Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
We where flooded out the first day,but other than that,we had a good time,lot's for kid's and Adult's to do,a very please tPark,Love the weekend break fast idea.?Seen aloof improvement's to the park since last year.Hopefully when we book for next year we can get cement pad's this time.
Jul 06, 2015
Seems to be a deteriorating level of customers. Loud, swearing and overall rude, would not recommend to someone who does not want their child learning bad habits.
Jul 06, 2015
By far, our favorite campground! Only complaint is that I was never able to get onto the wifi and staff wasn't able to help with it because it is outsourced. We were given a number to call for help. Called the help desk and only got an answering machine several times with no resolution to the problem. Other than that, everything is wonderful! Can't wait to return with my family.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great except the washrooms. They were always disgusting. They only seemed to be cleaned once in the 5 days we were there.
Jul 06, 2015
Fanatic time with family friends with lots of activities for all!! Friendly staff and very clean :) will definitely be back and highly recommend to others!
Jul 06, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds, all horseshoe tour should be on Saturdays
Jul 06, 2015
The management here is very strict and has very little tolerance. Setting off a fireworks on the 4th of July was like a felony. They are not very pleasant to deal with when issues occur. Just ask nicely and speak kindly to people. Most people will respond the same. Overall a great campground, nice amenities and well maintained. Great sites!
Jul 06, 2015
Employees are friendly, but the bathrooms need more soap dispensers and to be restocked and swept more often.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground and amenities are wonderful. However, we were there on the July 4 weekend and the group camped next to us was extremely loud until 4 am in the morning. No one from the camp ground was enforcing the noise rules. I appreciate it's the 4th, but seriously? Four in the morning? Cummon.
Jul 06, 2015
Good service checking in and with leaving.
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous! Will return next year.
Jul 06, 2015
We come back every year, as we love this KOA and being close to home is a bonus! Keep up the nice job... staff very friendly also. joyce rosol
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA set up was nice, staff was friendly, sites were decent size, although the ones we received were not shaded. Would consider staying here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a wonderful stay as usual. Booked another week in August.
Jul 06, 2015
Two complaints the wifi was horrible - I stayed here for a whole week and could only connect once - I choose this location so I could work on my computer - second complaint they need to control the noise horrible people next to us up to 3 - 4 in the morning screaming and yelling radio loud no one comes around to keep a eye out after quite time drunks kicked out our power cord etc. ridiculous!!
Jul 06, 2015
This was our third year camping at this resort and we absolutely love it!! See you again next year!!
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was great. Very clean. Friendly staff. Holiday rates should only be charged on day not all week. Ex Jul 1 is Wed charge holiday rate that day. Mon and Tues should of been weekly rate
Jul 06, 2015
Great place very relaxing the only thing is the discount ticket machine for Sawmill City didn't take debit or credit cards, so you had to either pay more at Sawmill City or take cash out and pay the fee at the atm. The place was very clean and nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground, super friendly staff,lots of stuff to do, good prices...we will definitely be back !!
Jul 06, 2015
Campground and restrooms clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Loved all the extra's that my grandkids could spend my $$$'s on. Every one was happy. Had a great weekend. My only concern was the Chinese Lanterns being launched all the time. These also should be banned....
Jul 06, 2015
My wife and I were extremely pleased with our stay at your campground. We spent the weekend there with our grandsons on a recommendation from one of my co-workers and couldn't be happier. Even as busy as it was for a holiday weekend we never had to wait for anything and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Had a great time see ya 2 weeks!
Jul 05, 2015
Had some problems with the wood. Live in the country so always have fires at home.
Jul 04, 2015
Everything as good except for the attitude of a few workers. We got there are the firewood we got was visibly soaked. The guy tried for 30 mins to try and light it rather than refund me. In the end he used fuel and wood he had on his cart to start it. No refund. They also don't enforce their noise policy. Other than that, great place for kids, lots to do and spend money on.
Jul 04, 2015
Really liked the family oriented park and the safe friendly feeling you get from the staff and the park in general. it's a good place to hang out with several families that love the outdoors and have the several options of accomadafions. I can see now why so many families keep coming back as it is a safe place in which kids can play and roam within the parks area.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
I made a mistake on my arrival date and the campground refunded the deposit. They also found a site for me. A great experience that could have been bad. Thanks.
Jul 04, 2015
Good time! Kids loved it
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and we had lots of fun
Jul 03, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. No complaints. Can't wait to come back.😎
Jul 03, 2015
easy drive from metro Detroit
Jul 03, 2015
I stayed on site 217 super site ,not a super site in my eyes ,very small and the fire pit cement area was next to the next site sewer hose ,was not worth the $ 100 canadian per nite , will not stay on that site again ,your super sites are very over rated ,also the bbq did not heat up high enough
Jul 03, 2015
Had an upgraded site that was quite small and the trees were way too big for our coach. When we made reservations we asked for an upgraded site with no large trees as we were 45 ft. long and 4 slides. We just fit. Wouldn't stay any longer than the one day as it is high priced for what you get.
Jul 02, 2015
Campground was clean and organized. The staff was helpful and friendly. There were many activities for the kids, though always at a price. Someone stole our firewood while we slept which put a damper on things. Other campers were partying with loud music all night. Had to sleep with the a/c on to drown out their noise.
Jul 02, 2015
As always, there's non-stop fun.... but for a price!!!! The kampground is exceptional, lots to do, well groomed, and clean. Sadly, the prices continue to increase! Regardless, it's one of our favourite spots! The only thing that would make this place even better (in our humble opinion)would be to cut Sawmill City prices in half for kampers! But that's not a knock on KOA I suppose!
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay...lots to do and the ice cream is WONDERFUL!
Jul 01, 2015
Great Campground, VERY CLEAN and many things to do to keep kids of all ages busy and happy.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Great Campground, stayed 4 nights, no issues. Good fun to be had for young and middle ages.
Jul 01, 2015
It was great a great. A great time had by all even though all the rain.
Jul 01, 2015
the team members made our stay they were very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
We just love this KOA. Is it one of our favorite spots to camp, period.
Jun 30, 2015
it was fun like to go back next year
Jun 30, 2015
We really liked the park. Staff were friendly, park and facilities were clean. Too bad our weather was cold and rainy...we'll be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a great place that is great for all ages. There is lots to do. The staff are very accommodating. The fire wood service, garbage pick up and more. We even saw a staff helping a camper get their fire started. Great place to camp. Especially accommodating any type of camper with tents, motorhomes and cabins with different amenadies. We recommend this camp ground to all.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent, friendly campground. Always clean. One negative of our trip was that we asked for service on our non working gas grill, and someone came very quick, and told us we had a quarter tank of fuel left, but grill still never got above 150degrees. Oh well, still great campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Great park! Well maintained, clean bathrooms/showers, average campsites, friendly staff, lots for kids to do. We loved it!!
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful stay as always!!! Even the rain didn't dampen our stay, with the availability of sites offering cable and full cement pads we made a rainy day great Thanks to PH KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.