Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Lots to do and the kiddos had fun!
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for the kids during the Halloween Camping Weekend. Loved it !!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA! It's the best one in Michigan! However; this past weekend, we would have liked the train to run more. Being that it's a Halloween weekend, the campground was packed and we stood in line multiple times but never made it on the train and our children were really upset. Running the train 2 or 3 times every hour would have made everyone a lot happier!
Sep 26, 2016
I was extremely disappointed with the site we were given. I inquired at the office about moving to another site but was told a guest was reserved there for the next night. I was never given an option to pick a specific site at booking.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Been camping here since 1990. It's great for families . We now bring are grandchildren. So friendly and super clean. We can't wait till next year.
Sep 26, 2016
always nice staying here. sits well maintained. staff very friendly and helpful. events well run.
Sep 26, 2016
Outstanding. You could not ask for more.
Sep 26, 2016
Theme weekends are always fun! This year's Halloween weekend was no different. This campground is GIANT, but activities are well run, clearly defined and things seem to run smoothly and there is always something to do. Easy drive from Detroit area makes this a great weekend destination. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Five stars for friendly and helpful personnel and clean park/bathrooms. Charge for EVERYTHING! Charged my son $5 just to deliver chicken to me and his grandma! He stayed less than 5 minutes! Charged $40 for an extension cord because their outlets are too far away from the campsite! Will not be back.
Sep 26, 2016
we had a great time. we will be back next year...
Sep 26, 2016
Kids loved the Halloween theme...Park staff are great
Sep 26, 2016
Great time. Wood was wet which made it super smoky. Would love for a few Halloween activities on Sunday since we missed Friday during the day due to school. All in all fun times were had
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice
Sep 25, 2016
All was clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Cable was iffy.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We ordered a bundle of wood at the service desk. After an hour we called for our wood. Half an hour later the wood bundle arrived. 1 n 1/2 hours for wood! Not good! Also the toilet seats in the ladies room NEED to be tightened. They are slides. This is a great koa!😄
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Park! Enjoyed the weather and talked to a lot of friendly people. Can't wait until next year!
Sep 23, 2016
very nice although most things were all closed up for the season....excellent help in the store
Sep 23, 2016
Only stayed one night here. The park is very nice with lots of activities for kids.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice site and clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Love it. Staff is so friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Great family activities and there is always something to do. I like that it is close to my home.
Sep 21, 2016
great weekend again. can't wait until next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely Love this park! Always lots going on for the kids!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff were helpful and could not have been nicer
Sep 20, 2016
CLEAN. ACCOMMODATING KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF. HAD GREAT TIME !
Sep 20, 2016
great time very clean will be back
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at PHKOA are excellent. Love staying there. Look forward to next season.
Sep 20, 2016
Just a little disappointed the pool and water slides were closed. A great campground. we have only been here two times but we will be returning we love it.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time again 😄
Sep 20, 2016
We were disappointed the first night was $38 then when we got there it jump to & 41. We were told 38 a night on the phone.
Sep 20, 2016
GREAT !! Well maintained ....friendly staff....lots to do !!
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times in the past. It has always been one of our favorites. Unfortunately this past trip was not as pleasant as others. The partying, loud music, swearing, and drinking throughout the campground was out of control. I understand everyone is there to have a good time but no one should be a nuisance to other campers.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent nigh shift security! The flies were terrible. Wonder if they can be sprayed like mosquiutos.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great fall weekend camping, except for the rain we really enjoyed ourselves
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent service with more than enough staff to help with needs. Yummy pizza. Fun golf cart availability. Loved site with full hook up :)
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
4th time there, really enjoy this place and will continue to camp there 1 or 2 times a season. Friendly helpful front desk people and we haven't had a bad site yet, sites are always very flat and levels are easy!!!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground is always very clean and quiet. Love coming here! I just wish we knew the pool was closed prior to booking this trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Overall, I have had great experiences with koas in the past, and liked the sound of all the activities, but most were already shut down so we had to stay at the campsite, which is usually great however the sites are so close together and the neighbors were blaring offensive music all day and night so it honestly felt like i was camping in a trailer park which is not much fun with small children. W
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place with lots of amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
First time there for e and my husband. We didn't realize it was the crazy weekend where you book for the next year but glad we were there to do so. Cannot wait till next year when everything is open and we have our grandchildren with us.
Sep 19, 2016
stay was nice, weather not so cooperative. lines a little long and wait time to check in long also. glad that they offer setting up and then come back to check in! need a bit more parking spaces for those who opt to check in upon entry.
Sep 19, 2016
The sites by main road were a bit loud but the back ones seemed quieter. A lot of activities but could use some more activities for adults. ( music, bingo....)
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Lots for kids to do and the staff was very friendly, just really crowded and small sites
Sep 19, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals