Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
The owner ruined the time there. Will never go back and will tell everyone not to go either. He is the biggest jerk I've ever meant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Visitors provided pretense of helping you with your RV. When matter settled by registering guests they refused to remove their car to visitor lot. Rules are reasonable and in effect for 25 years. We're sorry you disagree with reasonable enforcement of reasonable rules.
Jun 19, 2017
The site was nice; the staff were nice. The shortfall is the the amount of people and the overpriced amenities. There are unsupervised kids, golf carts, bicycles, cars and campers rigs all competing for the same narrow streets in the campground. On top of that, the fact we could not pitch a tent on our site and the cost of everything from ice to the prices at sawmill city, we will not be back. :(
Jun 19, 2017
Well it's crowded the grandkids love it lots of activities for them the theater needs an attendant kids kept running in and yelling then a drunk father came in wanting to start a fight with a parent who told the kids to have respect
Jun 19, 2017
IT was a great stay for us! We enjoyed all the activities and the cleanliness of the park
Jun 19, 2017
This was our first trip to this KOA and we loved it!!!! Diffentally scheduling another trip soon.
Jun 19, 2017
It is always awesome to stay at the KOA Port Huron. Events Friday-Sunday for the kids. It's more of a Resort than a Campground. Clean bathrooms, and friendly employees!!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice clean LOTS to do here! The only complaint would be to have more lounge chairs at the pool. And for the pool to open up before 11 o'clock
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful enjoyable campground. Loved it.
Jun 19, 2017
Well the first night we were put in a spot where there was loud rap music playing. We were all upset. A big fight broke out at like 130 am. The management moved us the next morning.I am returning on the 7th of july to site 45. It's a nice site.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful park!
Jun 19, 2017
Need to figure out a way to handle closing down of activities!! Was not real happy about how our putt-putt experience was handled!! Could of caused somebody to get hurt and not to mention shutting down the lighting completely so none of us or the group behind us could see where we were walking. Person working came out and got use with a flashlight and told use they needed to go home!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice campground, a littke pricey, but it is a KOA
Jun 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much, my dad stayed the same time I did on a tent site and when they got back to their site it was not included with water electric like they requested
Jun 19, 2017
A man named Patrick VERY RUDE part of crew drove around. Started arguments with several different campers - extremely petty- seemed to be during around just to start something but with people who were not doing anything Loud music coming from back of campground, cars blocking the street so you coukdn't even pass and nothing was done about them... Would give zero stars if we could Really too bad
Jun 19, 2017
Koa port Huron used to be nice but to many people over crowded campsites are close together no privacy there's only one pool I think the way it used to be about 6 years ago was a lot better now it's over crowded and takes away from the whole camp experience I think

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I you have been coming so long, we cannot understand you missing the fact that we have had two pools since 2007 and we are in the process of opening a third one within 10 days.
Jun 19, 2017
The new bathrooms don't have proper drainage therefore there's always water on the floor making it dangerous. It is a gorgeous bathroom but it wasn't properly made. And it was a busy weekend and there's a brand new swimming pool that's not finished yet it would have been nice to have that done so that the other one up front was not so crowded. Overall not a bad weekend except for those two things

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have had no issues with floor but will investigate whether it is housekeeping or design. The new pool was built in record time, in spite of wet spring. First, complaints were we did not have enough pool space now actual construction not progressing fast enough????
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is beautiful and we have been there several times however we likely won't be back because during this visit we were near the rental cabins where several families partied late into the night. We had a water bottle thrown at our truck and found half eaten chicken bones strewn around our site. We notified the frontdesk about the party but didn't notice achange. We didn't feel valued

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you encountered a problem. We did work on the problem and felt there were positive results on Saturday night. You mention you have camped many times. Are you saying they count for nothing because of one unhappy experience which we did try to correct? Please try us again, you are valued.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean campground with friendly staff. Lots of things to do with the family
Jun 18, 2017
Just stay for one night. Rented a pull through. It was easy to get in and out. Just too expensive for a one night stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We have always loved this KOA likely the nicest KOA we have been too. We have been to quite a number of them.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathrooms very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Already planing another stay
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
That's not a campground - it's a resort! Beautifully landscaped, great facilities, excellent sites & great hospitality! We only wish we had not run into track problems & arrived so late in the day to enjoy what you have to,offer!!
Jun 14, 2017
At first disappointed with site-dirt & mud. Next am we were going to flush tanks, but sewer was plugged, overflowed. There was paper, etc. around the hole, so it wasn't fixed from the last time. Went to office, changed sites & things were fine.
Jun 13, 2017
We always have a great time at port Huron KOA
Jun 13, 2017
Thanks for making our toga party weekend a success
Jun 13, 2017
Great weekend with a group. But we are Canadian so our 3 nights were very very expensive. As 2 adults we didn't really use any of the facilities, so found it was too much money just for a site.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Only issue is the trees, especially the pine trees on the pull thru sites 250-270 need to be trimmed back. Big rigs have slides and the trees were in the way for some, and other trees were planted on the right corner by the lane preventing exit without scraping branches on the coach.
Jun 13, 2017
Most amazing campground I've ever seen. If you can't find something to do, your not trying!
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice park, clean well kept with a great beech area. Will return to this park in the future.
Jun 13, 2017
This was our first time camping with our children and our new camper. We had a great time. Very clean campground and lots to do.
Jun 13, 2017
My kids love it, the only down fall was we stayed some weeknights and found it disappointing that the pillow and store and water wars was shut down
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent friendly staff. Tons for the kids to do.
Jun 13, 2017
Had a bad time, dogs barking, could not let the slide out all the way went into my bank count and took extra money out, and no one could explain it, we book that weekend for our wedding anniversary, Bad weekend and Bad anniversary
Jun 13, 2017
Stay was great! Suggestion: Restroom building at site 252 - at the SE corner of the building could the sidewalk and pavement be connected by a ramp or sidewalk similar to the sidewalk on the NE corner?
Jun 13, 2017
Very well organized from getting in to checking out. Liked it so much we booked another weekend in August.
Jun 13, 2017
One of the best KOA in the USA. Every kid's dream for being entertained. Very clean and maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful weekend camping as usual! Very clean and we love camping here at the KOA Port Huron
Jun 13, 2017
Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities to keep us busy. I have a couple of concerns that keep me from giving it the fifth star: 1) The firewood that they sell is still green wood, and almost impossible to light. They need to change vendors. 2) The toilets in the showerhouse by the pavilion have low flow commodes that clog up at the slightest resistance.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved it so much that we booked again in October for the Halloween Weekend! Thanks!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful clean park. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful. Sewer connections need to flow down not up. Could use fixing.
Jun 12, 2017
The speed limit should be strictly enforced. I saw a man driving probably 20 miles an hour with a trailer on.... kids are not watching for you, you need to watch for them!
Jun 12, 2017
Well maintained, very clean and helpful staff. Great activities and amenities. Very nice sites
Jun 12, 2017
I've read several comments that don't rate this campground very good. I can't figure it out because we always have a great time here. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful, and this is one of our favorite places to come. We even come without the kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals