Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Great stay in a cabin. Would have appreciated tea towels, paper towels and Saran Wrap.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed in a lodge.It was very clean,roomy,provided linens,towels,dishes,A/C (not that we needed it as it was cool) bathroom & so on.Perfect for someone who doesn't want to rough it camping!I will say the mattresses were terrible so you might want to pack some extra blankets or something to make it more comfortable.They could also use a extra mirror somewhere and some extra hooks.Kids had fun!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Enjoyed the visit. Great activities for the kids and the grounds and Cabins were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2013
I have never seen a campground so clean and tidy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the activities and the amenities that the park offered. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I love this KOA. Lots to do!! A little disappointed in our lodge this time, ants on our kitchen counter & had to throw a few things away & air conditioner worked well in back bedroom but smelled horrible (I have asthma)& air was not working well in other area of cabin, thankful it wasn't hot weather. We still managed to have a good time.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
All staff members are courteous, friendly, helpful and efficient. The new bbq's and linens with the lodges are great! The grounds are clean and well taken care of. We had to wait only 20 mins for our lodge to be ready, no big deal, but when I came back in 20 mins I was given a free ice cream card and a $10 KOA gift card! Great service! See you all soon!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
First stay and it was great ! Would use KOA campgrounds again.
Aug 12, 2013
You have the best looking campgrounds we have been at in years. Your staff are the most friendly and helpful we have seen anywhere. Your amenities are awesome. We stayed in L306 and it was perfect in all ways. It is obvious why your campground is so crowded. You only let me say I would recommend up to a 10, it should be a 20. My rating is GREAT!! but I'd like to add it actually is "The Best Ever".
Aug 12, 2013
Very dangerous to allow the children to use the road way as a playground. I understand that people want their children to ride close to their site but I think you have to have motor vehicle only lanes. We were to afraid to drive in the park and had to ask others to get us from site to site We are only able to walk a very short way.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I truly enjoyed my stay, I would highly recommend the Port Huron Koa Kampground to my friends. The only problem I had was getting up in the morning and taking a shower in an unclean bathroom. I think the bathrooms should be cleaned at least twice a day. The two bathrooms near my cabin had not been touched since my arrival at 5PM Friday and my checkout time the next day. I refused to take a shower
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We love camping at the Port Huron KOA. We really are only able to camping usually once or maybe twice a year. We would never go anywhere else. Every worker takes pride in everything they do and it shows in all aspects around there too. "WE LOVE IT AT PORT HURON KOA"
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I thought the campground was very clean for so many people being there. My daughter had a great time riding her bike around although I was a bit nervous with all the golf carts and cars with the kids riding around on the bannana bikes. I hope that we can make back up next year we had a great time.
Aug 11, 2013
there was a group of adult foster people there which I think needed 24/7 for some of the stuff we saw if you could suggest that to the head person in charge of the foster home.it is a family oriented campground but after my family seeing some of the stuff they saw,oh my goodness.
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay was questionable this time-considering the group that was all around us. I understand that they were a phys./mentally distrurbed group of people. But when they cant find them and are looking for them in the middle of the night beeping the van horn-and knocking on our doors-it was quite disturbing-they should watch them a bit closer and not them go off by themselves-our kids were scared.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Loved the idea of the cooking station in front of cabins. Very family oriented. The small cabin could have been dusted a bit more but we enjoyed our stay and staff is very friendly and helpful. Would go again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Myself and five of my school friends stayed for the three nights and four days---each of us enjoyed ourselves immensley, thankyou so much for the cleanliness too, ---it was well lite,---although your parking logs should all have reflectors on them, my one friend did trip on one in the dark and split open her cheek and got a black eye, she's ok though---great place and recommend to everyone, thanks
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
What a nice surprise to take advantage of the 5 day club vacation bible school for a few days while camping!
Aug 10, 2013
It was great, I have never seen bathrooms being cleaned so often as we have this time Keep up the good work!!
Aug 10, 2013
Great place for a family vacation!
Aug 10, 2013
Wonderful experience for my family. We will return next year.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Cabin 3 smelled like urine. Restroom were always dirty.Jumping Pillow was flat.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
I was very impressed with how accomodating the staff at KOA Port Huron were for our large group of about 90 persons. We will definately be back next year, and we thank you all for your help. Ray.. Adult Learning Systems - Lower Michigan.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time! It was clean, inviting and lots to do for everyone. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2013
It was great except the people partying until after 4am behind our cabin and our friends next door ... Thought security or staff should of came by and gave a warning around 1...... But the party keep on Rollin ... Over all.. Bathrooms very clean, cabin great.. Our 4th time staying here.
Aug 10, 2013
This was our 1st stay at a KOA and we will for sure be coming back! Very clean, great staff, and lots of stuff to do!! Loved how the bathrooms/showers were close to every site.
Aug 10, 2013
Me and my family had a very good time, we enjoyed the activity's and the fires and the time spent together their. Just one problem that maybe KOA should look into, I payed $10 for two key cards when I got their and didn't check my receipt. When I left they only gave me $5.00 back, the manager showed me the receipt and it only showed $5.00. I paid $10 and argue with the boy at the time I payed.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed in L317. Great location and nicely kepted. The futon couch needs a new matress, very uncomfortable. Loved that the lodges come with pillows and bedding but would of limestone have known that before I packed all of ours from home. Also another improvement that we loved was the BBQ. Makes for quick and easy cooking. Thanks again for a fantastic stay. The Regiers
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
A great stay as always! Very clean and so much for the kids to do! We had a great time and will be back. Have been camping here for 18 years!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
ants in cabin 6 air condition didn't put any cool air door lock was finiky my entry key card did not work had to wait 1/2 an hour for security to get me replacement card
Aug 09, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time we wish we could have stayed longer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.