Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
We were very pleased to host our youth retreat at KOA. There were plenty of activities for all of the kids and the facilities were clean.
Jul 29, 2016
It was fun!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
always have a great time
Jul 28, 2016
geared towards older kids, most definitely. Clean Campground.
Jul 28, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin! It was perfect for our family. We had so much fun at Sawmill City on the bumper boats we rode them three times!
Jul 28, 2016
WIFI sucked bad in the lodges in L321 to be exact. As a programmer I have to have internet. I will not be staying in that lodge again. No shade as well.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I req'd a picnic table because there wasn't 1 @our site (verbally) about 10-15 mins after arrival. We went into Pt Huron to do shopping & thought it would be there when we got back but it wasn't. Had to email to get one...eventually we got one. Stayed with you about 5 years ago and felt a little more homier. Just seems like it's getting bigger and taking away from the whole camping experience.
Jul 27, 2016
We had an amazing time staying in one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was clean and perfect for our family. There was so much to do with the kids we didn't get to do it all during our weekend stay. Everything was reasonably priced which was a bonus! Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 27, 2016
This is our 22nd year and we will be back again next year. It's always fun to see what improvements have been made over the winter and the gazebos are a nice addition this year, along with moving the fire pits to the side of the Kabins.. The staff is courteous, the bathrooms clean and the feel of the park is family fun at its best. This KOA is simply awesome!
Jul 27, 2016
The manager that checked us in seemed a little pushy, even the staff did not want to interact with her. Also, we were with a group of people that stayed 2 extra days. Our intent was to check out and still hang with our group for a few more hours, however, we were told we had to pay $5.00 to park in a visitor space which didn't make sense since we were with 8 other people who had cabins and they
Jul 27, 2016
Kids had an awesome time Would liked to have floors in our cabin to be mopped before we got there, feet were black. Staff were great and very helpful Will be coming back next year
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
My stay at KOA was great! My kids enjoy it every time we come b
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Really a lot of fun and affordable.
Jul 27, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for many years- however this year the staff was extremely picky and disrespectful to our family and friends. They came over to yell at our kids about water balloons (didn't address the adults but my 4 yr old daughter) and then complained we were using the water too much. It was 98 degrees and the kids needed to use water. Very disappointed of the staff and owner

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

L319 Two of 3 adult females asked to remove garden hose in AM.Garden hose re-attached later,area flooded, filling large cooler then draining for fun, squirting, mud hole at faucet, water so deep running across side walk. Balloons not issue, responsible/respectfull use of water & facility is.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I appreciate the security and staff
Jul 26, 2016
This was our 16th year in a row staying here. Each year has been fine except for one thing. The inside and outside of our kabin has never been very clean. The kabin floors are swept but not washed and the outside ground has lots of debris. Also, lots of barking dogs outside of the kabins. Not very peaceful.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff could be more competent and have a better understanding of the basic policies and have better problem solving skills.
Jul 26, 2016
very nice people. 2 small pools is not enough for the size of your camp ground. very disappointing pool experience.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms could be cleaned more often
Jul 26, 2016
Would be nice for the pool to be open earlier in the day and stay open later.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. I would like to book for next year. I get 10 cabins & 4 lodges. Aug would be good. Can you help me?
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice setup. Could use more staff to better control areas, especially the pool and jumping pillow. Many kids are not supervised by parents and cause many issues that disrupt the enjoyment of others.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time here and we were very impressed with how clean everything was with a lot to offer. Very pleased with our cabin. The biggest drawback and one that will prevent us from returning to a KOA is how everything closes at 8:00 p.m. It's still daylight out and kids are unable to swim, get ice cream or do anything.Unfortunately this was a deal breaker for us and other families.
Jul 25, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground. The kabins were great thank goodness for the air conditioning, but the pool closes at 8 that's horrible. Also my kid was getting bullied there by a gang of kids. The Rangers were notified and took action.
Jul 25, 2016
My friends and I have been taking an annual girls' trip to KOAs for 4 years now! This past year, my 1 year old daughter got to join the fun and LOVED it! We had a great time walking the property, grabbing ice cream and enjoying the playgrounds. The people are friendly and the camp/ Kabins very clean and comfortable. We will be back next year!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great time, workers very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Great people, great campground, not so great pools...
Jul 25, 2016
Always a good time.Hand dryer not working in men's room so no way to dry hands
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay as always but this year I can only give a 4 star as we had an issue with a rude staff member
Jul 25, 2016
Three of your employees were infrienldy with serveral memebers of my family. We felt as if we were not welcome there. Im thinking that some of Trump supporters got the impression that we as black people can be treated any kind of way. I did however express my dissatisfaction to guesr service. Im not sure if anything was done about the situation or even address. I been coming to koa for 6yrs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not ask our employee's their political affiliation. We also try to treat our guest with the up-most respect regardless of race or religion. Thank you for camping with us for the last six years and hope to see you in the future.
Jul 24, 2016
Need to have pool open earlier
Jul 24, 2016
They complained about having a tent up on a cabin site. Clearly no one was planning on sleeping in it. Was set for the kids to play in and to eat in without being botherd by bugs. Koa staff were rude and made multiple stops over in a short peroid of time to make sure it was taken down. Didn't appreciate how i spent money and was told how i could use the space I paid for
Jul 23, 2016
We had a bit of an issue with our initial reserved cabin, management went above and beyond to ensure we were accommodated. Staff was very friendly.... Just a great setup and trip overall.... Our family would definitely recommend this koa to others looking to have a great family vacation.
Jul 23, 2016
Dirty. There was garbage all around our site and my sisters site. My cabin had a awful smell. Not a pleasant experience. This was our second trip their and we're looking for somewhere else next year.
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is so clean. The bathrooms are cleaned around the clock. Great spot!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean with lots to do. We enjoy coming back every year! We stayed in cabin 106 for the first time and were disappointed there were no fridges
Jul 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Very family friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
OUR GROUP HAS BEEN GOING FOR 15 YEARS AND LOVE IT
Jul 22, 2016
Very happy with the services and employees. Only issues were the ants inside the lodge and the wasps on the deck. Looking forward to staying again next year.
Jul 22, 2016
We would like to come again but wondered about a weekly rate for deluxe cabin and coupons for saw mill to make it more affordable?
Jul 22, 2016
Love, love the campground. ALL of the staff are pleasant and customer service specialist, EXCEPT for an extremely abrasive,confrontational,rude mechanic- Patrick. My visitor (70 yr old gal) was confused as to where visitors park. He obviously took her error personally. By the time we left, we were in tears. Rude. I know KOA doesn't tolerate that. I had a Lodge cabin and a tent for our re-union.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was awesome. Only downside was to many kids not supervised in pool. One suggestion have a hour early in day and one in evening just for adults.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time.I think the staff was great.We will be coming back.thank you very much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals