Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
The only thing I found off was the wood.
May 27, 2014
Everything was good as always. Staff was very polite. I would add that several employees were clearly not trained enough. Very often my question were met with this response " I don't know, I just started here." Or they had to call over a manager to help them. Again all were very nice, just seem to not have been trained thoroughly.
May 27, 2014
Was surprised by the relax of the rules this trip Usually its calm and quite after 10pm. This time it was a free for all.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The sites are uneven and filled with water. They do not call to advise this before you arrive and the kids that check you in do not seem to care. They need to improve the grade of their sites.
May 27, 2014
Love staying at koa. Also koa does not enforce the do not leave your dog unattened. One of the cabins left 2 dogs out chained to a tree for 4 hours they were so tangled around a tree they couldnt move, then when the man came back he physically hit the one dog while it sceeched in pain, picked it up by its throat and made it cry. The kids got to see that! Plus 2 nights of loud music till late, 1:30
May 27, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground. Great fun activities. Always something to do!
May 27, 2014
As I have stated in the past, you guys need to get Foxsports Detroit so that we can watch the Detroit Tigers play.
May 27, 2014
Everything was great as usual. The only complaint we have is our neighbors on the site next to us got into my cousins face because he walked through their site to head to the restrooms not even thinking about it because we usually have all three sites and this year we just had the one. Also, our site was downsized because they parked Their vehicle on what should have been part of our site.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
there was going to be 3 sits together and you split us up. one in the back, one in the middle and one up front. it made vary hard to have a good time being my husben is hadycapt. i realy dont know if i, or the others will be back. this was are second trip this year, we always do 4 to 6 trips a year. sined not happy
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have stayed with you for many years. Always a pleasure
May 27, 2014
Our stay for Memorial Day was very nice. This was our fourth stay here. The only negatives I have to mention is there seemed to be nit enough staff at the icecream / food store by the pool. We waited for 20 mins in line with 2 families in front of us and no one came to the window. Supposedly only 1 person taking orders and filling orders.
May 27, 2014
Great place for kids! Even the big ones that are called Mom and Dad! My daughter said she would like to live there.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The bathrooms were clean. The train was late all weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
Me and my parents registered together back in February and you couldnt even put us together. We won't be back. This is the 3rd time we have been given these junk sites in the back of the campground. Sites are so bad my dad had to be pulled out with a tractor. I will be contacting the KOA headquarters. You do not deserve presidential status.
May 27, 2014
I reserved in February along with my son. We should have been parked next to each other and in better sites, one closer to the store in the older area. Also got stuck in the mud, had to be towed out. Many thanks to the backhoe man. He saved the day. You have a great place, just try to keep family people together.
May 27, 2014
The higher staff, along with the owner, are rude and unpleasant. We waited 5 hours for firewood to get delivered and when speaking to the manager who had no idea what was going on. The staff just kept shifting blame. We love coming here for the amenities, but after staff issues the last few times this may be our last stay.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
More dirt than grass at our campsite. My reservation was screwed up too.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our second time at this campground. We enjoyed this visit as much as the first. As always, the park is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay at the Port Huron KOA.
May 27, 2014
The bathrooms were clean and they had nice showers. The campground was very busy/crowded but it was a holiday weekend. A lot of noise and car traffic by our site. If peace and quiet is what you are looking for, then this isn't your place. But, my kids loved it. Plenty of activities for kids, although 40.00 for a wristband was kind of pricey for park next door with go karts/water slides.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
bath rooms were a mess along with the showers with mold. over priced for what is offerd. no grass in my camping area lots of mud and dirt in my trailer .
May 27, 2014
Great Memorial Weekend.
May 26, 2014
Excellet
May 26, 2014
we love the KOA. We are seasonal from May to Sept..Looking forward to summer..
May 23, 2014
Had a great time even though it was a bit cool and a little rainy. Definitely be back soon
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
The sports area is he best and we had some quality family time there this weekend. Keep up the great work! Looking forward to our next visit.
May 22, 2014
With all the rain we received prior to our stay the park had some pretty wet sites, but the staff at the PH KOA worked very hard to make sure that we were accommodated & satisfied with a few different issues that we had with our sites. Thanks again for another wonderful stay :)
May 22, 2014
One of the very best KOA's I've ever stayed at!
May 22, 2014
Clean well run good usable sites everything worked great
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Awesome as always... Friendly/helpful staff, very clean. always enjoy returning to the KOA port Huron
May 21, 2014
We have been to the Port Huron Koa several times over the past few years. Everytime we come into contact with a staff member they are friendly and go out of their way to help out. Everything is super clean and tidy and sites are large. We love the added bonus of Sawmill and all the great activities that are always planned.Stores are well stocked with practical and fun stuff!Can't wait to go back!
May 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but we were next to a group of 6 trailers and the group was very noisy even after 11 pm. Would suggest putting groups in a separate area. No one from the campground seemed to be monitoring the noise. Showers were cold and no toilet paper in stalls.
May 21, 2014
Excellent... well kept ... lots of friendly staff ...love this park
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
I enjoyed my stay but I wish the park recycled. What a waste!!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.