Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
OUR STAY WAS VERY SHORT BUT QUITE ENJOYABLE! VERY CLEAN REST ROOMS AND SHOWERS!HOPE NEXT TIME WE CAN STAY LONGER.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was awesome. We had two other couples bring their campers and join us. It was their first time to this KOA. They absolutely loved it. My wife, son, and myself consider ourselves regulars to Port Huron KOA. We always tell our friends and family how great it is, and we have never been disappointed. Thx Len.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great place every time.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful trip in our fifth wheel. Our location was great and our children enjoyed all the amenities. My only complaint is that some friends stayed in a different area...looks like a newer area....it was so crowded and it seemed that this area was just thrown on. I will make sure if we book again, we don't end up in that area.
Jul 14, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids but I would like to make a couple of suggestions: 1. Other campgrounds that we vacation at have daily bingos (family, chocolate bar, token, etc.). Kids really seem to enjoy these. 2. The showers....although the showers are roomy, you should place a shower mat on the tile floor so that you don't have to step directly on the floor following your shower.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed one night and were very impressed by what was on offer, especially for families with children. We are a couple travelling so didn't get any use from the activities, but we could appreciate that it was a safe, enjoyable environment for families. Check in was efficient, bathrooms were excellent.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the stay. They participated in the activities, road the different bicycles and enjoyed the GO Carts, and Mini Golf. We will recommend this campground to other and probably will be returning next year.
Jul 13, 2014
everything cost money color every morrowing what a lol we stay at alot of koa crafts bad move was on when we got there on tuesday before time on wed we were there till 8.15 no one came when you call no one answers you need to send your craft people to koa franknbout
Jul 13, 2014
The only thing I would have changed is the fact the fire wood was horrible. It was very wet/green and very hard to start your camp fire.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We love this KOA! We enjoy our stay there every year :)
Jul 12, 2014
We loved our stay. Very clean park, well maintained. The only thing is I wish we were told about the day pass at sawmill city so we could have taken advantage of the full day.
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the Campground. Will visit you on our next Holiday. A great place for Kids.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground, but way too crowded. Too many small children running around on streets, unsupervised, leaving open possibilities of accidents when going to or from campsite. Very poor design on sewer hook-up. I paid for a full hook-up site but could not dump my tanks because sewer connection was 9" above ground and I would have to flush up a pretty steep incline.
Jul 11, 2014
We were just a little disappointed this time as my husband had to work on Thursday...that was our checkout date so we had to leave on Wednesday (a day early) went to the front office not to cancel but to switch that night to another time as we frequent this KOA. They wouldn't do it. I tried to do this at 8:30am on Tuesday morning to change Wednesday night. The wifi didn't work very well.
Jul 11, 2014
Our fist time staying at this KOA was fabulous. Lots to do for the kids and whole family. Sawmill City was a great attraction as well. Kampgrounds were clean, tidy, and quiet (we went during the week days). All in all, a great experience. Can't wait to return next year.
Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We brought our two young grandchildren and had a great time. Only concern I would have was that the activities were not well explained. For a craft and we had to keep going up front to look at the example and there were no helpers on the floor going around to help out. This also happened at the tie-dye activity. Unorganized. Otherwise, loved the stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Perfect as expected.
Jul 11, 2014
Found the area very noisy, young staff more interested in who was dating who and where the after work party was going be. Had to continually interrupt them to service.
Jul 11, 2014
one of our favorites, Great for kids
Jul 10, 2014
Only negative was that the pool and bouncy pillow closed at 8pm. Otherwise, a lot to do and a lot of friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
This is a fabulous campground. Everything from check-in to laundry to pool to campsite was outstanding
Jul 09, 2014
We won't be back for Labor Day. We have been coming here for yrs. Fireworks were being set of by the campsites. I only seen ssecurity one night. Very disappointing.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Great as usual, only negative is that site 205 is not so "super" compared to some of the other super sites. Very small area at the side of the trailer, there is more room on the "wrong side".
Jul 07, 2014
Love coming to this campground!
Jul 06, 2014
Wonderful campground, however they do not recycle.
Jul 05, 2014
Have been here severly times and love it. I just wish that the WiFi connection was stronger could not get on the whole weekend.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We just love this place that's why we keep coming back
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay this year but again this year the same as last year along the back area where it is usually more quiet we had to deal with people throwing footballs which ended up against our vehicles or on our campsites. The KOA employees were aware of this but just drove around them. Maybe it would be a good idea if they were told to throw in the park where no one or nothing would get hit.
Jul 03, 2014
we enjoyed the facility, we were with 25 people - 14 adults, 11 children, as we don't have any young children anymore we still had a wonderful time - we will be back next year for sure - THANKS FOR A GOOD TIME - bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was amazingly friendly
Jul 03, 2014
worst site ever. all gravel and very small. pool was cloudy. however kids always have fun
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great 5 day stay with our children and gran children. Lots for everyone to do. The park could use another pool as it gets very crowded in hot weather
Jul 03, 2014
fantastic as always!!
Jul 03, 2014
terrain propre, douches et toilettes propres. Idéal pour la famille beaucoup de jeux et divertissement pour enfants
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
My kids and I had a great time. Always something to do!
Jul 03, 2014
Lovely stay as always. Thank you.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice campground lots of activities; Cabins poor shape pools were cloudy Terrible experience with staff due to some drunken behaviour at our site police called, immediate ban from the park, no warning/asking to stop or goto bed Staff unreasonable, threatening, scared wives Forced unsafe behavior - slept in car 30 deg weather outside park, forced to move car even though person had been

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lewd/lascivious/criminal behavior, nude dancing on picnic tables, not permitted in front of children & other guests. Noise after 11:30PM. Weather bureau stats indicate 58 degrees was low evidenced by you sleeping with car doors open at 6:50AM outside of campground. You are personally pink slipped.
Jul 02, 2014
Great time as usual, by far the cleanest campground we have ever attended. Well done.
Jul 02, 2014
We enjoyed another great stay at the Koa. This was our third straight year going and our third straight year we didn't use the pool. That's there only down fall is there pool other than that keep up the awesome job we bring back more friends every year. See you next year.
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.