Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Other than the power pedestal being more than 50 ft from our unit which KOA loaned a extra long power cable this is a great park!
Jul 31, 2016
Huge, fun campground. Loved the deluxe sites with concrete pad and patio, grill and glider. Tons to do, but prices for add-ons a little high. Great Kamp K9 for the dogs
Jul 30, 2016
Need a bigger pool or splash pad for the kids. Other than that a great place to stay. Extremely clean. Staff very helpful
Jul 30, 2016
it was great thank you
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great stay at the Port Huron KOA. We have a travel trailer and stayed in a "super site' near the western complex. Our kids ages 10 and 12 had a lot of fun! We ordered pizza from the onsite parlor and there are multiple places to get hand scooped ice cream. This is not a campground for someone looking for peace and quiet or for older people that do not want to be around kids.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great time see you in a few weeks we like that it kept clean too
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was great except we paid for a wifi site and the wifi never worked
Jul 30, 2016
we stayed 5 nights. we patronize this campground frequently(only because of appearance)campground seriously over priced for canadians!! very nice campground but they have terrible cable(antenna better)the internet sucks big time.been this way for years!!campground only concerned about the park not their paying customers!!!! staff are very friendly all the time!!over charge Canadians on our holiday
Jul 30, 2016
The owner was extremely rude and did not appear to understand how to work with the public. Everything had so many rules with signs saying they had the right to change them without notice. Except for the pool and playgrounds and a few cheep craft activities everything cost money. We had more fun at the county park in port Huron.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is definitely the place for you to go then to enjoy yourself with no reasonable rule to obey.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We are repeat visitors and love this KOA. Lots to do for the kids, nice paved roads for biking and loads of shade.
Jul 29, 2016
The kids really enjoy it here. However, we were there during some of the hottest days this summer and our little kids would have enjoyed going in the pool earlier than 11am. seems late to have it open.
Jul 29, 2016
3 night stay, would be nice if the pool opened before 11 am, a splash pad would also be nice for the smaller kids
Jul 29, 2016
Noisy campers until 3:00a.m. Swearing and loud.
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great time at port huron koa.Very professionally ran campground. All the employees were helpful. Kids always had something to do. Great family campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time ..so much for the kids to do except we were sad that the pool was so packed and it was so hot we were unable to get in to cool off.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
3 shuffle board courts & one set of disc . What gives?
Jul 27, 2016
Been her many times...Love it!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Always enjoy our stay. Looking forward to our Thanksgiving/Halloween weekend👍
Jul 26, 2016
We come annually and LOVE it every year! KOA never disappoints. The grounds are kept well, the washroom/showers are clean. And the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Had to share our lot (awning to awning) for $50 per night. We were 2 adults, but our site was near all the kids stuff. 4th time at this KOA, this was the worst. Never again!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
It was fun for the boys. Its a very busy Park.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots to do for the kids. No more I'm bored. Great to see lots of staff throughout the park and all hours of day and night.
Jul 26, 2016
Only spent one night but was very impressed with this KOA. Lots to do and really family orientated. Will return for a longer stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Always AWSOME.
Jul 25, 2016
for the most part you have some awesome employees! Be proud of that cause getting good help is pretty hard.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is well taken care of by friendly, hard working staff. There is so much to do, from the bike and cart rentals to bouncy pillow and basketball courts and don't forget the all-you-can-eat breakfast Sat/Sun. My family loves coming here each year!
Jul 25, 2016
This is probably the nicest campground we've ever stayed at. We had plenty of room on our lot, it was clean, staff was helpful. LOTS of things for kids to do. The kids did the waterslides, bumper boats and the train. They do cost extra but were reasonably priced.
Jul 25, 2016
Very well managed, terrific variety of activities, well maintained park and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at your KOA Park
Jul 25, 2016
I love it so much to do never boring I love the dj at night perfect ending after a day of fun !
Jul 25, 2016
O much to do for the kids! Great staff - great facilities!
Jul 25, 2016
We loved camping here so much to do and very friendly Will definitely be booking again !
Jul 25, 2016
Campsite cement slab was dirty, needed to be washed down with a hose. Someone also had turned on and left on the propane on the BBQ Grill. Other then that, great park just think in the extreme temperatures, the pool should open earlier and the pool should stay open until 9:00 p.m.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground had a lot to offer, but for smaller children not as much. Marked bike paths would be safer as there were kids all over the roads. Also paid for 4 Adults for the week, but as they arrived there were charged to be there. Had fun, but would not return to this KOA
Jul 25, 2016
Good: The staff was great and the campground is very clean. Bad: Packed in like sardines. Our site was maybe 6 feet wider than our camper, and we don't have any slideouts. I measured the back of my camper to the next site's firepit and it was only 4'. Thankfully it was hot and they didn't have a fire! There is no quiet time, kids were screaming on the playground at 1 a.m.
Jul 25, 2016
Site prices could be cheaper seeing how we pay for all activities
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, disappointing that such a large camp ground only has the one pool area. Such a large facility should definitely have more than one swimming area we could not get in the the pool area our entire stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with tons to do. Had lots o fun. My only concern is the summer kids working there seemed quite board and not really into their jobs. Had to pry info out of them. I had fun with it tho and made a game out of trying to get the grumpy ones to smile.
Jul 25, 2016
WE LOVE STAYING AT THE PORT HURON KOA. THEY HAVE SO MUCH FOR THE KIDS TO DO. AND IT'S VERY RELAXING. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THIS IS WHY WE ALWAYS COME BACK.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place as always but very disappointed that you cannot use the small 2 wheel hover boards for the kids. Bikes, peddle cars and golf carts are just as fast (if not faster) and they are allowed. Maybe have a use at own risk discloser if it is a liability issue
Jul 25, 2016
PH KOA was wonderful to us! We had a great pull thru site and thoroughly enjoyed all of the activities for our 3 kids! We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, except kids riding their bikes after dark.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is very clean with a lot of activities for kids and families. It would be nice if the swimming pool hours were extended. Should be open before 11am & after 8pm. Also was not happy with the incredibly loud music at the pavilion on Saturday 7/23. My campsite was right across the street, and it was not even possible to hear each other talk. Music was blaring until after 10:30pm.
Jul 25, 2016
My only issue was that there is no supervision at the pool my daughter is 9 years old and was swimming under water and some older teenagers playing football jumped in and on her. Signs are not enough you need someone to monitor the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals