Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. The after hours rates need to be clearer
May 03, 2016
Best Wi-Fi I have come across in my travels.
May 02, 2016
The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds are clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay at Pueblo South.
May 02, 2016
Staff are terrific, helpful and friendly...not at all like some at non-KOA parks!
Apr 30, 2016
We had a nice site and had a wonderful recreation room to use.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
The park has been upgraded since our last visit and it is terrific! The staff are great people too!
Apr 29, 2016
Everyone went out of the way to make our camping group feel welcome & well cared for. Gave us each a coupon to eat at the BBQ restaurant and the food was great. Let us use the game room everyday for no charge. We all enjoyed the beautiful KOA and its many amenities. We definitely will be back!
Apr 29, 2016
The price was too high, other than that, it was nice.
Apr 29, 2016
I really enjoyed the large grass areas (frisbee golf field) and the dark skies. I took the opportunity to get my telescope out and to observe some nice views of Jupiter and M51. I will be back. Thanks, Ray
Apr 29, 2016
Our third stay here. Friendly, helpful staff. Always clean and neat.
Apr 28, 2016
all koa's should be like this.
Apr 28, 2016
we are return visitors and we have consistently been super satisfied! Keep up the good work!
Apr 28, 2016
We came with no reservations, and you went out of your way to find us a space for two nights. thank you so much. Dave
Apr 26, 2016
We will be back !
Apr 26, 2016
Best KOA campground in Colorado.
Apr 24, 2016
This is the KOA we consider home. We have stayed here many times and will certainly be back again! It's always very friendly, neat, and clean. Thanks
Apr 22, 2016
Very good and easy to find
Apr 19, 2016
Clean level sites, friendly staff
Apr 17, 2016
the site was great, we used the small room for our group since the larger was not empty. the larger room would have been better for us, we were cramped in the smaller room. the staff were awesome and we will be staying there again soon! thank you for having us at your camp ground
Apr 16, 2016
very nice
Apr 14, 2016
Very nicely located, pleasant people at the front desk and on the grounds. We were parked close to what appeared to be a recently built bathroom and shower, extremely clean. We walked around a bit and it seemed as if all the sites are well kept and tidy.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
staff was great. Site was clean and quiet
Apr 11, 2016
They have the cleanest bathrooms I have ever encountered in a campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Apr 11, 2016
You are a low key , but very nice location that offers a very great experience. Thanks for the stay, we will return.
Apr 11, 2016
We absolutely love this campground. The Johnsons are great people. There is so much to do at the campground and in the surrounding area. We have stayed here many times and never been disappointed.
Apr 10, 2016
wonderful!
Apr 10, 2016
Great people and very accommodating. Great place for longer stay. We plan on coming back.
Apr 10, 2016
Good place to stop for the night, very nice people, close to I25 with good places to eat near by.
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice and friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
Convenient and quiet that's all we ask
Apr 07, 2016
Overnight stay but nice place
Apr 07, 2016
Very friendly camp hosts, easy pull-through site, and gorgeous view of the mountains.
Apr 07, 2016
Pueblo South KOA is one of a few nice ones.
Apr 06, 2016
Good check in. Beautiful views. Liked the cookies at check in. I wish KOAs would have a discounted rate for people just passing through and staying for one night, not needing any of the amenities.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved the staff. everything was extremely clean and well kept. If headng through Colorado again we would make the effort to stay at this KOA. Thank you
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean park!!! Friendly people
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful hosts.
Mar 31, 2016
Just a great place to spend time in an RV.
Mar 30, 2016
Clerk that checked us in had us try to pass the propane truck that was filling their propane tank. The driver then got into the process and between the two almost caused our tires to be damaged. They need to instruct this woman properly if she is taking customers to their site.
Mar 29, 2016
great office/store, owner very helpful in guiding us to kids local sttractions.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
nice campground, clean restrooms, grounds well kept, some highway noise but not too bad
Mar 25, 2016
Washrooms were immaculate! Receptionist was super friendly!
Mar 25, 2016
Definitely the nicest KOA we've stayed. The staff is amazing, the facilities are nice and they are in a great location near the highway but still with pretty impressive views of the mountains. A nice play to stay a night or two during your travels.
Mar 25, 2016
Would give them more than five stars. Very nice park. Neat,clean, and the folks there are super nice.
Mar 24, 2016
We stay at this location 2 to 3 times a year and we are always happy with all aspects of our stay. The staff is amazing and the kampground is great. We love that the playground is directly across from the cabins, so we can enjoy sitting on the porch and still keep a close eye on the kids.
Mar 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Campground in great shape, with tons of activities to do for the kids. Saw a herd of deer passing through. Loved the view of the mountains. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy