Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It is a great place to get away for a weekend. My only complaint would be to make the wifi stronger all through the campground. Other then that we had a very nice time.
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was great getting us a site for an extra night. The park is immaculate! All of the staff should be commended for making it look so easy to manage and maintain the park and all of it's facilities. This is the first time we have camped here and we are already talking about coming back. We were sorry we missed out on many things that we didn't find out about until the last day.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Extremely well kept campground. Lots to do.
Jun 29, 2014
Neat, clean and well organized. One of the best parks for children with lots of things to do and give the parents time to relax.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice and clean. Lot's to do for our grandson.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We received no map of the camp, weren't escorted to our site and weren't told where anything was. Otherwise a nice camp.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Staff is great, campgrounds are kept clean. Awesome family place.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Perfect as always.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
It's a great place for a "family reunion" at a campground, even if you do not have a camper!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice place IF you like lots of kids (adults too) riding bikes, trikes, golf carts, scooters, skate boards, etc.. VERY busy place on weekends hence not the place for someone looking for solitude.
Jun 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. We loved all the things for the kids to do & the fact that it was very clean. We have never experienced having to pay for the little things for the kids like, using the bouncy pillow or ball hockey park, so we were disappointed to find out there were fees each day to use them. My kids loved the bumper boats & go-karts next door - great extras to have nearby.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very active for the kids, quiet for the parents and very clean...that being said, expensive. I understand paying for the amenities like the go carts and such, but the jumping pillow? At that point I was surprised there wasn't a quarter slot on the bathroom doors.
Jun 24, 2014
Lots of activities to do for all ages. Enjoyable and we will go back again.
Jun 24, 2014
I have gone camping here a couple of times, its a very clean campground although this year it just seems to have taken a turn for the worst. Banana bikes are everywhere with no respect for people walking. Everything is so expensive its constant handing out money. Theres not much for adults to do. They need adult swim hours so you dont get jumped on by unsupervised kids in the pool. Won't be back.
Jun 24, 2014
The only issue we had with our site at Port Huron KOA was the dog feces left on site. We do not travel with our dog and do not appreciate having to clean up after another campers dog.
Jun 24, 2014
Loved this place. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 23, 2014
I usually like your campground, but I think prices are getting to high.
Jun 23, 2014
perfect as usual.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
So much for the kids to do!! They were busy all weekend. Two things to complain about: the pool was FREEZING and could you not just include the $3 for the bouncy thing? It was a pain to have to buy bracelets...
Jun 23, 2014
Always have a great time at the Port Huron KOA probably have been bringing family here for 20 years. The staff is always exceptional, lots to do and well kept. On this recent visit my granddaughters bike chain came off and she took it to the bike rental and they fixed it for her no problem!It was really appreciated! Just an example of the friendly service.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was my first time 1. Camping in a travel trailer and 2. Camping at a KOA. This KOA sets the bar of expectation for us I guess. Great, great place. Good enough to try to plan a family reunion. I hope they KOAs on our trip out west in August are the same.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great campground. Very clean. Just didn't like paying the extras, such as jumping pillow to other amenities features advertised for this location.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
You need a bigger dog run with a water supply. A childrens splash pad that's free would be nice an a adult swim from 7-8 or 8-9 while the little ones are getting ready for bed would also be nice. I have suggested this many timeson here but nothing seems to ever come of it. Feeling ignored....
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campground with very helpful staff. The kids had a lot of fun. We will definitely be back.
Jun 23, 2014
been here before and would go back but the owner and some of the management staff need to drastically improve the customer service skills. we had a rv on a super site across from us who had tons of teenagers coming and going music cranked and staff kept stopping there to socialize. park was very clean and well maintained just unfortunate sometimes there as to be others to wreck it for some.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.