Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Unfortunately, we had a family with 5 children unattended at most times, as well as their dog left in a pen. Many campers were complaining but little was accomplished. It very much affected our stay in a negative manner, but the resort itself, is top notch!
Aug 02, 2016
Love the area and Sawmill City beside the camp. The sites are very well kept.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
There was so much to do for the kids and the parents. Will be booking again soon.
Aug 02, 2016
Family reunion was great. Thank you KOA
Aug 02, 2016
The campground and all of the amenities are great! The old man driving around on the golf cart needs to learn how to treat his customers! He is very disrespectful, and treats the visitors not professional. In my eyes if a visitor is treated disrespectful odds of them becoming a customer is slim to none. He needs to retire because he doesn't operate a business like it should.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice kid friendly camping. Kids can bike and play safely no problem. Prices for tickets and train ride are a bit high but its just like any other amusement park.
Aug 02, 2016
ok
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Fun stay! The only complaint I have is that we had a neighbour that had very loud country music playing all day until 11 o'clock at night! If you could keep an eye on this sort of thing, it would be great!
Aug 02, 2016
Overall the stay was great, however, the Wi-Fi was not functioning properly which was very disappointing. If you are going to advertise free Wi-Fi, make sure the Wi-Fi is functioning properly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Above average RV sites complete with cement pads, patio with furniture, bbq and a great fire pit. Lots of extra things to do ($) such as waterslides, mini golf, go carts, and bumper boats. Our only real complaint is that the firewood that they sell is expensive and fast burning wood. Other than that, we had a great time and will definitely be back!
Aug 02, 2016
We had noisey, inconsiderate campers next to us. cooking on the fire pit at 3 am which was right by our bedroom. Actually I think it was our fire pit. Laughing, talking,music. They finally went to bed and slept until almost noon. We reported them to office next morning. Saturday night a large group in cabins were noisey until 2 am. Nice campground, but need more noise control after quiet time
Aug 01, 2016
this KOA is the best I seen or stayed at. the staff all the way to the ownership is easy to deal with and very helpful.They keep the place clean.It has great activities for the whole family.
Aug 01, 2016
Our lot was very small, no grass, with lots of trees roots. Not a good lot at all!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was okay, though I do have to give a shout to Candy. She was definitely very helpful. Didn't have any issues with the guys but it seemed most of the girls were annoyed to help. Didn't receive instructions to our site or a map so had to drive around for 10 min. to find it.
Aug 01, 2016
A very fun and friendly campground. Staff was always on hand for help and activities.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and neat. Large rocks at site entry make it difficult to back in. Need to admonish PARENTS to have their kids be aware of traffic - bike and 3 wheel peddle cart riders DO NOT LOOK - JUST CUT ACROSS, DO CIRCLES, ETC WITHOUT LOOKING. AND THESE KIDS ARE 6 TO 10 YEARS OLD!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I wish the roads were a little wider, with sooo many kids there on those lo riders it's difficult to c them!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Very well maintained. Nice sites. Lots of activities if you have kids.
Aug 01, 2016
I think the water slides and go carts should be included in the price for campers or a better rate for campers and not just we'd and Thursday for the everything
Aug 01, 2016
too crowded, impolite campers, kids running around at all hours of the day and night unsupervised, poor camper etiquette with other campers walking through our and others campsites constantly, many near accidents with vehicles and kids on bikes and walking, many sites are small. We have a 34 foot . On the plus side, much to do such as karoake, go carts, bumper boats, many stores, great restauran
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent place. thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Although it was busy, we felt the KOA at Port Huron was great!
Aug 01, 2016
This was our second visit and we can't wait to return next year. We bring our grand daughter and the park has so much to offer!! People are friendly and staff go out of their way to help. Very clean and welcoming. We have been to other KOA's and so far this is the best by far!
Aug 01, 2016
Staying in Port Huron was a last minute idea. We had been traveling out West for 16 days. We are SO GLAD we made the stop over. After being there for one hour I was immediately posting about how great the place was and letting all of our large, camping family know we need to plan a trip back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Great staff
Aug 01, 2016
Well we love it there but we had a bee hive the size of a basketball on are lot and we had to tell like 8 people intill they took care of it late Saturday night and we could even go over by that area of are lot there was so many bees it would be nice to receive a weekend on the house for what we had to go throw
Aug 01, 2016
Great family destination for a getaway. Wished we had the grandkids with us.
Jul 31, 2016
Other than the power pedestal being more than 50 ft from our unit which KOA loaned a extra long power cable this is a great park!
Jul 31, 2016
Huge, fun campground. Loved the deluxe sites with concrete pad and patio, grill and glider. Tons to do, but prices for add-ons a little high. Great Kamp K9 for the dogs
Jul 30, 2016
Need a bigger pool or splash pad for the kids. Other than that a great place to stay. Extremely clean. Staff very helpful
Jul 30, 2016
it was great thank you
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great stay at the Port Huron KOA. We have a travel trailer and stayed in a "super site' near the western complex. Our kids ages 10 and 12 had a lot of fun! We ordered pizza from the onsite parlor and there are multiple places to get hand scooped ice cream. This is not a campground for someone looking for peace and quiet or for older people that do not want to be around kids.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great time see you in a few weeks we like that it kept clean too
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was great except we paid for a wifi site and the wifi never worked
Jul 30, 2016
we stayed 5 nights. we patronize this campground frequently(only because of appearance)campground seriously over priced for canadians!! very nice campground but they have terrible cable(antenna better)the internet sucks big time.been this way for years!!campground only concerned about the park not their paying customers!!!! staff are very friendly all the time!!over charge Canadians on our holiday
Jul 30, 2016
The owner was extremely rude and did not appear to understand how to work with the public. Everything had so many rules with signs saying they had the right to change them without notice. Except for the pool and playgrounds and a few cheep craft activities everything cost money. We had more fun at the county park in port Huron.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is definitely the place for you to go then to enjoy yourself with no reasonable rule to obey.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We are repeat visitors and love this KOA. Lots to do for the kids, nice paved roads for biking and loads of shade.
Jul 29, 2016
The kids really enjoy it here. However, we were there during some of the hottest days this summer and our little kids would have enjoyed going in the pool earlier than 11am. seems late to have it open.
Jul 29, 2016
3 night stay, would be nice if the pool opened before 11 am, a splash pad would also be nice for the smaller kids
Jul 29, 2016
Noisy campers until 3:00a.m. Swearing and loud.
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great time at port huron koa.Very professionally ran campground. All the employees were helpful. Kids always had something to do. Great family campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time ..so much for the kids to do except we were sad that the pool was so packed and it was so hot we were unable to get in to cool off.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
3 shuffle board courts & one set of disc . What gives?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy