Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great although it took over an hour to get the wood we ordered and by then the kids were ready for bed.
Jun 20, 2016
Weekdays are great, weekends crowded and crazy. Nice variety of family activities.
Jun 20, 2016
So much to do. I wish we could have stayed another day.Very clean, friendly campground.
Jun 20, 2016
The wristbands should be explained better. Was pretty confusing
Jun 19, 2016
We love Port Huron KOA and will stay often this Summer and beyond. There is so much to do for the kids and us adults. Thanks for such a great camping experience.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice place for families. I go there every year.
Jun 18, 2016
We have never been in a nicer campground in at least 3 years of full timing. The staff, the property, the activities are beyond anything we have seen. Too bad it has to close for winter!!
Jun 17, 2016
We enjoyed this campground. Very clean showers and restrooms. Plenty to do at reasonable prices. We will go back.
Jun 16, 2016
Very big campground with a lot for the kids to do. Campsites are on the small side and you actually feel like your camping in a city.
Jun 16, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for a few years now. It seems to be getting bad. Last year it seems like every site we stayed at had problems dog poop left from the previous campers, we couldn't use our slide outs or poor location for plugs. We never said anything because we like the amenities. This current visit Patrick, the manager was extremely rude and we had people a few near our site swearing
Jun 16, 2016
This place is great! Anyone with kids it has it all! Playgrounds, pools and great staff
Jun 15, 2016
Too many golf carts, especially the one with the loud boombox at 10:30 p.m.
Jun 15, 2016
Really nice place esp. families with kids but not if you wanted a place with some quiet - our bad
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest, most well equipped and kept up, KOA that we have ever stayed at. THANK YOU!!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
WELL KEPT AND VERY FRIENDLY
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Behind the counter staff were nice and friendly everywhere.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was VERY busy the Sunday we arrived, but it was a holiday weekend. When everyone cleared out the next day, the campground quieted down & was very peaceful. We will visit again.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice stay. Staff is friendly and professional. The grounds were neat and kept up. Fire pit could use some work, cooking grates don't slid very good. Pool was cold, but understandable for this time of year. Pool heater would be nice. Impressed by all the activities for the kids. Staff was real good with kids.
Jun 14, 2016
We had trouble with our cable, but Pat went above the call of duty to get it fixed. Thank you, Pat!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Always enjoy camping here. Sites are clean, and all staff very friendly and polite.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Love all the activities for the kids!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Overall, best KOA campground we've stayed at! Staff is really helpful and friendly and the campground is super clean! The one negative drawback, the stores closing at 2 pm on Sunday. If you stay until Monday, everything closes at 2pm instead of say 5 or 6. Staying open later would encourage people to stay until Monday.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept. Most of the roads are paved, which makes it great for bike riding.
Jun 13, 2016
had a great time and loved all the activities. will definitely return
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic Park, all the employees are professionals. I would have given this park a 5 star award but because they cannot seem to control the people that they allow bringing in their own suped up golf carts, especially the Black One with the Harley Davidson Emblem on the side, or the Lime Green one that almost ran my granddaughter down last year, I must give them a low score!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We had a Great weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
My favorite campground of all time.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Me and my family just love the place I highly reccoommed it to everyone I talk to
Jun 09, 2016
AS usual we had a wonderful time at your campground! We have recommended to many friends and family that they give your campground a try.
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful stay as always!!! Well done
Jun 08, 2016
It was great!! There is a girl (blonde) I forget her name she works in the pizza parlor she is very wonderful,kind and respectful.
Jun 08, 2016
Excellent campground, very well maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
I have to give you a poor rating because you closed your main attractions. My granddaughter went home crying because the beany boo she wanted was behind locked doors. You should advertise that your rapid only open on Friday and Saturday beforehand not on tiny signs on the door. Hints of scam. But I am not the first to complain.
Jun 07, 2016
We booked a month in advance and we were told we could not get 3 camp sites together because the on in between was booked. When we talked to the people in that site we found out they had only booked it Monday. The free wfi was non existent. This is the first time we were disappointed here two of our sites are seniors .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals