Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, clean, plenty to do and nice staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Gigantic camp, Hyper crowdy and noisy. The bathrooms (Just 2 sites for that enormous quantity of people) were almost impossible to use due the "lines" and of course dirty. I think it would be a fantastic camp if you go off season.
Jul 18, 2017
First time there and it will not be the last! Great place for kids of all ages. The people who work there are polite and willing to help. The pizza is absolutely delicious.
Jul 18, 2017
This is a nice place. Been coming here on over the past 8 years.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time. Only issue was shower curtains all were molded and sat morning the women's bathroom did not have any toilet paper. Need to refresh!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place with great staff. Plenty for everyone to do that doesn't involve electronic devices.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground is well maintained, constantly making improvements. The staff is super, they must have an excellent training program. New pool was excellent (they have 3 pools). Going back again in a couple of weeks.
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at the Port Huron KOA several times. It is a great place to stay with friendly staff, great service, and clean facilities. Lots of activities for the kids to do, additional pool makes it easier to swim when it is hot. Close to Port Huron if you want to watch freighters or walk the board walk. Great family place to stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time. Will be back.
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first time staying here. It's a great campsite and we loved it!
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the new pool and the addition of the umbrella tables in the pool areas! A lot of upgrades were done for this season and it's clear that you take pride in your campsite! We'll be back soon!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Been going here for 15 years love the fact that they reinvest into park with new enhancements each year favorite campground
Jul 17, 2017
VERY NICE PLACE WITH A LOT GOING ON
Jul 17, 2017
Having stayed here in the past we were EXTREMELY disappointed in our return visit. The noise level was through the roof and no security in sight to disperse the parties and large, loud, unsupervised groups of children everywhere. This continued throughout the night, both nights of our stay. We will not be back.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 3rd stay and we won't go back. It used to be family friendly - now it is very loud, with big groups of unattended kids at all hours. Quiet hours are not enforced - loud music and singing could be heard well past midnight both nights. No after hours number to call, no patrols, didn't know who to complain about because wasn't sure what site all the kids belonged on. Ridiculous.
Jul 17, 2017
Was told by someone in phone my daughter could bring and use her hoverboard but when we got there she was told ahe couldn't even though she was just riding it up and down road we were camping on. Ruined her whole trip
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wehad such a good time. So much to do. Place is really clean. Really think if the kids. I have already recommended to a few people. Staff is extremely friendly. Love it...
Jul 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We take our nieces on a camping weekend every summer. They really enjoyed all of your amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
We were happy with our campsite
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Lots to do and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here a couple of times a year and enjoy it. This time there were several groups of partiers that went to 1:00 AM both Fri. and Sat. Nights. Big Bummer.
Jul 17, 2017
Kinda disappointed about the special activities weekend.It was Carnival weekend tbought there would be Carnival type activities on site.I talked up for my grandson and he was.upset no rides or Carnival midway? Otherwise everything GREAT.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground and amenities were great. Grounds were clean and the staff was prompt to keep it this way. Firewood is in my opinion rediculously priced for not being able to bring your own. The bad: our site was located next to cabins holding reunion. They were terribly loud into 3am ignorant and disrespectful. No answer at security when called. Ruined our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Very diverse community of people. Some good. Some bad. But most not very sociable.
Jul 17, 2017
I would like to see the shower curtains cleaned or replaced in the restrooms near site 252. Slimy and moldy! Yuck
Jul 17, 2017
Port Huron KOA is our favourite place to camp. Very clean and loads to do. I find the owners are Always added new things to the park as well.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Best koa yet. Wonderful amenities and wonderful people! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 16, 2017
Way too busy for me. Great place for families, but not for me. Midnight kids still making lots of noise. It's not a campground, it's a party place.
Jul 15, 2017
Pool hours should be extended, especially later till dusk. Need better games in arcade. Ice cream should be open later too. Gliders on super sites should not be near fire pit especially not facing away from the fire pit. Love the new pool. This is our 18th year camping with you.
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a bit too busy where we camped and would choose a site farther from the entrance but everything was clean, well organized, and staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the many areas to ride our bikes. Best KOA for us so far!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice friendly staff! We enjoy staying at this KOA!
Jul 14, 2017
Great 2nd time stay at Port Huron KOA and just as enjoyable as the 1st time.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
This is a really nice campground! It has a lot of amenities and is really a self contained vacation. Our only complaint is that our site had a tree too close to one side to allow the awning to be lowered and the sewer connection was too far forward. Otherwise, I would return the next time I am near the area.
Jul 14, 2017
Great place to camp . An lots of activities for the whole family. We will return again
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground very clean, sites were great! Highly recommend.. we would come back!
Jul 14, 2017
Modern facilities and very clean, lots of staff for your needs.
Jul 13, 2017
We always have a great time at Port Huron KOA....been going there for years
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed nice campground lots for kids to do
Jul 13, 2017
Great location. Close for visiting family with close shopping and eating options. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
We love this campground just wish the pools were heated we have been coming for the past 3 years love it
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed at a few KOA. This is the cleanest KOA I have ever seen. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this place to stay for a family stay
Jul 13, 2017
I love this KOA we go there all the time, really the only thing I would complain about is people constantly walking right through our camp site. I don't mind if the one next to me is open for them to walk through there but not directly through our site and also be rude about it. It's like walking through someone's backyard, not cool.
Jul 12, 2017
Always a great experience. Only disappointing part is that the sports park (hockey) closes so early. The kids and dads use to have many hockey games in the evenings.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay here as there were so many activities for my family! We enjoyed tennis, Sawmill City's go-carts, bank shot basketball, the bumper boats, and Mad Dog Pizza Parlor. There are 3 pools, a Gaga ball pit, and a jumping pillow. The downside was that there were so many golf carts! People driving all over the place with no regard for other traffic, bikes, or pedestrians.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals