Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
The campground was nice & clean. Firewood was wet, so had a really hard time starting the fire. All the activities were extra charge so we really didn't do anything then stay in our campsite
Aug 06, 2014
The pool was cold, needs to be heated
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We love the park, but we find it very expensive. (very clean) Mostly everything cost money to enjoy.:( This campground is the only one we have been to that charges money for the jumping pillow. Next year the group of 9 trailer and one cottage rental are going to the KOA in Monroe more free things for families. breakfast, water-slides and more.
Aug 06, 2014
always love visiting, lots to do for kids and we don't worry about them as there is always staff around if we need anything. this last visit, I would say washrooms needed a bit more attention ( busy wknd)but that was it, all went well - we will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
HI, our stay was awesome. The only improvements I could suggest would to have a the bathroom cleaned more often. It was quite a mess on the weekend when it was busier. Another pool would be great as well.
Aug 06, 2014
Always a great place to stay with my family and friends. Clean,lots to do for all ages.My only complaint this stay was that the wifi was terrible.
Aug 06, 2014
Had a great stay at the Port Huron KOA, mostly everyone was friendly, some of the people working could be a little friendlier with working outside and passing you while you are walking, like at least acknowledge someone when they meet them. And the internet was AWFUL, need to upgrade that cause I could hardly get any thing to hook up and was supposed to be full service, very unhappy about that
Aug 06, 2014
We had a awesome time!
Aug 06, 2014
I love that there is lots of playgrounds for the kids. It is clean most of the time. The pool does need to be heated though especially with out Canadian/Michigan predictable weather. :) Love that there is always activities for the kids on the weekends too, oh yes and the dances We are regular visitors, love this place
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Loved it. No mosquitoes, great service, reasonable prices. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very noisy.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Always a greatttt time to be had at KOA.... I guess that's why we come back there so often! Thanks for always adding new and fun things to keep us busy each year!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We HAD to purchase firewood onsite which wasn't dry enough. It smoked terribly, and the costly 'bundles' weren't even an armful. Also, the age restrictions on some of the equipment rentals was a bit much...16yrs of age is more than enough with the parents ultimately being responsible. Aside from that, the campground was always kept clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Your campground is always enjoyable and well equipped...however, the showers werent very clean. Also the $40 in wood we purchased was very wet. The entire campground appeared to be suffering the same with excessive smoke being created
Aug 05, 2014
Awesome, lots for the kids, great for parents. The day passes are a great idea. I would like to see a weekend pass, it would enable better bugeting.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoy this campground because of the many things we can do with our grandchildren . We also like the cleanliness and care of the campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Kids favourite campgrounds. So much for them to do. They are on their bikes and gone before the trailer is levelled and setup. Great facilities. Clean.
Aug 05, 2014
The bathroom closest to our campsite was not the best. 1 stall out of order & one had a toilet that had its base shifted out of its position. All toilets were old. Even if most of the campground was filled with RV's the park should put money into keeping the bathrooms fixed & up to date for the customer's who are tent camping. A clean, well kept bathroom is a TOP amentity!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Wonderful time! Great place to go and relax but have fun with the whole family.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
great time, bike trail is awesome. trees need trimmed in new section so that the big rigs can get on site and not damage the sides
Aug 05, 2014
The newer area by the dumping stations hopefully the trees grow quick for shade otherwise area was great... But with the activities especially the go carts it is really unfair when the attendants let certain campers by pass other campers waiting in line to go on the go carts 3 times before we could enjoy the ride once was really unfair...that needs to change
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was great!! Our first KOA experience and it was more than we expected. We can't wait to come back with friends and family who have never been there. Thanks for a wonderful week! Arthurs Family, Waterford MI
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Large family gathering annually and always a great time, campground is clean, staff always pleasant and helpful, so much for kids and adults to enjoy! Great family fun!
Aug 04, 2014
The facility is top notch Staff incredible a great place to camp. Can you arrange a little better weather for next time lol.
Aug 04, 2014
Overall, a good stay. Concerned with security issues. A bike was stolen, and recovered, from our group. Friends saw a man wandering through our sites after most of us had gone to bed. Increased security and outdoor lighting are essential to safety of campers.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everything is so clean and the help is wonderful.I will be back in August for another 25 day stay.
Aug 04, 2014
We are very pleased with our stay at the Port Huron KOA. Our kids (11 & 13) have the best time at this KOA!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground,lots for kids to do, but washrooms could be cleaner(or ppl not so rude and dirty in them,lol)
Aug 04, 2014
The campground itself is absolutely perfect for fun and families. It is very well kept too. The lack of enforcement of any quiet time and no sleep is the only drawback. Kids on playgrounds screaming at midnight and loud campfire groups until 2 am should be monitored.
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground for families
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
to many trees in the way.very poor sewer connections.I haven't seen any lot improvements in several years.
Aug 04, 2014
They screwed up our group reservation, we got stuck at the front on a full service site 2 nights $98!!! Overall great well run park, definitely will stay again.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice grassy spot. No road noise. We didn't take advantage of any of the many activities since we were just passing through.
Aug 03, 2014
To me, camping ultimately is about the camp fire.Koa does not allow outside fire wood to be brought in but the wood that they offer is the worst i have ever tried to burn in my life,and the surrounding campers were having the same issue,it really put a damper on the camping trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.