Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Great Halloween camping - so many activities - the kids had a blast.
Oct 19, 2015
I love the Halloween camping. Had a blast with all the trick or treaters.
Oct 19, 2015
it was cold but we still had a blast trick or treating to all the campers great weekend!!!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed on a Halloween weekend and loved that they had some free events for the kids to do like the candy hunt and trick or treating. I found that the bike rentals were a little expensive for me to have to rent three for our kids but they did enjoy them. Can't wait to come back in the summer to try out all the other things there are to do.
Oct 18, 2015
It has everything you need and the Halloween weekend was blast!
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground. Lots of activities and well maintained. Too bad we only stayed overnight on our way to AZ.
Oct 16, 2015
Everything was great. The bathrooms were very warm but smelly.
Oct 16, 2015
It's always the same for us. Nice clean park with lots of amenities. That's why we keep coming back!
Oct 16, 2015
staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this campground.
Oct 15, 2015
Crowded but nice clean campground with a lot of good activities for the kids.
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our Halloween weekend stay, my granddaughter had a lot of fun! We already booked our stay for 2016, plus put a deposit down for a family that will camp next to us next year!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Awesome weekend. Displays were amazing. People go all out on decorations. I wanted more info about the Kabins and Lodges, hopefully able to take a tour. We were told that you don't give tours during weekends, which is inconvenient, because we're an hour or more away. I am interested in a group rate next summer, as my neices sing in a music troop and could put on a concert on the hill.
Oct 15, 2015
Fun stay- so many activities for the family- our favorite place to stay!
Oct 14, 2015
We had another wonderful summer in the PH KOA. All the activities kept the grand kids and the big kids busy. Looking forward to next summer.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Overall the stay was fun. Wish trick or treating was at dusk and not during the day. Also, the batrooms were a bit dirty and there was throw-up where they were serving breakfast. My boys almost walked through it. Gross!!
Oct 13, 2015
Not as lean as usual. There was an inconvenience with a 10 bill getting stuck in the chance machine, they said they would need to take my # down as they do not look after the machine.they never come to the site. I needed to go to the office to get the 10 dollars when we checked out.
Oct 13, 2015
We were on site 272 and the only time you could get on the wifi is in the middle of the night as there were so many users. It would say obtaining ip address and fail. Other then that the park in nice as usual.
Oct 13, 2015
We love camping at this KOA. Staff are very friendly, the park is extremely clean and neat and there is a lot for the kids to do as well as our dog! We love spending our Canadian Thanksgiving here and plan to do so for many more years.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time with friends and family. Lots of activities for all ages. A hay ride throughout the park would be nice. We enjoyed the go-carts, batting cages, the mining, train ride etc. A great time had by everyone.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great weekend with family. Weather was perfect and the children enjoyed all the activities of the camp.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving long week-end, will see u next May 24th week-end, we were @ your park 4 times this summer, great park and great staff
Oct 13, 2015
You should have more soap dispenser in bathroom. Also site we were at could not open our awning because of pine tree
Oct 13, 2015
Are family loves the porthuron KOA, they have so many things to do it keeps the kids happy and when there happy we're happy. The staff is great and the campground is clean a great place to just kick back and relax. We already have plans for next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Great weekend and great park. Disappointing that the train only ran 3 times, only once per hour. Many people didn't get to ride. Why not offer rides until there's no more demand? After all it is something that gets paid for by the customer.
Oct 13, 2015
Well organized, clean, and friendly. Another great stay at KOA
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time trick or treating. Weather was great and as always you folks are a great host.Even though you have improved your internet we were unable to get on.We had no phone to call the number.Maybe you should look into a tech person on site.Just a thought.
Oct 13, 2015
The park staff were great and the people were very friendly. The park was very clean and well kept up. We had a great time there with our family.
Oct 13, 2015
Only thing is spots could be a little larger for campers. That is to be expected though with the KOA. Lots of activities and staff was very nice. Grounds were very clean and we had a lot of fun!
Oct 13, 2015
had a great time-halloween weekends !! so much fun..:)
Oct 12, 2015
Great time, Nice Pizza delivery!
Oct 12, 2015
The best KOA! Friendly staff and very clean! My favorite place to camp.
Oct 12, 2015
The one complaint I have about the sites at the Port Huron KOA is that the sewer hookups are inconvenient. They stick up too high off the ground causing my tubes to not drain properly.
Oct 12, 2015
I didnt understand how some people could have 2 vehicles on their site and some couldnt. Should be consistant.
Oct 12, 2015
Fantastic program! Trick or treat weekends are our family favorites! Book early, very early... they fill up quickly.
Oct 12, 2015
wish you would go back to reservations for Halloween weeks at the 1 year mark instead of the sept. date.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Everything was good. We enjoyed our stay very much.Site was very clean and maintaned.
Oct 12, 2015
Bathroom housekeeping needs to be improved . Noticed workers inspecting them but never cleaned. Urinal etc.
Oct 12, 2015
Site was too small and sewer was too far away for 20'hose to reach.
Oct 12, 2015
Disappointed that train rides were limited. Bathrooms were dirty and costume contest should be voted by judges, not crowd.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Spectacular weekend with all the Halloween touches. All you can eat breakfast was amazing. Dance was loads of fun. The service was consistently exceptional from the mom one we entered till the moment we lest.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Easy to park, wonderful bathrooms and shower. Easy to get to the Falls.
Oct 11, 2015
Usually stay at this site on the way home from a trip. Lots of activities, we'll have to paln a trip there.
Oct 10, 2015
One of the nicest parks ever! It was so well maintained, awesome staff, beautiful fall decorations - we loved it!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Outstanding
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals