Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
it was nice but the eleven o'clock quiet hour needs to be en forced. also all children eighteen and under should be at their campsite at 9pm.unless they are going to the bathroom with their parents.
Aug 11, 2015
The place is very clean and well maintained. There are lots of activities for kids and adults which made our stay fun and action packed. My only areas that I think improvement could be made is that we rarely could get the wifi to work and although all the employees were very nice and helpful, there were very few adults overseeing the very young employees.
Aug 11, 2015
we enjoyed staying there
Aug 11, 2015
We had an awesome stay at Port Huron KOA!! It is a beautiful campground, extremely clean and well maintained. There is lots to do for all ages. We were in a group of 5 5th wheels with no children and had a great time!! We will return for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
I have one major issues and that is shade. I like to stay around sites 73 to 81 and would have hoped that new trees would have been planted by now as there is no form of shade at all. It is horribly hot sometimes. Can this be done soon perhaps???
Aug 11, 2015
Was told by a KOA employee to move my truck cause 2 inches of tire was on grass, while lots of other people were parked on grass happened 3 times till I asked why others didn't have to move
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was great. The only problem that we found was the WI FI. We were not able to connect. The camp itself was very nice and would visit again.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great site everything was clean and well taken care of. The facilities were clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed for a week and had a great time.
Aug 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, but next time I make reservations I will definitely make sure I'm not across the road from the playground. I don't have children and I was woke up say to early with the screaming children. I know when I placed my reservation I have asked what lot number and they told me they didn't know until I checked in. Wish I would've know in advanced.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We've stayed here several times in the past and always enjoy our time!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
grounds are not as clean as they used to be and no internet connection this year.
Aug 10, 2015
we have been camping at this campground for over 20 yrs first with our children and now with our grandchildren and have enjoyed every stay
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome!! Would like to see full hook up sites immediately across the road from the new set of 7 cabins built in a u-shap. Sine we have an annual family reunion, this would accommode RV/cabin groups.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a weekend stay. Very pleasant stay. Lots of activities,Clean. Very well organized.Quick check in and a friendly face when checking out; No need to get out of car/truck. Was impressed. We always make it a point to stay at least once per yr at this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time and plan to return next year for a longer time.
Aug 10, 2015
GREAT WEEKEND
Aug 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at any KOA but was disappointed that there was a Dark complected guy on a Lime Metelflake Green Golf Cart speeding up and down bot sides of our campsite 53 which when I brought it to the attention of an older employee standing by the pool, he made me feel as though I was bothering him to report it. Sorry, we abide by the 5 mph speed limit which makes and keeps it safe.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Only one problem - shower heads need attention.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice amenities, lots of people but fun for the kids.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and spacious camp sites. Lots for the kids and families in general to do. Prices on food, ice cream and store purchases are excellent. Wish they would lower prices on bike rentals. Over all, an extremely enjoyable trip!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Thanks.....
Aug 10, 2015
WiFi was uselessly slow. Laundry was a joke. Had to go to laundromat in town. Paid outrageous price for deluxe pull through and could NOT pull through due to tight clearances. Kid that checked us in told us wrong direction to pull through and had to disconnect car to turn around and back in. This was a very pretty camp and great for kids but noisy and congested for us old retired folks.
Aug 10, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was way to busy. My kids could barely ride their bikes. We will not be going back.
Aug 10, 2015
It was great we come there 4/5 times a year thanks
Aug 10, 2015
wifi sucked didn't have it for a whole day and when i called the phone number she said she would call me back and NEVER did
Aug 10, 2015
For as much as this is touted as a resort. It would have been nice to have a clean fire pit to start cooking our food on. We arrived @9 pm so there should have been no reason for this. Instead, I had to sift through the plastic and other possibly toxic material before thinking about starting our fire and even then had to wait even longer to get our firewood. But overall I'll recommend.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was clean and well organized. The sites are close together and there is no privacy. In general, we find KOA resorts (they aren't campgrounds) great places to park overnight when we are on the road, but not a place to camp. This KOA was however, very noisy. We were awakened several times during the night - as late as 4:30 - by loud talking.
Aug 10, 2015
When we called to reserve the person was aware we were from Ontario, Canada. On the radio on the way home we heard that Koa offers 20 percent off for Canadians. Disappointing this was not mentioned to us at any point during our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean park, friendly staff the only problem is with bike rental it's supposed to be first come but they puts groups first.
Aug 10, 2015
We only stayed for one night as a trial run for our recently purchased motor home. The grounds were well maintained and clean as was the restrooms and showers. Plenty of activities to enjoy. We will be back again for a longer stay to enjoy everything you have to offer.
Aug 10, 2015
The bathrooms were disgusting they were always filthy dirty never cleaned we stayed in a tent our stuff some of our stuff got stolen and it's you get overcharged for what it's so expensive that it's crazy
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful campground and friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
It was great, everything was perfect. Lots of stuff to keep kids busy.
Aug 09, 2015
Terrific place
Aug 09, 2015
Great time, ton activities for kids of all ages. Bathrooms weren't the best but with so many people would be hard to keep up with. Some of the check in staff wasn't the friendliest.
Aug 09, 2015
Left a day early do to barking dogs in lot next to us.. Still don't know if they will give us credit for that one nite. Other than that a very clean park. Lots to do. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
Always lotsa' fun! Verrrry clean and well groomed. Really wish "kampers" had a greater discount at Sawmill City.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time during our stay. We were there mainly during the week and I'm glad because the days during the weekend are too crowded and teens wander around unsupervised. But all in all we had a great experience. The pools definitely need a heater, it's August in Michigan and they are freezing!
Aug 08, 2015
My family and I stayed at this KOA at the end of a 24 day trip that took us from Montreal (Canada) to Yellowstone and back. We traveled 6,000 miles (9,500kms) and stayed at many KOAs. We are really glad we did not stay at Port Huron first as it would have ruined our trip ... This KOA is so far and above better than the rest we stayed at !!!
Aug 08, 2015
Had a great time. Campground is well kept and clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Hope you get another internet provider very soon. We could only log on 3 or 4 times during our stay. Very frustrating.
Aug 08, 2015
everything was fine except that the women's showers by the pool were full of spiders! Our granddaughters would not even use them :(
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps