Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Friendly,clean
Sep 21, 2015
because late in season,stuff not open and rain didn't help only to dampen your outdoor breakfast we prevailed watch T.V.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoable Great staff from check in needing help finding cable that wasn't on the site 66 helped us find another site and helped hook up. Thanks for all the help!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Been going for years (several times a year) but after a very unforunante instance and being harassed and verbally abused, and false accused by an employee and manager we don't know we will ever return. It saddens me because up until now we have enjoyed camping here for over 20 years with family and friends but the way we were treated is unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're extremely sorry that you consider our reactions to your male visitor jumping off a moving train and then the use of the "F" bomb several times in front of other guests by the female visitor verbal abuse/harassment. The actions of your visitors upon our campground are unacceptable.
Sep 20, 2015
Very quite, wud like to visit when all facilities r open. Otherwise very happy with park. Very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever used throughout the US and Canada// A true "10".
Sep 18, 2015
Amazing time with family &grandkids making memories; camp and washrooms always clean; friendly staff! Best campground ever!
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great time with my grand kids, But the pervert in the pool is not acceptable,I told your employees, and all they did was send him out of the pool area he should have been escorted out of the park and the authorities called.
Sep 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, as usual. We were pleasantly surprised that the mini golf and some of the other activites were open for the week-end. We always enjoy it here!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
all was very good ,washrooms very clean excellent service from the crew wood was too expensive my only complaint please try to fix this as fires are part of my stay thanks to all well done
Sep 16, 2015
The park was a pleasure to be in. What a great place. BEAUTIFUL We will return
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
very fun campground, defineatly will be back next year!!!!
Sep 15, 2015
fun
Sep 15, 2015
loved it
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Had a very nice place
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We had a two night stay. Great place to stay! Clean, friendly staff, tons of activities for my two young girls.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a great time at he PHKOA. Only thing that wasn't great was the weather. Definitely going back again.
Sep 14, 2015
We were assigned a spot next to campers who made so much noise sitting around the fire that we were unable to sleep. They finally broke up the party at 1:30 AM.
Sep 14, 2015
Site to tight for or rig due to tree and BBQ broken
Sep 13, 2015
I love the location we pick all the time. We watch everybody dump and leave.
Sep 13, 2015
The best RV park I've ever experienced.
Sep 13, 2015
I am disappointed in the lack of security..........no one is around after dark! Especially on long weekends, people and kids all ages,just run around like crazy. I have brought this up before, nothing ever happens. If there was another campground in the area I would definetly not be going back. Please respond! This is supposed to be one of the top KOA's, I don't agree. Also staff are poorly traine

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry that you were not able to let your visitor into the campground without registering him as a visitor. You advised how you had gotten him in years past - all incorrect. Our visitor rules have not changed.Not bending rules does not mean poorly trained.
Sep 12, 2015
Great Kampground. Lots for the kids to do. Only down fall is the wash rooms and showers are very poorly maintained
Sep 12, 2015
clean and peaceful atmosphere. love it here especially in the fall
Sep 12, 2015
Great
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the campground. It is a resort. We were there after the Labor Day weekend so most everything was shut down so it was nice and quiet with great WiFi. Excellent dog park- two grassy play areas. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
need more sewer sites
Sep 10, 2015
Our stay was very good but the washrooms could be looked after more often. You need more sewer sites
Sep 10, 2015
What a beautiful park with great facilities. It was a pleasant surprise. If in the area, we will definitely return.
Sep 09, 2015
Spend all our holidays here. Plenty to do. Friendly and professional staff. Very clean.
Sep 09, 2015
I enjoy staying at the KOA in Port huron but would like to see some more time spent cleaning the gym. I love that you have a gym I can use but it would be nice if more time was spent on the upkeep of the gym.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Always clean and welcoming. Well run and safe for the kids. Love our time spent at KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It is a great campsite but not enough swimming pools when the campground is full. Would like to see another pool complex near the back of the camp.
Sep 09, 2015
Very organized, staff friendly, bathrooms kept clean. Cliff Ericson was great as usual(great with kids) Wifi is very slow, or not working
Sep 09, 2015
Stay all the time, friendly staff, clean campground. Stayed at port Huron koa Labor Day weekend and one girl blond worked most the weekend was GREAT the best worker you have. Sorry I didn't catch her name she was in pizza place like I said most the weekend....mrs smith
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful park. Lots of activities and lots of fun. Keep up the good work.
Sep 09, 2015
Cliff Erikson is great!!
Sep 09, 2015
Love this place. the only complaint is didn't pick up the trash till late afternoon and the flies around it were bad! A lot of people complaining
Sep 09, 2015
one of the best campgrouns we ever stayed in.lots of things to do, we had a great time. will be back.god bless
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals