Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
A little expensive when the cable does not work well, and the lots are not paved completely.
Sep 18, 2017
This campground is probably my favourite campground in the US.
Sep 18, 2017
Campsite was very poor. To small for the size of the camper and difficult to back in plus other campers were very close.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
exellent park well maintained
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
was checked in by Jersey ( counter person) so very nice-very helpful/just cute as can be when we checked in -there was a issue with our water nozzle -Jersey immediately called maintenance-the man was out to our site in seconds/fixed the problem/was very nice and professional/ and very helpful/ both he and Jersey went out of their way to accommodate us on 9-15-17 Great employees/
Sep 18, 2017
Always a peaceful stay. Easy check in and check out. Love being by the Wadhams to Avoca bike trail to ride.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Disappointed - all pools were closed for Customer Appreciation weekend. When we checked in Thursday Night, there were tents along the driveway, not people wanting to camp, but make reservations for next year from what I was told. Firewood we bought was all hardwood so very difficult to light. Campground was nice and will go back, but not after long weekend in September.
Sep 18, 2017
We have been going to KOA for 20 years but the last couple times we've come the camp sites we have are very close to others.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed before and enjoyed our selves, this trip was different.. it seemed like party central. It also seems the staff were more concerned with it being reservation weekend than current guests. I'm all about letting the kids run but the teenagers were out of control, running through sites all day and night let alone picking on the smaller kids at the bouncer pillow. No staff to help there
Sep 18, 2017
Great. this facility is very family oriented.
Sep 18, 2017
Wifi and cable are awful could use a boost!!! Other than that it was great.
Sep 18, 2017
i was charged for both of my daughters on thursday night & they didnt come there until friday night. People on golf carts think they own the road. They dont move over when you're walking. They cut in front of us when we were riding the 4 seater bike. I was walking on the side walk & a kid rode his bike up on the sidewalk, cut me off & he skidded to a stop. I had to move out of his way so i wouldn
Sep 18, 2017
Amazing, Awesome can't wait to return in a few wreks
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice. Considerate campers. Wish there was music at night.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful stay with our kids and grand kids. Even though the pools and other water activities were closed we still had lots to do. The park is spotless and the sites are magnificent.
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoy camping there. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help when needed. The site are very clean and well looked after.
Sep 18, 2017
Wish they would have left at least one pool open. Lots of people would have enjoyed this on such a nice weekend. Wish they would patrol because of late and noisy people who were LOUD past 1230 pm. Otherwise felt that it was a great park.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The only issue that I had was I had to ask a question at the front desk on Saturday, September 17 and the staff member standing at the door told me I had to go away since I am not signing up for future sites. I would think as a paying customer I should have the opportunity to ask the front desk a question. Those people online took priority over customers who were camping.
Sep 18, 2017
Campground was great. Only problem was Mad Dog Saloon Pizza Parlor. Asked for site delivery, they said would take 20 mins. 50 mins later I called them. They said there was no site 281. I said yes there is. Then she replied I might have an old map. Pizza arrived to site 281, after the conversation & one pizza is not cut into pieces. Was a little annoying when 1st night at campground. Rest of stay g
Sep 18, 2017
It was a busy weekend, like most I would imagine. The campground was clean, and the staff was awesome. We will stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a nice weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a 40 Rv Motorhome, extremely large campground, with tons of stuff for families, it is a complete example of a top notch KOA. We experienced an electrical problem and once reported someone was on site within 15 minutes. Sites are roomy, clean, showers and bathrooms very clean. the Weekend breakfast was a real treat and excellent food for an excellent price. so how did you do? Great
Sep 18, 2017
It is a wonderful area to stay but we were taken back by the number of golf carts being used all day - it looked like highway. The park's playgrounds were still loaded with kids after dusk so it was very dangerous for bikers/walkers/and golf carts to see kids running around. The lack of staff patrolling areas like the playscapes was none....loved going back there after so many years.
Sep 18, 2017
Polite and courteous staff, easy check in, somewhat noisy but it was a "free" day. Great place for the grandkids.
Sep 18, 2017
The park is clean, well monitored and the sites are wonderfully maintained. We wish that the checkout time would be moved to at least 12 noon though considering the higher rates at this park and the fact that the amenities are restricted late in the season.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean great place to stay! People very friendly! Lots of activities to do. Large spacious sites , don't feel crowded/ congested at all
Sep 17, 2017
It was a nice place. I was in a pop up, so I requested to be by the bathrooms. They were not full, but we were 2 blocks away. We were only staying one nite so I don't think they cared. If you wanted a fire , you had to buy their wood.
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed on a Super Deluxe site with an 18' travel trailer on a Thu.-Sun. in mid-August. The Pro's: we enjoyed the train ride, bumper boats, bike rentals, ice cream shop, playgrounds, pools, driving around in a rented golf cart, the pavilion breakfasts & music. Cons: the campground has a lot of traffic, the camp site and activities were expensive, trailers too close, ticket machine was confusing.
Sep 15, 2017
just an overnight stay, but the sites were good. Staff friendly. Nice big park.
Sep 15, 2017
Lovely campground It's been a few years since we visited. Will go back
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely facility so much to do family summer fun, very relaxing for fall non children travelers. Sites are a bit short for bigger rigs towing (pull thrus). But a lovely place, great gym.
Sep 14, 2017
Just awful Teenagers in off on arrival, clueless We are at least 70 feet long Called in AM to firm up 80 ft site, made res 30 days in advance Sent us to 60 foot site with many large trees at entrance which our bus coversion could never Make . The turns, called ofc and was told to walk around to find an appropriate sit if possible. No help offered, no offer to guide us to a site Not KOA
Sep 13, 2017
We have been coming here for about 25 years, this place just keeps getting better and better, Shame on anyone that would give a bad review, I would guess they just don't like to camp. Yes prices have gone up over the years but what hasn't? For me KOA of Port Huron is the number one campground/resort, definitely we will be back!!!!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
had a relaxing three days Thank you
Sep 13, 2017
Staff was rude, nothing for young children after 2 on Sundays,no train ride. Wanted to rent golf cart it was 1:50 guy said to late have to be here before 2, and I already put them away.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was great. Jersey was very helpful. I love this campground it's so clean and everyone is very friendly. There is always so much to do here if you choose too.
Sep 12, 2017
First trip in our brand new camper and we actually ended up switching sites with a friend who came with us. At the end of the stay when emptying tanks, their drain backed up and there was poop everywhere! Very disgusting! After 20 min someone finally came out to help but had that actually been us on that site, my husband wouldn't have been so nice. Make sure drains r not full before arrivals!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of activities
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful as always!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals