Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
This place is a Mecca for kids, so much for them to do. Probably not great for retirees. Busy on the weekend, very guiet during the week. Shower stalls were old and dirty, the rest of bathroom very clean. Pool was dirty. Needs to be cleaner. This is a great place for a family with kids.
Aug 28, 2016
very clean,excellent staff, lots to do
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
THE MALE CHECK IN WAS RUDE,IF ASKING ANY WORKER THERE A QUESTION, NO ONE KNEW ANYTHING OR WERE ANYTHING WAS LOCATED, YOU SHOULD TRAIN YOUR HELP BETTER

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A review of the audio/video of your check in cannot verify rudeness of the staff person serving you. He even walked outside to retrieve your license plate numbers. We trust your five(5) children that camped free enjoyed themselves. We apologize if any staff member could not answer any questions.
Aug 27, 2016
Well maintained, clean, b.b.q also clean and working, asphalt driveway which keeps everything clean including RV. A tree on the patio site for shade, what more can you ask for? Loved it! The best of all the KOA 's that we have stayed at.
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful campground. Sewer pipe top inlet was higher off the ground than our TT outflow. Makes things difficult.
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent place. We love it. Just a couple things. We had a supersite and the BBQ didn't work, so they brought us another one and it didn't work either. It wouldn't heat past low. Also, there was a toilet running in the ladies main washroom. I reported it the first day and it was not fixed when we left five days later. Very wasteful to the environment.
Aug 26, 2016
You need a larger pool and possibly a hot tube.
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay as always! Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great time. Many activities for the kids but mostly they just wanted to JUMP! the jumping pillow was great. All food venues were very reasonably priced...rom ice cream to pizza to fudge. Nothing was overpriced and NEVER a tip line on the invoice. So great! My only two complaints are that the lots are pretty small and the bathrooms were not as clean as they should be.
Aug 25, 2016
Great stay. Plenty to do. Love the train ride. I know that you are not responsible for other people kids, small children riding their bikes, unsupervised. Scary moments watching them drive around moving vehicles. Close calls. I watched while someone was backing in a trailer, and kids just not using common sense. Riding in between the trailer and the campsite. I finally went over to keep the
Aug 25, 2016
We loved the fact that their were so many great activities for our grandson.
Aug 25, 2016
A great campground, well maintained. Great staff very friendly. We were in lot 10 just wish there was less dirt and more grass
Aug 25, 2016
Nicest and Cleanest campground I ever stayed at!
Aug 24, 2016
Loved the site #91. Activities offered were cool. Very well organized and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Every thing was great I have to say except for everyone walking down the middle of the roads and refusing to move. kids riding the bikes right in front of cars. Very nerve racking and aggravating even at 5 mph.
Aug 24, 2016
PHKOA is a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and well trained. Excellent sites. Book early.
Aug 24, 2016
Banana bikes were a nuisance. A track around the camp ground to keep the bikes away from campers and cars.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at. Wonderful staff. Park is spotlessly clean. Stayed twice in August. Will return for sure!
Aug 24, 2016
My family enjoyed the magic show and hayrides, the ice cream, playgrounds, and bike rental. One downer - the pool was very cold.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful time 3 weeks flew by defenilinty will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
Kampground is kept well maintained and offers many amenities and ways to camp. Everyone you saw there was obviously having a good time.
Aug 23, 2016
This stay at site 200 was wonderful. We had a great time and will consider coming back if placed in same location.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. Facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great environment for the while family!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful 3-night stay with family in our 43' Newmar Ventana. Nice pull thru site with enough room to park our car. Visitors parked just around the corner. LOTS to do for young children and adults alike! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful stay. Cabins looked nice from simple to full accommodations.
Aug 23, 2016
Appreciated that they were notifying us about the upcoming storm. Bathrooms were kept clean. Only problem we had was the first night the cabin across from us was not compliant with the quiet time and had us up until 230 am after a couple calls to the security. I wish our site (166) had trees for shade. Of was very hot in the sun. Otherwise it was fun :) my son loved the bumper boats / waterslides
Aug 23, 2016
My camp site had rappers all over the grass and next site had a a empty beer bottle. I really like it here and wouldn't let this stop me from coming back again
Aug 23, 2016
Great get away with the grand kids.
Aug 22, 2016
We complained about the dirty pool our first day. Cloudy, slimey, clumps of hair floating in it. The response we got was "yea we know". We were told it was cleaned nightly but the next day was no better.
Aug 22, 2016
Well organized, great location.
Aug 22, 2016
THIS koa is of excellence.THE VARIETY TO DO IS GREAT.clean and efficiently kepted. OUR FAVOURITE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. My only criticism is that the street lamps are much to bright and keep it too bright when trying to sleep. If they could be reduced by half the brightness, I would have given 5 stars and a 10 for recommendations.
Aug 22, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. Your amenities were great. As packed as the campground was, it didnt feel crammed. There was enough space and things to do for everyone.
Aug 22, 2016
Too busy of a campground. There was not enough room in the pools are all of the campers. The activities should not be a money grab from the guests (sawmill). I understand arcades take tokens would not expect that to be free. You pay a premium to camp there to begin with. The restrooms were clean. One last thing the seasonal campers had piles of wood you could tell were not purchased from KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
Great family camp ground! But some of the roads and sites are a little tight for getting around, very busy place if you like quite this is not the place to be! But if your looking for family fun this is the place to be!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend at PHKOA. Check in was ultra speedy. Staff member at entrance had our reservation printed up and had us to our site in no time. Excellent site and surprisingly quiet for the number of people camping this weekend! We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
this is an awesome place for people with families or like us retired will bring grand kids next time THANK YOU FOR THE EXPERIENCE
Aug 22, 2016
A great place to take grand kids. Fantastic time. Sure could use a aarp discount
Aug 22, 2016
Loved staying there
Aug 22, 2016
The KOA Port Huron, MI is one of the best that I know of, there is always something to do, especially if you have children, its very family orientated.
Aug 22, 2016
A little crowded, otherwise great
Aug 22, 2016
Our site had wrappers, food, a garbage bag from the previous campers, broken glass and rusty nails (6) on it when we arrived. Our friends camped a site over and found a huge knife in their fire pit. Our sites had not been cleaned or the fire pits emptied.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice grounds . . .
Aug 22, 2016
It's a nice clean campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Bad thing was being placed near tents and cabins. They were extremely rude and walked through our site constantly instead of using the road.
Aug 22, 2016
First time ever camping everone was very nice and helpful. Kids had lots of fun many things for them to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy