Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We are a family of 4, and this is all 4 of our favorite campground to stay at and we've been to many different campgrounds around the state of Michigan.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
One of the friendliest campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
Aug 14, 2013
had a wonderful family togetherness time.awesome
Aug 13, 2013
We were at the campground from Aug2-11 and love this campground because it is so child friendly. The cable tv could be better but overall had a great time with family and friends
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We love coming here. There is a lot for the kids to do, it's clean and the size of the camp sites is good. We have been coming here for years and will return next year.
Aug 13, 2013
enjoyed our stay we hope to bring our grandchildren back next year they loved it ages 13,10,7years.
Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Relatively spacious (RV site) Good activities planned for kids Great amenities Swimming pool is clean Park rangers available throughout the day and night, friendly Cons: Wifi extremely slow Swimming pool bathroom smelled
Aug 13, 2013
Nous avons eu du tres bon service. N'etant pas satisfait du premier terrain assigne, le personnel a fait le necessaire pour nous trouve un terrain plus adequat.
Aug 12, 2013
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we LOVED it!! The staff was friendly and there was always lots of stuff for the kids to do! Will be staying here again!
Aug 12, 2013
Had about 40-50 family there for a reunion. 10 or so sites/cabins. EVERYONE LOVED IT. You offer so much for everyone. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Especially after our bad Muskegon KOA experience.
Aug 12, 2013
I've been going to the Port Huron KOA for more than 20 years. The consistent improvements, new cottages and up-keep of the facilities will keep me coming back for another 20 years. Best camp site in Michigan...
Aug 12, 2013
I loved the Stay in Port Huron. Lots of activities kept my family busy. However, I will maybe choose a cakin next time to get more of a camping experience. I felt that camping in a pop up was a little congested amongst all the closly parked campers. But I loved it. Thanks for the experience.Joe Arbique.
Aug 12, 2013
Would like to have wifi stronger for those of us who do work while on "vacation". Maybe add more boosters to your system - especially around the perimeters. Or, put in cable and attach it to the electrical posts like some parks have done.
Aug 12, 2013
By far best KOA around!
Aug 12, 2013
Both pools were really cold. Its too bad that campers can't get better deals at Sawmill City.
Aug 12, 2013
Showers were DIRTY and HAIRY--DISGUSTING! More 'vehicle free' paved zones would be nice. Too much 'kid traffic' on main roads, dangerous even for CAREFUL drivers.
Aug 12, 2013
We recently bought an RV so we are new to camping this year. This trip was our 3rd time out and we were very impressed with this campground and its facilities. We will definitely stay here again. Really enjoyed the train ride and all of the options available in the park. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
I would like to have seen 'all' the sites paved for the full hook-up campsites... Many/most are paved, but my site ended being up on gravel.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great place. Would be great to offer arm bands for all the activities on the weekend for camp members only. Gets a little expensive at times especially when you have two or more kids in a family. Other than that LOVE IT!
Aug 12, 2013
I would have give 5 stars but when checking in I was charged more than was agree on. She kept saying I changed the reservation and even though talking with manager it was not settled. So I paid the extra $27.00 because it was a family gathering. Bad business to charge more:-(
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was an excellently run facility. My family had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Noisy and garbage in play ground was left for 2days also kids driving golf carts is not cool also kids behind us disrespectful to our site throwing water balloon s and hitting my new trailer
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We always have the best time at Port Huron KOA!!
Aug 12, 2013
Had a wonderful time with the exception that there was no enforcement at all of the dusk playground rule or the 11:00 quiet hour. There were bands of very loud teens roaming the park continually throughout the weekend nights. It ruined an otherwise great weekend at the park. We will try and camp again to see if it is corrected.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
LOVE Port Huron KOA. Been gonig every year for 30+ years.....Looking forward to many more years
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff were very nice and we had a roomy site. Lots to see and do and it was a very easy on/easy off location. We would definitely come again
Aug 12, 2013
Great weekend. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Our site was close to bathrooms but was mostly quiet. Only complaint is that there was no regular bikes to rent. We didnt want any "fun" bikes just a regular two wheeled but they were all Broken.
Aug 12, 2013
One small issue - I told the staff that my wife would be arriving late. They instructed me that she should call the number posted at the entrance. That number went to voice mail
Aug 11, 2013
we had the worst site rocks and mud no grass and at the end no privacy at all then got hassled about a little tent that was on the mud never again!
Aug 11, 2013
Love the activities available for our children to do. The staff is very friendly. The park is very clean.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice, very clean and lots to do .
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
As always, it was wonderful. The staff is so helpful and pleasant at all times.
Aug 10, 2013
Park was extremely clean top to bottom and service was tremendous. Our 9lb Yorkie got off his leash and ran about 2 miles away way outside of the KOA. Brian from KOA did everything he could to help us find him. 1.5 hours later we found him. If it wasn't for the service of Brian and other members of KOA, he would of been gone. Thank you!! We will be back.
Aug 10, 2013
had a great time & loved our camp site
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 09, 2013
Our only complaint this trip was the internet - WiFi was non existent.
Aug 09, 2013
I'm 55 yrs. old. Started coming here with grandparent, then parents. Its great seeing how wonderful you've made the place down though the years. Feels like I grew up here. Its a wonderful awesome place to bring kids.
Aug 09, 2013
You have older and younger staff. The older staff members were very impressive. The youger staff need a lot of training.I was getting very poor answers to my questions. This was my first time there with grand kids and no I don't know my way around like the people that work there but I am not stupid and I felt attitude from some who thought I should know already.The quality of cable is awful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.