Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
We were there for Halloween weekends. Lots of fun, safe trick or treating for the kids, and great accomodations.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great! Impressed with how clean everything was. Another camper called the office to let you all know there was a toilet that had over flowed. It was less than 5mins and staff was working on the problem.
Sep 30, 2013
One small recommendation. Since this is a family friendly weekend, might I suggest that the decorations be family friendly. Some are very over the top/scary for small children. Zombies, knives, monsters, bloody things, etc. don't seem necessary to get the point across.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
outside light didn't work floor wasn't sweep when got there. Hard time locking the door when leaving. Other than that was good
Sep 30, 2013
This is Gordon and not Eric. Our cabin did not have a heater and we were not told about it!
Sep 30, 2013
Personnel very helpful and friendly. Very clean and family oriented. Already several of our relatives have booked for 2 weekends for 2014.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great-the bathroom was a farther than we thought and not always clean (overused), but we managed. One complaint was too many golf carts and other vehicular traffic which impaired getting around the park and watching out for kids. Over populated and not good for quiet time on Hallo- ween weekends. Probably won't go again during that time.
Sep 28, 2013
The staff roaming around and rental time restrictions on the carts is unnecessarily overbearing. It has been getting worse each year and is no longer a relaxing place to go.
Sep 25, 2013
Excellent cabin, clean, modern, we will be back next year.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Love, love, LOVE it!
Sep 24, 2013
People are friendly. Lodges are clean and comfortable. Plenty of activities. Good old fashion FUN!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The kids love spending time at Port Huron KOA.
Sep 23, 2013
Always a great time. 3rd year in a row coming it was a blast!
Sep 23, 2013
We found the campsite clean. Really liked this time of year. Bathrooms for clean...they just needed toilet paper and paper towel a couple of times..other than that, we had a great time!
Sep 23, 2013
Kabin was clean and had upgraded mattresses, a fridge and a microwave. Bathrooms stayed pretty clean and all it was a great time all around! All activities are contained within making it a worry free few days!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It rained the majority of our 3-day stay, but the grounds dried out surprisingly fast and our weekend went on pretty much as planned.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Always good at Port Huron KOA. Well run. Friendly staff; very attentive. Will go back for sure.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.