Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Excellent loved the lot we had, nice paved roads to ride bikes on. everyone very friendly (staff and campers)
Jun 28, 2016
Although the park was nice, we stayed in a tent I do not think we would come stay again. The pool was freezing and filthy. The park was so noisy at night with all the highway and train noise all hours of the night it was very hard to sleep. So many people had dogs that were aggressive and/or unleashed.
Jun 27, 2016
Please offer some sugar-free menu options. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
So much to do within this campground that you need to stay about a week to take it all in. Very clean and quiet. Need to have the pool open before 11:00 am, don't understand why.
Jun 27, 2016
Passes a little expensive.... Small pool for amount of people
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
My family and I adore this KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, lots of staff, everyone was really friendly!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed out stay but would not likely return. 1). KOA advocates quiet hour at 11:00 pm, yet on Friday night, the campers in our loop were having a disco party and the music was "loud" until well after 2 am. I spoke to the night security patrol and he indicated he didn't see a thing. It was hard to miss a disco ball on our street. 2). The surcharge for extra adults was disappointing.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were more than impressed with everything. What a marvellous place to come and have fun. So much to do and plenty of great sites for RV's -tenting and funky cabins too! We will be back...many times
Jun 26, 2016
Had to ask for a escort for our big rig to our site, this was our first visit.For half of our 3day stay the cable was unwatchable.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Sewer hook up next to fire pit...bad chose when wanting to cook on fire pit...a lot of horse play in pool..younger members could not enjoy
Jun 26, 2016
Big, clean and staff is very helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
The best of best of KOA's. Friendly staff, facilities in excellent conditions, and more. Keep it as new!
Jun 25, 2016
We always enjoys our annual stay at the Port Huron Koa - the adults & kids always have a great time
Jun 25, 2016
We love staying at the koa the only problem we encountered was last year my daughter was allowed to ride her electric scooter this year she brought a friend and ten mins into our stay an employee told us the scooters were not allowed I understand that's the rules but nobody said anything last year. And we would not has brought them if we knew it was the rules just don't understand why
Jun 25, 2016
For the fourth straight year, EVERYTHING was perfect.
Jun 24, 2016
and 5 sundays. This happens once every 823 years. This is called money bags. So copy this to your status and money will arrive within 4 days. Based on Chinese ph. It was wad alrightilosophy of Feng Shui. Those who read and do not copy will be without money. So let's all try our luck at this and see what happens
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely campground with friendly staff and many amenities!
Jun 24, 2016
Was not informed that hardly anything was only open Thursday-Sunday. We arrived on Sunday around 6:00 pm and nothing was open. They had told us it was stated on the website but was not and said it was in our email confirmation, which is was not. The pools water were not warm either. Very disappointed! Otherwise the campgrounds were very nice and kept well.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We loved it everything was so clean a lot of fun things for the whole family !!!!!.
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The park was very clean, everyone seemed to be working all the time keeping it that way. All staff was friendly. We did not need the kids activity but if we would have it would certainly meet our approval and our grand children's. Our site was very nice and easily accessible. We would diffinitwly come back. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating
Jun 23, 2016
This KOA has a ton of stuff to do & the staff was great!! The only problem was there was quite a few rowdy guest & we were awaken by loud groups of teens at 12:30,1:30 & 2:30am. Besides that the campground was good!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Our families have Been coming here for years. So many things to do. The staff is always pleasant just love love love this KOA. Thanks for the memories.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
There was a lot for the kids to do. It was very crowded. The pools are too small for the amount of people that camp & want to swim. The parks were very nice. It was too loud throughout the night, people were out & yelling all night. Security didn't control it too well.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great. The only thing was the cardbox on the way out . It was very difficult to get our card in from the vehicle Had to get out to do it.
Jun 21, 2016
The site was smaller than we had hoped for. We were looking for a little quieter spot. However, it was well organized.
Jun 21, 2016
We did select the electric, water and wifi site when we reserved online knowing I had deadlines for assignments and we were never able to gain a connection the entire stay. We tried multiple times on various devices and instead were forced to go to sawmill city and sit on the bench in order to complete and submit college assignments.
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely clean, friendly staff and lots of activities for a family. Well managed. Favorite place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
as a family we really enjoy the port huron koa, however there needs to be someone at the pool managing some of the rules. I had to pull my kids out of the water due to the foul language and attitude that some of the kids (unsupervised) were exhibiting. Unfortunately this is not the first time this has happened.
Jun 20, 2016
Would like to see better discounts for sawmill city. Expensive park. Lots of barking dogs unattended.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We have come up here at least once if not twice a year; usually this time & then Halloween. Our family, including 13 year old grandson, love this campground. Staff is great, sites are great. Another bonus its a short drive toe moe.
Jun 20, 2016
the only thing I did not like on site 261, is the sewer cap up a little high
Jun 20, 2016
Your wifi is horrible. It's very sporadic and even sitting at one of the wifi towers it doesn't work efficientlyl
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Lots of fun for kids and adults.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean facility. Family orientated. Plenty of activities. Sites are pretty small in size.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is wonderful There is so much to do for the kids. So much we couldn't get to it all so we will definitely be back. Clean campsites, hot showers, stocked bathrooms. Love the go karts and bumper boats!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great although it took over an hour to get the wood we ordered and by then the kids were ready for bed.
Jun 20, 2016
Weekdays are great, weekends crowded and crazy. Nice variety of family activities.
Jun 20, 2016
So much to do. I wish we could have stayed another day.Very clean, friendly campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals