Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
This was my first stay at Port Huron KOA. The employees were really friendly. I could not find my campsite and a nice young man locate it and spotted me as I backed in. Our campsite was really small so next year I will book one of the premium sites. Lots to do,to much to mention here. my son and his friend had a blast trick or treating in the park. We will definitely be back
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fantastic Halloween weekend. Lots of activities for the Kids.
Oct 11, 2016
Port Huron KOA is about the nicest, cleanest and friendliest campground I know. Thanks for another great Thanks Giving weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay!
Oct 11, 2016
We always have a great time!
Oct 11, 2016
We've been to 7 campgrounds in the last two years! This one is the best by far! Wifi, cell coverage, close to Port Huron, clean, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities and great atmosphere for the whole family.
Oct 10, 2016
Candy helped us on Saturday with checking in guests and on Sunday, making reservations for next Halloween. She was exceptional and a reminder of why we come back, year after year.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a great time with the kids at this KOA. Plenty of activities for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We always have a great time here and continue to come back year after year. The staff is friendly and if you have any issues they are quick to get it resolved. So much to do here it's our most favorite campground.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time as always But in the night I had called the security line to complain about some heavy partying and screaming. But no one answered and I called several times no one is there. It is sad you do not have security in the night with so many campers!!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Fabulous camp ground and extremely friendly staff..
Oct 07, 2016
Sites we very clean. Plenty of in season activities. Staff very friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
Was a nice stay in a beautiful park.. Only drawback was we had NO TV hook up. We ended up moving to another spot. Office was closed by then so had to get security to let us move.
Oct 04, 2016
Always Love our visits to KOA Port Huron. Our family really enjoyed Halloween weekend despite the occasional rain.
Oct 04, 2016
Because you let in the public for the trick or treating, someone took off with my husbands bike. We would feel safer if you allowed in only guests of registered campers. We were with a large group of 7 cabins and 2 campsites, and we all would prefer a different campground for next years Halloween weekend, such as Emmett KOA as the do not let anyone and everyone in/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not let the public in the campground. If a person would like to visit a camper that has invited them, they need to register as a visitor in the Front Store. - just like the two that visited you did. We're sorry you have decided to do Halloween elsewhere.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
They do not care!! They have rules then do not follow them.Rained all week end then when kids could use jumping pillow early.Reason slow week end REALLY when you have a 10 kids on pillow. Tell them to get off.Will not be camping here again we will be taking are family get together else where. Also there is more than one family leaving.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay we will be back ty
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time, even in all the rain. Very clean and spacious sites. My daughter was excited to do all the activities on Friday, unfortunately she was the only one. Krystal, who was running the activities was WONDERFUL with my daughter! She did every activity with her,and made it fun, didn't act like it was a job,I could not be happier, and my daughter found a new friend in Krystal.
Oct 03, 2016
It was a wet weekend but the kids had a blast!
Oct 03, 2016
I wish you wouldnt have cancelled the traon ride, and hayride because of the rain. We paid a lot of money to stay there, so we felt like we didnt get near our moneys worth. It was already disappointing that it rained the whole time. Also, you should consider lowering the prices for visitors, $10 per person is a lot to spend if a family wanted to come visit.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We always have a good time here.If we could have controlled the weather it would have been a great Halloween weekend.It was still a good weekend.
Oct 03, 2016
It was the best. We can't wait til we can visit again. We are making reservations now for next year.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The only thing I did not like was they would not let my 2 kids and I on the hayride because we were 5 minutes late.
Sep 30, 2016
One of the most beautiful campground we see
Sep 29, 2016
At this stay nothing was open to do, no activitys also had two big dogs on eather side of me barking all the time. I have a dog to but he's not a barker
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice campground! Everyone was very helpfull! My kids loves it!
Sep 28, 2016
Had a blast! I love the bracelet offer for the kids! And I love full hookup!
Sep 28, 2016
Great campground with pleanty for the family to do!
Sep 28, 2016
CAMPSITE IS ONE OF THE BEST. we love it there.
Sep 28, 2016
Was great week, many problems. check-in took 45 min. bill was completely wrong.ends up thurs night is not totally free because the computer gives you sunday free instead, it is cheaper night. Store was not open until friday at 4:00. This was a holiday weekend!!! we wanted services from the store as others did. There were golfcarts and bicycles out after dark!! VERY DANGEROUS!!!
Sep 28, 2016
Service and site excellent. Showers could use a bit of renovation. Very comfortable stay. Staff very helpful
Sep 27, 2016
we enjoyed our stay with our grandkids lots for them to participate in really enjoyed riding the kocarts
Sep 27, 2016
The campground is extremely clean and the staff always helpful can not wait to return next year!
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay after we had our two bikes stolen on our first night there. I reported it to the office, but never heard anything back from them. I was speaking with some other campers on Saturday and found out there were more bikes stolen on Friday night than just ours. It would have been nice to get a follow up from the staff.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a wonderful summer at the PH KOA. The staff was wonderful and very helpful on several occasions. Looking forward to the Summer of 2017.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Always helpful and polite!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Lots to do and the kiddos had fun!
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for the kids during the Halloween Camping Weekend. Loved it !!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA! It's the best one in Michigan! However; this past weekend, we would have liked the train to run more. Being that it's a Halloween weekend, the campground was packed and we stood in line multiple times but never made it on the train and our children were really upset. Running the train 2 or 3 times every hour would have made everyone a lot happier!
Sep 26, 2016
I was extremely disappointed with the site we were given. I inquired at the office about moving to another site but was told a guest was reserved there for the next night. I was never given an option to pick a specific site at booking.
Sep 26, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals