Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
It was our first time and we had an amazing experience! Lots to do and great family atmosphere.
Sep 01, 2015
Normally I would give our stay 5 stars , we love coming to this koa so much for everyone to do and it is usually very clean. This time however for one day out of the four it was not kept to the same standard and I had to call the front desk for garbage pick up and bathroom cleaning as the bathrooms were completely out of toilet paper. They were quick to fix. Highly recommend
Sep 01, 2015
very enjoyable
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It's always a great time and the kids look forward to coming back every year.
Aug 31, 2015
2nd year in a row we have complained about not being able to use the futons in 316 & 317.We can't use them at all. Very uncomfortable need replacing.Why is nothing being done? We are 20+ people & wondering if we are coming back because we are being ignored.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much to do. The grounds are extremely clean and the staff are friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
I love KOA. This is my second year visiting. Everyone that I brought with me enjoyed it. However, I was a bit disappointed that on my last day, there was no hot water for showers. I upgraded my room from last year to this year and could not enjoy a hot shower. Otherwise, we had a good time.
Aug 31, 2015
Really enjoyed the camping experience here. Lots of free/low cost activites to keep our interest for a weekend stay. Loved the kabins and the communal cooking/washing areas. Not overly pleased with the bathroom closest to K6 - wasn't cleaned often enough nor paper towel replaced. Should have been cleaned before the 7am bathroom rush, not later in the morning. Train should run more frequently.
Aug 31, 2015
Just such a wonderful time! Very impressed with kabin. Clean, neat! Friendly service. Loved the activites. Will do it again for sure!
Aug 31, 2015
Great park. Lots of fun activities. For the most part, great staff. Very clean. Think they need a sign that kids under 10 need to be supervised at all times due to a few incidents we witnessed where complete strangers had to come to the aid of children who were way too young to be out and about on their own with no parent or guardian in sight Overall a fantastic affordvacation spot for famili
Aug 31, 2015
I enjoy my stay I was so please with my cabin I want to see if I can get the same cabin next year
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms where in a poor state needs a better cleaning schedual speeding is a very serious issue.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing weekend! We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty.
Aug 31, 2015
The park is beautiful and the cabins were nice. However, your bathrooms are disgusting. There was poop splatter in the same spot on a toilet from Friday until Sunday which tells me these weren't being cleaned. They also ran out of toilet paper daily. The bathroom in Crossfire close to the cabins k118 didn't have toilet paper in any stall from 10pm Saturday night until 8am Sunday morning.
Aug 31, 2015
Our cabin had an apple core with gum on it and fruit flies and ants crawling on the walls and flying about cabin. Along with Bees, Spiders and Spider webs through out the cabin.Supv. Heather said she would not and could not move us. The cabin crew Supervisors Kris and Gracie were very nice when they came to clean the cabin.We had to deal with bees, fruit flies, ants and spiders our whole stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We loved being part of the KOA family , The hired hand are kind people, Also the park was very clean. With all the people enjoying the park it was still very private, We were in our own little world thank you for making my children smile will be happy to stay again can't wait until next year!
Aug 31, 2015
My only concern is restrooms. They needed to be serviced more often.
Aug 31, 2015
The washrooms were disgusting. I told staff about it twice and they were not corrected. Overflowing with feces, no toilet paper. The campsite location sucked as well. Loud music behind the cabin did not make for a relaxing stay and for people without kids it was a nightmare.. Kids everywhere. Cabin 98 and that whole row was the worst location within KOA. Not worth the stay this time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals