Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
This was in the top 5 of campgrounds we've stayed at! The staff was friendly and attentive, the grounds were clean and the activities were excellent.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
the grandchildren loved it but in full season it would be very costly and we couldn't afford to bring them often
Sep 17, 2013
Our friends and family visit a few times a year. There is so much for the kids to do and we love it too!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We usually stay by the sports court. This visit we were across from Frontier Town. We were very disappointed in the staff interactions. It was if they were afraid to tell people NOT to do stuff. There were kids climbing all over the Sluice. I also think there needs to be more enforcing of bike rules. Our garbage was only picked up when we stopped the guy, never had this issue before.
Sep 16, 2013
It was great. But we could have stayed longer had your staff told us check out was at 2pm. :(... Other then that it was great! Thank you
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This is a nice campground with a lot to do for kids. The only downfall is the train at night (if you have a pop-up or canvas bed ends) and then it can be quite noisy.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Been here many times and still love it. My 4 year old loves playing in the many playgrounds around the park. Brought two people with us This time we brought two we brought people that have never been before and they said they now know why we love this park so much.
Sep 16, 2013
It's always a FUNtastic time. Cold weather, hot weather or rainy weather. We love it all! Thanks for having such a CLEAN, updated and enjoyable place to visit throughout the year. P.S. Perhaps the bouncing pillow could be included for free as many other campgrounds!
Sep 16, 2013
Love it here. Staff is wonderful, so much to do. We can't wait until next season
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great but to many trees on lots
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
absolutly a 5 star campground in my opinion. Nicest i have been too. Will go back again next year for sure.
Sep 16, 2013
It was great friendly, clean and a good time was had by all.
Sep 16, 2013
This is my favorite camp site. From how helpful and friendly the staff is to the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers. I will be camping here in the future.
Sep 16, 2013
My family had a wonderful time as we always do, had my sister and her 3 kids visit they also had a great time thanks and keep up the good work Kelly from Canada.
Sep 16, 2013
Great place for families. Lots of activities for children. A very busy pace, lots of coming and going. I would prefer to not stay on the main drag in the future.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Not a fan. Check in took forever. Got to our site, someone was on it. waited 30 minutes for them to " figure out what to do" Got moved and enjoyed it until bed. Trains every hour blowing whistles. Left at 6am to come home and sleep.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Always a good clean kamping experience tks!
Sep 15, 2013
The only reason I did not rate it a 5-star is the fact that I wish it had another pool for the amount of people at the campground. Also an adults only swim time from 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm would be great!!! Other than that, the park is great, very clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The pull through site we had was level and had a shared concrete patio with a fire pit a both ends. The staff was friendly. Easy to get into Port Huron.
Sep 15, 2013
My only complaint is that the wifi could be improved on.
Sep 15, 2013
great staff very friendly We love the KOA's
Sep 15, 2013
When I arrived the electric did not work and the fire pit had not been cleaned of the trash left by the previous occupant.
Sep 14, 2013
very clean, staff friendly, helpful and polite. Lots to do. One of the best KOA'S we have ever stayed at. Love the fact that there is a tub with a hand shower.
Sep 14, 2013
The upgrade was greatly appreciTed even though we could not use the pAtio set because of the rain.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Quiet and very clean.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
the best
Sep 10, 2013
It was great family fun!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Great park! Clean and plenty of fun stuff to do. Kid's loved it we will be back for a Halloween weekend
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
I realy enjoyed my stay at your KOA. Also find the staff friendly and very helpfull. Looking forward to coming back!
Sep 09, 2013
Great family friendly campground with so much to do. Only issue we had was poor cable reception.
Sep 09, 2013
It was a wonderful campground. Lots to do, very clean, I didn't see one mosquito that's a super plus.
Sep 09, 2013
Please relocate the fire pit on site 199. It is unusable where it is. Please level the fire pits, as they have sunken in to the ground at steep angles.
Sep 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.