Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2015
Wonderful park. We always enjoy staying there. Thanks for the great cookies !!!
Mar 10, 2015
Very welcoming and friendly staff. The campground is clean and well maintained. We would be happy to stay here in the future.
Mar 10, 2015
Nice park, nice people but a muddy mess after a snow. More gravel is needed in RV spaces.
Feb 26, 2015
The people were friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and the lookups were working.
Feb 23, 2015
Tim met me at the counter. Great service, and explained everything giving me all the options and a great cookie!
Feb 17, 2015
Great facility! Super staff and management!!
Feb 16, 2015
Very clean and nice facility. Employees were friendly and very helpful. We will return!
Feb 16, 2015
Nice, friendly and clean. I will go again.
Feb 12, 2015
This is my third time staying here an I enjoyed it. The weather could have been better (three inches of snow)But good company and friendly hosts.I've always thought this was one of the best run koa's I have visited in the last 13 years.
Feb 08, 2015
cold bathroom. electricity didn't work. friendly host. good location
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
nice campgrounds very friendly
Dec 31, 2014
The Christmas lights were a real treat. Great Place. Great People.
Dec 22, 2014
This is our second visit to this campground, and we have scheduled a third. A wonderful campground, and the staff is very friendly. We look forward to our stays here.
Dec 09, 2014
Even before entering the campground it was obviously going to be a great experience as the holiday appropriate decorations were extremely welcoming. As we later found out, the staff was even more pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Right up there at the TOP of our list for great camp sites.
Dec 06, 2014
Excellent facilities, great hospitality, no other place in the area compares!
Dec 02, 2014
2 years in a row I have enjoyed this campground. Hosts are very friendly and campground quiet for a peaceful rest. Hope to be back next year.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Great place to stay anytime of the year. Staff is always friendly and helpful in anyway they can. Can't wait to schedule my next stay with them.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Second stay and just as enjoyable as the first. Will come back again thanks to a wonderful staff and accommodations.
Nov 17, 2014
We were able to check-in late on a late night arrival. The entire facility is beautiful and well laid out for camping. Everything is clean and well appointed.
Nov 17, 2014
The team and the environment are great, the place look awesome even in the winter. The employee really care about the place and you can see it, it's a beautiful piece of heaven in the area of small town attractions really lovely for sure we'll be there back again. Thanks guys all of you are awesome.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Great place great people esp. Eric and Gail . we will definitely be back. Thanks again. Gail and Bob
Nov 08, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the water pressure has been good. This time the water pressure seemed a little low. Maybe it was a one time event.
Nov 06, 2014
We found this Pueblo South/ Colorado City Co. KOA very clean, quite and with a very friendly staff. Will stay here again. Loved the dog park.
Nov 06, 2014
What a wonderful campground! It was extremely clean, offered many services and amenities. Staff very helpful, courteous and friendly. We definitely will be back the next time we are in this area.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Would stay there again. Hookups at the end of the site rather than the middle were an issue for us but a nice campground.
Nov 03, 2014
Very pleasant and welcoming staff, but the sites are not level. OK for a rig with self-leveling capabiity, but we had spend too much time adjusting both axis of our 5th wheel or unhook, which we didn't want to do for a one night stay (fifth wheel)
Nov 01, 2014
Very nice park. We've stayed there 4 times on our way to and from WY and Az. Only complaint---trains can be heard in the distance at night.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
very clean. owner very friendly
Oct 28, 2014
Always outstanding! Pleasant folks and a great location for a fall camping experience-actually ANY camping experience!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Nice facility with good sites and ownership who care
Oct 20, 2014
Clean, nicely landscaped, friendly staff, nice little store and souvenir shop, easy in and out. Can't ask for more than that!
Oct 18, 2014
nice spacious sites...clean facilities..
Oct 16, 2014
From the first phone contact with Margie to the final check-in (she all the paperwork completed) to the parking of our unit, the experience was terrific. They deserve a 5 star rating.
Oct 16, 2014
Loved it! So peaceful. Staff wonderful. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 16, 2014
The campground is fine. My gripe is that most all KOAs are built within 100 yards or so of the local freeway. Almost impossible for a tent camper to get any sleep.
Oct 15, 2014
Great people! Great place! We had a problem with our RV and they were very helpful too! Had lots of things to do at campground. Very clean!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Quiet and peaceful place to stay.
Oct 15, 2014
Love this campground. We have stayed here many times. Very congenial office staff and well stocked store and gift shop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.