Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Lots are too close! Sewer outlets right next to where you'd eat. Too many unattended children. Pools over crowded. Young staff not well trained or knowledgeable in regards to theirs jobs or customer service.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to come, however, if you are looking for a quiet atmosphere this is not the place. It is VERY busy with lots of adults, kids, bikes and dogs. None of that is a bad thing, but if you like a little more restful atmosphere you may want to look elsewhere. If you like lots of activity this is the place!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
This was a nice KOA overall. We did have a few small issues items about our stay. The train was a big reason we stayed at this KOA and we arrived on Sun we were told it was not running until Tuesday :( then Wed it was posted no train same on Thurs. Our kids were very disappointed this was a big part of our hype on this KOA. 2nd. Lot was never cleaned. Fire coals all over patio and trash in Gazebo
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground for people with kids. Our particular site (169) was very noisy. Great Camp store. WiFi is atrocious. Never got on line for 3 days.
Jul 21, 2017
very clean and well looked after, staff friendly... sure will be back
Jul 21, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and it was excellent , when we pulled in their was a problem with the 50 amp plug at the electric pole but they replaced it within 30 min . We drove around park several times to pick out our favorite sites and allready plan on staying again. All employees were very nice and accomadating excellent relaxing stay my wife and myself both enjoyed a stress free stay thank you
Jul 20, 2017
We love it at Port Huron KOA!!! We visit 2-3 times each summer and when we are leaving the kids are asking when we are going to visit again!! Great for kids of all ages and adults too!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful campground with so much to do. Very clean. My only constructive criticism would be to allow electric scooters and hoverboards and to enforce these rules. We were told they were not allowed but during our stay, I saw an electric skateboard and hoverboard being used by other campers.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
I left day early too hot. when booked asked them for site with shade because bringing 82 year old mother in pop up. said site 97 shade. upon arrival, no tree no shade. called office they said says shade. girl came out and said oops, no tree or shade. i asked if could have site 94, said going 2 b occupied. it wasnt till 7/17 1 night. then charged me for 3 adults. only had 2. wanted 1 nite refund
Jul 20, 2017
First timer. Thanks for a nice, quiet spot. Kids (9 & 11) enjoyed the activities (swimming, golf, etc) and the store was useful and well-run. Mostly, thanks to Pat for emergency repair to our RV. Cheers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If great, which we hope it was, and Pat's special help,why only a 4 & 6??
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time with our family! Lots to do for 2-61 year olds!
Jul 19, 2017
love the additional pool. Young gentleman who delivered firewood very nice.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Disappointing, we were on a dirt patch, Compared to previous stays added to many camp sitescampground overcrowded. Feels claustrophobic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Have not added additional campsites in about fourteen (14) years ?????
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, clean, plenty to do and nice staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Gigantic camp, Hyper crowdy and noisy. The bathrooms (Just 2 sites for that enormous quantity of people) were almost impossible to use due the "lines" and of course dirty. I think it would be a fantastic camp if you go off season.
Jul 18, 2017
First time there and it will not be the last! Great place for kids of all ages. The people who work there are polite and willing to help. The pizza is absolutely delicious.
Jul 18, 2017
This is a nice place. Been coming here on over the past 8 years.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time. Only issue was shower curtains all were molded and sat morning the women's bathroom did not have any toilet paper. Need to refresh!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place with great staff. Plenty for everyone to do that doesn't involve electronic devices.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground is well maintained, constantly making improvements. The staff is super, they must have an excellent training program. New pool was excellent (they have 3 pools). Going back again in a couple of weeks.
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at the Port Huron KOA several times. It is a great place to stay with friendly staff, great service, and clean facilities. Lots of activities for the kids to do, additional pool makes it easier to swim when it is hot. Close to Port Huron if you want to watch freighters or walk the board walk. Great family place to stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time. Will be back.
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first time staying here. It's a great campsite and we loved it!
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the new pool and the addition of the umbrella tables in the pool areas! A lot of upgrades were done for this season and it's clear that you take pride in your campsite! We'll be back soon!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Been going here for 15 years love the fact that they reinvest into park with new enhancements each year favorite campground
Jul 17, 2017
VERY NICE PLACE WITH A LOT GOING ON
Jul 17, 2017
Having stayed here in the past we were EXTREMELY disappointed in our return visit. The noise level was through the roof and no security in sight to disperse the parties and large, loud, unsupervised groups of children everywhere. This continued throughout the night, both nights of our stay. We will not be back.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 3rd stay and we won't go back. It used to be family friendly - now it is very loud, with big groups of unattended kids at all hours. Quiet hours are not enforced - loud music and singing could be heard well past midnight both nights. No after hours number to call, no patrols, didn't know who to complain about because wasn't sure what site all the kids belonged on. Ridiculous.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wehad such a good time. So much to do. Place is really clean. Really think if the kids. I have already recommended to a few people. Staff is extremely friendly. Love it...
Jul 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We take our nieces on a camping weekend every summer. They really enjoyed all of your amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
We were happy with our campsite
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Lots to do and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here a couple of times a year and enjoy it. This time there were several groups of partiers that went to 1:00 AM both Fri. and Sat. Nights. Big Bummer.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground and amenities were great. Grounds were clean and the staff was prompt to keep it this way. Firewood is in my opinion rediculously priced for not being able to bring your own. The bad: our site was located next to cabins holding reunion. They were terribly loud into 3am ignorant and disrespectful. No answer at security when called. Ruined our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Very diverse community of people. Some good. Some bad. But most not very sociable.
Jul 17, 2017
I would like to see the shower curtains cleaned or replaced in the restrooms near site 252. Slimy and moldy! Yuck
Jul 17, 2017
Port Huron KOA is our favourite place to camp. Very clean and loads to do. I find the owners are Always added new things to the park as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Was told by someone in phone my daughter could bring and use her hoverboard but when we got there she was told ahe couldn't even though she was just riding it up and down road we were camping on. Ruined her whole trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Knowing who "someone" is would help us as this has been our policy for over two years now. It was an area that was determined to be a safety issue with hover boards competing for all other traffic on roadways, considering their capable speeds. We are considering an area of the campground that can be designated for their safe use as the roadway is not. May have an area for your next visit.
Jul 17, 2017
Kinda disappointed about the special activities weekend.It was Carnival weekend tbought there would be Carnival type activities on site.I talked up for my grandson and he was.upset no rides or Carnival midway? Otherwise everything GREAT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Best koa yet. Wonderful amenities and wonderful people! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 16, 2017
Way too busy for me. Great place for families, but not for me. Midnight kids still making lots of noise. It's not a campground, it's a party place.
Jul 15, 2017
Pool hours should be extended, especially later till dusk. Need better games in arcade. Ice cream should be open later too. Gliders on super sites should not be near fire pit especially not facing away from the fire pit. Love the new pool. This is our 18th year camping with you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals