Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
They do not care!! They have rules then do not follow them.Rained all week end then when kids could use jumping pillow early.Reason slow week end REALLY when you have a 10 kids on pillow. Tell them to get off.Will not be camping here again we will be taking are family get together else where. Also there is more than one family leaving.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay we will be back ty
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time, even in all the rain. Very clean and spacious sites. My daughter was excited to do all the activities on Friday, unfortunately she was the only one. Krystal, who was running the activities was WONDERFUL with my daughter! She did every activity with her,and made it fun, didn't act like it was a job,I could not be happier, and my daughter found a new friend in Krystal.
Oct 03, 2016
It was a wet weekend but the kids had a blast!
Oct 03, 2016
I wish you wouldnt have cancelled the traon ride, and hayride because of the rain. We paid a lot of money to stay there, so we felt like we didnt get near our moneys worth. It was already disappointing that it rained the whole time. Also, you should consider lowering the prices for visitors, $10 per person is a lot to spend if a family wanted to come visit.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We always have a good time here.If we could have controlled the weather it would have been a great Halloween weekend.It was still a good weekend.
Oct 03, 2016
It was the best. We can't wait til we can visit again. We are making reservations now for next year.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The only thing I did not like was they would not let my 2 kids and I on the hayride because we were 5 minutes late.
Sep 30, 2016
One of the most beautiful campground we see
Sep 29, 2016
At this stay nothing was open to do, no activitys also had two big dogs on eather side of me barking all the time. I have a dog to but he's not a barker
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice campground! Everyone was very helpfull! My kids loves it!
Sep 28, 2016
Had a blast! I love the bracelet offer for the kids! And I love full hookup!
Sep 28, 2016
Great campground with pleanty for the family to do!
Sep 28, 2016
CAMPSITE IS ONE OF THE BEST. we love it there.
Sep 28, 2016
Was great week, many problems. check-in took 45 min. bill was completely wrong.ends up thurs night is not totally free because the computer gives you sunday free instead, it is cheaper night. Store was not open until friday at 4:00. This was a holiday weekend!!! we wanted services from the store as others did. There were golfcarts and bicycles out after dark!! VERY DANGEROUS!!!
Sep 28, 2016
Service and site excellent. Showers could use a bit of renovation. Very comfortable stay. Staff very helpful
Sep 27, 2016
we enjoyed our stay with our grandkids lots for them to participate in really enjoyed riding the kocarts
Sep 27, 2016
The campground is extremely clean and the staff always helpful can not wait to return next year!
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay after we had our two bikes stolen on our first night there. I reported it to the office, but never heard anything back from them. I was speaking with some other campers on Saturday and found out there were more bikes stolen on Friday night than just ours. It would have been nice to get a follow up from the staff.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a wonderful summer at the PH KOA. The staff was wonderful and very helpful on several occasions. Looking forward to the Summer of 2017.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Always helpful and polite!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Lots to do and the kiddos had fun!
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for the kids during the Halloween Camping Weekend. Loved it !!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA! It's the best one in Michigan! However; this past weekend, we would have liked the train to run more. Being that it's a Halloween weekend, the campground was packed and we stood in line multiple times but never made it on the train and our children were really upset. Running the train 2 or 3 times every hour would have made everyone a lot happier!
Sep 26, 2016
I was extremely disappointed with the site we were given. I inquired at the office about moving to another site but was told a guest was reserved there for the next night. I was never given an option to pick a specific site at booking.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Been camping here since 1990. It's great for families . We now bring are grandchildren. So friendly and super clean. We can't wait till next year.
Sep 26, 2016
always nice staying here. sits well maintained. staff very friendly and helpful. events well run.
Sep 26, 2016
Outstanding. You could not ask for more.
Sep 26, 2016
Theme weekends are always fun! This year's Halloween weekend was no different. This campground is GIANT, but activities are well run, clearly defined and things seem to run smoothly and there is always something to do. Easy drive from Detroit area makes this a great weekend destination. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Five stars for friendly and helpful personnel and clean park/bathrooms. Charge for EVERYTHING! Charged my son $5 just to deliver chicken to me and his grandma! He stayed less than 5 minutes! Charged $40 for an extension cord because their outlets are too far away from the campsite! Will not be back.
Sep 26, 2016
we had a great time. we will be back next year...
Sep 26, 2016
Kids loved the Halloween theme...Park staff are great
Sep 26, 2016
Great time. Wood was wet which made it super smoky. Would love for a few Halloween activities on Sunday since we missed Friday during the day due to school. All in all fun times were had
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice
Sep 25, 2016
All was clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Cable was iffy.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We ordered a bundle of wood at the service desk. After an hour we called for our wood. Half an hour later the wood bundle arrived. 1 n 1/2 hours for wood! Not good! Also the toilet seats in the ladies room NEED to be tightened. They are slides. This is a great koa!😄
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Park! Enjoyed the weather and talked to a lot of friendly people. Can't wait until next year!
Sep 23, 2016
very nice although most things were all closed up for the season....excellent help in the store
Sep 23, 2016
Only stayed one night here. The park is very nice with lots of activities for kids.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice site and clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Love it. Staff is so friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy