Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I could not ask for a better place to take my grandchildren. Recently paved areas made it even better this year!
Sep 28, 2015
Only getting 4 STARS because the bathrooms where not kept up or stocked. But in was the first weekend of Halloween Camping and it was extremely packed.
Sep 28, 2015
We are just tired of the increase in prices, all activities for the kids costing so much, lack of time for the trains on a very "KID" weekend, staff screaming at minor - insignificant reasons, changes and lack of wifi abilities, etc. We're done. Going elsewhere from now on. Local county and state parks offer much more for their campers.
Sep 28, 2015
We come to Halloween weekend every year and we absolutely love it. Our kids enjoy all of the festivities and activities that are available.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great only thing that I have issues with its that people are burning trash in the fire pit especially on the day when they are leaving the site
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed twice this month and once last year. Usually wonderful, clean restrooms, beautiful grounds, friendly employees. One out of three times they put us in the rowdy section and we did not like that. We kept a map so next year we can request not to go in the swearing, drunken section.
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed twice recently and the first visit was our usual 5 star visit, but on the second visit they put us next to a restroom on a site that was all dirt. The other guests in that area were covered in tattoos and swore and shrieked at their children. While it is admirable that you reserve a section for those folks we don't belong with them. This bathroom was also cleaned less frequently and no
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, very organized staff kept the kids busy all day then they danced for 3 hour at night we highly recommend the campground for family fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Our first KOA stop ever. Nice setting.
Sep 28, 2015
Overall we had a great stay this past weekend for the Trick or Treating. This was the first time we stayed at your park and definitely plan to stay again perhaps next summer when everything is open. The park was very clean, kept up well and laid out well. My daughter had a lot of fun with only a couple grey moments. You may wish to re-think the Candy Hunt. My 4 yr old daughter who stayed at the fe
Sep 27, 2015
Must go to campground we had site number 1 it was a super site everything you need is on this site.
Sep 26, 2015
There was so much to do that the time there just flew by. It was one of the best KOA's that we have ever stayed at.
Sep 25, 2015
Little surprised no escorts to lot, very difficult to get a 42' coach-towing into lot the way the check in person instructed, had to disconnect car and back in to a pull through lot. Great stay, lovely place until your gate decided to come crashing down on my coach when leaving, scratching it and my toad. Hopefully, it can be buffed out......manager said to let him know.
Sep 24, 2015
Park is great with so much for the little ones to do. Staff is friendly as well. Couldn't ask for better.
Sep 24, 2015
Too noisy from 7:30 in the morning till early evening with grass cutting, trimming and noisy vaccumn Staff drives too fast through park sure not 5 miles per hr Not pleased with site too sandy and hgravel hard to walk with two small dogs tried to move but couldnt even though park was near empty very dissappointed in our stay this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that the noise from the grass cutting and trimming was annoying but it must be done. Those operations have taken place on Tuesdays for the past 10 years. We'll speak with our staff on their speed. Thank you for your comments.
Sep 23, 2015
We were disappointed that we couldn't hear the music on Saturday night. Other than that we had a great time. Looking forward to next year!
Sep 23, 2015
Was very big and clean campground. Lots of playgrounds for kids. Pet friendly:) All good things!!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds that we have ever stayed at. Very well kept up. Sites were very nice.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Have to do something about the bees at breakfast.. maybe screen in the pavilian
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean, lots are a good size, beautiful mature trees, you are always improving the park.
Sep 22, 2015
Love this park! So much to do! Very clean! Lots of big trees! Super nice staff! Only thing that sucked Is my little girl really wanted to swim but the pool was closed :(
Sep 22, 2015
nice campground, people at checkin very friendly and helpful. only bad thing was waiting 2 hours for wood delivery when they said 15 mins and people walking ad driving golf carts through the sites
Sep 22, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE This KOA!! It is absolutely awesome! So clean,so much for the kids to do! The staff is so nice especially Pat the Maintenance man they really go above and beyond! Even the seasonal people are so friendly. We have made some great friends here! Can't wait to go back! KP
Sep 21, 2015
only koa we go to because no one is as clean as personable as a tentive to the needs of their guests.We have camped for 35 years and never found any park to compare with this koa
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Love the campground, it was very clean and well-maintained! Lots of stuff for the kids to do! The sites are very close together but even that wasn't too bad!! Nice black top roads!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed at this campground many times I dropped my rating of the cmpgrd based on this Unfortunately there are a couple of sites that are just not nice Site 7 needs the tree limbs trimmed and some grass planted Tracked alot of dirt into the camper even with a mat down The hooks up for electrical and water need work as well Not well positioned on this site for 30 ft trlr with slide
Sep 21, 2015
rainy
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first time here and we really enjoyed it. Our spot was very spacious and still a lot to do for this time of year.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA in porthuron is the BEST! This campground has it all ! My family has been coming to the porthuron KOA for over 20years and still love it , we always have a great time we don't want the weekend to end. The staff does a great job of taking care of the campers keep up the great job! 😃👍🏻
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first time at Port Huron KOA and we loved it. Very clean, staff friendly,beautiful park with so many things to do. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except some of the camping sites are way too close to each other.
Sep 21, 2015
Love coming to Port Huron KOA and even better on Appreciation weekend. Our hydro switch was broken and staff was there immediately to fix it.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Family resort!
Sep 21, 2015
Very busy park but nice and clean. Just wished there were walk ways I'm so afraid some little kid is going to be hit by a car. There's nowhere to walk except the roads.
Sep 21, 2015
We like that must of the roads are paved, friendly staff. It would be nice if you would offer a bit more fire wood though it just doesn't seem to be enough for $5.00
Sep 21, 2015
Great place. They always improve the property every year and it shows. One our our favorite places.
Sep 21, 2015
Overall my stay was good.. My biggest concern was the bathrooms were dirty and stunk even after they were cleaned.. And they were out of toilet paper and paper towels each day before they came to refill it..
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Tons of activities for the kids, the bounce pillow and banana bikes were a huge hit. The only mild let down was that the pool was already closed.
Sep 21, 2015
Amazing stay once again!!!! Our two boys can't get enough of all the activities and fun stuff here. Love, love, love this campground !!!!
Sep 21, 2015
An awesome stay, love the KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
We LOVE it at Port Huron KOA!!!! Always looking forward to our next stay!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly,clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals