Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
WE had a great time. We were surprised at how large it was. Great place to bring kids.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was great until Memorial Day. Everything shut down..bike rental, ice cream parlor, cart rental, kids jump area, all activities! Nothing to do except the swing set, someone should have told us and we would have left as well.
Jun 01, 2016
Having frequented the Port Huron KOA for over a decade, we have always enjoyed our stay. This time was different. Running out of supplies mid-way thru an activity (tie-dye) is very disappointing for children. The staff should be prepared for higher amounts of people with extra supplies. The bathrooms were disgusting (extremely dirty/out of toilet paper)- not acceptable when you have children.
Jun 01, 2016
We have been camping at Port Huron KOA now for 8 years and we absolutely love it! By far, our favorite place to camp!
Jun 01, 2016
My family and I had a great time and we like the flexible hours,we plan to return before the summer ends because we didn't get to do everything.
Jun 01, 2016
Sappy trees,kids had to leave gated pool area to use the restroom, Go-Karts you had to be 5ft tall (not even my 42 yr old sister could ride), train ride only ran 1 time am hour on a busy holiday weekend, everything besides pool cost money (very expensive) ice cream stand closes at 9pm, garbage was not picked up for a day an a half, had to clean up after others dog poop.
Jun 01, 2016
We always have an enjoyable stay we we come. Our grandsons have a blast when they come with us. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the grass hadn't been cut so it made the site a little less appealing. I guess because it was Memorial weekend that they would have made the sites nicer.
Jun 01, 2016
It was a very memorable experience.
Jun 01, 2016
Child friendly environment with many things to do without even leaving the campground. Bathrooms and showers remained in a decent condition throughout the stay. Staff members were very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 01, 2016
Some noise control after midnight would have been nice. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Supper friendly staff and very guest oriented. Pool was very clean-a little cold, but clean. My only complaint would be that we had no idea there were hourly activities for the kids all weekend, no one told us. We are new to camping so we had no idea till we found the cute little town with stores in the campground that had them listed on a door. We had a blast and will be back for sure!!
May 31, 2016
The camp sites were nice except for the fact that the sewer dump location on the site was in a bad location as I had to use 30 feet of drain hose to reach the dump because of the trees would not allow me to get closer, and amount of unsupervised children in the park made it hard to navagate through the park
May 31, 2016
Had some issues with children running a little wild and witnessed people walking thru sites that were not theirs. I believe some of the rules were lost on some individuals. other than that, a great time was had by all!
May 31, 2016
THANKS, LOTS OF FUN FOR ALL.
May 31, 2016
Very impressed with the campground. Well maintained and the grounds are in great condition.
May 31, 2016
On Saturday I paid for my daughter to stay overnight. When she went to leave in the morning she found a sticker on her vehicle stating that she did not pay to stay overnight. When I spoke to the staff I was accused of being wrong. When they checked in the computer I was right and did pay the $10. Never received an apology! In fact the owner of KOA sat there laughing at the situation! Unprofession
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The campsite was very nice and clean. However the train only running once a hour is nonsense. You had several occasions where kids where left at the station crying. The guy running the trains response was "guess you should of got here sooner ". Terrible terrible situation on such a busy holiday weekend. Probably won't ever come back because of that. I believe that train held 60 people at $1 apiece
May 31, 2016
Always a great stay at Port Huron KOA!!
May 31, 2016
A well run, secure campsite, but extremely busy although it was memorial day weekend, great for families with children, loved the pitch we had too, best I've seen.
May 31, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly, and there was plenty of things for the kids to do. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
WE had a great time. Wonderful staff and fellow campers!
May 31, 2016
Fast check in, no issues with lot, mature trees and shade. We did lose power a few times during our stay but they fixed it quickly, My only issue is I wish they had a PA system to announce the events .... Turn out would be higher. Had a great time and I'm sure we will be back again.
May 31, 2016
The campground is OK. It is clean. The showers and restrooms are clean. If you are not into cooking the "All you can eat" breakfast for $6 is good. The campground was very crowded and a group next to me was there with a group in the row behind us and on the other side. So there was a constant flow of people trekking through my side gong between the two sites.Their kids teased my dog.
May 31, 2016
The campground is great. It seems like the owner takes a lot of pride in the place and puts a lot of money back into it to make and keep it very nice. The only bad thing I can say is some of the riff raff campers its attracting. My buddy had his wallet stolen out of his truck parked at his campsite and someone tried to open the door on our camper right after my wife and kids went to bed. I was at
May 31, 2016
The pool is too small and not very clean. Sites are to close together. We lost power 2 while there. It would be better to do quality then quantity.
May 31, 2016
We were so pleased with the fast work and effort to remove the tree branch from our camper after the quick storm on Sunday. We have been camping here for over 20 years and will continue to stay there.
May 31, 2016
Staff is so busy taking care of business to be cheerful. Very poor first impression.
May 31, 2016
I had a wonderful experience and so did my family. The biggest drawback was the restrooms and showers. I've seen gas stations cleaner lucky for us we have a class A and utilized our own shower and bathroom. Overall it was a good experience.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great time! The staff are so organized and cheerful. Ways to improve: Add walkways. People cut through our site. Remind people of noise curfew at check in. Great time overall!
May 31, 2016
We love your campground, love the improved full hook up sites too! We try to come with grandkids every year. There is so much to do, staff is super nice too!
May 31, 2016
I love this KOA!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is the best KOA I have been to. There were plenty of free or low cost activities for kids. The public restrooms could have been cleaner, but it was a busy holiday weekend. The campground is beautiful and a lot of great options for campsites. I highly recommend this campground and I can't wait to go back!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We love this campground, however the sky rocketing prices for a campsite with hydro and water is CRAZY!All of the extras cost money so why do the prices of a site keep going up.You cannot tell me that you are not feeling the pinch of less bookings, the campground is never full anymore. Also the management staff(2 men)that drive around on their golf carts are SOOO extremely rude it is unacceptable.
May 30, 2016
First time here, came from Canada ..stayed on site 245 .. We have 2 young kids that absolutely loved it here!!! We will be bringing the older kids next time as well. The only thing we would comment on is the WIFI.. Could use improvement ! Otherwise the place is awesome! Thank you:)
May 28, 2016
Disney themed weekend - no decorations anywhere. Games were poor. Drinking and partying until 2-3 am.. Shooting off fireworks in fire pits - no one from the campground came to check it out. Jumping pillow was full of big boys, all the time - again no one around. Can't reserve spots - yet when requested ANY shady spot - told all booked. Cancelled future trip, won't go back.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Extremely nice KIA
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
always clean and always a courteous staff to help out.a nice way to start out our camping year, keep up the good work.
May 26, 2016
We usually always stay here on the May long weekend. It is a clean campground with many emeneties however a little overpriced since eeverything in the park is extra cocsts
May 26, 2016
Tony Pat Erin Ken and Andy Thank you for a great Canadian long weekend Keith and Jennifer
May 26, 2016
I only give it 4 stars because,washrooms were filthy every morning,there was no WiFi on back lots,we stayed with ten other friends and nobody could receive signal.every year we get charged holiday. Rates when we are in another country that is not their holiday.talked to manager about this and told her she would not appreciate Canadian campgrounds charging her additional rates on american holiday.
May 26, 2016
I enjoy camping at the Lapeer KOA. I just wish there was more grass on each site. It took me some time to find a site that had grass coverage to book for my next stay. The front desk employees were very helpful to highlight the available sites so I could go around and look at each one. See you soon!
May 26, 2016
Always enjoy camping here but this past weekend was somewhat of a disappointment in as much as the quiet time was not enforced. The young people in the lodge next to site 155 were partying (loudly) until 3am two nights in a row keeping my daughter and family awake.We were asked to put our tag in the window, asked to move a vehicle but obviously no one asked the partygoers to abide by the rules.
May 26, 2016
Great KOA. Easy to get in & out for big RV's.
May 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals