Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
We had a great time with our grandson - lots for him to do. The only thing - the washrooms we used were at times quite messy and dirty.
Aug 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time. We stayed from Sunday till Wed. We realize yard work needs to be done, but the day we decided to hang around the trailer, they decided the grass needed to be cut and trimmed around our trailer, and we were leaving the very next day. Thought they could have scheduled that better. Otherwise a great time had by all.
Aug 28, 2014
Our Grandson loves your campground. This facility has excellent activities and equipment for a 6 year old boy to keep busy.We ourselves enjoy the campground. Well managed and great service. Thanks to all the staff.
Aug 27, 2014
The pool was over crowded (over 75 people/max sign states 35/40),kids w/out adults, loud rap music & some people not even camping. No lake so the 2 modest pools are it for a large campground.The weekend was a huge money pit. Our 1st & last trip there. We were in a camper 1st, then my kids & I moved into a Lodge-which was VERY NICE. The only reason for 2stars. Add more Pools & monitor them
Aug 27, 2014
Never seen a camp ground quite like it, if you have children or grand children there isn't a better place out there
Aug 26, 2014
Mini end o summer vacation!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground, so much to do. Very clean and modern.
Aug 26, 2014
First time we have stayed there and let me tell you we most certainly will be back next year.This park is very well groomed and maintained,the staff are very nice and the variety of things to do are second to none.Thankyou for helping us enjoy our holidays this year,this stay will provide good memories for years to come.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great weekend. We were at a site in the back and I really enjoyed the quiet. What I like about this KOA is it's always clean, the staff are helpful and friendly and there are many options available to keep yourself busy.
Aug 26, 2014
Excellent campground for kids, lots to do and good value. All the staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
we only could stay for one night due to not booking earlier . the staff was extremely nice and helpful. this koa is definitely our new stop
Aug 25, 2014
The bathroom was often very dirty to the point that I could not use it. We camp in state parks often and the KOA could take a few pointers from them when it comes to maintaining washrooms. For the price KOA should have spotless facilities.
Aug 25, 2014
Our entire family had alot of fun. Courteous, helpful staff. Pool is still way too cold, please consider heating it a little! People with personal golf carts should be monitored a little. They drive too fast in the campground (usually teenagers).
Aug 25, 2014
I love coming to your KOA! Just wish showers were cleaner.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice place.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Our camp site was pretty bad and the worst I have been on. site 220. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more frequently. Most of the campers were Canadian and cannot bring extra Firewood back of the boarder. I had two still wrapped up bundles and you wouldn't take them back. I think that's pretty bad, the wood was still wrapped up and you could have sold them again.
Aug 25, 2014
Please consider getting heated pools!
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great, but I had issues with the desk staff. They lost our reservation, double booked 2 families in our group and it was very frustrating. Hoping reservations is more smooth next time.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay but found that the site was a little bit of a challenge to get the trailer situated on for the sewer hose length and the slide out to pedistal distances and rig length on pad.
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent accommodations, very friendly staff, we will be back!!
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was very nice. I do wish the staff was able to answer the questions we had regarding the campground. (i.e. could't tell us where bathouse was located or what was in workout room).
Aug 25, 2014
As our first time at a KOA site, we were quite impressed with the helpfull staff and the condition of the site. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA twice and the second time I recommeded it to my sister/we had a great time this past weekend/ everything is always so clean and your staff is FIRST CLASS!! thanks for making it a wonderful weekend!! I love the Western store/Sawmill City and the grounds!! Will be back for sure!! have a great day :)
Aug 25, 2014
As always we immensely enjoy the campground. Unfortunately cutting through occupied campsites is frequent. Another observation...we were on 124, 125, 126 and the landscape stones and pole markers in the area we causing difficulties for many people backing in. I seen one pole backed over and several rocks hit or trying to be moved. Some are too big to move.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean, and well kept campground. Always lots to do without spending extra cash, or you can spend a little and enjoy the rest of the amenities. I have recommended this KOA to many friends, and they keep going back, as well as us. See you for the Hallo-weekends. Len
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great experience! I would advice camping in the week and avoid the weekend, Friday night the campground was packed! Too busy for our liking
Aug 25, 2014
This is a nice family camping resort. Has lots of activities to keep the kids entertained during your entire stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Was nice
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground, bathrooms were a little dirty but the campground was quite full! We had a site next to the playground and bathroom and everyone kept walking thru it, maybe needs better marked paths or something.
Aug 25, 2014
Too crowded, campsites too close together, if staying at campsite shouldn't have to pay for rides etc...
Aug 24, 2014
Spent the week with our 5 year old grandson as a birthday treat for him. This is our second stay and we had a wonderful time. Had one issue with not being able to light our on site grill and someone was there within minutes to correct the problem, which was actually no problem at all. For some reason my husband couldn't get it lit but it lit right up when the staff tried it.
Aug 24, 2014
Fun place to stay, a lot of things to do for the family. The pizza place is great the food is good and reasonable prices.
Aug 24, 2014
This campground is the best KOA we have ever camped at. Friendly staff, clean facilities, campground well maintained. A great place for family camping. We'll be back again.
Aug 24, 2014
Had a good time, very clean everywhere, only one small niggle was wifi very slow, could be amount of people using it but as said, not big issue really,great site and safe for young families
Aug 24, 2014
We love the fun atmosphere and amenities. It really is a "holiday" campground. Yea KOA!!
Aug 23, 2014
My Wife and I loved it. Lots for the kids to do. We had one of the pull through sites (without the concrete pad) and found it a little small. We'll definitely get one of the larger back in sites next time or one of the super sites.
Aug 23, 2014
Had a good time. First time we have stayed over a weekend. Didn't know how busy it was going to be. Staff did a decent job of keeping up with the bathroom mess. The one negative was the lack of enforcement of playground closing time and other park rules.
Aug 23, 2014
What a wonderful family campground. Clean, neat and just very enjoyable. Awesome pool and being next to the other attractions draw people in. Just make sure you take lots of money for the kid!!!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We did have a wonderful stay, however, the site we were in 196 was very cramped. The sewer hookup was very close to our fire pit. The neighbor using that site was very accommodating and would hookup only to empty. We told him that wasn't neccessary but he was very polite and friendly. Our stay was still great and we will be back,(we just may be a little choosier picking a site). Staff was great
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.