Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was very nice, the amenities were plentiful, and there were a ton of activities for the kids. The only problem that we had were with other guests that were staying in lodges near our site that had a lack of courtesy to others. Example: cutting through sites, DJ equipment set up outside with loud music into the night, and pitching garbage on the ground, etc.
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground for kids! Staff was friendly and professional. We'll be returning for a similar stay in the future!
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was nice and clean, however I had a problem with the bounce pillow and no koa supervision, we have little kids under 5 and the teenagers were wresteling and knocking into the little ones
Sep 05, 2017
This place is awesome! Sites are spacious and exceptionally well equipped. Tons for the whole family to do here. Rates are reasonable for what is offered, will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Simply awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2017
As always it was an amazing weekend! Every staff member I encountered was very polite and helpful! I especially loved the new pool!!
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoy this campground, family friendly with tons of activities. Clean facilities and 2 swimming pools. We would recommend to anyone
Sep 05, 2017
I can't rate the park any higher than 10... how come? This was by far the bessssst camping experience our family has ever had. Thank you thank you thank you. We will be back... many times. â¤
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
One of the best KOA so far. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent. Well kept. Very clean. Slow wifi but all and all will be back. Lots to do. It was great.
Sep 05, 2017
We've been coming to this KOA for 5 years now. We've been to plenty of other campgrounds and this place blows them all out of the water! We'll be back again and again!
Sep 05, 2017
The culture was disturbing....loud music, karaoke late at night, children picking 'hood' fights at the pillow, bongs, booze bottles stacked up on picnic tables, smoking pot while walking thru the camp.
Sep 05, 2017
Great experience for my wife, children and I. Only downside was a few large parties of campers who were playing their music loud to all hours of the night, (yes it was Labor Day weekend so I get it) and parading around the bathrooms. There was one camp host who needed to improve her attitude a bit, but other than that it was a beautiful time for our first visit to a KOA. We'll be back next year!
Sep 05, 2017
It was horrible. We had a tiny lot. We have camped for over thirty years and I have never had a campsite that small. I also paid over $70 a night. People on rented bikes and rented golf carts drove around drunk and out of control. There appeared to be no KOA employees except the kids who were delivering firewood. I will not be back-
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Has everything that one could need for a weekend stay. Quarters are pretty tight. as the sites are a pretty close but manageable. Main road needs to be significantly wider with all the foot traffic flowing in and out.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This koa is ran by a bunch of kids. I have never been talked to with such disrespect! And the owner doesn't even care. I know there a busy koa but eventually this will catch up to him. We had 6 sites and a cabin and I guaranty not one of us will ever be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Paul Harvey always said there was "the rest of the story". You were upset the way we handled a criminal matter. We cannot defend our position without providing tapes from 2 security cameras, and body cam, and jeopardizing a currently employed off duty police officer. We regret the assertive manner we used, we did not want to make it a criminal complaint. We hope you will reconsider and return.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Another year spent with my kids, grandkids a and great grandkids Making special cherished memories once again to llast for years. Washrooms are always clean as well as laundry. Friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to going again next year and hopefully for a longer period Weather was a bit cool but as far as the camping it was an excellent week
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. All the employees we came in contact with were very courteous. Anything you could possibly want was located on site. Even our children that came up for the day on Saturday were impressed. A lot of things for children to do, but not a lot of free things. We would definitely stay at this location again.
Sep 04, 2017
Only issue were neighbouring dogs coming to our site. We have two boys, aged 6 and 4.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean campground. Most of the staff are very friendly. Sites are kept very nice. Every year we find it gets prettier with new trees, flowers, paved sites etc. Would recommend for families. Would like to see the Wed activities $20.00 deal for the water park, mini golf etc offered on two days, as weather is unpredictable.
Sep 02, 2017
Campground gave several options of campsites which was good for all campers
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of fun activities.
Sep 02, 2017
We go to this KOA all the time. 3 times this year! Love it except people just walk through your camp site and not only that but they are rude about it!! Please make it more clear that this should not be done!! Also a gang of kids followed my 14 year old son into the rest room and showers and started to harress him! Luckily my husband was watching and went over and they left.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Our site was not favorable for our unit, could not put the drivers slide out, and access our connection port. We and the grandchildren enjoyed it. Our neighbors and staff were great. $6.00 for half an hour to ride the little 3 wheelers is too much. They have paid for themselves 10,000 times over. I understand the 30 minute limit is to cycle through the kids who want them. $2.00 would be fair.
Sep 01, 2017
The new pool is great for our small kids, but a little slippery for them to walk into. Also the pool not opening until 11 (one day it was 1145) wasn't great. The kids were wanting to swim after breakfast but had to wait. Also we had requested a full service site when we booked and were told there was nothing available. The entire stay there were several full ser sites available that we noticed.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We have been coming here on and off for the pass 8 years and seems as service has gone down hill. It should not take 22 hrs to pick up site garbage. It use to be every hour someone was around not this stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Always enjoy staying at PH KOA. Would like to see Train run over all of campground to display all of the features available to campers and visitors. Sports courts amphitheater etc. Thanks for consideration. Always look forward to see new features and updates to campground each season. Nice to see reinvestment into facility. Thanks , Dave
Aug 31, 2017
n/a
Aug 31, 2017
This is a great campground. Always clean with a friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome as always. The constant improvements are very impressive and show you strive to be the best. I recommend the Port Huron KOA to anyone who'll listen. See you in October for the Halloween weekends. Len Laing
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome activities for the kids to do. I love PH KOA. Come here every year with my kids for years. Now they're bringing my grandkids. Thanks for the new pool.
Aug 30, 2017
the noise level at night after 11:00 so very loud.
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in our travel trailer, but sold it yesterday. We are very interested in renting a large cabin for next year.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. 4 out of 5 stars because of the excessive noise created by a large group of tenters until 1 AM. The second night they were at it again until 11:15 PM so I called security and they took care of it. But I shouldn't have to call, they should be patrolling better to prevent such behavior. But overall a great place to camp for families, lots of things to do!
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful stay! So many activities for the kids free of charge! Even things that did cost money were reasonable (ex. Bike rentals, train ride). Magician was awesome! Only complaint would be the no outside wood rule because the wood for sale was extremely expensive. $20-30 a night for wood. Sites are nice. Loved the cement pad and option to bring your own golf cart.
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and a lot of activities for the children!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals