Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great!! Very clean, and lots of activities for the kids and teenagers!!
Aug 17, 2015
We have two young boys and I love doing playground tours:) we liked that the bounce pillow was free this year:)
Aug 17, 2015
Third year in a row we had a great stay. Will definitely return. First and only complaint The cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers was the worst I had seen. Our past two visits I raved about how clean restrooms and showers were. More then one stall was less then desireable. Hopefully this will be remedied before we return.
Aug 17, 2015
I enjoyed the deluxe cabin however, I was misinformed about what to bring. I was told we only needed food, clothes, toiletries. But we also needed napkins or paper towel. And there was not an oven like I was told but it all worked out!
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were kept up
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean. Lots of ammenities.
Aug 16, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA Port Huron. Lots to do for all ages. Accomadations were exceptional and complex very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2015
It was awesome but the roads get a little congested with bikes walkers and cars.
Aug 16, 2015
Only thing I would hope the bathrooms near out cabin would be clean and properly furnished with toilet paper and paper towels. Really sucks when there is NO TP or paper towels. And the floor is wet with remnants of those products scattered all around. Other than that a very nice experience.
Aug 16, 2015
We love coming to your KOA because it can be a very quiet relaxing holiday or a fun activity filled time. We love the convenience of the restaurants yet the option for your own cooking is excellent. One of our favourite things is the banana bikes!!!! We will most likely visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
N/A
Aug 16, 2015
Staff is very helpful. Cabins and complex are very well maintained.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time, we found it to be so clean and very enjoyable. Our lodge was nice also. Thanks for keeping it so nice.
Aug 15, 2015
I was there with my grandson - just the two of us. Lots to do and it is a campground I feel safe at to be on my own.
Aug 14, 2015
For my first time at this site, I was concerned before going when reading other reviews. When I arrived, the washrooms met my camping expectations. The Kabins met my expectations. The activities available exceeded my expectations (even if they costed extra). The WiFi was horrible. That made it hard to check weather, news, and e-mail family. The ban on outside campfire wood was also un-warranted.
Aug 14, 2015
I know it's a minor detail, but it's the most outstanding thing from my stay. The quality of toilet paper was amazing. It's not the cheap stuff.
Aug 14, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were constantly filthy but overall it was good.
Aug 14, 2015
Amazing camp ground. My family had a blast. Very clean and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 14, 2015
The bathrooms/showers were no where near as clean as past visits.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground but bathrooms were in worse shape than previous stays
Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA site for many years and the bathrooms were not kept clean this year. They need to be cleaned on a more regular basis.
Aug 13, 2015
I can't walk good and the carts are to expensive.
Aug 13, 2015
Our family has been going to KOA for the last 12 years. This year, we stayed next door someone that was having a 21st birthday party. It was absolutely horrible. In addition, as we set by the FIRE at night, we were monitored by the security because they confused us with the 21 year old party. I would not go back!
Aug 13, 2015
toilet was very dirty
Aug 13, 2015
Ihave been going there for years and I take my son every year it was clean and fun but we did run into a problem that we think was never solved we saw some campers driving there car around with beer in the car and the driver drinking the beer as she was driving now if you can't do that on the road what makes you think you can do it in a camp ground!
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time..will be making this a yearly tradition for my 4 yr old granddaughter!
Aug 12, 2015
Horrible management, dirty restrooms and showers. Some guy claiming to be the manager named Patrick, wasn't concerned with any issues and was unprofessional including using profanity. He was a joke including other "managers". Don't stay here.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was clean and well maintained. My one dislike is it has gotten too large. If you have parties at other side of park it's a long way to walk. Ten thousand unsupervised kids in the middle of the road who don't move out of the way. Other than that. It's a great park
Aug 11, 2015
For 15 years, a family summer weekend staple LOVE IT !!
Aug 11, 2015
My family had a wonderful experience! We have already began planning our next trip.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. We stay every year. I believe that the staff is doing a much better cleaning job than they used to in both the cabins and keeping up with the bathrooms. I was impressed with how well the bathrooms were maintained throughout our stay.
Aug 11, 2015
This used to be a great place to visit. We have been coming for 11yrs. Our cabin was dirty, the fridge was disgusting and the wifi never worked. We were very disappointed.
Aug 11, 2015
We camp every year and this was by far the best campground we've been to! Our cabin was great and we really enjoyed all of the campground amenities and activities! We rode the train, rented bikes, tie dyed shirts, and enjoyed the swimming pool. The bathrooms were very clean (which is a big deal for me)! We will definitely camp at Port Huron KOA again!
Aug 11, 2015
Lodge 316 was not ready in the check in time as promised I had to go in the office twice once to check in the wait for half hour to go back to get the key to the lodge & waited in the person line & traffic line twice. The lodge was filthy, feces splattered all on the toilet seat and in the bowl, the bedding dirty, ants spiders inside, train broke & 3 of my kids were stung severalTimes by bees!!
Aug 10, 2015
we stay in the same campsite every year, this year I noticed the bathrooms back by cabins 69 weren't kept up on very well. there was trash all over the floor, toilet paper missing out of a few stalls.
Aug 10, 2015
First timers. Staff was friendly and campsites were clean. Plenty of activities for kids. Parking for check-in was confusing some signs or people directing traffic would have been helpful. Other than that was a great time!!
Aug 10, 2015
When we arrived, our cabin #77 was not very clean. The floor had a big pile of dirt and dust. So I had to sweep it out before we could unpack. Also our fire pit had garbage in it upon arrival.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We rented a cabin at the end of the campground- very cute, VERY CLEAN! Restroom facilities were always clean and staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for about 20 years n every year they have updates n changes that are good for the campground. This year it was real nice, clean, an fun! All the workers we came in contact with was very friendly, helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Tell people when they check in to see about a golf cart right away. 2 day notice. They were all book up early sat morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed with our children and their families for up to three nights had five cabins. With such lg number of families using the bath and washroom facilities they done get messy but stocked and cleaned on a regular basis. Our cabins were very cute and well spaced apart. We are making it a family traditional holiday
Aug 10, 2015
Our lodge was clean and comfortable. I think it is pricey compared to a nice hotel. You provide dishes and no dish towels, interesting. Stores and things for kids all nice. Pizza was good. Checkout was great!
Aug 10, 2015
I/we had a most excellent stay as usual. I come up every year with my hubby and friends and can't wait until the next visit!! I have recently purchased the KOA membership and we will see you again in Mid September 2015 :-) Thanks for asking!!
Aug 10, 2015
Kids loved it. We had a great time and enjoyed our 1st camping experience as a family. We will definitely do it again and come back!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first time at the Port Huron KOA and it definitely won't be our last! A great time was had by all!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps