Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
One night stay. Cabin very very hot until finally cooled off. Clean. Hard to see at night.
Jun 19, 2017
We forgot to ask for a tree - We'll know better next time! Pool was nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful when checking in and taking us to our campsite. Entire facilities were neat and well kept. We would absolutely stay here again !
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park was clean and well kept. Well stocked store Showers nice and clean
Jun 19, 2017
Eatsa beautiful location beautiful people beautiful Campground the only problem is that the hot tub doesn't work that accept of that everything was 10+. It's my 3 time in this Campground. Number 4 coming in July.
Jun 19, 2017
It was the nices KOA we have stayed at will be returning. It was quiet and ever one was super nice had a lot of thing to do
Jun 19, 2017
Made reservation several days before trip and while enroute received a call from them asking if we would mind switching from a pull-through to a back-in to accommodate a current guest who was injured and could not move his rig. We agreed and were upgraded to a deluxe patio site at no additional charge! Office staff very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being understanding about the situation and willing to upgrade at no additional cost.
Jun 19, 2017
We were put on a very small spot. No room for chair. We had to put our chairs right next to the sewer line of the next door camper. I think some of their spot should be merged.
Jun 19, 2017
Pool is a bit small, but good location and helpful staff here.
Jun 19, 2017
It was above expectations until. I got a huge shock from the outside deck power breaker and when I mentioned it to the staff on checkout so the next guest would be safe the owner just gave me a dirty look and didn't say a word...I have contacted corporate regarding this as it a huge safety issue. The lady that checked us in was wonderful however and the campground is beautiful and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry with the breaker shocking you. Our maintenance guys have looked into this and fixed it. Not sure what exactly caused this but thanks for letting us know
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful park. Nice staff. Great view. Definitely will come back.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and the Kampground was clean. The pool area and miniature golf course were nice. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of a fire pit and the amount of weeds at our campsite.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent sit with full service. Too far from Royal Gourge to recommend as 45 min away, it is actually 1 1/2 hour away.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Everything was very clean. Totally enjoyed our stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Great Experience. Best KOA of our entire trip. Ultrafast WiFi.
Jun 17, 2017
Fine
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay clean, well manacured, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again."
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, well maintained campground
Jun 15, 2017
Great stop, very easy to get to. The staff was great and the KOA is very clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Very well run. Clean & new looking bathroom (only saw men's). Nice folks running it. Easy access. Nice view. Would definitely like to stay again. And yes I am a real person!
Jun 14, 2017
Great KOA camping experience. The staff was helpful and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2017
Our cabin was nice. The bed was a full and very soft. The A/C worked very hard but couldn't keep up except 2 nights. I reported that the toilet was stopped up on our last day and no plunger in the cabin. Our dog loved the cottontail bunny's. I wish that the workout room had been open while we were there. very pretty location.
Jun 13, 2017
I really enjoy & it's awesome place to stay ,& the staff are very kind to everyone & courteous as well.
Jun 12, 2017
Innovative mini-golf course. Well kept campground. Very friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is very accommodating and cheerful! Grounds kept well, lots of grass and trees, many birds. Facilities are clean, views spectacular. We have stayed here many times.
Jun 12, 2017
Great time, was there for a week, while taking an RV class. Only thing I could comment on is the streets would be nice if they were paved.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and restrooms very clean and well kept.
Jun 12, 2017
From the fresh cookie arrival to the pull through site, the Puebla south KOA served us well. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2017
Very Friendly Staff. Let us borrow a coax cable to hook up our cable TV All utilities worked well
Jun 12, 2017
I enjoy my stays. I can do the same at home (nuttin) but have to get out. The staff sure makes my stay very pleasant.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Clubhouse great for meeting. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Good laundry facility and pet friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Great cabin. Love the location and the view. The gas grill and picnic table were perfect. The wifi was FAST! Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 10, 2017
This is me of the nicest KOAs!!! Clean park, friendly staff and the best wifi of any campground where we have stayed. KOA should demand all their campgrounds copy this model for their wifi. We will be back!!!
Jun 09, 2017
The pool closed early, just as we arrived. I really wanted a swim, as I was still light and hot, but...too bad. The promised hot tub was long out of commission, empty, dirty, and located right next to a messy full-timers site. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
A very good experience
Jun 09, 2017
Nice amenities, clean and nice location.
Jun 08, 2017
wonderful owner and staff
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice KOA. Management is extremely helpful and courteous. Clean, well kept. Easy access to and from I-25. Will stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Always a great place to stay😋. We use it 2x/year when traveling to our summer Colorado mountain home from Tucson.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice stay. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff. Pull thru site was good size. Odd that cable tv connection was on opposite side of hookups. We would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Jim
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean, well maintained facility. Also very crowded on a weekend. Too many vehicles parked in the roadway, dogs barking and smoke inside my rv from camp wood fires. Overpriced at $50/night in light of the crowded conditions.
Jun 07, 2017
We stayed two nights in anRV. The campground was clean and well appointed. The staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
Jun 06, 2017
Great campground, nice and clean. We had our favorite spot.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
It was great. Very nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals