Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Definitely a "great" time of year to stay. The kids had the pool all to themselves!! Plus the evenings are nice and quiet. I did want to mention an employee of yours. I just forgot to write down her name. She was in charge of the coloring sheets Sunday at the main pavilion. By far...the best employee we've encountered!! She was wonderful with the kids and friendly to everyone!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Enjoyable. Sat it rained until 3pm. They didn't run the train after the rain, my kids were very disappointed. The picnic table on our site was in terrible condition. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean!
Sep 09, 2013
Would be great to have a weekly rate and an all acess pass for this park - we would definitely buy that and stay for a week next summer.
Sep 09, 2013
Good clean campground with lots of activities, friendly people and great prices!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Site magnifique
Sep 08, 2013
Its a great place to stay if you like lots of things going on. Love the dj and singer. If you get bored you have nobody to blame but yourself.
Sep 08, 2013
The only issue we had was they cut the grass around our campsite and my family has serious allergies to cut grass. It would have been nice to be told it was being done while we were there and we could have not been in the trailer when it happened.
Sep 07, 2013
Great times, exceeded our expectations
Sep 07, 2013
Low rating was due to all activites wee closed during the week and only open on weekends after Labor Day.
Sep 06, 2013
Well organized and extremely friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2013
Très beau terrain et très beaux sites.
Sep 04, 2013
We have been coming for about 7yrs.. We enjoy being there. Your camp ground it clean and knowing that our daughter is safe. We also enjoy being there with our friends and making new ones. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Being handicap the staff has help us if needed. Thands for enjoyable month Don Nancy and Donnajean
Sep 04, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!
Sep 04, 2013
We have stayed at the Port Huron KOA several times and love it. SUPER STAFF!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
May be opportunity to clarify on website - "no dump" means not sewer hookups vs dump site. Also, free cable IS NOT available on all sites; very limited availability
Sep 04, 2013
This campground had the nicest camp store of any campground I've ever stayed at -- I felt like I entered a fancy hotel lobby when I arrived. I would have given it 5 stars if 1) the pool water was at least slightly heated--my daughter couldn't stay in because it was so cold and 2) if they had given us a spot that was not on a corner, considering that we reserved our site several months in advance
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the entertainment. Loved the sites and cabins. Great place. We camped with 25 family members from the Kalamazoo, Detroit, Battle Creek, Jackson area. Will be back.
Sep 04, 2013
We were there for only one night . The only down side was I got a 30amp site instead of the 50amp site I requested.
Sep 03, 2013
We always have a great time. Been coming here for over 20 years.
Sep 03, 2013
This is our family's favorite campground to enjoy our time together at. When you are there, they treat you like you are family, with everyone being so warm and helpful. We have never experienced anything like it! Truly a gem!
Sep 03, 2013
This is our third year camping at the Port Huron KOA & every year keeps getting better & better. Thanks for the memories & endless summer fun.
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent stay again...this has been 20 years this year that we've stayed here...We love to see that this campground is continually adding new things and updating new things every year, unfortunate that some people refuse to obey the 5mph speed limit, but I do see the employees and the owner Howard try their best to enforce this and we do appreciate their efforts! Kudos!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at your KOA at Port Huron on weekends for the last 10 yrs or more. We have never had a bad experience. The staff is courtious and helpful. This park is by far the cleanest park we have been in. There is plenty to do for the grand kids. Even though it is a big park we don't find it overly noisy and quite times are quiet. We love it and will be back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sawmill city and Cliff Erickson are great
Sep 03, 2013
Eventhough we've been comming here for over six years now, this last stay wasn't completely pleasant. We ordered fire wood that never showed up even after multiple calls to the front office. We called again the next morning to track it down. After that the trash wasn't picked up until around 11 at night. These issues are not normal or typical for this campground.
Sep 03, 2013
I love the Port Huron KOA, only 2 things that were frustrating over my stay, the speeding of vehicles around the park, and the condition of the golf carts for rent. The golf carts are already expensive, so you would expect them to be in good, clean working order, unfortunately that is not the case.
Sep 03, 2013
our stay was great.. Only complaint is the music at the pavilion on Saturday and Sunday was too loud for those sitting around the campfire
Sep 03, 2013
This is our 3rd year coming to the Port Huron KOA. We have always had a great stay and the kids love it. So much for them to do. This year we decided to stay a month and had a fantastic time. The staff are so helpful and polite and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Keep up the Good Work!
Sep 03, 2013
we did not like the site cause of where the sewer for the site next to us was really close to our fire ring. Patrick did a extra hayride for our small group. Meaning he already had left with one load of people and he then did one for us all. Love camping there.
Sep 03, 2013
Everything went well. Campground was clean and staff were always working on keeping it that way. The only things that were a little disappointing were that the pool was cold and the fire wood was over priced for slab wood. If that is the only wood allowed in park than make it reasonable so everyone can afford to have a nice fire.
Sep 03, 2013
loved the Kampground and all the facilities available. I was surprised that we had to pay for the jumping pillow as it has been free at all the other KOA's. Our site #82 was horrid! it was far too busy with vehicle traffic, all night headlights of trucks and golfcartssweeping through our site (absolutely no privacy) Staff was friendly the place was very clean and we had lot's of fun :)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good in general but the manager on duty on Saturday night was not very polite. Ie " well I am the manager on duty and I say so". What a joke if that's how he treats your customer of 10 years. Might want to give him a lesson in being tactful!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
we enjoyed our stay - will come back again!
Sep 03, 2013
grandkids visited with us and enjoyed the time there
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean for the amount of people that were there. Hard to get a hold of camp ground to book. Could use a splash pad & skateboard park at the back. The jumping pillow should be free. If you are bored at this place it's your own fault.
Sep 03, 2013
Like any great experience the staff make it all happen. I get the feeling that the staff appreciate their jobs. One big negative for me though is that the boundaries of the sites aren't very clear. especially where we were on campsite #126. The kids and even some of the adults from the neighbouring sites were cutting through our site continually. Had to speak to them more than once.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it. Would like to see more flyers and info for local attractions. Many people like to go explore. Maybe even a map of county made available.
Sep 03, 2013
Great as usual. So many things for the kids to do. Site was a fair size. Bathrooms very clean as usual, ICe cream scoops too big as usual. Great stay. See you again and again!
Sep 03, 2013
It was Labor Day weekend, so it was quite crowded. It is great for families & children. Lots of activities, train, equipment rental, swimming. Like its own city. WiFi OK, no satellite signal at our side because of trees, but cable was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.