Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Port Huron KOA is always very clean. I have stayed there in a cabin three times and have always been satisfied. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be coming back!
Jun 27, 2016
I booked 6 rooms, check in was great , Makayla was so informative and courteous. However, we were at our cabins and several times we were asked to move our cars. First time we on grass a little, we moved where the gentleman ask us to move. Then Saturday night we were asked to move somewhere else. Friday, the people in cabin ..was never bothered about their cars they came straight back to us.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
It was great and clean.
Jun 27, 2016
It was good. Pool is too small to accommodate how many people you have staying in the campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time; will camp here again. So many things to do at reasonable prices. Even tried Mad Dog Saloon's pizza, very good.
Jun 26, 2016
No amenities open/running during our stay. NO Internet in our cabin. Female employees basically rude/uncaring, male employees pleasant, helpful and caring.
Jun 26, 2016
Toilet run all nite Door nub to door fill off But good over all
Jun 26, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. All of the KOA personnel we engaged were more than pleasant and helpful and the grounds and activities were great. My 9 year old daughter had the time of her life!
Jun 25, 2016
The one thing I would like to see changed is the number of keys you get. When you have 6-8 people it would be nice to have more than one key. Not everyone does the same things at the same time. Other than that we always have a great time!!
Jun 25, 2016
we had a great time. the lodge was roomy and clean. we were well taken care of. the only thing I would have liked was to be able to rent a bike for the whole day and maybe would've had gotten more kids to participate in the activities if someone drove around and announced it about a half hour before it started. things were cancelled due to lack of participation and you did not know. we'll be back
Jun 25, 2016
Pretty decent minus the fact that worker never came down to clean the showers or bathroom in the 5 days we were there
Jun 25, 2016
The park was clean and there was a lot to do which was great. The staff were all so nice. The cabin I stayed in was extremely hot and stuffy when first arriving and it smelled like marijuana. But other than that I really enjoyed my stay and will be back for sure.
Jun 24, 2016
we stayed in a cabin for 4 days and it was the perfect amount of time. The campground was clean with lots of activities for the kids. The kids already want to come back! Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 24, 2016
Loved our cabin. Everyone was very friendly . We were able to check in early
Jun 23, 2016
I brought my mom, sister, daught error, an nephew. We had a great time. Train rides, movies, camp fire, great deluxe cabin. We Enjoyed every minutes...lots to do well worth the price
Jun 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Staff was courteous and friendly. Grounds were very clean.
Jun 21, 2016
Love koa it's a great place to spend time with your family. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 21, 2016
Campground was clean and cabins were also nice to stay in. The only reason we won't be coming back is the 11 pm no music policy. We had our music on low and there wasn't anyone for four cabins on each side of us. Come on don't hastle us just because you can. There not police or ex military there security guards. They shouldn't creep in the shadows it scares the children. Thanks
Jun 21, 2016
Most helpful and polite staff.
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time visiting the campgrounds and I must say we had a wonderful time, and will definitely be returning!! The kids really enjoyed themselves!!
Jun 20, 2016
We have camped before at the campground. It is extremely nice, bathrooms kept clean and a lot of things to do in the park. My only complaint was they increased one of the sites rented by $15 and never called to advise of this hefty increase. Complaints on our last day and they did refund some money.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great except our firewood the first night was delivered to the wrong site but was corrected the next day
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great stay at the port Huron KOA, cabins were tidy, however quite dusty, floors could have been cleaned. We paid for firewood on Friday night, however did not get delivered until late Saturday morning. Other than that it was a great time, lots for kids to do and enjoy, bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
we brought about 9 other families with us, amazing time as always!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved this place! Very clean and kid friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
My rating is not based on service/cleanliness/fun...those are all great, however we (along with our Kabin neighbours) had things stolen from our sites. We were missing things from our cooler and one of the guests were missing their car keys...they were eventually found way out in the middle of a field. It didn't seem like the staff of PHKOA did anything to try to get to the bottom of the issue.
Jun 20, 2016
My family and I have stayed here and been happy with grounds, however this stay was disappointing that the women's bathrooms were not clean for most our stay. A little disappointed. Have never had this before.
Jun 20, 2016
First family trip it was very fun. Staff was great and very friendly. Everything was clean. Will be going back wvery year. Thank you
Jun 20, 2016
It was a pretty great stay. Just some of the other campers as well as low wifi signal in certain areas.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay this weekend and have always enjoyed camping at KOA. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms needed to be attended to more frequently. It was always clean through out the day but over night became very messy and ran out of tissue.
Jun 20, 2016
I loved Camp Koa so much that I'm planning another visit this summer with my wedding party.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to spend a weekend away great for kids and comfortable sleeping ejoyed my stay wish i could of stayed longer
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, great activities for the kids, loved the pools, great idea having all you can eat breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, and my favorite part of our stay was the cabin that sleeps 6! Thank you for your hospitality and cleanliness!!
Jun 20, 2016
There was a slight error in the cabins we booked back in January. We were not all put together in the same area even though it had been noted we were a larger group and had booked early enough in the year for this to have been accommodated. We book a weekend in June every year and as a way to correct this issue we will request cabins by number next time. :)Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2016
I enjoyed myself as well as my family we definitely keep making reservations...the only complaint had was I wanted to go swimming and counted 15 people not taking showers before entering the pool. Plus the couple that went to use the bathroom and came out still dry and entered the pool. I won't be using the pool ever. I find that very very non hygienic
Jun 18, 2016
We are a group home for folks with disabilities. We are staffed 24/7.The very nice girl in the office was very understanding and accomadating. On pick up day the very rude,unprofessional regional mngr would not let me in. At points saying "im the regional manager and I say your not getting in"so I went to register the van& he yelled"maybe next time take THOSE people elsewhere,im in charge here"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was that manager. The van had no car tag and all I asked him to do was go in the Office and get a tag. Those were the only words shared with the person driving the car. We do not have a regional manager and I would never say or treat our guest in the manner this comment describes.
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent facilities for families. Cabins were extremely clean and kept. My only complaint is the breakfast that is offered in the park is very poor and the food is terrible
Jun 14, 2016
Always a great time.
Jun 14, 2016
The kids and I enjoyed our stay and were able to relax.
Jun 14, 2016
Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay very much. Bathrooms and playgrounds were conveniently located right across from our cabin, which was great with 4 kids. Very clean and friendly atmosphere throughout the park. The only down side was that most shops and a large play area close early on Sunday. Overall it was a great time and we will be visiting again. 😀
Jun 13, 2016
We came as a church group just as we have for the past 11 years.This year we had over 80 people. Everyone had a great time. Erin really helps us.
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is clean and offers lots of activities for kids. We stayed in a lodge, it was comfortable and had every thing we needed. My son loves it here.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The Girl Scouts and parents had an amazing time!Kyle from the Port Huron MI KOA did a great job taking care of everything for us! It was a bit complicated and he made it check in a breeze and questions so easy and did it with a smile! Many thanks to Kyle for his help!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Always such a great time! Good staff, clean cabins and tons to do!
Jun 13, 2016
Was very impressed. I will be back.
Jun 08, 2016
Check in was fast and efficient and loved the park and the amenities! We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals