Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Our families have Been coming here for years. So many things to do. The staff is always pleasant just love love love this KOA. Thanks for the memories.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
There was a lot for the kids to do. It was very crowded. The pools are too small for the amount of people that camp & want to swim. The parks were very nice. It was too loud throughout the night, people were out & yelling all night. Security didn't control it too well.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great. The only thing was the cardbox on the way out . It was very difficult to get our card in from the vehicle Had to get out to do it.
Jun 21, 2016
The site was smaller than we had hoped for. We were looking for a little quieter spot. However, it was well organized.
Jun 21, 2016
We did select the electric, water and wifi site when we reserved online knowing I had deadlines for assignments and we were never able to gain a connection the entire stay. We tried multiple times on various devices and instead were forced to go to sawmill city and sit on the bench in order to complete and submit college assignments.
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely clean, friendly staff and lots of activities for a family. Well managed. Favorite place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
as a family we really enjoy the port huron koa, however there needs to be someone at the pool managing some of the rules. I had to pull my kids out of the water due to the foul language and attitude that some of the kids (unsupervised) were exhibiting. Unfortunately this is not the first time this has happened.
Jun 20, 2016
Would like to see better discounts for sawmill city. Expensive park. Lots of barking dogs unattended.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We have come up here at least once if not twice a year; usually this time & then Halloween. Our family, including 13 year old grandson, love this campground. Staff is great, sites are great. Another bonus its a short drive toe moe.
Jun 20, 2016
the only thing I did not like on site 261, is the sewer cap up a little high
Jun 20, 2016
Your wifi is horrible. It's very sporadic and even sitting at one of the wifi towers it doesn't work efficientlyl
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Lots of fun for kids and adults.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean facility. Family orientated. Plenty of activities. Sites are pretty small in size.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is wonderful There is so much to do for the kids. So much we couldn't get to it all so we will definitely be back. Clean campsites, hot showers, stocked bathrooms. Love the go karts and bumper boats!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great although it took over an hour to get the wood we ordered and by then the kids were ready for bed.
Jun 20, 2016
Weekdays are great, weekends crowded and crazy. Nice variety of family activities.
Jun 20, 2016
So much to do. I wish we could have stayed another day.Very clean, friendly campground.
Jun 20, 2016
The wristbands should be explained better. Was pretty confusing
Jun 19, 2016
We love Port Huron KOA and will stay often this Summer and beyond. There is so much to do for the kids and us adults. Thanks for such a great camping experience.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice place for families. I go there every year.
Jun 18, 2016
We have never been in a nicer campground in at least 3 years of full timing. The staff, the property, the activities are beyond anything we have seen. Too bad it has to close for winter!!
Jun 17, 2016
We enjoyed this campground. Very clean showers and restrooms. Plenty to do at reasonable prices. We will go back.
Jun 16, 2016
Very big campground with a lot for the kids to do. Campsites are on the small side and you actually feel like your camping in a city.
Jun 16, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for a few years now. It seems to be getting bad. Last year it seems like every site we stayed at had problems dog poop left from the previous campers, we couldn't use our slide outs or poor location for plugs. We never said anything because we like the amenities. This current visit Patrick, the manager was extremely rude and we had people a few near our site swearing
Jun 16, 2016
This place is great! Anyone with kids it has it all! Playgrounds, pools and great staff
Jun 15, 2016
Too many golf carts, especially the one with the loud boombox at 10:30 p.m.
Jun 15, 2016
Really nice place esp. families with kids but not if you wanted a place with some quiet - our bad
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest, most well equipped and kept up, KOA that we have ever stayed at. THANK YOU!!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
WELL KEPT AND VERY FRIENDLY
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Behind the counter staff were nice and friendly everywhere.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was VERY busy the Sunday we arrived, but it was a holiday weekend. When everyone cleared out the next day, the campground quieted down & was very peaceful. We will visit again.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice stay. Staff is friendly and professional. The grounds were neat and kept up. Fire pit could use some work, cooking grates don't slid very good. Pool was cold, but understandable for this time of year. Pool heater would be nice. Impressed by all the activities for the kids. Staff was real good with kids.
Jun 14, 2016
We had trouble with our cable, but Pat went above the call of duty to get it fixed. Thank you, Pat!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Always enjoy camping here. Sites are clean, and all staff very friendly and polite.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Love all the activities for the kids!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Overall, best KOA campground we've stayed at! Staff is really helpful and friendly and the campground is super clean! The one negative drawback, the stores closing at 2 pm on Sunday. If you stay until Monday, everything closes at 2pm instead of say 5 or 6. Staying open later would encourage people to stay until Monday.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept. Most of the roads are paved, which makes it great for bike riding.
Jun 13, 2016
had a great time and loved all the activities. will definitely return
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic Park, all the employees are professionals. I would have given this park a 5 star award but because they cannot seem to control the people that they allow bringing in their own suped up golf carts, especially the Black One with the Harley Davidson Emblem on the side, or the Lime Green one that almost ran my granddaughter down last year, I must give them a low score!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals