Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Had a good time, very clean everywhere, only one small niggle was wifi very slow, could be amount of people using it but as said, not big issue really,great site and safe for young families
Aug 24, 2014
We love the fun atmosphere and amenities. It really is a "holiday" campground. Yea KOA!!
Aug 23, 2014
My Wife and I loved it. Lots for the kids to do. We had one of the pull through sites (without the concrete pad) and found it a little small. We'll definitely get one of the larger back in sites next time or one of the super sites.
Aug 23, 2014
Had a good time. First time we have stayed over a weekend. Didn't know how busy it was going to be. Staff did a decent job of keeping up with the bathroom mess. The one negative was the lack of enforcement of playground closing time and other park rules.
Aug 23, 2014
What a wonderful family campground. Clean, neat and just very enjoyable. Awesome pool and being next to the other attractions draw people in. Just make sure you take lots of money for the kid!!!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We did have a wonderful stay, however, the site we were in 196 was very cramped. The sewer hookup was very close to our fire pit. The neighbor using that site was very accommodating and would hookup only to empty. We told him that wasn't neccessary but he was very polite and friendly. Our stay was still great and we will be back,(we just may be a little choosier picking a site). Staff was great
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Everything was clean and well managed. I have only one complaint and that is the swimming pool needs to be warmer. It's advert. as a heated pool, but only if you're comparing it to the arctic. Heat it up some please.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
A great place to entertain your kids. Campsites were clean and well maintained and there are an abundance of activities available for adults and kids. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
the only complaints i have is only having one vehicle at the site is not appropriate and the day we were leaving this guy was coming around and cleaning out the fire pits and got ashes all over us while we were trying to pack up our stuff and was very rude.
Aug 21, 2014
Park is very clean, staff is friendly. Kids loved the parks. Wifi was slow and the fire wood was not seasoned enough to burn well.
Aug 20, 2014
The campsites are large and easily accessible; the bathhouse is clean; the activities are really kid-oriented, and there are lots of activities. Beware that some of the activities are not part of the KOA and cost extra. I would stay here again!
Aug 20, 2014
Our absolute favorite KOA campground. Yearly family reunion held here. One complaint. The large K9 pens have white steel bars that are spaced too far apart allowing my small dog to escape. Wire mess around the bottom would cure this problem. Otherwise, this KOA gets a big thumbs up. See you next year.
Aug 20, 2014
This was our 4th Annual Old Timers Hockey Team Weekend at KOA and BOBBI did a fantastic job accommodating some of our last minute requests for the 38 attendees....Excellent Employee! Pat Reilly always goes the extra mile for us. Ken Reilly and Andy often drop by while on security to make sure things are good even when busy. We will be back next year. Thanks to Howard ,Tony and all the staff!
Aug 20, 2014
It was very crowded over the weekend and made me feel like I was more in the city than I was camping with my family. My biggest concern overall was the washroom that was right across from us, which was super convenient, however was not cleaned at all over the 4 days we spent at the campground.Toilets were absolutely disgusting and the sinks also have never been cleaned. Don't think we will be back
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Restrooms need to be kept cleaner
Aug 19, 2014
This KOA is a nice campground it you are into busy busy busy. Too many people. No one pays attention to cars that are driving. They don't even attempt to get out of your way. Very hard to get in and out of the campground. Sidewalks would be helpful. Also, the pool is freezing. Fitness center put in last year...I think its time for heaters on your pools.
Aug 19, 2014
Water pressure was quite low but I think that was because so many people were there (having a good time) and happened to be using it at the same time.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I found the camp ground to be cramped, and crowded. When we arrived there was a family in tents using our hook ups. That caused a problem because they were on our side of the line. We ended up working it. The prices for everything were too high. I don't feel that this campground was a good fit for my family.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great for kids with lots of things to do but noise at night after 10:30 by campers with loud radios.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed our time at the campground. I would suggest making some of the attractions free (such as the bouncy pillow and the train ride) as it does become quite costly. Your staff is incredible - every single one of them was friendly and helpful all the time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
CONS: Bathrooms were atrocious. Absolutely AWFUL! Loud music at pavilion on Saturday until 10:30PM! We're camping, NOT CLUBBING! So many extra fee's for 8 adults/5 kids on 2 sites! Pool ICE cold, can't you spring for heated pool!? PROS: Kid friendly. Lots of activities. Looks great and well taken care of. Nearly bug free.
Aug 18, 2014
Was a great time My nieces enjoyed themselves.
Aug 18, 2014
Was amazed at the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff here. The amenities are 2nd. to none. By far THE nicest KOA I've ever been too!
Aug 18, 2014
Love it here :) soo many updates since last year when I was last here. The only thing left is to update the bathrooms/showers. Thank you KOA for a great weekend :)
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay everytime we are at this koa. Love that the washrooms are very well maintained. Wish the pool could be a little warmer.
Aug 18, 2014
Highly recommended! Sawmill City is priced fairly, though it would be nice with better rates for those that camped at KOA - full day bracelet day or more tickets per payment. Campground rentals are priced fairly. Ice cream and foods are priced fairly. However, I do not recommend purchasing the fried foods. I got 8 mushroom caps and 15 pickles. Staff was phenomenal. A+ all around...We will be
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Pool was freezing. Campground is too big and too busy.
Aug 17, 2014
This year compared to other years. Ladies tioilets didn't flush properly .We had to let staff know 2 were about to overflow after checking on them 4 hours apart. For the first time there was no respect for your camp site area. People would just cut through your site even if you were standing there. This should be addressed upon check -in.
Aug 17, 2014
Had two campsites and a lodge for this week long trip. I, my wife, our children and their child had a great time.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We drove a motorthome and trailer and our site did not accomodate the sewer hookup correctly. Too far away. Other than that disaster it was awesome. Kids had a great time/
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed stay . Lots for kids to do. Only disappointment was our site location - dumping station in front of us and kids playground beside us.
Aug 17, 2014
We have had a great time at KOA each time we have gone. SoUch fun for kids and adults. The only suggestion I would have for management would be to block the section of road near the pavilion during the weekend dances, there are too many little kids running in the dark for cars to be in the same spot

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.