Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Very disappointed in the staff and/or company policy. I started with a 3-day reservation. I asked to extend my stay an extra day on day 1. That was agreed to. A short time later I asked to cancel the extra day as something came up. I was told that the extra day could not be cancelled because it had already been added to my bill. Foolishness.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The pool was very cold, even on the hot days. I was very disappointed in your train ride schedule for Saturdays, as well as the other 50+ people that were unable to get a train ride due to your "1 ride on the hour, every hour" schedule. The train ride only lasts about 10 minutes, why not run another when there was obviously enough interested in going & willing to pay the $1 to go???? No brainer!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Our site was too small. We could not even have a camp fire because the neighbors camper bed was too close to pit; and when you moved the fire pit, it was too close to our camper canopy. Also, it was much too noisy on Friday. Did not get less noisy until after 2:00 am Sat. morning.
Jul 29, 2014
We had some problems and it was taken care of immediately with a professional matter and resolved with utmost concern. Thank you for everything.
Jul 28, 2014
First time in a premium site. Loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had 40 people stay together and had a great time. It's already being scheduled for next year. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is clean and staff are very helpful, however the campsits are very close and there are no trees in some areas.
Jul 28, 2014
On the positive side, there were lots of safe activities for kids and facilities such as showers were very nice and clean. I just wish it would have been a little quieter and that our site had been a little bigger. There was virtually no privacy, and Sites were really, really small. We did not enjoy the DJ until 11 on Saturday night.
Jul 28, 2014
I can't believe you even allow the KOA label to be displayed at this location. It is gross, dirty and unsafe. You should definitely look into it.
Jul 28, 2014
No personal touches here. No delivery to site, no map, no instructions etc.
Jul 28, 2014
Knew to ask for a map. Still no delivery to site. Site had garbage on it. When we complained we were told that we should have asked for someone to bring us to the site and then they would have noticed the garbage.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We were on one of the few camper lots back in the cabin areas and enjoyed the spaciousness and relative seclusion. Cars went speeding down the road behind us at all hours which was a little annoying. We loved the cleanliness and the many activities. I would recommend adding another pool area, the two small pools just weren't big enough for this busy weekend. The sports activity area is 1st class.
Jul 28, 2014
$61 a night? For a 3' lot? Never again. Never felt so crammed in.
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint is with the "sawmill village" connected to the KOA. We were told by KOA staff via an email (I still have) a wristband was $20 for a day pass. When we got there, it was $40. 7 teenagers in our group of campers were very disappointed because that was not affordable for our group. Please educate your staff on prices or refer them to Sawmill Village when campers have questions.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My wife and I were very happy with our experience at the Port Huron KOA. Our two sons had a great time, made new friends and made great memories. Thank you very much!!
Jul 28, 2014
Great place. Very clean. Staff is very friendly . Just wish they could put a garbage can by the dog run.
Jul 28, 2014
We brought along friends of ours for their first time...and they cannot wait to return. My inlaws arrived for a visit and were given the royal treatment with a 'limo' ride to our site. Amazing service...love the campground. We only camp here now!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We Always Love To Stay At The Port Huron KOA. We Especially Enjoyed This Time Staying On A Supper SIte With The Patio And Grill And Screened Kitchen. We'll Be Doing That Again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a blast!! A kids paradise!
Jul 28, 2014
As always an excellent stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Since we do not really care about the extras for a resort and feel we pay more to camp because of them, and only wish for a level site in the trees (which we had) we have given this no more than 4 stars. It was very convenient for us to stay before going over into Canada and it was very clean. The WiFi was unusable as there were so many campers and I did have trouble making KOA reservations ther
Jul 27, 2014
Campground/common areas were kept clean. Need better control of noisy, mischievous and non-compliant campers or visitors, especially at night
Jul 27, 2014
We have been coming to this park for 10 years and enjoy it. The main drawback is no scheduled activities for teens.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
there was so much to do. the employees were very helpful and curtious,sites are great,the park was clean and well looked after. Thanks
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
So much stuff for the kids. Awesome KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely the greatest cg around. Wish there were more water activities for smaller children 2-6yrs. A small pool with sprinklers and small slides, like the Jellystone in Fremont, Indiana.That would be GREAT
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
I find the banana bikes to be very hazardous. The kids are often riding them Dow the middle of the road oblivious to cars and their safety. I saw one kid run into a parked car, scratch the car and carry on. Too bad there wasn't a designated are for these bikes. We love the park as it is very clean and the buildings are kept very tidy.
Jul 26, 2014
Your KOA is a very nice campground..however we do not have children and it seems that it is a park for family fun..I would recomend it for families.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Not sure if attraction next door is connected with koa but it has some issues that should be addressed. Campground is wonderful:)
Jul 26, 2014
We really like how much there is for kids to do but it is kind of a money trap. Wish more was included in campsite fee. Also, the visitor policy is a bit strict. We traveled from VA to MI to see family but we had to limit who could come in each day. We already had a family of 6 which limited the number of guests we could have to 2. Not easy for us! The campground itself was very clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Hospitality above and beyond! Fantastic place to take your family. We were traveling with our 6ue d grandson. And he didn't want to leave!!
Jul 25, 2014
Love this place hope to make it back soon
Jul 25, 2014
Huge KOA, staff at the front gate gave wrong directions to get to our site, which is an issue when your 58 ft long with the truck & trailer. Made it in alright, to find out they ran out of wood to sell.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but on our final day prior to check out time, a staff came along and started to scoop the ashes from our fire pit. He didn't ask if we were done using the fire pit, which we were not and when I told him to stop because he was making ash dust go in our camper and all over our chairs he said "come on I only have one more scoop" I had to demand that he stop and wait til we leave.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.