Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend. Campground is BUSY!! However, we were parked near the edge in a quiet area, and will definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2014
This stay was great again and the GM Tony really stepped up to the plate and hit it out of the park.he promiced great weather and 40 min of rain in 8days wow thx Steve & Judy How was the Bacon roast
Sep 01, 2014
We make it a family camp out each year. Cousins, grandma & papa, brothers and sisters, we have a great time being together and the kids have plenty to do. See you next year.
Sep 01, 2014
Our family loves this campground. There is lots to do. Only wish it was free for the jumping pillow like other koa campgrounds we have been to. When you have to pay extra for too many activities times 3 kids it gets costly.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and found lots of fun things to do for our kids. The only complaint we have is the extra costs involved. Example paying for the train ride and paying for the bouncy pillow. We have stayed at other campgrounds where these extra activities are included.
Aug 31, 2014
Need to remember to ask customers if they would like a premium site.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
clean, quiet and fun
Aug 30, 2014
The kampground was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Our grandkids are already planning for next year!!
Aug 30, 2014
I took my 7 yr old grandson on a 8 day vacation here and it was great! Very kid and family oriented and lots of kids activities! Lots of bike riding, water balloons, train rides and jumping pillow where he can meet other kids and have fun.
Aug 30, 2014
Grinds were nice. People working there unfriendly and ruse. One woman - maybe the owner terrible customer service. Actually called a meeting right in front of campers to tell them all what someone else did wrong. Totally went overboard going on an on about the mistake. I felt terrible for all the staff. Very demeaning. We left a day early after that. Terrible people skills
Aug 30, 2014
nice place
Aug 29, 2014
the site I stayed was too small and narrow. being I booked last November I thought I would receive a much better site. also, EVERYTHING costs $$$ when you have children you go camping to save money, it's a cheap family vacation, but not when staying at your facility. even the train ride costs money
Aug 29, 2014
I had called to request a particular site after booking online and when we arrived there was no record of my request. The site we were put on was a little short and cramped for a 34 foot trailer and 5 people. It puts the fire a little close to the trailer. The previous campers left the site dirty (food on BBQ)and in the grass. Showers were tired and gross and need more frequent cleaning when busy.
Aug 29, 2014
Very happy jumping pillow was reduced to two dollars. Excellent camp ground!!
Aug 29, 2014
We had a good stay once again will be back friendly staff always on the phone in the office!! It is just a bit costly to bring children as everything has a price!The campground is very clean and quite at night very child friendly that's what we like we will bring our Grandsons back next year. Jim and Simone Stern
Aug 28, 2014
We have been coming to this location for the last several years. it is perfect for us to bring grandkids to a place to have fun, be safe and meet and enjoy other children. Every year something is improved and the place is a wonderful venue for us.
Aug 28, 2014
Great time wonderful people! The best I've been at yet! Even being Canadian I was shocked at how easy the drive was from the boarder
Aug 28, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids and everything is very well maintained and clean at all times. Only thing missing was working hand dryers in the bathrooms... I understand not having paper towels everywhere, but the hand dryer s (already installed) did not work in any of the bathrooms. Thank you - we will be back again next year!
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great time with our grandson - lots for him to do. The only thing - the washrooms we used were at times quite messy and dirty.
Aug 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time. We stayed from Sunday till Wed. We realize yard work needs to be done, but the day we decided to hang around the trailer, they decided the grass needed to be cut and trimmed around our trailer, and we were leaving the very next day. Thought they could have scheduled that better. Otherwise a great time had by all.
Aug 28, 2014
Our Grandson loves your campground. This facility has excellent activities and equipment for a 6 year old boy to keep busy.We ourselves enjoy the campground. Well managed and great service. Thanks to all the staff.
Aug 27, 2014
The pool was over crowded (over 75 people/max sign states 35/40),kids w/out adults, loud rap music & some people not even camping. No lake so the 2 modest pools are it for a large campground.The weekend was a huge money pit. Our 1st & last trip there. We were in a camper 1st, then my kids & I moved into a Lodge-which was VERY NICE. The only reason for 2stars. Add more Pools & monitor them
Aug 27, 2014
Never seen a camp ground quite like it, if you have children or grand children there isn't a better place out there
Aug 26, 2014
Mini end o summer vacation!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground, so much to do. Very clean and modern.
Aug 26, 2014
First time we have stayed there and let me tell you we most certainly will be back next year.This park is very well groomed and maintained,the staff are very nice and the variety of things to do are second to none.Thankyou for helping us enjoy our holidays this year,this stay will provide good memories for years to come.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great weekend. We were at a site in the back and I really enjoyed the quiet. What I like about this KOA is it's always clean, the staff are helpful and friendly and there are many options available to keep yourself busy.
Aug 26, 2014
Excellent campground for kids, lots to do and good value. All the staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
we only could stay for one night due to not booking earlier . the staff was extremely nice and helpful. this koa is definitely our new stop
Aug 25, 2014
The bathroom was often very dirty to the point that I could not use it. We camp in state parks often and the KOA could take a few pointers from them when it comes to maintaining washrooms. For the price KOA should have spotless facilities.
Aug 25, 2014
Our entire family had alot of fun. Courteous, helpful staff. Pool is still way too cold, please consider heating it a little! People with personal golf carts should be monitored a little. They drive too fast in the campground (usually teenagers).
Aug 25, 2014
I love coming to your KOA! Just wish showers were cleaner.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice place.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Our camp site was pretty bad and the worst I have been on. site 220. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more frequently. Most of the campers were Canadian and cannot bring extra Firewood back of the boarder. I had two still wrapped up bundles and you wouldn't take them back. I think that's pretty bad, the wood was still wrapped up and you could have sold them again.
Aug 25, 2014
Please consider getting heated pools!
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great, but I had issues with the desk staff. They lost our reservation, double booked 2 families in our group and it was very frustrating. Hoping reservations is more smooth next time.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay but found that the site was a little bit of a challenge to get the trailer situated on for the sewer hose length and the slide out to pedistal distances and rig length on pad.
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent accommodations, very friendly staff, we will be back!!
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was very nice. I do wish the staff was able to answer the questions we had regarding the campground. (i.e. could't tell us where bathouse was located or what was in workout room).
Aug 25, 2014
As our first time at a KOA site, we were quite impressed with the helpfull staff and the condition of the site. We will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.