's KOA
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. German weekend was really fun and the food was good.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Many extra touches to make it very appealing! We loved the mini golf!
Sep 15, 2013
Enjoyed staying here very much! The staff was extremely helpful, not only about the KOA, but the surrounding area which was much appreciated as we were traveling through. Thank you all for maintaining such a clean, orderly park!
Sep 14, 2013
What a great campground! Probably the best KOA in the system We will definitely plan on a longer stay the next visit
Sep 14, 2013
This is a great RV park. We were warmly greeted. Our site was plenty long enough for our 41ft. trailer and truck. The park is well cared for. We will stay here again if in the area.
Sep 14, 2013
Very relaxing week, courteous staff, friendly owners, well taken care of facilities
Sep 13, 2013
Treated like a valued customer, provided answers to our questions and identified points of interest in area. Staff was absolutely fantastic. We will be stopping here when we return to New Mexico.
Sep 13, 2013
Great KOA! Perfect location for doing so many things in Canon City, Pueblo and Colorado Springs! Loved it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.