Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Could maybe use another pool in the back with so many campers but overall great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Weekend was to short to fully enjoy the park!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time at Port Huron KOA. The KOA personnel are wonderful, and the campers are friendly and outgoing. We will definitely be back again. Thank you for a wonderful experience each and every time.
Sep 08, 2015
The only reason I rate the way I do is because of your pools. Port Huron is way too large to have two small pools located in the front of the park. There definitely needs to be added sprinkler parks or more pools in the back so it's more convenient for campers in the back. The pools were so over crowded labor day weekend it was impossible to even get in them. It had to be over capacity all 4 days.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
There was a lot for the kids to do but Labor Day weekend was just way too busy for me. Still, a very nice campground
Sep 08, 2015
The location is great in regards to the amount of activities within the premises (i.e. go carts, bumper boats, etc.). However I have 2 really major complaints. My site experience was horrible. I stunk like sewer constantly. Additionally, I visited the bath house closest to my site and it was poorly kept. Every single time I went the toilets were overflowed.
Sep 07, 2015
I always recommend KOA Port Huron. It's Family friendly, It's beyond clean, great staff from the owner Howard right on down. Ready to book for next year already.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Always have fun at the Port Huron KOA. The grandkids love it too!
Sep 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Staff is very friendly and everything was very clean. Will definitely go back again.
Sep 06, 2015
Had our Grandaughter with us had a great time she loved it. Will be back Thanksgiving Week-end, would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time and would recommend the park to anyone. We are looking forward to coming back next year
Sep 05, 2015
They were very accommodating when we needed to change our site due to the size of our trailer. :)
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Super nice camp ground.
Sep 05, 2015
This is our 2nd visit and once again, the kids found lots to do. They will need a rest from their vacation! A wonderful family vacation.
Sep 04, 2015
Platinum level KOA Great exercise room and acceess on the 12 mile Wadhams to Avoca Rail-Trail
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
fire wood bundles were small and expensive and too large of pieces, its no wonder some campers bring their own.
Sep 03, 2015
very clean and every staff member was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
We would of enjoyed our stay better if we were on a different site.The site was only a few feet away from the road.The speed limit is only 5mph which is great but with all the 3 wheeled bikes they rent, there were kids every where and unsupervised.The bikes literally had the right of way because they would go so fast and not pay attention to the cars.It was very hard to relax with all that traffic
Sep 02, 2015
We had another very good stay at KOA Port Huron. We will be back again in October
Sep 02, 2015
The camp sites were pretty spacious, the activities available for the kids to do were numerous, the restrooms and campground were extremely clean. We will be sure to visit again!!!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was very helpful and curtious. My only complaint was all of the campers not following the quite hour rules and letting there children play in the playground areas way past 11 pm. Other than the kids playing late the campgrounds is family orientated with activities throughout the day.
Sep 02, 2015
Fire wood bundles could be bigger. I now know why some campers bring their own.
Sep 02, 2015
We love this place. So much for the kids to do.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff,clean park great times.
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic amenities, conveniently located, friendly and clean. What else is there to ask for. Oh, and very kid friendly!
Sep 01, 2015
Campground is very clean, my kids were disappointed that several of the activities were cancelled for whatever reason.
Sep 01, 2015
We normally enjoy our time at this campground. This time however we were surrounded by many barking dogs.
Sep 01, 2015
I hadn't been to the KOA since I was a kid.It was nice to go back this time with 2 kids of my own.They too took in all there was to do, exploring & making memories. On the whole we were very pleased, lots to do, was clean & well run. I must say I found something's to be a little expensive; the train, how many tickets were required for activities.The wifi connections was less then suitable.
Sep 01, 2015
Everything was great. Lots to do and everyone was friendly. thank you to everyone for a great stay. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2015
Great time. No problems..
Sep 01, 2015
Staff were very helpful and attentive. We needed to change our site and had excellent assistance in doing so.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice large site, clean, well maintained
Sep 01, 2015
Had a great site and a good time. Most staff were nice except very rude at the ice cream shop. I had to ask 3 times "How are you? " and finally got a rude response. Not impressed by this. Not sure if we will return because of this
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the campground layout so family oriented. Great spot to stop!
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time at the KOA in Port Huron and the campground was fantastic. I've stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years but this has definitely been the best one ever and we will be back but will defiintely stay longer next time.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sarah was VERY helpful & cheery. Everyone is VERY accommodating. Slight mis-communication on reserving the site, but everything got straightened out...Thank You
Sep 01, 2015
Just awesome
Aug 31, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to stay longer next time!
Aug 31, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, the staff very courteous and we loved the amount of activities to do with our children. We will be back next summer!
Aug 31, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff, cheap (but good) ice cream - another great year at the Port Huron KOA (have been coming for many years).
Aug 31, 2015
We had a fantastic time like we always do. Lots of things to do for all ages and the workers are all helpful and courteous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps