Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Great campground very clean, sites were great! Highly recommend.. we would come back!
Jul 14, 2017
Modern facilities and very clean, lots of staff for your needs.
Jul 13, 2017
We always have a great time at Port Huron KOA....been going there for years
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed nice campground lots for kids to do
Jul 13, 2017
Great location. Close for visiting family with close shopping and eating options. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
We love this campground just wish the pools were heated we have been coming for the past 3 years love it
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed at a few KOA. This is the cleanest KOA I have ever seen. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this place to stay for a family stay
Jul 13, 2017
I love this KOA we go there all the time, really the only thing I would complain about is people constantly walking right through our camp site. I don't mind if the one next to me is open for them to walk through there but not directly through our site and also be rude about it. It's like walking through someone's backyard, not cool.
Jul 12, 2017
Always a great experience. Only disappointing part is that the sports park (hockey) closes so early. The kids and dads use to have many hockey games in the evenings.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay here as there were so many activities for my family! We enjoyed tennis, Sawmill City's go-carts, bank shot basketball, the bumper boats, and Mad Dog Pizza Parlor. There are 3 pools, a Gaga ball pit, and a jumping pillow. The downside was that there were so many golf carts! People driving all over the place with no regard for other traffic, bikes, or pedestrians.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a lot of fun! There was lots to do to keep the kids busy!
Jul 12, 2017
Too bad about the weather! 3 kids under 3 in an RV is rough.
Jul 12, 2017
We just stayed overnight . but the camp was very accommodating.
Jul 11, 2017
The KOA does a great job keeping the facilities clean with the amount of traffic they get so 5 stars to that. Only 4 stars to the grass cutting at each site wasn't very good.
Jul 11, 2017
Had a Great time and I will come back
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice camp ground but a little on the pricey side. For the price that it cost to stay here it should be a lot more activities included for free not a charge for each activity.
Jul 11, 2017
It was ok.. some one was already set up on our site, so we had to move to another site which was beside the bathrooms and very loud at all hours of the night! Was grossed out by a camper cleaning raw chicken on the camp kitchen and not washing out the sink afterwards... campers can be rude.. water was left running in the bathroom a couple times when i used them..
Jul 11, 2017
Our family had 2 adjoining sites and had a great time during our stay. Huge campground and tons of things to do. Third pool will be a welcomed addition. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very pleasant
Jul 11, 2017
We love the campground but it was was to noisy and a lot of under supervised kids. Was disappointed. But most of the staff was nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and curtious
Jul 11, 2017
We had a blast! Your staff were so helpful. And the amenities! Having sawmill city next door is great we really loved the slides and bumper boats. And the putt putt course was very well maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
Great!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Operations manager, Pat, took great care of us. Highly recommend this park.
Jul 11, 2017
very clean and friendly lots of activities for the kids
Jul 10, 2017
My only complaint is campsites to close. People beside me had to be right at my trailer for there campfire
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay. First time there. Won't be last. Were there with friends on there 2nd time. Awesome fun time had by all. Loved the breakfast buffet, new pool and amenities nice although would be nice if more toilets in mens room. ( only complaint) we stayed site 80. Already planning for next years stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was good except I was placed in a site across from cabin with parking that didn't allow me to back into my site. I had to wait for several people to move their cars. Other than that, great facility.
Jul 10, 2017
Loads of fun...friendly and helpful staff and very clean...a great time! Something for everyone.
Jul 10, 2017
This campground is fantastic! We traveled with another family that has never been and we all had a great time. My only comment is that the kids activities didn't always start on time (we waiting 20 minutes for the hay ride, the 8pm movie didn't start until 8:25), but otherwise this a very well run campground and we will be returning soon.
Jul 10, 2017
We spoke to the front desk staff regarding the people in the cabins by us smoking illegal substances in their car - which stunk - and were told they would be spoken to. We were in plain sight of their cabins and they were never spoken to. Very unsettling that people can be doing illegal activities like that and no one seemed to care. KOA should be better than that.
Jul 10, 2017
Grand child had a great time. We had a very good stay.
Jul 10, 2017
First time we've camped here and it was great! We had a super site and it was awesome. There's so much to do at this campground. I'm sure we will visit again!
Jul 10, 2017
Great.
Jul 10, 2017
Great time! The only thing I would have changed is the rain. But KOA can't control that.
Jul 10, 2017
Lots to do, fun, clean, lots are just OK,overall a little pricey.
Jul 10, 2017
had a wonderful family weekend
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was Great from the moment of check in, our stay and check out! Nice spacious site. Clean facilities. Lots of activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone is always helpful, polite and everything is always clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Fantastic site, fantastic employees (100% pleasant and awesome all day), and fantastic location for me. Thanks for the great weekend!
Jul 10, 2017
The camp was great for my kids. There was a ton to do and tons of kids for my kids to play with.
Jul 10, 2017
There is so much to do. Didn't have time to do everything we wanted. Definitely going back when we have more time. Awesome place for the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The campground itself was great and had plenty to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. demographic of the people staying there didn't care which made the facilities horrible. Kids were left to run around unsupervised and would run out infront of cars and just walk into random campsites. Never got to see the bathrooms clean. As soon as they were clean someone would not clean up after themselfs
Jul 10, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA. I felt safe and secure here as you have plenty of staff and that was important to me. Plenty of activities for children. The only problem I had was it was so busy that I asked way before my reservation if I needed to reserve a golf cart and was told several times I did NOT...well I DID and was not able to get the golf cart. Please update your staff on this
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals