Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
We need the new pool!
Sep 04, 2016
Great vacation first time at this KOA and we will return.
Sep 04, 2016
The nicest KOA in Michigan, Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I have camped here a few times before and really enjoyed it. This time we came with a group and they loved it so much we have already made plans to come back next year! Everything was great, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was super helpful. Cant wait to come back next year!!
Sep 03, 2016
Awesome campground! Lots to do, clean, and well organized
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time as usual.We'll be back.Darrelle
Sep 02, 2016
Our favorite KOA campground in Michigan.
Sep 02, 2016
I USUALLY LIKE TO COME HERE BECAUSE ITS CONVENIENT BUT THIS LAST TIME THE SITE THEY PUT ME IN WOULD HAVE BEEN HARD ENOUGH TO BACK IN A POP UP LET ALONE MY 36FT TRAILER AND CREW CAB TRUCK WASNT TOO HAPPY WITH MY STAY THIS TIME
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
There was lots activities in which our so was able to participate. The campground was clean and everyone was very friendly!
Sep 01, 2016
This is the perfect place for kids. We loved it. Cant wait for next year. Thank you to everyone that made our vacation perfect.
Sep 01, 2016
Awesome always clean and staff is wonderful!
Sep 01, 2016
Awesome. Thanks and we will be back.
Sep 01, 2016
Was only there for 2 days but liked everything we saw but we plan on coming back next year for a longer stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. There is so much for kids to do in the park and next door at Sawmill City. We also enjoy eating at the Angry Bull across the street. We will be back!!!
Aug 31, 2016
This was our second stay. We love this campground. We only had one disappointment due to rain. Our kids had a all day pass to the watermark and goofy golf, etc. The bands were good from noon- 8 pm. It rained at 4-6 pm. Then most of the fun areas were closed due to employees being sent home due to rain. Our kids felt jipped that they couldn't have used their bands the following day from moo-2
Aug 31, 2016
The camp has alot of friendly staff. Although we are camping it is still nice to keep in touch with family through e-mail etc. The wi-fi system is NOT GOOD.!!
Aug 31, 2016
Hello, We enjoyed our stay as there were many kid friendly activities. Things to improve: Showers do not vent well and shower curtains seemed old and moldy. Most male staff operating activities like gocarts and bump boats were barely courteous and unfriendly. Male supervisor in black uniform on golf cart was very courteous as was most of the female staff we met. Site spacing too
Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyable stay even though we did not avail ourselves to anybofvyhe amenities. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. The bike rack near the pool area should probably be relocated as it can become very congested as cars are traveling in and out of the campground .
Aug 30, 2016
Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Lots of activities for the kids/teenagers to do. Campground was very busy during our stay, but the staff continued to keep the campground very clean - from the washrooms to the campsites to the different areas of the park. We will definitely return next summer.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean park. We go there every year. Food is great service is great! We always have a blast!
Aug 30, 2016
surprised at how clean the whole place including the sites and even where people weren't staying at the time. Very nice. Keep up the excellent work !
Aug 30, 2016
Pool was very cloudy...yuck!
Aug 30, 2016
Lots to do. Kids loved it. Cabins our family rented and fifth wheel site were great. Pool and bathrooms need more cleaning. Maybe put more staff on during busy weekends to clean. Some training of staff to keep pool cleaner and maybe a little warmer would be nice.
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed in Kabin K5 for 3 nights. Prior to arrival I spoke with a KOA rep. (Jenna) twice to ask about the Kabin's amenities and was told there was a fridge and microwave, it had neither. Upon arrival, the nightly rate was higher than quoted on the phone when booked 2 months earlier. All I was given for the unexpected extra expenses & inconvenience was 2 bags of ice. Need better informed staff!
Aug 30, 2016
We had an awesome stay at the port Huron koa. Great, friendly staff that are always willing to help. Tons of amenities for the kids. Just a great weekend
Aug 30, 2016
It is great place for families. Our children have so much fun with all the things for them to do there.
Aug 30, 2016
We've stayed here before and enjoyed the activities and appreciated the cleanliness, however this time the lack of cleanliness, mostly the bathrooms, will make us think twice before returning. Other campers that we met had the same opinion. Some said they've been here before and have never seen it this bad.
Aug 30, 2016
Need to lower prices and start checking your trees for bee nest. We stayed at site 176 and 177 large bees nest in tree top bothered by bees for the whole stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Most roadways not intended for larger RV's... too many kids
Aug 30, 2016
We wanted a quiet spot to bring our Grandkids but it was anything but. We paid more for this section only to end up in the middle if a large group of extremely obnoxious people who were never monitored even after complaining. The bathrooms were always dirty and the activities are too expensive. I think this could be an awesome place to bring your family but needs better managing.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campground. It is like a mini city.
Aug 30, 2016
Tress need trimming. Difficult manuvering large trailers in without making contact. Lot markers make entry and exit from sites difficult.
Aug 30, 2016
Site 282 the sewer location is in an unusable location unless you have a 35ft sewer hose. Iocal church location and severe times would be appreciated. Staff does not know what a church is
Aug 29, 2016
Best campground for family's hands down, very clean friendly and accommodating with so many things to do.
Aug 29, 2016
If you are looking for a campground for family fun, this is the best at round. All the employees were extremely nice and very helpful. The campground itself is spotless. Choochmong#3382Unfortunately, the 300 section cabin area was extremely loud with rude occupants and the noise is not enforced. We wound up leaving a day early
Aug 29, 2016
Park is ok, sites are REALLY close together but we can live with that. Park has too many undisciplined kids and adults in it which makes getting around on foot bike or car dangerous. Never seen anything quite like it...
Aug 29, 2016
As always my family and I enjoyed the campground. But like before our only complaint is with the seasonal sites and the private golf carts in the park driving around well after the curfew. My other complaint is the seasonal campers seem to walk around with a sense of entitlement and were for the most part rude towards the weekend campers.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This a clean well managed campground with great facilities. All of the workers were very helpful. Only possible complaint would be the sewer hook ups to high out of ground making hard to drain going uphill and it was located right at our neighbors patio. Waited for them to finish eating before draining. Great spot for children with many available activities.
Aug 29, 2016
Our site was on the main road in the campground which is quite busy and it is right across the street from the main pavilion. Each night there were loud teens playing tether ball until 2 am. On Saturday night there was a DJ until 10pm. The music was so loud we couldn't even talk to one another. We had small children in our group so we would've appreciated a heads up.
Aug 29, 2016
We had an awesome time. Friendly staff and lots to do. Only complaint is our fire wood we purchased was wet and unusable but other than that it was a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
Site was on very busy street- full hook up site but our hoses/cords did not reach any of the amenities... Had to purchase new hoses and we have camped at many other campgrounds and had no problem with lengths- very loud dj Saturday night and would not adjust music volume (camping with an infant)- need to better inform campers of drawbacks of this site
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere. It was a great time to spend with family
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was great.Many things to do in a safe enviroment. Shade around the pool for non swimming caregivers would be great. Wouldn't visit sawmill city if you paid me, a money trap and the man at the train was rude to a tee.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is so nice and very well kept up! We will definately be back!
Aug 29, 2016
The stay was great until it rained. I paid $200 for wristbands. Yes there is a no return policy but we were told they would open up when it was done raining. It was just a little cloud. They never did. We could have had 3 hours more. Instead we got a nasty Lady telling us sorry for your luck. I own my own company. If i did that I wouldn't have any customers left.
Aug 29, 2016
It would have been a much better weekend if our neighbor on the site next to us would have shortened their dog leash and not left the dog alone inside their pop up while they were at the pool or up at the pavilion. Every time they left their dog did nothing but bark constantly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals