Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
We have been coming as a group for quite a while and have seen the place grow by leaps and bounds! It was raining for the kids trick or treat this time but everyone made the most of it. Thanks for the great hospitality
Oct 06, 2015
We loved our weekend in with the bad weather, the staff is always so friendly and helpful! Great Halloween Weekend!
Oct 06, 2015
Nice clean campground
Oct 06, 2015
We were there for a Holloween weekend and it was a lot of fun. The only down side was out of their control. It rained all afternoon on Saturday.
Oct 06, 2015
Tried it again after 3 years.had a great time until our visitor came.When I checked in Fri.I told them my husband was coming that night & a friend the next day.I pd for her & she wrote all the passes.when she got there we drove back to the site & had a jeep following us. the guy gets out & tells us we can't park there & to stop arguing with him. He never told us who he was.we will prob.not be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry but the visitors car tag is for visitor parking privileges not campground entry. Your husband advises three year hiatus was due to his long working hours. We hope you will try us again.
Oct 06, 2015
tThe weather was horrible Cold and 20 hours of rain on Haloween. We have no kids but were warned there would be Trick or Treating. Boy was there ever. This park is wrth EVERY NICKLE you pay - rain or not.!!! Close to shopping and OH THE FACILITIES !! We will be back !!!
Oct 05, 2015
Every year our scout families rent campsites and lodges for one if your Halloween weekends and we always have a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
It didn`t matter that the weather was bad. We Love camping here! Our favorite place to camp.
Oct 05, 2015
I have been coming for the last 7 years on the same weekend and have booked at least 15 sites each year. This year the Camp had booked our sites for the 2016 year before we had even arrived. I feel the campers should have first opt to book first before others. Or at least hold all bookings until after the new year like others do.
Oct 05, 2015
I will never camp @ Port Huron KOA again.They run the place like a Nazi concentration camp.Charging $10 for each guest including children on Halloween weekends. The staff and owner were rude and threatened to tow my 70 year old uncles car for parking in the wrong spot. He told them he was on the way to the bathroom (he has prostate issues). If he didn't move the car now they would call the police
Oct 05, 2015
Great activities for adults and kids, we had a lot of fun and made our reservation for next year ! Thank you KOA
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We introduced this KOA to two other friends that got sites.Even though weather was really cold we still had kids trick or treat. Feel bad that it rained and ruind there experience. I hope my friends will give it another try.Great park with lots to do
Oct 05, 2015
Campground owner is very rude. Not sure how he has stayed in business this long other than the facilities are very nice.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time even with the rainy,windy weather.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was great! Only complaint, our lot was NOT the lot in the picture when we booked, I am still pretty upset about it. The staff members who worked with the kids couldn't have been better
Oct 05, 2015
great camp ground
Oct 05, 2015
There were lots of great activities for the kids. We left early due to the weather but in the day we were there, we had a great time and so did the kids. We definitely plan to come back in 2016.
Oct 05, 2015
Lots of fun
Oct 05, 2015
Being used to camping at northern MI state parks, this was a little to city for just my hubby and myself. The grandkids would love it, but I'd worry a bit about the traffic. Very good staff, and as clean as can be for the cramped conditions.
Oct 05, 2015
It's a very nice place we go there to finish out the season every year And then some
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was so friendly. Lots of stuff for the family to do. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Another GREAT stay with this KOA. Everyone is always VERY good!A lot of Halloween displays again this year. Way to go PH KOA! Handed out about `000 pces of candy again this year!
Oct 04, 2015
Been going there for many years. Great people, well kept
Oct 02, 2015
Always have a great time
Oct 02, 2015
Love all the activities ( a little pricy thou ) and thought the campground was very clean! The sites are a little on the small side. We had a great weekend and plan to come back next year for halloween weekend!
Oct 01, 2015
Grear place
Sep 30, 2015
We have camped here for many years and have been pleased with our stays. They keep the kids very busy on the Halloween weekends.
Sep 30, 2015
Quick entry on a buzy 'halloween' weekend, fast check-in, friendly employees and lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
My family and I have stayed at this KOA for the last 30 years or more. There have been a problem or two that have come up during all that time but my family and I have always been treated with respect by all staff. We love this place
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and had no problems in extending our stay due to medical problems. Will stay again next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Too many bikes, golf carts, and people walking in middle of street. It's dangerous. Campground is nice, but more like amusement park, rather than enjoying outdoors and camping. People are on top of each other...it's too crowded to enjoy anything.
Sep 28, 2015
we love it here. Can't wait for next season. The only things that need upgraded are the Wi-Fi and a pool for adults. Love the staff..
Sep 28, 2015
It was an excellent weekend. It was nice to see so many people in the Halloween spirit.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Was a great stay but a very busy weekend only thing I could say could be improved would be to add additional cleaning hours to the bathrooms when you have sold out weekends.
Sep 28, 2015
FUN PLACE FOR ALL AGES
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I loved the cleanliness and friendliness of employees. I did find that whenever I asked an employee a question, they often said, I'm new and don't know, otherwise, everything was great and fun!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Campers in large cabins next to us music was way to loud and not what kids should hear.but spent most time in back at kids cabin really nice area
Sep 28, 2015
Our campsite was very narrow - but overall had a good time.
Sep 28, 2015
Very happy that the bounce pilloow was open all weekend for the kids and free. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often this weekend. Overall great weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I could not ask for a better place to take my grandchildren. Recently paved areas made it even better this year!
Sep 28, 2015
Only getting 4 STARS because the bathrooms where not kept up or stocked. But in was the first weekend of Halloween Camping and it was extremely packed.
Sep 28, 2015
We are just tired of the increase in prices, all activities for the kids costing so much, lack of time for the trains on a very "KID" weekend, staff screaming at minor - insignificant reasons, changes and lack of wifi abilities, etc. We're done. Going elsewhere from now on. Local county and state parks offer much more for their campers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals