Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Very nice
Sep 25, 2016
All was clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Cable was iffy.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We ordered a bundle of wood at the service desk. After an hour we called for our wood. Half an hour later the wood bundle arrived. 1 n 1/2 hours for wood! Not good! Also the toilet seats in the ladies room NEED to be tightened. They are slides. This is a great koa!😄
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Park! Enjoyed the weather and talked to a lot of friendly people. Can't wait until next year!
Sep 23, 2016
very nice although most things were all closed up for the season....excellent help in the store
Sep 23, 2016
Only stayed one night here. The park is very nice with lots of activities for kids.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice site and clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Love it. Staff is so friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Great family activities and there is always something to do. I like that it is close to my home.
Sep 21, 2016
great weekend again. can't wait until next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely Love this park! Always lots going on for the kids!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff were helpful and could not have been nicer
Sep 20, 2016
CLEAN. ACCOMMODATING KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF. HAD GREAT TIME !
Sep 20, 2016
great time very clean will be back
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at PHKOA are excellent. Love staying there. Look forward to next season.
Sep 20, 2016
Just a little disappointed the pool and water slides were closed. A great campground. we have only been here two times but we will be returning we love it.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time again 😄
Sep 20, 2016
We were disappointed the first night was $38 then when we got there it jump to & 41. We were told 38 a night on the phone.
Sep 20, 2016
GREAT !! Well maintained ....friendly staff....lots to do !!
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times in the past. It has always been one of our favorites. Unfortunately this past trip was not as pleasant as others. The partying, loud music, swearing, and drinking throughout the campground was out of control. I understand everyone is there to have a good time but no one should be a nuisance to other campers.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent nigh shift security! The flies were terrible. Wonder if they can be sprayed like mosquiutos.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great fall weekend camping, except for the rain we really enjoyed ourselves
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent service with more than enough staff to help with needs. Yummy pizza. Fun golf cart availability. Loved site with full hook up :)
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
4th time there, really enjoy this place and will continue to camp there 1 or 2 times a season. Friendly helpful front desk people and we haven't had a bad site yet, sites are always very flat and levels are easy!!!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground is always very clean and quiet. Love coming here! I just wish we knew the pool was closed prior to booking this trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Overall, I have had great experiences with koas in the past, and liked the sound of all the activities, but most were already shut down so we had to stay at the campsite, which is usually great however the sites are so close together and the neighbors were blaring offensive music all day and night so it honestly felt like i was camping in a trailer park which is not much fun with small children. W
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place with lots of amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
First time there for e and my husband. We didn't realize it was the crazy weekend where you book for the next year but glad we were there to do so. Cannot wait till next year when everything is open and we have our grandchildren with us.
Sep 19, 2016
stay was nice, weather not so cooperative. lines a little long and wait time to check in long also. glad that they offer setting up and then come back to check in! need a bit more parking spaces for those who opt to check in upon entry.
Sep 19, 2016
The sites by main road were a bit loud but the back ones seemed quieter. A lot of activities but could use some more activities for adults. ( music, bingo....)
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Lots for kids to do and the staff was very friendly, just really crowded and small sites
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground, lots of activities, kept up well - great time!
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2016
The staff could not get my email correct, even after 4 extra calls. The camp ground was very nice garbage was supposed to be picked up at the site at 2:00 and 10:00 am. We missed the ten but even at 4:00 no garbage was picked up it stayed overnight and we left that ! morning. Not a very favorable impression
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful resort with plenty of amenities. Only problem was the amount of Interstate Traffic that impeded sleep.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
was only passing through, but will be returning next year to enjoy the resort! Had no idea that there was so much to do in the park. beautiful facilities.
Sep 13, 2016
It was wonderful to see so many wonderful activities! The grounds and restrooms were very clean and the staff were all very friendly and polite!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
I've been coming to the Port Huron KOA for over 25 years. I've always enjoyed my experience.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is very clean and activity loaded. Love the staff.
Sep 12, 2016
First time camping was a great success. Took my daughter and her husband and their 2 kids. Most of the time was spent at the playground. Very clean, the staff was helpful and curteous. Our site was close to the outdoor pillow jumping and playground. Quiet location too.
Sep 12, 2016
Lots of things to do here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals