Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Site prices could be cheaper seeing how we pay for all activities
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, disappointing that such a large camp ground only has the one pool area. Such a large facility should definitely have more than one swimming area we could not get in the the pool area our entire stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with tons to do. Had lots o fun. My only concern is the summer kids working there seemed quite board and not really into their jobs. Had to pry info out of them. I had fun with it tho and made a game out of trying to get the grumpy ones to smile.
Jul 25, 2016
WE LOVE STAYING AT THE PORT HURON KOA. THEY HAVE SO MUCH FOR THE KIDS TO DO. AND IT'S VERY RELAXING. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THIS IS WHY WE ALWAYS COME BACK.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place as always but very disappointed that you cannot use the small 2 wheel hover boards for the kids. Bikes, peddle cars and golf carts are just as fast (if not faster) and they are allowed. Maybe have a use at own risk discloser if it is a liability issue
Jul 25, 2016
PH KOA was wonderful to us! We had a great pull thru site and thoroughly enjoyed all of the activities for our 3 kids! We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, except kids riding their bikes after dark.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is very clean with a lot of activities for kids and families. It would be nice if the swimming pool hours were extended. Should be open before 11am & after 8pm. Also was not happy with the incredibly loud music at the pavilion on Saturday 7/23. My campsite was right across the street, and it was not even possible to hear each other talk. Music was blaring until after 10:30pm.
Jul 25, 2016
My only issue was that there is no supervision at the pool my daughter is 9 years old and was swimming under water and some older teenagers playing football jumped in and on her. Signs are not enough you need someone to monitor the pool.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
After hitting two other koa campsites in Michigan you were by far the best all around!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean environment and friendly staff. Many activities for my grandkids. I wish the pool wasn't so close to the entrance due to the high traffic area and trying to help the grandkids on their bicycles
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so very much, the staff are all so accommodating and friendly!!!
Jul 24, 2016
big, clean park. tons of stuff for kids to do. pretty cool little western town area. love the added doggy park. Sawmill city great/ would be nice to offer 4/hr bands everyday. has great lil fruit market out front. kids had a great time!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
A wonderful campground with a helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in site in 260.Two problems: sewer connection was 30 feet behind my unit requiring a considerable effort just to empty mt holding tanks; there was a pine tree at the front of our site that had branches protruding into the exit of the site. I dislike having branches rub along my $8,000 custom paint finish.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean..clean..clean!! Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was great! Quiet at bedtime and other campers were courtious.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We were at the back near the bouncy pillow site 275. Beautiful site, quite other than the one day was grass cutting day. So understandable noisy. The week we were there was very hot and humid and due to the way the sites are set up we had full sun all day. If the sites were turned around they would be a lot better on the hot days. I would not stay over there for that reason again.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, sites were level for parking, staff very friendly, facilities were second to none. Extra activities you had to pay for were well worth the cost. Will be there again when time permits!
Jul 23, 2016
As usual, we had a WONDERFUL time at the PH KOA. The weather was great and a goo time was had by all. Our last night there we stopped in to the Mad Dog Saloon to have a pizza. A young man by the name of Josh was extremely efficient! It was really busy and he took the time to come to our table and see if we were happy with everything and if we need anything else ... and the pizza was delicious!
Jul 23, 2016
Great time at a very well kept and clean campground! Friendly staff as well! Definetely come back and recommend to others!
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent facilities
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staff, very polite and helpful. Best campsite I've ever had, complete with grill gazebo and paved. Didn't even request it!! Awesome.
Jul 22, 2016
Our favorite KOA of all time. Have gone repeatedly, and will continue to return. Awesome family camp ground!
Jul 22, 2016
Until this trip I would have recommended this campground. We've never had a problem. This time, the people on our site were late leaving, my husband told them at 1:00 there was no one on site and they were not packed up at all. Office made no attempt to contact them to move. Then when we did get settled they made us move out extra vehicle. We've never had to do that before!
Jul 22, 2016
3 Washers and only two dress.......plus lots of cigarette butts and dog poo on our site!
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time camping with my grandsons. Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Plenty of fun things to do. Loved the train ride! We will be back.
Jul 22, 2016
The check in system needs to better organized. There is an area where you pay for store items and an area to check in. I went to the check in spot and despite there being 6 employees standing there, only 1 seemed to be working the two different line ups. Not sure what was going on but once I was finally helped, the employee was knowledgeable and was able to check be in.
Jul 22, 2016
We were coming back in August but, Had issues with someone lighting fireworks Tuesday after 10 pm scared our grandkids and made our dogs bark shouldn't allow fireworks in park. Wednesday 10:30 about 15 kids in playground yelling screaming For a couple hours we went in to our trailer and put our air on so we couldn't here them. We love the park and we were coming back in August but now we ar
Jul 21, 2016
Campground had no rules. Explicit music was extremely loud at 2 am, marijuana smoke was coming from many camps, vicious dogs were not leashed. This campground was a KOA flagship a few years ago. No longer!
Jul 21, 2016
Good base place to visit Henry Ford, St. Clair, etc. very, very busy.
Jul 21, 2016
Was not impressed when I called to reserve. Then when we arrived I waited 10 minutes for desk staff to acknowledge me. Then no escort offered and when I asked staff ask "do you really need one?" Not impressed
Jul 21, 2016
There were a large number of Afican American campers riding around on golf carts, playing music extremely loud with profanity in the lyrics. Our 11 year old grandson asked why people would play music and use words like that around children. Also in the cabin area, flags were being flown with the image of a middle finger extended.
Jul 21, 2016
So much fun for the whole family!!! We will definitely be returning again!
Jul 21, 2016
I don't camp anywhere else since I discovered koa,I love KOA!
Jul 20, 2016
love the campground and the ammenities the only complaint I have is the management does not treat customers with respect. It is their way or the highway and it will catch up to them right know they feel if I don't come somebody else will. Also do not like the fact I can't book for the next year until reservation weekend.
Jul 20, 2016
The campsites and park were well kept, it was a busy but safe campground. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The campground d was very crowded. Very small lots. And it was really loud.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was perfect!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 19, 2016
I call it city camping. After taking my kids to Taquamenon Falls then Port Crescent, they got to appreciate the easiness of KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
it was a great stay lots of stuff for kids to do. Did not like how other campers kept walking through our site to get to their site thought it was a bit rude.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals