Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
The Halloween weekend was a blast!! So much going on, so much fun!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was well organized especially with all the children as it was halloween weekend. I would definitely recommend coming here. There is a lot to do for everyone.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Bathrooms are filthy, we arrived on Wednesday and they were not cleaned once. K9 kamp although mowed the garbage bins were never emptied. There should be a curfew on the children playing in the streets, I understand its a campground geared towards kids, but by dusk they should be out of the roads fir safety reasons. Well laid out campground. Friendly staff . Pricing is reasonable.
Sep 29, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting
Sep 29, 2014
We were a little disappointed that their were no free activities for the kids. with the cost of our stay we thought there would at least be coloring pages in town hall or something. OTher than that we LOVE KOA>>
Sep 29, 2014
Overall our stay was good. When booking they had double booked one of our sites and we had to be the ones to change sites. Also the blond girl in the western store is very rude. Tried to rent bikes/limos and she lacked any customer service skills. Sadly I let her bad attitude affect my weekend.
Sep 29, 2014
Extremely unhappy with the site we were given. Would have been nice to know ahead of time we were sharing a site with complete strangers! We do love KOA but this visit will be remembered in a bad way.
Sep 29, 2014
I had a great time at KOA. This was my first time here and I loved it.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Arrived on a Tuesday afternoon for 2 nites While there we lost all of the electricity in the trailer. No idea why. Folks from the office came to help but to no avail. Since we had no electricity and the weather was dropping to 44 degrees that nite, we asked if we could get a refund for Nite #2. We were told no refunds. Not a Happy Camper
Sep 29, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. The people there are always so friendly. We will continue to visit your campgrounds.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We were there as a weekday get away. Loved the fact that it was right next to the bike trail. Hope to come back when things are open so we can bring the grandchildren. Our time was very peaceful.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
It was cold and wet, but I still enjoyed myself
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Excellent accommodations and activities for the entire family. We will be back again soon.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Like the amenities and activities. Friendly staff too! Too bad it's so hard to reserve as it's sooooo popular!
Sep 22, 2014
We always have a fantastic time at this KOA..we have stayed at others and although they are always great, its hard to compete with this one!! We love everything about Port Huron KOA!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I've stayed at this park many times and love it. If i could live here i would. I am however displeased with the fire wood once again. The park won't let me during in my own fire wood and i understand that but if you are going to make me purchase your fire wood at least make sure it is dry and seasoned. The wood we got was wet and looked fresh cut.
Sep 22, 2014
Great camping experience definitely coming back
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful staff, super clean facilities - bathrooms, showers, pavilions. Had a great time with our family!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
GREAT CAMP GROUND, PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY , WILL BE BACK FOR A LONG WEEKEND. THANK YOU.
Sep 22, 2014
My wife and I always enjoy our stay here. We are planning a full week next year. Campground extremely clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Another wonderful stay :)
Sep 22, 2014
Had a great time I love the site I was in 90 will request on next stay
Sep 22, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time! There was so many activities for the kids(ages 2.5 and 5), from the bouncy pillow to the go karts, they loved it. The park was clean, and had a lot of big trees. We will definitely be returning!
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was great. Only disappointment was that I paid for a WIFI spot and couldn't connect.
Sep 22, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great location & lots to do.
Sep 22, 2014
Minor complaint: the wood bundles you sold us were wet the last 2 times we've stayed. It won't burn so basically we've paid $12 for wet wood, since we cannot bring in outside wood.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice KOA. We have stayed at several and this one is big. Only problem is WiFi needs some help.
Sep 21, 2014
Very surprisedat how fantastic this facility is----first time visitor.
Sep 21, 2014
Washrooms could have been cleaned.
Sep 20, 2014
Loved the campground! It was immaculate, great for biking and walking and handy to lots of great shopping and attractions.
Sep 20, 2014
Your campground is very nice. I would like to see much better TV reception. Ours didn't work at all and we were told someone would come look at it, but never did. The wifi could be a little better too.
Sep 19, 2014
We always have a great time and feel welcome cannot wait for our next visit!! DeMarsh family

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.