Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
We were so pleased with the fast work and effort to remove the tree branch from our camper after the quick storm on Sunday. We have been camping here for over 20 years and will continue to stay there.
May 31, 2016
Staff is so busy taking care of business to be cheerful. Very poor first impression.
May 31, 2016
I had a wonderful experience and so did my family. The biggest drawback was the restrooms and showers. I've seen gas stations cleaner lucky for us we have a class A and utilized our own shower and bathroom. Overall it was a good experience.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great time! The staff are so organized and cheerful. Ways to improve: Add walkways. People cut through our site. Remind people of noise curfew at check in. Great time overall!
May 31, 2016
We love your campground, love the improved full hook up sites too! We try to come with grandkids every year. There is so much to do, staff is super nice too!
May 31, 2016
I love this KOA!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is the best KOA I have been to. There were plenty of free or low cost activities for kids. The public restrooms could have been cleaner, but it was a busy holiday weekend. The campground is beautiful and a lot of great options for campsites. I highly recommend this campground and I can't wait to go back!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We love this campground, however the sky rocketing prices for a campsite with hydro and water is CRAZY!All of the extras cost money so why do the prices of a site keep going up.You cannot tell me that you are not feeling the pinch of less bookings, the campground is never full anymore. Also the management staff(2 men)that drive around on their golf carts are SOOO extremely rude it is unacceptable.
May 30, 2016
First time here, came from Canada ..stayed on site 245 .. We have 2 young kids that absolutely loved it here!!! We will be bringing the older kids next time as well. The only thing we would comment on is the WIFI.. Could use improvement ! Otherwise the place is awesome! Thank you:)
May 28, 2016
Disney themed weekend - no decorations anywhere. Games were poor. Drinking and partying until 2-3 am.. Shooting off fireworks in fire pits - no one from the campground came to check it out. Jumping pillow was full of big boys, all the time - again no one around. Can't reserve spots - yet when requested ANY shady spot - told all booked. Cancelled future trip, won't go back.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Extremely nice KIA
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
always clean and always a courteous staff to help out.a nice way to start out our camping year, keep up the good work.
May 26, 2016
We usually always stay here on the May long weekend. It is a clean campground with many emeneties however a little overpriced since eeverything in the park is extra cocsts
May 26, 2016
Tony Pat Erin Ken and Andy Thank you for a great Canadian long weekend Keith and Jennifer
May 26, 2016
I only give it 4 stars because,washrooms were filthy every morning,there was no WiFi on back lots,we stayed with ten other friends and nobody could receive signal.every year we get charged holiday. Rates when we are in another country that is not their holiday.talked to manager about this and told her she would not appreciate Canadian campgrounds charging her additional rates on american holiday.
May 26, 2016
I enjoy camping at the Lapeer KOA. I just wish there was more grass on each site. It took me some time to find a site that had grass coverage to book for my next stay. The front desk employees were very helpful to highlight the available sites so I could go around and look at each one. See you soon!
May 26, 2016
Always enjoy camping here but this past weekend was somewhat of a disappointment in as much as the quiet time was not enforced. The young people in the lodge next to site 155 were partying (loudly) until 3am two nights in a row keeping my daughter and family awake.We were asked to put our tag in the window, asked to move a vehicle but obviously no one asked the partygoers to abide by the rules.
May 26, 2016
Great KOA. Easy to get in & out for big RV's.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very expensive, complained about the price, and was told it was a long weekend, since when do you celebrate Victoria day in USA? How would you like to camp in Canada on your long weekend and have to pay a premium? I don't think that would go over too good! WIFI, what WIFI??? Even though we noticed new towers throughout the park. Still can't shut off water on 118. Fixed wrong spigots at site.
May 25, 2016
Was great experience once again . Wish we could of got the wrist band deal for go carts & stuff @ SC as it really helps cost , gets expensive
May 25, 2016
We had another great camping weekend at the Port Huron KOA. Our site was awesome and the grill perfect. We always look forward to our stay. See you soon.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We love staying at your campground and camp as a group of 6 or more yearly. The site 33 was the best one so far.
May 24, 2016
Well I have to say we were quite unhappy with the park this thime. The bathrooms were always dirty, garbage was not collected daily and not at all from the site next to us. Also, the internet reception was very poor as I was unable to get on the internet at all this weekend. With the prices continually rising, the service should be improving not declining. Unlikely to come back this year.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed here many times, the staff is very friendly and helpful
May 24, 2016
Family Weekends always the best.Thankyou
May 24, 2016
I generally would rate it a 10 and always in the Past told everyone how great it was.I am coming back in July to give it a second chance.I wasn't happy with how the washrooms were maintained.I was at site 275 and paid more money to be in a better spot. But the washroom right beside 252 was a disgrace. I was there May 20 -May 23 and on the Monday there was no toilet paper at all even when we left
May 24, 2016
The only issue I had this camping experience was the cold shower. I've been there on the busiest weekend and have had warm showers. This time, no hot water two days in a row.
May 24, 2016
Perfect, except for the washrooms. Other than that, perfect.
May 24, 2016
PERHAPS YOU SHOULD HAVE SECURITY AT NIGNT TO ELIMINATE LOUD PARTIES UNTIL ALL HOURS OF THE MORNING. I FOUND IT QUIET DISTURBING.
May 24, 2016
You know, it's good, however I didn't like the fact that wristbands were not available for SawMill City even though there are signs saying they are. Feel that your being slighty disingenuous with that policy, either have them or don't, not on specific weekends or days or whatever. Also the pool wasn't available which I understand because it's early in the year, but makes the prop less attractive
May 24, 2016
Everything is awesome at port Huron Koa!
May 24, 2016
The one girl on sat night was rude as she was not trusting customers coming in...we had to return back from the gates as well be a use the licence plate had to be updated...no need for it...
May 24, 2016
The wi-fi is a joke!! Why advertise it if it doesn't actually work?
May 24, 2016
previous to this visit i would have given 5 stars and said we were sure to return however this stay was awful.
May 24, 2016
Overall, it was great. However, the only issues we had were,firewood was not dried out enough to burn and our Grill was not able to be raised or lowered over fire. This was site # 134. We will return. Hopefully, these concerns will be dealt with and fixed.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We were able to spend a great fun weekend. Very helpful staff will be there. I was very impressed that the staff in a patrol is keeping clean the camp ground to pick up a little trash. There are a lot of attraction to play children, wanted to stay for a few days. Some campers were very noisy. Not recommended for campers who love the rest.
May 21, 2016
Really a nice park. Clean, great amenities and really nice sites
May 21, 2016
I was told we could leave the tow on and park. We had no escort and had to go all around the park to get to the site. We got stuck in a hair pin turn that missed our awning by inches. We had to disconnect the tow and back the coach up twice to maneuver the turn. Sadly, we have found that most KOA are NOT big rig friendly. This KOA may have a few sites that are...but ours was not.
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do. Wish there were more soap dispensers in the bathrooms (also ran out of TP quickly). Also some of sites really close and poor fire pit location. But other wise good stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals