Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Great place!
May 26, 2015
Rates well among other campgrounds. Pool upgrade or addition should be next upgrade. Only have been on memorial weekend last 4 years.
May 26, 2015
Very fun campground with so much for kids to do. Speed limit is enforced which is a plus. Highly recommend if you have children!
May 26, 2015
I loved all the activities for kids and the amenities. Our site was nice and well kept. However, the bathrooms were dirty and twice we ordered firewood, it didn't get delivered and we had to go back to the office to remind them. Overall, it was only an okay experience.
May 26, 2015
Our family always have a GREAT time whenever we visit
May 26, 2015
Sara was super helpful with out future reservations & everything else. Victor Johnson
May 24, 2015
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the woman's washroom. There was always toilet paper on the floor and the dispenser wasn't completely full. I really wish people would clean up after themselves, but a lot of people leave it for someone else to do. Maybe they could check them more often. The rest of the park looks great though. Thank you!
May 24, 2015
excellent staff. very clean. sites were spacious. great location for walking and biking, and very pet friendly. beautiful park.we will be back to visit in the future.
May 23, 2015
Awesome campsite and friendly staff. We always camp here Victoria Day weekend and this year we brought friends who just bought a camper and they liked the campground too. We will be back.
May 22, 2015
This campsite was not what we expected. We werenot looking for a resort experience but only to stay one night. The KOA directory shòuld explicitly tell you this is resort and you must stay two days on weekends
May 21, 2015
Always a good stay, staff friendly,but this time asked for a site near our friends and was told no sites and there was one near them the whole weekend even went back the next day after arriving on thursday still no site as they said.Still overall enjoy your park
May 21, 2015
Was very quiet and had fun will return again
May 20, 2015
Wonderful stay...but we really missed the train chugging along through the park! Hope it will be fixed!!! 😄🚂
May 20, 2015
It was a great weekend. I just wish that the grass was cut before we got there. Besides that no complaints.
May 20, 2015
We all had another great time.
May 20, 2015
Site185needs gravel. Gravel pad does not go to extent of parking pad so you walk in mud when walking around trailer
May 20, 2015
best stay ever, will be back, love the upgrades in the park
May 19, 2015
We have stayed there many times and have told friends and family how great it is. This stay we had neighbours that were loud until almost 2 am. on Friday night. We were very disappointed that staff did my quiet them down. Saturday we mentioned it to staff and it was better. However, Sunday night once again it was loud until midnight when a storm sent them all inside their RV's.
May 19, 2015
Had a great 3 day weekend !! Only unfortunately the morning of our departure, we came to discover my sons bike was stolen. Reported it and a park employee went to look for it and found the bike on the back trails, so all was good . Thank u to the employee for finding my sons missing bike !!
May 19, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Thank you KOA
May 19, 2015
We stay here every year however this year we unfortunately had the wrong weekend booked so had to take a site at the back of the park but were told if a site came available during the weekend that they would move us.We had 3 other parties that were staying as well and they told us that sites were empty all weekend by them so I am disappointed that we were never given the opportunity to change site
May 19, 2015
EXCELLENT WEEKEND.EVEN THE WEATHER COOPERATED, EVERY THING WAS GOOD , OR EVENTUALLY MADE GOOD.
May 19, 2015
This is by far the best KOA my family and I stay at. It is always clean, the staff are friendly and work is constantly being done to improve the campground. The only reason I didn't give five stars is the wifi. Although free, it does not work most of the time regardless of the device in use. Sometimes it connects, but for the most part it does not. Other than that, this KOA is fantastic.
May 19, 2015
Overall it was a great weekend for us. I would like to make a comment about the washrooms however. When there are that many people staying in the campground, the washrooms should be attended on an hourly basis. They were quite dirty this time.
May 19, 2015
This camp ground is very well kept up and lots of activities for the kids. The only issue we had was we were unable to connect to the wifi at site 274 or anywhere near it. We had to go up front by the arcade room to get on line with the wifi.
May 19, 2015
Great stay as usual. Very clean and welcoming. We have been coming for many many years. Thank you!
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 19, 2015
enjoyed your new addition of " the Gym" It could be a little cleaner though. A great addition for those rainy days. Great time as usual Thanks
May 19, 2015
Glad to see all the ashphalting taking place and new WiFi. I see a lot of empty sites across from us in grass (lost $s), maybe think about gravel pads in there. Had a great time, will be back in our usual spot 118. Staff was great, so was the ice cream.:) PS can you bring in some more KOA insulated mugs?
May 19, 2015
Have stayed here many times and will continue to.
May 19, 2015
Grass terribly long on site. Wifi doesn't work
May 19, 2015
Well maintained and managed park. Clean and friendly staff.
May 19, 2015
Always making improvements! Cannot wait for the NEW dog wash to be open!
May 19, 2015
4th may holiday weekend in a row for us and we stay during the summer as well. Always a pleasure!
May 19, 2015
It was one of my families best camping weekend!! We will be back!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We loved KOA Port Huron! Wifi, cable, bike rentals, and so much more! Clean, well thought-out sites and roads, with garbage pick up! We will definitely be back!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Had a great stay< luv your park
May 19, 2015
This campground is great for families of all ages. Grounds and restrooms were kept very clean. Lots to do! We will return!
May 19, 2015
It was good, our site was a cancellation, which meant we were in the middle of someone else's party. but other than that it was all good.
May 19, 2015
Great place for families and kids, train rides were not operating for some reason.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
As usual...this Kampground's Staff & Facility excelled. Clean washrooms, immaculate grounds & VERY efficient & courteous staff. Kudos to everyone!!...See you all again soon.
May 19, 2015
It was great experience all the stuff members are super friendly, bathrooms are clean and great activities for kids, campsites are small and not much privacy, but other than that was a great experience and will be going again
May 19, 2015
Great weekend away and a great park! In a year like 2015 you would think they would have recycling facilities!
May 19, 2015
Kids are kept busy with activities although I wish they would open pool during Canadian May Long Weekend (put in a heater). Warm showers but by third day, they weren't being cleaned very well.
May 19, 2015
Spent our Canadian Victoria day long weekend at the KOA in Port Huron and I can not tell you enough how impressed I was with how clean the park was, the staff were incredibly nice and all the amenities were what I expected. Will definitely visit this campground again in the near future.
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.