Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Kampground is kept well maintained and offers many amenities and ways to camp. Everyone you saw there was obviously having a good time.
Aug 23, 2016
This stay at site 200 was wonderful. We had a great time and will consider coming back if placed in same location.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. Facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great environment for the while family!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful 3-night stay with family in our 43' Newmar Ventana. Nice pull thru site with enough room to park our car. Visitors parked just around the corner. LOTS to do for young children and adults alike! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful stay. Cabins looked nice from simple to full accommodations.
Aug 23, 2016
Appreciated that they were notifying us about the upcoming storm. Bathrooms were kept clean. Only problem we had was the first night the cabin across from us was not compliant with the quiet time and had us up until 230 am after a couple calls to the security. I wish our site (166) had trees for shade. Of was very hot in the sun. Otherwise it was fun :) my son loved the bumper boats / waterslides
Aug 23, 2016
My camp site had rappers all over the grass and next site had a a empty beer bottle. I really like it here and wouldn't let this stop me from coming back again
Aug 23, 2016
Great get away with the grand kids.
Aug 22, 2016
We complained about the dirty pool our first day. Cloudy, slimey, clumps of hair floating in it. The response we got was "yea we know". We were told it was cleaned nightly but the next day was no better.
Aug 22, 2016
Well organized, great location.
Aug 22, 2016
THIS koa is of excellence.THE VARIETY TO DO IS GREAT.clean and efficiently kepted. OUR FAVOURITE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. My only criticism is that the street lamps are much to bright and keep it too bright when trying to sleep. If they could be reduced by half the brightness, I would have given 5 stars and a 10 for recommendations.
Aug 22, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. Your amenities were great. As packed as the campground was, it didnt feel crammed. There was enough space and things to do for everyone.
Aug 22, 2016
Too busy of a campground. There was not enough room in the pools are all of the campers. The activities should not be a money grab from the guests (sawmill). I understand arcades take tokens would not expect that to be free. You pay a premium to camp there to begin with. The restrooms were clean. One last thing the seasonal campers had piles of wood you could tell were not purchased from KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
Great family camp ground! But some of the roads and sites are a little tight for getting around, very busy place if you like quite this is not the place to be! But if your looking for family fun this is the place to be!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend at PHKOA. Check in was ultra speedy. Staff member at entrance had our reservation printed up and had us to our site in no time. Excellent site and surprisingly quiet for the number of people camping this weekend! We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
this is an awesome place for people with families or like us retired will bring grand kids next time THANK YOU FOR THE EXPERIENCE
Aug 22, 2016
A great place to take grand kids. Fantastic time. Sure could use a aarp discount
Aug 22, 2016
Loved staying there
Aug 22, 2016
The KOA Port Huron, MI is one of the best that I know of, there is always something to do, especially if you have children, its very family orientated.
Aug 22, 2016
A little crowded, otherwise great
Aug 22, 2016
Our site had wrappers, food, a garbage bag from the previous campers, broken glass and rusty nails (6) on it when we arrived. Our friends camped a site over and found a huge knife in their fire pit. Our sites had not been cleaned or the fire pits emptied.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice grounds . . .
Aug 22, 2016
It's a nice clean campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Bad thing was being placed near tents and cabins. They were extremely rude and walked through our site constantly instead of using the road.
Aug 22, 2016
First time ever camping everone was very nice and helpful. Kids had lots of fun many things for them to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Lots to do but the campground is a victim of its success. Too many people and a constant flow of traffic
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice place, well kept up!! The only 2 problems are, it's too busy and the pool is overcrowded. Kids had fun!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Have been bringing my grandson (7 years) here for the last 4 years for a "birthday week" of camping. He loves it and it is very convenient for us. The only thing I would like to see corrected is the toilet height in the handicap bathroom in the "Outhouse". I am a double knee replacement individual and fine the extremely low toilets to be a problem. A "comfort height" would be inexpensive.
Aug 21, 2016
I'm 100% satisfied
Aug 21, 2016
very accommodating, lots to do for the family. staff very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
This is a busy, fun-filled, destination campground--unlike any we have stayed in our MH. The staff was pleasant and plentiful. Enjoyed the food options on site. We had a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2016
One concern we had . After a rain our children where playing in puddles not on the roads but close to the road. One of the KOA staff came along with a cart driving quicker than the 5 mph posted causing concern if the kids had been too close to the road he would have clipped them.
Aug 21, 2016
Only an over nighter. Met our needs. Thanks
Aug 20, 2016
Extremely clean campground with a very committed staff! Restrict smoking to personal campsites or designated areas. Sawmill Creek right next door was a great added bonus and very reasonably priced for the entire family!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Our stay was great but I don't understand at the ice cream by the pool it depended who was working on how much the same size ice cream cost. This one girl always charged me $10.01 for 4 singles at 2.50 each. When everyone else only charged $10. When I asked her what the extra penny was for she said tax but no tax is just a penny. She is ripping off customers to get a tip with the extra change.
Aug 20, 2016
These days it is nice to go somewhere you know your grandchild will have safe fun and lots of it. We'll be back with friends.
Aug 20, 2016
No one to lead campers to their site. Kids everywhere. High price for transients.
Aug 19, 2016
A fun place to camp. Will definitely go back again.
Aug 19, 2016
Had a very nice time with our 7 year old grandson, the only thing I would have liked was umbrellas at the tables in the pool area. I didn't swim but was watching my grandson. It was so hot sitting in the sun. If I wanted an umbrella, I had to sit outside the pool area. Lots to do
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will work to get back real soon!
Aug 18, 2016
A lot to do!
Aug 18, 2016
Great family place
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time with my family kids enjoyed all the different activities.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time at your park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint, was the golfcart rental. Should be able to rent by the hour and carry over the next day.
Aug 17, 2016
wish I was younger. keep up the good work
Aug 17, 2016
You had full hookup's but we were told all we could get was Electric and water when I asked for full hook up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals