Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
20+ people were using site as a patio when arrived. They all moved but took fire pit with them leaving me none. I had the call the office2 times before they showed up. Guy across said my lights were too bright and requested I turned them off. Sorry, you need them when you arrive in the dark. Horrible people and stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Gréât personnel
Oct 22, 2016
I've been coming here for approx 6yrs. My wife and I love it. A great place to bring our Grandkids and now I also reserve and Lodge for my sisters. We will always Kamp here. "Yes, Camp with a 'K' ;-)
Oct 22, 2016
The grandkids love this park but this year it was brought to my attention by my 6 year old grandchild about the bad words that are written on the walls of the buildings on the playgrounds.. I think they should be periodically checked for inappropriate words.
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice patio site. Had a problem with kids cutting through our site and with our dog had to tell some of them not to. But very nice facility.
Oct 22, 2016
Great Staff always helpful and friendly. Love this campground been coming here for the last 16 years. 😎
Oct 22, 2016
Very Nice
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Basically 1st time campers at this campground I can truthfully say our weekday stay was absolutely wonderful and quiet. The park is so very large & beautiful- the trees are changing colors and now my only regret is we haven't stayed there sooner. Everyone connected with our stay at your KOA was wonderful : )
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
All the employees were very nice enjoyed our stay they even came by to say hello during trick-or-treating as well as had a beautiful clean environment and nice campsite thanks guys
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful large campground and nice roomy sites. Convenient to a number of attractions. The staff were friendly and very helpful! Our only complaint is that we went to see family in October and the weekend Halloween celebrations were jam-packed, loud, went on well into the night. No accommodations in a quiet area for seniors seeking rest, nor others who don't like Halloween. Had to call security.
Oct 18, 2016
we had a wonderful weekend. The weather was amazing
Oct 18, 2016
Our first stay at this campground. Loved it. SO clean and friendly staff. We will be back again next year for sure
Oct 18, 2016
I enjoyed myself so much I already have booked 2 weekend 2017 thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Super awesome place for a commercial like camping. lots to do for the kids.
Oct 17, 2016
I feel the campground has definitely become less about camping and more about making money. I don't know if we will cam here again. 😔
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time as usual
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love the saloon and gift shops. Prices are reasonable. Options for renting golf carts and bikes, etc. is awesome.
Oct 17, 2016
As always, the kids had a GREAT time!
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and great activities for the whole family. Facilities were clean and up do date as well.
Oct 17, 2016
We have heard in the past that this park was open to the public and very busy, so we avoided it. We camped for Halloweekends with a group this year and I am in love!! I just loved this park!! The staff were all very nice and always smiling. The activities were great except for the songs at the dance, which were a bit inappropriate for younger kids. We already booked for next year though!!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time here. Camp employees we very nice and delivery of wood was very quick. Very nice KOA, we will definetly be back!!
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed all the halloween activities.
Oct 17, 2016
Great fun with the family!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed during one of the Halloween weekends. We had a great time. I wish there were more planned activities for children between ages 9-14. I know they had tote decorating and pumpkin painting but that is a little babyish.
Oct 17, 2016
One of the best Campgrounds that we have ever been to, excellent facilities and very convenient layout of the park. Sites were well spaced and easy to get in and out of. Everyone here was so friendly and tons of things to do for the kids. We will absolutely be back!
Oct 17, 2016
The showers were pretty gross. I do realize that is the guests, but I had to wait for a clean one to open up.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great except for the fact that some old man thinking he was the police took our golf cart away cause our friend was driving it with my husband that had his wrist band on and threatened to call the cops for an open beer in the golf cart! Not to mention every person driving a golf cart that we saw had a drink with them and barley anybody that we saw driving didn't have a wrist band on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules are very clear on this matter. No open alcohol is allowed on the cart. If there is your cart will be taken from you. All drivers must have a wristband to drive a cart. With a little paperwork you can get these at the Sports Court.
Oct 16, 2016
Perfect weekend
Oct 14, 2016
Admittedly we went in a "quiet" time away from Halloween festivities and we took a premium site out of the wind (treed). Park was very quiet with no activities and was perfect. Internet ran perfectly. TV Cable was a pain but viewable. I asked the owner about this and they are cognizant of the issue. Overall this is a phenomenal KOA and everyone should go there at least once a year.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Outstanding, well kept washrooms, personnel extremely helpful
Oct 13, 2016
many things for the family to do.many activities for holowen weekend camping
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. Have been going to this KOA for 20years now 😊
Oct 13, 2016
garbage was never picked up on sat, and when we asked staff they just said that someone else does that...
Oct 13, 2016
My Wife and I and our son and daughter stayed for a Halloween weekend and had a great time. The campground is very nice. Lots of activities. We caught the magic show which was lots of fun. Probably the nicest park we've been to in a long time. Thanks
Oct 12, 2016
We absolutely LOVE the Port Huron KOA! Just when we thought we knew everything about it and couldn't love it more we spent a "Halloween Themed" weekend! They work really hard to make it amazing for families! Pat makes everyone feel welcome and like family.
Oct 12, 2016
The people r awesome and helpful..very clean campground. Wl see u in May 2017
Oct 12, 2016
Bathrooms should have been kept cleaner
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend with our family! It was Canadian Thanksgiving. As always we were made to feel welcome and everyone had a great time!
Oct 12, 2016
We absolutely love this campground! All of the staff are very friendly and there are a lot of activities for the kids. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this KOA!!
Oct 12, 2016
The kids had a lot of fun on the Halloween weekend!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
As always, SO much fun!Julianna is SUCH a sweetheart!Have you considered staying open all year?! :)
Oct 12, 2016
Super clean, great service, everything imaginable to entertain. Will definitely stay again, well done!!
Oct 12, 2016
Loved the campground!!
Oct 12, 2016
My first time staying at a KOA. It was very nice. While I appreciate all there is for the family to do, it can get a bit expensive. Staff was very helpful especially Tyler Westbrook.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals