Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, however, the towels were of very poor quality and the lock on the bathroom door did not lock at all. The pool was fun but we found the water very cloudy and not very clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Koa. The deluxes cabins are always spotless and a joy to stay in. The young teens especially love the Sawmill City activity park! Also the staff is always friendly and helpful ! Keep up the great work ! The Di Cocco Family Sarnia, Ontario Canada
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and friendly...super value for money...great activities for kids are on site or beside at Sawmill City...costs for activities are reasonable.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place for kids, staff friendly , I would only suggest staff become more knowledgable about their gift certificates as no one knew how to use them
Aug 07, 2014
Great time was had by all the family. Would do this again real soon.
Aug 07, 2014
We had an amazing stay at the KOA in Port Huron! So many activities and family fun. Clean beautiful park and lodge. We will be coming back soon for another stay! Exceptional way to spend our family vacation! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WE want to thank Frank who was working in the lodge near the jumping pillow for his excellent customer service and kindness t our kids...he made me want to return. BUT in our cabin they advertised 5$ for waterslides from 6-8pm but when we arrived was 10$... we were very disappointed about this false advertising and felt it should be honoured! ??
Aug 06, 2014
Great campground with so many activities for the entire family and especially kids. Also was very impressed with the huge kitchen with 6 burners and 3 sinks next to the cabins and the large number of baths and washrooms. Never once had to wait to use them. Great location and lovely campgrounds. Will definitely visit again with more friends.
Aug 06, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Would have liked the pool to be more central - a lot of walking back and forth. Bathrooms were not as clean as they were the previous year. We had a blast though!
Aug 06, 2014
We were 16 of us in all and right from registration to check out was great. Very friendly staff, clean place and the place if lively and you can see fun all around you. thank you
Aug 06, 2014
Great family vacation! Lodges are new, clean and comfortable! So many activities to choose from. Campground spotless!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Like the new addition of the fitness centre. Always nice and quiet at night to get a good sleep. Always friendly staff every time.
Aug 05, 2014
so much to do so little time.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I would like to suggest that more bath houses be built.
Aug 05, 2014
We have gone to the Port Huron KOA for the pass 4 years and every year that we leave the gates the boys alway ask "are we coming back next year!" The whole family has a great time!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground, facilities, and staff!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We had a good stay in one of the lodges. The highlight of camping to the kids is a fire at night and we purchased $40 worth of firewood (small bundles with no fire starter and kindling)all to find out it was green (wet) wood that would not ignite. We complained and were told that they had a no refund policy. The Manager eventually agreed to replace the wood, but by then it was raining so no fire!
Aug 05, 2014
You need a shade shelter over the bouncy pillow. The kids were burning their feet
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was great kabins are always clean. The wood we purchased was wet and could not get a decent fire going. It would be nice if check in personnel gave info about days activities and info about all day bracelets. Cam went above and beyond in trying to help us get a fire going and his help was very much appreciated.
Aug 04, 2014
Always a great time
Aug 04, 2014
The deluxe cabin was nice. Please note despite the cabin listing for 6 people there are only chairs at a table for 4. Grounds VERY crowded on the weekend. While there are many activities at the KOA you must pay for all of them which are not inexpensive. Not much to do outside of the KOA. KOA was fine I do not intend on returning.
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. There were some security issues and they were handled great. I appreciate that. Thanks to Pat Riley for all he did.
Aug 04, 2014
Your park is an excellent family oriented camp ground. Kids had a ton of fun. Careful on your pricing and the cost of extras! Overall a great experience. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2014
We love your campground and have been coming for years and will continue !!
Aug 04, 2014
Highly recommend this campground. Cabin lodges were very clean as well as the entire campground. Very family friendly. Many activities for all ages. We look forward to returning next year!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome...great area, nice cabins- clean and wonderful friends.
Aug 04, 2014
we had a room for 6 and no TV at night was kind of boring with no TV I also camped at the KOA in Flint same room we had a TV
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent activities, food and icecream. Price for everything very good! We had so much fun and will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We love this KOA and spending time here with our friends. However what was disappointing was the fact that my son and his friends were accused of stealing tokens from a machine that malfunctioned when one friend put in a dollar. A lot of tokens came out and they let the workers know. The workers accused them of tapering with the machine. They did no such thing.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome park, we will be back... Thanks Terry Crawford
Aug 03, 2014
-bbq out of propane,didnt work properly because elements where very dirty wiped tv screen off to see picture. waited for an ice cream cone while 4 staff members stood around and chatted with each other -was in lodge going washroom,bathroom door open when male staff member entered lodge without knocking. 14 of us,booked 3 lodges none of us will be returning
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Had a very nice stay, however, was really wishing our cabin had at least the upgraded mattresses, very uncomfortable mattresses. Staff was polite at check in/out. Please consider cleaning the ceilings and walls in cabins, showers, and restrooms, cobwebs and bugs were everywhere. Pool was too cold for the kids to enjoy their time swimming, pools need to be heated.
Aug 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our Kabin it was prefect for our two kids. We took advantage of the free activities such as coloring, crafts and wagon rides. The only complaint we had is that the wood we had to buy from KOA was wet, other campers made the same complaint. As well be prepared to spend extra money on things like the Bouncy pillow, train ride, mini golf, water slides, go carts, bumper boats etc.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent for camping with kids, lots for them to do. Wish we had know camping cabins do not have water or outside electrical. Still had an awesome time with the grand kids.
Aug 03, 2014
We love this park. It is very clean, the staff are friendly and there is so much to do. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2014
We would have like to stay longer. Maybe next year we will try to book more in advance. Great place and a Great time. Thank You.
Aug 03, 2014
Our forth year coming and another great camping trip. Lots for the kids to do, excellent clean cabins and great staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Very disappointed in the staffing. They are rude and unfriendly. My children went though a wrong door by the train station and a man complete yelled at them in front of a large crown waiting in line for the train. Made them cry, they are only 6 &4 yrs old. It was uncalled for and rude! On top of that- we had a cabin that was promised to be with all of our family. We were on the complete opposite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.