Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
We had a blast. Love the campground! So many activities and things to do for all ages
Jun 06, 2016
You have a very well maintained campground with nice amenities however your staff is not welcoming. You fell on pins and needles during your stay that you are doing something wrong. Most of the staff seems to be rude or unattentive teenagers. Their personal conversations are more important than taking care of your needs.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great stay. Loved our deluxe patio site! The staff is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Our grill did not work at our "Super Site" also I was upgraded without asking for an upgrade and then was asked to pay for the upgrade.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved every part of it, all the amentities were great and the place was spotless. This will be a new yearly stop for us and hope to bring more people that will make it more fun
Jun 06, 2016
This is a wonderful Campground to stay at. So much to do. So fun. We love it here.
Jun 06, 2016
Campground is always clean, staff is very friendly and we were not bothered by security. It was awesome....only complaint would be the size of the wood bundles - extremely small for the money. I did come home with a tick as well.
Jun 06, 2016
My son has so much fun at your Campground
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff were all very helpful we will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Lots for the kids to do, so, great in that respect. However, the owner is downright rude. I observed him yelling at little kids in an inappropriate manner; very disrespectful. Five stars otherwise.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful stay! Lots of fun for the whole family. We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
:)
Jun 06, 2016
It was our first time there and we will definetly be back. Everything was very clean and the staff was very nice, informative and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
its kept up nicely but sites are very close !!!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
It was a wet and cold weekend. campsite got flooded but wasn't their fault. Asked to have a contained fire pit brought down because there was 2 inches of water in and around our. They brought sand down fill in our pit, but wasn't going to sit in standing water just to use it. wasn't really impressed. seemed to be a nice campground.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful park, clean, very roomy, hated to leave as we only stayed one night, will be back again.
Jun 04, 2016
Great park but difficult to manuever around the sites with all the trees. An escort to assigned site would be most helpful. Our site was not level and we had to use levelers.
Jun 03, 2016
The facility is well organized and well kept. I plan to stay again next year
Jun 02, 2016
We have been long time customers for several years at this Koa. Last weekend the camp site behind us was vary noisy until 3am using foul language. Not one person from the park came bye to quite them down. Two sites down from them are setting Chinese lanterns off, one after another. With all the trailers in the park, one would think it would be a fire safety issue. We have reservations in September
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time and would like to come back again soon. Thanks
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
WE had a great time. We were surprised at how large it was. Great place to bring kids.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was great until Memorial Day. Everything shut down..bike rental, ice cream parlor, cart rental, kids jump area, all activities! Nothing to do except the swing set, someone should have told us and we would have left as well.
Jun 01, 2016
Having frequented the Port Huron KOA for over a decade, we have always enjoyed our stay. This time was different. Running out of supplies mid-way thru an activity (tie-dye) is very disappointing for children. The staff should be prepared for higher amounts of people with extra supplies. The bathrooms were disgusting (extremely dirty/out of toilet paper)- not acceptable when you have children.
Jun 01, 2016
We have been camping at Port Huron KOA now for 8 years and we absolutely love it! By far, our favorite place to camp!
Jun 01, 2016
My family and I had a great time and we like the flexible hours,we plan to return before the summer ends because we didn't get to do everything.
Jun 01, 2016
Sappy trees,kids had to leave gated pool area to use the restroom, Go-Karts you had to be 5ft tall (not even my 42 yr old sister could ride), train ride only ran 1 time am hour on a busy holiday weekend, everything besides pool cost money (very expensive) ice cream stand closes at 9pm, garbage was not picked up for a day an a half, had to clean up after others dog poop.
Jun 01, 2016
We always have an enjoyable stay we we come. Our grandsons have a blast when they come with us. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the grass hadn't been cut so it made the site a little less appealing. I guess because it was Memorial weekend that they would have made the sites nicer.
Jun 01, 2016
It was a very memorable experience.
Jun 01, 2016
Child friendly environment with many things to do without even leaving the campground. Bathrooms and showers remained in a decent condition throughout the stay. Staff members were very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 01, 2016
Some noise control after midnight would have been nice. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Supper friendly staff and very guest oriented. Pool was very clean-a little cold, but clean. My only complaint would be that we had no idea there were hourly activities for the kids all weekend, no one told us. We are new to camping so we had no idea till we found the cute little town with stores in the campground that had them listed on a door. We had a blast and will be back for sure!!
May 31, 2016
The camp sites were nice except for the fact that the sewer dump location on the site was in a bad location as I had to use 30 feet of drain hose to reach the dump because of the trees would not allow me to get closer, and amount of unsupervised children in the park made it hard to navagate through the park
May 31, 2016
Had some issues with children running a little wild and witnessed people walking thru sites that were not theirs. I believe some of the rules were lost on some individuals. other than that, a great time was had by all!
May 31, 2016
THANKS, LOTS OF FUN FOR ALL.
May 31, 2016
Very impressed with the campground. Well maintained and the grounds are in great condition.
May 31, 2016
On Saturday I paid for my daughter to stay overnight. When she went to leave in the morning she found a sticker on her vehicle stating that she did not pay to stay overnight. When I spoke to the staff I was accused of being wrong. When they checked in the computer I was right and did pay the $10. Never received an apology! In fact the owner of KOA sat there laughing at the situation! Unprofession
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The campsite was very nice and clean. However the train only running once a hour is nonsense. You had several occasions where kids where left at the station crying. The guy running the trains response was "guess you should of got here sooner ". Terrible terrible situation on such a busy holiday weekend. Probably won't ever come back because of that. I believe that train held 60 people at $1 apiece
May 31, 2016
Always a great stay at Port Huron KOA!!
May 31, 2016
A well run, secure campsite, but extremely busy although it was memorial day weekend, great for families with children, loved the pitch we had too, best I've seen.
May 31, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly, and there was plenty of things for the kids to do. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
WE had a great time. Wonderful staff and fellow campers!
May 31, 2016
Fast check in, no issues with lot, mature trees and shade. We did lose power a few times during our stay but they fixed it quickly, My only issue is I wish they had a PA system to announce the events .... Turn out would be higher. Had a great time and I'm sure we will be back again.
May 31, 2016
The campground is OK. It is clean. The showers and restrooms are clean. If you are not into cooking the "All you can eat" breakfast for $6 is good. The campground was very crowded and a group next to me was there with a group in the row behind us and on the other side. So there was a constant flow of people trekking through my side gong between the two sites.Their kids teased my dog.
May 31, 2016
The campground is great. It seems like the owner takes a lot of pride in the place and puts a lot of money back into it to make and keep it very nice. The only bad thing I can say is some of the riff raff campers its attracting. My buddy had his wallet stolen out of his truck parked at his campsite and someone tried to open the door on our camper right after my wife and kids went to bed. I was at
May 31, 2016
The pool is too small and not very clean. Sites are to close together. We lost power 2 while there. It would be better to do quality then quantity.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals