Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2016
Really a nice park. Clean, great amenities and really nice sites
May 21, 2016
I was told we could leave the tow on and park. We had no escort and had to go all around the park to get to the site. We got stuck in a hair pin turn that missed our awning by inches. We had to disconnect the tow and back the coach up twice to maneuver the turn. Sadly, we have found that most KOA are NOT big rig friendly. This KOA may have a few sites that are...but ours was not.
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do. Wish there were more soap dispensers in the bathrooms (also ran out of TP quickly). Also some of sites really close and poor fire pit location. But other wise good stay!
May 17, 2016
Truly a resort KOA! It has everything for everybody from toddlers to seniors with well kept grounds and friendly and helpful staff!
May 17, 2016
I love this park - it is clean with great staff and a good choice of sites. This was my third visit and it will not be my last. I would definitely recommend this camp to my friends. Only problem is the Internet and email. For the money they have put into this system it just does not work and is not worth the time to play with it.
May 17, 2016
We were at site 65 no cement pad which would have been nice to have because of the rainy weekend
May 17, 2016
The campground is very nice We'D stay again. When its not so cold and raining.
May 17, 2016
The staff was excellent and very helpful, I really enjoyed my stay. But I have to be honest, $61 per night for a campsite is really a lot.
May 17, 2016
This campground is very child friendly. It's is clean and well kept. My grand daughters were not happy about going home.
May 17, 2016
it was cold but as a camper you learn to take the good with the bad. I STILL THINK THE FIRE WOOD IS TO HIGH FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEACES.
May 16, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. Professional and friendly staff. Always have plenty to do. Very clean and safe.
May 16, 2016
The staff is second to none! For a bunch of teenagers, they are all extremely respectful and attentive to their jobs! The park is clean and extremely well managed. Some attention should be given to the home that I believe the Manager lives in, little run down and takes away from the park!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The campground is very nice. Some items of note. 1. The cable did not work and they even came out to check it with their own tv. The response was to search for channels again even though the cable did not work on their test tv. 2. A site is NOT considered a pull through if there is a tree at the entrance corner of the site. I had to go around the block and back in.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Once again, another great weekend at the KOA. Although the weather was a bit rainy, the KOA still had a great line-up of activities. The firewood was dry, and burnt well. Site was nice and clean.
May 16, 2016
The campground is very expensive even with the 2nd night only costing $10 and it being "off" season. The grass was long with high weeds.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Decent stay....but way too expensive!!!! You provide what other campgrounds provide..electricity, water, on a gravel pad. And all of the extras have a fee anyway.
May 16, 2016
Despite the weather another great stay at KOA Port Huron!!
May 16, 2016
Fun for the kids Staff was friendly and helpful
May 16, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and I have no complaints! Thanks for helping with the memories we've made :)
May 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at port Huron KOA. Looking forward to coming again soon!
May 14, 2016
Great and friendly staff, clean park and many activities for all.
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We love KOA amd stay there frequently throughout the camping season. We were not happy with our campsite this time but normally we have no issues.
May 09, 2016
My family always have a GREAT time
May 09, 2016
Always have a wonderful time at the Port Huron KOA...thank you!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It's was good, since it was so early in the season and nothing was open yet, it would have been nice to be told that when making reservations or given a discount when checking in. No Sawmill City, train rides or hay rides available.
May 09, 2016
We had a grate weekend. Thought the price of wood was high for what you get.
May 09, 2016
even though it was in early in season, campground was clean and ready for customers.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Great place with many activities for the kids and family. Only complaint we would have is that during our stay the pool was noted as being closed, however there was no mention of any of the other activities. When we arrived there was literally no activities available and the stores weren't even open. Not much nature, but lots to do. Sites are close to one another.
May 04, 2016
We tried out our new trailer for the first time. We had a great time.
May 04, 2016
Nice location
May 03, 2016
Every time we stay this place is making more improvements, and additions to the activities.
May 03, 2016
Too early in the season and the weather was crappy. The park is the nicest KOA and one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Nice young staff in a clean well stocked store. Clean washrooms. Well maintained park and appears to have a lot of things to do in season
May 02, 2016
Great opening weekend. Always a pleasure at Port Huron KOA
May 02, 2016
We should have been notified that none of the activities were going to be open the first weekend you were open. The rates should have been discounted to reflect this
May 02, 2016
It was a relaxing experience :)
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Love this KOA. Been coming here since my children were small. Friendly and professional staff. Very clean and safe campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Closing weekend, so was quiet. That was fine, we were there just for one last camp trip and some shopping. Price of wood is pretty outrageous! I thought $9.00 CDN for a much larger bag of wood was a lot!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals