Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Awsome time great place for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great, but I am concerned with the way you book. I told the person on the other end taking the reservation we had a 28 ft trailer. Our site was tight, but worked. We are booked for the Canadian thanksgiving and viewed that site and already know we really will not fit. We are in a cancelation list for a site. Not sure how this keeps happening, or what we'll do if a site doesnt open :(
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Site was great. Clean. Fun. Pool was FREEZING!! bundles of wood for $6 was very skimpy in comparison to other sites.
Aug 24, 2015
One of the best camp sites around, good for the entire family, kids just love it, which makes the adults join in.
Aug 24, 2015
So much to keep an active family busy. Sites were super clean. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
This was my first time at any KOA and I thought it was fantastic! Trying to get our family reunion there next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the stay except for the loud people across the street that were up and noisy till 4:30 in the morning.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. 2nd time here and planning out next trip
Aug 24, 2015
It was a very nice park, but WAY too many people. I didn't realize it was such a big park. It was almost impossible to drive down the street most days. We have two children and it was even a bit crazy for them too. We really did not have a relaxing time at all. Sorry.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Lots of fun stuff for kids.
Aug 24, 2015
great first time @ KOA PH. funny you put dates on the urinal mats to show cleanliness, good call. only complaint was the spotty wifi, you must increase bandwidth capacity. attraction pricing was very reasonable, no gouging. we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Loved that there was so much to do. Grandkids had a blast. Definitely will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Didnt care for this camp ground at all. This is a huge camp ground with lots of sites. The bathrooms posted they were cleaned in the afternoon but they were dirty and need to be cleaned more than that.There is an extra charge for EVERY THING so bring lots of money. Never again will we stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but we do not tolerate guests doing a 60 foot plus burn out in our entrance area still visible and measurable nearly 2 weeks later, nor threatening verbage towards our staff persons. Thank you so much for not returning. P.S.
Aug 23, 2015
Have stayed here 3 years in a row with our grandson. Love all the amenities and activities. Great place and close to home. Love the Super Sites too. Did notice that the pool and "Outhouse" bathrooms and showers were not quite as clean as other years. They weren't bad, but not as clean as prior visits.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
My wife and I bet booked this park so simply wishing to entertain our Grand children, and that it did very well We seldom camp at KOA but this park we will be back. Great deal from r the money not de sites and the pull through are awesome. Rob and Chris Strong
Aug 22, 2015
had a great time
Aug 22, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Very clean and well kept. Lots to do for both adults and children.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved that we could show our friends the KOA and they immediately told their children and they booked too!!! 😀 think the showers near the dump station need spiffing up. Liked our location but thought a bit close to our seasonal neighbours car while having a campfire.
Aug 22, 2015
While we were just passing through and only stayed one night, we were impressed by this KOA. The campground has mature trees and reasonable site spacing. No kids ourselves, but clearly there are lots of things for them to do. The KOA appears to be family destination for the Port Huron area.
Aug 22, 2015
We were there for 4 nights and even though the campgrounds had many activities for kids, and we didn't have trouble finding a quiet location. This would be a good camp for a trip with the grand kids.
Aug 21, 2015
except for the owner is very grouchy when patrolling the grounds in his golf cart or jeep, he is very offensive to people
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, had a blast!
Aug 20, 2015
Wish we could have spent more time.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
A very rude older gentleman told my sister to get off the lot. She was packing her car to leave! There is a nice way of doing this and it wasn't nice! Also staff added to our trash which laid at the road for 1.5 days! Very disappointed....
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great site with lots to do at the park
Aug 18, 2015
This is a great campground for a large group! There is so much to do,it is amazingly clean and the staff is so kind and helpful! You will love it!!!
Aug 18, 2015
We loved the cleanliness of the campground. Our only suggestion would be to increase the amount of wood in your bundles. We ordered a bundle not realizing that it was only 3 pieces of wood and not enough for a campfire. Loved the campground tho.
Aug 18, 2015
Lots for kids to do. This was our 2nd time there. Would not hesitate to stay again!
Aug 18, 2015
It would my first choice when going through Port Huron
Aug 18, 2015
Lots of things for kids to do! Too much traffic and speed not enforced!
Aug 18, 2015
We always try to come here to celebrate our grandsons birthdays. This is their favorite place to camp they love going to Sawmill city.
Aug 18, 2015
My family enjoyed the port Huron koa very much.
Aug 17, 2015
Our old timers hockey group had a great time
Aug 17, 2015
There were only two small pools at the front of the campground and it was not very accommodating. EVERYTHING and I mean EVERTHING COST a large amount of money.....even the site.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great weekend...just ran out of time to enjoy all of the fun things to do. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a very good time very clean park and friendly people
Aug 17, 2015
Resort style KOA, very busy, could not get their wifi to work, maybe not enough bandwidth. Great place for kids.
Aug 17, 2015
You really need to specify where you can and can't park campers on "back in sites".
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the campground although the lot we were given did not have shade and was kind of far from everything for our child. Next time I will definitely ask to be moved closer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals