Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
clean as usual very helpful staff very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
need security, enforce quiet time, some staff not helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They need to clean the bathrooms more and they need to give you discounts on your card just not on your stay for things that you buy in your store
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, though very crowded with sites very close and not much privacy. Camp staff were generally friendly with a few exceptions.
Jul 15, 2014
Our grandchildren spent the w/e with us and we all had a great time. Plenty of activities to do and of course a visit to Sawmill City was a blast. We did have some neighbours on Lodge Lane who were very inconsiderate, but management made it up to us. We are looking forward to our stay at the Port Huron KOA this w/e again :)
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA for families!
Jul 15, 2014
Never had a bad time ever at koa Port Huron.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean campground considering how many families were camping this weekend.
Jul 15, 2014
It's a great place with lots to do. Unfortunately I felt not enough was done to keep people "in control". We couldn't enjoy the pool because of a couple of families were doing flips from the sides and knocking people over and just plain rude. But On the bouncy pillow no flips were tolerated. It's unfortunate but always the case that a couple people ruin it for everyone.
Jul 15, 2014
Don't have young children but this is quite the place. One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We very happy with our time at your KOA, We found on Sunday morning the showers were cold. We will be back .
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff are a pleasure to deal with....My only complaint is that the pools could use a thorough cleaning through out the day. I swam on Saturday, but as I was going to go in on Sunday, I noticed a clump of hair drifting around. Thanks but no thanks. Other than that, their is a ton of things to do for the kiddies.
Jul 14, 2014
I only gave you a two because we were treated quite rudely and the bathrooms and showers were disgusting - everything else was great - There is no reason they should be dirty with the amount of employees I saw out there and the amount we paid.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Love this park. Mature trees, serviced sites, and very well kept. Great location right next to attractions the kids love.
Jul 14, 2014
I was a little disappointed with my last 2 stays. Check in staff didn't apply my koa discount both stays and where given gate cards that didn't work both stays. Site was covered in trash. Our relatives in tent 15 had little kids. Bathroom was very far from them. A simple bathroom is needed in that corner.
Jul 14, 2014
We loved this campground! Hand a happy reunion with family and friends with plenty to do for the kids. Friendly staff and very clean/well maintained facility. Definitely recommend. Whill we were ther we booked our Halloween weekend. Cant wait!
Jul 14, 2014
I have been camping at the Port Huron campground many times over the years and it keeps getting better all the time. My lady, whom has not experienced trailer camping before, was in awe at your facilities. Guess I spoiled her by showing her one of the best campgrounds around. Your staff was extremely pleasant in every aspect. Thank you for showing her what the camping experience should be.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
only complaint is that we were in site 171. this site directly buts up to another site, face to face. it was kind of akward since we didn't know our neighbors. recommend only giving that site to those in a group.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
OUR STAY WAS VERY SHORT BUT QUITE ENJOYABLE! VERY CLEAN REST ROOMS AND SHOWERS!HOPE NEXT TIME WE CAN STAY LONGER.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was awesome. We had two other couples bring their campers and join us. It was their first time to this KOA. They absolutely loved it. My wife, son, and myself consider ourselves regulars to Port Huron KOA. We always tell our friends and family how great it is, and we have never been disappointed. Thx Len.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great place every time.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful trip in our fifth wheel. Our location was great and our children enjoyed all the amenities. My only complaint is that some friends stayed in a different area...looks like a newer area....it was so crowded and it seemed that this area was just thrown on. I will make sure if we book again, we don't end up in that area.
Jul 14, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids but I would like to make a couple of suggestions: 1. Other campgrounds that we vacation at have daily bingos (family, chocolate bar, token, etc.). Kids really seem to enjoy these. 2. The showers....although the showers are roomy, you should place a shower mat on the tile floor so that you don't have to step directly on the floor following your shower.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed one night and were very impressed by what was on offer, especially for families with children. We are a couple travelling so didn't get any use from the activities, but we could appreciate that it was a safe, enjoyable environment for families. Check in was efficient, bathrooms were excellent.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the stay. They participated in the activities, road the different bicycles and enjoyed the GO Carts, and Mini Golf. We will recommend this campground to other and probably will be returning next year.
Jul 13, 2014
everything cost money color every morrowing what a lol we stay at alot of koa crafts bad move was on when we got there on tuesday before time on wed we were there till 8.15 no one came when you call no one answers you need to send your craft people to koa franknbout
Jul 13, 2014
The only thing I would have changed is the fact the fire wood was horrible. It was very wet/green and very hard to start your camp fire.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We love this KOA! We enjoy our stay there every year :)
Jul 12, 2014
We loved our stay. Very clean park, well maintained. The only thing is I wish we were told about the day pass at sawmill city so we could have taken advantage of the full day.
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the Campground. Will visit you on our next Holiday. A great place for Kids.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground, but way too crowded. Too many small children running around on streets, unsupervised, leaving open possibilities of accidents when going to or from campsite. Very poor design on sewer hook-up. I paid for a full hook-up site but could not dump my tanks because sewer connection was 9" above ground and I would have to flush up a pretty steep incline.
Jul 11, 2014
We were just a little disappointed this time as my husband had to work on Thursday...that was our checkout date so we had to leave on Wednesday (a day early) went to the front office not to cancel but to switch that night to another time as we frequent this KOA. They wouldn't do it. I tried to do this at 8:30am on Tuesday morning to change Wednesday night. The wifi didn't work very well.
Jul 11, 2014
Our fist time staying at this KOA was fabulous. Lots to do for the kids and whole family. Sawmill City was a great attraction as well. Kampgrounds were clean, tidy, and quiet (we went during the week days). All in all, a great experience. Can't wait to return next year.
Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We brought our two young grandchildren and had a great time. Only concern I would have was that the activities were not well explained. For a craft and we had to keep going up front to look at the example and there were no helpers on the floor going around to help out. This also happened at the tie-dye activity. Unorganized. Otherwise, loved the stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.