Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. Staff at front desk very friendly but did not offer any assistance. Fortunately, we were pretty self sufficient.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time camping with our grandkids!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Tony, Caleb , Paige and the whole crew were very helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
i have stayed here in the past, kids love it here, very clean and safe for my family
Aug 15, 2016
Grandkids loved it, so if you have kids it is great, a lot of activities for them, a little to busy for me but we all had fun
Aug 15, 2016
It was fun for our kids. However there were so many unsupervised children it was hard to drive or even walk. We had one young boy ram our truck while on his bike. He didn't even stop at an intersection and just ran full tilt into our vehicle. Then the same day I watched 2 children collide on bikes comic front 2 different directions. Later at night I watched and heard 2 children smash and figh
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is clean with a never ending variety of things to do for kids of all ages. Staff is friendly and efficient at check-in.
Aug 14, 2016
we have camped nere about 40 times. very disappointed this time at condition of our site. Concrete slab very dirty and had 2, 6 inch puddles of grease on slab. Fire pit had tin cans, trash, and plastic bottles in it.
Aug 14, 2016
A great place not far from home to really get away
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA! The facilities are well maintained and the sites are lovely. There are plenty of activities for all age groups. We had some trouble with our van and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this camping spot.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice KOA ,friendly staff ,clean park ,lots to do for the kids .Close to Port Huron and lots of sightseeing to do .Would definatly stay there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campground but pricey. Our site had a tree so close we had to back out to leave.
Aug 13, 2016
Great campground, impressed will all the employees working very hard to keep the campground clean & well kept.
Aug 13, 2016
As always we had a great time..This was our 14th year coming back. Staff was friendly...we even had one of Staff stop and ask my husband if he needed help with the camper..he had it under control...but that was a very nice thing to do. See ya' all next year !!!
Aug 13, 2016
We had fun. There was an error at the front office which caused us to have to move our campsite after the first. We were fairly compensated for the mistake. Facilities are well kept. Only complaint was pool seemed dirty lots of people too small of space. Need more chemicals keep water clean.
Aug 12, 2016
One of the better KOA's. Super sites are level and long. Roads in good conditions. Services well located. Due to number of tree, with big rigs you need to be careful entering and leaving the site.
Aug 12, 2016
When they advertise bumper boats,go karts & a water slide they need to clarify that it is a separate business that links up to the park, that costs $5-8 per ride.There was a lot to do in this park if you have money to burn.They also fail to mention the train that runs right through the park at all hours of the night. I wish I could say we enjoyed ourselves,but we left there,very tired & broke. :/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure you stayed at Port Huron. Last train ride on weekend is 6:00PM, may continue till 7 if people waiting. Night begins after dusk. You stayed only 4 days after longest day of year. Dusk about 9:30??? We're sorry you did not enjoy amenities. If left tired we served you well.
Aug 12, 2016
Lots of children's activities. Not too far to get to for us. Close to shopping, restaurants.
Aug 11, 2016
AWESOME campground!!! We will definitely be back:)!!
Aug 11, 2016
VERY HELPFUL ATTENDANTS. VERY CHILD FRIENDLY. GREAT POOL; BICYCLES & RECUMBENT TRICYCLES OF ALL SIZES; MINATURE TRAIN ETC. VERY CLEAN AND FAMILY ORIENTED.
Aug 11, 2016
Pleased to have a long space, with shade. Staff helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
I found this place a couple of years ago in September On of the first people I met was Pat in maintenance After talking with him I knew my wife and I would be back. Last year we came with 4 other couples. This year we had 8 other couples and trailers. Next year will be more. The nicest campground we have ever stayed at and we have been camping for close to 40 years
Aug 10, 2016
Overall we had a great stay. Our SON(minor) drove up Saturday unexpectedly and had to pay. Really didn't appreciate that considering we paid $70 a night. Your " super" lot was ok. Rather pricey tho. We only have one air condition in our trailer and our fuses were constantly blowing. Also your entrance is very scary. With the pool right there and kids standing in road, nervous pulling camper i
Aug 10, 2016
Lots to do at your park.... Could use more pools... Very crowded with so many people.
Aug 10, 2016
This was our first time camping and it was a great experience! You have an awesome campground, and great staff. We would highly reccomend this KOA and we will definately be back! Thanks!
Aug 10, 2016
park,workers nice but the weekend is a mad house. loud music all day and night. seen a fight brake out. a boy try picking a fight with my son. people in tents kept unplugging our power so they could use it. all ages of kids wandering around at dark with no lights running into you on bikes. people walk right through your site all the time. if I go back wont be a weekend
Aug 10, 2016
Would have been 5 Stars if there had been a better dog run or dog park nearby. After travel, dogs need to run it off. Not just poop in a 4x4 fenced square. The campground was enormous. That was the only drawback. But enough of one that I'd hesitate to stay if there was a better option to accommodate our dogs.
Aug 10, 2016
The premium full hookup site was wonderful. All the activities you provide for the kids to keep them busy is excellent. All rentals were fair priced and we'll maintained. The only issues is the lack of supervision with all the kids riding and running around the park with the CONSTANT flow of incoming and outgoing RV's! Remove site posts & paint numbers on streets and pull thru pads!!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
I liked the campground and the employees. You need to enforce the quiet hours on the weekend. The people next to us played their music until 2 am.
Aug 09, 2016
Many activities, very clean, friendly and the staff is attentive to every need.
Aug 09, 2016
to many young kids running the place
Aug 09, 2016
Had an excellent time at the resort. The resort was clean the staff was helpful had a great time
Aug 09, 2016
We loved it. Thanks for letting us stay
Aug 09, 2016
we have been here many times, and will continue to come. Great for the kids. We love it.
Aug 09, 2016
great for kids
Aug 09, 2016
I've stayed in the past on would give more, my reservations were totally screwed up. Wrong ck in and ck out dates in computer. Took 30 minutes to get a manager to talk to me. Would've put a 30 ft trailer on a site for 25 ft trailer it would've been a nighmare.Very dissappointed. Need more than one pool for that big of a park.
Aug 09, 2016
The children on the bikes in the roads creates hazards for all! They should be advised to observe traffic, even though the speed limit is 5 mph, the kids were not watching their surroundings at all! Will visit Monday-Thursday, rather than the weekends!
Aug 09, 2016
The pancake breakfast was really nice. Bathrooms were kept clean as was the pool and campground in general. Leaf blowers at 10PM were not the best idea but everything else was great.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Would have been perfect if the pool was open till at least 9 p.m.
Aug 09, 2016
We were there on a very busy weekend but had a good time. I would like to see an adults only swim hour,sometime over the day. Since the pool is only open limited hours, maybe it could be at dinner time.
Aug 09, 2016
Cable didn't work and manager Patrick was disrespectful
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. Fun activities, tons of stuff to do! And it's close to home so I can run home when I forget stuff!
Aug 09, 2016
auesum best yet
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was nice. However, our site was right across from Kamping Kabins that were very noisy. I thought the park was very loud after 11:00 to 11:30pm.
Aug 09, 2016
I have stayed here multiple times and it is a great campground with wonderful amenities. Going back again in a few weeks.
Aug 08, 2016
This is my families favorite KOA. The sites are a nice size, lots of trees for shade and the kids like going to sawmill city for the go-carts. The only change I would make is to turn one of the pools into an adult only pool. The pools are crazy full on weekends.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the park and the friendly staff. Port Huron KOA offers more then any other KOA. The only negative thing we found was the amount of firewood you got for your money was half what other KOA's offer and 2 bundles were not enough for 1 fire.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy