Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
Great time, But I Was hoping the pool would have been open.
Sep 25, 2013
Other then the cold and rainy weather, our mini vacation was great. What I didn't understand was, the park was not full yet they parked us beside a group of 4 sites who were all family together. Why would they stick a family in with 4 trailers of adults? The sites were not full yet we were all squished to one end of the section. We would've requested a move but we have a tent trailer that's too
Sep 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay although the weather was a bit messy upon our arrival on Friday evening. Our kids would have enjoyed an opportunity to ride the train, especially on Saturday when the weather was better.
Sep 25, 2013
Great place to stay!
Sep 24, 2013
Wonderful campground and friendly personnel. We will definitely be visiting often.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great time. Everyone was helpful and friendly, kampground was very clean, lots of things to do with the kids.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Would have rated higher but Internet connection was erratic and cable so bad you could hardly get anything but snow. Sewer connection in ground was busted. Great place but needs work!
Sep 24, 2013
Stayed 4 nights. Found the staff very friendly and the washrooms always clean. This camp is amazing with plenty of entertainment for the whole family.
Sep 24, 2013
We love the Port Huron KOA. It is always clean, the staff are friendly and it's a safe place to camp. Keep up the good work!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This campground was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. We had a problem with our cable TV & a tech came right away. We were disappointed in our site. Being a member we would have preferred one with a cement patio.
Sep 23, 2013
Had a great time as usual. Only problem was site 192. No way we could get out had the pad in front been occupied. tree makes left turn virtually impossible with large RV. Staff need to be aware of potential problems when booking. Some other sites had similar situation. Maybe could have backed out luckily didn't have to try.
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed at 240A and it was perfect! Even had a grill! We are very happy and it was nice that we had a later checkout too! Thx
Sep 23, 2013
Nice park. Usually busy.
Sep 23, 2013
Staff and service was great as usual.
Sep 23, 2013
It was great even though the weather wasn't the best.
Sep 23, 2013
we live close by and only stayed here because we had family members staying in cabins. This place really caters to families with children. I thought it was a little pricey but we are state park campers so we are used to those rates. Will only be back if others in my family ask us to.
Sep 23, 2013
The campground is AWESOME. Huge lots, lots to do, great for kids and dogs, the best staff ever, close to Port Huron and shopping. Very secure. Our favorite campground ever. Planning a family reunion for next year.
Sep 23, 2013
Wonderful stay:)
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great site, clean camp grounds, will recommend it especially to people with kids. Loths for them to do.
Sep 23, 2013
The kids were very excited about all that this KOA had to offer, but on our visit, many of the attactions were closed due to scattered showers. My six year old wanted a haywagon ride, and it only went one time and it was full. The train never ran, even though the ran had stopped. The gocarts were open an hour in the late evening. It was very disappointing.
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful campground we will definitely be back. A little stingy on the firewood for the price but other than that a great campground.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Ususlly love this park however , I was not suprised to see all the extras they offer closed. Pool, mercantile, pizza shop etc but I was charged the full rate for my stay. Perhaps if all the extras are closed during the week, the rates to "kamp"should be ss well.
Sep 23, 2013
Check-in was fast and and employees were very upbeat and polite. Grounds are kept immaculate as are the washrooms and showers. We always enjoy our stay. Thanks.
Sep 22, 2013
The only thing I saw that I didn't like was that with 4 sinks in the bathroom there was only one hand dryer. Other than that we had a great weekend.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Very friendly workers - awesome views. Lots to do. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2013
Got a Super Site for the price of a regular!!! Love this place anyway ... This was a bonus!!
Sep 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We loved our campsite with the patio. Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 20, 2013
Off-season visit, but campground was well-maintained. Washrooms A+, helpful staff, good wifi, tv. In season, would be great for kids, grandchildren.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We were only there for 1 night but we will be back next year for a weekend looks like a very nice place & lots to do. I love the deluxe sites will book one of those next visit. Have to say its the nicest KOA we have been to got 5 stars from us.
Sep 18, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. Many things to do here.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Sep 17, 2013
Rain or shine, the staff at the Port Huron KOA always make it a sunny day! Thanks for another great stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Are very disappointed with customer appreciation weekend as the only thing discounted was the night, all the other goodies have been discontinued..sad to say. No one explained the discount at Sawmill creek was limited time only. Shower heads stink.
Sep 17, 2013
Great campground that is super clean, friendly staff and lots of things for the kids to do!
Sep 17, 2013
As usually...my time at KOA is the BEST! Can't wait for next year
Sep 17, 2013
Koa was clean, our family had a great time during our stay. I would have liked to know that there were other sites available, where we could have transferred to.
Sep 17, 2013
It is always a pleasure and a great time when we stay at the Port Huron KOA! We love the variety of things to do and options of camping at this location. From tents to Kamping Lodges that are just like home. Great place to stay and vacation!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.