Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA we were surprised at all the things offered. Had a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
All was great, however, now that our camping is through for the summer, I want to let koa know that my visa card was compromised after registration for May and Sept bookings apparently by the staff that booked our accommodation.
Sep 08, 2015
Our grandchildren loved all the activities that were provided throughout the week. We came home with lots of crafts that they made and had lots of fun at the pie eating contest.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the park...going to re book for next May and Labour Day....staff always friendly and helpful....
Sep 08, 2015
great time with family and friends.We were large group.An adult pool would be a great addition.We'll be back Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Bring my family every labour day and we all have an awesome time. Keep up the good work!! Brought my kids. Now bringing my kids AND my grandkids!
Sep 08, 2015
Washrooms could have a little more care taken towards them pretty disgusting by monday
Sep 08, 2015
The Stay was great as always. It is such a awesome campground where children can play with no worries. The only thing I would recommend is to have another pool :)
Sep 08, 2015
This campground has been great for many years and they just keep getting better each stay here. Awesome attentive staff that make things great every time we have been there.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it!! So much for the kids to do. If they say "I'm bored"-shame on them!!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time a. Great place for the kids a lot of things for them to do
Sep 08, 2015
Would love if sites 228,229,230,231 were full hook up
Sep 08, 2015
We absolutely love staying here. This is our favorite place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
It is a great campground! The only complaint I have is the full hookup pull thru site was a small. We also couldn't open our outdoor kitchen because of the pine tree. Other than that I would recommend to others & we will definitely be back again!
Sep 08, 2015
Great site, clean park, so much for the kids to do. Looking forward to hallow weekends.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was clean and great! Kids loved it! Would come back.
Sep 08, 2015
was a great stay, staff was wonderful and quick to respond to anything we went to them about.
Sep 08, 2015
I like all the stuff for my daughter to do, and the clean grounds. The only bad part of my stay was the constant 2 inch deep puddle along side my camper from the pool and kids playing with the hose across the street. And then the guy in the site next to them washing his truck. I would just make sure next time not to get the site I was on. Most camp grounds don't allow pools or washing of cars.
Sep 08, 2015
Camp ground is very well kept up. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. Only down fall is pool size is way to small for how large the camp ground is. More pools or splash pad would be a great addition to the camp ground.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Could maybe use another pool in the back with so many campers but overall great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Weekend was to short to fully enjoy the park!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time at Port Huron KOA. The KOA personnel are wonderful, and the campers are friendly and outgoing. We will definitely be back again. Thank you for a wonderful experience each and every time.
Sep 08, 2015
The only reason I rate the way I do is because of your pools. Port Huron is way too large to have two small pools located in the front of the park. There definitely needs to be added sprinkler parks or more pools in the back so it's more convenient for campers in the back. The pools were so over crowded labor day weekend it was impossible to even get in them. It had to be over capacity all 4 days.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
There was a lot for the kids to do but Labor Day weekend was just way too busy for me. Still, a very nice campground
Sep 08, 2015
The location is great in regards to the amount of activities within the premises (i.e. go carts, bumper boats, etc.). However I have 2 really major complaints. My site experience was horrible. I stunk like sewer constantly. Additionally, I visited the bath house closest to my site and it was poorly kept. Every single time I went the toilets were overflowed.
Sep 07, 2015
I always recommend KOA Port Huron. It's Family friendly, It's beyond clean, great staff from the owner Howard right on down. Ready to book for next year already.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Always have fun at the Port Huron KOA. The grandkids love it too!
Sep 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Staff is very friendly and everything was very clean. Will definitely go back again.
Sep 06, 2015
Had our Grandaughter with us had a great time she loved it. Will be back Thanksgiving Week-end, would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time and would recommend the park to anyone. We are looking forward to coming back next year
Sep 05, 2015
They were very accommodating when we needed to change our site due to the size of our trailer. :)
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Super nice camp ground.
Sep 05, 2015
This is our 2nd visit and once again, the kids found lots to do. They will need a rest from their vacation! A wonderful family vacation.
Sep 04, 2015
Platinum level KOA Great exercise room and acceess on the 12 mile Wadhams to Avoca Rail-Trail
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
fire wood bundles were small and expensive and too large of pieces, its no wonder some campers bring their own.
Sep 03, 2015
very clean and every staff member was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
We would of enjoyed our stay better if we were on a different site.The site was only a few feet away from the road.The speed limit is only 5mph which is great but with all the 3 wheeled bikes they rent, there were kids every where and unsupervised.The bikes literally had the right of way because they would go so fast and not pay attention to the cars.It was very hard to relax with all that traffic
Sep 02, 2015
We had another very good stay at KOA Port Huron. We will be back again in October
Sep 02, 2015
The camp sites were pretty spacious, the activities available for the kids to do were numerous, the restrooms and campground were extremely clean. We will be sure to visit again!!!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was very helpful and curtious. My only complaint was all of the campers not following the quite hour rules and letting there children play in the playground areas way past 11 pm. Other than the kids playing late the campgrounds is family orientated with activities throughout the day.
Sep 02, 2015
Fire wood bundles could be bigger. I now know why some campers bring their own.
Sep 02, 2015
We love this place. So much for the kids to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals