Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful neat and clean camp sight! Lots of fun to do all within walking distance. Can not wait to go back!! Our kids had a blast!
Aug 11, 2014
We had no idea what this campground was going to be like before we arrived. We just wanted to stay somewhere close to a function that we had to attend over the weekend. This campground exceeded our expectations. So many extra things to do to keep the kids of all ages entertained. If this place wasn't 3 hrs away from home, we would probably stay again. Very nice place.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
If you have children this is the perfect place to camp. We are older and did not enjoy all the activity around the campground. Nice amenities
Aug 11, 2014
It was horrible, neighbours partied until 1 keeping our young kids up. Their debris kept blowing onto our site, when I complained the girl didn't ask where we camped or my name. Very disappointing when my husband has been camping there for 15 years; we won't be going back to that koa.
Aug 11, 2014
One thing is that you do not have enough electrical outlets. The distance for some of the campsites to the nearest outlet is close to 50ft. I also don't understand why you are not allowed to bring in wood when the KOA sells wood from Indiana?
Aug 11, 2014
We took are grand-kids and there was plenty of activites to keep them busy. If you like to go where the action is this is the place to be.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff. Good location very clean.
Aug 11, 2014
we liked every thing I wish you had more ice cream choices and some of it was to soft to put in a cone maybe the freezer units need to be looked at
Aug 11, 2014
The price for a nites stay is not comporable to other venues. I believed it was because of the amenities only to find that each of those were at additional cost. After spending the $110.00 for 2 nites you can plan on spending at least another hundred and that does not include golf cart rental etc.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time
Aug 11, 2014
We booked a full hook up site. About 1/2 hr after arriving our neighbor pulls their camper in and we realized we were facing the same way. Called the office to complain that we both paid full price for a site and we had to share a site. Staff was RUDE and threatened to throw us out. I've camped there for many yrs in the past. I will NEVER camp there again. The staff need training!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Kids loved it, it was nice to see them off their electronics for the week. Lots to do in a nice, clean campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Very costly!! Charged people to jump on pillow,however not everyone pays and they get away with bouncing for free. It was never supervised or checked on a regular basis.Fire wood was all damp & impossible to burn but yet kept selling it. Very loud after hours with drunks and people taking people's bikes at night. I would not recommend this place. Bathrooms were disgusting - dirty and Not sanitized
Aug 11, 2014
We've camped at this KOA many times before & we really like it except for this past weekend. Where we were camping, we had to listen to other campers tv & music that were on site 263 till 2am in the morning. My husband went to look for security at 1am and couldn't find anyone. We will camp there again but not that part of the park. The people beside us were not happy either about the noise.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The stay was great - but was never told my site that I booked in February was changed to a Super Site which cost me alot more money. Wasn't predicting that extra expense. It would have been nice for them to let me know of the extra cost
Aug 10, 2014
My only complaint was the cold swimming pools. In MI they need to be heated. That alone would probably limit my returning.
Aug 10, 2014
Awesome resort...will definitely be back but you need to sell better firewood!
Aug 10, 2014
The kids were asking when we'd come back before we even pulled out of the campsite when it was time to go! They refer to your campground as the funnest place on Earth! We're from east central IL and have relatives in the Detroit area,so maybe we can make this an annual trip! We liked the bike rentals, KOA super sundae and the 5 Day Cub:) Thanks for the friendly hospitality, Michelle
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The Grandkids loved it, Very crowded on Friday night and Saturday. Some confusion on printed materials. Some say check out at 11 some say checkout at 2pm. Price gouging with the golf cart rentals an all day rental ended up costing $85.00 Some info states you can't bring in your own. We saw many come in and be used. Garbage pick up states 10 am and 2 pm. ours was by the post for 2 days.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time there! Been going there last 4 years in a row. Can't wait till next year! Hopefully it will not be 1HR. 20 min. wait at bridge, but that's not your problem. Thanks
Aug 09, 2014
had a wonderful time with the grandkids, they love the pool and nearby waterpark/go karts. We've been coming every year for 5 years now!!
Aug 09, 2014
This KOA is the Disney World of KOA's. There is something for children at every turn, even the dog! We don't normally go to a place where there are so many kids but, we took our nieces and nephew for a few days. They really enjoyed it. Please install a height sign at the go-carts. They waited 40 minutes to be told they weren't tall enough. :( Also needs another pool for that size park.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Would definitely return. Recommend This site has everything.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Love this Campground, Love the sites for Big Rigs. Lots of activities for Kids. A wrist band for everything for all day pass at Sawmill would be the only thing I can think of they could make a little better.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
fun Great time on Go Karts!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Awesome park!!! We were 11 on 2 sites, the kids ranging in age from 13-2 were never bored, always something to do!!
Aug 08, 2014
We love this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only complaint we have is that when we stay by the sports field there is no internet service. Internet is impirtant gor me to be able to stay in touch with my business and would allow me to stay at the KOA longer. Will be back soon!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
My wife, son and I always enjoy ourselves at Port Huron KOA. Every time we go, we tell some more of our camper friends and family. We have never been disappointed, and our friends love it. We intend on going back at least a few more times this season. Len Laing and family.
Aug 08, 2014
The pull site we had was extremely difficulty to find even with a map and marked driving route,-- had to stop twice for clarification that we were going in the right direction,--truly think you need to be guided to your site! When saw on the tv in reception area you could request a site escort, we were told they were short-staffed and would be difficult to provide.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
A little problem at check-in but Pat was available to resolve the issue. We enjoyed our stay very much. One suggestion though, change your checkout time 12 or 1 PM and checkin an hour after that. In my opinion a 3 PM checkin is too late.
Aug 07, 2014
Great camp ground. Enjoyed all the activities. Minus the Saturday night dance. Music was awful! All in all a great stay.
Aug 07, 2014
Music at the dance Saturday night was terrible!! Need to play stuff for everyone. Classic rock, country etc. not dance and rap.
Aug 07, 2014
Perfect campground for our mid-trip break. We stay there often.
Aug 07, 2014
the park is great, clean, staff friendly. would prefer to see more soap dispensers in bathroom, 1 not enough for morning and evening rush times. if we have to buy wood at the park, it should be kept dry- had to fan the fire each night to keep it burning and as soon as we stopped, the fire went out. otherwise a great stay
Aug 07, 2014
to expensive per day for the kids activities...cheaper to go to Cedar Point
Aug 07, 2014
Yuk! Don't come here if you want a restful experience, clean rest rooms,and peace and quiet. This place is jammed with RV's, kids screaming and riding bikes, adults clogging the walkways, playing loud music at their sites and letting their dogs wander around unleashed. Staying here was most unpleasant for us!
Aug 07, 2014
The campground was nice & clean. Firewood was wet, so had a really hard time starting the fire. All the activities were extra charge so we really didn't do anything then stay in our campsite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.