Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Very well-maintained. No highway noise, and friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Loved the welcome cookies!! Very clean facilities and bathrooms!!! Very friendly!!'
Sep 16, 2015
The camping cabin was a real surprise, TV, microwave, and refrig in a standard cabin. The bathroom is outstanding, very clean with a huge shower. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Outstanding KOA, right off the interstate, quiet at even though it is close to the Interstate. Very professional staff, good pull through sites for big rigs while towing. Would stay at this KOA in the future.
Sep 16, 2015
Outstanding camping cabin, more like a delux cabin with TV, microwave, and refrig. Only complaint is use of room deoderizer, it is too strong for use in small room. The bathroom/shower is modern, large and very clean. Free use of the kitchen was a real surprise and very welcome. The staff was outstanding.
Sep 15, 2015
Nicest K.O.A. Nicest and friendly people. Tim, Elana and Todd are the nicest and friendly people. Campground was very clean. Will stay there all the time.,
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice, friendly, and helpful staff!
Sep 15, 2015
i have been staying at this koa for many years and have seen it grow to what it is today. i would recommend this campground to everybody.
Sep 15, 2015
It was too short! We thought the grounds were well kept and clean! Thank you for a lovely spot!
Sep 15, 2015
Lovely campground, clean with helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
A lot of highway noise and no water pressure. Nice owners, pick trash up if you leave it out.
Sep 14, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful one! Nice sites with well maintained green grass. The pool is nice and extremely clean. Has a nice little,fenced dog play yard along with some agility obstacles. Also has an 18 hole mini golf course! If you're looking for a relaxing place with stuff to do (or to keep the kids busy) then this is a great place. The staff are amazing and always helpful and smiling!
Sep 14, 2015
the road noise bothered us
Sep 14, 2015
Great location, facilities were all first-rate and the staff very friendly. Will definitley saty there again.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Great place to stay a few days to catch your breath, do laundry,...or nothing! Great level sites, free cable and WIFI, good water pressure, 30/50 amp electric, sewer plus easy in and out, and quiet! Very nice staff too!
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean site and centrally located. Note Garmin GPS takes you to the wrong exit, use late-long or be aware of exit #.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice place, Wifi difficult to connect.
Sep 11, 2015
Busy weekend, nice extras. Ice. Cream!
Sep 10, 2015
Spots for parking RV are way to small. Was very quite.
Sep 09, 2015
As always, a great stay! Very enjoyable and the facilities ate spotless!!! Staff went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay-we'll be back before winter closes in.
Sep 09, 2015
We loved it !
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I will return again next season.
Sep 08, 2015
great facility and great people
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at several KOAs this summer and this is by far the best! The cleanliness of the facility is unsurpassed!
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed a great dinner and breakfast. Campground is well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very helpful, courteous and facilities are excellent, especially the bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great stay here and will be going back on the 18th.
Sep 08, 2015
Great Amenities and Great People.
Sep 08, 2015
great view great service.
Sep 08, 2015
As soon as we pulled into the driveway we knew our stay was going to be great. The staff is super friendly. We were treated like we were family. The grounds are kept superclean. There is tons of stuff for kids and adults to do. Overall this place was awesome and we would come back year after year!
Sep 08, 2015
Great place.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice campground. But too many dogs, and too much dog poop.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Campground was great. Nice location, well kept, clean facilities. The hosts were very nice. The only problem was the amount of barking dogs everywhere
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Internet was a little spotty. Overall a great experience
Sep 03, 2015
Only there for 2 days. Used it mainly as a base to tour but everyone was lovely and everything we saw looked nice and well cared for.
Sep 03, 2015
This was a very nice camp ground and the people at the check in was amazing and very helpful!
Sep 03, 2015
My kids loved feeding the fish, playing mini-golf and the playground. It was quiet and the bathrooms were very clean. Everyone that worked there had lots of information to offer on fun things to do in the area. I highly recommend this KOA and visiting Bishops Castle is a must!!
Sep 02, 2015
Enjoyed the accommodations. Well run park.
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful hosts and a great place to stay
Sep 02, 2015
Nice campground with very friendly service. Given 2 cookies at checkin. I had intended to stay hooked up to my 5th wheel, but couldn't because the pull through was to sloped. Other than that a great stay.
Sep 02, 2015
When you say to yourself after you check out. I sure would like to stay here again you know its a great campground
Sep 02, 2015
a storm brought us in a hurry .they made room for us and although it was one night they were very accomendating to us
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay as usual...
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent service and cabin. We drove from Alaska to Colorado and this was way better than any of the hotels we stayed at.
Aug 31, 2015
My wife and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed this very much. Something to keep in mind for our future travel. Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Our kids loved the playground, we loved the friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms, and well maintained grounds. We would definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy