Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
The KOA is clean and has plenty of activities to keep kids busy. However, not a good choice if you don't have kids (kids on rental bikes & scooters are everywhere!). Our site was $70/night, a bit pricey.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent stay, Highly recommend, can't wait to go back in August
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
What a fantastic weekend. Every event you planed was fun for all ages. We are planning a long weekend later this year with more people.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, ample space, lots of activities, amenities, clean, well organized. had to be the best check in at any campground we have been to.
Jun 08, 2015
Me and my family love this camp ground!!! It is one of the best. The staff is always friendly :)
Jun 08, 2015
We keep going back twice a year for a reason.
Jun 08, 2015
At check in it may be helpful to direct new stays the areas activities take place in and helpful pointers. Everyone is generally very pleasant and eager to help though
Jun 08, 2015
The RV sites are much smaller than other campgrounds we have stayed at, the site directly behind us had a pop up and a tent but with the limited amount of room there tent was practically touching our pop up's sleeping area. I could have moved my camper up further but then the front of my pop up's sleeping area would have been really close to my neighbors fire pit.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place, let us know when you have any specials in the future
Jun 06, 2015
Wow! What an amazing campground! We can easily see why it is rated as a KOA resort. The amenities are too many to describe. A must if you are anywhere near Port Huron--plan to stay for a week!
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
We come here in the start of the season and end of the season when it is "quieter." Had a great stay. Only needed to use the wi-fi twice, and it worked fine both times.
Jun 05, 2015
Clean, quiet, and organized.
Jun 03, 2015
Always excellent!! Great staff, plenty of activities, good location.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Everything was great but the weather, can't help that. Many nice improvements to the campground. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Extremely clean and well kept, tons of activities on site and near by.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved it all except for the mosquitos. They are horrible.
Jun 01, 2015
The facilities open late! It was a beautiful morning and the pool wasn't open until 11 am. With rain coming at noon it was very disappointing. When talking about it with the staff, they were rude and condescending. Not what I am looking for on my time off. The sites were good and Sawmill City was fun for the kids.
Jun 01, 2015
Cable TV very poor picture Super sites are great ! Staff is superb
Jun 01, 2015
Despite poor weather conditions, this was an awesome place to camp with plenty of things to do at the camp and surrounding area for campers of all ages. Prices for food, shopping, and activities within the grounds are reasonable. Campsites are good sized and paved. Lots of amenities for a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My second visit. I'll be back again. Can't wait.
Jun 01, 2015
We loved it:) Great Family camp ground.
Jun 01, 2015
Tons of stuff to do!! Super clean! Sawmill Manager Jeff is Awesome! Super well maintained and updated. Wow! Impressed!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff were very friendly and park was clean. Loved it!! Well done!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We were really happy with everything about this campground. One thing we like it the free wifi/cable, we found that was handy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Congrats on a well run/clean campground.
May 31, 2015
We like Cliff Erickson!
May 31, 2015
This was my first camping trip I had a great time I plan on camping again soon and I definitely would return to the KOA ....The campgrounds were very clean,the staff was very friendly and all of the campers around me were very friendly and nice again I had a great time and I would recommend the KOA.
May 30, 2015
Come back to this place 6 times a year!!
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
As always the Port Huron KOA met our expectations and then some. It is close to home...clean....well managed...and there is tons of things to do there. Never regret going there.
May 29, 2015
Check your site to be sure it is satellite dish ready before setting up.
May 28, 2015
Campground has a lot of great activities to entertain everyone! WIFI was unimpressive, $50,000.00 was spent to update it and it was out more than working. Invest money into heating the swimming pools, you are a KOA resort after all and that would be a great amenity.
May 27, 2015
Was not happy after I informed the staff that my cable was not working and they stopped by to tell me that maintenance was repairing other things in the park and would get to me asap. stayed four nights no one showed up so I went to the store and got a splitter cable box and 6' piece of cable and tied into the lot next to me. just was not happy with the service
May 27, 2015
Great family campground with lots to do for the kids!
May 27, 2015
It was a lot of funny there is lots to do it's very clean and the workers are very nice.
May 27, 2015
Everything was great except for the dancing on Saturday night.I expect a family type setting for my children with music but the dancing that was being displayed in the pavillion was extremely disappointing.I'm not sure that even if it was an adult night that I would want to see that.But I do think the campground is great.
May 27, 2015
This is a beautiful camp ground with tons of stuff for kids to do. Very well kept and staff was friendly and fun. Will be camping here again for sure!
May 27, 2015
I enjoyed our campsite. It was a very nice site. I didn't think I would like a back in water and electric. But will request one again in the near future.
May 27, 2015
One of the best KOA's I've been to. So much for the kids to do!!! The grounds were very clean. Sat.nighte DJ Cliff Erikson was great entertainment. For the money (which I complain about it being a bit expensive), it was well worth it and I'll go again next year!
May 27, 2015
Perfect place to bring the kids/grandkids. All employees outstanding courtesies and kindness. We look forward to our next visit.
May 26, 2015
We absolutely love this amazing campground!! We have to be honest, and tell you that the upgraded wi-fi did not seem to make a bit of a difference during the weekend. It never worked! We know Howard invested a lot of money in this system, so we want him to know it is not working for his campers. We hate to complain, but he will never know if we do not speak up. We loved everytthing else!
May 26, 2015
The pool needs a heater!
May 26, 2015
Filthy bathrooms. Hire more help for holidays and keep on this.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything was great!
May 26, 2015
Was great to see the money being put into improving the roads and adding cement pads/porches. Love this campground!!! The only thing I would love to see is a heated pool. It doesn't bother the kids too much but us adults aren't as tolerant.
May 26, 2015
I love the cleanliness of this park. The only complaint I have is about the visitors, quite of few of them been observed speedy thru the park. The park staff had made attempts to stop this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.