Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Our fist time staying at this KOA was fabulous. Lots to do for the kids and whole family. Sawmill City was a great attraction as well. Kampgrounds were clean, tidy, and quiet (we went during the week days). All in all, a great experience. Can't wait to return next year.
Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We brought our two young grandchildren and had a great time. Only concern I would have was that the activities were not well explained. For a craft and we had to keep going up front to look at the example and there were no helpers on the floor going around to help out. This also happened at the tie-dye activity. Unorganized. Otherwise, loved the stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Perfect as expected.
Jul 11, 2014
Found the area very noisy, young staff more interested in who was dating who and where the after work party was going be. Had to continually interrupt them to service.
Jul 11, 2014
one of our favorites, Great for kids
Jul 10, 2014
Only negative was that the pool and bouncy pillow closed at 8pm. Otherwise, a lot to do and a lot of friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
This is a fabulous campground. Everything from check-in to laundry to pool to campsite was outstanding
Jul 09, 2014
We won't be back for Labor Day. We have been coming here for yrs. Fireworks were being set of by the campsites. I only seen ssecurity one night. Very disappointing.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Great as usual, only negative is that site 205 is not so "super" compared to some of the other super sites. Very small area at the side of the trailer, there is more room on the "wrong side".
Jul 07, 2014
Love coming to this campground!
Jul 06, 2014
Wonderful campground, however they do not recycle.
Jul 05, 2014
Have been here severly times and love it. I just wish that the WiFi connection was stronger could not get on the whole weekend.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We just love this place that's why we keep coming back
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay this year but again this year the same as last year along the back area where it is usually more quiet we had to deal with people throwing footballs which ended up against our vehicles or on our campsites. The KOA employees were aware of this but just drove around them. Maybe it would be a good idea if they were told to throw in the park where no one or nothing would get hit.
Jul 03, 2014
we enjoyed the facility, we were with 25 people - 14 adults, 11 children, as we don't have any young children anymore we still had a wonderful time - we will be back next year for sure - THANKS FOR A GOOD TIME - bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was amazingly friendly
Jul 03, 2014
worst site ever. all gravel and very small. pool was cloudy. however kids always have fun
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great 5 day stay with our children and gran children. Lots for everyone to do. The park could use another pool as it gets very crowded in hot weather
Jul 03, 2014
fantastic as always!!
Jul 03, 2014
terrain propre, douches et toilettes propres. Idéal pour la famille beaucoup de jeux et divertissement pour enfants
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
My kids and I had a great time. Always something to do!
Jul 03, 2014
Lovely stay as always. Thank you.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice campground lots of activities; Cabins poor shape pools were cloudy Terrible experience with staff due to some drunken behaviour at our site police called, immediate ban from the park, no warning/asking to stop or goto bed Staff unreasonable, threatening, scared wives Forced unsafe behavior - slept in car 30 deg weather outside park, forced to move car even though person had been

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lewd/lascivious/criminal behavior, nude dancing on picnic tables, not permitted in front of children & other guests. Noise after 11:30PM. Weather bureau stats indicate 58 degrees was low evidenced by you sleeping with car doors open at 6:50AM outside of campground. You are personally pink slipped.
Jul 02, 2014
Great time as usual, by far the cleanest campground we have ever attended. Well done.
Jul 02, 2014
We enjoyed another great stay at the Koa. This was our third straight year going and our third straight year we didn't use the pool. That's there only down fall is there pool other than that keep up the awesome job we bring back more friends every year. See you next year.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is our 2nd camping vacation at Port Huron and it just keeps getting better! Love this campground !
Jul 02, 2014
We have always loved KOA in Port Huron and have been going for many years.Our first disappointing year.Bathrooms were always clean - not so much anymore. Our site had sewer but we couln't use it because our lot was too small with a tree in the way so we had to choose putting our awning out or the sewer - hot weeekrnd - awning won.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained and has lots of things to do, especially for kids or the young at heart. However the property is too noisy in the evening. The busy highway behind the property sounds like a raceway all night long. A train seems to run every 1/2 hour on the tracks behind the campground. Every train toots it's horn at least 5*6 times when passing. Very,noisy evenings!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a great time with friends. Big sites, lots of things to do to keep everyone of all ages happy.
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground for families. Lots of activities, I have not seen a campground with so many amenities! We had a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Our stay was really good we came with another family and we each had a dog. At the sawmill it would have been nice for the dogs to enter to see the kids go on the go karts and waterside a parent had to stay back to monitor the dogs
Jul 02, 2014
Another great stay at the best campground around.
Jul 02, 2014
Camping pour familles et pour les enfants! C'est comme la Ronde ou le village des sports! Bruyant si nous ne sommes qu'entre adultes... C'est quand même le camping le plus stimulant et diversifié en terme d'activités de loisirs.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Unfortunately this was just a stop over for us and we didn't get a chance to use any of the services available butwe did notice them. This is an amazing park, very clean and we will come again. The only complaint I have, and I have noticed this with several of the KOA's is that the signs directing a traveller to the park are inadequate. (your park was particularily difficult due to a detour)
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a campside near the disco. So there was music until 11pm. But after then it was very quiet. In the morning we enjoyed a real american breakfast, which is served every saturday and sunday. The pool is not large enough for such a lot of people.
Jul 02, 2014
Very accommodating, we came in 2 days early and in a rainstorm, Koa set us up with ease!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We have been to this camp ground several times over the last 10 years and love it. Only problem this time was that the pool was cloudy and dirty. The children would not swim. This is the first time that has happened.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.