Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
I was disappointed that there were not any recycling bins in the entire park. It was also frustrating that not all of the washrooms had change stations. The washrooms could benefit from cleaning more than once a day.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Came here with our too young grandkids, had a great time. Being older it was to our benefit to rent a golf cart to get around. Prices weren't too bad since you have to pay for most of what you want to do there. One thing I would recommend to the owners, make sure the linens fr the bed are dry before they are packaged, our fitted sheet was very damp and we could not use it the first night.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a lot of fun. Fire wood is way over priced for what you get.
Aug 07, 2013
Everyone was so friendly from check in, store, bike rental, cleaners... We love the updated cabins with fridge and new mattresses.
Aug 07, 2013
Nice campground, grounds & washrooms kept clean (which is nice for a campground). Lots of staff to assist with any issues. Satisfied with stay.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a good time at this KOA. It is very kid-oriented. The paved roads throughout the park are great for biking and rollerblading. The staff were all friendly. The washroom cleaning was less than ambitious. would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2013
I have never once been dis- satisfied with KOA. This place is the #1 vacation spot for my family. The only thing I would change is to expand so more families can come and enjoy themselves. This place is very friendly on your wallets. I love coming here and so does my family. I also love different atmosphere,ethnicity. Everyone is so friendly.Saturday night dance all ages is the best!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Had a problem with unlawful night visitors one night. Handled well by Kamp staff. Overall enjoyable stay. (Would be better if weather would cooperate.)
Aug 06, 2013
Amazing campground!! Always clean and so much to do for kid! We have been coming for at least 15 years and always have a great time!!
Aug 06, 2013
Ihad a great time there at koa, My family also enjoy there stay just as well. We will be back next year for another family reunion.
Aug 06, 2013
our stay was great. love that there is a fridge and microwave in the cabins now.
Aug 06, 2013
Our children love Port Huron KOA because there are so many great activities to keep them busy. We love Port Huron KOA because it is clean and the staff are fantastic!
Aug 06, 2013
Poor customer service and cabin was full of spider webs and spiders.
Aug 06, 2013
Another great stay! Firewood was always delivered quickly. We had a light bulb on our cabin porch go out at 10 pm and someone arrived promptly to change it. Staff members are always polite and the campground is clean and beautiful. We'll be back again!
Aug 06, 2013
Great as usual, our cabin was clean however our fire pit was full of old dirty beer cans. Although we asked for it to be cleaned out, it was not :(
Aug 06, 2013
Kids loved all the activities offered! All u need is a splash pad...its great for all ages and would def add to the pool. We will definitely b returning and looking forward to making koa a yearly ritual for our family!
Aug 06, 2013
There were a lot of people, very nosiy at night. I liked the idea that there was plenty to do for the kids. I liked the cabin we stayed in and that they have a community kitchen. However some of the things I thought we could do were unavailable, such as the train ride and the rubber bouncer.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent costumer services The Staff its great and friendly. Very clean location
Aug 06, 2013
We love the family atmosphere! Our kids biked around and we felt confident that they were safe. It's always clean and the grounds are well kept. Our lodge was spacious and very clean. Staff was super friendly! Only one complaint---heat the pool!!! ;) We will definitely be back!! Thanks for the memories, KOA!!
Aug 05, 2013
I think that they need to be a little more friendly to people at night. Going around waring people that it is quiet time at 11pm is ridiculous. Everyone is there to sit by the campfire at night and enjoy themselves. Unless people are obnoxious which I haven't seen then I would just let people enjoy themselves. If you must have a quiet time at night then the same should be done in the morning
Aug 05, 2013
Queen bed in kabin #63 was very uncomfortable, both wife and I woke up with real sore backs. like campground over all but disappointed in shorter golf cart rental times for same amount of money. the wood was very difficult to burn, felt dry but smelled green. Been coming up from Belvidere, Illinois for some 10 yrs now.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I was disappointed in our cabin this time. We have been coming here over 20 years and have stayed in various cabins. I don't think we should have been charged the full lodge price since we only had a small fridge, and had to brush our teeth and do our hair in the kitchen sink. Yuck. And we still had to go out and buy ice and a cooler because we couldn't fit everything in the fridge.
Aug 05, 2013
Best KOA in the country. So much for the family to do!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Bathrooms needed attention. DJ was very loud, maybe a location away from the cabins would be a better idea.
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great stay!! Friendly staff:). Campground is clean, bathroom facilities always being cleaned. Fun activities. I have been a return Port Huron KOA camper for 4 years and I will continue to come back!!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved KOA Port Huron! Great family atmosphere and very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Been here in past years. Less pleasant this year. Rest rooms not kept up, out of toilet tissue, etc. Smaller restroom near cabin had single roll dispenser,out of paper, as well as out of hand towels; called office to ask that restroom be serviced for sake of others. Park over- populated now, unsafe to drive with all bikes, kids darting in streets. Don't think I'll be back there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.