Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Had two campsites and a lodge for this week long trip. I, my wife, our children and their child had a great time.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We drove a motorthome and trailer and our site did not accomodate the sewer hookup correctly. Too far away. Other than that disaster it was awesome. Kids had a great time/
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed stay . Lots for kids to do. Only disappointment was our site location - dumping station in front of us and kids playground beside us.
Aug 17, 2014
We have had a great time at KOA each time we have gone. SoUch fun for kids and adults. The only suggestion I would have for management would be to block the section of road near the pavilion during the weekend dances, there are too many little kids running in the dark for cars to be in the same spot
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed all the amenities available. The kids were able to spend the entire afternoon at the Saw Mill Water Park. The adults were able to have a leisure time to visit and walk.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff is always very friendly and courteous. Love the super sites!! Had a problem with the family on the site next to us. VERY loud and noisy at 1:00 a.m. Yelling and screaming down the road. Other than that we will definitely be back again.
Aug 16, 2014
Campsite was clean and well taken care of.Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots to do but a bit pricey since most activities are ala cart. Enjoyable stay and will be back.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great . Nice sites . Lots of activities . We will be back
Aug 15, 2014
Always a great time.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Was a little wet bug can't help the weather, great facilities ,great staff and no bugs! Mike and Julie Tam
Aug 14, 2014
we think your KOA is a great place for the kids, lots for them to do, however wish that you would offer better deals for your campers with regards to the sawmill rides. Also this is the second time we have been to your KOA and this time we were a little disappointed in the conditions of your washrooms. They could of use a little more attention when cleaning.
Aug 14, 2014
I wish there were more lodges. We had to rent an RV, because lodges were full. Have stayed in lodges before and love them (except beds need to be more comfortable). This is a beautiful campground with so much to do for kids!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but washrooms really need to be better maintained(aside from main).Probably my 6th stay here and again the firewood that u HAVE to buy was not dry wood. Not fun when trying to lite a fire for the kids. Good otherwise. Lovin sawmill city!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was great. Weather was almost perfect. I have two concerns/complaints. There were a lot of campers that did not seem to know that cutting thru sites is not proper camping etiquette. I was shocked at how many adults cut thru our site. Is it possible to pass out some sort of paper at time of check in that can inform campers that cutting thru sites is not a proper thing to do? Thanks, Lee
Aug 13, 2014
Terrible. No picnic table on site. Garbage not picked up from site. Very small muddy site. Poor attitude from staff, showed no interest in "one-nighters".
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
As always Friendly and Clean. Very accomodating to occasional changes to group reservations. (Cant help but have some change their minds). Thank you again.
Aug 12, 2014
Lots to do for a price. Lots of campers. Not the quiet get-away we usually take, but had its perks for a reunion of family and friends.
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoy all the activities for our kids to do at this location. They love going camping here and so do my husband and I.
Aug 12, 2014
very clean and well maintained , had a small issue with getting fire wood but was given refund back.
Aug 12, 2014
First time to a KOA Campground and I was thoroughly impressed-from the cleanliness of the entire park to the friendly,helpful staff to the excellent customer service to be as fast and efficient as possible.We felt that it was obviously customer focused and enjoyed the little touches to make our stay all that much more fun-delivered firewood, staff opening the gates during peak times and fast check
Aug 12, 2014
Restrooms clean. Love the ice cream! Trash pickup was a little erratic - some places it sat for quite some time.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice place...clean, well kept,friendly staff...lots to do for kids
Aug 12, 2014
Very kid friendly. i liked every thing about my stay.
Aug 12, 2014
We loved the campground and all the activities, the only part we weren't happy with was the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great family holiday at the Port Huron KOA. My wife, 3 young boys and myself enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. Looking forward to staying there again. Highly recommend. Thanks Scott, Lisa and boys
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
-lots to do! Kids loved it. -bathroom/shower could have been cleaner, but they weren't bad.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful as always!
Aug 11, 2014
My reservations got messed up and no one seemed to care.I didn't even get an I'm sorry! I stayed two nights at one campsite and then had to pack up everything and move to another for my last night only to find out no one showed to use the site I had been on.the employees were not very accommodating about anything. I will never go back there again!
Aug 11, 2014
I did have an enjoyable time with our group, the only complaint I have is that we had a large group of trailers and you placed a site of tenters right in the middle of us. So that every night while we would be at our bonfire, the tenters would call security multiple times. We in no way was loud, our fire was never out of control, we each night had to putout the fire. Make accommodations!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great weekend!! Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do, we felt very safe and the grounds were extremely clean. Great breakfast on both days for reasonable prices! Check in was a breeze too. Our only negative was that we were on the main road (site 48) and it was busy. Next time we will book further back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our firewood was also wet and we couldn't keep fire the going. VERY noisy neighbors that were up until 3 a.m. Saturday night. Check in for my guests was simply ridiculous. I also have a suggestion that parents need to be with children minimally under 10 at all times! Several times I saw very young children riding bikes (with training wheels that appeared to be only 4 or 5yrs old.) that wer
Aug 11, 2014
This is a fun family campground but be prepared to spend money. We would have enjoyed our stay a little more in a different location. Across from the playground which curfew was not enforced, and sewage dumpsite was a little unpleasant due to the very bright lighting. We had to take a walk to see the stars. this is however a very nice KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
The camping was more for rest of family than me.Everyone said they had a good time as always.We did have a bunch of PARTY BOYS next to us that sometimes got a LITTLE LOUD shall we say but not a real problem.Always a great place for kids to enjoy themselves.
Aug 11, 2014
CLEAN GROUNDS, FUN ACTIVITIES LOVE PORT HURON KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.