Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Was a little wet bug can't help the weather, great facilities ,great staff and no bugs! Mike and Julie Tam
Aug 14, 2014
we think your KOA is a great place for the kids, lots for them to do, however wish that you would offer better deals for your campers with regards to the sawmill rides. Also this is the second time we have been to your KOA and this time we were a little disappointed in the conditions of your washrooms. They could of use a little more attention when cleaning.
Aug 14, 2014
I wish there were more lodges. We had to rent an RV, because lodges were full. Have stayed in lodges before and love them (except beds need to be more comfortable). This is a beautiful campground with so much to do for kids!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but washrooms really need to be better maintained(aside from main).Probably my 6th stay here and again the firewood that u HAVE to buy was not dry wood. Not fun when trying to lite a fire for the kids. Good otherwise. Lovin sawmill city!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was great. Weather was almost perfect. I have two concerns/complaints. There were a lot of campers that did not seem to know that cutting thru sites is not proper camping etiquette. I was shocked at how many adults cut thru our site. Is it possible to pass out some sort of paper at time of check in that can inform campers that cutting thru sites is not a proper thing to do? Thanks, Lee
Aug 13, 2014
Terrible. No picnic table on site. Garbage not picked up from site. Very small muddy site. Poor attitude from staff, showed no interest in "one-nighters".
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
As always Friendly and Clean. Very accomodating to occasional changes to group reservations. (Cant help but have some change their minds). Thank you again.
Aug 12, 2014
Lots to do for a price. Lots of campers. Not the quiet get-away we usually take, but had its perks for a reunion of family and friends.
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoy all the activities for our kids to do at this location. They love going camping here and so do my husband and I.
Aug 12, 2014
very clean and well maintained , had a small issue with getting fire wood but was given refund back.
Aug 12, 2014
First time to a KOA Campground and I was thoroughly impressed-from the cleanliness of the entire park to the friendly,helpful staff to the excellent customer service to be as fast and efficient as possible.We felt that it was obviously customer focused and enjoyed the little touches to make our stay all that much more fun-delivered firewood, staff opening the gates during peak times and fast check
Aug 12, 2014
Restrooms clean. Love the ice cream! Trash pickup was a little erratic - some places it sat for quite some time.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice place...clean, well kept,friendly staff...lots to do for kids
Aug 12, 2014
Very kid friendly. i liked every thing about my stay.
Aug 12, 2014
We loved the campground and all the activities, the only part we weren't happy with was the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great family holiday at the Port Huron KOA. My wife, 3 young boys and myself enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. Looking forward to staying there again. Highly recommend. Thanks Scott, Lisa and boys
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
-lots to do! Kids loved it. -bathroom/shower could have been cleaner, but they weren't bad.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful as always!
Aug 11, 2014
My reservations got messed up and no one seemed to care.I didn't even get an I'm sorry! I stayed two nights at one campsite and then had to pack up everything and move to another for my last night only to find out no one showed to use the site I had been on.the employees were not very accommodating about anything. I will never go back there again!
Aug 11, 2014
I did have an enjoyable time with our group, the only complaint I have is that we had a large group of trailers and you placed a site of tenters right in the middle of us. So that every night while we would be at our bonfire, the tenters would call security multiple times. We in no way was loud, our fire was never out of control, we each night had to putout the fire. Make accommodations!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great weekend!! Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do, we felt very safe and the grounds were extremely clean. Great breakfast on both days for reasonable prices! Check in was a breeze too. Our only negative was that we were on the main road (site 48) and it was busy. Next time we will book further back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our firewood was also wet and we couldn't keep fire the going. VERY noisy neighbors that were up until 3 a.m. Saturday night. Check in for my guests was simply ridiculous. I also have a suggestion that parents need to be with children minimally under 10 at all times! Several times I saw very young children riding bikes (with training wheels that appeared to be only 4 or 5yrs old.) that wer
Aug 11, 2014
This is a fun family campground but be prepared to spend money. We would have enjoyed our stay a little more in a different location. Across from the playground which curfew was not enforced, and sewage dumpsite was a little unpleasant due to the very bright lighting. We had to take a walk to see the stars. this is however a very nice KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
The camping was more for rest of family than me.Everyone said they had a good time as always.We did have a bunch of PARTY BOYS next to us that sometimes got a LITTLE LOUD shall we say but not a real problem.Always a great place for kids to enjoy themselves.
Aug 11, 2014
CLEAN GROUNDS, FUN ACTIVITIES LOVE PORT HURON KOA!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful neat and clean camp sight! Lots of fun to do all within walking distance. Can not wait to go back!! Our kids had a blast!
Aug 11, 2014
We had no idea what this campground was going to be like before we arrived. We just wanted to stay somewhere close to a function that we had to attend over the weekend. This campground exceeded our expectations. So many extra things to do to keep the kids of all ages entertained. If this place wasn't 3 hrs away from home, we would probably stay again. Very nice place.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
If you have children this is the perfect place to camp. We are older and did not enjoy all the activity around the campground. Nice amenities
Aug 11, 2014
It was horrible, neighbours partied until 1 keeping our young kids up. Their debris kept blowing onto our site, when I complained the girl didn't ask where we camped or my name. Very disappointing when my husband has been camping there for 15 years; we won't be going back to that koa.
Aug 11, 2014
One thing is that you do not have enough electrical outlets. The distance for some of the campsites to the nearest outlet is close to 50ft. I also don't understand why you are not allowed to bring in wood when the KOA sells wood from Indiana?
Aug 11, 2014
We took are grand-kids and there was plenty of activites to keep them busy. If you like to go where the action is this is the place to be.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff. Good location very clean.
Aug 11, 2014
we liked every thing I wish you had more ice cream choices and some of it was to soft to put in a cone maybe the freezer units need to be looked at
Aug 11, 2014
The price for a nites stay is not comporable to other venues. I believed it was because of the amenities only to find that each of those were at additional cost. After spending the $110.00 for 2 nites you can plan on spending at least another hundred and that does not include golf cart rental etc.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time
Aug 11, 2014
We booked a full hook up site. About 1/2 hr after arriving our neighbor pulls their camper in and we realized we were facing the same way. Called the office to complain that we both paid full price for a site and we had to share a site. Staff was RUDE and threatened to throw us out. I've camped there for many yrs in the past. I will NEVER camp there again. The staff need training!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Kids loved it, it was nice to see them off their electronics for the week. Lots to do in a nice, clean campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Very costly!! Charged people to jump on pillow,however not everyone pays and they get away with bouncing for free. It was never supervised or checked on a regular basis.Fire wood was all damp & impossible to burn but yet kept selling it. Very loud after hours with drunks and people taking people's bikes at night. I would not recommend this place. Bathrooms were disgusting - dirty and Not sanitized
Aug 11, 2014
We've camped at this KOA many times before & we really like it except for this past weekend. Where we were camping, we had to listen to other campers tv & music that were on site 263 till 2am in the morning. My husband went to look for security at 1am and couldn't find anyone. We will camp there again but not that part of the park. The people beside us were not happy either about the noise.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.