Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
This the best KOA in Colorado! This place is like our vacation home. Personnel are always friendly!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and had all the cimforts of home. We will definatly be staying here again.
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean and open facility, many mature trees, nice dog facilities all with a wonderful view of the mountains.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We love this KOA so much we make it point to stay here every time we go to Colorado Springs from Albuquerque, NM even tough we could make our travel in one day.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful and clean! We stayed in a cabin and my 5 year old son LOVED the bunk beds. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathrooms very clean and close to the bathroom/shower area. The store has lots of food choices and good prices. Wonderful family get-away!
Jul 13, 2014
Great facility! We couldn't believe how clean it was - especially the bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2014
The great folks at this KOA are always willing to help out whenever we have a problem or question ! Thank you !
Jul 13, 2014
This place is GREAT! We had excellent attentive service and a wonderful stay. This place is VERY clean, wonderful kids activities and a nice place to relax. Would defiantly stay again!!!! 5-Star rating!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms, dog park and sites.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly. Spaces level and not cramped. Good grass area. Handy
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Loved our campsite, the view and the quiet atmosphere of the campground. Only suggestion I would have is that long term guests need to be aware of the watering schedule--I had my stuff get soaked before I learned the schedule.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
super clean bathrooms very nice hosts and choc. chip cookies what more can you ask for?
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Always enjoy staying in Colorado City!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was amazing! Our tent site was huge, and there were tons of activities for my children! Very clean campground!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
already told many . you guys had the best (of all the 5000 miles i covered in may and June)!!! Thank you
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We were very impressed with this KOA. We arrived right near closing time after a long day of traveling. The staff was friendly and our cabin was great. Our cabin was the nicest we have stayed in with TV, microwave and fridge inside and a BBQ grill outside. It is a well maintained campground.
Jun 30, 2014
As usual very consumer friendly! I would recommend anyone to stay their.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly and polite people. Great campground.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We loved the cabin and the pool, we were there the weekend before in a tent. Kay was extremely friendly:). The only thing I didn't appreciate was an email from Elena asking if we accidentally took a towel and wash cloth :(. We didn't!!!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff; however, someone needs to detailed to clean bird droppings off benches in pet area as well as picnic tables on sites. You see lots of people riding around in KOA yellow shirts but no one addresses this issue.
Jun 28, 2014
Lots of activities for the grandkids to enjoy. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2014
Always friendly, clean and fun. The Johnson's are the greatest. The camp hosts are outgoing and helpful.
Jun 28, 2014
We were so impressed! This was our first RV experience, and it couldn't have been more pleasant. Clean facilities, plenty of amenities, and helpful staff. The bar is set high!
Jun 28, 2014
We have used this KOA often for a short get away. It is clean, with shade at most of the camp sites. The hosts are always available, very friendly and helpful. The WiFi has good coverage around the park and is fast enough for my needs. The office hours are also very convenient, especially during the evening when you always remember you need something.
Jun 28, 2014
A well kept park with lots of fun things to do, lots of improvements since we worked there. Wonderful shower in new building. Staff all verry friendly and professional......beautiful area....BBQ resturant right next door was great!!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was awesome! Beautifully decorated, clean, very nice.
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly folks, nice camping space and very well maintained. We'll be back!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed on night in a 37' Class A with a toad. Spaces were large enough to easily park and set up without having to unhook the toad. Park is clean and the staff friendly. We would use this campground again.
Jun 25, 2014
Everyone was so friendly! A great place!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA Campground, and it was probably one of the finest experiences we have had while camping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.