Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Absolutely amazing! Everytime we go! Even in crappy weather its still a great place to camp!
Oct 26, 2015
good times/keep up the good work!! suggestion: for the summer, maybe put together adult only time for the pool -we like water too :) thanks
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay except for people walking through camp site and the dog crap from the people next to us that they didn't pickup, that I stepped in packing my trailer up to go home.
Oct 26, 2015
Halloween weekend was a blast for young and old. Trick or treating in daylight and closing streets off to traffic was perfect for kids/safety! Bring like 500-600 pieces of candy to hand out though! There are TONS of kids!
Oct 26, 2015
Very upset. Other site was blaring music until 1am, I had to call security. Requested a follow up phone call and no one called. Very disappointed. Cheryl
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Hate the new FaceBook voting for site decorating. Doing this favors people with a lot of FB friends and doesn't reflect quality site decorating...
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a great time at the campground! Thank you'd or keeping you're csmpground very nice and clean and so kid friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Fun filled weekend that Even the Teenage Boys Enjoyed with other friends.
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome campground love everything about this campground
Oct 26, 2015
campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. The only complaint would be that the hand dryer in the bathroom was not working and there were no paper towels to dry hands after using the facilities
Oct 26, 2015
Love our stays at the KOA!
Oct 26, 2015
Lots of fun as always. We will be back again next year.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time so much for are son to do he was so happy we will be going back next year
Oct 26, 2015
Great spots,lots to do. Very clean,we were here about 2years and we forgot how nice it is. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
I have stayed here a couple times before but this was the worst visit. The camper next to me was having problems with the electrical supply so they had to run their generator the WHOLE time - next to zero sleep for us. They went to the front office and asked for someone to come look at it but they never showed up until after dark on sat and their was nothing they could do, not good customer serv
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
wonderful time with grandkids on Halloween weekend. no complaints of being bored
Oct 21, 2015
Nice campground a good place to go and unwind. I recommend having wifi unlimited or 1-4G for each campsite.
Oct 21, 2015
Wifi still terrible when park is busy
Oct 20, 2015
We love the halloween weekend, but I feel that for the guests that come for the sat. trick-or-treating, $10.00pp is way to much. I realize the campground has costs for them, but that much, I feel, is alot. So much per car would be better. Otherwise, it's a fun weekend, and we love coming. Your campground is always very clean, well maintained, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time and staff was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2015
what a great campground managment is very fair when it comes to disabled people we loved it there and are comming back in the summer thanks for an awesome stay even tho it was cold lol
Oct 20, 2015
Great fun for the whole family. Just started camping again after a 10 year break and love it.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had an awesome this past weekend despite the weather, another great time with great friends !!
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, Bathrooms were a little messy though...
Oct 19, 2015
Greatest hot showers at any campground I have been at!!
Oct 19, 2015
Trick or treating was the best. Loved all of the activities that the campground had. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint is that 3 out of 6 of the showers in the outhouse were not working properly. One had only cold water, another had only extremely hot water and the handicap shower head would not stay up. It only hung down.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
They keep raising the prices but not offering any additional activities for the kids. WE love halloween camping but are disspointed at the cost of the additional activities. We went to a JellyStone campground and pumpkin painting was $1. And every other activity was free
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoy koa in port huron . We love hallow weekends. We go ever year, for the last 4 years, staff nice. Everything is perfect....
Oct 19, 2015
This is a great family oriented place to camp with your kids and grandkids! The Halloween weekends are a lot of fun!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This was our third Halloween weekend that we've stayed here (4th visit overall). We love the place. A lot of activities for our daughter and we love the ice cream and milkshakes. Now we just have to figure out how to get it to stop raining whenever we go there :-).
Oct 19, 2015
fun fun fun
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
I love this campground but it is getting too expensive to stay here. I see they raised the prices again for next year. We will be staying here less next year. 😥
Oct 19, 2015
4th year in a row here, close to home and always fun. But, bathrooms short of supplies and dirty. Employees running crafts were rude and could be more helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
There are a lot of activities going on for all ages! My 4 year old daughter had a great time!
Oct 19, 2015
It was a wonderful experience, we felt there were many activities for the family.
Oct 19, 2015
Great time, lots to do!
Oct 19, 2015
The camp ground was very clean. They had a ton of activities for the kids for Halloween weekend. Trick or treating was a BLAST and love the fact that there is no vehicle traffic during that time. My only complaints were the train ride was only once an hour when it clearly could have ran consistently for a few hours. The candy hunt at night was disappointing-not enough candy thrown for kids to find
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time during the Halloween weekend at KOA. The only problem was loud, obnoxious neighbours across from our site. No patrolling of the park meant the music/talking went on into the wee hours of the morning.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is nice, but how can you offer "cable" and not have ESPN? The biggest game in the history of the Michigan-Michigan State rivalry and we couldn't watch it even though our site had cable!?!? Unbelievable.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time Halloween camping, we made our reservation for next year.
Oct 19, 2015
We had lot's of fun and will be back! The only thing I would say, please have someone check the bathrooms sooner. There was no toilet paper in the woman's for the longest time on sat/sun
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed for the mid-October Halloween weekend and despite the cool temperatures (it snowed/sleeted during the costume contest) the programs and activities available kept our family busy and happy through the entire weekend. This is not your "back to nature" camping like some of the State Parks and I don't think it is meant to be. We call it "City Camping" and it's great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals