Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Its a great place to stay. My family really enjoyed ourselves. My only complaint is the pool not being heated.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This was our first time at a koa kampground and found it amazing. It was not your usual state park campground, this place was like an rv mega-resort. excellent customer service, easy check-in, great pizza, 6+ playgrounds(that we counted), two pools, bikes, golf carts, kamp stores, train, clean restrooms and showers, and thats just the first day. I hope there all this nice! WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Aug 20, 2013
amazing campground....awesome staff...can't wait to go back!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
outstanding...as usual.
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, and very relaxing atmosphere. No harsh rules, and extremely friendly staff. Thanks!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay at the Port Huron KOA was excellent. There were numerous activities for the children, the facilities were clean and well maintained, the staff were extremely helpful and the sites were easily accessible. If I had one concern, it would be very minor in nature. The pool was very cold. Other than that our stay was great and we will be back next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Great campgound but $$$ adds up for all the extras for the kids. Found forking out $ everytime we turned around. Pool freezing but this years weather was the problem there. Nice campground however, safe for kids, quiet and fun! Would recommend but bring your change!
Aug 19, 2013
had a great time, but amenties could be free like the jumping pillow, 1 train ride free per person, horseshoes, and possibly cheaper prices on gifts-candy.
Aug 19, 2013
Your park is a very nice park and pride in ownership shows.My rating however is low because of one problem we encountered and that has to do with the firewood. The wood does not burn but smolders. your camp is full of smoke and very unhealthy for folks. I also noted that it comes from indiana. Whats up with that as your not supposed to transport wood from place to place.Pricey wood .
Aug 19, 2013
Loved the Campgrounds, Grandkids had a great time.
Aug 19, 2013
You need to have another pool. Too many people in the pools for the size of the campground. You need to have better upkeep of your pools as well.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay Lots of things to do for the grandkids Love the train Pool was cold though Not refreshing but Cold Sign of the summer weather I think not the campgrounds fault
Aug 19, 2013
So much FUN and makes for wonderful family time. ...memories to last a lifetime! !!
Aug 19, 2013
Had an awesome time
Aug 19, 2013
We have teenage Grand Daughters and they like it because there is so much to do there. We enjoy the relaxation knowing they are taken care of. The park is always so clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great but is a little on the expensive side when it comes to doing all your activities
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is probably one of the best run KOA's we have stayed. Staff very efficient and a wonderful place for families. We were in site 207 then moved to site 132. Think 132 is not good for motorhomes as too hard to back in with apple tree.We pulled in from site in back.Enjoyed the pizza/ice cream parlor.Did not partake of activities as we did not have grandkids with us. Just passing through.
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean, lots of activities to keep kids entertained.
Aug 19, 2013
Our family had so much fun that we booked another night even though we had to move to another Site for just 1 night. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2013
There is a ton of activity for children. Our only disappointed was the site that we were on Site 5 ,the lot was more dirt then grass . Sites 5 and 7 need a makeover with some grass . We were fearful all week that if it rained what would we do. The mess that would be tracked into the trailer . Really take a look at these two site thank you
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the stay except whenever my husband went to the restroom(s) (near the pool and the rec room) they were out of toilet paper, this happened several times during our stay.
Aug 18, 2013
This KOA is extremely clean & well-kept with modern and plentiful facilities. The only criticism, which might not be an issue for everyone, is that it is extremely busy and noisy.
Aug 18, 2013
The camp was clean and friendly, however, the wifi didn't work at our site as promised , quiet time was not enforced, and our site had a vicious apple tree that had falling apples in which my daughter was hit and bruised
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had a fantastic first experience at the Port Huron KOA; however, the restrooms being closed near the town hall mid-summer was a huge inconvenience, better planning and this could have waited until fall
Aug 17, 2013
It was Ok. Washrooms/shower beside premium sites were closed all 3 days of our stay for different reasons. Could have been better scheduled. Also next closest ones were also closed. Not happy about that!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
this was our 2nd stay here and will definitely be back!!
Aug 17, 2013
Wonderful time their it's clean staff is friendly lots for the kids to do
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We planned a family weekend at KOA this Aug with our 6 kids and their partners. We rented a campsite and two cabins and they arrived randomly on Friday and travelled a distance.I explained this at booking,at check in but all were given a hassle and I had to call another 3-4 times Fri while camping which constantly interrupted my camping and upset all of us and we were treated very rude.
Aug 16, 2013
grat times were had by all of our party (3 sites). The attractions/activities were fun and of interest to the kids. Never worry about something to do, because it's safe to let the kids roam and explore.
Aug 16, 2013
Very clean. Well spaced and treed sites. Busy, but quiet at night. Lots to do.
Aug 16, 2013
way to crowed and too many kids everywhere, just driving on the roads way too nerve wracking. I love kids have 4 boys of mine own but this was way too much.
Aug 16, 2013
it is a kid paradise. If you don't want to be around lots and lots of kids don't stay here.
Aug 15, 2013
Clean and user friendly. Sites are small and lots of background noise continuously. Eg go- karts, highway traffic and trains. Staff are friendly and prices were good. Lots to do. Great watching movie outside.
Aug 15, 2013
Arrived Aug.11 left Aug.14.Had a great time as usual,unfortunatley the weather turned a little cool.people were all friendly and the staff helpful.See you next year. THANKS!
Aug 15, 2013
We were impressed at how clean the park was, how helpful the staff was and what a beautiful park it was. It was our first time there, but won't be our last!
Aug 15, 2013
Lots of activities for the little ones to do. I just wish the bounce pillow was free.
Aug 15, 2013
Quiet hour should be enforced; perhaps staff should ride around

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.