Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed numerous times, the last 2 times in May and July 1-5 bathrooms were filthy, hardly cleaned the toilets were clogged, no toilet rolls.No rain so inexcusable and a packed camp ground which means more staff needed. I complained in May but this past long weekend it was just the same Bathrooms had vomit and not cleaned for 10 hrs. Mens and ladies were disgusting.
Jul 08, 2015
The lodge was not very clean. Ants in the silverware drawer, garbage under the bed. Have stayed 2 previous times and was very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
The beds could have better mattresses. Sleeping was horrible. That is only complaint. We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2015
It was wonderful. Very kid friendly. My only criticism is the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2015
Was a great atmosphere and very friendly staff... My main recommendation would be to let people know more about your activities upon checking in...
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time at the Port Huron KOA. Saw Mill city has great activities for the children. The campground itself was great. We will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2015
I rented 2 cabins for a night and had issues with both. KOA couldn't find a key for one of the cabins for over an hour. Waited 30 mins at the cabin to get in and almost 45 more mins to get the actually key. Biggest issue is Pat from KOA approached our other cabin by attempting to open the screen door and asking us what we were doing here. He was very confrontational. Not enough room to finish
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming to KOA for the past ten years with a large group. We have a lot of fun. The lodges are expensive but do provide all that is needed.
Jul 07, 2015
Washroom were dirty, even the cabins were not cleaned all cobweb - dirty the kitchenette taps were not functioning, gas stove not working - not happy though the staff were friendly
Jul 07, 2015
This is the 15th year now that my family has camped with you. We have our Summer Family Reunion @ your Camp Ground. My parents were one of the 1st to rent Cabin #102 & now My husband & I are renting it. We love staying there & Love all the activities you have for our Grandchildren & Greatnieces& Greatnephews to do. However this year was the 1st time that we were disappointed in the condition of t
Jul 07, 2015
This was our fourth year camping at this particular KOA because we have always had a wonderful experience! This last trip I was a little disappointed only because the bathroom closest to our kabin #26 was pretty bad no toilet paper three of the toilet didn't flush so it was a little messy but other than that we had a blast as always and we will be back next year to make more memories!!!
Jul 07, 2015
I had the time of my life the weekend of the 4th of July
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time last year but this year people with their barking dogs in the cabin next to me was horrible. Staff driving by and no one said anything to them..
Jul 07, 2015
loved how clean it was and how friendly the staff was. Already recommended it to several friends. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
park staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 07, 2015
I really can't say enough good things about this particular KOA. It seems that they've thought of everything. We had a new for 2014 deluxe lodge and it had all the amenities of home. The only thing I could possibly think of that could be added would be an oven, but having sheets, blankets, pillows, towels, etc. supplied made our camping trip so much easier, especially with small kids. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Satisfied with stay, but the layout of the bathroom by the kabins in the front horseshoe. I saw several people get nailed by the entry door and first stall. Soap dispenser and hand dryer need to be relocated, current location not functional.
Jul 06, 2015
lots of activities for the kids...clean lodges, friendly campers, great weather!
Jul 06, 2015
Very pleasant need more lodges
Jul 06, 2015
It was great. Anytime we needed help from KOA staff they came right away. Things were clean.
Jul 06, 2015
The only issue is the lack of control this KOA has. There is no reason to allow vulgar and inappropriate music to be blared at any time, especially after quiet hours. There should be a zero tolerance policy. Having them turn it down and then 10 minutes later it is on again is unacceptable. I am not sure if we will be able to continue coming to this KOA with our kids if this is the practice.
Jul 06, 2015
Was a great weekend! Will be back next year!
Jul 06, 2015
The parked offered plenty for the kids to do. I enjoyed the daytime activities. I would recommend that the camp site implement a wrist band for the children to wear that identifies the parent & cabin number, for security measures & safety.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Pool was very cold. Koa should do a fireworks display on July 4th. Or gave a spot that they can be set off.
Jul 06, 2015
Our experience was not very enjoyable sadly. We always stay at KOA grounds for the 4th of July weekend but this was our 1st time at Port Huron. The restrooms we not tidy, Trash forgotten several times, fire pits not cleared of debris and the children were bored due to the lack of options for activities. 3 families 3 cabins and many unhappy people. Also no fireworks allowed or display.
Jul 06, 2015
Great spot, lots to do for older kids. Less but enough for little ones. Extra charges for everything feel like a cash grab. Would be better if more was included in the stay i.e train should be included. We would still come back, great experience
Jul 06, 2015
it was fun
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice cool have alot a fun whit my family. Next time whit friend.... I recommend to my family and friends
Jul 06, 2015
When I arrived, the campground gate and office were already closed but staff were waiting the late arrival of a couple of campers. They generously welcomed me and arranged for me to spend the night in a sleeping cabin and pay in the morning. I really appreciate them helping me out as I had been unable to find a hotel room in town because it was father's day weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Best campground we've been to. Lots to do with kids, never boring. Staff very friendly & helpful. Can't wait to come back..See you next year!!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time!! Lots of much needed fun with my family!!
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great time with a ton of different things to do. The cabins were clean and efficient. However, the small bathrooms could be cleaned better and the showers too.
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was great. It was a bit warm as we had a temporary a/c unit. Otherwise we had a great time.
Jul 05, 2015
Best campground we've ever camped at!very clean,friendly staff,lots to do!
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff, lots to do for adults and kids, and comfortable accommodation in the Deluxe Rustic Cabin. Definitely will come again.
Jul 04, 2015
It was nice to be back at KOA where the new sheriff had mellowed. He must have learned something from last summer when he power tripped and was rude to everyone he dealt with. Customer service makes or breaks you. It was en enjoyable stay this year, now if you could fix the weather, lol See you next June.
Jul 04, 2015
Almost all the activities there cost money. I had to leave your site and go to the beach in Port Huron or I would of been broke. Sorry, don't think you will see me again. Going to a place with a beach. Your pool water was way to cold.
Jul 04, 2015
My daughter and my niece are planning our next trip to the KOA already. They enjoyed all the activities for the kids and felt safe at all times. We will definitely be staying at KOA very soon. Thank you to everyone for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean campground. Helpful friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2015
kids had a great time but it is very costly to stay here especially with the Canadian exchange rate. Also had Lodge with loft and had asked if we could get extra mattress for the loft due to all 4 kids wanting to sleep up there...flat out no. Also damp cold days and we had requested a few more towels and bed linens...response...flat out no. We paid 168 US a night and spent another 150$
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Nice cabin with fridge, washroom and porch.
Jul 03, 2015
The lodge was adorable and very clean. However, anything extra to do or rent was a little expensive.
Jul 02, 2015
This is the second straight year that we have been here and we plan on many more. everybody in the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the weather! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Always one available when needed. See you again next year!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We have stayed at this campground many times over the last few years and have always had a wonderful time. This year we did not have a great experience. We were quoted $68 a night and were charged $83 a night, The front desk refused to do anything about it. We had passes at the waterpark and 10 minutes in our youngest was throwing up and were told "too bad" when we asked for a half refund.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything is so nice!
Jul 01, 2015
We had a good time and the staff was helpful. The prices are just too high.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.