Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 18, 2014
Only stayed two nights, wanted to try out our motor home to see if we liked the experience, weather was terrible and our particular campsite was muddy and deep in water, That was not the campsites fault nobody can predict the weather, even so we had a visit with some friends and relatives, played a round of golf just up the road on Friday and enjoyed our motorhome, we will come again.
May 18, 2014
This year it was 2 days of rain which was a downer however as always we find things to do. KOA Port Huron is one of the best Campgrounds I.ve stayed in.
May 16, 2014
Port Huron KOA is a first rate campground
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
enjoyable, very clean, very nice employees our first stay in a KOA and we were very impressed
May 14, 2014
Had a lot of fun. Close to home and friends.
May 14, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 14, 2014
Food areas just opened and it was no problem getting food. Great weekend
May 13, 2014
Our site #176 needs a layer of stones laid down where the picnic table is located. It is very muddy in that area. We have booked several more stays on that site and would appreciate it if you would look into it. Love your KOA. Good job Howard and crew.
May 13, 2014
There is plenty for the entire family to do. Fun for everyone!
May 13, 2014
great friendly staff so much to do always a good time. clean and many in our group of 10 took in the go-karting . shopping so close.too bad the breakfast didn't happen
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Every one was very helpful and polite.would stay again.
May 12, 2014
We really enjoy coming to your campground.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We have visited your KOA many times and it has always been a pleasure camping there. Friendly staff, clean facility, many things for the kids & adults to do. Thank You
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Suggestion for improvement: Ensure that there is a quick-registration process operating between 3 and 6pm, i.e. attendant at gate.
May 12, 2014
A very safe invironment for our grandchildren with so many things to keep them busy. Of course we enjoy the golf carts!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time here Mother's Day weekend. The staff was very helpful at check in. The sites were a good length. It was very crowded, so I would guess in the summer it's a zoo. Plenty of activities for the whole family. I was disappointed there was a charge for the jumping pillow. I don't think that's necessary. The bathrooms were VERY clean. We will be back.
May 12, 2014
very clean and the staff was great
May 12, 2014
It is a beautiful campground. We had an awesome time and look forward to another visit later this year.
May 12, 2014
This KOA in Port Huron is one of the best KOA's that I've stayed at and I've camped in KOA's across country from Michigan to California and back. Great place to take the family!
May 12, 2014
Very nice campground, but our site was mostly dirt. So, a day of rain made quite a mess. Will be back, but at a different site.
May 12, 2014
This is our second year camping on mothers day weekend. I love it! Hopefully this will be a tradition for my family.
May 12, 2014
We loved our stay. Only complaint we have was the loud music coming from the cabin area. Usually park security would of been there .but no one was patrolling the grounds.
May 12, 2014
May 09, 2014
First class facility, first class amenities, professional and courteous staff. We'll done!
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 02, 2014
Just opened for the season. Great, very well maintained with MANY activities. Friendly staff.
May 02, 2014
As a dog parent the only negative comment is that the dog 'play areas' are ridiculously small. There are several around but even my small dog would not be able to exercise in them. There does seem to be ample area to give the dogs a really great area to play in.
May 01, 2014
excellent facility
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Nothing opened, tried to sit outside, workers were roadgrading the lane, could not talk to each other without yelling.
Apr 28, 2014
Very disappointing. We were told it was opening weekend and NOTHING was open. I at 3 times of different staff asked if we could at least rent a couple banana bikes for the kids - which they were really looking forward to and was told no, I explained my disappointment and was not even given an apology...
Mar 12, 2014
Nov 17, 2013
Even though it was the last w/e of the season, we found the washroom facilities in excellent condition, we had our accomodations upgraded to include cable which was great as it was rather cold and we were able to watch some TV inside the RV. This was our second visit to Port Huron KOA and already plan to go several times next season.
Nov 08, 2013
We had issues with the electrical box for our site kept dropping power. I notified the office they sent someone out to tell us that you had problems with this same box last weekend. After being without power, a few trips to the campsite and a fire the problem finally got corrected.
Nov 07, 2013
Family orientated weekend. Something for all ages. Helpful friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We come at least twice a year every year. This time we brought two boys ages 13 and 16 who had never been. They loved it! We love you, Port Huron Koa! You are our favorite Campground of all time!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
People were very polite and the campground was great even though it was cold.We stay ing a KOA all summer love them. Thank you so much for being there on our travels. Have a great winter may see you on the way back. Elizabeth
Oct 26, 2013
Everything was just lovely, even though there was a chill in the air and the camp was nearly empty in its final week of being open. We were more than pleased to stay and will do so again. thank you!
Oct 24, 2013
We really like camping at the Port Huron KOA. We come every year for Memorial weekend & Halloween.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.