Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
1-ST VERY CLEAN WELL MAINTAINED, VERY POLITE STAFF & VERY HELPFUL , MAYBE PUT IN the bathroom by the pool area a changing station for babies would be extremely helpful, have information on the fireworks in the area, it was our 1-st time & I did recommend your camp sight to 5 people already just so you know. We had a great time we hope to be back next year with more of our family. The Kerr's
Jun 28, 2015
Very enjoyable site with numerous activities for both the young and old. Well staffed.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay until the last night when we asked if we could stay another night since the place next to us was available. We were told that the reservation for our lot could not be changed to the lot next to us even though both lots were the same. We were told we would have to pack up and move over. Totally ridiculous when both lots were the same. Very disappointed in the KOA management.
Jun 27, 2015
LOVED it ! Very nice campground, clean and friendly staff. LOTS to do and in a great location. Only issue was the cost of the attractions. Was a way too high for us. But the campground itself was great.
Jun 27, 2015
Great family campground
Jun 27, 2015
we will be back
Jun 27, 2015
Well maintained and very clean. Employees very helpful and kind great campground.
Jun 27, 2015
the only thing is that I wish the pool was heated because it sure was to cold to swim in it. and the bath room in the north of the camp ground did not have good water pressure in the showers
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was frendly and very helpful the camp was clean
Jun 26, 2015
Our 2 grandsons had a great time. Lots of things for them to do. We didn't like the noisy motorcycles hanging out at the bar across the road, coming and going all day until the bar closed in the wee morning hours. Very loud!! Should have a smoking and non-smoking section. The people next to us smoked and we couldn't have our windows open at times because the smoke was so bad. Smoking stinks!!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Back-in sites were small for a big rig. Felt like I was mis-led by the 30/50 amp statements. Stating 30/50 leads the reader to believe that there are both 30 and 50 amp plugs available at the site. In this case it was only 30 amp.
Jun 24, 2015
great place to bring the kids. very busy on weekends
Jun 24, 2015
Not at all happy with my site, made reservations online #226410.0 for 50 amp & open to satellite, had 30 amp in the trees, some grass open spot of dirt & mud. Park said they could not change my site. Turned off by KOA reservation system, will not use it again. Mike Todd - 936-788-3189
Jun 23, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favorite campground to take a family vacation. There is always something for us to do. The staff are very friendly and accommodating to our needs/wants!
Jun 23, 2015
speed limit is not adhere to by some campers & staff. The price of wood is to high. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay!!!! The only complaint I have is the bathrooms and showers weren't cleaned as often as they should of been. Other then that I would come back again. Everything was reasonably priced.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The campground was great. The staff was great. Unfortunately some of the campers were rude and disgusting. It's very unfortunate because we did have a good time. I would never let just my wife and son stay alone.
Jun 23, 2015
Helpful in accommodating our individual needs
Jun 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Especially liked the ice parlor, maybe a bit too much. We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2015
Huge KOA with lots to do for kids. Some free, some you pay, but overall a good deal for all. Three things to critique is 1. I think they need water source for their Camp K9. 2. They don't clean the sites in between campers. Lots of chicken bones and shoes etc. 3. The kiosk by the ice gives 5 more tickets for rides then the other kiosk. Bit unfair if you don't know about it.
Jun 23, 2015
One of the nicest KOAS we've encountered. I've stayed here several times.
Jun 22, 2015
The price structure on the pillow should be rethought. 4 hours is too long, $20 too much. Maybe $5/hour. Pools are too small for the increased number of campsites. With the increase in cabins, the camping etiquette of the clientele is declining.
Jun 22, 2015
It was my first time at your location and we can't wait to come back again. I will be back very soon. Lots of things to do with the kids.
Jun 22, 2015
Very Clean and friendly place to stay...with lots to do.
Jun 22, 2015
Port Huron KOA was recommended to us by our neighbours a few years ago and we have gone every year since. We have recommended it to a lot of people.
Jun 22, 2015
We took our 2 year old and she enyoyed the playground, roads were clean and she actually stayed on our site. It was great that there was a low speed limit. Staff were great to talk to.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is in very good condition all of the staff that we met were the best with great attitudes there customer training must be the best with having a membership with outdoor adventures it was a delight to see people that are so friendly as is not the case at the outdoor adventures wish they could go through your training for customer service your campground is run perfect
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first time but it we will be back. We had a blast!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots of activities.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay this year! The only issue I have every year is the amount of golf carts and how fast they drive thru the park, just worried about all the kids riding bikes.
Jun 22, 2015
I am every dissapointed about my stay at KOA port Huron. I pain extra to receive wifi at the camp ground as I have work to complete. My iPhone and Mac book would not connect to the wifi. I was not impressed as I had to use a hotspot from my cell phone to complete my work.
Jun 22, 2015
Campground appears to be renting cabins to more people than cabin holds. Our RV lot was next to a cabin and they were cutting thru our lot all night long. The cabin had at lest ten people in it. They were vary loud and rude. Most likely will not be camping at Port Huron KOA after 20 plus years. Camp ground appears to be going in the wrong direction.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and kid friendly
Jun 21, 2015
We had two couples parked side by side for 4 days of our vacation. I could not comprehend why they would cut our grass and leave ALL the cuttings scattered over ALL off our chairs , tables, BBQ, and on the side is our motorhome. They did not clean up the friggin mess they left for us. It took us over 1 1/5 hours to clean up their mess. Not impressed!!!!Also had to listen to barking dogs 7/24!!!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Second time we have stayed and were impressed by the helpful staff yet again
Jun 21, 2015
Nice comfortable campground. Lots of activities for everyone. Convenient to the Canadian border.
Jun 20, 2015
This is a beautiful rv resort. Lots to do for kids. Disappointments: garbage was left at the curb for 2 days. The staff was very young; our lounge chair was stolen, desk staff response was simply, oh. I became nervous about the teen boys wondering about, taking photos of our site. Very uncomfortable here.
Jun 20, 2015
Clean, Well maintained, Great Staff, all around Wonderful stay!
Jun 19, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, plenty of activities for the kids, affordable rates for Rv's. Too pricy for cabins.
Jun 19, 2015
had a great time at your park thanks
Jun 18, 2015
We camp here every year!!! Always clean and well staffed. This year we had a problem making a reservation on the phone, but when we arrived the girl at the counter did a great job and corrected the situation.
Jun 18, 2015
The laundry was terrible. Dryer didn't dry. Dust all over everything. Doesn't anybody ever clean the place? Not vented to the outside either. Women's washroom was a mess. Tome on the wall basically blamed any problems on the people using the facilities. Lots of staff around doing nothing. We've stayed at dozen's of KOA's & this is the worst-not up to KOA standards. We won't be back.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time! The lot we stayed on was kinda weird but it all worked out.
Jun 17, 2015
Staff very accommodating with hookup situation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.