Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I think the apple tree immediately next to our cabin needs to go. The bees were out of control. 2 bee stings this weekend. It was hard to even be around outside of our cabin before dusk because of the large amount of bees. Couldn't even sit on the swing and enjoy being camping.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was great! We had a blast! Will be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, lots to do and overall good time with friends and/or family
Sep 14, 2015
It's a Wonderful place to be!
Sep 14, 2015
The campground and the cabin were super cute and super clean! The staff was very nice and friendly. I will be coming back next summer. Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place. We always enjoy ourselves. Only 3 komplaints (haha "k".) 1. Pet policy in cabins/lodges stink. 2.The Wi-Fi signal is poor and the 500Mb limit per day is disappointing. 3.Deluxe lodges/cabins need upgraded televisions. Yes, I know we're "kamping." But if the weather doesn't hold, you're stuck inside with little to do. Investing in comforts would make this place awesome
Sep 11, 2015
5 adults staying in cabins for 3 nights. Cabin 86,84,43. we really enjoy coming to this campground . The only things for improvement this year is the bathrooms were not that clean and the park was fairly empty. Toilet in women's washroom was missing a handle I informed front desk new handle was put on but did not work. Men's bathroom urinal would not flush . cabin 43 lock is very hard to use. Thn
Sep 11, 2015
Super great campground...clean bathrooms, plenty of activities!
Sep 10, 2015
My stay was awesome; very serene, relaxing, and it was an enjoyable/exciting time spent with my family and friends. We look forward to closing out the summer Labor Day weekend at the Port Huron/KOA resort.
Sep 10, 2015
I have to say from the very first phone call to your KOA the staff have been so friendly and accommodating! Even when we were there they were busy but still remained very friendly and helpful! We will stay again often - the kids had so much fun!!
Sep 10, 2015
We come here every year and we always have a great time. The one thing we wish that was better is that the pool is warmer.
Sep 09, 2015
Our family loves this place. We have been coming for over 15 or more years now. The kids just love it. It's so peaceful and relaxing. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 09, 2015
We love this K.O.A. We use to stay at the Emmett location. We were told about your location and were very pleased with all the things they have for our daughter to do to keep her busy. Such a relaxing place. And very peaceful. That is why we keep coming back. And will continue to do so.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean!! Very family oriented, tons of things to do for the whole family
Sep 09, 2015
The weekend was good but Monday and Tuesday were extremely dissapointing
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaint I have is with the ladies washroom that only had 1 or 2 working stalls (others flooded) and often no toilet paper. Another suggestion would be an adults only swimming pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Love that there are alot of things for the kids to do
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the AC in the cabins! It was a HOT weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
You've done a great job there and you have a wonderful place to next ! Hope to see you next year!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Cabins were very comfortable. Love camping this way...would do it again in a heart beat!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We booked a group of 3, 1 bedroom "Kabins." We had to cancel one, and unfortunately when we arrived we found they had cancelled the middle Kabin and separated the group. We asked numerous times to switch or to contact other visitors that had not yet arrived to see if they would mind switching so our group could be together and we got no help whatsoever. We were disappointed in the service.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms are kept fairly clean. Pool is pretty dirty. A lot of hair floating around. Maybe you could close the pool for an hour in the late afternoon for a quick cleaning. Staff is great. Food is great. Activities are great. A little pricey but fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Great time loved the air conditioning nice surprise save our lives this weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great other than the weather but hey...not your fault! P.S. we were never able to connect to the wifi.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fantastic time!
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground, kids had a blast as there was tons to do. Loved that the cabin had air conditioning! Only downfall that the pool is a bit small and so it was extremely crowded. It would be great if there was a second one....also when you have four kids renting bikes got expensive....it would be nice if there was a two hour option that cost a bit less! still excited to come back another year!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful family time and enjoyed everything the camp had to offer!
Sep 08, 2015
Toilets in bathroom were out of order a few times.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome as always
Sep 07, 2015
The campground continues to amaze me and so much for kids to do. Everything is well kept, however, we do rent cabins when we come and the floors are filthy! Please have your cleaning staff take a mop and cleaner to the floors as I do not believe they are equipped with this on their carts. This is my only suggestion as everything else is wonderful.
Sep 07, 2015
We had en enjoyable stay. But the women's restrooms kept running out of toilet paper and clogged toilets. But overall is was a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2015
We have been going to the Port Huron KOA for 17 years in a row and love the KOA. The kids always have a blast and the staff are friendly and there is always lots to do. This is the first time in 17 years that I have anything negative to say. We stayed in a camping cabins 99 - 107 with 5 families. The washrooms were mantained during the day but from 10pm to 8am there was no cleaning done.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in a lodge. It was very clean and cozy. Lots of activities for children. We will definately come back. Definately recommend bringing a bike as the site is very large.
Sep 03, 2015
End of summer trip to KOA. The CG is very modern and up to date loved it. A first for having a fitness centre, that is awesome. Recommend signage controlling traffic ex: stop signs. Bike rental guys very polite/ friendly, main office girls not overly joyful, pool is brutal cold (again), bathroom/ showers setup nicest I've seen BUT cleanliness was pathetic, clean more then ONCE a day. Would return!
Sep 03, 2015
Great park and friendly staff - bathrooms could have been cleaner
Sep 03, 2015
We love the park. We've been coming for a few years. The bathrooms are bad though. There should be proper cleaning staff, not teenagers cleaning. Camp kitchens had the same mess for four days and were obviously never cleaned.
Sep 03, 2015
My kids and I have been going to your KOA for four years now and we just LOVE it. There is something for all of us to do as a family and on our own which makes it truly a great family vacation. I always find the employees to go out of their way to be helpful. It wouldn't be summer for our family without a visit to the Port Huron KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic time! It was our first time going to a KOA and our expectation were definitely exceeded! We ended up staying an extra night just to fit in everything the kids wanted to do! Thanks for a great family getaway:)
Sep 03, 2015
It was pleasant, the staff was friendly as always. Plumbing was a problem at the restroom after hours and when I called the after hours number, he hung up on me.
Sep 02, 2015
Always enjoy our annual end of summer trip to Port Huron KOA. There were a few things this time though that could have been better ... kitchen lacked a few essentials like a fry pan and dish cloths, garbage can had a new bag in it, but something previously had leaked in bottom which wasn't cleaned, so it smelled quite bad within a day, and firepit was left full of garbage which I had to clean out
Sep 02, 2015
Koacampground is by far the best campground I have ever been to and I've been to a couple will continue to go every year and I encourage anyone who's looking for a good relaxing campground koa is the one..... great!!!!!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. We will be back next year!!
Sep 01, 2015
Camp ground itself is awesome but we where stuck next to a loud group of people that played music with vulgar language till 3am, stold out wood, used most of our area including our fire pit and the staff did nothing about any of these problems...
Sep 01, 2015
AWESOME!!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoy bringing our grandchildren every year
Sep 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals