Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This was our first experience at a KOA and we loved it! Only complaint is that the "free wi-if" did not work period! Since we were camping this really didn't matter, but if there are people who need wi-if access it would be good to know. Otherwise this was a 5 star stay and we will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
It was wonderful! My children loved the many activities, the cabin was modern with great amenities, and the evening movie was a great close to the evening!
Aug 12, 2014
Great time was had by all at the family reunion. Plenty to do for people of all ages
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Fabulous place for the entire family. It's one of our favorite places to go.
Aug 12, 2014
We arrived at 430 and we had to wait at our picnic table for over an hour until someone came to clean it. There was A lot of trash lying around the grounds. It appears they need to hire more workers. Bathrooms also weren't up to par and the camper's kitchen was a nice plus but also needed attention.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a good time other than our 9 year old twisting her ankle on the bouncing Pillow. Not sure that that activity is the safest thing. Nice place though.
Aug 12, 2014
The cabin was great, very comfortable and clean. We will be back next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Love the improvements that have been made and the microwaves and refrigerators. Though our front door barely opened b/c the floor bowed a bit and the air conditioning smelled musty. K35
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Good job!
Aug 11, 2014
My husband and I have been coming up with friends for years and we have recommended your kampground to family and friends :-) Thanks for the marvelous weekend!
Aug 11, 2014
Always clean, the site is very accommodating, friendly and attentive staff...my family will continue to visit this site for years to come.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoy this KOA and there is always staff available to help you when needed. Sawmill City is next door and a great time. I wouldn't choose my actual cabin location again as it was directly across from a kitchen station and a large group assembled and stayed for quite some time.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Extremely clean & family friendly. Awesome amenities. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 11, 2014
It was our first visit and we absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back again!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay every year and are wanting to book a whole week for 2015? When doyou open up booking?
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I was a little disappointed that we couldn't get a golf cart for the weekend as my husband has a bad knee & our children were camped away from our cabin so we had to drive our vehicle back & forth to their campsites, I was told that I should have reserved it when we came in on Friday afternoon, when we tried to reserve one last year we were told that there are no reservations for golf carts! :(
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Better pest control inside cabins would be appreciated. It was lots of fun!
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. Kids had a blast enjoyed all the extras
Aug 10, 2014
Bathrooms weren't cleaned very well and showers were terrible. Showers had smeared poop all over them and hair balls on the floor and in the showers. The only way they got cleaned was when people in my group had to go to the front office and complain. They still weren't the greatest when they did clean them.
Aug 10, 2014
We had an awesome time, we disapointed at first was told on phone that BBQ with propane was supplied, but when I saw the beautiful kitchenette I was impressed as I had nothing to cook on. Happy with the variety of activities for the kids. Will most definitely will return.
Aug 10, 2014
Kids had a blast. We enjoyed our stay very much. Don't think everything else should be extra for us to have fun at your campground. Also you campfire wood sucked!!! Like very! You definitely need a different choice of a supplier.
Aug 10, 2014
Great family vacation. Pool water was cloudy for all 5 days and we did not go swimming. The bathroom in our area was not cleaned daily. I spoke to someone at the desk and it was cleaned right away. Kids liked the banana bikes, train and the go carts at Sawmill city. A little pricey there but kids had fun. Will return to KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
love this campground but was very dissappointed in the cleaniness of the showers and bathrooms this year. Hoping this something that can be worked on.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time as usual...did not want to leave. The upgraded cabin was a BIG plus...Cant wait til Sept. to book for next year !!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The campground is amazing the only suggestion I would make is regarding golf carts. They are rented out first thing in the morning my son really wanted to go on one. I went over first thing in the morning to find cannot rent for a hour should offer more flexibility than 4 or 7 hours. Our cabin was very clean except the floors our white socks were black after 1 hour walking on the floor.
Aug 09, 2014
Been going here for 17 years great place. My only complaint this year is bathrooms especially toilets needed to be cleaned better and more often.
Aug 09, 2014
Have stayed many times at this KOA and has always been great. Unfortunately the restroom/shower rooms left a lot to be desired. They were quite dirty and did not seem to be getting the cleaning they needed. Otherwise another great stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Our cabin was not cleaned when we got there. we have stayed many years and have never had a problem, there was tons of dirt on the floor, curtain was missing and graffiti on the bunk beds from a prior stay.
Aug 09, 2014
We loved the cabin it was nicer then what we had imagined. It had everything we could have needed and was very spacious and had a nice layout.
Aug 09, 2014
Dirty bathrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very pleased with all the facilities. Only bad thing were mattresses could be upgraded. Otherwise great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
This was so far one of the best 2 days of my life... I am definitely planning another trip.
Aug 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.