Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2013
Great stay in the snow. Thanks for all your help during the snow. Someday we will be back. Thanks again Wayne and Dianne Oh! thanks for the cookies.
Apr 21, 2013
Staff was great, melting snow made grounds very wet.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Very nice Campground,appreciated having T.V. in cabin.
Apr 16, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA the staff is very accomadating.
Apr 16, 2013
This is a very clean park and level sites. The people are very friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Love the cookies.
Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful Kampground! The scenery is gorgeous and the people are super nice! I would gladly stay again and recommend it to all!
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
very nice and clean. all facilities worked. A little expensive for a camp site.
Apr 06, 2013
Nice staff; clean, esp. the restrooms and showers. Nice areas for walking the dogs, including TWO fenced dog areas where I could let them off the leash. Thanks for that.
Apr 05, 2013
My only complaint would be the water pressure is pretty low.
Apr 04, 2013
This has to be one of the neatest & cleanest KOAs we have stayed at and we have stayed at many. Their WiFi actually works - most KOAs have terrible service.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Although we were only here overnight it seemed like it was a nice park.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
We dealt with friendly and helpful staff, the location has easy access from I-25, no problems and will stay there again.
Mar 22, 2013
We will be back..
Mar 18, 2013
The Pueblo South/Colorado City KOA is a tight ship. Everything is clean; everything works; friendly and very helpful staff. Highly recommended!
Mar 15, 2013
very good park. one of the few that has the hot tub open on request his time of year.
Mar 09, 2013
just a quick overnite but very pleasant & friendly. clean bathrooms/showers.
Feb 28, 2013
It was really nice
Feb 25, 2013
We stay here quite regularly in our travels. Nice campground and nice people.
Feb 12, 2013
I had problems hooking up to the cable TV, but the managers were very helpful in getting the proper equipment so that I was able to hook up. They were very helpful.
Feb 09, 2013
Just an overnight stay, site was clean and large. Staff was friendly and helpfull
Feb 08, 2013
Very nice place to stay.
Feb 02, 2013
Love the campground. Owners are great people, everyone so friendly. Facilities great! We will return.
Jan 31, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
WONDERFUL campground...oops...Kampground. Staff was awesome! Other than being a little chilly in the Kabin (heater was broke but we had a little space heater) it was a wonderful experience and we'll definitely tell our friends! Thanks y'all and Dios le bendiga!
Jan 18, 2013
Politely greated by clerk. Quickly finished our business and she offered cookies and a paper. Were guided to our campsite by a KOA employee. We will return for sure.
Jan 13, 2013
The staff was very nice and the kamp ground was great.
Jan 13, 2013
After completely exhausted, due to high winds, we were greeted with smiles, quick check-in and cookies. Thank you!
Jan 05, 2013
Very helpful staff - Tim got us settled in when it was really cold! Got a warm welcome.
Dec 27, 2012
People were nice & friendly..bathroons were clean and plenty of hot water in the shower.
Dec 15, 2012
Arrived before 6 p.m. had to use self-registration, which was a bit confusing because there were instructions straight ahead on the wall, up high, lower, and with the envelopes, and there may also been a sign to my lest and/right. I didn't know where to begin! And I didn't get to take anything with me ... no site map, channel info, wifi info ... no handout at all. Was pricey, too.
Dec 12, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
AS always, Tim and Alena were very accomdating and friendly.
Nov 27, 2012
This was a one night stay which we use every years as we pass though.
Nov 27, 2012
Great views, very friendly managers. Clean neat sites with great TV and Internet. Very pet friendly with nice dog run. Will stay at this KOA for sure when in area.
Nov 26, 2012
Wonderful facility & people. We have stayed there many times
Nov 25, 2012
Have stayed at this KOA several times. I know the exit (#74) will reccommend and visit many more times in the future!!!
Nov 21, 2012
Had a wonderful time for a one day stay. We will be back! Good location. Good view of mountain's Thanks
Nov 19, 2012
this is a nice place to stay would stay again
Nov 17, 2012
Great rv park with friendly managers and employees. Will stay again.
Nov 07, 2012
Great location; friendly folks; great wifi; level sites; convenient for gas and dining; excellent overnight stop heading south from Denver or north from Santa Fe
Nov 06, 2012
You did KOA PROUD :) Keep it up ---- See You Next Time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.