Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
I like that there were upgrades. Full Sewer Hook up, and 50amp Service.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This season we have become VERY unhappy with this koa.We may never be coming back to this location anymore ;(
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I have stayed here quite a few times and have had no problems. This is a nice campground overall. The only thing I would recommend is that the enforce the "quite hour". We had a bunch of loud and obnoxious drunks by us and they ended up in a fight. Not good for the campground reputation!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Kamp grounds and public buildings well cared for. Looking forward to our reserved dates in 2015!
Sep 15, 2014
GREAT STAY
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly reasonable good activities many amenities shops clean bath rooms. I would go there in hard beat.
Sep 15, 2014
We had very good service when reserving a large group for next summer. We really like how well the park is managed and organized. It is clean and well kept up. We know our family will be very impressed when they camp with us next summer!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff were a friendly and courteous. Plenty of things to do for the kids. Clean washrooms and grounds. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is always kept very clean and the staff are always so pleasant
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at, sites are very roomy Newell kept up!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
I wish that more time was taken to find the site that works for you. When we call to book a site we should be able to book the requested site. This time we got the site we booked but we noticed a few full hook up lots empty and that is the one we preferr.
Sep 15, 2014
HAD A GREAT WEEKEND, EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN, THE WOOD THEY SOLD COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, HARD TO GET A GOOD FIRE, THEY SHOULD NOT ALLOWED PEOPLE TO SET TENTS UP AT THE POOL AND OFFICE AREA SO THEY COULD BE FIRST IN LINE TO BOOK SITES FOR NEXT SEASON AND LITTLE TACKEY LOOKIN OTHER THAT THOSE THINGS A GREAT TIME.
Sep 15, 2014
I wasn't quoted the correct price over the phone. I thought I was paying the full balance over the phone, but when I checked in I had to pay another $3.50. The hand dryer in the woman's restroom by the sports court did not work.We stood in line for 6 minutes to pay for 3 coffee's while 5 cashiers were on the phone.There was a line behind us. One cashier should have helped store customers only.
Sep 15, 2014
3rd time there this summer and been there every summer for the last 25 years. I can't get enough. I loved it as a kid and now my kids get to love what I did.
Sep 15, 2014
Pleasantly surprised! Nice clean campground. Many activities for the whole family. Will be coming back!
Sep 15, 2014
Very fast and easy Check in. Super clean and very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Lovely park. Great facilities. Quiet right at 11:00 PM. Would go back.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
After RV'ing across Canada for 8 weeks, we both think the Port Huron KOA campground is the best park we have stayed at on this summer adventure. So good, we have changed our plans to include another night's stay on our way back to Arizona!
Sep 12, 2014
Awesome I come every year favorite campground of all
Sep 12, 2014
We were there after labor day - so it was quiet. Staff was friendly, and the campgrounds were being maintained.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Had a great time!
Sep 11, 2014
Nice campground, well kept, friendly staff,
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
I love this Kampgrounds, it would get a 10 rating from me if only the wood they sell you would burn, been there 3 times this Summer and had the same problem all 3 times.
Sep 09, 2014
The staff gave us a summer to remember and looking forward to 2015.
Sep 09, 2014
We have enjoyed this Port Huron KOA for over 20 years. Every year there are upgrades and improvements to the park. We are always pleased Thank you to the owners and very helpful and courteous staff!
Sep 09, 2014
Perfect family campground. Lots of activities for kids. Pet friendly. We had a great time. Staff was helpful and the grounds were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 09, 2014
very clean, friendly, though the hours to buy wood had past, they came to my site well after hours and delivered 2 stacks.....will definetely be back!
Sep 08, 2014
I've been cammping at Port Huron for over 20 years. My experience each time was excellent. The staff is great and friendly. The sites are clean and well kept. The owners have continously made improvements over the years. The Lodges are AWESOME.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Plenty of amenities and things to do. Great campground!
Sep 08, 2014
This is a huge KOA with tons of activities for kids. The campground is very well maintained and feels like a resort. On the downside, the sites are close together allowing for little privacy. We would stay there again.
Sep 08, 2014
Although the campground was very nice the owner was rude. The staff was great but the owner could have shown more patience. Other than that great stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the grounds well cared for.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.