Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Well kept camp ground, could use a better supply of fire wood
Jul 18, 2015
Great Staff, Great Grounds, Well Maintained and Clean - Great place for KIDS, KIDS and more kids,
Jul 17, 2015
If you are looking for a park with amazing activities for children this is the park. It is very large with adequate space and grass covered except ours which was a mud pit. Check in was a serious problem due to totally inadequate space to park resulting in blocking traffic on street. Park run by teenagers so do not expect overly friendly or attentive service. Two pools up front totally inadequate
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA was a wonderful surprise. It is well maintained with an actively happy atmosphere. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because the campfire smoke in the evening was too much, and on the weekend, the size allows for so many people it felt claustrophobic, and I live in a large city. I also didn't like the loud music on Saturday night nor the music I heard from other campsites throughout our stay
Jul 17, 2015
We have been going here for over 20 years. Clean and well organized. Staff very helpfull.
Jul 17, 2015
Tons of activities to keep everyone busy! Roads were quite crowded with a very large amount of golf carts. Our son was run off the road on his bike and ended up with some nasty road rash because a large group wouldn't move over.
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second stay always enjoy staying here. Will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice park. Well maintained> Need to train their sumer help better. At check in they sent me to the wrong site.
Jul 17, 2015
We LOVE your campground and have told many friends about it. Your staff are polite and professional and your grounds are extremely clean.
Jul 17, 2015
I didn't like that there was a camp running the whole time we were there. The pool was impossible to use with at least 60 boys in there.
Jul 16, 2015
We gad a great time. The facilities are always clean and well maintained. The staff is helpful and well informed.
Jul 16, 2015
had the sewer overflow - why???? then found out that to correct it, people had to pay $8. dog park was 6x6. too many children that you had an issue with driving around.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We were site #195 which was terrible. Don't know how this is a site. There are cable/power boxes on it which made it hard to position trailer considering if we pull too close the awening would be over the top of the boxes and if we dont pull up far enough our back end is too close to our fire pit or the sites next to us fP.The pools arent big enough for PP and costs. Very Nice/clean though.
Jul 15, 2015
This was the best KOA campground we have experienced. Plenty to keep the kids busy
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
LOVE coming here. Always have a wonderful stay. Staff are always smiling & there too help. Thxs!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Loved this campground! Will be back for sure! The only suggestion I would have is to add some umbrellas in the pool area for some shade.
Jul 15, 2015
OMG we were so amazed how much you have to offer every camper at your facility. Just wonderful!
Jul 14, 2015
KOA was great! Lots of fun things for the kids to keep busy. Clean park and very friendly staff. Close to stores and shopping. Perfect location and very fun!
Jul 14, 2015
Like the weber grills. Staff kept evrrything clean and cared for.
Jul 14, 2015
Lot for the kids to do. Very clean. Large sites. Activities were well organized
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean well managed campground
Jul 14, 2015
Great Clean Park , will return
Jul 14, 2015
Great camping lots of fun for the kids.
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed over night Nice park for kids
Jul 13, 2015
We loved it!! Very clean and a ton of things for the kids to do- we will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Great location for a family reunion. Some of us are camper where tHe families that are not had 7 different lodges and cabins that met their needs. A great time was had by All. We will all be back. Thank you KOA
Jul 13, 2015
Great camp ground with lots of things for the kids to do! Planing a trip back next year!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time, we try to stay annually because there is something for everyone to do!!
Jul 13, 2015
i likr the train ride
Jul 13, 2015
Best KOA that we have stayed at so far. One night it got a little rowdy in around 11:30pm but then a police car made it's rounds and things quieted down.
Jul 13, 2015
Very disapointing that the campground does not seem to recycle. While I love that there are ample garbage cans avaialable (as it keeps the campground clean) it would be nice to see bins for recycling around the campground. On a plus...I really like that the jumping pillow is free this year! Thanks for that! Overall, an awesome campground - we camp multiple times a year here, always great!
Jul 13, 2015
Lots to do. Clean great park.
Jul 13, 2015
great stay and great staff!
Jul 13, 2015
My grand daughter really enjoyed all the activities at the campground. We all really enjoy the water boats.
Jul 13, 2015
The best campground for kids. So much to do they are never bored. Very nice and clean sites.
Jul 13, 2015
It was fine until your on-site BBQ caught fire. Had that occurred to other than I firefighter, people could have been injured. I was disappointed in the condition of our spot especially since we paid a premium for it.
Jul 13, 2015
Amazing! Will definitely be back!!!
Jul 13, 2015
We found your park very nice. Our only problem was dumping our tanks on our lot (#46) was very slow as the your line may possibly be blocked. We did finally get the tanks and hose empty.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean Friendly Great park
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first tent camping trip as a family. We really loved the park. Lots of activities & very clean. The staff was really friendly. Thank you for a fun & memorable trip.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I would have loved to be able to pick the lot to stay on. The lot we were on was very small. Also for the price I feel the attractions for example the water slide, bumper boats, go carts and putt putt golf should have been included. Other than that we had a great time and the campground and bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground is world class!! Our family had an awesome time thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
There is not enough room here as I have already tried, so what I will say; there are rules for a reason, and that is to make every campers stay enjoyable. If your not going to enforce them, then why have them?
Jul 13, 2015
Very fun. Need more privacy and trees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.