Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
very clean and the staff was great
May 12, 2014
It is a beautiful campground. We had an awesome time and look forward to another visit later this year.
May 12, 2014
This KOA in Port Huron is one of the best KOA's that I've stayed at and I've camped in KOA's across country from Michigan to California and back. Great place to take the family!
May 12, 2014
Very nice campground, but our site was mostly dirt. So, a day of rain made quite a mess. Will be back, but at a different site.
May 12, 2014
This is our second year camping on mothers day weekend. I love it! Hopefully this will be a tradition for my family.
May 12, 2014
We loved our stay. Only complaint we have was the loud music coming from the cabin area. Usually park security would of been there .but no one was patrolling the grounds.
May 12, 2014
May 09, 2014
First class facility, first class amenities, professional and courteous staff. We'll done!
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 02, 2014
Just opened for the season. Great, very well maintained with MANY activities. Friendly staff.
May 02, 2014
As a dog parent the only negative comment is that the dog 'play areas' are ridiculously small. There are several around but even my small dog would not be able to exercise in them. There does seem to be ample area to give the dogs a really great area to play in.
May 01, 2014
excellent facility
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Nothing opened, tried to sit outside, workers were roadgrading the lane, could not talk to each other without yelling.
Apr 28, 2014
Very disappointing. We were told it was opening weekend and NOTHING was open. I at 3 times of different staff asked if we could at least rent a couple banana bikes for the kids - which they were really looking forward to and was told no, I explained my disappointment and was not even given an apology...
Mar 12, 2014
Nov 17, 2013
Even though it was the last w/e of the season, we found the washroom facilities in excellent condition, we had our accomodations upgraded to include cable which was great as it was rather cold and we were able to watch some TV inside the RV. This was our second visit to Port Huron KOA and already plan to go several times next season.
Nov 08, 2013
We had issues with the electrical box for our site kept dropping power. I notified the office they sent someone out to tell us that you had problems with this same box last weekend. After being without power, a few trips to the campsite and a fire the problem finally got corrected.
Nov 07, 2013
Family orientated weekend. Something for all ages. Helpful friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We come at least twice a year every year. This time we brought two boys ages 13 and 16 who had never been. They loved it! We love you, Port Huron Koa! You are our favorite Campground of all time!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
People were very polite and the campground was great even though it was cold.We stay ing a KOA all summer love them. Thank you so much for being there on our travels. Have a great winter may see you on the way back. Elizabeth
Oct 26, 2013
Everything was just lovely, even though there was a chill in the air and the camp was nearly empty in its final week of being open. We were more than pleased to stay and will do so again. thank you!
Oct 24, 2013
We really like camping at the Port Huron KOA. We come every year for Memorial weekend & Halloween.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
I have been here many times, and every time it is the just another great experience. From kids to adults this park is awesome!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We had a great time even though it rained on Satruday. As always, the park was clean and the employees were nice. The only issue I had was the charge for the haunted house. We normally do our halloween camping weekend at the Monroe MI KOA. They have a haunted house there that is no charge for campers.
Oct 23, 2013
Very clean, polite and helpful staff, will definitely come again
Oct 23, 2013
Always love this location, have invited friends there as well and now we all return year after year!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Surprised to see so many families enjoying the Halloween event. Staff very accommodating.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
had a wonderful halloween week-end, even tho it rained and was a little cold. The KOA puts on a great halloween week-end. Lots to do for kids.
Oct 21, 2013
Great stay as usual, just concerned at the amount of people cutting through sites when there are campers there, and we also had a golf cart that came right through our site!!! we were on 207. These people probably aren't regular campers as they obviously don't know camping etiquette! Regardless of this we still love the KOA :)
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It Was Verganized I Would Say The Best i Have Seen
Oct 21, 2013
Campground had a lot to offer. It was very clean and accommodating with fast check and many dump stations. The campfire areas on the sites were a little small to fit a good size group, but the pull through sites made up for it. We would like to try it in the summer.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Fun times, very nice staff! Loved the dance in the pavilion!
Oct 21, 2013
The staff and facility was great. We were very disappointed with the cancelation of ALL Sunday activities. We had 5 young kids excited to make bracelets; only to show-up and find a sign that it was canceled (there were apx. 8+ others also there for the activity). The movie was also canceled. Dealing with disappointed children is never easy:(
Oct 21, 2013
First time at KOA - The park and employees were great!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Had some guest come on our site for just saturday stay. We notified them 3 days in advance and girl told us since its ahead of time that their is a $3.50 per adult charge for that day. We had two adults visit us so that came to $7. When we got their They charged us $14 and told us that computer calculates the friday also even thou they did not visit. Girl said they couldn't help the situation beca

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.