Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA, I was so impressed with the cleanliness and the pride taken with the upkeep of the grounds. Our Lodge was amazing, and the kids loved the bunk bed. The only reasons I didn't give a 5 star were that it would be nice if one of the pools was heated and that some of the activities were included as part of the package given we paid 179.00 per night.
Jul 31, 2014
Very clean! Very nice workers. Will stay here again for sure!
Jul 30, 2014
Your Camp Grounds has housed my family's annual camping get together for at least the last 12 years. My Parents were one of the 1st renters of Cabin 102 back when they 1st built it. As always all of us in 14 cabins had a WONDERFUL stay. YOUR STAFF IS THE VERY BEST, KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB & WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR. THE MARKER FAMILY.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
we had a great time even thou the weather wasn't the best. we all miss the stay two night's get the third night free. It is very expensive. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This campground is wonderful! I loved the lodge even though it is a bit pricey. The only suggestion I have is that you put up a couple pegs for hanging towels, etc. and that the blanket for the futon be replaced. It was filled with hair and very worn.
Jul 30, 2014
Great place for the family. Very clean grounds. Washrooms & showers cleanest in any campground we've been to. Cabins are great. 2 complaints: 1. Cabin still had garbage from previous guest when we arrived and 2. Should offer some sort of package for the extras (bikes, bouncy pillow etc). Option for rental of golf cart for length of stay (at discounted rate) would be great! Will be back!
Jul 29, 2014
Great, Fantastic and Patrick ( inside grounds manager ) completely helped us with a couple of issues we had. Great !
Jul 29, 2014
AS always our weekend was terrific. Love the microwave and fridge in our cabins. The new fire pits at some sites are great and make for a quicker fire start.
Jul 29, 2014
Our Kabin was nice and lots of fun things to do but we were really bummed about the train. We waited twice in line and both times didn't make it on the train and had sad kids. Why can't you run the train twice when there are clearly enough people to fill a 2nd train. I'm willing to wait 15 minutes but not a whole hour for the next train.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great deluxe cabin, very clean. Even if the kampsite is huge, you got privacy at your own cabin.
Jul 29, 2014
We had an amazing stay at the KOA. We were very impressed with the facility as well as the activities that you offer on a daily basis. Your staff were incredible, always there to offer assistance and give advise on the different activities on site as well as off. The KOA is top notch...by far the cleanness campgorund we have eber been too. Thanks for making our family vacation one to remember!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Big campground cabins where full of cob webs could be cleaner. The washroom facilities were fairly clean.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was great as usual but they need to maybe think about upgrading a couple of things.. We have been coming now for 4 yrs always in mid July the pool is FREEZING ever single year have you ever given thought about a heater for both pools? Also, there need to be street lights on streets with all of the kid traffic w bikes or even simply walking to to bathrooms in the dark.
Jul 28, 2014
Although I filed a complaint regarding my initial treatment during making my reservations, all is forgiven. I stayed at the Campgrounds we enjoyed ourselves. It was great talking to Mr. Stein, he helped make our time with KOA great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
As inexperienced campers, we had the time of our lives! We stayed in a lodge, which had more than enough room for our family of 4. All the comforts of home and all the joys of that camping life has to offer. Never a shortage of activities for our kids. KOA staff are courteous, helpful, and constantly cleaning! We hope to return next summer. Thanks KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time, will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. Kids loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
Love staying here every year!! So much fun!! So much to do.. We stay in the cabins..
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great stay. Rented 2 cabins, disappointed in trash pickup. Brought my 2 puppies this year and LOVE the play area & fenced in areas for potty visits. Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 28, 2014
This is our 4th year coming and was great as with the other years. Only complaint I have is that trash was not picked up from our site or the Kamp Kitchen next to our site our entire stay. When wind blew the right way Kamp Kitchen trash odor was extremely strong. That was the only disappointment since every other year trash was picked up daily. Will definitely return next year.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! We had a rustic cabin and I was very pleased to find the amenities located close by: IE, restrooms, dishwashing statation etc. I was also pleased with the activities available for the kids. My only issue is that I wish more things were included: for example, the jumping pillows. Other than that, this is a top notch place to stay and I recommend.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This was our 14th year in a row staying at your KOA. We always enjoy our stay but we always have the same complaint that never gets resolved. The kabins we stay in are always dirty. The windows are dirty, the outside grounds around the kabin are littered with trash. It seems all that is done for clean up is sweep the floor and change the waste basket bag. Invest more effort in old sites over new.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Everyone was friendly, the staff was helpful. My family and I really enjoyed the stay and will definitely go back again. We loved the cottage and the activities.
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent. We always have a great time.
Jul 26, 2014
EXCEPT FOR THE FLOORS BEING DIRTY FROM NOT MOPPING WITH WATER (ONLY MOPPED OVER EXISTING DIRT WITH A DAMP MOP WHICH I EXPERIENCED SEEING NUMEROUS TIMES) I FELT THE GROUNDS AND BATH HOUSES WAS VERY CLEAN (EXCEPT FOR FLOORS)- ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING IT WAS VERY BUSY. PLENTY OF STAFF ON SITE WHICH WAS GREAT TO SEE AS WELL.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Normally this is a great KOA but our last stay (July 22-25) had a few issues. The firewood was wet. The pool was so dirty you could not see your feet. Trash pick up on one day did not happen until 9 pm. Toilets clogged on a regular basis. We have been going to this KOA for many years this year it seem like we were in a different place. We will look elsewhere next year.
Jul 25, 2014
Normally I have a great stay. But this time I received the wrong cabin. I requested a full kitchen and was assured on the phone that is the one I received. So I planned accordingly. I did not bring any coolers because I thought I was getting a full fridge. Last time I had a small fridge and all my food was ruined since it would not cool. The small fridge this time did the same so I threw out more
Jul 25, 2014
The greatest time with children and grandchildren. Kind of wish were had more shade but that's okay. We'll hopefully be back.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time! Our only complaint was that the showers/washrooms could have been a bit cleaner, but they definitely weren't bad for campground facilities!
Jul 25, 2014
Extremely clean and well run camp ground. Lots of things for kids to do. Very enjoyable. Will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.