Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff at Pizza Parlor and Western store were extremely friendly and polite! We had a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
Had a good weekend. The golf carts on the dirt roads are horrible, dusted entire camp site, hard to eat outside in a dust bowl.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Time
Aug 08, 2016
Great for kids.our grandsons loved it. The pools may be too deep for three year olds. Wish you had a baby pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved it all
Aug 08, 2016
This is the best campground I've been to with a family.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved it didn't want to go!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and easy to get to. Wifi was so so.
Aug 08, 2016
I stayed here before and I enjoyed myself. This time was different. They put me in a site that is right next to the rec center where people congregate for food. The people would constantly sit at our picnic table and leave trash. We were in an old site and our power was on the other side. Make sure you have an extension or bring $$$$. will request different site if we stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our 1st experience camping with a camper, staff was absolutely amazing & helpful, can't wait to go back!
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of fun things to do for the family. My family had a wonderful time
Aug 07, 2016
Love the extra attractions at this park with Sawmill City attached. Our girls think it's great! The staff are very friendly at this campground too.
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic!
Aug 07, 2016
We've attended this KOA many times over the last several years with no complaints about the facilities, activities or staff. The last two years however, we've noticed the 11:30 quiet time is not enforced so we've been subject to loud arguments, loud music well past midnight.
Aug 07, 2016
I understand that camping is a family affair but this campground seemed to have more dogs than people. I have a dog but choose to kennel it. At such a kid oriented CG they should limit dogs and the breeds. Also, I cant beleieve they don't recycle.
Aug 07, 2016
Good
Aug 06, 2016
Had to spray a whole can of Raid on the ant hills encircling the pad to keep from being bitten. Barking dog behind us was left untended. Called twice to see if KOA could talk to owners and was told they didn't see any barking dog. Great location near Sarnia, Ontario.
Aug 06, 2016
There were a couple of issues with this stay; the men's toilet in the arcade room had a broken handle the whole time we were there, my husband reported it 2 times but it never did get fixed...we had tried to get one of the lots across from the arcade as I have COPD and difficulty walking far (to the pool), I was told they were both booked, and the whole time we were there nobody camped on either
Aug 06, 2016
Sites are to close to each other activities are for toddlers and are so poorly managed there not worth it the pools were small but we're in a continual state of filth. Speed limit is 5 mph but staff in golf carts and everyone else on bikes and carts fly around you staff is not friendly and false advertising about sawmill city Koa and park set up to rip you off
Aug 06, 2016
Wish we could give more than 5 stars. BEST KOA we have ever stayed at and we have been all over the US at various KOAs. This is a MUST visit for the whole family. Looking forward to a return visit.
Aug 06, 2016
Great site. Great stay. Anything we asked for, a person in a yellow shirt was quick to act and get it done!!!
Aug 06, 2016
There were so many things for a granddaughters to do and the park was very well kept.
Aug 06, 2016
Very active park. Beware of kids on bikes. They have no regard for street traffic! The k9 park is great but not for small dogs. They can slip thru the fencing and under the fence in multiple places. This needs to be addressed. Spaces were nice. We camp in a 40 ft motorhome with quad slides. Roads were narrow for turning but made it without hitting anyone or anything.
Aug 05, 2016
It is always so busy there
Aug 05, 2016
It was the nicest campground I've ever stayed at the kids had a great time with all kinds of things to do. The staff great.
Aug 04, 2016
Normally I would give this KOA 5 stars, but on this stay I had an issue with the amusement park attached that is owned and operated by the same person. We took our daughter to the go karts and she was suddenly too short to ride but rode the day before and last year. She was upset and so was I as I saw a child smaller than her exiting the ride. I guess the rules only apply to me. Disappointed!
Aug 04, 2016
Great place for kids. Not so much for retirees. Very tight spots. Asked for pull through and had to wait for those in the campsite across the driveway to leave before we could leave and not hit a tree. Could not open awning due to tree on right side. We have a 28' Class A towing a Ford Fusion and cups not turn left leaving site. Sites on each side and ours had trash on tables and fire pits.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean Kids always have so much fun!
Aug 03, 2016
First time there, would defently go back!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This is a remarkable campground for adults and children alike. It was a great experience for us and we will have to do it again. There are activities that are geared to the more gifted as well as those that haven't got the financial means to take in the one that come with a price tag. Very excellent services and staff! Thank you for the great stay!!
Aug 03, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do. I wish the park was patrolled at night because the loud kids on the playground until after midnight every night of our stay was frustrating. I also wish we could have had more information about the park & Saw Mill City.(firewood brought by golf cart, honey wagon available, costs of rentals & Saw Mill City rates for campers) We'll come again, but better informed.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, no lineups for washrooms or showers in the morning
Aug 03, 2016
Thanks for another great get-away!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice good satellite
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice visit, Lots to do, Clean Bathrooms!
Aug 03, 2016
GREAT facility! everything you can think of. Well maintianed. helpful staff, will stay there again
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome Awesome 👍👍👍
Aug 03, 2016
Absolutely wonderful park. A little pricey, but worth it. Even for us 2 seniors and our 2 fur kids.
Aug 02, 2016
We have been coming for 3 years now. My kids(11&9) look forward to going every year. So much to do that we don't see them for hours. They are either riding their bikes around or doing the activities in the park. They do check in periodically so we do know they are ok.
Aug 02, 2016
Unfortunately, we had a family with 5 children unattended at most times, as well as their dog left in a pen. Many campers were complaining but little was accomplished. It very much affected our stay in a negative manner, but the resort itself, is top notch!
Aug 02, 2016
Love the area and Sawmill City beside the camp. The sites are very well kept.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
There was so much to do for the kids and the parents. Will be booking again soon.
Aug 02, 2016
Family reunion was great. Thank you KOA
Aug 02, 2016
The campground and all of the amenities are great! The old man driving around on the golf cart needs to learn how to treat his customers! He is very disrespectful, and treats the visitors not professional. In my eyes if a visitor is treated disrespectful odds of them becoming a customer is slim to none. He needs to retire because he doesn't operate a business like it should.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice kid friendly camping. Kids can bike and play safely no problem. Prices for tickets and train ride are a bit high but its just like any other amusement park.
Aug 02, 2016
ok
Aug 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals