Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Awsome park clean .Nice too see roads are paved for the kids.
Aug 05, 2015
A great campsite for all ages!
Aug 04, 2015
Always a GREAT time! Clean park and facilities, super staff, and LOTS to do!
Aug 04, 2015
Need to improve for new campers-We see that these items are slipping; NO bikes after dark, I went to the washroom 2 differnet times and I was 'run' over by bicylers. The washrooms need to be checked throughout the night, 3 a.m. encountered needle users (6 male and 4 female in the women's washroom) - need recyling bins.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground! Only thing I would like to see is the all day pass for the kids be a little less expensive like maybe $25 for the day instead of $40
Aug 04, 2015
This is our third year coming back. Only disappointment was the washrooms... They were regularly checked but some concerns were noted. Dirty doors, mirrors filthy, floors needed mopping, toilets cleaned.
Aug 04, 2015
Advertise free wifi could not hook up rite beside the hub.the management was just ignorant .I have stayed there times a summer that will change.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything great and entertaining. All 3 cabins and our rv site were clean and inviting. Would like to see bathrooms cleaned more often.(few toilets plugged up and messy) would like to see pool cleaner and maybe heated. Very cool for smaller toddlers and one day someone pooped in it. Seemed like staff did not really know what to do about that. Kinda gross.
Aug 04, 2015
I was warmly greeted by KOA Associate "Candy" who became an immediate helper for my future needs as I had a medical condition on Sunday andCandy was able to direct me to the Management who so kindly gave me a refund for my unused camping nights, I am a loyal KOA member and will be returning to this facility for future fall camping, Great Service with a smile and friendly environment. Thanks KOA
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent facility Would have rated an extra star had the wi-fi actually been better. With nearly 2 days to get connected it needs an update to the system.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of things to do, campsites very close together. Owner very rude to us
Aug 04, 2015
Great clean campground. Lots for the kids to do. They have may camping easy.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great stay this past weekend. The only thing is there should be more patrolling in the park with the golf carts. People drinking while driving them & kids driving them. Don't feel this right..
Aug 04, 2015
staff security are very aggressive towards campers when trying to enforce rules and are not open to any discussion. plus zero staff members are on the same page with what is allowed and not allowed in the park. other than that the park is awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
It was a very clean and organized campground. Everyone knew the answers to our questions and the service was very quick with getting firewood and garbage pick up.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We loved everything about our stay........except the swimming pool. The pool was very murky, you could not see the bottom. To me that means the pool is too dirty and the proper chemicals to keep it sanitized are not be used.
Aug 04, 2015
I enjoyed the park and what it had to offer. I wasn't a big fan of my site. I didn't like that it didn't have any privacy or shade. It was difficult to enjoy sitting outside when we couldn't stay out of the sun. We actually left Friday because we had enough of sitting in the trailer. Might be a good idea to plant a few trees.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in time is too late in the day. We had to wait over 1 1/2 hours to get to our site.
Aug 04, 2015
Always have a great time and the staff is super friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
We absolutely love the Port Huron KOA. We stay the same 4 nights every summer. The park is exceptionally clean. Lots of playgrounds to entertain the little ones. We ride the train everyday. We enjoyed the mini putt, bumper boats, go-carts and pools this time. See you next summer. Cheers, the Artuso's (strathroy, Ontario, Canada)
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean Lots of interactive activities for the kids to do. Only feedback is to consider allowing people to have an early check in especially if there is no one on the current site
Aug 03, 2015
I love KOA camp grounds. I visit every year. I'm already looking forward to next year!I just ask that they attend to the rest rooms more often. Especially in the midnight through mornings. I'm still rating KOA a 10+! Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Aug 03, 2015
We love it. Plenty to do and the kids kept busy all day. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
I"m not a big fan of private campgrounds vs. state campgrounds. This KOA is a money machine. The sign out front says 'Resort' - and for a "campground" that's probably correct. There are tons of activities for kids, which means there are kids everywhere. If you have no kids, you may want to stay elsewhere, since you'll end up paying exorbitant prices for activities that you'll never use.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our 20th summer camping at PH KOA.This year we had 24 people in our group.Everyone had a great time. I saw many positive changes i.e. cleaner bathrooms that didn't run out of TP, free jumping pillow, friendly workers, no deposit on banana bikes, strict rules that kept out the riff raff. I think you need to re-think the 12-8p $40.00 sawmill city option.We loved seeing RJ the magician again
Aug 03, 2015
nice site. would be nice to enforce quite time. like 2am still very noisy.
Aug 03, 2015
crowded but lots of space at our site and tons of amenities!
Aug 03, 2015
Have been here many times including when it was Krazy Horse!!! Always enjoy our stays but I feel the people bringing in personal golf carts should be eliminated or regulated better. Too many driving after dark stereos blaring and questionable aged drivers. It's good that you employee many young people but during the evenings you definately need security patrols. After dark bikes, rollerblades et
Aug 03, 2015
Rude staff!!! I personally heard a staff member swear at a child ! I addressed it right on the spot. Then that same evening my son was almost hit by a staff member on a golf cart because he was on his cell phone not paying attention. My son is 12 he had enough sense to yell and just out of the way. If that would have been a younger child it would have been really bad. "my bad" was all he said!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Camp site had litter not collected
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We've stayed here before -very happy, high standards as usual. This time we had neighbors who didn't observe the 11 pm quiet time. Loud music, alcohol was disturbing. Would be nice if security would make regular rounds to enforce quiet time. We called at midnight to have staff remind our loud guests that they were well beyond quiet hour.
Aug 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay overal. I stayed on site 7. my main issue was the wifi sucks, it would ask me for the password 10-15 times, despite carefully typing it in. when it did sign on it was very slow. other problem, the pool that was 3.5 feet deep was very murky and smelly
Aug 02, 2015
friendly staff, clean park. Need a few more chairs around the pool. Friday night was too loud, people were pretty noisey past midnight, need to monitor a little more on weekends
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We always come back to KOA! Our children rave about it and the facilities are always top notch. It is obvious how much the safety of your campers takes precedence above all else. Thanks and we'll see you again soon!
Aug 02, 2015
we had a great time ty
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great time!
Aug 02, 2015
Great site, great stay, bathrooms should be clean more than once a day.. But overall great place
Aug 01, 2015
We just love all the amenities at this campground. The kids hate to leave and so do we. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2015
Lots to do. Fun For all ages.
Aug 01, 2015
One of the best of the best. We will be back. Something for everyone.
Aug 01, 2015
Took our grandchildren to this KOA for third year in a row. EVERYTHING IS/was EXCELLENT!
Aug 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.