Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
First time we've camped here and it was great! We had a super site and it was awesome. There's so much to do at this campground. I'm sure we will visit again!
Jul 10, 2017
Great.
Jul 10, 2017
Great time! The only thing I would have changed is the rain. But KOA can't control that.
Jul 10, 2017
Lots to do, fun, clean, lots are just OK,overall a little pricey.
Jul 10, 2017
had a wonderful family weekend
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was Great from the moment of check in, our stay and check out! Nice spacious site. Clean facilities. Lots of activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone is always helpful, polite and everything is always clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Fantastic site, fantastic employees (100% pleasant and awesome all day), and fantastic location for me. Thanks for the great weekend!
Jul 10, 2017
The camp was great for my kids. There was a ton to do and tons of kids for my kids to play with.
Jul 10, 2017
There is so much to do. Didn't have time to do everything we wanted. Definitely going back when we have more time. Awesome place for the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The campground itself was great and had plenty to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. demographic of the people staying there didn't care which made the facilities horrible. Kids were left to run around unsupervised and would run out infront of cars and just walk into random campsites. Never got to see the bathrooms clean. As soon as they were clean someone would not clean up after themselfs
Jul 10, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA. I felt safe and secure here as you have plenty of staff and that was important to me. Plenty of activities for children. The only problem I had was it was so busy that I asked way before my reservation if I needed to reserve a golf cart and was told several times I did NOT...well I DID and was not able to get the golf cart. Please update your staff on this
Jul 09, 2017
Do not like the new bathroom set up with no back doors and open right in to the showers. Do not like the new showers with curtains instead of locking doors (very insecure). New tile very slippery. Only warm water (with no pressure) for brushing teeth. Not as clean as it has been in the past.
Jul 09, 2017
Great place!
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent destination campground
Jul 08, 2017
It is a wonderful campground, and we will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful, well kept campground. Pools however, should be open from 9am-9pm, not 11am-8pm. Considering no lifeguard is on staff and you supervise your own children. Otherwise, it is a very nice place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
This was our 2nd time visiting this KOA. We have older kids, 11 and 13. We have a travel trailer and stayed on a premium site. We have no complaints!
Jul 07, 2017
Our family always have a great time at the Port Huron KOA. It's one of our favorite places to visit during the summer.
Jul 07, 2017
Amazing vacation! We loved our stay at Port Huron KOA. We are already planning our trip back for next year. I only have a few small issues... 1. There needs to be baby changing stations in the bathroom 2. Having a family restroom would eliminate boys in the women's bathrooms (this was a issue, 8-9 year olds should not be where women are showering) 3. Everything closes too early including the pool.
Jul 07, 2017
Too many wild uncontrolled kids riding around very fast and disrespectful. Train broke with hundreds of disappointed kids on fourth of july no less. On positive sude, young workers were nice, helpful and respectful.
Jul 07, 2017
We had fun while there but for several reasons we will not be back. Too expensive. Can't bring in outside wood but charge $6 for a very small bag of wood. That's ridiculous. The pool is not open at kid appropriate times. Should be open earlier and stay open later. It was way too busy for our liking. Golf carts everywhere. Our neighbours played loud music until after 11:00. Very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time. The place is clean and the staff is professional and very nice. We will be back
Jul 06, 2017
Good, camped on lodge lane... only problem was ppl walking through our campsite because the road curves and they were too lazy to stay on the road but instead walked through the yard of our campsite, and also through the trail that goes past the train storage building behind the campsite, and the trail that comes out from the woods (even into the early morning, right next to our camper).
Jul 06, 2017
This is our 6th year visiting and we keep coming back because it's a great family resort. The kids love it and it feels like home. The second pool is a great addition!
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were good and the showers were warm which is a bonus. There is plenty to do there for all ages including the water park. I was grateful to see the go-carts brought the kid out in my step dad and fiancé. The kids had a blast and so did my mother and I. We had a fantastic time and will be back! This is one of the best family camp trip!
Jul 06, 2017
Likes: regular at site trash pick up, everything was clean, shops and food options were good and good prices, lots to do. Dislikes: train ride was only 1x a day during my stay. My daughter was heartbroken it didn't go around more than once because we missed the first (and only) time that day. It should be a regular thing for several hours each day. Shower needs door and curtain.
Jul 06, 2017
Neighbor played large stereo pointing at our tent until after 2am first night despite being asked 2x to turn it down by staff. Next day i also asked them which they turned their speaker point in a different direction. Also a lot of drunk very young looking people yelling and trying to fight each other across from our site. Maybe we should have requested a quieter area? Resort itself was awesome!
Jul 06, 2017
I love KOA - Port Huron but site#69 was not a good site there were tons of black ants every where and it was hard to back our 41 foot fifth wheel in the spot.
Jul 06, 2017
Only in for overnight but staff were very helpful and accommodating. Will certainly be back when we can stay longer
Jul 05, 2017
Love port huron koa always clean and love the new pool
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at for kids. Enough to keep them busy all day.. Lots of shaded lots, and tons of beautiful cabins.. ONLY CONPLAINT IS PRICE OF FIRE WOOD TOO HIGH !
Jul 05, 2017
This was the single worst stay I have ever had. The staff is rude. Prices are inconsistent. ( my mother-in-law was charged more than I was for the exact same sites for the exact same amount of time ) we called ahead to ask questions, given an answer, when we arrived, the answer was different. we will NOT be returning. Thank you KOA for a ruined holiday weekend.
Jul 05, 2017
This campground is kept clean and there are so many things to keep your kids happy.Swimming,playgrounds,train rides etc.
Jul 05, 2017
Campers there are rude. Cut threw your camp site and upset our dogs.
Jul 05, 2017
I would like to recommend putting garbage cans in each shower and go back to cleaning the washrooms more often.
Jul 05, 2017
I don't believe you read these - but here goes !!! Enjoyed the live music but it was too loud and late..wish it could have started earlier,then the whole family could have enjoyed it and the little ones could have fallen asleep at a decent time....You have a beautiful camp ground and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 05, 2017
Love this park and its location. The new pool and washroom facility is a great addition. Only complaint is that when you enter the new facility you have a clear view into to women's showers
Jul 05, 2017
awesome campground
Jul 05, 2017
Site 92. Nice location. Close to back pool. Fight at pool we saw handled well by security. Would come again
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
great
Jul 05, 2017
Would of been better if the extra activity were a little cheaper, plus not so crowded.
Jul 04, 2017
Great site Jersey who was on check in was very helpful and very pleasant
Jul 04, 2017
The park is very expensive for what you get and the owner of this park has a HUGE attitude problem. We would probably return if the ownership changed but as long as he is in charge, this location will not be recommended to others by us nor will we be staying there again
Jul 04, 2017
The park is very well running with garbage pickup, delivery of wood, etc. Had fun playing volleyball and basketball, lots for the kids to do as well. Pools are great, other then they close a bit early.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals