Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Train was not running and your 1hr return policy is terrible. I sent my wife to get a water pressure gauge and she picked out the wrong part. I went to return it the next day unopened with a receipt only to be told about the 1hr policy.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Friendly people, great space and lots to do.
May 15, 2017
We have stayed at the Port Huron KOA several time and always have a great time. The activities for the kids is wonderful. The only issue this time was the site. There was two places to park but neither was close enough for the water and electric. But we made it fit and had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Excellent stay at a well maintained camp ground. Great way to check-in with employees meeting at gate.
May 15, 2017
Always a pleasure and we will be back a couple more times this season!
May 15, 2017
Great place. Not real impressed with new shower house. Yes it is pretty and spacious but would rather have doors on showers. Campground was full so toilet paper was a issue in most bathrooms. Also i think a better fence or roping off of new pool construction area is called for. Too dangerous being next to playground.
May 15, 2017
It's a great campground. My kid loved having fun with playground, bike roads, sand ground, and enjoyed staying over in the tent there.
May 15, 2017
Very nice place. Lots to do and nice camping.
May 15, 2017
Remarkable people. Bent over backwards to help us with extremely large rig. Terrific service and great accommodations.
May 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Store showers and facilities were good. I gave it a good for for the reasons given. However the lot was really uneven.
May 12, 2017
Great campground clean and workers were friendly as always. We will be returning again.
May 11, 2017
Clean park and washrooms, lots of activities available.
May 10, 2017
Love this campground...only 1 complaint. It was opening weekend and we had 5 kids...no planned activities by KOA, No Bounce Pillow, No Bikes for rent and no open western store. Disappointing...
Feb 01, 2017
It was very nice BUT everyone had a different answer to how late we could stay on check out day. They wouldn't let us use our own fire wood had to buy yours was crap Also when I called to make reservations I told them my husband had been in the navy and we had a DD 214 form and they wouldn't give us the discount till we got there with the paper work so I showed it to them never got the discount
Dec 22, 2016
A good time was had by all.
Nov 17, 2016
Bathroom stalls where dirty late one night. And although the bushes behind my site gave privacy there was quite a bit of litter in them.
Nov 03, 2016
Staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
3.5 a few too many trees for my taste but well maintained, paved, good internet, hot showers
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff clean facilities!
Oct 25, 2016
the bounce pillow was unsupervised and dangerous. Bathrooms were dirty and/or out of order. Campsites were extremely muddy even though it rained more than two days before we were there. Activities for the kids were poor planned. Not enough paint for the pumpkins or markers for bag coloring. But most of all, employees were rude and condescending. Patrick was the worst. He was combative and mean.
Oct 25, 2016
My son loves it. Lots of activities and the saw mill next door adds more fun for him. Their is plent of space at each site. I only wish I could move my fire pit because on some sites it is in the way.
Oct 25, 2016
It was very enjoyable. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable in their job. The campground was very clean. We will be back in 2017 many times.
Oct 25, 2016
This was a great weekend The park was nice and the staff was very helpful. They move the campers in with no delays.
Oct 24, 2016
Whole family fun!
Oct 24, 2016
More activities during summer. Halloween activities re pretty ok n wished they have haunted house
Oct 24, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Clean, kid friendly. Prefer the moveable fire pits, the in ground tends to smoke too much.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place 2 stay
Oct 24, 2016
As always it was a great time at this campground. We had a group of 5 sites reserved for this trip. Only complaint I have is the train doesn't run often enough. I know weather has a factor in it but Saturday was a fairly decent day and felt the train could have ran more then once an hour
Oct 24, 2016
As usual we had a great time. It would be nice if you upgraded the fire pits to something like the state parks use.
Oct 24, 2016
We Halloween camped and had a wonderful weekend if i had to say anything was lacking was the kids were asking for a haunted train ride or a haunted hay ride but other than that plenty to do and fun to be had
Oct 24, 2016
Our stays at KOA are always amazing! Great camping, clean campground, lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 24, 2016
I really like your park but this weekend was very disappointing. My daughter and her husband also stayed this weekend and they have a 11 month old baby. The campers next to them were blasting their music well past 12:30am nothing was done about it. The next evening they pushed their picnic table right up to my daughters camper. My daughter and her husband just packed up and left.
Oct 24, 2016
Already booking for next year! Superior KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Been here 3 years now for Halloween and it's great plus been once in July and kids just love it. All roads paved so great for scooter, rollerblades and skateboarding
Oct 24, 2016
Lots to see and do! Campgrounds were filled with friendly people and staff. it was Halloween weekend and most of the children were respectfull of us and our site. The fall foliage was beautiful and our site was very spacious. We will definitely go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent campground for the kiddos!
Oct 24, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA is the past but never during the October festivities. I cannot say enough on how well planned a fun these activities were for my family. The sites and other facilities are always so clean and well maintained. I highly recommend anyone who is interested in spending some time outdoors in the camping environment stay at this beautiful KAO.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, clean, plenty to do for the kids. It was our first trip but we will be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice stay would have liked the breakfast area was cleaner
Oct 24, 2016
Need more full hookup sites
Oct 24, 2016
20+ people were using site as a patio when arrived. They all moved but took fire pit with them leaving me none. I had the call the office2 times before they showed up. Guy across said my lights were too bright and requested I turned them off. Sorry, you need them when you arrive in the dark. Horrible people and stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Gréât personnel
Oct 22, 2016
I've been coming here for approx 6yrs. My wife and I love it. A great place to bring our Grandkids and now I also reserve and Lodge for my sisters. We will always Kamp here. "Yes, Camp with a 'K' ;-)
Oct 22, 2016
The grandkids love this park but this year it was brought to my attention by my 6 year old grandchild about the bad words that are written on the walls of the buildings on the playgrounds.. I think they should be periodically checked for inappropriate words.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals