Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
We again enjoyed our stay very much. We especially were thankful for the help of your Operations Manager Patrick and his crew for helping us get TV reception. It is a wonderful place for families.
Jul 16, 2016
It was 90 when we were there but the pool was so cold we couldn't use it. the rest was great but since the pool is important for us we will not return
Jul 16, 2016
Great place, very clean, but very expensive. All the activities were a lot of money. Could use another pool because every time we went to use them they were very crowded. Our site was very nice but the trees needed to be trimmed quite a bit. We had to park on an angle because when we opened up the slides they hit the tree branches. Staff was great and very helpfull. Enjoyed our stay booked again
Jul 16, 2016
We always love staying at your campground and look forward to another trip in the future!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Lots to do. Very clean and a whole bunch of nice people.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Félicitations votre Koa est tres propre et agreable a reste.
Jul 15, 2016
Very helpful and informative staff. Very clean facilities and campground.
Jul 15, 2016
great park for the kids. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great stay. The staff were extremely polite, helpful and hard working. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA has it all. We loved our campsite across from Western Town and the available amenities. Lots of children all having fun. If we ever get back to this area, we would stay longer.
Jul 14, 2016
This was generally one of the nicer KOA's we have ever stayed at. Great facilities and with one exception, very friendly staff. The one negative we ran into was a Church group of over 100 kids staying in the cabins in our area of the campground. We ended up not being able to use the washroom by our site because of the poor behaviour of this group.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our stay. Our site had just the right amount of shade. The bathrooms were always clean. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 14, 2016
The campgrounds and facilities were very clean! Price per night a little higher than I normally pay. The campfire wood was overpriced for the small quantity and the rule that you had to buy their wood is another reason that this KOA is not affordable. When a hotel room is cheaper someone is being greedy!
Jul 13, 2016
My family refuses to camp anywhere else. I actually arrived a day late because my pop up camper needed repairs out of nowhere. It would have been nice to be refunded for the day I missed due to repairs. My family and I are very loyal to this campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Great but no wifi in the back row.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, so much to do!!! Great place for kids!
Jul 13, 2016
Our reservation was made for the wrong weekend, so we didn't get to stay in a full hookup that we reserved. We would like to experience this or a deluxe site in the future.
Jul 13, 2016
i loved it, theres lots to do,very friendly people, very well coming feeling.
Jul 13, 2016
I love how there are so many activities to do and for cheep.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to relax. Staff are all late teen and early twenties. It is a little misleading as far as what options there are. Batting, mini golf, and other activities are next door and are VERY expensive.
Jul 12, 2016
The only thing that would be nice is to add a 2nd train and put the tracks around the whole park so the people who stay can see everything and maybe stay in other parts including Lodges...
Jul 12, 2016
lots of fun had by all
Jul 12, 2016
We were very disappointed in this campground. We have stayed at many KOA's before, and this was a big disappointment. When we got there we were surprised that we had to pay extra for the majority of the activities. Then on Friday we wanted to cancel the extra day we booked Thurs when we checked in and were told we could not. It is advertised that you can cancel within forty-eight hours.
Jul 12, 2016
This campground had a lot to offer for our family. It was dog friendly and offered many activities. The roads in the park get a bit congested and can be difficult to navigate with the low bikes. Some of the smaller kids should have closer supervision.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay, a couple improvements would be to improve ventilation in the bath/outhouse and sink drain flow was slow
Jul 11, 2016
We camp here every year with a group. The staff is always friendly and polite.
Jul 11, 2016
great campground,safe,clean showers and washrooms,lots for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay!!! It was a little hard to find our campsite. Would have appreciated if some one would have escorted us to our site like the ones down south do. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do. Wristbands at Sawmill city was a great deal for our kids who were old enough to go by themselves. Washrooms and laundry facilities not always the cleaniest
Jul 11, 2016
A Great family experience one of the best in Michigan I have been to more than a dozen and hands down Koa port Huron has more things to do and is the best.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice staff, clean campground, always a good time there
Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed your grounds although we stay to our site most of three time. However, we did take notice of how well the facilities were kept and commented on how great this,place is for kids. We have no kids, so a bit too loud for us and too crowded for our style. We would come back again if we had kids to entertain.
Jul 11, 2016
friendly & clean
Jul 11, 2016
It wasn't bad but it's a very busy campground and the pools are way too small to accommodate everyone. I also think it's in very poor taste to include the Sawmill City stuff on the "park map" when it is not part of the park and very expensive for a family to go there.
Jul 11, 2016
We had so much fun. They campground is clean and tons of stuff for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2016
As always we had a great stay at this campground.My only problem was I was not up to my backup game. I had just a little problem backing into site 70 with my trailer. I will request not to get that site again LOL.This will not stop us from going again.We love this campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was a plus except for the fact that they do not allow 2 vehicles to a site.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is by far the finest KOA that we ever spent time at, we've rated it in our top 5 for all of the RV parks/resorts we've visited. we'll be back very soon.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service during late night check-in. Very convenient site close to the gate for easy-in.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground and facilities. Want to come back for more than one night.
Jul 10, 2016
We really love this location but we do have a few suggestions. We would like it if there was better WiFi ( we would even be willing to pay for the better Wifi) it would also free up the number of users on the free WiFi and we would also like to see some type of shade structures in the pool area.
Jul 10, 2016
Breakfast was great Can't wait to come back in October ❤️👍
Jul 10, 2016
We are new campers and had a couple of issues with our unit. The camp manager was WONDERFUL!! He helped us be able to enjoy our stay and we really want to say "Thanks!" to Pat. If all KOA's are like this, we are sold on KOA.
Jul 10, 2016
We don't often camp in such luxury. A resort is an appropriate description, lots for all to do. If you are looking for an active we'd away this is a great place.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed on a super premium site. It was very nice having the grill on the site to use. The campground and site were very clean. A couple of things that could change is to have the pools open later than 8pm...that is very early to close the pools in the summer when it is staying light out much later than that. Also have the stores in the western town open earlier than 10am.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals