Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We had the best time ever. Our family were here from Scotland and we took them across for 2 nights. Very clean deluxe cabin fitted all our needs. Staff were so nice everyone spoke to you. Clean clean site with hard working staff. Lots to do with large age range family that we could do together and not terribly expensive. We will definately be back.
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin was clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly. The bathroom was clean fir the most part & quickly restocked when paper products ran out. Plenty of lighting at night. No mosquitoes during our Thursday night campfire & few during Friday night. Kids ages 3 &2 loved the activities.
Aug 10, 2015
Candy at the desk was very friendly. But the maintenance man pat was not very nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
love the staff ,always helpful & polite! 1st night.. loved lodge 318 .had to transfer to 308 2nd night which was more $.all the years I've been coming to this koa I have never been in a lodge or cabin that has been this neglected windows filthy, hole in kitchen floor,ant traps everywhere 3or 4 on the kitchen counters. Bedroom had old tv with very bad picture.blinds on slider broke & falling off.
Aug 09, 2015
All staff very helpful. Cabins well sealed against heavy rain that usually happens 1 night of our stay in last 7 years. I consistently recommend this location to friends whether they have kids or not.
Aug 09, 2015
Great facility
Aug 09, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do. Staff is very friendly. Cabin floor was very dirty upon arrival..made our feet black. We had to clean the floor ourselves! Bring extra garbage bags and linen. We had no bottom sheets in our cabin. Otherwise it was a great campground!
Aug 09, 2015
i have stayed here for the past three years now--lov it. This is the first year however i have encountered so many bugs flying around---generally no bugs--could have been the weather but nice as always---thanks
Aug 08, 2015
Had a fantastic 5-day stay...[Thank goodness that storm petered out]..and the staff this year was a lot more friendly...smiling and waving as they rode by...that was nice to see. Still wishing you bring back stay 2 and get a 3rd free special...we would stay longer!!!! Bracelet day was a success...our son rode the go-karts for 4 hrs. straight!!! Lookin' forward to next year. Thanks a bunch!
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed in a close area with a few other families we know. We loved the cabins with partial kitchen. Very clean and perfect for us. One suggestion... smaller slides or splash pad for younger kids. Banana bikes were a hit!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The youth group loved it! We will be coming back next year.
Aug 08, 2015
We hadn't stayed here in 10 years. It was like coming home. Everyone was so helpful, friendly and made us feel at home.
Aug 08, 2015
The bathrooms where absolutely disgusting! I stayed there for 4 nights and every day nearly every toilet was too dirty to use, some stall doors had feces smeared on them. I notified staff about it and they never once returned to clean them unless it was during the posted cleaning time. Very unsanitary and disappointing.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a lot of fun, our only complaint would be that the bathrooms could be much cleaner.
Aug 08, 2015
Great time we will be back!!
Aug 08, 2015
So much to do...not enough time!
Aug 08, 2015
We think that the policy of "no pets in Kabins" needs to be changed to "no unattended pets in Kabins". Bathrooms need to be checked and cleaned more often.
Aug 07, 2015
Been coming for 18 years a certain outdoor staff member was very rude garbage laid by restroom my whole visit and in kiddy park also they mowed around beer and pop cans my cabin walls were terribly dusting I don't think they were dusted down at time of opening season and my bed was dirty underneath upon arrival with a magazine left behind by past renters I feel my stay was not worth 83 a night
Aug 07, 2015
Was a great stay , lodge could have been alittle cleaner (floor felt like forever since cleaned ) there was gross stuff all over curtains and window ledge . Check in was great although the staff really need some education on how to redeem gift cards for people , If you sell them you should educated staff how to use them this is the 2nd year with problems . NOT a good thing. kids loved it
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The place was great looking. Cabins nice and clean. However my daughter cut herself on the bikes that we rented because of a object sticking out. The help did nothing as far as pulling the bike off the rental. I don't want to think about how much blood from other people was on there before my daughter contaminated herself. We will be going to the doctor. Someone threw up in the pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place for the family. The Lodge we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome place will stay again. Lots of things to do that don't cost a ton of money.
Aug 07, 2015
First time at KOA. Had a great time. Cottage was clean, bathrooms and showers clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
This was our second stay with you, came back because we enjoyed it so much, lots of activities, accommodation was great and park is kept clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Great time
Aug 06, 2015
Lots of fun for families with young children. Only complaint was the pool was dirty which didn't matter much to us as the weather was not too hot, and the pool wasn't a priority. However had it been hot it would have been disappointing.
Aug 06, 2015
First time in a cabin loved it we will return !!!
Aug 06, 2015
Nice clean park. Lots of activities for children.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We had an amazing time staying in the awesome lodge! What a great way to spend some quality family time together. The staff are so helpful and friendly! We will be back next year! Thank you so much!
Aug 05, 2015
The kids had a blast. Park is clean and there is lots to do.
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay - easy check in & out. Our only issue was how difficult it was booking two cabins side by side - which we never got. We were told we have to book early, but then it was so hard to reach someone.
Aug 05, 2015
i love this KOA stayed here a few times. omly problem was my linen in the room was filled with smores crumbs. spoke with manager. she apoligized. we were checking out so my son end up having to sleep with us.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was excellent . Stayed in Kabin # 5 . Was not impressed about the Mon nite the site 140A I think had a dog that barked continuous into the night and it was annoying to get to sleep
Aug 05, 2015
My granddaughter has autism and just loves to come to your koa, the people are so friendly and lots of thinks to do. Thanks
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean
Aug 04, 2015
The lodges were very clean.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Plenty to do.We were their to hold a family reunion.All ages were kept entertained.We wished we could have booked the 9 lodges on line or phone rather than sacrifice someone in our group to sit overnight in line,at the camp ground,in the cold,in September to book the next year dates and sites.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the campground and everything it had to offer for kids. Only complaint is we stayed in L289, the washroom was beyond too small. Very unfortunate that a little more thought was not put into a perfect layout. It needed to be a foot larger in every room.
Aug 04, 2015
Great, efficient staff and clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2015
we stay here often. it's so clean and the kids get so busy they never want to leave.
Aug 04, 2015
Good. Washrooms were a bit cleaner than the last 2 times.cabins are always dusty and dirty. Staff is always polite
Aug 04, 2015
The lighting in the Cabins is very dull. KOA needs to put brighter lights. As well, the Cabins need to be dusted and swabbed once every month, as there is a lot of dust gathered under the beds and on the windows.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained, good cooking facilities and fairly clean washrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps