Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Great but no wifi in the back row.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, so much to do!!! Great place for kids!
Jul 13, 2016
Our reservation was made for the wrong weekend, so we didn't get to stay in a full hookup that we reserved. We would like to experience this or a deluxe site in the future.
Jul 13, 2016
i loved it, theres lots to do,very friendly people, very well coming feeling.
Jul 13, 2016
I love how there are so many activities to do and for cheep.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to relax. Staff are all late teen and early twenties. It is a little misleading as far as what options there are. Batting, mini golf, and other activities are next door and are VERY expensive.
Jul 12, 2016
The only thing that would be nice is to add a 2nd train and put the tracks around the whole park so the people who stay can see everything and maybe stay in other parts including Lodges...
Jul 12, 2016
lots of fun had by all
Jul 12, 2016
We were very disappointed in this campground. We have stayed at many KOA's before, and this was a big disappointment. When we got there we were surprised that we had to pay extra for the majority of the activities. Then on Friday we wanted to cancel the extra day we booked Thurs when we checked in and were told we could not. It is advertised that you can cancel within forty-eight hours.
Jul 12, 2016
This campground had a lot to offer for our family. It was dog friendly and offered many activities. The roads in the park get a bit congested and can be difficult to navigate with the low bikes. Some of the smaller kids should have closer supervision.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay, a couple improvements would be to improve ventilation in the bath/outhouse and sink drain flow was slow
Jul 11, 2016
We camp here every year with a group. The staff is always friendly and polite.
Jul 11, 2016
great campground,safe,clean showers and washrooms,lots for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay!!! It was a little hard to find our campsite. Would have appreciated if some one would have escorted us to our site like the ones down south do. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do. Wristbands at Sawmill city was a great deal for our kids who were old enough to go by themselves. Washrooms and laundry facilities not always the cleaniest
Jul 11, 2016
A Great family experience one of the best in Michigan I have been to more than a dozen and hands down Koa port Huron has more things to do and is the best.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice staff, clean campground, always a good time there
Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed your grounds although we stay to our site most of three time. However, we did take notice of how well the facilities were kept and commented on how great this,place is for kids. We have no kids, so a bit too loud for us and too crowded for our style. We would come back again if we had kids to entertain.
Jul 11, 2016
friendly & clean
Jul 11, 2016
It wasn't bad but it's a very busy campground and the pools are way too small to accommodate everyone. I also think it's in very poor taste to include the Sawmill City stuff on the "park map" when it is not part of the park and very expensive for a family to go there.
Jul 11, 2016
We had so much fun. They campground is clean and tons of stuff for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2016
As always we had a great stay at this campground.My only problem was I was not up to my backup game. I had just a little problem backing into site 70 with my trailer. I will request not to get that site again LOL.This will not stop us from going again.We love this campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was a plus except for the fact that they do not allow 2 vehicles to a site.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is by far the finest KOA that we ever spent time at, we've rated it in our top 5 for all of the RV parks/resorts we've visited. we'll be back very soon.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service during late night check-in. Very convenient site close to the gate for easy-in.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground and facilities. Want to come back for more than one night.
Jul 10, 2016
We really love this location but we do have a few suggestions. We would like it if there was better WiFi ( we would even be willing to pay for the better Wifi) it would also free up the number of users on the free WiFi and we would also like to see some type of shade structures in the pool area.
Jul 10, 2016
Breakfast was great Can't wait to come back in October ❤️👍
Jul 10, 2016
We are new campers and had a couple of issues with our unit. The camp manager was WONDERFUL!! He helped us be able to enjoy our stay and we really want to say "Thanks!" to Pat. If all KOA's are like this, we are sold on KOA.
Jul 10, 2016
We don't often camp in such luxury. A resort is an appropriate description, lots for all to do. If you are looking for an active we'd away this is a great place.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed on a super premium site. It was very nice having the grill on the site to use. The campground and site were very clean. A couple of things that could change is to have the pools open later than 8pm...that is very early to close the pools in the summer when it is staying light out much later than that. Also have the stores in the western town open earlier than 10am.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean, large campground. My only negative comment is that it was the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at. When I commented about the charge, the receptionist said alot of campers tell them that!
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time ,,staff very helpful ,got a great spot right across from saw city kids had a blast
Jul 10, 2016
Great site and very friendly helpful employees.
Jul 09, 2016
no Complaints!!!
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was great. The people there are always willing to help any way they can. We also love the Mad Dog Saloon pizza. See you next year.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice campgrounds! Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities for the family.
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome place for the kids great staff
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground with tons of activities for the family. A lot of outdoor activities available. The western town was cute and offered a lot of amenities. Although I didn't use it, the thought of pizza being delivered to my site was tempting. If you have a large RV, sites can be small. I also thought the pictures for Sawmill City lwere deceiving to imply the activities were part of campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, quiet, and right next to an activity park for the kids. We used this as a launching point for a Canadian trip, and it was perfect.
Jul 07, 2016
Our family had a great time! The staff was friendly and prompt on delivery of wire wood. Two family members lost cell phones. They were recovered at the front desk. Honesty means a lot. The kids participated in most of activities. They had a ball!! We're looking forward to next year.
Jul 07, 2016
We have been coming to the KOA for years. This trip our Cell Phone was stolen. Even though this happened, it did not ruin the trip. We would like to see more security response in the future.
Jul 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay with my family. My only issues were the noise ordinance wasn't enforced at 10pm like it should be, I felt the showers could be cleaned better or more often, and I think the pool could have been taken care of better. We stayed for 10 days and by the end of my trip the pool water was dirty and had things floating around in it and an oily film on top.
Jul 07, 2016
The pool should be heated !
Jul 07, 2016
Lots to do friendly staff Wood price is ridiculous Would have been nice if some of the stuff for kids to do opens earlier then 10 and the pool at 11
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Love this campground!!! We are regulars!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals