Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
We love camping at this KOA. Staff are very friendly, the park is extremely clean and neat and there is a lot for the kids to do as well as our dog! We love spending our Canadian Thanksgiving here and plan to do so for many more years.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time with friends and family. Lots of activities for all ages. A hay ride throughout the park would be nice. We enjoyed the go-carts, batting cages, the mining, train ride etc. A great time had by everyone.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great weekend with family. Weather was perfect and the children enjoyed all the activities of the camp.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving long week-end, will see u next May 24th week-end, we were @ your park 4 times this summer, great park and great staff
Oct 13, 2015
You should have more soap dispenser in bathroom. Also site we were at could not open our awning because of pine tree
Oct 13, 2015
Are family loves the porthuron KOA, they have so many things to do it keeps the kids happy and when there happy we're happy. The staff is great and the campground is clean a great place to just kick back and relax. We already have plans for next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Great weekend and great park. Disappointing that the train only ran 3 times, only once per hour. Many people didn't get to ride. Why not offer rides until there's no more demand? After all it is something that gets paid for by the customer.
Oct 13, 2015
Well organized, clean, and friendly. Another great stay at KOA
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time trick or treating. Weather was great and as always you folks are a great host.Even though you have improved your internet we were unable to get on.We had no phone to call the number.Maybe you should look into a tech person on site.Just a thought.
Oct 13, 2015
The park staff were great and the people were very friendly. The park was very clean and well kept up. We had a great time there with our family.
Oct 13, 2015
Only thing is spots could be a little larger for campers. That is to be expected though with the KOA. Lots of activities and staff was very nice. Grounds were very clean and we had a lot of fun!
Oct 13, 2015
had a great time-halloween weekends !! so much fun..:)
Oct 12, 2015
Great time, Nice Pizza delivery!
Oct 12, 2015
The best KOA! Friendly staff and very clean! My favorite place to camp.
Oct 12, 2015
The one complaint I have about the sites at the Port Huron KOA is that the sewer hookups are inconvenient. They stick up too high off the ground causing my tubes to not drain properly.
Oct 12, 2015
I didnt understand how some people could have 2 vehicles on their site and some couldnt. Should be consistant.
Oct 12, 2015
Fantastic program! Trick or treat weekends are our family favorites! Book early, very early... they fill up quickly.
Oct 12, 2015
wish you would go back to reservations for Halloween weeks at the 1 year mark instead of the sept. date.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Everything was good. We enjoyed our stay very much.Site was very clean and maintaned.
Oct 12, 2015
Bathroom housekeeping needs to be improved . Noticed workers inspecting them but never cleaned. Urinal etc.
Oct 12, 2015
Site was too small and sewer was too far away for 20'hose to reach.
Oct 12, 2015
Disappointed that train rides were limited. Bathrooms were dirty and costume contest should be voted by judges, not crowd.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Spectacular weekend with all the Halloween touches. All you can eat breakfast was amazing. Dance was loads of fun. The service was consistently exceptional from the mom one we entered till the moment we lest.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Easy to park, wonderful bathrooms and shower. Easy to get to the Falls.
Oct 11, 2015
Usually stay at this site on the way home from a trip. Lots of activities, we'll have to paln a trip there.
Oct 10, 2015
One of the nicest parks ever! It was so well maintained, awesome staff, beautiful fall decorations - we loved it!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Outstanding
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed one night, but were impressed with all that your KOA offers to families with children.
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice conditions of site. I love this KOA.
Oct 06, 2015
We have been coming as a group for quite a while and have seen the place grow by leaps and bounds! It was raining for the kids trick or treat this time but everyone made the most of it. Thanks for the great hospitality
Oct 06, 2015
We loved our weekend in with the bad weather, the staff is always so friendly and helpful! Great Halloween Weekend!
Oct 06, 2015
Nice clean campground
Oct 06, 2015
We were there for a Holloween weekend and it was a lot of fun. The only down side was out of their control. It rained all afternoon on Saturday.
Oct 06, 2015
Tried it again after 3 years.had a great time until our visitor came.When I checked in Fri.I told them my husband was coming that night & a friend the next day.I pd for her & she wrote all the passes.when she got there we drove back to the site & had a jeep following us. the guy gets out & tells us we can't park there & to stop arguing with him. He never told us who he was.we will prob.not be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry but the visitors car tag is for visitor parking privileges not campground entry. Your husband advises three year hiatus was due to his long working hours. We hope you will try us again.
Oct 06, 2015
tThe weather was horrible Cold and 20 hours of rain on Haloween. We have no kids but were warned there would be Trick or Treating. Boy was there ever. This park is wrth EVERY NICKLE you pay - rain or not.!!! Close to shopping and OH THE FACILITIES !! We will be back !!!
Oct 05, 2015
Every year our scout families rent campsites and lodges for one if your Halloween weekends and we always have a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
It didn`t matter that the weather was bad. We Love camping here! Our favorite place to camp.
Oct 05, 2015
I have been coming for the last 7 years on the same weekend and have booked at least 15 sites each year. This year the Camp had booked our sites for the 2016 year before we had even arrived. I feel the campers should have first opt to book first before others. Or at least hold all bookings until after the new year like others do.
Oct 05, 2015
I will never camp @ Port Huron KOA again.They run the place like a Nazi concentration camp.Charging $10 for each guest including children on Halloween weekends. The staff and owner were rude and threatened to tow my 70 year old uncles car for parking in the wrong spot. He told them he was on the way to the bathroom (he has prostate issues). If he didn't move the car now they would call the police
Oct 05, 2015
Great activities for adults and kids, we had a lot of fun and made our reservation for next year ! Thank you KOA
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We introduced this KOA to two other friends that got sites.Even though weather was really cold we still had kids trick or treat. Feel bad that it rained and ruind there experience. I hope my friends will give it another try.Great park with lots to do
Oct 05, 2015
Campground owner is very rude. Not sure how he has stayed in business this long other than the facilities are very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps