Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Always a great time. Have you ever considered operating a mailbox service as well. Most Canadians stay for 48 hours or more and we could make purchases in the states without paying broker fees. It would also be a good revenue stream for KOA
Jul 22, 2016
Loved it. Will come back next year Lord willing. We had a lot of fun.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The KOA staff members were wonderful! They pleasantly enforce the rules and showed kindness and consideration. All of our needs were accommodated!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent, AND VERY FRIENDLY
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was awesome, would have given them 5stars but the lodges floors need mopping and should check and wash The dishes and Windows. Will stay there again!
Jul 19, 2016
Please control volgur music playing by some campers. Not what expect in family environment!
Jul 19, 2016
The 2 room kabin was great. The main restrooms could use a little more regular cleaning.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our second visit to a KOA Kampground and our family had a fantastic time. We can't wait to return in a couple of weeks.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place for families! only 2 suggestions would be an additional pool in a different spot in the campground. The pool got very busy! Rented a cabin. To have air was wonderful. Would have been perfect if the site had water. Was a bit frustrating trying to prepare meals with no water available on site.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Fun time. I did notice that people are driving to fast through the park !!😵. Other then that myself and my three boys had a blast
Jul 18, 2016
Kids had a blast
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome
Jul 18, 2016
5th year coming from Miami for our family reunion. Accommodations were nice and safe for my 2 year old. I would recommended taking the prices down for on site activities and replacing the blinds in master cabin 265.. See you again next year KOA!- Your Miami Friends
Jul 18, 2016
I have coming there for the past 4 years with my family. I have always stayed in L292 But this year I was in L295. The smoke alarm went off every time I turn an the stove yes I did call and someone came and put new batteries in and no it did not help. The bed made noise everytime I move. I hope I can get my old lodge back when I come put there in to sign up for next year,
Jul 18, 2016
My only problem was lack of toilet paper supply in ladies bathroom. I usually bring my own.We had an awesome time! Can't wait until next year.
Jul 18, 2016
I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE!! IT WAS MY FIRST GOING AND WILL N OT BE MY LAST!!
Jul 18, 2016
A lot of loud and inappropriate music especially with kids around. There were a number of issues with folks having property stolen from their coolers and also their bikes being taken in the middle of the night. Some arguments and threats being made at other campers next door to our two cabins at across the road from us.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was nice. The grounds were nice. Plenty of things to do. My only complaint is the bathrooms. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often as to none that we visited was clean even at 6a.m.
Jul 18, 2016
I had a great stay at your koa. The bathrooms and showers were not as clean as I have had in the past though. I also miss the music that used to be in the bathrooms you should bring that back
Jul 18, 2016
overall the experience was great - but we did have two run in's with the owner of the campground who was quite aggressive - as guests on HIS property we did feel he could have communicated in a more professional manner versus yelling at our families - the onsite staff was WONDERFUL, maybe he should take lessons from them on how to engage with guests in a more professional manner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Have over 1 hr of security tape,kids trampling flowers,jumping over flower beds,walking on picnic tables,& granite kitchen counter tops,many scenes with adults present.Guests beat on my car,stood in front of vehicle,called owner an AH. Extremely hard to be professional when guests act this way.
Jul 18, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 17, 2016
we had our "Cuzzin Camp" family reunion and had a great time! The cabins were great. Lot's of fun was had a your pools, water park and around the campfire.
Jul 17, 2016
I come every year its our family tradition that we come 4th of July weekend maybe the weekend before or after love love love it can't wait till next year I want to try the Lodge
Jul 17, 2016
Lodge dirty, had to clean myself when i arrived. Not something you want to do on vacation uppon arrival. Should be a better discount for KOA campers for Sawmill city next door. However, staff up front in office were polite and the wood was delivered in timely manner. Not sure after years of staying at this KOA if we will be coming back. Seems to be changing for the worse over the past few years.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations, great family activities!!
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time. Kabins were very nice, unique and worked well with several families. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Jul 15, 2016
We came with over 30 people who have been friends for over 30 years and there was something for all ages! We made great memories and we will make this a tradition!
Jul 15, 2016
We have been visiting every year for the past 8 years and we absolutly love u guys. thanks again for an amazing stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Largest KOA we have ever stayed in. Abundant facilities. Clean and very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
We loved it staff was really sweet the place was beautiful the only thing was the cabin had a few glitches there was glass outside by the sitting area I stepped on it AC was weak filters needed changing and towels smelled like old laundry. And the corner cabin we had the area people where dumping there garbage and it reeked I told the staff and they came a day later. The pool closes to early.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
There is a "Hands tied" attitude w.r.t. the arcade. My son won a major prize at one of the games (iPod), and the game's rod failed to dispense the prize. It was really disappointing. He also won a prize on the tic tac toe game, and the rod that was to dispense his prize was empty! We were told that there was nothing that could be done. Our issues with our fridge were handled well by staff.
Jul 14, 2016
This was our family's first KOA trip and all I can say is we will definitely be back next year! There was tons of activities for the kids. Cabins were great! Thank you KOA for ensuring they have AC made for a very comfortable stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We had a very nice stay, plenty for the kids to do, nice clean facilities and common outdoor covered cooking area was helpful in preparing big family dinners. I think this will be a yearly tradition for us. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
It was a nice campground just frustrated on how expensive everything was. Also had a reservation from Sunday to Wednesday and my kid got sick and we had to leave early and there was nothing that could be done regarding any kind of refund.
Jul 13, 2016
In prior years the bathrooms were kept tidy better. The supplied toilet paper was of lesser quality this year as well. Otherwise, it was another wonderful experience
Jul 13, 2016
We had a makeshift air conditioner in our Lodge. What I'm very upset about is K7 & K8 had dogs staying in the kabins when I have refrained for the last 5 years bringing my dog. And theirs were off leash entire time walking thru our site while we played games and even went through our garbage!! May find a different place next year
Jul 13, 2016
Love it so clean so much to do!
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Clean & fun, well looked after. Had trouble with the wood we purchased for 2 out of 3 nights we were booked. It wouldn't stay lit.
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay with you!! Your cabins were perfect for our family of 5! The staff was excellent the campgrounds were so clean. So many activities to do!! We will be back next month hopefully!!!
Jul 13, 2016
It was wonderful. The only complaint is that when your staying there it's not fair to the kids when bus trips come in. The line ups were rediculous and we couldn't use many of the activities because of the crowd. A "fast lane" for campers would be preferable.
Jul 13, 2016
Great place tons too do and very clean
Jul 13, 2016
This our family's favorite vacation every year. There is so much to do no one ever gets bored. The staff is always very pleasant and the grounds are clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Arcade needs to be updated
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed my visit to KOA; however, I am quite amazed at the visitors that you are allowing the guests to have. This year I believe that there were more visitors than ever. One cabin 101 even took control of the kitchenette for hours using all of the tables putting on table cloths to serve their guest. There was a fight and there was broken beer bottles in the kitchenette area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals