Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
love this place. Good rest stop on our way home
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful campground and very helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2014
The lady that checked us in, Julie I think, was just great. overall a delightful experience.
Apr 11, 2014
As usual, this was a great stay.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Good clean facility run by nice folks. We have stayed here before and it's one of the few KOAs that we like to return to.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Look forward to returning the next time we're in Colorado.
Apr 07, 2014
This KOA is always clean and the owners are very friendly.
Apr 06, 2014
Nice folks, nice park
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
I enjoyed a peaceful stay at the Pueblo South KOA. The view from the cabin is beautiful and the cabin itself is very nice. Staff was helpful and the grounds very clean. I only wish there was a stovetop in the cabin, as it was very windy during my stay and it was difficult to get the propane grill to stay lighted. I'll be back!
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Staff goes above and beyond. Drove us quarter mile to restaurant so we didn't have to unhook.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Nice host but didn't care for the road noise from nearby I-25

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We normally do not get complaints about road noise, as most say they can't believe how quiet it is here, being as close to the interstate as we are. Sorry the noise bothered you, but there is not much we can do about moving the highway!
Mar 27, 2014
The facility, showers, laundry were very clean. The staff friendly and helpful. Only complaint is website states hot tub open year round is actually seasonal although it is in a building. This location is a drive from Royal Gorge Train (1 hr) and Pikes Peak - Garden of Gods (2hr).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our hot tub IS open year-round. It is kept locked so we can monitor occupancy, however, we inform guests at registration that it is open and all they need do is come to the office for the key if they would like to use it.
Mar 26, 2014
Great staff working at a beautiful camp ground. This has to be the most pristine camping area I have ever been to. Extremely clean and well maintained, you couldn't ask for more....
Mar 24, 2014
Wifi very hard to log on to. The only thing not good I can say. Everything else very happy
Mar 24, 2014
The staff was wonderful & offered any assistance we needed, including a ladder to get the snow of of our slide outs.
Mar 23, 2014
Friendly and welcoming. Had a wonderful stay. Will definitely return!
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Very clean camp. Water spigots are all winterized so all you need is a heated hose to have full services in freezing weather.
Mar 18, 2014
First time in our RV. Employees and owner went above the call of duty to assist us. My wife and I highly recommend staying at this location especially if you need some extra assistance.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
People were too nice and accommodating. Have been there before and will definitely be returning.
Mar 06, 2014
Tim and Alena and their staff are great they made me feel like home. The grounds are well kept and the folks that I met are friendly
Mar 05, 2014
The owners of this KOA are very friendly and could not be more accommodating. They answer the usual questions and if they don't know the answers will find the answers for you. Great work crew and very clean.
Mar 04, 2014
We have stayed with Tim and Elana at this KOA several times and are always treated great. We arrived Mar 1 in snow and cold weather. With 5-6 inches of snow on Sun, my husband looked out to find Brian shoveling a path next to out fifth wheel so we could get out to walk the dog and get to our pickup. That's special treatment! Brian also removed the snow from our slides so we could leave Mon.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
The campground was very clean and the people were great
Feb 26, 2014
Bath house heat/temp could have been better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are somewhat cooler during the winter months, that is why there is an additional heater in the bathroom provided for your comfort. We do have two sets of bathrooms, the newer ones are warmer.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Excellent KOA. Friendly, helpful staff. Cookies were super. Will definitely stay there again.
Feb 23, 2014
We are snowbirds and stop here twice a year.We are hooked on their fresh baked choc chip cookies!The hosts are polite/friendly/helpful and the campground is sweet !
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
What a lovely park so convenient to I25 and yet so very quiet. Wonderful people to meet, greet and guide us. We'll definitely come again.
Feb 18, 2014
Outstanding KOA" The Best time camping with the wife and kids!
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
hope to come back and stay longer. would love to look around the area more
Feb 13, 2014
WIFI seemed slow this time.
Feb 02, 2014
This campground was so nice and clean. The gentleman who checked us in was helpful, a true host.
Jan 27, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.