Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campsites are very narrow and the site beside our picnic table had their "waste water hookup" about 3 feet from our picnic table. We did not like this. Campground is good for children, but not good for adults only. Most spots are in the sun and very narrow. We would not go back.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Only two nights, lots of things to do on grounds. Laundry was very affordable as well as food and activities.
Jul 18, 2014
We will be back, Thanks
Jul 18, 2014
We were very impressed with everything we have stayed there before but, seems much better and the staff are all so nice. We had to cancel one night because of husband going to Er they were so understanding! we so appreciated that!! The campground was quiet and clean. The only fault would be paying for everything makes it costly as we bring grandsons but, will not quit coming lots of fun Jim Simo
Jul 18, 2014
we really enjoy this park. The owners are always updating and making things better. The staff are polite and always accommodating. We will definitely be staying at this park again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This was our second family stay at KOA Port Huron. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Grounds and facilities super modern and usually clean (bathrooms could use an extra cleaning mid-morning during busy shower times). Only disappointment is the firewood - was wet and didn't burn well. Made for some smokey fires! Don't mind paying for firewood but should be better quality wood (and dry!!).
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time. There are so many things to do!! The kids and adults went to bed exhausted each nite as we were so busy with activities all day. Looking forward to our next visit !!!!!:)
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely stay as always. Look forward to staying with you again.
Jul 18, 2014
Bathrooms need to have toilets taken care of. Both times they were plugged. and couldn.t be used. Other than that It was a nice campground. I think the problem was that there were too many childern and not flushing the toilets.
Jul 17, 2014
The wood was too expensive and it didn't burn very well. The 12-5AM trains were extremely annoying.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Site flooded first 2 days of stay. Moving not an option. T. Post was rude, offered a free one night future stay for the 2 days we were flooded. Asked to speak to manager/owner no response. Wood chips placed around the flooded firepit caused 16 year old guest to loose balance, cut toe on rusty firepit. Asked again at desk to talk to manager, again,no response. I could go on and on....
Jul 17, 2014
Best family site we've been at. Happy kids everywhere.
Jul 16, 2014
we feel like this campground has everything figured out. well put together and clean!!! thanks for a great stay
Jul 16, 2014
Our stay was great. So much for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2014
On our stay was great. The campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the sites were large enough for us to enjoy our night time activities around the fire. I brought my pet which was welcomed by members at the sites. The campground provided exercise areas for him to enjoy as well. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone that enjoys multi activities cleanliness helpful
Jul 16, 2014
If you have children or grandchildren under 13 years old staying with you, this is a wonderful resort. All aspects are top notch.
Jul 16, 2014
I would have rated the stay 5stars if the karoeke night wasn't so load - a bit too much.
Jul 16, 2014
Dog facilities need to be improved a 10 x 10 dog run with gravel is not conducive for a dog to relieve themselves. An overnight stop but impressed with cleanliness and facilities.
Jul 15, 2014
Pool was cold & dirty. Train going by & drunk neighbors kept me up at night. The facility was crowded, it was hard just walking down the street with kids without worrying about getting hit by the large amount of bikes, skateboards & cars. Sites were on smaller side. Will go broke with all the "extra" fees, though it nice to have the option of play facilities (sawmill city).
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
clean as usual very helpful staff very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
need security, enforce quiet time, some staff not helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They need to clean the bathrooms more and they need to give you discounts on your card just not on your stay for things that you buy in your store
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, though very crowded with sites very close and not much privacy. Camp staff were generally friendly with a few exceptions.
Jul 15, 2014
Our grandchildren spent the w/e with us and we all had a great time. Plenty of activities to do and of course a visit to Sawmill City was a blast. We did have some neighbours on Lodge Lane who were very inconsiderate, but management made it up to us. We are looking forward to our stay at the Port Huron KOA this w/e again :)
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA for families!
Jul 15, 2014
Never had a bad time ever at koa Port Huron.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean campground considering how many families were camping this weekend.
Jul 15, 2014
It's a great place with lots to do. Unfortunately I felt not enough was done to keep people "in control". We couldn't enjoy the pool because of a couple of families were doing flips from the sides and knocking people over and just plain rude. But On the bouncy pillow no flips were tolerated. It's unfortunate but always the case that a couple people ruin it for everyone.
Jul 15, 2014
Don't have young children but this is quite the place. One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We very happy with our time at your KOA, We found on Sunday morning the showers were cold. We will be back .
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff are a pleasure to deal with....My only complaint is that the pools could use a thorough cleaning through out the day. I swam on Saturday, but as I was going to go in on Sunday, I noticed a clump of hair drifting around. Thanks but no thanks. Other than that, their is a ton of things to do for the kiddies.
Jul 14, 2014
I only gave you a two because we were treated quite rudely and the bathrooms and showers were disgusting - everything else was great - There is no reason they should be dirty with the amount of employees I saw out there and the amount we paid.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Love this park. Mature trees, serviced sites, and very well kept. Great location right next to attractions the kids love.
Jul 14, 2014
I was a little disappointed with my last 2 stays. Check in staff didn't apply my koa discount both stays and where given gate cards that didn't work both stays. Site was covered in trash. Our relatives in tent 15 had little kids. Bathroom was very far from them. A simple bathroom is needed in that corner.
Jul 14, 2014
We loved this campground! Hand a happy reunion with family and friends with plenty to do for the kids. Friendly staff and very clean/well maintained facility. Definitely recommend. Whill we were ther we booked our Halloween weekend. Cant wait!
Jul 14, 2014
I have been camping at the Port Huron campground many times over the years and it keeps getting better all the time. My lady, whom has not experienced trailer camping before, was in awe at your facilities. Guess I spoiled her by showing her one of the best campgrounds around. Your staff was extremely pleasant in every aspect. Thank you for showing her what the camping experience should be.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
only complaint is that we were in site 171. this site directly buts up to another site, face to face. it was kind of akward since we didn't know our neighbors. recommend only giving that site to those in a group.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.