Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Only stayed one night but impressed with all the activities for kids!
Jul 01, 2017
THE KOA SEWER ADAPTER IS NOT THE STANDARD FOR MOST kOA's. MY FITTING WOULD NOT SCREW IN THE ADAPTER. FITS ALL OTHER KOA'S. MAINTENANCE HAD TO PUT CONCRETE BLOCK ON MY SEWER ELBOW TO PREVENT SEWAGE SPILL ON YOUR PROPERTY.
Jul 01, 2017
very lmpressed. With this your campground
Jul 01, 2017
Wifi is non existent, please fix 😆
Jun 30, 2017
Our stay was great. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the gym was not kept very clean. I attend the gym 3 of my 5 days, only on the first day was there towels (2 or 3), the bathroom got increasingly disgusting as days passed. I realize that the usage is probably pretty low but if it's an attraction that you offer, it should be kept up like the rest of the park.
Jun 30, 2017
Well maintained areas-Loved the bike trail right by the campground. Would have liked the pool a few degrees warmer.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place for family camping.
Jun 30, 2017
Best amenities,staff, and facilities of any KOA I have stayed at!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The site was super but we find it expensive due to the poor Can dollar. Would have liked to try the new pool and wish the water was warmer in them. Kids don't care though and we saw lots in swimming'
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the weather, for which we can't hold you responsible. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a lot of fun, there was so much to do in the campground and also Sawmill City. Our grandchildren were busy all day with plenty to do.
Jun 28, 2017
Grandkids love this campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Clean and beautiful campground. No problems with any aspect of our stay. Can't wait until the new pool opens😁
Jun 27, 2017
Very impressed with all the continuing renovations at the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
First time staying at a KAO. The service and staff were great... for the most part. We stayed directly across from some cabins where a big group was staying. They were extremely loud into the early morning hours and didn't stop until 4:00 am. No noise ordinance was enforced, very disappointing. We have stayed at lots of camp grounds and this was the noisiest one we've even been.
Jun 27, 2017
Our stay was ok; however in the area where we stayed a group of campers had about 9 tents on four campsites. This made us feel like we were on top of each other. It was tolerable because we were not at our campsite except for bedtime but it was a bit much when you saw 40 plus people in those 9 tents.
Jun 27, 2017
Lots of Fun
Jun 27, 2017
$$$
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was very clean, and staff was pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed all the extra activities. We had a bit of a problem with people from the cabins nearby walking thru our site. Once or twice is acceptable, several people MANY times a day isn't. I do understand there is not much that you can do about this, was just unfortunate. Showers clean and everything in working order, big plus!
Jun 26, 2017
We have been camping at port horon koa for 17 years there is we have never had a bad time we also enjoy it so much we have a seasonal spot there
Jun 26, 2017
Great weekend stay. Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice,sites had lots of room, very clean and lots to do.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice. Water park was a blast. Bath houses were clean. Staff was very courteous and respectfully. Train ride was awesome! Game room was poor. Games outdated and several didn't work. Making us loose our money in those machines. Mike from Findlay, Ohio
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great experience overall except for one worker who was less than friendly and just seemed overall annoyed when he had to deal with people. Just drove around in his cart and less than pleasant when he approached people.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, family orientated, loved the pool, disliked that our site was gravel which put holes in the bottom of our tent, overall a great experience
Jun 26, 2017
We have always enjoyed this campground and even have a 10 day stay booked in August. However, the noise from souped-up golf carts blasting music and the gangs that roamed around and between campsites made us feel unsafe. We kept our kids in after 10 as the unsavory elements were active until at least midnight. The music "cart" stopped about 11:30. I think we need to see "patrol cars" instead.
Jun 26, 2017
site to close together, shut down activites to early.
Jun 26, 2017
I really liked all the activities at this campground, but in my 35 years of camping this was probably the loudest campground I have ever been to. It was extremely busy and crowded and people around us were partying until 3am the first night! There was no one from the campground patrolling to keep noise levels down. We have young children who wake up early so we really don't appreciate that!
Jun 26, 2017
Great park, very clean and friendly, but where we were camped was like being in the middle of Detroit, we should have been told this was going to happen and given an option before we set up. It was quite uncomfortable. Very loud and alot of garbage thrown all over streets and campsites.
Jun 26, 2017
The biggest issue in this campground the traffic. Even at 5mph, we saw a couple accidents and near misses that were almost accidents. You need to have a designated bike lane.
Jun 26, 2017
This is a nice clean and friendly park. But the only thing for kids to do is a pool and 2 or 3 little playsets. The put put, batting cages, water park stuff is a separate company that you have to pay for. The kids enjoyed it but it gets expensive.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
WOW!!!! Amazing stay lots to do excellent staff and very very clean bathroom facilities..thank you for a memorable time!!!!
Jun 26, 2017
it would have been five stars if they would enforced the quiet time.
Jun 26, 2017
Campground is nice and clean. The campground didnt enforce the quiet time. There was a very large group of people who were extremely loud. It lasted until 3 am!Tried calling the office but it was closed. I had the option of calling an after hours number for late check one and security but no-one answered. I wasn't happy with the fact that if there were a true security issue there was noone to he
Jun 26, 2017
Great amenities like the onsite stores, food, pools and playgrounds. Enjoyed the many scheduled activities with the kids.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great except for a very load crowd back in the cabin area around 2:30 am what would have been early Sat..kept the area awake for around 30 minutes. Other than that-we enjoyed the park.
Jun 26, 2017
The place is very nice,love the new bath/pool area,but the owners boss buddy was very rude to us,they need to learn how to talk and explain rules to people when first meeting and not act rude so to make you feel you have to defend your yourselves.we are 65 years old and quiet,unless someone try to push us or intimated us,so yes we called him a name,and had a beer on the way to register golf cart.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time, Grand-kids had plenty to do.
Jun 26, 2017
The park was very clean and the staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. I didn't know however, that there were daily activities planned for kids until we got home. I think that a schedule should be given to campers at check in because my kids would have loved the wizard activities and naturally we had no clue they were even going on because the park is so big and active. Overall though it was A+
Jun 25, 2017
Très beau et très gros. Le genre d'endroit pour quelques jours sans bouger du site. Pour juste une journee, on a pas eu le temps d'en profiter. Merci
Jun 25, 2017
A Walmart parking lot would be preferable to returning to the Port Huron KOA. We were assigned a very difficult spot to back a large fifth wheel into. The road is to narrow and obstructions (rock & playground fence ) were causing me difficulty getting into the site. While maneuvering into the site three KOA staff members showed up but as it turned out they were not there to assist. Their c

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Difficult but not anywhere impossible. We offered help but you advised how many years you had been doing it. Researched occupancy history for that site 10 units in past year 3 ft longer have used site without problem. I told mgr assisting I would back in for you but advised you had already refused.
Jun 24, 2017
Everyone very helpful and friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent, customer focused staff Obvious owners care about the property Great sites!
Jun 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals