Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
This campground always has plenty to do!! When I checked in I bought some fire wood. I had to go back up to the office 3 times to inquire about it before I received it. When I did get it the guy brought in two bundles and was talking to another camper. I stated that I ordered 4 bundles of wood and the kid was very rude to me saying hold on lady I'm talking with this guy. He was quite the jerk!!
Aug 21, 2017
Entire family had a great time. Fun activities for people of all ages. Can't wait to come back
Aug 21, 2017
Was disappointed on the response when I went to the front desk and explained that a small family reunion that we came up for got cancelled and two sets of relatives, one from the upper peninsula and the other from Ohio were in town so I asked if they could come in (6-8 people). They spoke to the manager and the best they would do is charge 37. for a tent site plus 5. per person. We met elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The laws of the State of Michigan to which we must adhere state that the maximum number of persons per site is 8. In a situation like yours we try to accommodate the large number of guests by suggesting renting a tent site so that that our records are correct for inspection. We're sorry that you were inconvenienced but adherence to the regulatory laws is necessary for our continued licensing.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean with many amenities. Very friendly staff, do not trust negative reviews this place is amazing. This is our second year and we plan to go back!
Aug 20, 2017
This is just not my type of camping. I can see how it is for others.
Aug 20, 2017
We have stayed at the KOA Port Huron campground several times and enjoy our stay. I realized this time the check out time is 2 and check in 3:00. Since we are paying for that night, the times should be adjusted. Out at 11 and in at 12:00. If the people leaving want to enjoy the waterpark more that could easily park there. We have stayed at private campgrounds and it is out at 11 and in at 11:00
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This place is a great place for family and friends to camp out at We will be back in October for the Halloween weekend it's always a great time. Thank you once again
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It had rained early in the day;I know you don't control the weather,but late afternoon/evening were great,yet the water slides & go-carts were closed. I had originally asked for a shaded sites since my husband and both have issues with basil cell cancer. There were 3 trees on our site near the road.I called & moved from site #120 to #6. This was after we set us up & leveled. It was inconvenient.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The entire staff were very pleasant and helpful. The sites were maintained well.
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, a lot of activities for the kids. Sites a little tight.
Aug 18, 2017
Great stay! Such a good place for kids and the staff are well trained and very polite.
Aug 18, 2017
The best KOA i ever went !
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. We enjoyed all of the amenities and really enjoyed the themed gift shops. This was the best KOA we have ever been to.
Aug 17, 2017
Great campground with lots to do for everyone! Will definitely go again!
Aug 17, 2017
Not enough grass on are site.
Aug 17, 2017
On second day KOA removed all of our belongings from our site while we were out with out motorhome. Came back to our site that had a different camper set up. Was given a lower grade site and maintenance brought back our belongings. I have been camping for twenty years and never had my site given away during my reservation and my property removed. Unimpressed with staff on the sorry for the mistake

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you set on the wrong site and the camper that had reservations on that site came in for their reservation.
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful as always and love the new centrally located heated pool and lovely bathroom and shower facility
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 16, 2017
Hidden gem! Fun for families or a couple of retirees that want to have old fashion fun. Put down the electronic devices and enjoy all they have to offer!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The campsites had small bits of garbage all over that I picked up. The water handle dripped water, when I informed the gal behind the counter she was not concerned. The park was fairly noisy. They did have 4 pools and lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 16, 2017
What an amazing campground!!! Will defiantly be coming back for another stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
awesome! breakfast was fantastic! The go carts were super fun.
Aug 15, 2017
a great stay
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Like the park size, love all this park has to do. Batting cages need more/better bats. Sites r nice sizes, glad there r now 2 pools. Need more assistance for kid activities. ..too long wait
Aug 15, 2017
Love this place! The new pool is awesome. Less cabins, more Super sites!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
There is a ot of things to keep the kids busy. Would like to stay longer next time!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time, and found the campground to be well maintained and the facilities clean. My only complaint/concern is the "hayride". We were camping with our 4 kids all under 6 years of age, and we found the hayride to be terribly unsafe and a huge liability. First, no sides on the trailer. Second, no requirement for an adult to ride with children. Great park, horrible "hayride"
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time. I have to say this was probably the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The campground was immaculate. Washrooms were always clean. Lots of stuff for kids and adults to do. We will be coming back for sure.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My stay at koa was great. They have alot of things for kids to do. I really did enjoy myself. The only thing that was not good was they ran out of hand soap and toilet tissue in the restrooms. And the really bad thing was people have there dogs with them and donot pick up there poop and not only did my little cousin step in some but you could smell it when the wind blows.
Aug 15, 2017
The park is wonderful, lots to see and do especially for kids. Why the low rating your asking, the busyness was not for us, we go camping to have woods, quietness and relaxation. As I said GREAT for kids!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it! Great place for kids and very clean! I will definitely come back!
Aug 15, 2017
oh fiddlesticks you only give this a rating of 10//should be 15 or 20- great place for family or kids - lets kids be kids and no worries for the parents come back to the camper whenever..great camp best i have ever been..loved the dancing.. you guys rock! look if you need a vacation and have kids go here best decision you will ever make .really! okay still not convinced how about the buffet..
Aug 15, 2017
Sorry, if you are extremely concerned as you say you are about the trees, you would sell the firewood at a reasonable price. The outrageous price of $6.00 a bundle equates to $1.00 per piece of wood. If your concern was genuine, you would be concerned about the trees and not about making so much money. The site 198 was dirty and the BBQ grill was so dirty even after I cleaned it, we didn't use it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Making money? The USDA approved wood costs us 3.45 delivered. We pay .36 off the top for sales tax. That leaves $2.19/bundle to cover labor for two guys to unload semi, transport stack & store firewood, un-stack, load delivery vehicle, and deliver to site also to cover use of lift truck and delivery vehicle, liability and workman's comp insurance and all other business overhead. Might make $1.00.
Aug 14, 2017
Love the park!! Always lots to do!
Aug 14, 2017
-Great upgrades/ new pool / new handicap facilities :) - kids & adults cut thru lots :( as they do not respect other campers -bikes, roller blades, scooter are out after dark with no lights which makes it treacherous walking - motor vehicle speed limit not enforced - EMS process needs to be reviewed by all staff to ensure concerned campers are talked to and not yelled at - kids have a great t
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals