Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Stopped on the way home from Canada on Memorial Day and campground was so clean you would not have known it was the end of a full holiday weekend! Staff was great as we went to leave on Tuesday and realized the spare tire i had to put on the trailer was low on air so they brought a portable air compressor to the site for me to use and check all tires before leaving. We will be back again.
Sep 11, 2016
It's the best KOA that we have been to so for.
Sep 10, 2016
You have a very Nice kampground, Nice and clean. BUT the way we were greeted at arrival was NOT a good expierience. It was a Young man (tall and chubby). He was NOT friendly and only reluctantly helpful when our electrical cord was NOT long enough. We Got a new site and had a good stay. It is such a shame that he made the start unpleasant.
Sep 10, 2016
Luxury camping at its best! Great place to camp! People from all walks of life, relaxing,fun and full of entertainment. I'll be comming back forsure!
Sep 10, 2016
It was for only one night but the grounds were great and workers very friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2016
One of the best camp grounds we have been to. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Can only give 4 stars even though this is a great campground. washrooms and showers were filthy the whole weekend. Kills me to say it but true
Sep 08, 2016
This is the best campground ever hands down. Very clean everything is perfect here.
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Campground and all facilities are kept clean. My grandchildren love all the activities available. We will be back next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean grounds, clean washrooms, incredible staff. this is the best campground I have ever stayed at and I have been a camper for 57 years
Sep 07, 2016
speed limit should be enforced more. Cars drive through park way too fast. Someone is going to get hit one day.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything went well. I liked going to your site and then registering. It eliminate the backup at the entrance and safety hazards created. Eliminate hanging anything from the rear mirror, it is creating a safety hazard and against the law when driving on public roads. A window sticker would be much better. The fire wood was poor quality and difficult to start.
Sep 07, 2016
Love Port Huron KOA! This holiday weekend was very crowded
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your park.
Sep 07, 2016
Relaxing and entertaining! Great place to camp for the whole family.
Sep 06, 2016
We have been going to Port Huron KOA for 4 years now. There is plenty to do, staff is friendly and helpful,and the park is clean and quiet after 11. Only downside is you can't bring in outside wood. Too expensive to buy theirs if staying more than one night.
Sep 06, 2016
my stay at port huron Koa as usual was awesome. this is beautiful resort. excellent customer service was intentionally provided to me and my family the whole stay. the staff enabled me to provide not only a wonderful vacation but create everlasting memories. i would recommend this campground to friends and family for any summer occasion. if i were to offer encouragement to be better, it would
Sep 06, 2016
I would highly recommend that only staff drive golf carts after,dusk...we were almost hit twice by carts on way home from the dance on Sat night...maybe drinking was involved....also insist that no smoking takes place in the pavilion.....especially when children are present....
Sep 06, 2016
Everything is great there EXCEPT the cost is too high. About $100 Canadian a night. In this economy I can stay in a hotel with pool and free breakfast.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful, just like usual. Always have a good stay. Been doing it now for 5 years.
Sep 06, 2016
Cliff Erickson is the best!
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I stay here once a year but after this year it may be our last:/ Maybe it was our fault for staying over a holiday weekend but we paid for a super site but there was nothing super about it. The gazebo cover was all ripped up and held together by bungee cords so we couldn't enjoy the table. We had a corner lot so everyone walking by was walking through out site.
Sep 06, 2016
We love the Port Huron KOA. It's quite an impressive establishment. The bathrooms are always clean, the sites are well-maintained and there are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Saw Mill City is a fun addition to the mix. We played our first family game of putt-putt golf there.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this park! It is full of kid friendly activities that keep them busy from dawn til dusk!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lots of activities... One of our favorite places to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
See ya next year
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground, the staff is always friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Couple suggestions- pool water was cloudy and wood could be cut in smaller lengths(better for starting fires. Otherwise, loved the facilities and activities. Kids had a blast. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground with lots of amenities. We will return.
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great Time! So many great activities. We are always busy having fun.
Sep 06, 2016
The stay itself was ok. It offered good amenities for kids. There were however a few occurrences that left a negative taste for this location.. For starters the first site we had reserved was extremely small with no possible spot for parking whatsoever near our campsite unless physically on our camp8by area which made it even smaller area. The next day we were able to reserve a bigger spot and cha
Sep 06, 2016
Great amenities, lots to see and do. Will be back! I was disappointed in the mold in the showers though...
Sep 06, 2016
This place is a resort lot things to do which costs money as any resort would. It's not bad if that's what you like. I prefer to have more scenery. It's a great place if you have kids which we didnt. It was huge place. Plenty of dumpstations no lines even on a holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it, fabulous place for families!! We will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great! I already intend on coming back bringing my kids and grandkids for our family summer vacation
Sep 06, 2016
Awful. Staff made my children and wife cry. Called police and filed a report and called KOA HQ and filed a report. The manger in charge by the name of Mark was also giving my family the middle finger as we left which was seen by the local sheriff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No Mark here. Burning dirty diapers & plastic in fire pit,calling Canadian guest names using "F" word,speeding with RV unit,swearing at campers trying to slow you down,lying reference staff gesture/deputy not permitted at Port Huron.Your written apology was accept,staff to decide on your return.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was nice! We wish you had more reasonable seasonal sites because,we would love to stay with you more! 👍😉
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
First time at the KOA... definitely not the last.
Sep 04, 2016
We need the new pool!
Sep 04, 2016
Great vacation first time at this KOA and we will return.
Sep 04, 2016
The nicest KOA in Michigan, Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I have camped here a few times before and really enjoyed it. This time we came with a group and they loved it so much we have already made plans to come back next year! Everything was great, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was super helpful. Cant wait to come back next year!!
Sep 03, 2016
Awesome campground! Lots to do, clean, and well organized
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy