Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Lots to do but with this comes lots of people.
Aug 26, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at....friendly staff , lots to do!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We arrived and our campsite was littered with trash. The people whose site was behind us had a camper and then put up a large tent behind their camper. There was no room for our tent with the trees on the site. Our picnic table was missing the center piece and had nails sticking out. We called the front desk and they sent someone out to clean up our lot and replace the table.
Aug 25, 2015
washroom and shower needs to be cleaned but the rest of the park is beautiful.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Would be 5 stars but the bathrooms tend to get a bit dirty especially with all the kids on a weekend. They get leaned once a day but perhaps a quick clean in the late afternoon on weekends would be advisable. Otherwise, a great stay. Staff were kind, park was clean otherwise.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff were wonderful and very helpful. However my husband and I have no children and it was evident that you catered to families with children. It was a little busy for me. I would recommend it to family members with children.
Aug 25, 2015
I think that if KOA is going to post Camp Ground Rules, they should enforce them not just have them for show. KOA Port Huron is a Very Nice place but to many campers have ZERO respect for the other campers and their property, and the KOA workers pass by as if they don't see what is going on. I would give more detail but do not have the room for it.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean campsites and great service
Aug 25, 2015
KOA Port Huron is a great family destination. Park is clean, staff are friendly and there's tons for the kids to do.... we'll be back again.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice family-friendly park.tons of activities for all. Go and have a great time
Aug 25, 2015
It would have been a lot nicer and more convenient to have more shower facilities. It was a ridiculous distance for campers to go to use the bathroom.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
There were so many activities for our children & our entire family. It is a really clean park and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
It was very good except for the fact that the pools were never really clean for the entire week we were there and one pool was closed for a day.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Second time coming back, was just as good as first. Great place to Camp lots for kids to do!
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent!!!
Aug 24, 2015
We love staying at this campground. Our only complaint would be, the bathroom near our site was dirty and not stocked well.
Aug 24, 2015
Awsome time great place for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great, but I am concerned with the way you book. I told the person on the other end taking the reservation we had a 28 ft trailer. Our site was tight, but worked. We are booked for the Canadian thanksgiving and viewed that site and already know we really will not fit. We are in a cancelation list for a site. Not sure how this keeps happening, or what we'll do if a site doesnt open :(
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Site was great. Clean. Fun. Pool was FREEZING!! bundles of wood for $6 was very skimpy in comparison to other sites.
Aug 24, 2015
One of the best camp sites around, good for the entire family, kids just love it, which makes the adults join in.
Aug 24, 2015
So much to keep an active family busy. Sites were super clean. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
This was my first time at any KOA and I thought it was fantastic! Trying to get our family reunion there next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the stay except for the loud people across the street that were up and noisy till 4:30 in the morning.
Aug 24, 2015
Didnt care for this camp ground at all. This is a huge camp ground with lots of sites. The bathrooms posted they were cleaned in the afternoon but they were dirty and need to be cleaned more than that.There is an extra charge for EVERY THING so bring lots of money. Never again will we stay there.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. 2nd time here and planning out next trip
Aug 24, 2015
It was a very nice park, but WAY too many people. I didn't realize it was such a big park. It was almost impossible to drive down the street most days. We have two children and it was even a bit crazy for them too. We really did not have a relaxing time at all. Sorry.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Lots of fun stuff for kids.
Aug 24, 2015
great first time @ KOA PH. funny you put dates on the urinal mats to show cleanliness, good call. only complaint was the spotty wifi, you must increase bandwidth capacity. attraction pricing was very reasonable, no gouging. we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Loved that there was so much to do. Grandkids had a blast. Definitely will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Have stayed here 3 years in a row with our grandson. Love all the amenities and activities. Great place and close to home. Love the Super Sites too. Did notice that the pool and "Outhouse" bathrooms and showers were not quite as clean as other years. They weren't bad, but not as clean as prior visits.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
My wife and I bet booked this park so simply wishing to entertain our Grand children, and that it did very well We seldom camp at KOA but this park we will be back. Great deal from r the money not de sites and the pull through are awesome. Rob and Chris Strong
Aug 22, 2015
had a great time
Aug 22, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Very clean and well kept. Lots to do for both adults and children.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved that we could show our friends the KOA and they immediately told their children and they booked too!!! 😀 think the showers near the dump station need spiffing up. Liked our location but thought a bit close to our seasonal neighbours car while having a campfire.
Aug 22, 2015
While we were just passing through and only stayed one night, we were impressed by this KOA. The campground has mature trees and reasonable site spacing. No kids ourselves, but clearly there are lots of things for them to do. The KOA appears to be family destination for the Port Huron area.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.