Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
We just love this KOA. Is it one of our favorite spots to camp, period.
Jun 30, 2015
it was fun like to go back next year
Jun 30, 2015
We really liked the park. Staff were friendly, park and facilities were clean. Too bad our weather was cold and rainy...we'll be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a great place that is great for all ages. There is lots to do. The staff are very accommodating. The fire wood service, garbage pick up and more. We even saw a staff helping a camper get their fire started. Great place to camp. Especially accommodating any type of camper with tents, motorhomes and cabins with different amenadies. We recommend this camp ground to all.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent, friendly campground. Always clean. One negative of our trip was that we asked for service on our non working gas grill, and someone came very quick, and told us we had a quarter tank of fuel left, but grill still never got above 150degrees. Oh well, still great campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Great park! Well maintained, clean bathrooms/showers, average campsites, friendly staff, lots for kids to do. We loved it!!
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful stay as always!!! Even the rain didn't dampen our stay, with the availability of sites offering cable and full cement pads we made a rainy day great Thanks to PH KOA
Jun 30, 2015
We were very unhappy that you raised the rates so high it was not affordable at the water park. We will probably not be back for that reason.
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground and we are planning on returning as soon as possible and hopefully the weather is more cooperative so we can enjoy even more of the campgrounds!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We love this KOA, will be booking again for next year! Had a group of 42 and even with the rain, we had a great time!!! Very clean, love our site, having nothing but good to say!! Can a sweatshirt or two be ordered and shipped to me?
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly Staff
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was good except the weather.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time, despite the rainy weather. Was a bit disappointed the with the train. It only ran once. We missed the run so my 3 year old didn't get a chance to ride it. He was devastated :(
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
So much to do here. Fun for all ages.
Jun 29, 2015
loved it
Jun 29, 2015
I love everything about this KOA!
Jun 29, 2015
WELL IT WAS ONE OF THE WETEST WEEKENDS WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. OUR SITE WAS UNDER WATER AND SO WAS THE NEIGHBORS - BUT KOA STAFF WAS PUMPING HIS OUT?? I JUST THOUGHT THAT IT MAY HAVE BEEN ASKED IF WE WANTED OURS PUMPED. WE JUST PACKED UP AND LEFT AT ABOUT 2PM ON SAT. I KNOW THE RAIN IS NOT ANYONES FAULT. BUT I DIDN'T WANT TO GOIN THE OFFICE AND AGRUE I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT WOULD HAVE HELPED.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
1-ST VERY CLEAN WELL MAINTAINED, VERY POLITE STAFF & VERY HELPFUL , MAYBE PUT IN the bathroom by the pool area a changing station for babies would be extremely helpful, have information on the fireworks in the area, it was our 1-st time & I did recommend your camp sight to 5 people already just so you know. We had a great time we hope to be back next year with more of our family. The Kerr's
Jun 28, 2015
Very enjoyable site with numerous activities for both the young and old. Well staffed.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay until the last night when we asked if we could stay another night since the place next to us was available. We were told that the reservation for our lot could not be changed to the lot next to us even though both lots were the same. We were told we would have to pack up and move over. Totally ridiculous when both lots were the same. Very disappointed in the KOA management.
Jun 27, 2015
LOVED it ! Very nice campground, clean and friendly staff. LOTS to do and in a great location. Only issue was the cost of the attractions. Was a way too high for us. But the campground itself was great.
Jun 27, 2015
Great family campground
Jun 27, 2015
we will be back
Jun 27, 2015
Well maintained and very clean. Employees very helpful and kind great campground.
Jun 27, 2015
the only thing is that I wish the pool was heated because it sure was to cold to swim in it. and the bath room in the north of the camp ground did not have good water pressure in the showers
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was frendly and very helpful the camp was clean
Jun 26, 2015
Our 2 grandsons had a great time. Lots of things for them to do. We didn't like the noisy motorcycles hanging out at the bar across the road, coming and going all day until the bar closed in the wee morning hours. Very loud!! Should have a smoking and non-smoking section. The people next to us smoked and we couldn't have our windows open at times because the smoke was so bad. Smoking stinks!!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Back-in sites were small for a big rig. Felt like I was mis-led by the 30/50 amp statements. Stating 30/50 leads the reader to believe that there are both 30 and 50 amp plugs available at the site. In this case it was only 30 amp.
Jun 24, 2015
great place to bring the kids. very busy on weekends
Jun 24, 2015
Not at all happy with my site, made reservations online #226410.0 for 50 amp & open to satellite, had 30 amp in the trees, some grass open spot of dirt & mud. Park said they could not change my site. Turned off by KOA reservation system, will not use it again. Mike Todd - 936-788-3189
Jun 23, 2015
Port Huron KOA is our favorite campground to take a family vacation. There is always something for us to do. The staff are very friendly and accommodating to our needs/wants!
Jun 23, 2015
speed limit is not adhere to by some campers & staff. The price of wood is to high. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay!!!! The only complaint I have is the bathrooms and showers weren't cleaned as often as they should of been. Other then that I would come back again. Everything was reasonably priced.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The campground was great. The staff was great. Unfortunately some of the campers were rude and disgusting. It's very unfortunate because we did have a good time. I would never let just my wife and son stay alone.
Jun 23, 2015
Helpful in accommodating our individual needs
Jun 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Especially liked the ice parlor, maybe a bit too much. We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2015
Huge KOA with lots to do for kids. Some free, some you pay, but overall a good deal for all. Three things to critique is 1. I think they need water source for their Camp K9. 2. They don't clean the sites in between campers. Lots of chicken bones and shoes etc. 3. The kiosk by the ice gives 5 more tickets for rides then the other kiosk. Bit unfair if you don't know about it.
Jun 23, 2015
One of the nicest KOAS we've encountered. I've stayed here several times.
Jun 22, 2015
The price structure on the pillow should be rethought. 4 hours is too long, $20 too much. Maybe $5/hour. Pools are too small for the increased number of campsites. With the increase in cabins, the camping etiquette of the clientele is declining.
Jun 22, 2015
It was my first time at your location and we can't wait to come back again. I will be back very soon. Lots of things to do with the kids.
Jun 22, 2015
Very Clean and friendly place to stay...with lots to do.
Jun 22, 2015
Port Huron KOA was recommended to us by our neighbours a few years ago and we have gone every year since. We have recommended it to a lot of people.
Jun 22, 2015
We took our 2 year old and she enyoyed the playground, roads were clean and she actually stayed on our site. It was great that there was a low speed limit. Staff were great to talk to.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.