Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2016
Bathroom stalls where dirty late one night. And although the bushes behind my site gave privacy there was quite a bit of litter in them.
Nov 03, 2016
Staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
3.5 a few too many trees for my taste but well maintained, paved, good internet, hot showers
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Great campground! Friendly staff clean facilities!
Oct 25, 2016
the bounce pillow was unsupervised and dangerous. Bathrooms were dirty and/or out of order. Campsites were extremely muddy even though it rained more than two days before we were there. Activities for the kids were poor planned. Not enough paint for the pumpkins or markers for bag coloring. But most of all, employees were rude and condescending. Patrick was the worst. He was combative and mean.
Oct 25, 2016
My son loves it. Lots of activities and the saw mill next door adds more fun for him. Their is plent of space at each site. I only wish I could move my fire pit because on some sites it is in the way.
Oct 25, 2016
It was very enjoyable. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable in their job. The campground was very clean. We will be back in 2017 many times.
Oct 25, 2016
This was a great weekend The park was nice and the staff was very helpful. They move the campers in with no delays.
Oct 24, 2016
Whole family fun!
Oct 24, 2016
More activities during summer. Halloween activities re pretty ok n wished they have haunted house
Oct 24, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Clean, kid friendly. Prefer the moveable fire pits, the in ground tends to smoke too much.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place 2 stay
Oct 24, 2016
As always it was a great time at this campground. We had a group of 5 sites reserved for this trip. Only complaint I have is the train doesn't run often enough. I know weather has a factor in it but Saturday was a fairly decent day and felt the train could have ran more then once an hour
Oct 24, 2016
As usual we had a great time. It would be nice if you upgraded the fire pits to something like the state parks use.
Oct 24, 2016
We Halloween camped and had a wonderful weekend if i had to say anything was lacking was the kids were asking for a haunted train ride or a haunted hay ride but other than that plenty to do and fun to be had
Oct 24, 2016
Our stays at KOA are always amazing! Great camping, clean campground, lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 24, 2016
I really like your park but this weekend was very disappointing. My daughter and her husband also stayed this weekend and they have a 11 month old baby. The campers next to them were blasting their music well past 12:30am nothing was done about it. The next evening they pushed their picnic table right up to my daughters camper. My daughter and her husband just packed up and left.
Oct 24, 2016
Already booking for next year! Superior KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Been here 3 years now for Halloween and it's great plus been once in July and kids just love it. All roads paved so great for scooter, rollerblades and skateboarding
Oct 24, 2016
Lots to see and do! Campgrounds were filled with friendly people and staff. it was Halloween weekend and most of the children were respectfull of us and our site. The fall foliage was beautiful and our site was very spacious. We will definitely go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent campground for the kiddos!
Oct 24, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA is the past but never during the October festivities. I cannot say enough on how well planned a fun these activities were for my family. The sites and other facilities are always so clean and well maintained. I highly recommend anyone who is interested in spending some time outdoors in the camping environment stay at this beautiful KAO.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, clean, plenty to do for the kids. It was our first trip but we will be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice stay would have liked the breakfast area was cleaner
Oct 24, 2016
Need more full hookup sites
Oct 24, 2016
20+ people were using site as a patio when arrived. They all moved but took fire pit with them leaving me none. I had the call the office2 times before they showed up. Guy across said my lights were too bright and requested I turned them off. Sorry, you need them when you arrive in the dark. Horrible people and stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Gréât personnel
Oct 22, 2016
I've been coming here for approx 6yrs. My wife and I love it. A great place to bring our Grandkids and now I also reserve and Lodge for my sisters. We will always Kamp here. "Yes, Camp with a 'K' ;-)
Oct 22, 2016
The grandkids love this park but this year it was brought to my attention by my 6 year old grandchild about the bad words that are written on the walls of the buildings on the playgrounds.. I think they should be periodically checked for inappropriate words.
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice patio site. Had a problem with kids cutting through our site and with our dog had to tell some of them not to. But very nice facility.
Oct 22, 2016
Great Staff always helpful and friendly. Love this campground been coming here for the last 16 years. 😎
Oct 22, 2016
Very Nice
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Basically 1st time campers at this campground I can truthfully say our weekday stay was absolutely wonderful and quiet. The park is so very large & beautiful- the trees are changing colors and now my only regret is we haven't stayed there sooner. Everyone connected with our stay at your KOA was wonderful : )
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
All the employees were very nice enjoyed our stay they even came by to say hello during trick-or-treating as well as had a beautiful clean environment and nice campsite thanks guys
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful large campground and nice roomy sites. Convenient to a number of attractions. The staff were friendly and very helpful! Our only complaint is that we went to see family in October and the weekend Halloween celebrations were jam-packed, loud, went on well into the night. No accommodations in a quiet area for seniors seeking rest, nor others who don't like Halloween. Had to call security.
Oct 18, 2016
we had a wonderful weekend. The weather was amazing
Oct 18, 2016
Our first stay at this campground. Loved it. SO clean and friendly staff. We will be back again next year for sure
Oct 18, 2016
I enjoyed myself so much I already have booked 2 weekend 2017 thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Super awesome place for a commercial like camping. lots to do for the kids.
Oct 17, 2016
I feel the campground has definitely become less about camping and more about making money. I don't know if we will cam here again. 😔
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time as usual
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love the saloon and gift shops. Prices are reasonable. Options for renting golf carts and bikes, etc. is awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy