Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I found the camp ground to be cramped, and crowded. When we arrived there was a family in tents using our hook ups. That caused a problem because they were on our side of the line. We ended up working it. The prices for everything were too high. I don't feel that this campground was a good fit for my family.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great for kids with lots of things to do but noise at night after 10:30 by campers with loud radios.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed our time at the campground. I would suggest making some of the attractions free (such as the bouncy pillow and the train ride) as it does become quite costly. Your staff is incredible - every single one of them was friendly and helpful all the time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
CONS: Bathrooms were atrocious. Absolutely AWFUL! Loud music at pavilion on Saturday until 10:30PM! We're camping, NOT CLUBBING! So many extra fee's for 8 adults/5 kids on 2 sites! Pool ICE cold, can't you spring for heated pool!? PROS: Kid friendly. Lots of activities. Looks great and well taken care of. Nearly bug free.
Aug 18, 2014
Was a great time My nieces enjoyed themselves.
Aug 18, 2014
Was amazed at the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff here. The amenities are 2nd. to none. By far THE nicest KOA I've ever been too!
Aug 18, 2014
Love it here :) soo many updates since last year when I was last here. The only thing left is to update the bathrooms/showers. Thank you KOA for a great weekend :)
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay everytime we are at this koa. Love that the washrooms are very well maintained. Wish the pool could be a little warmer.
Aug 18, 2014
Highly recommended! Sawmill City is priced fairly, though it would be nice with better rates for those that camped at KOA - full day bracelet day or more tickets per payment. Campground rentals are priced fairly. Ice cream and foods are priced fairly. However, I do not recommend purchasing the fried foods. I got 8 mushroom caps and 15 pickles. Staff was phenomenal. A+ all around...We will be
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Pool was freezing. Campground is too big and too busy.
Aug 17, 2014
This year compared to other years. Ladies tioilets didn't flush properly .We had to let staff know 2 were about to overflow after checking on them 4 hours apart. For the first time there was no respect for your camp site area. People would just cut through your site even if you were standing there. This should be addressed upon check -in.
Aug 17, 2014
Had two campsites and a lodge for this week long trip. I, my wife, our children and their child had a great time.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We drove a motorthome and trailer and our site did not accomodate the sewer hookup correctly. Too far away. Other than that disaster it was awesome. Kids had a great time/
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed stay . Lots for kids to do. Only disappointment was our site location - dumping station in front of us and kids playground beside us.
Aug 17, 2014
We have had a great time at KOA each time we have gone. SoUch fun for kids and adults. The only suggestion I would have for management would be to block the section of road near the pavilion during the weekend dances, there are too many little kids running in the dark for cars to be in the same spot
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed all the amenities available. The kids were able to spend the entire afternoon at the Saw Mill Water Park. The adults were able to have a leisure time to visit and walk.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff is always very friendly and courteous. Love the super sites!! Had a problem with the family on the site next to us. VERY loud and noisy at 1:00 a.m. Yelling and screaming down the road. Other than that we will definitely be back again.
Aug 16, 2014
Campsite was clean and well taken care of.Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots to do but a bit pricey since most activities are ala cart. Enjoyable stay and will be back.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great . Nice sites . Lots of activities . We will be back
Aug 15, 2014
Always a great time.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Was a little wet bug can't help the weather, great facilities ,great staff and no bugs! Mike and Julie Tam
Aug 14, 2014
we think your KOA is a great place for the kids, lots for them to do, however wish that you would offer better deals for your campers with regards to the sawmill rides. Also this is the second time we have been to your KOA and this time we were a little disappointed in the conditions of your washrooms. They could of use a little more attention when cleaning.
Aug 14, 2014
I wish there were more lodges. We had to rent an RV, because lodges were full. Have stayed in lodges before and love them (except beds need to be more comfortable). This is a beautiful campground with so much to do for kids!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but washrooms really need to be better maintained(aside from main).Probably my 6th stay here and again the firewood that u HAVE to buy was not dry wood. Not fun when trying to lite a fire for the kids. Good otherwise. Lovin sawmill city!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was great. Weather was almost perfect. I have two concerns/complaints. There were a lot of campers that did not seem to know that cutting thru sites is not proper camping etiquette. I was shocked at how many adults cut thru our site. Is it possible to pass out some sort of paper at time of check in that can inform campers that cutting thru sites is not a proper thing to do? Thanks, Lee
Aug 13, 2014
Terrible. No picnic table on site. Garbage not picked up from site. Very small muddy site. Poor attitude from staff, showed no interest in "one-nighters".
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
As always Friendly and Clean. Very accomodating to occasional changes to group reservations. (Cant help but have some change their minds). Thank you again.
Aug 12, 2014
Lots to do for a price. Lots of campers. Not the quiet get-away we usually take, but had its perks for a reunion of family and friends.
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoy all the activities for our kids to do at this location. They love going camping here and so do my husband and I.
Aug 12, 2014
very clean and well maintained , had a small issue with getting fire wood but was given refund back.
Aug 12, 2014
First time to a KOA Campground and I was thoroughly impressed-from the cleanliness of the entire park to the friendly,helpful staff to the excellent customer service to be as fast and efficient as possible.We felt that it was obviously customer focused and enjoyed the little touches to make our stay all that much more fun-delivered firewood, staff opening the gates during peak times and fast check

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.