Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time and staff was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2015
what a great campground managment is very fair when it comes to disabled people we loved it there and are comming back in the summer thanks for an awesome stay even tho it was cold lol
Oct 20, 2015
Great fun for the whole family. Just started camping again after a 10 year break and love it.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had an awesome this past weekend despite the weather, another great time with great friends !!
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, Bathrooms were a little messy though...
Oct 19, 2015
Greatest hot showers at any campground I have been at!!
Oct 19, 2015
Trick or treating was the best. Loved all of the activities that the campground had. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint is that 3 out of 6 of the showers in the outhouse were not working properly. One had only cold water, another had only extremely hot water and the handicap shower head would not stay up. It only hung down.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
They keep raising the prices but not offering any additional activities for the kids. WE love halloween camping but are disspointed at the cost of the additional activities. We went to a JellyStone campground and pumpkin painting was $1. And every other activity was free
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoy koa in port huron . We love hallow weekends. We go ever year, for the last 4 years, staff nice. Everything is perfect....
Oct 19, 2015
This is a great family oriented place to camp with your kids and grandkids! The Halloween weekends are a lot of fun!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This was our third Halloween weekend that we've stayed here (4th visit overall). We love the place. A lot of activities for our daughter and we love the ice cream and milkshakes. Now we just have to figure out how to get it to stop raining whenever we go there :-).
Oct 19, 2015
fun fun fun
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
I love this campground but it is getting too expensive to stay here. I see they raised the prices again for next year. We will be staying here less next year. 😥
Oct 19, 2015
4th year in a row here, close to home and always fun. But, bathrooms short of supplies and dirty. Employees running crafts were rude and could be more helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
There are a lot of activities going on for all ages! My 4 year old daughter had a great time!
Oct 19, 2015
It was a wonderful experience, we felt there were many activities for the family.
Oct 19, 2015
Great time, lots to do!
Oct 19, 2015
The camp ground was very clean. They had a ton of activities for the kids for Halloween weekend. Trick or treating was a BLAST and love the fact that there is no vehicle traffic during that time. My only complaints were the train ride was only once an hour when it clearly could have ran consistently for a few hours. The candy hunt at night was disappointing-not enough candy thrown for kids to find
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time during the Halloween weekend at KOA. The only problem was loud, obnoxious neighbours across from our site. No patrolling of the park meant the music/talking went on into the wee hours of the morning.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is nice, but how can you offer "cable" and not have ESPN? The biggest game in the history of the Michigan-Michigan State rivalry and we couldn't watch it even though our site had cable!?!? Unbelievable.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time Halloween camping, we made our reservation for next year.
Oct 19, 2015
We had lot's of fun and will be back! The only thing I would say, please have someone check the bathrooms sooner. There was no toilet paper in the woman's for the longest time on sat/sun
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed for the mid-October Halloween weekend and despite the cool temperatures (it snowed/sleeted during the costume contest) the programs and activities available kept our family busy and happy through the entire weekend. This is not your "back to nature" camping like some of the State Parks and I don't think it is meant to be. We call it "City Camping" and it's great.
Oct 19, 2015
Great Halloween camping - so many activities - the kids had a blast.
Oct 19, 2015
I love the Halloween camping. Had a blast with all the trick or treaters.
Oct 19, 2015
it was cold but we still had a blast trick or treating to all the campers great weekend!!!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed on a Halloween weekend and loved that they had some free events for the kids to do like the candy hunt and trick or treating. I found that the bike rentals were a little expensive for me to have to rent three for our kids but they did enjoy them. Can't wait to come back in the summer to try out all the other things there are to do.
Oct 18, 2015
It has everything you need and the Halloween weekend was blast!
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground. Lots of activities and well maintained. Too bad we only stayed overnight on our way to AZ.
Oct 16, 2015
Everything was great. The bathrooms were very warm but smelly.
Oct 16, 2015
It's always the same for us. Nice clean park with lots of amenities. That's why we keep coming back!
Oct 16, 2015
staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this campground.
Oct 15, 2015
Crowded but nice clean campground with a lot of good activities for the kids.
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our Halloween weekend stay, my granddaughter had a lot of fun! We already booked our stay for 2016, plus put a deposit down for a family that will camp next to us next year!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Awesome weekend. Displays were amazing. People go all out on decorations. I wanted more info about the Kabins and Lodges, hopefully able to take a tour. We were told that you don't give tours during weekends, which is inconvenient, because we're an hour or more away. I am interested in a group rate next summer, as my neices sing in a music troop and could put on a concert on the hill.
Oct 15, 2015
Fun stay- so many activities for the family- our favorite place to stay!
Oct 14, 2015
We had another wonderful summer in the PH KOA. All the activities kept the grand kids and the big kids busy. Looking forward to next summer.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Overall the stay was fun. Wish trick or treating was at dusk and not during the day. Also, the batrooms were a bit dirty and there was throw-up where they were serving breakfast. My boys almost walked through it. Gross!!
Oct 13, 2015
Not as lean as usual. There was an inconvenience with a 10 bill getting stuck in the chance machine, they said they would need to take my # down as they do not look after the machine.they never come to the site. I needed to go to the office to get the 10 dollars when we checked out.
Oct 13, 2015
We were on site 272 and the only time you could get on the wifi is in the middle of the night as there were so many users. It would say obtaining ip address and fail. Other then that the park in nice as usual.
Oct 13, 2015
We love camping at this KOA. Staff are very friendly, the park is extremely clean and neat and there is a lot for the kids to do as well as our dog! We love spending our Canadian Thanksgiving here and plan to do so for many more years.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time with friends and family. Lots of activities for all ages. A hay ride throughout the park would be nice. We enjoyed the go-carts, batting cages, the mining, train ride etc. A great time had by everyone.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great weekend with family. Weather was perfect and the children enjoyed all the activities of the camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals