Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Very clean park and helpfull employees. We will return again !
Aug 02, 2014
Great stay! Great great selection of activities for the kids! Just wish the pool was heated with all this cool weather! We'll be back soon!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!
Aug 01, 2014
very enjoyable
Aug 01, 2014
It would be nice if things were a bit cheaper. It costs enough to camp and then all the added extras. Seems like different rules for seasonal and transients, golf carts etc. Very expensive stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Sites too close together
Jul 31, 2014
Activities for everyone in the family. Showers were clean & had hot water. Livery guys even put air in our bike tires(A+)
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Even though the weather was not the best, there was still lots for the family to do. I always have a great stay at this KOA
Jul 30, 2014
Our family loves camping at KOA Port Huron! The fun park next door is great, the park is clean and shopping close by. The pool needs some work though - always mirky with an oil slick on top.
Jul 30, 2014
First we were told the wrong way to get into our camp site. We were there for 4 days and saw very little supervision many people walking through our site day and night. We have been there several times before and never had problems before. I think the front office help needs to be trained better.
Jul 30, 2014
Clean - well staffed - a lot of activities. Would camp again - reservation people could be more helpful and better informed about the facility. Overall a good experience
Jul 30, 2014
Too busy, too many people. Did not enforce their own rules (dogs, clotheslines, personal golf carts)Staff not very friendly or helpful
Jul 30, 2014
Very disappointed in the staff and/or company policy. I started with a 3-day reservation. I asked to extend my stay an extra day on day 1. That was agreed to. A short time later I asked to cancel the extra day as something came up. I was told that the extra day could not be cancelled because it had already been added to my bill. Foolishness.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The pool was very cold, even on the hot days. I was very disappointed in your train ride schedule for Saturdays, as well as the other 50+ people that were unable to get a train ride due to your "1 ride on the hour, every hour" schedule. The train ride only lasts about 10 minutes, why not run another when there was obviously enough interested in going & willing to pay the $1 to go???? No brainer!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Our site was too small. We could not even have a camp fire because the neighbors camper bed was too close to pit; and when you moved the fire pit, it was too close to our camper canopy. Also, it was much too noisy on Friday. Did not get less noisy until after 2:00 am Sat. morning.
Jul 29, 2014
We had some problems and it was taken care of immediately with a professional matter and resolved with utmost concern. Thank you for everything.
Jul 28, 2014
First time in a premium site. Loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had 40 people stay together and had a great time. It's already being scheduled for next year. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is clean and staff are very helpful, however the campsits are very close and there are no trees in some areas.
Jul 28, 2014
On the positive side, there were lots of safe activities for kids and facilities such as showers were very nice and clean. I just wish it would have been a little quieter and that our site had been a little bigger. There was virtually no privacy, and Sites were really, really small. We did not enjoy the DJ until 11 on Saturday night.
Jul 28, 2014
I can't believe you even allow the KOA label to be displayed at this location. It is gross, dirty and unsafe. You should definitely look into it.
Jul 28, 2014
No personal touches here. No delivery to site, no map, no instructions etc.
Jul 28, 2014
Knew to ask for a map. Still no delivery to site. Site had garbage on it. When we complained we were told that we should have asked for someone to bring us to the site and then they would have noticed the garbage.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We were on one of the few camper lots back in the cabin areas and enjoyed the spaciousness and relative seclusion. Cars went speeding down the road behind us at all hours which was a little annoying. We loved the cleanliness and the many activities. I would recommend adding another pool area, the two small pools just weren't big enough for this busy weekend. The sports activity area is 1st class.
Jul 28, 2014
$61 a night? For a 3' lot? Never again. Never felt so crammed in.
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint is with the "sawmill village" connected to the KOA. We were told by KOA staff via an email (I still have) a wristband was $20 for a day pass. When we got there, it was $40. 7 teenagers in our group of campers were very disappointed because that was not affordable for our group. Please educate your staff on prices or refer them to Sawmill Village when campers have questions.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My wife and I were very happy with our experience at the Port Huron KOA. Our two sons had a great time, made new friends and made great memories. Thank you very much!!
Jul 28, 2014
Great place. Very clean. Staff is very friendly . Just wish they could put a garbage can by the dog run.
Jul 28, 2014
We brought along friends of ours for their first time...and they cannot wait to return. My inlaws arrived for a visit and were given the royal treatment with a 'limo' ride to our site. Amazing service...love the campground. We only camp here now!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We Always Love To Stay At The Port Huron KOA. We Especially Enjoyed This Time Staying On A Supper SIte With The Patio And Grill And Screened Kitchen. We'll Be Doing That Again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a blast!! A kids paradise!
Jul 28, 2014
As always an excellent stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Since we do not really care about the extras for a resort and feel we pay more to camp because of them, and only wish for a level site in the trees (which we had) we have given this no more than 4 stars. It was very convenient for us to stay before going over into Canada and it was very clean. The WiFi was unusable as there were so many campers and I did have trouble making KOA reservations ther
Jul 27, 2014
Campground/common areas were kept clean. Need better control of noisy, mischievous and non-compliant campers or visitors, especially at night
Jul 27, 2014
We have been coming to this park for 10 years and enjoy it. The main drawback is no scheduled activities for teens.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
there was so much to do. the employees were very helpful and curtious,sites are great,the park was clean and well looked after. Thanks
Jul 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.